Login
Home > Stores > Clothing > JCPenney > User Reviews
JCPenney

JCPenney Reviews

25 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4.3

Based on 25 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


JCPenney UP TO 50% OFF VIA JCPENNEY COUPONS (Sep 18-19)
Roland Morgan
Roland Morgan
store : JCPenney
review date : Jan 08 2020
Product purchased : Nike Joggers
Nike Joggers purchased : Dec 23 2019
4.6 Selection Experience
4.9 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Comfy Joggers”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I have been buying from JCPenney for quite some time now & all I can say that every time I make a purchase from JcPenny store I feel completely satisfied with the services.


    So on 23rd of December 2019, I placed an order for a Nike Men's Therma Fleece Pant of the brand Nike for a price of $55. Talking about the product it has a very good moisture Wicking technology like any other product.


    JCPenney store is just 10 mins away from my home so I decided to receive the order via a store pickup on which there were no extra shipping charges added to the product. 


    With a fabric content of being 100% polyester, this straight-leg athletic fit is an altogether a complete product. 


    With these new joggers, I can easily do all the activities that are required by my body, I can even do most of the stretching exercises including different yoga postures.


    I am completely happy with JCPenney services!

Galvi Riley
Galvi Riley
store : JCPenney
review date : Jan 08 2020
Product purchased : Pajma Top
Pajma Top purchased : Dec 26 2019
3.2 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.4 Payment Process
3.6 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Order off-track”

  • overall experience

    Web ID: 1128307

    Product purchased: Jaclyn Women's Knit V Neck Pajama Top


    It was on 26th December 2019, I placed an order for the same from the JCPenney store online. I was expecting the order to reach on 31st December 2019, but due to new year eve it was delayed by 2nd Jan 2020


    I was patient enough to wait for my order as per the expected date of delivery as for the obvious reason everyone needs to celebrate their new year's eve. I encountered a problem when the order was not delivered to me.


    Even calling up the customer care was of no use as there was no one from the fraud department to handle the complaint. 


    Such an unprofessional service is totally unacceptable.


    #BadService

Alfred Maryland
Alfred Maryland
store : JCPenney
review date : Jan 06 2020
Product purchased : Thermals
Thermals purchased : Dec 22 2019
4.5 Selection Experience
4.8 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Commendable Services”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Trusting Jc Penny store has always been my top priority from either ordering products online or buying the products directly from the retail store.


    On 22nd December 2019, I placed an order of Thermal Bottoms of St John Bay Heritage. Since the store is close to my location I decided to do a store pickup done for the order.


    Seeing a product rating of almost 5 stars on the product review section, I became extremely confident to buy it. Taking about the product the thermal comes with an elastic waist,moisture-wicking with fabric content of 50% cotton & 50% polyester. 


    The best part of this thermal is that it is easily machine washable.


    I am totally happy with the purchase


    After a very long time, I have received such a great product all thanks to the JcPenny store.

Jade Cody
Jade Cody
store : JCPenney
review date : Jan 06 2020
Product purchased : Jacket
Jacket Purchased : Dec 08 2019
3.2 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.6 Payment Process
3.4 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“No product delivered”

  • overall experience

    On 8th December 2019, I placed an order of Zeroxposur Midweight Jacket from JCPenney store at a price of $47.99 which was a whopping 60% discount on the original price of $120.


    Since it’s too cold & the temp is expected to decrease more in the coming months, I was expecting my order fast & quick. All my hopes were shattered when the product didn’t reach my home.


    Even calling up the customer care number of Jc Penney on 18003221189 & talking about the order issue, I was told to wait for my order for 2 more days from the expected date of delivery which was on 12th December 2019.


    Till date, I never got my product.


    Totally shocked to see how Jc Penney can do such a thing like this.


    It really breaks my heart to expect so much & then suddenly someone does this to you.

Alice Ruth
Alice Ruth
store : JCPenney
review date : Dec 30 2019
Product Purchased : Outerwear
Outerwear Purchased : Dec 24 2019
4.8 Selection Experience
4.8 Coupon Selection
4.9 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Outerwear Shopping!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3 +
  • review images 4
  • overall experience

    The winters seem to be really harsh this time and I was certainly not prepared for it to be this cold. I did not anticipate it being so cold because of which I do not even have that many warm jackets and outerwear in general. 


