Home > Stores > Travel > Local Cabs > Lyft > User Reviews
Lyft

Lyft Reviews

51 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4

Based on 51 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Lyft UP TO $30 OFF VIA LYFT COUPON 2022 (May 23-24)
Jessica Ray
Jessica Ray
store : Lyft
review date : Dec 07 2021
Service Availed : Cab Booked
Cab Services Purchased : Nov 30 2021
2.3 Selection Experience
2.1 Coupon Selection
2.8 Payment Process
1.7 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“No Lyft drivers accpet the ride in peak hours, they always wait and seek for better optin. Bad service.”

  • Overall Experience

    No driver confirms the ride in peak hours because whenever they get some more good options they either cancel the ride or do not come to the destination, I am so pissed at the Lyft drivers I mean I have to wait more in peak hours. After 10-20 minutes, when drivers confirm my ride, they always ask me where I'm going to analyze the cost and everything. And then they just do not come to the destination or cancel the ride. I have to pay extra charges for cancellations. Too bad.

Lindsey Staszewski
Lindsey Staszewski
store : Lyft
review date : Dec 06 2021
Service Availed : Cab Booked
Cab Services Purchased : Nov 29 2021
4.8 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.4 Refund / Cashback
4.8 User Interface

“I recommend you to try Lyft bicycles.”

  • Overall Experience

    If you're in Chicago, Illinois, then you must try the Lyft bicycle ride in the evening or night. It's so much fun I mean you can watch the entire city by bicycle and it makes many memories if you're traveling with your friends. I just unlocked these cycles for less than $1 with my friend. She and me traveled many roads and we actually like cycling. We felt the breeze on our faces and we clicked many photos for memories. Great.


Julian
Julian
store : Lyft
review date : Dec 05 2021
Service Availed : Cab Booked
Cab Services Purchased : Nov 28 2021
4.7 Selection Experience
4.8 Coupon Selection
4.8 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Very helpful in snowy days!”

  • Overall Experience

    Very convenient on snowy days. I am living in the center of New York and you know how much we suffered from the heavy snowfall, it really looks good and heaven but it makes us difficult to travel because of the snow on roads, the probability of road accidents will increase. Okay so at this time Uber or other local taxi doesn't work, so I have to Book Lyft and Lyft is the only cab that is available during these kinds of situations.

Daniel C. Robertson
Daniel C. Robertson
store : Lyft
review date : Dec 04 2021
Service Availed : Cab Booked
Cab Services Purchased : Nov 27 2021
4.1 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.8 User Interface

“Lyft drivers are very friendly and amazing.”

  • Overall Experience

    Lyft drives are very entertaining. And they are very funny and kind too. Okay, so me and my family traveling out of town for some work and we are very stressed. This cab driver is good at talking and he makes us laugh by sharing his driving experience. He also told us many interesting facts about the roads, restaurants, and cafes of the town we are going to. It really boosts us. Just an amazing experience.

John Henry
John Henry
store : Lyft
review date : Dec 03 2021
Service Availed : Cab Booked
Cab Services Purchased : Nov 26 2021
4.7 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“I am getting $30 discount on eery Lyft ride.”

  • overall experience

    Lyft is a great and very convenient cab service provider but recently they just increase the rides mainly long rides. I have to book frequently Lyft for my work and now I have to pay for more. My friend suggested me to use coupons and try to visit the Zouton website. And literary this website has tons of coupons for almost all stores. Via Zouton, I am using a coupon code to save $30 on every Lyft ride. I used it multiple times and I am still using it.

Rayssa Viana
Rayssa Viana
store : Lyft
review date : Nov 16 2021
Service Availed : Cab Booked
Cab Services Purchased : Nov 05 2021
3.1 Selection Experience
3.1 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
1.6 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Lyft drivers don't have manners, worst company”

  • Overall Experience

    Lyft making so much money still don't wanna spend to hire good drivers, c'mon man you have to hire good people to run a business. I mean their drivers are dull and very rude to their customers. I booked a cab and I just told him to come fast and he gets rude and cancels the ride. And also I called him twice, at first he didn't pick my call but the second time, he said he didn't serve rude customers and showed me attitude for nothing. I mean I just asked him to come fast to the pick-up location. Not good service.

