Home > Stores > Lane Bryant > User Reviews
Lane Bryant

Lane Bryant Reviews

22 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4.2

Based on 22 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Lane Bryant UP TO $75 OFF: LANE BRYANT COUPON (Jan 17-18)
Elizabeth Betty
Elizabeth Betty
store : Lane Bryant
review date : Jan 15 2022
Product Purchased : Dress Purchased
Dress Purchased : Jan 05 2022
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Perfect Fit Dress”

  • overall experience

    I recently paid $65 for a dress from Lane Bryant after receiving a 60% discount. It's a comfortable dress that I wear every day, whether I'm going out or going to work. I virtually never get the appropriate fit when I buy something online; it's either too big or too little. I'm always having to return or exchange items. When I bought it from Lane Bryant, though, it fits me perfectly.

    Lane Bryant Dress

Josie Heck
Josie Heck
store : Lane Bryant
review date : Jan 14 2022
Product Purchased : Bra
Bra : Jan 04 2022
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Perfect Fit”

  • overall experience

    Lane Bryant provided me with a bra. The best bra I've ever purchased. It's a great fit, and it's both supportive and comfy. I just ordered two more and will be purchasing more in other colors. I don't frequent LB since I can't afford it. But I've always gotten praises for whatever I've bought. Free shipping to a local store, like others, have noted, is fantastic.

Brenda Owen
Brenda Owen
store : Lane Bryant
review date : Jan 13 2022
Product Purchased : Bra
Bra Purchased : Jan 03 2022
4.2 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.1 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Poor Quality”

  • overall experience

    Lane Bryant bras are not the same. They give no support to us big breast women like they use to. I’ll be better off going to get a cheap bra rather than going to Lane Bryant paying $50 to $60 for a bra that doesn’t give much support now. The material is really cheap now. Please do better.

Eve Holmans Raine
Eve Holmans Raine
store : Lane Bryant
review date : Jan 12 2022
Product Purchased : Flex Jeans
Flex Jeans Purchased : Jan 02 2022
4.3 Selection Experience
4.6 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Exceptional jeans”

  • overall experience

    I  purchased  Flex jeans from Lane Bryant .These pants are the best I've bought in a while. Super comfortable even when sitting, not stiff feeling, but still thick material unlike other brands. Fits as expected too. Hope to buy more in other colors!


    lane Bryant reviews

Jen Ripple
Jen Ripple
store : Lane Bryant
review date : Jan 11 2022
Product Purchased : Sports Bra
Sports Bra Purchased : Jan 03 2022
3.2 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
3.1 Payment Process
3.2 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Never Order Again”

  • overall experience

    I bought a bra online and the total was $53.70. I received the bra and it was too big so I returned it before the deadline they gave me. I emailed them several times asking when I will receive my refund and they never responded so I finally emailed one last time yesterday and demanded my refund because they received the bra back weeks ago. I got an email stating that my refund of $38 was completed. I emailed and asked them where the remaining $14.70 was. I was informed that they keep the shipping fees and charge me a return fee. I will never do business with Lane Bryant again.

Barbara Wilson
Barbara Wilson
store : Lane Bryant
review date : Jan 10 2022
product purchased : clothing
clothing purchased : Jan 01 2022
4.1 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.4 User Interface

“Never felt more comfy in my skin”

  • overall experience

    I have been going out more these past few weeks and I wanna thank Lane Bryant for that. Cause of being healthy, and never ever finding the right clothing for myself, I’d avoid all kinds of get-togethers and events that I would have done anything to attend for. Now I have been attending all these events regularly, and have been surprising my friends more often, hehe! 

    Dress

    The colors are to die for! And well, apart from the soft fabric, fitting my body shape without highlighting all my saturated chubby parts what else would I even need? Oh yes, it's pretty affordable too! Found my fit finally…

Rachel Miff
Rachel Miff
store : Lane Bryant
review date : Jan 08 2022
Product purchased : Dress
Dress Purchased : Dec 31 2021
3.4 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
3.2 User Interface

“Poor service no accountability”

  • overall experience

    Lane Bryant touts the convenience of cross-border buying. WRONG. If you need to return an item, you'll need a return authorization, which you won't be able to receive online or via email. 

    Women's dress

    There isn't a toll-free number available. You must dial a toll-free number and wait on hold indefinitely. I called three times and got disconnected after 30 minutes the first time, 25 minutes the second time, and an hour the third time. In addition to this abhorrently bad service, the consumer is responsible for return shipping fees. I'm furious, and I'm not going to be a repeat customer.

Austin Green
Austin Green
store : Lane Bryant
review date : Jan 06 2022
Product Purchased : Sweater Dress
Sweater Dress Purchased : Dec 31 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Great customer service”

  • overall experience

    I ordered the wrong size dress for my daughter , contacted customer service for an exchange, and they handled it promptly and politely. Replacement shirt was shipped right away without requiring return. Great business all around - will be a loyal customer for years.

Beatriz D.
Beatriz D.
store : Lane Bryant
review date : Jan 05 2022
Product Purchased : Sports Bra
Denim Purchased : Dec 30 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Great for plus sizes”

  • overall experience

    I recently bought a sports bra from Lane Bryant .The Livi Sports Bra is great for women who wear size 42DD on up. It provides good support all day. I’ve bought number three! I recommend this to anyone! It literally changed my life.

