Login
Home > Stores > home decor > JOANN > User Reviews
JOANN

JOANN Reviews

26 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.9

Based on 26 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


JOANN UP TO 75% OFF | SITEWIDE DEAL (Jul 08-09)
Isabell Owen
Isabell Owen
store : JOANN
review date : Jan 08 2020
Product purchased : Clay & craft Oven
Clay & craft Oven purchased : Dec 19 2019
4.7 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.9 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“Best Quality”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I have never looked at a different store other than Joann when I am looking to buy my arts & crafts stuff. It’s on 19th December 2019, I placed an order of Polymer Clay & Craft Oven from Old Navy store for a price of $64.99


    Since I have one of my relative's friends already working in the Joann store, I thought of meeting him face to face, after picking up my order Asap via store pickup.


    I have to say that Joann really delivers quality when I ask for it. I am all the happier when I see all smiling faces when I visit the nearest Joann store. 


    I was very unclear about Joann's store functions when it used to send it the first time but as & when the time passed I got a brief description of how big this art & craft store is.


    I can say without a doubt that Joann does deliver the best performance of the all.

Dennis King
Dennis King
store : JOANN
review date : Jan 08 2020
Product purchased : Cricut toolkit
Cricut toolkit purchased : Dec 13 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
3.4 Coupon Selection
3.2 Payment Process
3.6 Refund / Cashback
3.8 User Interface

“Worst Service”

  • overall experience

    I have never seen such bad services than of Joann’s


    With my experience, I can completely say that ain’t no easy to order products from Joann. It took me roughly 2 hrs after having a conversation with the customer care executive about the product that did not reach me.


    I kept telling them that I got my delivery address changed before ordering the product but it was pretty hard for the fraud department to digest that the product has not reached me. If the store is not even responsible for product delivery then who is?


    Neither talking with customer care bore me any fruit.


    I am myself feeling very apologetic to have ordered my product from here.


    This is indeed the worst service that I have faced till now.

Sienna Stevens
Sienna Stevens
store : JOANN
review date : Jan 07 2020
Product purchased : Board game
Board game purchased : Dec 12 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
3.7 Coupon Selection
3.4 Payment Process
3.6 Refund / Cashback
3.9 User Interface

“Unpleasant customer Experience”

  • overall experience

    ITEM # 15948599

    Mark the dates it’s on 12th December 2019, that I placed an order of Spin Master Hedbanz Board Game from Joann store for a price of $24.99  


    My order was expected on 16th December 2019, but I felt really bad when the order was not received to me. I had made a family commitment that I will for sure play some kind of indoor games where we would laugh, guess & be entertained but with such experience, I think it’s all a waste.


    I even called up the customer care executive of Joann's store on 1330356576 & after having a brief conversation with them about the issue I was told that I would be delivered with my order soon.


    “Order Soon” was the promise that was given to me, I mean who can really believe this.


    It was actually futile to have ordered my product from here. 

Mila Slater
Mila Slater
store : JOANN
review date : Jan 07 2020
Product purchased : Brightpad Rose
Brightpad Rose purchased : Dec 10 2019
4.8 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Stunning Product”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Practicing my art & craft hobby for over a decade now, as & when I read an article which was showing this machine from the brand Cricut whose name is the Brightpad Rose, I was totally dwelled into purchasing the machine right then & there.


    So on 10th December 2019, I placed an order for the same from Joann store for a price of $49 from the original price of $79.99 

    Since I wanted to check some more products apart from picking up my order I decided to do a store pickup done for my order.


    This product from Joann is indeed the best in the class that I have ever seen till now. With this brightpad, I can easily complete all my tracing design work.


    Thanks, Joann for giving me such a stunning product.


    I am all the more excited to create my first masterpiece using this bright pad device.

Christine Costanza
Christine Costanza
store : JOANN
review date : Jan 06 2020
Product Purchased : F. R. I. E. N. D. S. Merchandise
Items Purchased Online : Dec 18 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“I’ll Be There For You”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    F. R. I. E. N. D. S. Anniversary is here, and no one wants to miss the opportunity to be around with each other. Literally, there is a team of 6 friends from our college, who works at their own respective workplace. We all had a really great time in college. But now we hardly get time to talk to each other. Many of us have recently involved in the job area.


