Login
Home > Stores > Food > Groceries > Instacart > User Reviews
Instacart

Instacart Reviews

14 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4.1

Based on 14 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Instacart INSTACART DEAL 2021: UP TO $20 OFF (Oct 21-22)
Bella Celine
Bella Celine
store : Instacart
review date : Oct 12 2021
Product Purchased : Groceries Purchased
Groceries : Oct 05 2021
3.6 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.1 Payment Process
4.8 Refund / Cashback
3.6 User Interface

“Instacart: Best place to buy groceries from.”

  • overall experience

    I live in Manhattan. I have used Instacart many times. It has a variety of categories and fresh products. I am very thankful to Instacart as it has made my life easier. I had absolutely no problem with the people who delivered the items and all the products have always been fresh. One thing that I like the most is that I can always communicate with the delivery person and take note of where my items are. I have also provided notes from time to time regarding specific items that can have their alternate items and it makes my work and theirs easier too. In the pandemic days, Instacart really helped to get jobs done on an everyday basis. I never had to step out for veggies and therefore has never become a problem.

Matt Licata
Matt Licata
store : Instacart
review date : Sep 22 2021
Product purchased : Grocery
Grocery used : Aug 29 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Never going to choose instacart ever”

  • overall experience

    I ordered food supplies from Instacart from Kroger in August. The driver gave the address incorrectly. If they didn't appear well after they were supposed to be, I contacted Instacart. The customer support employee checked that the delivery was made at the wrong location. He claimed that they will offer the food, delivery cost, tax and advice a full reimbursement. The reimbursement for the food was well over 2 weeks and I got it all from Kroger. Instacart must reimburse everyone else. It is a rip-off of the word go. This can even be interpreted on their part as electronic fraud. Never again will use them.

Andrew Taggart
Andrew Taggart
store : Instacart
review date : Sep 13 2021
Product Purchased : Grocery
Grocery used : Sep 06 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Grocery service is great and superfast”

  • overall experience

     I ordered a combined package of different grocery stuff.I got the order delivered with no delay and groceries were fresh and flatbreads are also fresh. With the freshness of veggies I loved the hygiene that was kept in mind. 

    grocery

    The delivery man was sanitized and the product packages were packed keeping hygiene in mind. Also I was offered great deals from zouton as Instacart has always been my choice. I highly recommend this to everyone who are lazy like me to go out for grocery and other stuff. 

Joyce Campbell
Joyce Campbell
store : Instacart
review date : Sep 04 2021
product purchased : food
food purchased : Aug 30 2021
3.9 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
3.6 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“If only I would get my refund…”

  • overall experience

    We decided to give Instacart a try cause my roommate and I would often get midnight snack cravings and not wanting to eat gluttony food, we decided to give Instacart a try as we’d heard that Instacart had so many stores options that we could easily look for glutton free foods. We placed orders from just one store, but instead, Instacart sent us items from two different stores. We thought let's just get it exchanged, or refunded, but the customer support at Insta cart refuses to show its “support”. We have sent at least 5 emails asking for a refund, but we haven’t heard back. Got our order wrong and then not even responding. Some professionalism it is!

Caroline Johnson
Caroline Johnson
store : Instacart
review date : Aug 16 2021
product purchased : Groceries
Groceries purchased : Aug 10 2021
1.5 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
1.5 Payment Process
2.5 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“the Customer care couldn’t have been more ironic”

  • overall experience

    For once, I decided to order my loaves of bread and grocery from here, but their delivery time is not at all what they mention on the website. I placed my orders five days back and of course, they mention on their website that the groceries will be delivered within 2 days. But that’s a huge lie. There has been zero updates on the order tracker, and I also tried contacting the shopper support department, but they wouldn’t even revert back on my queries! Jeez, they shouldn’t take orders they can’t fulfill or try informing the shoppers that there is going to be a delay! And where am I going to get my refund now???

Brie Jackson
Brie Jackson
store : Instacart
review date : Jul 12 2021
Product purchased : groceries purchased
groceries used : Jul 12 2021
4.1 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.1 User Interface

“All items are fresh and tasty”

  • overall experience

    I ordered a lot of provisions from Instacart last week as me and my husband started working from home due to the prevailing situations. We didn't have the time to step out for anything as our work schedule kept us very busy. So I decided to shop from Instacart the things I needed and paid for them. As promised we received the delivery within an hour with all the items from our order. 

    Instacart coupons

    Purchasing from Instacart saved both of us a lot of energy and time. We were stress free about the items we need for the next day as we ordered them from Instacart. All the products are fresh particularly the fruits and vegetables. I would definitely recommend Instacart to everyone. 

Mya Russo
Mya Russo
store : Instacart
review date : Jun 25 2021
Product purchased : Groceries
Groceries purchased : Jun 23 2021
4.8 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.9 Payment Process
4.7 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Discounted Items”

  • overall experience

    Since my body got ruptured from the right side due to excessive running, I had to order my veggies & daily essentials online.


    It was a tough decision as there were many stores who were giving some of the best discounts, but when I compared the prices with other stores, it was instacart store that was providing me the best available discounts.


    Instacart Coupons


    Therefore I ordered some groceries from Instacart like Little Salad Bar Flat Leaf Spinach for a price of $1.05 each, 1 kg of cucumber for $0.55 each &, etc.


    My order was delivered to me within an hour of placing my order. The delivery charge that I needed to pay was just $5. I am extremely happy with this purchase of my order from the Instacart store.


    I can now easily prepare my meals with no extra effort.


