Login
Home > Stores > Clothing > JCPenney > User Reviews
JCPenney

JCPenney Reviews

58 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4.1

Based on 58 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


JCPenney JCPENNEY FAMILY & FRIENDS SALE: SAVE 30% (Dec 04-05)
cory douglas
cory douglas
store : JCPenney
review date : Nov 22 2021
Product purchased : gift set
gift set used : Nov 10 2021
4.6 Selection Experience
4.1 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.7 Refund / Cashback
4.4 User Interface

“Loved The Gift Set”

  • overall experience

    I was looking for a good gift set for my wife and was hunting at JCPenney. I was particularly looking for something from Sephora since that was her favorite. I saw several gift sets, but none satisfied me. Finally, I saw one and placed the order. The delivery was made on time and I gave her a pleasant surprise. She was not expecting it as it was not a special occasion; and just a usual day.

    JCPenney gift set

    The set contains several skin care essentials. I would say that it is a carefully chosen set. Whoever made this deserves a special appreciation. It has goodies for the nail, face, skin, and body. I loved it especially for the choice of products. Anyway, I am happy that my wife loved it really well. You should all have a look at this amazing gift set. It is so thoughtful of them. 

brian luna
brian luna
store : JCPenney
review date : Nov 20 2021
Product purchased : recliner
recliner used : Nov 04 2021
4.6 Selection Experience
4.7 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.4 User Interface

“A Highly Recommended Recliner”

  • overall experience

    I have been looking for a recliner for so long, but found none that stood inside my budget. Finally, I checked JCPenney and saw one at a reduced rate, with their Black Friday Deal going on. I thought no more and ordered it. The delivery was made pretty fast and the man helped me set it up where I wanted. I was happy with the overall procedures and was happiest since I started using it.

    JCPenney recliner

    It is too comfortable to sit on it. Though I was a bit skeptical about the comfort level, everything is too good. It is really comforting to sit on it after a long and tiring day. The recliner being spacious adds to the level of comfort. If you are looking for a good-quality recliner that is at the same time within your budget, you can start looking at JCPenney. Trust me, they have the best deals available. There was a 57% discount available for this one; along with a 25% discount availed by using the Zouton JCPenney promo code.

Joy Alluse
Joy Alluse
store : JCPenney
review date : Nov 18 2021
Product Purchased : Furniture
Furniture used : Oct 31 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Wide Wonderful Range of Furniture”

  • overall experience

    So, a few days ago, I purchased these furniture sets plus a few house basics from JC Penny. I ordered all of the things because of the trust I have in this business. As Christmas is approaching, the demands for new furniture and home essentials are high. I ordered this sofa and got a great deal through zouton. 

    Sofa Set

    We didn't have time in September to prepare a strategy for anything like this. We were in Houston, at my mom’s house. We returned in mid-October and ordered all of the items I had been anticipating. It was a Christmas clearance sale, so I acquired them all at the proper moment. Wow! I was certain that I was going to have a fantastic purchase.

Josh Larson
Josh Larson
store : JCPenney
review date : Nov 17 2021
Product Purchased : Dress
Dress used : Oct 22 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Happy New Year it is Already”

  • overall experience

    It's never a terrible idea to give yourself a present. With JC Penney's ongoing sales, I couldn't help but buy a few things for the new year and future events. I knew I had to look my best at the party, so I couldn't purchase anywhere else online but JCPenney.

    HEELS

    Dress

    For myself, I ordered a dress and a pair of heels. I ordered both items through regular delivery, and because it generally takes 3-5 days, I received them on October 22nd. I couldn't wait to try on the dress since it is so lovely. I got a medium and it is a perfect fit for me. I've already worn the gown to one of our family gatherings.

Yuki Bose
Yuki Bose
store : JCPenney
review date : Nov 16 2021
Product Purchased : Clothing Purchased
Dress Used : Nov 04 2021
3.9 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“JCPenney Has My Heart”

  • overall experience

    It was my niece’s birthday and I wanted to give her something special. I ended up surfing the JCPenney store itself. That is my A store. Whenever I’m happy, sad, depressed I will surf JCPenney and end up buying something or the other for sure. I ordered a dress for her which got delivered in literally 2 days, can you believe it?! 