    We all planned to meet at Emma’s place on the 31st of December. We couldn’t do a proper reunion celebration on September 22 previous year altogether. But the new year’s eve was arriving and was almost on the verge of the date when we all decided to finally meet each other and have a proper celebration on the 31st of December. It was a reunion as well as new year’s eve celebration.


    Emma ordered some friends related products from Joann. It was really interesting to have a celebration with our favorite tv show’s merchandise all around us. I’m impressed Joann!

Lily Angel
Lily Angel
store : JOANN
review date : Jan 02 2020
Product purchased : Pen Set
Pen Set purchased : Dec 17 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
4.8 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.7 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Top Product”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    ITEM # 2447308

    Seeing my artwork incomplete, what was being left behind was a set of Pigma Micron pen set. Waiting no more on 17th December 2019, I placed an order of Pigma Micron Pen Set #005 0.2mm 6/Pkg from Joann store for a deal-breaking price of $13.99.


    Since the Joann store is very near to my place I decided for a store pickup done for my order. Sorting my order online was indeed a quick & fast decision.


    The graffiti work that I was working on needed a good waterproof ink which was met by this recent purchase.


    Talking about the description of the product the quick-drying pigment ink does not feather or bleed through even the thinnest papers. The inks are smear-proof once dry & fade proof against sunlight or UV.


    I am happy to have purchased such a good product all thanks to Joann


    Joann is indeed the best art & craft store!

Kathie Heath
Kathie Heath
store : JOANN
review date : Jan 02 2020
Product purchased : Easy-press machine
Easy-press machine purchased : Dec 16 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
3.6 Coupon Selection
3.4 Payment Process
3.1 Refund / Cashback
3.6 User Interface

“Product not received”

  • overall experience

    On 16th December 2019, I placed an order of Cricut EasyPress 2 9''x9'' Machine Bundle-Rose for a dealbreaker price of $149.00 from its registered price of $219.


    Working on the customized shirt which was actually a gift for someone else I was expecting the order to reach me on 21st December 2019. But shocked to see that in order status the product was dispatched but in reality, the product did not even reached me yet.


    I am not at all comfortable with this kind of behavior from the Joann store.


    Earlier I have been buying most of the product from here but never have I encountered such a problem that I have faced right now.


    I am totally not satisfied with my purchase from Joann's store.

Jesse Ellis
Jesse Ellis
store : JOANN
review date : Dec 24 2019
Product purchased : Floor Lamp
Floor Lamp purchased : Dec 08 2019
1.9 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
2.7 Payment Process
2.2 Refund / Cashback
2.6 User Interface

“Not Received”

  • overall experience

    It's totally of no use ordering my product from Joann's store.


    On 8th December 2019, I placed an order of OttLite 36W Floor Lamp from Joann store & waited for 10 days for the order to get delivered, but still did not get the order delivered to me.


    It’s funny to see how I wasted my time ordering from a store that does not even give a guarantee that your order will be delivered at your place or not.


    This all took a step higher, as it’s Christmas month & people generally buy a lot of stuff at this particular season. So no doubt that Joann store won't even listen to their customer grievances as they are busy hanging up the call especially during Christmas days.


    One of the worst experiences that I had to date ordering my product from Joann's store.


    Comment: Raise your bar of Service & take your customer order seriously otherwise there is an end number of good stores which provide much better services than you.

Bethany Jolie
Bethany Jolie
store : JOANN
review date : Dec 23 2019
Product purchased : Sizzors
Sizzors purchased : Dec 07 2019
2.1 Selection Experience
1.7 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.3 User Interface

“Not received my order”

  • overall experience

    Is this store ghost? Or the products just very untimely happen to get disappear when opting for Delivery.

    On 7th December 2019, setting a layout of a very important art project & lacking for an 8” sizzor was indeed getting as stone between the completion of my project. I finally had to decide on placing an order of Fiskars Multi-Purpose Straight Scissors 8 from Joann.


    I was very clearly waiting for my order to get delivered to me on 11th December 2019, but Joann had me kept waiting inevitably for god knows till what time.


    This is just disgusting to see that such a renowned store is providing such bad services.


    Really unacceptable.


    I am totally boycotting all of the Joann services & would reconsider buying my products in-store rather than buying online.


    One of the worst customer experience.

Sophie Williams
Sophie Williams
store : JOANN
review date : Dec 23 2019
Product purchased : Tape Printer
Tape Printer purchased : Dec 03 2019
4.3 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.7 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Nice Product”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3 +
  • review images 4
  • overall experience

    Running my bakery for almost 7 years, it was already in my mind that I wanted to buy a tape printer for my work. Searching in almost every store I got the best deal struck on Joann store.