Annette Schröder
Annette Schröder
store : Lyft
review date : Nov 11 2021
Service Availed : Cab Booked
Cab Services Purchased : Oct 31 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.8 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“I am getting 15% off on every Lyft ride!”

  • Overall Experience

    Lyft is a great app and the Lyft reward service is awesome. I can always able to book a cab fast with some great discounts and deals. This is called Lyft pink membership and the plan costs me few bucks. I brought this plan because I have to book a cab on daily basis and this rewarding membership gives me a 15% discount on every booking. Plus I can get fast rides than other users.

Toya Cherry
Toya Cherry
store : Lyft
review date : Nov 10 2021
Service Availed : Cab Booked
Cab Services Purchased : Nov 07 2021
4.7 Selection Experience
4.8 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Best way to book cab fast and hassle free!”

  • Overall Experience

    In past, I waited for an hour to book an Uber or get a local taxi to reach my home from the office. I am always in a rush because I want to reach my home as fast as I can because I'm preparing for an MBA and I have to go to the gym after work. Okay so in past I always reach home late just because I can't able to book a taxi. Now I'm using Lyft and seriously guys, it's fast booking app I have ever seen. The taxi service is good and during peak hours I am able to book a taxi fast.

Maja Marijanović
Maja Marijanović
store : Lyft
review date : Oct 28 2021
Service Availed : Cab Booked
Cab Services Purchased : Oct 04 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
4.1 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.8 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Easy to use app. Booked cab in some clicks!”

  • Overall Experience

    Lyft is a great and fast app and it's easy to book a cab in just some clicks. I mean you can just open the app and the app automatically fetches the exact location of yours via GPS and then you have to put the destination location. After doing this just click on find cabs and they will automatically book cabs according to availability.


Drake Pasnak
Drake Pasnak
store : Lyft
review date : Oct 27 2021
Service Availed : Cab Booked
Cab Services Purchased : Oct 07 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.8 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“You can use Wifi, stream videos inside Lyft cabs.”

  • Overall Experience

    These Lyft cabs are awesome and comes with wifi and other entertainment facilities. Currently, I'm doing work from home but sometimes I have to visit at the office and my office is very far away from my home. So Lyft cabs are very good and comfortable for long rides. You should have checked the availability before booking any cabs.

Abby Smestad
Abby Smestad
store : Lyft
review date : Oct 26 2021
Service Availed : Cab Booked
Cab Services Purchased : Oct 20 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
4.8 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Lyft pink membership comes with great services!”

  • Overall Experience

    Lyft cab is very easy and the drivers are very humble. They are very decorative and the pink cabs are awesome. They are very cute and very comfortable. Everyone can book these cute and awesome cabs Hassel free just click on a couple of options and the cab will get booked instantly. Lyft pink membership is awesome and i will recommend every to avail this service as soon as possible.

Sarah Croche
Sarah Croche
store : Lyft
review date : Oct 20 2021
Service Availed : Cab Booked
Cab Services Purchased : Oct 12 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
1.3 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
1.7 User Interface

“Faced difficulties in payment process!”

  • Overall Experience

    Lyft is getting worst day by day, seriously. I booked a Lyft in a busy hour for some work and when the driver comes, he keep saying that did I had the cash or I am gonna pay via online or debit/credit cards. I ignored them and I told him I will pay you the charges. But at the end of the ride, he didn't accept the debit card. He told me to give me cash. I was very busy and I can't do that but still he forced me. In the end, he accepted the card. But this little argument is worthless.

Katie Keemahill
Katie Keemahill
store : Lyft
review date : Oct 19 2021
Service Availed : Cab Booked
Cab Services Purchased : Oct 11 2021
4.8 Selection Experience
4.7 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Lyft drivers focuses on safety and traffic rules, nice!!!!!!!”

  • Overall Experience

    Lyft is good even compared to other brands. I used other brands as well. Okay so Lyft cabs are so neat and clean, the drivers are sophisticated and we'll mannered. They ensure the safety and the road rules first rather then ending the ride and making charges.  They have a good music system as well. Slow music which loved by all. But please cut the cost for the long term distances.

Christine Nguyen
Christine Nguyen
store : Lyft
review date : Oct 18 2021
Service Availed : Cab Booked
Cab Services Purchased : Oct 04 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
4.8 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.8 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Great app. And they are following covid prevention protocols too.”

