Login
Home > Stores > Clothing > J.Crew > User Reviews
J.Crew

J.Crew Reviews

45 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.3

Based on 45 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


J.Crew GET 40% OFF | THE BIG FALL EVENT (Oct 23-24)
Flexi Jill
Flexi Jill
store : J.Crew
review date : Oct 12 2021
Product Purchased : Jeans
Purchase Jeans : Sep 26 2021
2.1 Selection Experience
2.2 Coupon Selection
1.5 Payment Process
1.4 Refund / Cashback
1.3 User Interface

“Poor Quality”

  • overall experience

    I recently got two pairs of final sale jeans because I thought they would fit because I knew my size. The first pair was badly designed and did not fit in the same way as previously ordered jeans. The button on the second pair was sewn in such a way that the jeans could not be put on without tearing the cloth. I'm so unhappy with both of these pairs of jeans that I'm not going to buy anything again from J Crew.

Branda Alma
Branda Alma
store : J.Crew
review date : Oct 11 2021
Product Purchased : Top
Ordered Top : Sep 30 2021
2.3 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
1.5 Payment Process
1.8 Refund / Cashback
1.6 User Interface

“Not Satisfied”

  • overall experience

    I ordered one casual top from the J.Crew store. I had a hard time finding the proper size for this order. J. Crew informed me of the sizing, but when I received them, they were still the wrong size.
    For almost 15 years, I've been a J Crew customer. Over the last two to three years, I've witnessed a significant degradation in the quality of apparel and shoes. The last three pairs of shoes I bought did not live up to the expectations I had set for myself. The same can be stated for the clothing I've purchased in terms of quality.

Amanda Jonas
Amanda Jonas
store : J.Crew
review date : Oct 10 2021
Product Purchased : Cashmere
Purchased Cashmere : Sep 26 2021
1.3 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
1.4 Payment Process
1.5 Refund / Cashback
1.3 User Interface

“Low Quality Products”

  • overall experience

    I wanted to return the received cashmere sweater since it was of poor quality. The sweater buttons were already breaking off. I was informed that there was a $50 returning fee if I choose to return it.
    I used to shop there and can't recall ever seeing anything this poor - the quality is worse than many of the other brands. The price is also too much.

Henry Worm
Henry Worm
store : J.Crew
review date : Oct 08 2021
Product Purchased : Shirt
Purchased Shirt : Sep 28 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.1 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.4 User Interface

“Like J.Crew”

  • overall experience

    When it comes to comfortable and trendy clothing at the same time, I can only think of the J.Crew brand. It has a distinct style and taste that not everyone will appreciate. I'm in my forties, so I prefer to dress comfortably, especially in the summer.

    I recently placed an order for two shirts through the ongoing fall sale. The received shirts are much the same as the ones displayed. The order arrived one day later than planned. But that's all right.

Olivia Hans
Olivia Hans
store : J.Crew
review date : Oct 06 2021
Product Purchased : Sweatshirt
Purchased Sweatshirt : Sep 19 2021
2.3 Selection Experience
2.5 Coupon Selection
1.5 Payment Process
1.4 Refund / Cashback
1.3 User Interface

“Delivered Late”

  • overall experience

    I really liked the J.Crew's relaxed-fit crew neck sweatshirt, which was priced for $119 on its site. This grey sweatshirt appealed to my mum as well. I ordered it right away to avoid the price going higher. I live in Michigan City, the order should have arrived within 6 days of placing it, as per the website's delivery policy. My order has been trapped somewhere for more than 15 days. Customer service isn't very helpful.

Alex Chaplin
Alex Chaplin
store : J.Crew
review date : Oct 05 2021
Product Purchased : Dress
Purchased Dress : Sep 27 2021
1.4 Selection Experience
1.5 Coupon Selection
1.4 Payment Process
1.5 Refund / Cashback
1.3 User Interface

“Didn't Like the Product”

  • overall experience

    I've previously purchased a dress and two pairs of pants from J.Crew's offline store. The collections in the online J.Crew store differ from those in the actual store. For my sister's birthday, I ordered a pair of dresses. Both these dresses were casual dresses, ideal for wearing in the fall season. The quality of the pants does not match the price. This product does not meet my expectations.