    On 3rd December 2019, I placed an order of Brother P-touch Embellish Ribbon & Tape Printer by the brand brothers ITEM # 16498271 for a deal-breaking price of $59.99 from its registered price of $79.99


    As Joann store is just around the corner, I went for a store pickup done for the same on which there were no extra shipping charges added to the product.


    Buying & using this product I can definitely say that my business has started showing more positive results. Where they are really liking the personalized message that is being printed & given to them on every bakery item they buy.


    Totally satisfied by using Joann store services.

Gregor Clarke
Gregor Clarke
store : JOANN
review date : Dec 23 2019
Product purchased : Craft Item
Craft Item purchased : Dec 06 2019
4.3 Selection Experience
3.9 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
4.7 User Interface

“Best deal”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    ITEM # 14935092

    For a very long time, I have been waiting for Joann's store Christmas season sale. Being a crafts major I was working on a very important project & needed Crafting tools for some detailing.


    Therefore on 6th November 2019, I placed an order of Cricut Gold Trimmer & Tool Set for a price of $24.99 who’s earlier registered price was $49.99.


    Since Joann store is very close to my home, I went for a store pickup done for the order on which there was no extra shipping cost added to the product & was extremely time-efficient way of shopping.


    Opening up the package items that were there in the toolset were:

    • Includes scoring stylus, scraper, spatula, weeder, tweezers, micro-tip scissors, portable trimmer plus replacement cutting and scoring blades

    • Size: 12 inches (portable trimmer)

    • Compatible with Cricut Explore or Cricut Explore Air machine (sold separately, accessory adapter required for Cricut Explore One machines)

    Using this Cricut brand toolset is indeed very useful & has helped me a lot in completing many of my art project tasks.

    Comment: Nice work Joann!

Naomi Hayes
Naomi Hayes
store : JOANN
review date : Dec 10 2019
Product purchased : Foam
Foam purchased : Nov 27 2019
3.6 Selection Experience
3.9 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
3.8 User Interface

“Best price”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    ITEM # 2180289

    The one last thing that was needed to complete my Craft project for this month Christmas season was foam.

     

    I already got exhausted with my earlier foam & wanted to buy a new one. The immediate thought that came to my mind was why not give a try to Joann store.

     

    So on the 21st of November 2019, I placed an order of Airtex 2'' High-Density Foam By-The-Yard for a price of $19.99 per yard. Since I needed 2 yards of foam for my project I ordered two quantity of foam The product was delivered to me on 27th November 2019 with $7.99 added as delivery charges to the product.


    The earlier foam that I purchased from a different store came for $49.99 for 2 yards which are approximately doubled the amount of $39.99 that I have paid for this product from Joann store.

     

    Also talking about the product quality of the foam it came in a standard product quality which Conforms to the California Bureau of Home Furnishings Fire Retardant Code 117-2013.

     

    I can definitely say that Joaan has given me the best deal among the various stores that I have searched for.

     

    With such a great discounted price I have already got the best product in hand. With this, I can easily resume completing my Christmas crafts project.

     

Amelia Morris
Amelia Morris
store : JOANN
review date : Dec 10 2019
Product purchased : Crafting Machine
Crafting Machine purchased : Nov 10 2019
3.9 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
3.6 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“A perfect start to my creative business”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Having worked for 5 yrs in the crafts industry, my new year's goal was to buy a Cricut explore air 2 machine bundle-wild rose

     

    Having searched multiple stores, the only store on which this machine was available was the Joann store. Waiting no more I placed an order for the same on 10th November 2019 for a doorbuster price of $229 whose earlier registered price was $329.99.


     Since it was all the more a special product for me I wanted to purchase it in-store on which there were no shipping charges for the product.

     

    I have to say that I waited too long for this product purchase, as I was saving my money for the same from the past 6 months. It feels all the more good to see the product in front of me which looks so stylish & elegant on your wooden deck.

     

    This product has really given a beautiful creative corner to my home.

     

    With this product, I can easily do all my crafting work making my ideas realistic & my hopes high.

     

    Indeed this was the best product that I have ever purchased in my life only from Joaan store. Joann has really given me a perfect example of a great quality product.

