Login
Home > Stores > Lowes > User Reviews
Lowes

Lowes Reviews

15 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.8

Based on 15 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Lowes UP TO 40% OFF WITH LOWE'S COUPON (Jul 13-14)
Kelly Berry
Kelly Berry
store : Lowes
review date : Dec 10 2019
Product Purchased : Washing Machine
Washing Machine Purchased : Nov 22 2019
4.8 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Great Machine!”

  • overall experience

    Item # 1258836 

    Model # GTW335ASNWW


    I purchased the GE 4.2-cu ft Top-Load Washer (White) from Lowes as it gets really difficult to go out for laundry at times. I purchased it online for $398.00 that too with a 1-month warranty. The warranty is not too much but something is always better than nothing. 


    Lowes Appliances


    The washing machine is fairly good. It is small and compact. I live alone in my house and this machine suits the purpose of washing my clothes. The clothes are cleaned really well and as mentioned in the description of the product, it is a really powerful machine with a great washing motion. 



    The delivery process of Lowes is really quick as I had placed an order for the machine on 19 November and the machine was delivered by 22 November that too with free shipping. Lowes promised free shipping for all products above $45. The packaging was also done decently without any damage to the machine. 



    Talking about the other aspects of the machine, it is built with really strong material and does not look cheaply built at all. No detergent is left in the clothes after the wash process. So far the machine has worked great so I would suggest anyone that is looking for a small and compact machine to go with this one. 



    Lowes provided a great product and well on time.

Bernice Krueger
Bernice Krueger
store : Lowes
review date : Dec 08 2019
Product Purchased : Sink
Sink Purchased : Nov 17 2019
4.1 Selection Experience
3.8 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
3.3 Refund / Cashback
3.2 User Interface

“Didn’t Get A Pickup Mail!”

  • overall experience

    I ordered: Kraus Elavo White Vessel Square Bathroom Sink

    I paid: $109.95

    Item: #1159106 


    I ordered the bathroom sink on 17 November and opted for a store pickup as that option was free. The store is not too far from my house as well because of which I thought it’d be easy for me to pick up my money and I’ll also be able to save some money that I would’ve spent on shipping and delivery charges.




    By the end of it, I now feel, that the money that I paid for the sink has also gone to waste. There is no one in the Lowes store whose willing to tell me what the issue is. It has been more than 15 days and I have still not got the notification regarding a pickup without which one can not go and pick up the order from the store.




    I called up the customer care at 1 (800) 445-6937 to know about my product for which I was told that my order hadn’t been confirmed for a store pickup. It was clear miscommunication from the store’s end and the Lowes company and the price of it was paid by me. 




    I just want to warn anybody that is opting for store pickups on Lowes, please keep in mind that they can be really unhelpful and rude at times.

Anna Rosey
Anna Rosey
store : Lowes
review date : Dec 06 2019
Product Purchased : Mirror
Mirror Purchased : Dec 06 2019
3.8 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Holiday Savings!”

  • overall experience

    Holiday season means a lot of shopping and purchases for the last few months of the years. Looking for the best deals becomes the best option to save up on the money and get greater benefits. 


    My bedroom mirror had recently broken and space now looked empty for which I was looking something of a similar shape and size to replace. Lowes had a great variety of mirrors and there very quite a lot which I found to be good enough to put in my bedroom. 


    I purchased: allen + roth 40.94-in L x 23.8-in W Arch Champagne Silver Framed Wall Mirror

    Item # 1149817

    Model # LOW12668

    Price: $82.98

    Purchase Date: 20 November


    Lowes



    The mirror looked fairly regal and decent enough. It was a bit highly-priced but I chose to buy it as it was very beautiful and such things are usually one time investments. Buying a cheap quality mirror would’ve meant that I would have had to replace it within a time frame. I wanted something that lasts long.



    The payment process and confirming the order wasn’t difficult at all. Even the mirror got delivered to me within 8 days and that too without any damage to it. 


    I am very impressed with the product and delivery service from Lowes.

Sheri Carpenter
Sheri Carpenter
store : Lowes
review date : Dec 03 2019
Product Purchased : Air Fryer
Air Fryer Purchased : Nov 20 2019
3.8 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
3.8 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Healthy Eating!”

  • overall experience

    I purchased the Bella 3.7-Quart Air Fryer to inculcate some healthy eating habits in my daily routine and not eat so much fried food. It’s not that easy to make a complete switch from the unhealthy food that I’m used to eating. I made the purchase on 20 November


    I received my order worth $45.99 within a week of my order. This is the best product I’ve ever purchased online. It has helped me change my unhealthy eating habits without compromising with the taste. I am surprised by how easy it is to use this product. It is not even difficult to clean it. 