    I ordered two jackets from JCPenney just to be safe from the cold and chose a cheaper option. Both the jackets cost me a total of $170. I placed the order for it on 19th December which was a Friday night so that I could it a little earlier than Christmas. 


    I did actually did get the jackets a day before Christmas i.e., 24th December which made me really happy. In both the jackets I had ordered a size medium which fit me well. The sleeves and fitting of the jackets overall are great. 


    The jackets are really warm and they are definitely what I was looking for. I can now easily go out in the cold without having to wear the same jacket every single day. 


    Thank you, JCPenney for always helping with great service and quality products. 

Adam Harley
Adam Harley
store : JCPenney
review date : Dec 30 2019
Product Purchased : Multiple Products
Multiple Products Purchased : Dec 27 2019
4.2 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
3.3 Payment Process
3.8 Refund / Cashback
3.3 User Interface

“Didn’t Get Rewards!”

  • overall experience

    I didn’t notice this before but now that I have noticed, there are points missing on my JCPenney account. I have been purchasing a lot of things from this store for a year at least. 


    I did not know that one gets something like rewards for shopping as well. It was one of my friends who happened to have mentioned it to me once. I checked my account after that as I had also made a lot of purchases from JCPenney. 


    Apparently, there are points for every dollar spent. $1 means 1 point and with every 200 points, one can redeem a $10 reward. I could not see the reward points being added anywhere so I mailed JCPenney at support@jcp.com. 


    The mail did not help me in any way as I did not get any reply so I called up 1-800-322-1189 to speak with them. I should have actually called them at first rather than mailing them. The call was really helpful and I instantly got an mail that my reward points will be revised soon. 

Kenyon Reed
Kenyon Reed
store : JCPenney
review date : Dec 27 2019
Product purchased : Jacket
Jacket purchased : Dec 17 2019
3.2 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.7 Payment Process
3.1 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“Where is my order”

  • overall experience

    It took me quite some time to figure out the best places to buy a decent jacket for myself in the coming cold season. So on 17th December 2019, I placed an order for Adidas Essential 3 Stripe Lightweight Track Jacket - Big and Tall from JC Penny store for a price of $37.50 which was a 25% discount.


    I was expecting the product to be delivered to me on 21st December 2019 but traumatized to see that the product was not even dispatched. Never in my entire online shopping experience have I ever dealt with something like this.


    Shopping from JC Penny store has always been a wonderful experience for me, but after this experience, I have made my terms clear of boycotting all my shopping especially from JCPenny store.


    There was literally no accurate response from the customer care regarding my order.


    I find this store services really inefficient.


    Comment: This is one of the worst experiences I had to date of shopping from such a reputed store like JCPenney. Not to shame but I am totally dissatisfied with my services from JCPenny.

Kayla Flynn
Kayla Flynn
store : JCPenney
review date : Dec 27 2019
Product purchased : Crossbody bag
Crossbody bag purchased : Dec 13 2019
4.5 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.7 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Best Product”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    It’s been more than a month since I wanted to gift something special to myself. Checking out for a good product I got the best deal struck on JC Penny store. So on 13th December 2019, I placed an order of Liz Claiborne Lola Crossbody Bag from the same store for a  saver price of $30.60 by using the code FORME during checkout.


    The nearest JCPenney store is just 5 mins away from my home, so I decided on a store pickup done for my order. 


    The style & elegance of this crossbody bag is indeed an exceptional one. Before shopping from this store I literally checked 6 shopping stores online but each one of them was getting way too out of my budget.


    I feel blessed to have purchased such a unique & good product from JC Penny store.


    This indeed has made my Christmas & new year gift vibes more exciting.


    I am definitely going to recommend all my friends & family to shop all their products from JC Penny itself.


    It was indeed a fine service

Candy Randolph
Candy Randolph
store : JCPenney
review date : Dec 26 2019
Product Purchased : Shoes
Shoes Purchased : Dec 24 2019
4.8 Selection Experience
4.7 Coupon Selection
4.9 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
4.9 User Interface

“Always Perfect!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3 +
  • review images 4
  • overall experience

    Delivery Date: 24th December


    There is no better store than JC Penney for me as never has it happened that either I have not liked the things I have ordered or the delivery wasn’t on time. Their service is actually really consistent as compared to other online stores. 



