Home > Stores > Food > Groceries > Instacart > User Reviews
Instacart

Instacart Reviews

22 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.8

Based on 22 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Instacart INSTACART SALE: UP TO 50% OFF (May 27-28)
John Methew
John Methew
store : Instacart
review date : May 21 2022
Service Availed : Grocery
Groceries Service Availed : May 11 2022
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Craving Satisfied Completly”

  • overall experience

    I've been sick for a few days and, as is customary, I've been scouring the internet for easy recipes. I didn't have any groceries and had no desire to go out and acquire some. When I was surfing the web, I came across Instacart and decided it would be a good idea to give it a try. I ended up getting a few cartons of Mac n Cheese, tissues, and other items, and received a $12 discount thanks to a Zouton coupon.

April D
April D
store : Instacart
review date : May 20 2022
Product Purchased : Groceries
Groceries Purchased : May 12 2022
1.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Never Ever Again Will Buy From Instacart”

  • overall experience

    I've been using Instacart for a while and have had issues with them in the past. They are the most disorganised, provide poor customer service, and have no ability to listen. I received an order today that was charged to my card with items from another shopper. They kept telling me it wasn't in my basket when I called. Without a doubt! The shopper admitted to me that she charged my account for someone else's groceries. I'm never going to use Instacart again. That means I won't be utilising Kroger for delivery unless they find someone else.

Carla Fassi
Carla Fassi
store : Instacart
review date : May 19 2022
Product Purchased : Grocery
Grocery Purchased : May 13 2022
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Missing One Item”

  • overall experience

    I placed an order for groceries and the customer did not receive a single item. This is the first and only time this has happened since I started using Instacart. When this happens, Instacart is a good alternative.

  • overall experience

    I placed an order for groceries and the customer did not receive a single item. This is the first and only time this has happened since I started using Instacart. When this happens, Instacart is a good alternative.

Brie Jackson
Brie Jackson
store : Instacart
review date : May 18 2022
Product purchased : groceries purchased
groceries used : May 14 2022
4.1 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.1 User Interface

“All items are fresh and tasty”

  • overall experience

    I ordered a lot of provisions from Instacart last week as me and my husband started working from home due to the prevailing situations. We didn't have the time to step out for anything as our work schedule kept us very busy. So I decided to shop from Instacart the things I needed and paid for them. As promised we received the delivery within an hour with all the items from our order. 

    Instacart coupons

    Purchasing from Instacart saved both of us a lot of energy and time. We were stress free about the items we need for the next day as we ordered them from Instacart. All the products are fresh particularly the fruits and vegetables. I would definitely recommend Instacart to everyone. 

Charlie Glimoir
Charlie Glimoir
store : Instacart
review date : May 17 2022
Product Purchased : Groceries
Groceries used : May 15 2022
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“No Better Place for Grocery Shopping”

  • overall experience

    Instacart is my one-stop grocery store. I always get goods from here when I am unable to go to the store. To be honest, I am quite delighted with their service. I recently had friends over for the weekend and decided to make supper on my own. As a result, I placed an order for veggies, fruits, sauces, and a variety of other goods. Their delivery was lightning fast, and everything inside appeared to be brand new. 

    Instacart groceries

    Because my order was over $35, I received a $10 discount by entering the coupon code  that I got from zouton. I've never been disappointed by Instacart's service, and I'll continue to purchase from them. Every necessary thing that I require is always in stock. It is something I would strongly suggest to everyone of my friends and family.

melissa gonzales
melissa gonzales
store : Instacart
review date : Apr 23 2022
Product purchased : groceries
groceries used : Mar 24 2022
1.5 Selection Experience
2.1 Coupon Selection
2.5 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Fed Up With Their Delayed Delivery”

  • overall experience

    I used to order from someone else before Instacart and thought to try them once. The first few times were good and I was too happy with them. Instacart coupons were always in my hand and I used them. Lately, things started to change. I ordered something last month and they delivered it too late.

    I left it there thinking something important would have led to the delay. I ordered again and the same thing happened. For the third time too, the same was the result. I am fed up with this. I do not bother to call them and ask for their justification. I will order from somewhere else.

Danielle
Danielle
store : Instacart
review date : Apr 21 2022
Product Purchased : Grape Oil
Grape Oil Purchased : Apr 07 2022
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Totally Useless”

  • overall experience

    This is a completely useless service. People who work with them aren't properly trained, and they frequently provide inaccurate information regarding product prices or expiration dates. To get them to grasp what you want, you have to slam your head against the wall. I asked for olive oil, for example, and he showed me a picture of grape oil and so on.

briana floyd
briana floyd
store : Instacart
review date : Apr 08 2022
Product purchased : groceries
groceries used : Mar 30 2022
4.2 Selection Experience
3.6 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Groceries From Anywhere”

  • overall experience

    Instacart is my savior many times. There is nothing that they don’t have. I have ordered groceries from Instacart a number of times. They have a number of stores with them to choose from. It is based on the estimated delivery time that I choose from where to order.

