Login
Home > Stores > Travel > Local Cabs > Lyft > User Reviews
Lyft

Lyft Reviews

40 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.9

Based on 40 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Lyft UP TO 60% OFF VIA LYFT COUPON 2021 (Oct 23-24)
Sarah Croche
Sarah Croche
store : Lyft
review date : Oct 20 2021
Service Availed : Cab Booked
Cab Services Purchased : Oct 12 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
1.3 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
1.7 User Interface

“Faced difficulties in payment process!”

  • Overall Experience

    Lyft is getting worst day by day, seriously. I booked a Lyft in a busy hour for some work and when the driver comes, he keep saying that did I had the cash or I am gonna pay via online or debit/credit cards. I ignored them and I told him I will pay you the charges. But at the end of the ride, he didn't accept the debit card. He told me to give me cash. I was very busy and I can't do that but still he forced me. In the end, he accepted the card. But this little argument is worthless.

Katie Keemahill
Katie Keemahill
store : Lyft
review date : Oct 19 2021
Service Availed : Cab Booked
Cab Services Purchased : Oct 11 2021
4.8 Selection Experience
4.7 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Lyft drivers focuses on safety and traffic rules, nice!!!!!!!”

  • Overall Experience

    Lyft is good even compared to other brands. I used other brands as well. Okay so Lyft cabs are so neat and clean, the drivers are sophisticated and we'll mannered. They ensure the safety and the road rules first rather then ending the ride and making charges.  They have a good music system as well. Slow music which loved by all. But please cut the cost for the long term distances.

Christine Nguyen
Christine Nguyen
store : Lyft
review date : Oct 18 2021
Service Availed : Cab Booked
Cab Services Purchased : Oct 04 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
4.8 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.8 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Great app. And they are following covid prevention protocols too.”

  • Overall Experience

    Lyft is very convenient and awesome. It helps us to book any car any ride or any destination as per our needs. The car booked so fast than other cab services.  And the main thing is that they will not leave you alone on a lane like local cabs, they will drop you at your location. Very good. The cars are very clean and they are following all the protocols related to Covid prevention.


Steven Swain
Steven Swain
store : Lyft
review date : Oct 12 2021
Service Availed : Cab Booked
Cab Services Purchased : Oct 08 2021
2.4 Selection Experience
3.3 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.2 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Cab not booking at my office!”

  • Overall Experience

    Why Lyft is not booking in my office area, I am so pissed at Lyft and uber both. I tried them both but the cab isn't booking when from my office to home. It will book when I go to Home to office. Every time, the driver firstly accepts the ride and after 5 minutes they cancel it and this thing going with me continuously. I am very pissed. Even I waited for 2 hrs to book a cab once and then I go to some local cabs to reach at my home.

Megan Flowers
Megan Flowers
store : Lyft
review date : Oct 11 2021
Service Availed : Cab Booked
Cab Services Purchased : Sep 28 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.7 Payment Process
4.8 Refund / Cashback
4.4 User Interface

“So easy to useee!!”

  • Overall Experience

    Lyft is a good app. Its the user interface is quite good and made for all customers. I mean my grandparents are able to book a cab and they didn't know how to use a phone or computer. It's just way too easy. Users just have to put their location and their destination on the app. And just by doing this, they will be able to book a cab.

Eric Frestone
Eric Frestone
store : Lyft
review date : Oct 10 2021
Service Availed : Cab Booked
Cab Services Purchased : Sep 15 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Take A Ride To Anywhere”

  • Overall Experience

    Rates are so much cheaper than any other travel facility app out there. I really want to thank you for the services you provide to your users. That day, when I was quite late for dinner at home, I couldn’t find anything for the commute. That’s when I remembered that I have the Lyft app installed on my phone. Thank god, I already signed up, and made an account on the Lyft. I quickly booked a ride to my home and reached there for dinner. Mom was waiting for me to return. Thank god, dad hadn’t returned home by that time. Thanks for the quick ride Lyft. Please be my savior forever.

Melanny Venegas
Melanny Venegas
store : Lyft
review date : Oct 05 2021
Service Availed : Cab Booked
Cab Services Purchased : Oct 04 2021
2.2 Selection Experience
2.1 Coupon Selection
1.9 Payment Process
2.4 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Issue in checkout, showing pending balance but i paid in full amount”

  • Overall Experience

    I think there is a problem with the Lyft app. Okay so it happened two times with me, I booked a Lyft and I started my ride, I am gonna pay via apple pay but driver insists me to pay via cash and it's okay with me. I give him a tip after the end of the ride but after that Lyft app showed me some balance for the trip. I basically ignored it. 