    JCPenney Dress

    Though it was a size smaller so I had to exchange it. But I put it on exchange and got it exchanged very quickly. And the dress looked so cute I couldn't resist. I finally ordered the size medium for my niece and obviously she loved it. She wore it to her birthday party. I am very happy with JCPenney’s service till today. Thank you.

Evan Fernandez
Evan Fernandez
store : JCPenney
review date : Nov 15 2021
Product purchased : sofa
sofa used : Oct 05 2021
3.5 Selection Experience
4.9 Coupon Selection
3.3 Payment Process
3.1 Refund / Cashback
3.2 User Interface

“Incredible Sofa, But Dusting Is A Menace”

  • overall experience

    I bought a sofa from JCPenney. It is a nice product and I loved it very much. The leather looks good and it is too comfortable to sit on it. It has been a month since I purchased it and nothing has happened to its spring action. I loved it especially because it is firm. But all these were short-lived. The major problem came after that.

    JCPenney sofa

    It is a menace to dust this sofa. Dust particles keep on settling in every corner and it is too hard to spot them and clean them. It is also heavy. It is never an easy task to push it to a corner and clean the floor. I usually dust the floor once a month pulling this to the side. And that is never an easy task. Anyway, it was indeed a nice sofa taking the comfort level into consideration. But that almost became a waste. 

Ava M
Ava M
store : JCPenney
review date : Nov 12 2021
Product purchased : anklet
anklet used : Nov 09 2021
2.7 Selection Experience
4.8 Coupon Selection
1.9 Payment Process
3.7 Refund / Cashback
3.3 User Interface

“Came Tangled Up, Had To Return”

  • overall experience

    It has been months since I have been looking for a good anklet. This new craze started only a few months ago. Since I was a regular buyer at JCPenney, one day I thought of looking for anklets and found none in the jewelry section. I searched for it on the search bar, and then, several of them appeared. I was looking particularly for a golden-colored one. I saw one, loved it, and ordered it. 

    JCPenney anklet

    When I opened the pack, I saw that it was a mess. The anklets were all tangled up, and I found it really hard to separate them. The top and bottom portion were mixed up, and the hooks were also entangled. I sat hours trying to make it separate, but couldn’t. Finally, I decided to contact JCPenney and explained the problem. They assured me that I can return it and a new pair would be sent soon. I am waiting for it. 

Georgina Hunt
Georgina Hunt
store : JCPenney
review date : Nov 11 2021
Product purchased : wall arts
wall arts used : Nov 05 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.8 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.4 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“A Variety Of Wall Arts”

  • overall experience

    I am always crazy about wall arts and possibly every room of my house has at least one. They will be either framed ones, hangings, or something similar. I always keep an eye on trying to choose those that are different in every way from the ones that I already have. Thus, a few days ago, I saw a couple of unique wall arts at JCPenney.

    JCPenney wall arts

    These two stand for tranquility and happiness, as is written in it, and I loved them. I have never had any of this kind and finalized them. This reached me without any damage and I loved them immensely. They look exactly the same as shown on the website. They are also of the right size; neither too big, nor too small. With the Black Friday Sale going on, I got this at a 60% discount. There was an added 25% discount by using the Zouton JCPenney promo code. 

Kayla Harris
Kayla Harris
store : JCPenney
review date : Nov 10 2021
Product purchased : Shoes
Shoes used : Oct 31 2021
2.8 Selection Experience
4.9 Coupon Selection
1.7 Payment Process
3.6 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“The Shoes Are Way Too Small”

  • overall experience

    I bought a pair of shoes from JCPenney. I have never purchased shoes from them and thought that the size that I ordered would be right. But it was not. The shoes are too tight for me. I can fit in my feet alright, but it is too suffocating for my feet. I feel my feet trapped inside the shoes. Also, it is a great relief when I take them off. This is not how it works. I cannot even imagine walking a long distance with them.

    JCPenney shoes

    The shoes look too good and I remember how I yearned for them to be delivered fast so that I can wear them soon. But everything became a waste. I have now contacted them and have opted for a return. I do not trust the larger size. I do not want to take risks. Returning would be better. And from now on, I will not have shoes from JCPenney. 

