Login
Home > Stores > Clothing > Macys > User Reviews
Macys

Macys Reviews

23 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4

Based on 23 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Macys SUMMER SALE 2021: GET 20% - 40% OFF (Jun 24-25)
Mackenzie
Mackenzie
store : Macys
review date : Jun 15 2021
Product Purchased : Footwear
Footwear Used : Jun 13 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Amazing Experience”

  • overall experience

    Shopping at Macys is always an experience in itself, the beautiful store and the extra bits that are so uniquely Macys. I would definitely recommend shopping in-stores as it is a part of the Macys Experience. 

    I love shopping during the big sales because I manage to score products from high end brands at a mere fraction of the price. Even though the major sales haven't started yet I got a beautiful pair of shoes and a watch from Calvin Klein at a decent discount and even got a free drawstring bag which is so great for the pool. I definitely recommend checking out the deals available beforehand so that you can make the most of you trip and pick products that make you eligible for some really cool freebies

Jackie Lowell
Jackie Lowell
store : Macys
review date : Jun 05 2021
Product Purchased : Dress
Dress Purchased : Jun 05 2021
3.6 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
3.8 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
3.9 User Interface

“New Cocktail Dresses!”

  • overall experience

    So I was on the Macy’s website the other day and I saw this really pretty sophisticated red dress that I absolutely fell in love with at first sight. The dress was a bit on the pricey side so I thought I’d wait a week or so to see if a good deal came along, or even better, if the dress went on sale. Not even two days later, I got a notification on my email, and I just knew that this dress was meant for me (as cheesy as that sounds). I got the dress delivered in a week, and I will be wearing it to my rehearsal dinner in a month. 

    Macys Deals

    It fits like a glove, and the material is so sturdy and stretchy. I can tell this is going to photograph really well. I would highly recommend that anyone who wants to shop at Macy’s but feels like the prices are a bit high should watch out for deals and sales, because they happen pretty regularly.

Natie Carmichael
Natie Carmichael
store : Macys
review date : May 18 2021
Product Purchased : Dress
Dress Purchased : May 10 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Thumbs Up To Macy’s”

  • overall experience

    I can't stop talking about Macy's. Firstly, I love that cosmetics orders always have free shipping! They have great discounts most of the time, and they sell lower-end brands online that offer clothing in various designs and colors. Last month I ordered some shoes and clothing. The shipping was really quick, which was great. Last week I ordered a Danielle Bernstein Dress in white that I have been waiting for so long to buy. The order was delivered within two days and I was really impressed with their packaging and delivery service. Also, I used my Macy's gift card that I was given for my birthday by my friends as they know how much I love Macy’s. I would recommend Macy’s to anyone who wishes to add anything to their fashion wardrobe. It is one-stop shop for all fashion needs. 

Emile Graham
Emile Graham
store : Macys
review date : Feb 07 2021
Product Purchased : Jacket
Jacket Purchased : Jan 25 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.8 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.8 User Interface

“Love The Color!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I Purchased: Packable Down Puffer Coat

    Web ID: 9297035


    Macy’s always has some great brands and even greater deals on them. Every now and then I like to splurge on some expensive items. Macy’s is the best place for me to satisfy my shopping need for expensive brands. They not only have great brands, but another great thing is also that they are available at some unimaginable prices most of the times which can not be seen in the stores of the specific brands. 




    Calvin Klein is a well-known brand and they have some really nice quality clothes. I purchased this new puffer jacket from Macy’s on 20th January looking at the color of it. The red color of the jacket is something one doesn’t get to see too often. Winter clothes are mostly available in blacks and greys so this definitely something new. 



    The jacket was delivered in a really good condition and within just 5 days of placing the order. I did not have to pay any shipping charges as the jacket was above $25. The jacket looks really good. It’s bright red color goes well with the holiday season. It has definitely become my favorite jacket. 



     Anyone who is looking for a different jacket other than the boring black, blue and grey colors should definitely go with this one available at Macy’s. It is definitely a warm jacket and looks great too. 

Amy
Amy
store : Macys
review date : Feb 07 2021
Product Purchased : Clothing
Clothing Purchased : Jan 27 2021
4.4 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Budget Friendly Shopping”

  • overall experience

    Macy’s has been a one-stop solution for me ever since I became hooked on online shopping. The one thing that pulls me on their site is that they have a huge variety to choose from. The categories which are present and the fashion trend they follow, make Macy’s a great place to shop from.