    ITEM # 16675472

    ThanksJoann

Eleanor Cooke
Eleanor Cooke
store : JOANN
review date : Dec 10 2019
Product purchased : Decorative heat transfer film
Decorative heat transfer film purchased : Nov 16 2019
3.8 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.8 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
3.7 User Interface

“Christmas Decoration”

  • overall experience

    ITEM # 14142384

    Since I was a little tight with my budget this Christmas season, I wanted to do a little experiment with my old jacket by making it look a little jizzy by decorating the jacket with a decorative heat transfer films.

     

    While reading a blog on the internet I saw an advertisement of Decorative heat transfer film clicking on which got me landed on to Joann's store. My very immediate action was that I placed an order for the same on 10th November 2019 for a price of $58.41 for 3 pieces of heat transfer film.

     heat transfer film



    I got the product delivered to me on 16th November 2019 with $7.99 added as shipping charges to the product.

     

    Talking about the product details this roll comes with a 12" x 19" roll Cricut® Iron-on Lite material with complete application instructions.No more I can say that this jacket is old.

     

    I have decorated this jacket using my this new heat transfer film and it looks amazing.

     

    Seeing my decorated jacket, I have already got 4 more personal orders from my nearby friends & family. For the very same reason, I hope to come back again to this store.

     

    Also since I was busy in my work & getting the product delivered on the same expected date I can now definitely trust Joaan services.

     

    Joann has definitely given a whole new dimension to the decoration of my old Jacket.

Angel Doyle
Angel Doyle
store : JOANN
review date : Dec 07 2019
Product purchased : Lighting lamp
Lighting lamp purchased : Nov 11 2019
3.5 Selection Experience
2.8 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
3.8 User Interface

“I am loving my buy”

  • overall experience

    I love to put my heart & soul into minute details of all my crafting work, for the same reason I was looking for a storage lamp with a magnifier which I managed to purchase from Joann store.


    I placed an order for the same on 5th November 2019 for a price of $98.99 whose earlier registered price was $164.99 which is a straight 40% on the brand OTTLITE lighting.


    The product was delivered to me on 11th November 2019 


    Some of the features of this super cool storage lamp with magnifier are:

    • The flexible neck of the magnifier allows me easy positioning of lighted magnifier over my work area.

    • The weighted base features 3 levels of storage & has dual alligator clips on flexible arms for an extra set of hands.

    • The lamp also contains 2 extra deep pockets for scissors, rulers & brushes, etc.

    • The bulb that comes with the lamp is rated to last upto 10,000 hours(replacement bulb type L)


    These Multiple storage options and a flexible 'extra set of hands' make it the perfect creative companion for beaders, sewers, paper crafters and more.


    With such a product in hand, my craft work will get that extra edge towards the final touches.


    I feel really nice to have got such a good product only from the Joaan store.


    Joann has literally created that trust & confidence in me that I could again make a purchase from this store.

Silas Austin
Silas Austin
store : JOANN
review date : Dec 07 2019
Product purchased : Toy
Toy purchased : Nov 10 2019
3.2 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
3.8 Refund / Cashback
3.1 User Interface

“The best toy”

  • overall experience

    Seeing my 4yr old daughter continuously crying over a toy that she wanted from the past 15 days, I got a hint that I needed to give her that toy.


    So on 5th November 2019, I placed an order for Melissa & Doug Scoop And Stack Ice Cream Cone Playset for a price of $29.99 from Joann's store.


    Melissa & Doug Scoop And Stack Ice Cream Cone Playset



    My order was delivered to me on 10th November 2019, with $7 added as a delivery charge to the product.


    The time when I opened the package & showed the toy to my daughter, I saw a beautiful smile on her face with only one word coming out from her mouth which says thank you, Mumma.


    Reviewing the toy I saw that the magnets of the toy weren’t holding well due to which the scoops were barely hanging on. Talking about the toy overall it looks adorable.


    I feel happy to see my daughter having fun playing the toy with her friends.


    Just Because of Joann's store, I can again hear that lost laugh & giggles from my daughter.


    Joann's store has seriously made my day by giving my daughter the greatest joy from the purchase of the toy.

Eve Robertson
Eve Robertson
store : JOANN
review date : Dec 07 2019
Product purchased : Easy Press
Easy Press purchased : Nov 14 2019
3.5 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
3.8 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“My DIY Project”

  • overall experience

    From childhood craft classes to adult hobbies, my love for making unique designs have remained constant.