    Today I booked Lyft again and I paid via cash to the driver and basically, Lyft again showed me that I have some balance amount plus now they added more. Seriously. I mean I already paid in full amount and now you guys are showing more balance money to be paid. And there is no way I'm gonna pay the money.

Chris Harryson
Chris Harryson
store : Lyft
review date : Oct 04 2021
Service Availed : Cab Booked
Cab Services Purchased : Sep 28 2021
2.5 Selection Experience
3.7 Coupon Selection
3.1 Payment Process
3.4 Refund / Cashback
2.8 User Interface

“Not accepting my PayPal for payments”

  • Overall Experience

    Lyft app is not acceptable for my PayPal. I am not a fan of online transactions but I used PayPal only for their money transfers. Lyft never accepts my PayPal payment and every time they reject my payment. I mean that's very much bad and not helping. You should fix this as soon as you can because I used other brands too and they work perfectly fine for me.

Lexi Vazquez
Lexi Vazquez
store : Lyft
review date : Oct 03 2021
Service Availed : Cab Booked
Cab Services Purchased : Oct 01 2021
4.4 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.8 Payment Process
4.8 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Very awesome app!!!!!”

  • Overall Experience

    Lyft is my best friend me I mean whenever I need to travel somewhere I just book a Lyft and go there. I also book Lyft to travel outside the state and cities. It's very helpful since I don't own a car nor did I know how to drive a car. And it's okay, I mean I just have to pay for the ride and that's it. No headaches nothing. Very good and beneficial app.

Robert Pasnak
Robert Pasnak
store : Lyft
review date : Sep 28 2021
Service Availed : Cab Booked
Cab Services Purchased : Sep 21 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.2 User Interface

“Glitch in Lyft App. Did not working on my phone properly”

  • Overall Experience

    Lyft is the most useless and worst app I ever used. The app did not open on time they kept shutting on my android phone, I thought this was my phone issue but I am not facing these concerns with other apps so why on Lyft App. Okay when sometimes it opened and when u click on finding cabs nearby me, the loading time was too long and nobody accept the ride. One I waited for more than 60 minutes to get a Lyft cab. Guys fix this or else I am out from your services.


Jill Rosegger
Jill Rosegger
store : Lyft
review date : Sep 27 2021
Service Availed : Cab Booked
Cab Services Purchased : Sep 25 2021
4.7 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.8 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Lyft cabs are so hygienic and cool in looks”

  • Overall Experience

    Cars are so well maintained and hygienic. The Lyft cabs are the best and we'll designed cabs comparing all the cabs provider. Even some of the largest companies do not focus on taxi looks and hygiene. Lyft cabs are good and suitable for me. I am allergic to germs and I always required hygienic materials around me even while transportation. Lyft is a great helper for me their cabs are best.


Josh Miller
Josh Miller
store : Lyft
review date : Sep 26 2021
Service Availed : Cab Booked
Cab Services Purchased : Sep 22 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
3.8 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
3.7 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Taxi price increased overnight!!!!!!”

  • Overall Experience

    Did it's just me or you all guys are facing the same issue. I am a daily commuter and I need to travel via taxi or cab. I used to book Lyft because the waiting time is short are the bucks are affordable. Okay so from my office to the home they charge me $5 but recently they increase the price and now I have to pay $10. I mean seriously, you just cannot increase the price twice overnight. Even my all colleagues facing the same problem with other company as well.

George Martinez
George Martinez
store : Lyft
review date : Sep 26 2021
Service Availed : Cab Booked
Cab Services Purchased : Aug 18 2021
4.8 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
3.9 Refund / Cashback
4.4 User Interface

“I booked a lyft scooter a week ago and he never showed up at destination.”

  • Overall Experience

    A week ago I booked a Lyft scooter to visit my house from a nearby store. There are many cabs available too but they are very costly for such a short distance. When I booked a scooter and I called the rider, he asked me to cancel the ride because he did not want to go there. I told him that if this is the case then you shouldn’t accept the booking. And now If I cancel the ride from my side, they deduct me the cancellation fee. But he was so rude and saying again and again to cancel the ride. Worst service ever!!!!!

Mukta Mishra
Mukta Mishra
store : Lyft
review date : Sep 22 2021
Service Availed : Cab Booked
Cab Services Purchased : Sep 01 2021
3.4 Selection Experience
3.3 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
3.7 User Interface

“Lyft drivers did not know how to use GPS, Wort serviceee!!!!”

  • Overall Experience

    Lyft is just the worst their drivers do not know how to talk to clients and they keep charging you more. They did not know how to use maps and They are very confused about everything. I only had 2 Lyft rides and both drivers are stupid and rude to me. They are very confused about everything. They didn't know the drop location, they didn't know the pickup location and surely they did not know how to use GPS maps. Just very dumb.