    Lowes


    I’ve tried making different things with it and they all taste really good. Recently my friends came over for dinner and couldn’t believe that most of the snacks were prepared using the Air Fryer. The food turns out delicious when cooked in this Air Fryer. I am sure some of my friends as well are going to purchase the same product. 


    The product is worth every penny and keeps the health under check as well.

Sinclair Adams
Sinclair Adams
store : Lowes
review date : Nov 25 2019
Product purchased : Microwave
Microwave Purchased : Nov 10 2019
4.3 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
4.9 User Interface

“My next meal”

  • overall experience

    Cooking your meals is good but that becomes hectic when you have no time to put your meals again on the plate to have it heated up.


    I have recently joined a new firm and it was on my list to buy a microwave immediately so that I am not at all late for my work & can have quick food.

    microwave


    As I have most of my furniture from the Lowes store. I already have an idea that Lowes even keeps a list of electronics on their shelf. Checking the electronics section of the LOWES Store I found the product that I needed to buy desperately.


    On 8 of November 2019, I placed an order of Whirlpool 1.7-cu ft Over-the-Range Microwave (Fingerprint-Resistant Stainless Steel) model Number: WMH31017HZ with a rebate price of $200.


    Some of the features which really amazed me were:

    • The touch control panel by which you can easily navigate through settings even with sticky hands the touch quality is superb.

    •  I get the right amount of heat from the microwave which makes my meal equally heated up on the stove.

    With such qualities I am sure that this Whirlpool microwave will now make my life a lot easier & going to work will be punctual. Making my breakfast & dinner can now be done with a sleight of hand.


    Even a quick & fast decision did not make me regret my buy all thanks to Kohls store.

Hug Dixon
Hug Dixon
store : Lowes
review date : Nov 25 2019
Product purchased : String Lights
String Lights purchased : Nov 22 2019
4.5 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
3.4 Payment Process
3.1 Refund / Cashback
4.7 User Interface

“Product variety”

  • overall experience

    Seeing everyone decorate their home at Christmas I wanted to make my back home garden space decorated with a string of lights around it.


    Shopping from Lowes has always fulfilled my dreams of making my home decor distinguishable from others. Therefore on 20th November 2019, I placed an order of Allen + Roth 13-ft 10-Light Plug-In Bulbs String Lights. The original price of the product was $24.98 that I got for $19.98 with a 20% straight-cut discount.

    String Lights


    I got my order delivered on 22nd November 2019 which included 10 Vintage style Edison lights provided a soft, warm glow & 13-ft cord with 9-ft lighted length has plugs at both ends, so you can connect with more lights (up to 6 strands). Also, my product is UL listed which means that it is safe to use this product in wet locations.


    My garden had a carpet size of 10ft X10ft which comfortably suited to the way I wanted to place the string lights of 13 ft in my garden.


    Variety is what I looked for and variety is what I got. Glad to see that Lowes never disappoints me for any of my home decor purchase.


    Great to see my garden is looking all lovely & beautiful thanks to Lowes.

    Item No # 338657

    Model No # SL10E

Matson Walker
Matson Walker
store : Lowes
review date : Nov 18 2019
Product purchased : Extension cord
Extension cord purchased : Nov 06 2019
4.5 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.8 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“electrocuted”

  • overall experience

    Having done all the decorations for Christmas, I was looking for an extension cord for my Christmas tree lighting.


    Being a military veteran, I usually do all my shopping from Lowes as I get some military discount on it. I know that lowes provide ample number of indoor housing accessories to choose from and so on 5th November 2019 I placed an order of “Utilitech Pro 50-ft 12/3 SJTW 15-Amps Lighted Extension Cord”


    electronics


    My grandchildren earlier bought some chili lights that they wanted to install on the Christmas tree which for they didn't have an extension cord.


    I got my product delivered on my doorstep on 6th November 2019. When I unpacked the product and installed the connection of the light into the connector, it all lighted perfectly but immediately after 5 mins a spark came from the connector and all the lights turned off.


    Good to hear no one was near that connector otherwise someone could have got electrocuted.


    It’s an immediate request to the lowes store to have my product replaced & exchange it for a new one.


    Comment: Please do not make shopping from Lowes an unpleasant experience & I hope that the extension cord can be replaced soon as it’s within the guarantee period.


    Happy Christmas!

James Loius
James Loius
store : Lowes
review date : Nov 18 2019
Product purchased : Home Decor
Home decor purchased : Nov 16 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.7 Payment Process
4.1 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Jingle Bells all the way”

  • overall experience

    Who wouldn’t be decorating their homes on Christmas this season! I really love the way people light up their home on Christmas & so I decided to shop online for fancy wreaths, garlands, Christmas tree toppers & ornaments



    While I was searching for all this on a number of online stores, there was not even a single design that I liked. My friend Katy told me about the great products that were being flashed on Lowes for which they have a dedicated indoor Christmas decoration section.