    For the very same reason, I wanted to buy a craft machine that could give a whole new look to my designs on things like clothes & accessories. Hence on 8th November 2019, I placed an order for Cricut EasyPress 2 9''x9'' Machine Bundle-Rose for a discounted price of $159 from its registered price of $219.99


    Cricut EasyPress



    The order was delivered to me on 14th November 2019 with $7 charged as shipping charges to the product.


    I really love the way this easy press machine works on almost every piece of cloth making sure that the design is pasted perfectly on shirt.


    Till now I have already printed like 5 designs on my old t-shirt that I used to wear which has already gained a lot of attention to the passersby.


    Talking about the purchase I am happy to have bought the product from such a good store.


    Joann has really given my adult hobby of crafting a fresh new start.


    Thanks, Joann!

Bethany Cooke
Bethany Cooke
store : JOANN
review date : Dec 05 2019
Product purchased : 3-D printer
3-D printer purchased : Nov 20 2019
3.5 Selection Experience
3.7 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
3.1 Refund / Cashback
4.8 User Interface

“The best christmas present”

  • overall experience

    ITEM # 17038696

    Seeing my friend printing his unique 3-D model from his polaroid 3-D printer, I became all the more excited into buying this great product as a Christmas present for myself.


    On 17th November 2019, I placed an order of Polaroid PlaySmart 3D Printer for an expensive price of $599.99. The product was delivered to me on 20th November 2019 with $17 charged as extra shipping charges to the product.


    Polaroid PlaySmart 3D Printer



    Going through the product reviews I felt satisfied that most people actually liked using the product and rated a 5-star rating on the store for this product.


    Talking about the device it gets easily connected with the Polaroid printer's own polaroid play smart app which one can easily download from the Google Play app store.


    Getting familiar with using this device, I can easily understand using this product from Youtube with my friend also teaching me how to use the device.


    With this product, I am sure that I will be able to make some great 3-D prints & create multiloads of awesome eye-catching 3-D structures.


    Buying this product would never have been possible without my friend telling me about Joann's store.


    I am really happy to buy this product from the Joann store.

Gracie Hopkins
Gracie Hopkins
store : JOANN
review date : Dec 05 2019
Product purchased : Gluestick
Gluestick purchased : Nov 07 2019
4.7 Selection Experience
3.8 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.8 User Interface

“Not at all a good product”

  • overall experience

    Working on my recent Christmas season crafts project, I wanted to buy a new glue stick that has a good quality adhesive mechanism that can go well with my work.


    When I saw my friend using Joann store for most of her arts & crafts purchase, the very instant I decided that even I would buy my crafts work from there. So on 4th November 2019, I placed an order of Elmer's Washable School Glue Purple Glue Sticks from Joann store for a price of $2.79  which was delivered to me on 7th November 2019 with $17 charged as express delivery charges.


    Elmer's glue stick



    When I used the product for the first time, what I found gradually was that the adhesive in the glue stick started getting dry instantly after every use.


    Astonishing to see that within a time of 4hrs the glue became rock solid & was not at all usable after that.


    Seeing my friend purchase most of her products from Joan store even I thought that I would also get a nice product in hand but it was totally opposite.


    I am not at all happy with my purchase as my expectations were quite high from such a dedicated art & craft store.


    Comment: Please improvise!

Morgan cruise
Morgan cruise
store : JOANN
review date : Dec 03 2019
Product purchased : Color Chalk
Color Chalk purchased : Nov 15 2019
3.8 Selection Experience
4.6 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
3.7 Refund / Cashback
3.4 User Interface

“A gift for my son”

  • overall experience

    I wanted to buy a gift for my 3 yr old son for which I was totally confused.


    I went on to more than 4 art & craft stores online to search for something that could really make my son happy. After infinite efforts, I was able to decide by navigating through Joann's online store.


    Colored Chalk



    On 13th November 2019, I placed an order for Crayola 48 Ct Sidewalk Chalk for a doorbuster price of $6.29 from an original price of $8.99


    I felt lucky to see that the doorbuster price was applicable for items purchased online only.


    The order was delivered to me on 15th November 2019 with $22 charged as express delivery charges to the product.


    The chalk box had 48 different colored chalks in it. Each one of the colors was as vibrant as the other.


    The best part is that my son has already started using the chalks & started making drawing on his art book. Just because of the Joann store I was able to give my son the best Christmas gift ever


    Happy with my purchase from Joann's store.