    I have tried ordering from a few stores and they were good. There have been no issues; be it in the delivery or quality. I am satisfied with my experiences at Instacart. There are a few Instacart coupons that I have. Added to that comes the Instacart promo code from Zouton. All these help me pay a few dollars less than the original amount.

helen winston
helen winston
store : Instacart
review date : Apr 07 2022
Service purchased : groceries
groceries used : Mar 17 2022
4.7 Selection Experience
4.8 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.4 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“Get Everything Delivered”

  • overall experience

    Instacart is one of my favorite places to order from. They help me get everything, and that too in an easy manner. They have everything; be it food, medicines, groceries etc. They even have products from my favorites like Staples, Sephora, Target, Walgreens, Costco, Bed Bath & Beyond etc. I have never faced any issues ever since I started ordering from them.

    I bought a few groceries recently from somewhere through Instacart. It reached me fast and reached me in a good package as well. If you have never ordered anything from Instacart till now, you should give it a try. The Instacart coupons usually help me save on my orders. For my recent order I got a few dollars off by using the Zouton Instacart promo code.

Bella Celine
Bella Celine
store : Instacart
review date : Mar 01 2022
Product Purchased : Groceries Purchased
Groceries : Feb 02 2022
3.6 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.1 Payment Process
4.8 Refund / Cashback
3.6 User Interface

“Instacart: Best place to buy groceries from.”

  • overall experience

    I live in Manhattan. I have used Instacart many times. It has a variety of categories and fresh products. I am very thankful to Instacart as it has made my life easier. I had absolutely no problem with the people who delivered the items and all the products have always been fresh. One thing that I like the most is that I can always communicate with the delivery person and take note of where my items are. I have also provided notes from time to time regarding specific items that can have their alternate items and it makes my work and theirs easier too. In the pandemic days, Instacart really helped to get jobs done on an everyday basis. I never had to step out for veggies and therefore has never become a problem.

Matt Licata
Matt Licata
store : Instacart
review date : Feb 02 2022
Product purchased : Grocery
Grocery used : Feb 01 2022
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Never going to choose instacart ever”

  • overall experience

    I ordered food supplies from Instacart from Kroger in August. The driver gave the address incorrectly. If they didn't appear well after they were supposed to be, I contacted Instacart. The customer support employee checked that the delivery was made at the wrong location. He claimed that they will offer the food, delivery cost, tax and advice a full reimbursement. The reimbursement for the food was well over 2 weeks and I got it all from Kroger. Instacart must reimburse everyone else. It is a rip-off of the word go. This can even be interpreted on their part as electronic fraud. Never again will use them.

Andrew Taggart
Andrew Taggart
store : Instacart
review date : Sep 13 2021
Product Purchased : Grocery
Grocery used : Sep 06 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Grocery service is great and superfast”

  • overall experience

     I ordered a combined package of different grocery stuff.I got the order delivered with no delay and groceries were fresh and flatbreads are also fresh. With the freshness of veggies I loved the hygiene that was kept in mind. 

    The delivery man was sanitized and the product packages were packed keeping hygiene in mind. Also I was offered great deals from zouton as Instacart has always been my choice. I highly recommend this to everyone who are lazy like me to go out for grocery and other stuff. 

Joyce Campbell
Joyce Campbell
store : Instacart
review date : Sep 04 2021
product purchased : food
food purchased : Aug 30 2021
3.9 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
3.6 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“If only I would get my refund…”

  • overall experience

    We decided to give Instacart a try cause my roommate and I would often get midnight snack cravings and not wanting to eat gluttony food, we decided to give Instacart a try as we’d heard that Instacart had so many stores options that we could easily look for glutton free foods. We placed orders from just one store, but instead, Instacart sent us items from two different stores. We thought let's just get it exchanged, or refunded, but the customer support at Insta cart refuses to show its “support”. We have sent at least 5 emails asking for a refund, but we haven’t heard back. Got our order wrong and then not even responding. Some professionalism it is!

Caroline Johnson
Caroline Johnson
store : Instacart
review date : Aug 16 2021
product purchased : Groceries
Groceries purchased : Aug 10 2021
1.5 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
1.5 Payment Process
2.5 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“the Customer care couldn’t have been more ironic”

  • overall experience

    For once, I decided to order my loaves of bread and grocery from here, but their delivery time is not at all what they mention on the website. I placed my orders five days back and of course, they mention on their website that the groceries will be delivered within 2 days. But that’s a huge lie. There has been zero updates on the order tracker, and I also tried contacting the shopper support department, but they wouldn’t even revert back on my queries! Jeez, they shouldn’t take orders they can’t fulfill or try informing the shoppers that there is going to be a delay! And where am I going to get my refund now???