    Pants


    The most recent order which I placed on Macy’s was for my sister. It was her birthday and I  wanted to give her a cool set of pants and I combined it with a jacket and a cool tees. The total order placed was for about $75 and I was satisfied as in other sites the three things were costing me a lot of money, this is another thing of Macy’s, they are budget-friendly which makes them even more lucrative. The delivery was showing within three or four business days, to my surprise they delivered it early. The color of the jacket was not as red as it was shown on the website but it was a dull maroonish, which was also ok according to me, and my sister liked it when I gifted her, so that sorted it all out.


    I would definitely recommend people to shop at Macy’s. The varieties are abundant to choose from, discounts are flowing and I enjoyed the whole experience of it. 

Carole Woods
Carole Woods
store : Macys
review date : Feb 06 2021
Product Purchased : Items purchased
Items Purchased Online : Feb 02 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
3.7 Coupon Selection
3.7 Payment Process
3.8 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Shopping Perfectly Done”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    So a few days back, I was hovering through some old memories in the phone's gallery and found some pretty obscure photos and realized how awful I used to look. Well nothing new, pfft!


    Anyway, I noticed that the dresses I have been wearing all this time were really looking weird on me and I was wearing them all the time as if those are something that you look good in, or at least I was looking good in.


    I turned on my laptop, hovered through some random list of shopping items in the Macy's and found a lot of beautiful dresses for myself. 


    Checked out the payment, received all of them in a week, and woohoo! Looks good on me. Beautiful and then there's me. Thanks Macy's.

Katy Johnson
Katy Johnson
store : Macys
review date : Feb 06 2021
Product Purchased : Multiple Products
Multiple products purchased : Jan 31 2021
4.8 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
3.9 Payment Process
4.8 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“Ultimate Deals”

  • overall experience

    Macy’s has always been a name when it comes to stores offering great discounts and huge collections. The collections and categories section on their online site is also amazing and not to mention a customer-friendly store.


    I went to their website to shop for a casual party collection. I had my freshers party next week for which I had literally nothing to wear. After searching on many online stores I went to Macy’s as recommended by a friend, and placed an order for “DKNY Leather Waistband Fit Dress” which was a polyester dress (black) and a “Tommy Hilfiger Colorblocked Varsity Fleece Dress”, both the dresses were extremely vibrant & beautiful, and all that I spend on the dress was as little as $126.70 using the coupon code discounts that were being flashed on Macy’s website. 


    I wanted to put the dress for a store pickup as I didn’t want to wait for three long days for the dresses to arrive, but the option was not available, so I had to settle for the option of home shipping which was free since my total order purchased was above $75.

     

    I am pretty happy that both the dresses arrived within the mentioned dates. The dresses were a perfect fit and the cloth quality was exceptional.

    I am happy to shop at Macy’s and would definitely spread the word among my friends & family to go shop at Macy’s store.

Judy Lanster
Judy Lanster
store : Macys
review date : Feb 06 2021
Product Purchased : Sneakers
Sneakers purchased : Jan 24 2021
3.2 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.7 Payment Process
2.2 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Macy’s o Macy’s i didn’t expected this from you”

  • overall experience

    Having purchased so many clothes from a range of selected clothing brands from Macy’s online store I wanted to try purchasing sneakers this time.


    Since I believe myself to be a person who has a keen interest in fashion with a huge collection of shoes from flats, boots, heels, peep toes, narrow crocs, broad crocs I wanted to add sneakers to the list.


    shoes


    I went on looking for various sneakers all around from Nike, DKNY, Alfani, etc. and gradually found my perfect pair on Macy’s online store which was the "Madden girl (Bounce platform sneakers)” with color white for $69 for a sale price of $41.40


    Opening my package I found that the sneakers delivered were of absolutely bad quality & improper fitting. Rated a star 4 on the Macy’s statement sneakers list, I did expect the product would fit great and will not have any issues.


    All my hopes perished when the sole started to turn sidewards leaving an imprint that there is some default with the shoes.


    To my serious notice, I believe that the sneakers displayed on Macy’s are not the original ones and they should try providing something which is original on their shelves.

Margret Atwood
Margret Atwood
store : Macys
review date : Feb 06 2021
Product Purchased : Pants
Pants Purchased : Jan 20 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.5 User Interface

“The Customer Service is Pathetic”

  • overall experience

    When you are constantly trying to contact customer care and you are unable to get a proper response from their side, it leaves you feeling frustrated. The experience with Macy’s is definitely the worst shopping experience I’ve ever had. The thing which is more irritating is the casual attitude these people have towards the grievances of their customers.