Max Rubeel
Max Rubeel
store : JCPenney
review date : Nov 03 2021
Product Purchased : Home Decor
Purchased Home Decor : Oct 12 2021
4.4 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Amazing Discount”

  • overall experience

    JCPenney is a one-stop-shop for all of my needs. I've bought curtains, towels, socks, jeans, hiking hats, and other items from this store. I've always enjoyed everything I've bought, no matter what it was. I bought a mattress from JC Penney last week. There was a sale going on at the time, so I got a 30% discount on my order.

Jasmine Mascat
Jasmine Mascat
store : JCPenney
review date : Nov 02 2021
Product Purchased : Pants
Purchased Pants : Oct 18 2021
4.6 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Comfortable Clothing”

  • overall experience

    I've been shopping at JCPenney for a while now, and all I can say is that every time I make a purchase, I'm entirely delighted with the services. So, on October 18th, I ordered a Nike Men's Therma Fleece Pant for $55 from the Nike website. When it comes to the product itself, it features excellent moisture-wicking technology, just like any other product.

Rachel Henry
Rachel Henry
store : JCPenney
review date : Oct 27 2021
Product Purchased : Crossbody Bag
Crossbody Bag used : Sep 27 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Obsessed with the Bag”

  • overall experience

    It's been almost a month since I've wanted to give myself anything nice. While looking for a nice product, I came across the best offer at the JC Penny shop. So, on the 13th of December 2019, I used the code during checkout to get a $30.60 discount on a Liz Claiborne Lola Crossbody Bag from the same shop. Because the nearest JCPenney shop is only 5 minutes away from my house, I elected to have my order picked up there. This crossbody bag's beauty and grace are very amazing. 

    crossbody bag

    Before buying at this business, I went online and checked out six different stores, each of which was completely out of my price range. I consider myself fortunate to have acquired such a unique and high-quality product from the JC Penny store. This has really heightened my anticipation for Christmas and New Year's gifts. I will strongly advise all of my friends and family to purchase all of their things from JC Penny.

Adam Turley
Adam Turley
store : JCPenney
review date : Oct 22 2021
Product Purchased : Furniture
Furniture used : Oct 07 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Happy with the Furniture Collection”

  • overall experience

    I placed an order for these furniture sets plus a few household basics for JC Penny a few days ago. I ordered all of the things because of the trust I have in this brand. As Christmas is approaching, the demands for new furniture and home essentials were high. 

    Sofa set

    We didn't have time to prepare a plan for something like this. We were in Houston, at my sister's house, Martha's. We returned in mid-December and ordered all of the items I had been anticipating. It was a Christmas clearance sale, so I acquired them all at the proper moment. Wow! I was confident that I'd make a wonderful buy from JC Penny for all of the products I needed.

Jack Parrok
Jack Parrok
store : JCPenney
review date : Oct 20 2021
Product Purchased : Curtains
Curtains used : Sep 26 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Purchased with Pleasure”

  • overall experience

    While purchasing, I had reservations about the product's quality, however those reservations were unfounded. The quality is excellent. It's made of a thick satin fabric. The colour is a little off from the photograph, but it met my purpose nicely. I am content. Thanks!! 

    curtains

    The material is decent, and the item appears to be in good condition, but there are some brown stains in a visible zone in my new curtains. This product is excellent. During the summer, this decreases the heat flowing from the window and makes it completely dark. I got these curtains at 50% Off on these pretty curtains through JCPenney promo codes with the help of zouton.

Rhonda Tolone
Rhonda Tolone
store : JCPenney
review date : Oct 16 2021
Product Purchased : Winter Coat
Winter Coat used : Sep 27 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Serious with Customer Queries”

  • overall experience

    They've been incredible. JCPenney's has provided me with all of my jackets, clothing, and jewellery. JCPenney is one of my favourite stores, and I'm going to miss them when they close. However, I had a problem with a recent order of a winter coat, so I filed a complaint, and JC Penny contacted me lately. They were nice and efficient. They fixed the problem, and I applaud them for that. It demonstrates that not all large businesses are created equal. Unlike Nordstrom, which has awful customer service, I would shop here again.  Recommend buying from them as they are genuine with their customers and answerable to the queries.