    Searching from a list of different decorative items, on 15th November 2019 I placed orders for “Allen + Roth 22-Pack Multiple Colors/Finishes Ball Ornament Set” , “National Tree Company 24-in Pre-Lit Outdoor Battery-Operated Green Spruce Artificial Christmas Wreath with White Warm LED Lights”, “Holiday Living Indoor/Outdoor Pre-lit 9-ft Holly Garland with White LED Lights Lights” from Lowes online store.


    Home decor


    Having looked for offers earlier I found the whole pack at a pretty reasonable rate of $84.56 for which I had a budget of $100.


    My family feels so happy seeing the Christmas tree decorated like this & seeing all the ordered product working so well I really have this confidence now that my next Christmas shopping will again be from Lowes.


    Wish team Lowes a very happy Christmas.

Matthew Magon
Matthew Magon
store : Lowes
review date : Nov 16 2019
Product Purchased : Mower
Mower Purchased : Nov 16 2019
3.2 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Never Purchasing Again!”

  • overall experience

    I wish I could have given negative ratings, Lowes has become the worst platform to purchase anything online. The customer is treated as if they are doing us a big favor by selling products. Recently, I had an experience with Lowes which made me decide I’m never buying anything from this place.


    Bought riding mower, which I had ordered early in the morning on the 28th of October, I had to pick it up from the store in the evening. After I reached the store I was told that the order was not ready, and they had other 80 orders to fulfill, so I would have to come back later. I had a long argument with the staff, and since I live 30km away and couldn't come again all the way back. I had to call the manager of the store to get involved in the matter in order to get the stuff sorted soon.


    Mower


    The whole experience taught me a lesson of not trusting Lowes. Post this, I’m never shopping with them ever again. A company will be out of business if they continue providing such services to their customers.


    Also, after wasting a lot of time in arguments with these guys, they finally agreed to hand me over the package but yet again, the deserved requirement wasn’t met. The items were not packed properly and some of them were even stinky and terrible. 


    I surely wouldn’t recommend it to people.  

Ana
Ana
store : Lowes
review date : Nov 16 2019
Product Purchased : Multiple Products
Multiple Products Purchased : Nov 16 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“One Happy User!”

  • overall experience

    Being a person who is constantly on the move, shifting from one city to another in a span of three years, I value the comfort which Lowe’s provides, as it is having all the solutions which one person looks for when he or she is moving to a completely new place.


    The categories which I need products from were, bath and bedroom along with some electronic ones, so the items for which the order was being placed were actually heavy. I ordered: 


    •  A mattress

    •  A table

    • A shower curtain 

    • A refrigerator 


    The amount that I had to pay for all the mentioned items was $175. Though the figure is looking big, it is actually cheaper if you compare it with other outside stores. Though the orders did not get delivered within the dates they had provided, I was pretty much satisfied by the quality of their packaging and the way they installed everything the same day. 


    Mattress


    There was no extra installation or delivery fee as I had done shopping for more than $1000. I was beyond happy considering the fact that half of my work is now done and the burden has been reduced.


    I will definitely suggest Lowes to someone who is looking for some place of their own to go to. 

James Lauren
James Lauren
store : Lowes
review date : Nov 16 2019
Product Purchased : Lawn Mower
Lawn Mower Purchased : Nov 07 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Always The best!”

  • overall experience

    Lowes has got the reputation of having everything under a roof when it comes to home decor, home improvement or renovation. They are a solution you can easily look forward to when planning on shifting to a completely new place or just for adding another piece of wood in your home.


    The last thing that I purchased from Lowes was a Cordless Electric Lawn Mower on October 2nd. Lowe’s had this discount which was going on their website which made the price dip $50, the previous price being $599. The land mower was battery operated and could run for 80 minutes in a single charging. I actually thought of placing the order online because buying any such things offline and then getting them to the desired place is a task altogether. 


    Mower


     I had heard about Lowe’s delivery delays through my friends but my experience was completely different. They did not take more than three days to deliver the order. The order was placed on 7th November and the product was delivered to me on 10th November 2019. The packaging was in good condition when handed over to me. 


    I do appreciate the care Lowe’s showed towards ensuring that the specified quality reaches the consumer and that the package is not damaged.


     Thankyou Lowes, I will definitely come back!!.

Jakob Atkinson
Jakob Atkinson
store : Lowes
review date : Nov 16 2019
Product Purchased : Gas Cook-Top
Gas Cook-Top Purchased : Nov 02 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Rude & Ignorant Staff!”