    Recently, I purchased a pair of Nike shoes for my husband and another pair for my little one. The order total was $210.00 which I think was fine as I have been wanting to gift both of them something really special. 



    I am thoroughly surprised by the kind of exceptional quality of products that are delivered every single time. The shoes were delivered just in time on 24th December, a day before Christmas. 



    My husband and my son, are both really happy with the gifts that I have given them. Thank you, JC Penney!

Pearl Mendes
Pearl Mendes
store : JCPenney
review date : Dec 26 2019
Product Purchased : Multiple Products
Multiple Products Purchased : Dec 22 2019
4.9 Selection Experience
4.8 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.9 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“New Year Gifts!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    It is never a bad idea to gift something to yourself. With the ongoing deals on JC Penney, I couldn’t resist myself from buying a few things for the new year and upcoming parties. 


    I definitely wanted to look the best at the party so I could really not shop from any other online store other than JCPenney. I ordered a dress and a pair of heels for myself. 


    I ordered both the things through standard delivery and as it usually takes 3-5 days, I got my order delivered on 22nd December.


    The dress is so pretty that I could not wait to try it on. I had ordered a size medium and it fits me really well. I have already worn the dress once to one of the family dinners and can’t wait for any more for a new year party to show off the dress and heels I have!

Louise
Louise
store : JCPenney
review date : Dec 24 2019
Product Purchased : Furniture
Items Purchased Online : Dec 23 2019
4.5 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.7 User Interface

“Furniture Looks Good”

  • overall experience

    So I ordered these furniture sets and a couple of homes essentials for the JC Penny a couple of days ago. I ordered all of the products at the reliability that I have for this brand.


    The requirements were a lot for the new furniture and home essential, as Christmas is already here. We didn't get time to make out a plan for anything like this meanwhile in November. We were at Houston, at Martha's, my sister's house.


    We came back to mid-December and ordered all the products I was looking forward to a purchase. I got all of them at the right time, as it was a Christmas clearance sale. Wow! 


    I was sure about the fact that I'm going to have a great purchase from JC Penny for all the items I have ordered. No, it's not at all a doubt but a proud, as I have been a frequent buyer of JC for quite some years now.


    Great deal. Great purchase. Great delivery. 

Marissa
Marissa
store : JCPenney
review date : Dec 24 2019
Product Purchased : Multiple Products
Multiple Products Purchased : Dec 12 2019
4.7 Selection Experience
4.6 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
4.7 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Such An Early Delivery!”

  • overall experience

    God knows how it happened but I had placed an order from JC Penney for a few clothing items for myself on 10th December. It usually takes 5-7 days for JC Penney to deliver anything but this time around I am definitely left pleasantly surprised.



    I clearly did not expect such a quick service where the order with all the things will get delivered within just 2 days for which I had not even paid anything. I think this is what every online shop should strive for.



    There are all the items in the delivery package that I had placed an order for and none of them are missing which is another big tick in the list of all positives. The quality of all the things is great and in the pst as well I have had to face no issues with the quality of anything.  



    I can only expect such an exceptional service JC Penney which is why it one of the most trusted online stores for me. If such exceptional service continues then I am sure that JC Penney will just keep on growing further.

Joshua Standon
Joshua Standon
store : JCPenney
review date : Dec 24 2019
Product Purchased : Multiple Products
Multiple Products Purchased : Dec 11 2019
4.5 Selection Experience
3.6 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
3.8 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“Absolute Nightmare!”

  • overall experience

    Where are my Christmas products, JC Penney? This is not at all appreciated by such a big brand like JC Penney. I have been calling the customer service executives continuously since 11th December but still, all I am asked to do is wait.



    A few times when I called there were some customer service agents that were even rude to me while talking. Instead of helping me with things, I felt like they wanted to engage in an argument that I was clearly not interested in. 



    All the things that I had ordered were supposed to be Christmas gifts for my friends and family but now I feel like I will have to buy all the things on my own from somewhere else. Neither is my order from JC Penney getting canceled nor am I getting it. 