Jessica Jones
Jessica Jones
store : J.Crew
review date : Sep 30 2021
Product Purchased : Dress
Purchased Dress : Sep 13 2021
4.3 Selection Experience
4.1 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Trendy Clothing Collection”

  • overall experience

    My wardrobe is 30% full with J.Crew's trendy collection. It keeps bringing new looks, styles, and designs from time to time. Whenever I check, there is some sort of fashion collaboration with models or artists.

    j.crew-review

     I normally buy dresses or shirts, but I was out of bottoms this time, so I paid $89 for both pants and shorts. There was no discount available on their pricing because they are a new arrival. But the quality and design are totally worth the price.

Kate Hope
Kate Hope
store : J.Crew
review date : Sep 29 2021
Product Purchased : Tshirt
Purchased Tshirt : Sep 14 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.1 User Interface

“So far so good”

  • overall experience

    J.Crew is one of my favourite stores to shop at. I had ordered at least 6-7 pieces of clothing so far. Out of these, I've only had to return one T-shirt because it was too small. I've ordered shoes, apparel, trendy jewellery, and hair accessories from them, and the website has never let me down. The delivery and customer service are quite good. They really care about their customers' needs. I would like to recommend this store to others as well.

Michael Albert
Michael Albert
store : J.Crew
review date : Sep 28 2021
Product Purchased : Shirt
Purchased Shirt : Sep 22 2021
4.3 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.1 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Purchased for the first time”

  • overall experience

    I recently made my first J.Crew purchase and was very impressed. I chose one striped shirt worth $89 for ordering. There was a limited-time sale going on the website at that time. Thus, I received a 30% discount on this purchase. The order didn't take too long to arrive,. Overall, I really liked this brand. The quality, as well as service, are quite appreciable. 

Maeve Iris
Maeve Iris
store : J.Crew
review date : Sep 23 2021
Product Purchased : Jeans
Bought Jeans : Sep 14 2021
4.3 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Good quality products”

  • overall experience

    The product quality of J.Crew is great and we can shop it easily by using the J.Crew official website. The website layout is really interesting, it’s easy to navigate and looks appealing. I bought a pair of jeans from here. I am sort of addicted to J.Crew for buying a lot of products. One can easily order and track their orders in their account.

Eric Joseph
Eric Joseph
store : J.Crew
review date : Sep 22 2021
Product Purchased : Footwear
Ordered Footwear : Sep 12 2021
2.1 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.7 Payment Process
1.4 Refund / Cashback
1.4 User Interface

“Bad Customer Service”

  • overall experience

    I have read a lot of reviews about J.Crew’s low-quality product. People have written a lot about J.Crew’s horrible customer service. I also had a similar kind of experience recently. 

    I had ordered one footwear online. It was a bit pricey but I ordered it as I liked it very much. 

    The delivery service is literally pathetic, my order shipped after 6 days of ordering. It hasn’t been delivered as of now. 

Christina Amaze
Christina Amaze
store : J.Crew
review date : Sep 20 2021
Product Purchased : Dress
Purchased Dress : Sep 02 2021
2.3 Selection Experience
2.4 Coupon Selection
1.6 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.3 User Interface

“Horrible Service”

  • overall experience

    I had never ever experienced this before with online shopping. I ordered 3 dresses and a tank top from J.Crew. Since I was planning a trip with friends in the next 20 days, therefore, I wanted to get the items delivered as soon as possible.

    I placed the order in advance so that it wouldn't be late for me. The order was dispatched the next day, but it took 17 days to arrive at my address. Meanwhile, I had to make so many calls to know the status of my order. This is totally irresponsible!

Jennifer Agasta
Jennifer Agasta
store : J.Crew
review date : Sep 17 2021
Product Purchased : Dress
Purchased Dress : Sep 16 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.4 Payment Process
4.1 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Best Brand”

  • overall experience

    J.Crew is my go-to brand as it always provides the most up-to-date trends at incredibly affordable pricing. The outfits appear just as good in person as they do on their website, which is something I seek while purchasing online. The fabric and design are just exactly how I wanted them to be. I have recommended this store to at least five of my family members to shop from.

Lucy Wind
Lucy Wind
store : J.Crew
review date : Sep 16 2021
Product Purchased : Shoes
Ordered Shoes : Aug 30 2021
2.3 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
1.5 Payment Process
1.6 Refund / Cashback
1.8 User Interface

“Faced Late Delivery Issue”

  • overall experience

    I ordered a casual shoe and received it a month later than the ordered date. I had to keep calling them repeatedly to know the status. They just sent me an email every week, blaming the supplier for the delay and postponing the delivery for the next week. This is totally irresponsible behavior. I can't keep waiting for this order all my life. 