  • overall experience

    Ignorant and rude behavior is what makes up Lowes. Being one of the largest retail chains, you should treat your customers in a proper manner, that’s the basic courtesy is you offer a person ordering from your place. 


    I had ordered a Frigidaire 30-in Stainless Steel Gas Cooktop, as there were a variety of offers available on Lowes. I applied the on-going offer and ordered, the order was placed on 2nd November 2019 and the payment formalities were also done. I had opted for a store pickup, as my friend suggested me not to rely on their delivery services. I reached the store and the store manager told me that it is not available as the stocks have run dry. I was frustrated as there was no store up to a distance of the next 25km and I needed this cooktop desperately.


    I requested a cancellation and my money back. They refused to do that and the behavior they showed was extremely rude. The argument lasted for more than an hour. Post an interaction with the customer executive, I received a message that the refund is being initiated but instead of returning $353.07 which was originally paid, refund issued to me was $260.38. I called several times after that to get a clear idea about things but, every time I was told that they are crediting the leftover amount soon. 

Stan Burney
Stan Burney
store : Lowes
review date : Nov 16 2019
Product Purchased : Range Hood
Range Hood Purchased : Nov 02 2019
2.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.4 Payment Process
2.1 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Hungry For Money!”

  • overall experience

    They are money hungry and totally unprofessional in customer handling. Ordering items from Lowes is easy, but collecting the refunds for the cancelled orders is next to an impossible affair. I lost $90 bucks and I regret ordering from this particular site. 


    I had bought a range hood. Due to some personal reasons, the plans changed and I had to cancel the order two days before it was scheduled to reach. Since I had already paid for that particular order, I expected a refund to be generated at least two to three days post my cancelling the order, but they did not refund my amount of $90. Whenever I called, the only response from their side was that they have already initiated the refund, and they cannot do anything for the refund or I would have to contact my bank for further information.


    The money and trust were both, washed away with this incident. This was the first time such an incident happened with me, and from such reputed retail chain, such behaviour is unacceptable.


    Suggestion: My suggestion would be not shopping at Lowes. Even if you are shopping in utter desperation, do not trust them with your money.

Marry Larva
Marry Larva
store : Lowes
review date : Nov 16 2019
Product Purchased : Washer
Washer Purchased : Nov 16 2019
3.4 Selection Experience
3.3 Coupon Selection
2.6 Payment Process
2.5 Refund / Cashback
2.3 User Interface

“Totally Won't Recommend It!”

  • overall experience

    Lowes needs a major improvement when it comes to delivering things on the time they have mentioned. It becomes so irritating waiting for your product to arrive even after you have done all the payment. A week back, I decided to purchase a Whirlpool Top-Load Washer and it showed 8 available today at Brooklyn Lowe's! I happily placed my order thinking it will be delivered within twelve hours.


    Lowe’s increased my troubles tenfold when they suddenly started sending messages that my order has been delayed by two days. Since I had no other option, I decided to wait. I was hoping they will stick to their promise. The next message which I received states that the order has been canceled due to unavailability of the product.” On calling their customer care, they told that it cannot be helped and they will refund the whole amount. 

    I reached their store myself and decided to take a look. The manager (John) refused to acknowledge the complaint and said that it is an online error which cannot be entertained. 

    Arguing was a waste of time. I knew that I won’t receive my order despite making a number of calls to raise the issue. Frustrated, I return home.


    I’m certainly saying that I’m never shopping with Lowe’s ever again!

Michael Marrison.
Michael Marrison.
store : Lowes
review date : Nov 16 2019
Product Purchased : Refrigerator
Refrigerator Purchased : Oct 18 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
3.3 Payment Process
3.4 Refund / Cashback
3.2 User Interface

“Poor Delivery System”

  • overall experience

    This particular store has a very bad reputation for delivering things at their own ease without keeping customer demands in mind. It gets even irritating when they fail to keep up their own given deadlines. I took a taste of it recently, when I ordered an appliance from their site, and they decided to deliver it as and when they wanted. 


    It was two weeks back on the 18th of October, that I had ordered a refrigerator from their site. It was a Whirlpool 3-Door Refrigerator with Dual Ice Maker, the refrigerator was supposed to be delivered within five to seven business days. When the whole week had passed and there was no sign of the appliance or the people delivering it, I decided to contact the customer care (1 (800) 445-6937)regarding the issue. The customer care duly informed me that my order was still under process and they even apologized for the delay. On asking the final delivery date, they told it would be done by Wednesday. 


    I am still waiting for my refrigerator to arrive. I am all confused as to what should be done in a scenario like this which I am facing. This is highly unprofessional of them to keep troubling a customer and not providing them the purchased product on time.