Amber Rosemary
Amber Rosemary
store : Lyft
review date : Sep 20 2021
Service Availed : Cab Booked
Cab Services Purchased : Aug 30 2021
2.6 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
3.1 Payment Process
3.4 Refund / Cashback
3.4 User Interface

“Charged me extra bucks”

  • Overall Experience

    Lyft driver charged me extra for the usual ride. Recently I booked a Lyft and the driver come very late. There is heavy rain in the route so I waited for him. He acted nicely at the whole route but when the trip was ended by him he showed me extra bucks to pay. I told him that was not the amount in which I booked the can buy he did not want to listen. They are like charging money without giving good services.

Sophia Walker
Sophia Walker
store : Lyft
review date : Sep 18 2021
Service Availed : Cab Booked
Cab Services Purchased : Aug 17 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
4.6 Coupon Selection
3.9 Payment Process
4.1 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Helps me to catch my flight. Very thankful!!!!!”

  • Overall Experience

    I have to travel from out of the country for my work often so I always prefer to book some local cabs to go to the airport. Recently I booked Lyft at night to the airport and I booked in a rush because I already got late. When I arrived at my house he helped me to load my luggage in-cab and its saves my time. While driving I told him that I might miss my flight today. He was so understanding, he drove as fast as he can and followed all the safety road rules as well. He talked with me and I feel so comfortable. I believe that Lyft drivers are the best and well trained. I will always recommend Lyft.

Christopher
Christopher
store : Lyft
review date : Sep 17 2021
Service Availed : Cab Services
Cab Services Purchased : Aug 31 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
2.4 Coupon Selection
1.7 Payment Process
2.5 Refund / Cashback
2.4 User Interface

“Lyft app is not working”

  • Overall Experience

     Lyft app is not working on my android phone I check twice and I am checking again but still nothing. Why this is happening to me. They built a ridiculous app which isn't working at all properly. I mean what they are trying? If the app is not working then how I am supposed to book a cab. Worst service I'm gonna delete this app and install other brands.

Julia Miller
Julia Miller
store : Lyft
review date : Sep 15 2021
Service Availed : Cab Booked
Cab Services Purchased : Sep 04 2021
4.8 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
3.9 Refund / Cashback
3.7 User Interface

“Lyft rides are always available even in heavy rainfall, bad weather and heavy traffic.”

  • Overall Experience

    Lyft rides are always available on time. Their driver always comes whether it's heavy rainfall or heavy traffic. Even I tried to book uber but their drivers are rude and did not get to the location on a time. In my area, most of the time there is not any cab or anything available. We all are facing these types of issues but Lyft is a game-changer. I just need to click and they have all types of cabs available. Recently I have to go somewhere in heavy rainfall and when u booked Lyft ride the driver come to my location very fast and he's so much humble and he knows how to drive in rainfall. Rides are quickly available. I clicked this pic when I booked a Lyft ride in heavy rainfall.

Alexander Quintanilla
Alexander Quintanilla
store : Lyft
review date : Sep 14 2021
Service Availed : Cab
Cab Services : Jun 01 2021
4.7 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.7 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
4.8 User Interface

“As a Lyft driver, I am very satisfied with company.”

  • Overall Experience

    Hello, my name is Alexander. And I am a Lyft driver and as a driver, I am very happy and satisfied that I got into the Lyft services. They take care of their employees and they didn't d deduct any bucks. And I have to work according to my timing and they did not call you and force you to drive. Very amazing. They pay you time even in covid they did not cut any bucks. As a student, I don't have a car but Lyft is providing me a car and obviously, they are deducting the charges as well. And they pay you extra in busy driving hours on when there is rainfall or some kind of heavy traffic. I found this deal from Zouton. Lyft also helped me to get my drivers' license. Everything is easy with Lyft. As a driver, I would recommend everyone to join Lyft.

Sophia Smith
Sophia Smith
store : Lyft
review date : Sep 07 2021
Service Availed : Cab Services
Cab Services Purchased : Sep 03 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.6 Payment Process
1.7 Refund / Cashback
1.8 User Interface

“Lyft drivers are dumb and not well trained”

  • Overall Experience

    Lyft drivers are so rude and dumb, they did not know how to use the GPS system and they kept asking about where is the location or destination. Their drive is like a newbie, how can they able to get a driving license. Once, I asked to drive carefully because I have some home decor and glass materials in my bag. I don't know he listened to me or not but he drove like a crazy person when breaks my some items in the bag. I also register a complaint on Lyft support but they all kept saying we will help you and solve your queries, seriously guys you need to train your drivers first.