    Thank you so much #TeamInstacart for the relentless service!

Angela Jackson
Angela Jackson
store : Instacart
review date : Jun 18 2021
Product Purchased : Food Delivery
Food Delivery Availed : Jun 12 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Grocery Haul”

  • Selection Experience

    Ever since the pandemic began, I became paranoid about going to buy even daily essentials. I’ve been using Instacart for a while now, and I thought it was time I wrote a review on how great this service is. Not only is it great for paranoid people like me, it’s amazing to save time when you’re on the go 24/7. 

    I simply place an order through the app and a delivery guy comes with all of my groceries at the allotted time slot.  Whenever I order fresh produce on the app, they always select fresh produce so I never have any complaints regarding the service either. I know I’m going to be using this service long after the world has gone back to normal,

Frank Ross
Frank Ross
store : Instacart
review date : Jun 17 2021
Product Purchased : Grocery
Grocery purchased : Jun 10 2021
4.8 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
4.1 Refund / Cashback
4.7 User Interface

“Best Grocery Shopping”

  • overall experience

    Instacart is my one-stop-shop for groceries. Whenever I cannot go to the market to buy groceries, I always order from here. Frankly speaking, I am really pleased with their service. Recently, I was having friends come over to my house on the weekend and I thought of cooking dinner on my own. So, I ordered vegetables, fruits, sauces, and many more items. Their delivery was super fast and everything looked fresh in there. My order was above $35 so I got $10 off using the promo code: WALTAP20. Instacart has never disappointed me in their service and I will continue to order from there. They always have a stock of every essential item that I want. I would highly recommend it to all my friends and family.

Jennifer Marie
Jennifer Marie
store : Instacart
review date : Jun 09 2021
Service Availed : Grocery Delivery
Grocery Delivery Availed : Jun 04 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.1 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Simple Grocery Haul”

  • overall experience

     I needed a few ingredients for a recipe I was making and didn’t have time to go to the grocery haul. With a family like mine, it is hard to get even five minutes to walk to a convenience store, and Instacart has been a great help in that way. I ordered whatever groceries I needed and ended up getting them delivered later on in the day. Not only the meat, but the tomatoes I ordered looked super fresh and ready to use. The meat as well looked tender and of high quality. 

    Instacart Deals

    I also have to mention the fact that none of the products seemed mishandled on their way to my house. Instacart genuinely always delivers right on time, and the products always come in perfect condition!

Carol S
Carol S
store : Instacart
review date : Jun 08 2021
Product Purchased : Personal Care Purchased
Personal Care Purchased : Jun 06 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Amazing Discount and Deals”

  • overall experience

    I have been an avid user of Instacart for the last 4 months and just this past weekend I successfully made my 5th referral. I had promised myself I would not use the money earned from referrals till I earned all 5. Through the referrals I have made $50 for me to spend at any store with no restrictions. The whole process is very easy you simply share your code privately and when they sign up using your code you get $10 to spend on Instacart. With newly earned Instacart Cash I decided to go all out on Walgreens and pampered myself with a whole range of spa products. With the coupons available online I could save an additional $20 and get free shipping. It felt like a treat getting so many products without actually spending any money. I cannot recommend Instacart enough it has saved me so much on my grocery shopping. I have never received damaged products from them and they are always fast with their deliveries. They get a 5/5 from me.

Alice Hawkins
Alice Hawkins
store : Instacart
review date : Jun 03 2021
Service Availed : Grocery Delivery
Grocery Delivery Availed : Jun 02 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.1 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Craving Satisfied!”

  • overall experience

    I’ve been sick for the past few days, and as usual, I was moping around looking for easy things to make. I had zero groceries, and no will to go out and get something. I found Instacart when I was browsing the Internet, and thought it would be a good idea to try out. I ended up ordering a few boxes of Mac n Cheese, tissues etc and even got $10 off through a coupon. 

    Instacart Deals

    The order came the same day I ordered it, and I did not go hungry! Safe to say, I’m stocked up for the next few days thanks to Instacart

Barrett Smith
Barrett Smith
store : Instacart
review date : May 29 2021
Service Availed : Stationary Purchased
Service availed : May 26 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Swift Delivery”

  • overall experience

    I had received an Instacart Gift Card a while ago and I finally remembered to use it. I needed some stationary supplies from the staples store and when I found out Staples is available at Instacart it was like it was meant to be. 

    The products available had just as much variety as the Staples store, which gave me a lot of variety to choose from while shopping. The checkout process was also pretty simple and I was done with the whole process in a matter of minutes. The delivery was also really fast and I received my order problem free. I would definitely recommend availing their services. Here are the things I ordered. I am really happy that my notebooks weren't damaged while being shipped to me.

Karen Baker
Karen Baker
store : Instacart
review date : May 25 2021
Service Availed : Grocery Delivery Service Availed
Service availed : May 25 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“The Grocery Store in Your Own Home”

  • overall experience

    Grocery shopping has taken on a new meaning for me ever since I discovered Instacart. Typically it meant hours at the store, then rushing home to make sure the ice cream and frozen treats don’t melt. Followed by endless organising to fit everything in the pantry only to repeat the process over and over again.

    I began to hate shopping for groceries with how monotonous and tedious it had become. Instacart solved all of this for me allowing me to shop from the comfort of my home leaving me only the organisation bit of the grocery shopping.

    The website was extremely easy to navigate and I was able to take my time and comfortably choose what I needed. Since I was at home I could just walk to the pantry and adjust my list if there was anything on the website I was unsure about. I have already recommended using Instacart to all my friends.