Dom Leong
Dom Leong
store : JCPenney
review date : Oct 13 2021
Product purchased : Shoes
Shoes used : Oct 12 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
3.7 Coupon Selection
3.9 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Value For Money”

  • overall experience

    With the JCPenney Sale being live, I decided to purchase a pair of shoes. I saw an interesting one and chose it. The shoes have been with me only since yesterday and I am already in awe of them. They fit me perfectly and are the right size. It is neither too big nor too small. Whenever I buy shoes the biggest problem that I face is with the size. Either my feet would be crammed inside it or it would be too loose. I don’t know if it is a peculiarity of my feet, but nothing ever fits me. But this is different.

    JCPenney shoes

    They have a good grip and the inside sole is good too. It is kind-of cushiony and you feel very comfortable inside it. I am very happy with my purchase and recommend these to all those who are looking for good-quality shoes. If you hurry up, you can activate the Sale and get these at 50% discount, like I did, using the Zouton JCPenney promo code.

Perry Lewis
Perry Lewis
store : JCPenney
review date : Oct 12 2021
Product Purchased : Clothing Purchased
Clothing : Oct 04 2021
3.8 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
4.1 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
3.8 User Interface

“JCPenney Provided a Very Average Experience”

  • overall experience

    JC Penney has a number of categories including shoes, accessories, clothing for men, women and children. I have shopped from the online store a couple of times and my experience has been average. Recently I ordered a top and though it seems okay but the colour difference can be vividly seen. .

    JC Penny Clothing

     I had ordered a plain blue t-shirt but the texture which I got was in the shade of white and blue. I tried contacting the customer service but got no response. I spent $18 dollars on a shirt that wasn’t what I wanted. Finally after more than 12 calls even after the customer service picked up they concluded that the shirt cannot be replaced or returned. I hope that JC Penny improves its technical staff and sends its customers exactly what they require.

Laurence Schimmer
Laurence Schimmer
store : JCPenney
review date : Oct 12 2021
Product Purchased : Clothing Purchased
Women's Top : Oct 05 2021
3.5 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
2.9 Refund / Cashback
2.9 User Interface

“JCPenny- Not so good!”

  • overall experience

    JC Penny has a number of categories including shoes, accessories, clothing for men, women and children. I have shopped from the online store a couple of times and my experience has been average. Recently I ordered a top and though it seems okay but the colour difference can be vividly seen. .

     I had ordered a plain blue t-shirt but the texture which I got was in the shade of white and blue. I tried contacting the customer service but got no response. I spent $18 dollars on a shirt that wasn’t what I wanted. Finally after more than 12 calls even after the customer service picked up they concluded that the shirt cannot be replaced or returned. I hope that JC Penny improves its technical staff and sends its customers exactly what they require.

Paul Sparkes
Paul Sparkes
store : JCPenney
review date : Oct 04 2021
Product purchased : Jacket
Jacket Used : Sep 06 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Complete stop shop for me”

  • overall experience

    Amazing sales, a nice assortment of shoes, and great everyday casual dresses. Overall, my internet buying experience with this business has been fantastic. Incredible discounts, a wonderful shoe assortment, and lovely casual outfits for everyday wear. Only a few minor issues, which I believe is to be anticipated considering the volume of purchases I put with them. 

    jacket

    I received a box from them informing me that they discovered they had forgotten to include a jacket in my previous transaction (the order contains multiple). They were sending the jacket to me separately as a proactive step, presumably in advance of me finding out the hard way tomorrow, when the remainder of the order is due to arrive.I  got my jacket this month only.  

Jessica Johnston
Jessica Johnston
store : JCPenney
review date : Sep 27 2021
Product purchased : lamp
lamp used : Sep 01 2021
4.8 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.9 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.9 User Interface

“A beautiful collection of lamps”

  • overall experience

    I bought this beautiful floor lamp from JCPenney. It just upgrades your room and changes the entire look of your room. It fits anywhere: bedroom, office, living room. It has an on/off switch and a lampshade that looks small yet cute. I have bought a couple of table lamps from JCPenney before and know that it is a trusted name.

    JCPenney lamp

    Everything that comes with the lamp is separated and put carefully inside the box. The packaging was good and it took only 3 days to reach me. It is easy to set the lamp up. I really loved it and look forward to many more happy purchases from JCPenney. You can all have a look at their website especially for several discounts available in the JCPenney Sale.