  • Overall Experience

    Lyft is very convenient and awesome. It helps us to book any car any ride or any destination as per our needs. The car booked so fast than other cab services.  And the main thing is that they will not leave you alone on a lane like local cabs, they will drop you at your location. Very good. The cars are very clean and they are following all the protocols related to Covid prevention.


Steven Swain
Steven Swain
store : Lyft
review date : Oct 12 2021
Service Availed : Cab Booked
Cab Services Purchased : Oct 08 2021
2.4 Selection Experience
3.3 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.2 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Cab not booking at my office!”

  • Overall Experience

    Why Lyft is not booking in my office area, I am so pissed at Lyft and uber both. I tried them both but the cab isn't booking when from my office to home. It will book when I go to Home to office. Every time, the driver firstly accepts the ride and after 5 minutes they cancel it and this thing going with me continuously. I am very pissed. Even I waited for 2 hrs to book a cab once and then I go to some local cabs to reach at my home.

Megan Flowers
Megan Flowers
store : Lyft
review date : Oct 11 2021
Service Availed : Cab Booked
Cab Services Purchased : Sep 28 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.7 Payment Process
4.8 Refund / Cashback
4.4 User Interface

“So easy to useee!!”

  • Overall Experience

    Lyft is a good app. Its the user interface is quite good and made for all customers. I mean my grandparents are able to book a cab and they didn't know how to use a phone or computer. It's just way too easy. Users just have to put their location and their destination on the app. And just by doing this, they will be able to book a cab.

Eric Frestone
Eric Frestone
store : Lyft
review date : Oct 10 2021
Service Availed : Cab Booked
Cab Services Purchased : Sep 15 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Take A Ride To Anywhere”

  • Overall Experience

    Rates are so much cheaper than any other travel facility app out there. I really want to thank you for the services you provide to your users. That day, when I was quite late for dinner at home, I couldn’t find anything for the commute. That’s when I remembered that I have the Lyft app installed on my phone. Thank god, I already signed up, and made an account on the Lyft. I quickly booked a ride to my home and reached there for dinner. Mom was waiting for me to return. Thank god, dad hadn’t returned home by that time. Thanks for the quick ride Lyft. Please be my savior forever.

Melanny Venegas
Melanny Venegas
store : Lyft
review date : Oct 05 2021
Service Availed : Cab Booked
Cab Services Purchased : Oct 04 2021
2.2 Selection Experience
2.1 Coupon Selection
1.9 Payment Process
2.4 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Issue in checkout, showing pending balance but i paid in full amount”

  • Overall Experience

    I think there is a problem with the Lyft app. Okay so it happened two times with me, I booked a Lyft and I started my ride, I am gonna pay via apple pay but driver insists me to pay via cash and it's okay with me. I give him a tip after the end of the ride but after that Lyft app showed me some balance for the trip. I basically ignored it. 


    Today I booked Lyft again and I paid via cash to the driver and basically, Lyft again showed me that I have some balance amount plus now they added more. Seriously. I mean I already paid in full amount and now you guys are showing more balance money to be paid. And there is no way I'm gonna pay the money.

Chris Harryson
Chris Harryson
store : Lyft
review date : Oct 04 2021
Service Availed : Cab Booked
Cab Services Purchased : Sep 28 2021
2.5 Selection Experience
3.7 Coupon Selection
3.1 Payment Process
3.4 Refund / Cashback
2.8 User Interface

“Not accepting my PayPal for payments”

  • Overall Experience

    Lyft app is not acceptable for my PayPal. I am not a fan of online transactions but I used PayPal only for their money transfers. Lyft never accepts my PayPal payment and every time they reject my payment. I mean that's very much bad and not helping. You should fix this as soon as you can because I used other brands too and they work perfectly fine for me.

Lexi Vazquez
Lexi Vazquez
store : Lyft
review date : Oct 03 2021
Service Availed : Cab Booked
Cab Services Purchased : Oct 01 2021
4.4 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.8 Payment Process
4.8 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Very awesome app!!!!!”

  • Overall Experience

    Lyft is my best friend me I mean whenever I need to travel somewhere I just book a Lyft and go there. I also book Lyft to travel outside the state and cities. It's very helpful since I don't own a car nor did I know how to drive a car. And it's okay, I mean I just have to pay for the ride and that's it. No headaches nothing. Very good and beneficial app.