    Pants


    The purchase which I made from their site last Monday was for two pairs of pants. I received one correct pair of pants but the other pair was wrong sized pants. Also, the cotton material used to make the pants was flimsy and a lesser quality of cotton. I was very dissatisfied with the product, so I decided to return them or get them exchanged. That’s exactly when all my woes started. Their return policy is customer executives barking at you or telling you how helpless they are, and several reasons as to why your request cannot be processed. After several tries, I gave up and decided to tuck away the pants in a corner.


    The money which I had spent on those pants were also wasted and the whole shopping experience became a nightmare for me. I am never going back to their site again after a horrible experience like this one happening to me. Their services have become all the more pathetic in recent years and I do not recommend anyone to buy anything from them.

Memin
Memin
store : Macys
review date : Feb 06 2021
Product Purchased : Dress
Dresses Purchased : Jan 20 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.4 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Customer Care is non-existent”

  • overall experience

    I had a nightmarish experience with Macy’s 20th January. I had called them repetitively for reviewing the order which I made last week from my account. Their customer care executives are rude and non-cooperative. I wished to cancel the dress I had ordered for my friend and had to face too many issues for a simple thing as that.


    The cancellation happened but the refund was not showing up in my account, even after a day had passed. I called the customer care and the only response I got from their side was "wait another twenty-four hours" which was told by one of the reps. When that time came and went, I called back. The next rep told me, "I'll send the details over the mail" and I never received that mail. I called repeatedly over the course of two days and then I was told to wait for another one day. This ridiculous cycle kept on repeating until the point of irritation reached its upper notch limit, and I had to write several mails to get back my refund of $48.23. 


    Finally, they have refunded the amount yesterday and I swore to myself that I would never shop from this pathetic site which does not value its customers and is only concerned about the money.

Lucas
Lucas
store : Macys
review date : Feb 06 2021
Product Purchased : Sandals
Sandals Purchased : Jan 28 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Just Refund My Money”

  • overall experience

    I ordered a Block-Heel Sandals from Macy’s and it became a nightmare for me. I generally order my accessories online, and I have ordered multiple times from other sites as well. This particular incident was the most irritating of all, and it showed the attitude these e-commerce platforms offer to their customers.


    sandals

    The delivery of the sandals was due after three business days, on the third day the order did not arrive and it was still showing not delivered. I tried calling and inquiring from customer care and that turned out to be a waste of time. They themselves do not know what they are up to when dealing with customers and generally end up giving vague responses, which confuses you further. Finally, after one whole week, my order arrived. 


    The packaging is so bad which Macy’s had provided. The shoe did not have a fresh look at all, and again the whole tedious task of calling the customer care began. They have the worst customer response team, which is least bothered by what hassles a customer goes through. I was so dissatisfied with everything. I just want them to refund my money and I am never ordering again on Macy’s.

Olivia
Olivia
store : Macys
review date : Feb 06 2021
Product Purchased : Bag
Bag Purchased : Jan 29 2021
3.4 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
3.2 Payment Process
3.4 Refund / Cashback
3.3 User Interface

“Okayish Experience”

  • overall experience

    I was searching for a handbag online when I came across this one on Macy’s. Generally, the products are highly-priced, but this particular one was on offer section, where it was available for a much lower price as compared to other outside stores.


    I placed the order and it was delivered to my home after three business days and was delivered after I had inquired about the order twice. I felt the bag was built fine, at this price range it was a good deal, still it turned out to be a bit less of a quality than you expect from a site like Macy’s. The overall finishing was rough, but the whole bag looks good. It is not having a very classy look but it can be carried along with formal as well as casual attire.

    Bag


    A handbag of this quality available at just $21.51 was a fair deal. I had never expected that such a product will be available online. Shopping from Macy’s has not been so much of a bad experience and I’m satisfied with the overall purchase. Although they have to be made more prompt on the delivery dates which they provide to the customers

Noah
Noah
store : Macys
review date : Feb 06 2021
Product Purchased : Fashion Wear
Fashion Wear Purchased : Jan 28 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Wide Variety to Choose From”

  • overall experience

    The kind of expectations you keep from a brand as big as Macy’s, they fulfill all of them. Macy’s being such a big outlet for fashion and fashion accessories has not disappointed me till date. The store is a hub for a lot of trendy apparel and stuff. I was recently shopping at Macy’s website for I had to use my gift cards and they had some amazing offers on.