Mya Russo
Mya Russo
store : Instacart
review date : Jun 25 2021
Product purchased : Groceries
Groceries purchased : Jun 23 2021
4.8 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.9 Payment Process
4.7 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Discounted Items”

  • overall experience

    Since my body got ruptured from the right side due to excessive running, I had to order my veggies & daily essentials online.


    It was a tough decision as there were many stores who were giving some of the best discounts, but when I compared the prices with other stores, it was instacart store that was providing me the best available discounts.


    Therefore I ordered some groceries from Instacart like Little Salad Bar Flat Leaf Spinach for a price of $1.05 each, 1 kg of cucumber for $0.55 each &, etc.


    My order was delivered to me within an hour of placing my order. The delivery charge that I needed to pay was just $5. I am extremely happy with this purchase of my order from the Instacart store.


    I can now easily prepare my meals with no extra effort.


    Thank you so much #TeamInstacart for the relentless service!

Angela Jackson
Angela Jackson
store : Instacart
review date : Jun 18 2021
Product Purchased : Food Delivery
Food Delivery Availed : Jun 12 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Grocery Haul”

  • Selection Experience

    Ever since the pandemic began, I became paranoid about going to buy even daily essentials. I’ve been using Instacart for a while now, and I thought it was time I wrote a review on how great this service is. Not only is it great for paranoid people like me, it’s amazing to save time when you’re on the go 24/7. 

    I simply place an order through the app and a delivery guy comes with all of my groceries at the allotted time slot.  Whenever I order fresh produce on the app, they always select fresh produce so I never have any complaints regarding the service either. I know I’m going to be using this service long after the world has gone back to normal,

Frank Ross
Frank Ross
store : Instacart
review date : Jun 17 2021
Product Purchased : Grocery
Grocery purchased : Jun 10 2021
4.8 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
4.1 Refund / Cashback
4.7 User Interface

“Best Grocery Shopping”

  • overall experience

    Instacart is my one-stop-shop for groceries. Whenever I cannot go to the market to buy groceries, I always order from here. Frankly speaking, I am really pleased with their service. Recently, I was having friends come over to my house on the weekend and I thought of cooking dinner on my own. So, I ordered vegetables, fruits, sauces, and many more items. Their delivery was super fast and everything looked fresh in there. My order was above $35 so I got $10 off using the promo code: WALTAP20. Instacart has never disappointed me in their service and I will continue to order from there. They always have a stock of every essential item that I want. I would highly recommend it to all my friends and family.

Jennifer Marie
Jennifer Marie
store : Instacart
review date : Jun 09 2021
Service Availed : Grocery Delivery
Grocery Delivery Availed : Jun 04 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.1 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Simple Grocery Haul”

  • overall experience

     I needed a few ingredients for a recipe I was making and didn’t have time to go to the grocery haul. With a family like mine, it is hard to get even five minutes to walk to a convenience store, and Instacart has been a great help in that way. I ordered whatever groceries I needed and ended up getting them delivered later on in the day. Not only the meat, but the tomatoes I ordered looked super fresh and ready to use. The meat as well looked tender and of high quality. 

    Instacart Deals

    I also have to mention the fact that none of the products seemed mishandled on their way to my house. Instacart genuinely always delivers right on time, and the products always come in perfect condition!

Carol S
Carol S
store : Instacart
review date : Jun 08 2021
Product Purchased : Personal Care Purchased
Personal Care Purchased : Jun 06 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Amazing Discount and Deals”

  • overall experience

    I have been an avid user of Instacart for the last 4 months and just this past weekend I successfully made my 5th referral. I had promised myself I would not use the money earned from referrals till I earned all 5. Through the referrals I have made $50 for me to spend at any store with no restrictions. The whole process is very easy you simply share your code privately and when they sign up using your code you get $10 to spend on Instacart. With newly earned Instacart Cash I decided to go all out on Walgreens and pampered myself with a whole range of spa products. With the coupons available online I could save an additional $20 and get free shipping. It felt like a treat getting so many products without actually spending any money. I cannot recommend Instacart enough it has saved me so much on my grocery shopping. I have never received damaged products from them and they are always fast with their deliveries. They get a 5/5 from me.

Alice Hawkins
Alice Hawkins
store : Instacart
review date : Jun 03 2021
Service Availed : Grocery Delivery
Grocery Delivery Availed : Jun 02 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.1 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Craving Satisfied!”

  • overall experience

    I’ve been sick for the past few days, and as usual, I was moping around looking for easy things to make. I had zero groceries, and no will to go out and get something. I found Instacart when I was browsing the Internet, and thought it would be a good idea to try out. I ended up ordering a few boxes of Mac n Cheese, tissues etc and even got $10 off through a coupon. 

    Instacart Deals

    The order came the same day I ordered it, and I did not go hungry! Safe to say, I’m stocked up for the next few days thanks to Instacart