Linda Perkins
Linda Perkins
store : Lane Bryant
review date : Jan 04 2022
Product Purchased : Women's dresses
Women's dresses purchased : Dec 31 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Perfect Place to Buy Plus Size Cloth”

  • overall experience

    This store is great for plus sizes. The only thing is they seem to get "stuck" on a style & unfortunately, if that style doesn't work for you.You're doomed. They do have a lot of variety in other areas such as intimate apparel & accessories.

Genifer Davis
Genifer Davis
store : Lane Bryant
review date : Jan 03 2022
Product Purchased : Sweater
Sweater : Dec 29 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Perfect Size!!!”

  • overall experience

    Lane Bryant offers the highest-quality clothing at the most affordable pricing! I constantly purchase during their sales and overspend, but I never complain! The customer service is fantastic! I ordered Lane Bryants’s Sweater a few weeks ago on their 40% off sale and the size of the one delivered is fitted perfectly. The product is the same but as displayed on the website.

    Lane Bryant Sweater

Alina Cain
Alina Cain
store : Lane Bryant
review date : Jan 02 2022
Product Purchased : Multiple Clothing Items
Multiple Clothing Items : Dec 31 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Nice Clothing Collections”

  • overall experience

    Lane Bryant provides an excellent selection of apparel. Aside from apparel accessories, I've never bought anything else from Lane Bryant. There is a large selection of dresses, jeans, and t-shirts. I've purchased a number of goods from them, and they're all among my favorites.

Debra Brodlie
Debra Brodlie
store : Lane Bryant
review date : Dec 15 2021
Product Purchased : Maxi Skirt
Maxi Skirt Purchased : Dec 02 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Very Nice clothes”

  • overall experience

    I love the fact that I can order from their web site and have it delivered to my local store. And if I need to return an item I ordered from the website I can take it back to the store. I've also purchased an item from a Lane Bryant outlet store and was able to return it to my local store. 

    The only thing I could nit pick at, is some clothing isn't consistent. I purchased a black and gold chevron maxi skirt to die for! Loved it so much I went to my local store to get another color. The one from my local store was made of a different fabric

Laura Supko
Laura Supko
store : Lane Bryant
review date : Dec 12 2021
Product Purchased : Denim
Denim Purchased : Nov 30 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Bad Service”

  • overall experience

    Lane Bryant wont let you apply promo codes & real women dollars online, I usually have to go in store for the best deals.
    I'm also a platinum card member with free shipping but it never works online. I've called customer service twice & they couldn't fix it. I have to ship it to the store & go pick it up for free shipping.

Jen Renea
Jen Renea
store : Lane Bryant
review date : Dec 10 2021
Product Purchased : Crop Top
Crop Top Purchased : Nov 26 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Great Buy”

  • overall experience

    Lane Bryant used to be the premier place to buy plus size women's clothing. I used to shop there frequently. I am not happy with the prices of their jeans, which seem to have increased greatly, although they do have my size in stock. I like the styles and prices of their blouses, and I love the clearance rack.

Fabiola O
Fabiola O
store : Lane Bryant
review date : Oct 20 2021
Product Purchased : dresses and bra
dresses and bra purchased : Oct 12 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“My go to store”

  • overall experience

    Lane Bryant used to be the premier place to buy plus size women's clothing. I used to shop there frequently. When I go there now, they seem to have only casual and sportswear. They make me feel that plus size women don't like to "dress up". Their casual wear is over-priced. If I need clothing for a special or elegant event, I have to go to a specialty shop for plus sized women and pay exorbitant prices.

cindy thomas
cindy thomas
store : Lane Bryant
review date : Oct 18 2021
Product Purchased : Underwire Bra
Underwire Bra Purchased : Oct 08 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Highly recommend”

  • overall experience

    I bought a bra from Lane Bryant .Best bra I have ever bought. Really good fit, and supportive but really comfortable. I have just ordered 2 more and will be ordering other colors.

Cherryl
Cherryl
store : Lane Bryant
review date : Oct 08 2021
Product Purchased : dresses and bra
dresses and bra purchased : Oct 02 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.1 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Very bad refund policy”

  • overall experience

    I placed an order from Lane Bryant. The confirmation email stated they would not bill my credit card until my item was shipped. My card was charged immediately after my order was confirmed. I had to contact them and question it. They reversed the charge and apologized. I received my order and the item was too big. I contacted them to return it. I expect some expense to return an item, but only 1/3 of my cost if being refunded. Basically what they are charging me to return it, was the cost of the original item. Unacceptable! I would not ever order from them again.

Joanna D.
Joanna D.
store : Lane Bryant
review date : Oct 07 2021
Product Purchased : Bra
Bra Purchased : Sep 30 2021
3.7 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
3.2 Payment Process
3.2 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“Never Order Again”

  • overall experience

    I ordered six bras and the company canceled my order. The excuse used was that they were out of inventory. Upon further review and an email to Customer Service and took 4 days for a response. I was told that they canceled my order due to pricing problems. This is unacceptable. You need to honor your pricing and customers.

Fabiola O
Fabiola O
store : Lane Bryant
review date : Oct 05 2021
Product Purchased : Plus Size Top
Plus Size Top Purchased : Sep 27 2021
3.2 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
3.2 Payment Process
3.3 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“Pathetic Service”

  • overall experience

    Placed an order over the phone and was told I could call back and have my gift card applied after the order was placed. I couldn't read the complete PIN so they recommended I call a different toll free line for help. No return call after 3 voicemails and when I called back to apply the gift card to the order balance, they said that wasn't an option. I work in customer service.everything is an option if the employee is willing to help.