    Fashion Accessory

    Their variety pleases me the most, I can actually select from a host of designs which are generally absent in normal stores. The order I placed for about $100 dollars, as I had to order for my kid as well. The checkout was done and the amount deducted showed a deduction of $110. I started panicking as I had applied my gift card as well as an offer of $50 while checking out, and it was showing the correct amount at that time. I called the customer care number and the lady who picked the call was so understanding and told me to calm down as she was trying to resolve the issue. 


    I was informed that it was a system error from their side and she has submitted the request to revert back the extra payment received back in my account within the next four to twelve hours. It was received within the next two hours and my placed orders came in the next three business days. 

William
William
store : Macys
review date : Feb 06 2021
Product Purchased : Queen Bed
Queen Bed Purchased : Jan 25 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
2.5 Coupon Selection
2.5 Payment Process
2.3 Refund / Cashback
2.3 User Interface

“Don't recommend it!”

  • overall experience

    Macy’s has literally the worst customer service. I had placed an order for a Monroe Queen Bed last week, it was in my cart for the past couple of weeks. The day I placed my order a sale was going on the website.

    Bed


    Finally on the delivery date, when the bed arrived it was a completely different color set. I refused and returned the order back from the truck itself. Be careful, delivery guys will want to leave the furniture at your place. If you accept it, you will be trapped in a series of frustrations. You cannot reach customer care as you have to wait for hours on the phone and explain the same thing again and again, over and over for hours. It was again scheduled for second time delivery. To my utmost frustration, it was the same bed, all over again. This time they refused to take it back.


    I called the customer care and was told that I had ordered a wrong item, even though I knew it was the correct item. I had to accept the bed even though I hate the color. I am utterly disgusted by the customer support I received from their end.

Micheal McCoy
Micheal McCoy
store : Macys
review date : Feb 05 2021
Product Purchased : Travel bag
Travel Bag Purchased : Jan 22 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Carry your style with you”

  • overall experience

    Product Purchased:  Travel Bag


    As I wanted to leave for Europe after 2 days, it was hard for me to go each store & look for a good traveling suitcase to match my specific design in mind therefore while looking for it I landed on Macy’s online store.


    On 12th January 2021, I placed an order of “Delsey Eclipse 21 Carry-On Spinner, (blue color) Created for Macy's”.



    Bag


    Having been frustrated on continuously searching for vibrant unique style luggage at different online store I did get the product I wanted only at Macy’s on 20th January 2021.


    I usually go to Macy’s store for buying clothes but I never knew they had such a nice luggage collection at their online store also.


    In terms of quality, I believe only Delsey Luggage as they have dual zipper technology which provides excellent fit and doesn't let things fall down from your bag.


    Some good features that I really liked about this luggage are the upright water-resistant pockets, Unique grained texture that helps to resist against scratches and scuffs,& build in TSA accepted locks that provides maximum security.


    I feel extremely glad that I am able to make such a purchase from Macy’s & will definitely recommend my office colleagues to buy from Macy’s online store.


    Bravo Macy’s!

Joe McGee
Joe McGee
store : Macys
review date : Feb 02 2021
Product Purchased : Polyurethane Foam
Items Purchased Online : Jan 21 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
3.6 Coupon Selection
3.7 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Hole In The Goal”

  • overall experience

    I'm a lyricist and do songwriting for several underground artists. It becomes necessary for me to keep an eye out to meet my super talented clients in person. That builds up the whole connection, you know?!


    Ugh! Sometimes it feels so disappointed when you go through something which you didn't expect, and still, it happens anyway, making you feel bad why does it even happen.


    The same happened with me at the Macy's a few days back when I was on my journey to Colorado from my home, with my mom, and the thing I ordered was Polyurethane foam.


    The foam was for the seat of my car and fixing & stuffing it in before I drive it down to the road. These guys delayed the process so much that I had to cancel out the whole situation. Seeing it not fixed, I'm gonna take my horse to the old Town road. Yeah, this is it. I'm going to take nice horseback riding in Vermont or maybe Texas.


    You made a hole in my goal of reaching down to Colorado, collecting the coal. Bye Macy's.

Jamal Mohammed
Jamal Mohammed
store : Macys
review date : Feb 02 2021
Product Purchased : multiple products
Multiple products purchased : Jan 15 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
3.4 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
3.8 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Awesome services”

  • overall experience

    Macy’s has always been that last resort for me. Whenever I have shopped from Macy’s all my issues have been perfectly resolved by their customer support executives.