    I understand that the month of December may be very hectic and there must be too many orders. But in such a case, it should be made sure that no customer suffers and there is a certain level of satisfaction of customers that always needs to be maintained. 

Mark Bagel
Mark Bagel
store : JCPenney
review date : Dec 24 2019
Product Purchased : Multiple Products
Multiple Products Purchased : Dec 18 2019
4.7 Selection Experience
4.7 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.4 User Interface

“Christmas Savings!”

  • overall experience

    I Ordered:

    •  National Tree Co. Wreath- $74.49

    • Christmas Ornaments- $24.30


    JC Penney has some really great deals for this Christmas season. On this Christmas Day, I wanted to make sure that there are new decoration options in the house. I placed the order on 12th December for all the things and everything got delivered to me on 18th December. 



    What is the best thing is that all these things are available on great discounts. Everything is available at great prices in the online store. There is a great variety to choose from as well. 



    The products I got are definitely of great quality, probably the best possible quality for all such things. Even my daughter loved all the ornaments and the wreath. She was really excited to decorate all these in the house. 



    I like the fact that with being able to get the best things from JC Penney I was also able to save a lot of money which wouldn’t have been possible if I had bought all these things from somewhere else. 

Stacey Holly
Stacey Holly
store : JCPenney
review date : Dec 17 2019
Product Purchased : Multiple Products
Multiple Products Purchased : Dec 02 2019
4.4 Selection Experience
4.8 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Holiday Shopping Done Right!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3 +
  • review images 4
  • review images 5
  • overall experience

    I Purchased:

    • St. John's Bay Sueded Men’s Long Sleeve Stretch Henley T-Shirt- $13.99

    • Samsung Galaxy Women's Smart Watch- $149.99

    • Huda Beauty Nude Obsessions Eyeshadow- $29

    • Becca Mini Lipsticks- $17.50


    I splurged on some major shopping on JC Penney recently. I had been waiting for this time of the year for the sale so that I could order the things that were just lying in my card. All the things in my cart had some of the other discounts on them. 



    On 2 December I decided to finally order all the four things in my cart. My order total was above $25 so I did not have to pay anything for the shipping. I was getting too anxious while waiting for the order as I had all the favorite things and couldn’t wait to see them.



    I received the order on 10 December and loved each and every product. Some of the products were for my husband and he loves them as well. His long sleeve shirt is really cool and looks different than all the other shirts he has in his wardrobe. 


    But my favorite, for sure, is the lipsticks. I am completely obsessed with lipsticks since the time I have got them. I have been wearing shaded every day to the office. 


    The packaging as well of the 3 lipsticks are great and in a way celebrates the holiday spirit. Like always, loved the experience of shopping from JC Penney.

Francisco Hutchinson
Francisco Hutchinson
store : JCPenney
review date : Dec 09 2019
Product Purchased : Jeans
Jeans Purchased : Dec 02 2019
4.5 Selection Experience
4.8 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Easy Rewards!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I Purchased: Levi's® Men's 501® Original Fit Jeans

    Size: 42W X 30L 

    Web ID: 5203401


    It was a great experience shopping from JC Penney like always. I shop very frequently from JC Pennery which also means that I get to collect reward points on my purchase which I can redeem later on. 



    With every $2 spent on the purchase through any card, JC Penney gives 1 reward point. By purchasing from the online store I had collected 200 points which meant I would get $10 as rewards. 




    I purchased the jeans on 25 November for myself which I received on 2 December through the standard shipping. The delivery process of JC Penney has been fine most of the times and I have had to face no issues with the products as well. 



    While checking out I redeemed my reward points which helped me save another $10.The deal was great in all. The jeans have been my favorite as I have been buying the same 501 jeans for years now. 



    Thank you, JC Penney, for delivering the best products and giving loyal customers some benefits to avail.

Amy
Amy
store : JCPenney
review date : Dec 06 2019
Product Purchased : Hoodie
Hoodie Purchased : Nov 15 2019
4.2 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.1 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Love The Black Hoodie!”

  • overall experience

    Unlike most women, I just love black and only black. Most of my clothing items to date have been in black color. I was looking for a warm hoodie for my morning runs. JC Penney has been my favorite store to buy things from. 