Agasta Curie
Agasta Curie
store : J.Crew
review date : Sep 08 2021
Product Purchased : Cashmere
Bought Cashmere : Aug 27 2021
4.7 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.1 User Interface

“Bought from J.Crew Sale”

  • overall experience

    I have shopped from J.Crew Factory Outlet a few times before the Covid-19 time. I was looking for a site that has a range of good quality sweaters and jackets. One of my friends sent me the link for the J.Crew online store where there was a sale going on. 

    I liked the J.Crew cashmere store, it has a colorful collection of crewneck sweaters and hoodies. 

    Due to the ongoing sale, the pricing of this cashmere was lower than what I expected. I placed an order for two such pieces of clothing by paying 237 USD in total. The quality of the product is good, one can go for it without any doubt.

Robert Collin
Robert Collin
store : J.Crew
review date : Sep 06 2021
Product Purchased : Denim
Ordered Denim : Jul 20 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Nice Collection”

  • overall experience

    It has been 5 months since I came across the J.Crew online store. Since then, I have ordered a pair of denim and footwear from the shop. My experience with J.Crew so far is good. The fabric, as well as the styling of the cloth, are too good.

    j.crew-mens-clothing

    I also get emails regarding the upcoming J.Crew sales from time to time. I think they are one of the best clothing brands whose products as well as services are praiseworthy. 

Craig Juniper
Craig Juniper
store : J.Crew
review date : Sep 03 2021
Product Purchased : Jeans
Bought Jeans : Aug 24 2021
2.4 Selection Experience
2.3 Coupon Selection
1.3 Payment Process
1.4 Refund / Cashback
1.4 User Interface

“Size Issues”

  • overall experience

    I bought a pair of jeans from the J.crew website. The quality and the size of the jeans were not as expected. The fabric didn't seem to be of high quality plus the ordered size ran small to me. The service was also pathetic, as the order got delayed by three days from the expected date. 

    To my surprise, they also charge a return fee when the customer is not satisfied with their product. I had to pay extra bucks to get my products exchanged with the correct size. 

Princi Juliet
Princi Juliet
store : J.Crew
review date : Aug 26 2021
Product Purchased : Dress
Purchased Dress : Aug 15 2021
4.7 Selection Experience
4.6 Coupon Selection
4.4 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Amazing Deal”

  • overall experience

    J.Crew is the right place for buying trendy clothes or footwear at good prices. They keep bringing new deals and sales as per the occasions. I have subscribed to the J.Crew newsletter to get information about such deals on my phone. 

    A few weeks back, there was a sale going where there was a discount of 50% on select styles. I ordered two summer dresses made using organic cotton. The dresses are very nice looking and comfortable at the same time. Loved this shopping experience at J.Crew.

Bought from J.Crew Sale
Bought from J.Crew Sale
store : J.Crew
review date : Aug 18 2021
Product Purchased : Swimwear
Purchased swimwear : Aug 11 2021
4.3 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
3.9 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Edwina Robert”

  • overall experience

    As I have been shopping from J.Crew for a few years, I always get a notification prior to any sale on my cell phone. There was an upcoming sale going to be live for lounge and swimwear. 

    When the sale went live, I checked the swim collection and ended up liking one swimsuit that was priced at $89. I got a 30% discount on this purchase as per the sale pricing. The order arrived yesterday in a nicely packed box. I really liked this one-piece swimsuit a lot. 

Theon Walter
Theon Walter
store : J.Crew
review date : Aug 17 2021
Product Purchased : Shoes
Purchased Shoes : Aug 08 2021
4.6 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.1 Refund / Cashback
4.4 User Interface

“J.Crew Shoes Deal”

  • overall experience

    I ordered a pair of shoes and got a 20% off through the teacher discount. I didn't know they offer such kinds of deals. My friend suggested buying clothes and footwear from here as they provide high-quality products at the best prices. 

    j.crew-shoes-review

    My order arrived within a time of 6 days, it was beautifully packed in and out. I had a little doubt regarding the size but it turned out to be perfectly fine. I am glad for choosing this very store for shopping online.