    I purchased: Nike Women’s Club Fleece Hoodie

    Web ID: 8340287



    The hoodie instantly caught my attention as it was clack in color and warm as well. The material was fleece which made me sure that it definitely would be warm enough. Nike happens to be my favorite brand so that as well instantly made me happy to see that it was from Nike. 


    JC Penney


    I placed the order on 15 November and my hoodie got delivered to me by 20 November. I paid just $45 with free shipping as JC Penney doesn’t charge anything for standard delivery on orders above $24.99. The hoodie is really warm and soft. It fits really well as well. Usually, things don’t fit me well from the sleeves but this jacket has no issues that I can point out.



    I loved the hoodie overall and would even suggest other people buy it as it comes with other great color options as well if they do not want to buy just black.

Christina Rossy
Christina Rossy
store : JCPenney
review date : Dec 04 2019
Product Purchased : Jewellery
Jewellery Purchased : Nov 20 2019
4.1 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.1 User Interface

“Christmas Deal!”

  • overall experience

    I purchased the 1/6 CT. T.W. Genuine White Diamond Sterling Silver 4mm Stud Earrings from JC Penney on 11 November.


    I paid: $46.14. 

    Web ID: 2712171

    Code: JINGLE19


    The original price of the earrings was $149.98 whereas I got them just for $46.14 at a massive 69% discount. I could avail of such a discount due to the Christmas deals on JC Penney. Choosing for standard delivery meant that I did not have to pay anything for it but just had to wait a little longer which I was fine with.


    JC Penney


    The earrings looked like a perfect pair to wear with everything because of which I decided to order them. I received the order on 18 November. I just love the new earrings of mine. I have received a lot of compliments for the same. 



    The product looks genuine to me. My experience with JC Penney has been great so far. I hope that it remains the same in the future as well. 


Laila
Laila
store : JCPenney
review date : Dec 02 2019
Product Purchased : Multiple Products
Multiple Products Purchased : Dec 02 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
3.8 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
3.8 User Interface

“Holiday Sale!”

  • overall experience

    I shopped from JC Penney for my winter trek in December. I had to shop for quite a few winter items of clothing. JC Penney had some amazing offers to avail of. The sale offered Extra 30% off on all purchases above $100. Looking at the deals even my husband decided to place an order for a few things for himself. 


    After putting all the items in the cart I applied the code: JINGLE19 and instantly got the extra 30% off. I was really pleased the shopping that I did which otherwise would’ve cost me a lot more than what I managed to get it for. 



    Even the shipping was free on all orders above $25 which made it an even better deal. The tracking process showed that it would take something between 7-9 days for my order to come home. I placed my order on December 1 and with the tracking process, it is really helpful to know exactly what is happening. 


    I hope to get my order within the 7-9 days of delivery mentioned on the site. The sale and the prices are really amazing on the JC Penney site at the moment. I would definitely buy more stuff in the future if this shipment matches up to my expectations

Madison Campbell
Madison Campbell
store : JCPenney
review date : Nov 30 2019
Product Purchased : Boots
Boots Purchased : Nov 20 2019
4.2 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
3.8 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Purchased from gift card”

  • overall experience

    My parents had gifted me a $50 JC Penney gift card for my birthday so that I could buy whatever I like. I purchased the Liz Claiborne Women’s Tacca Stacked Heel Riding Boots as the winters have approached and I needed another pair to add to my collection. I used my gift card worth $50 for purchasing the boots in brown color as I did not have that color with me. 


    The order was placed on 20 November and I had to just pay $39.9 for them whereas the original price of the boots was $110. The deal was really a steal as the quality of boots seemed to be trustworthy. I have always bought my footwear from JC Penney and this time as well the quality and the delivery of the boots were up to the mark.


    Boots


    However, this was the first time that I had used a gift card on JC Penney but even this time around I was able to make my purchase with a lot of ease. The boots took 4 days to get delivered. I’ve worn them a few times since I’ve got them and my friends love the boots. They do fit really well and there is no sense of discomfort even when I wore them for hours. 


    I will definitely suggest others to purchase these boots from JC Penney. 


    Web Id: 1907845