    I have this bad habit of ordering everything online, for which Macy’s comes to my rescue each time. I really like how they display a wide variety of products ranging from clothes, cosmetics, personal use & jewelry items. 

    Beauty and health

    Beauty and health


    The last time when I ordered the product from Macy's was on 14th October 2019, &  I remember the date because the order was made for my sister as she was not able to pay for the order, therefore, I did the payment on her behalf. 


    She is a big makeup freak and had ordered a bunch of things which included a “Clinique eyeliner, a NARS Concealer, and a MAC matte lipstick”. The total price of the order was for $67 for which I got a discount of $10, plus it was also eligible for free shipping. The arrival of my order showed within two days and surprisingly it did arrive on the mentioned date.


    Disappointment struck me when they shipped the wrong color for the lipstick, they shipped a bright red color lipstick while she had ordered for a dark maroon color. Therefore the only choice we had was to call up the customer care 1 (800) 289-6229 and explain the whole thing. 


    Talking to the customer care executive Lisa on the other side of the line verified my shopping ID: 8874063 and then apologized for the mistake which was done on their side and told me that I can get an exchange from any of the nearby Macy’s store and sent a mail regarding the same. 


    Fortunately, I have one of my friends who will be visiting Macy’s store soon and told her the same to get my product exchanged.


    It’s a relief to hear that Macy’s have such excellent facilities.

Dema Levone
Dema Levone
store : Macys
review date : Feb 02 2021
Product Purchased : Multiple products
Multiple products purchased : Jan 20 2021
4.7 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
3.9 User Interface

“Joyful experience”

  • overall experience

    Macy's is a store which I visit on a regular basis to. The collections which are present at the particular store is very wide. The ease of shopping with them and general availability of discounts is one thing which regularly pulls me back to their store. 


    Last Saturday I decided to shop from Macy’s as I needed outfits for the coming Thanksgiving, and as per my expectations, Macy’s had a host of discounts up its sleeve to delight me. I went on their website and ordered a “Vince Camuto Dress” and INC Sequined Lace Fit Dress and a pair of jeans, for which I had to pay a sum total $257 but somehow one amazing discount coupon brought it down to $180.25

    clothingclothing


    I wanted to apply for a store pickup but sadly it was unavailable, so I settled for home shipping which was free as I had shopped for more than $75. Macy’s was one of the few sites which offer this option and I always feel happy using it.


    The order arrived at the appropriate mentioned date and I was so relieved that the dresses were a perfect fit with the lace knitting done perfectly. The other dresses were also exceptionally pretty.


    With such an amazing experience, I recommended my friend to shop from Macy’s as they have a good sense of fashion products on their stores

Karen Owens
Karen Owens
store : Macys
review date : Jan 24 2021
Product Purchased : Party Wear
Items Purchased Online : Jan 20 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Deliveries Were Satisfying”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I was going through my wardrobe a few weeks ago, and I found that there is really a shortage of clothes for the winter season. 


    I was really concerned about the fact that I'm vulnerable; a person who gets really quick the cold effects of climate. The decrease in weather is increasing by the passing of days. It's really getting a lot cold out there. 


    I didn't make any delays and just went on the Macy's website. It was full of some really great options and a variety of clothes I can have. 


    I ended up ordering the essentials to survive the initial days of my December. January was supposed to get on work in January. Simple as that. I planned accordingly to make my purchases going equivalent to the salary I've left right now. 

Alexandra Ellis
Alexandra Ellis
store : Macys
review date : Jan 21 2021
Product purchased : Tote Bag
Tote bag purchased : Jan 12 2021
4.8 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.7 Payment Process
4.9 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Legit Product”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Looking for a different style designer bag sometimes takes you a lot of time & exactly that time doubles when you are totally looking for that one product that you really want.

     

    The search for my Tote bag made me spend at least 6 hrs on 7 different stores, and I was finally able to find my buy only at Macy’s store.

     

    Key considerations like material quality, brand name & warranty of the bag were very important criteria for the selection of my bag. When I saw the Calvin Klein Sonoma Reversible Tote with Pouch on Macy’s store I made my decision to buy it.


    On 6th January 2021, I placed an order for the same. The bag had some extra features like removal zip pouch, 11"L double removable handles; up to 24"L adjustable removable strap, Magnetic closure, Faux leather material & a pouch attached to it.


    When my order arrived on 11th January 2021 at my doorstep & when I opened it, I got so much lured into its attractiveness that I had to recommend it to my sister who is also very fond of Tote bags.


    Given I got my product by Macy’s free shipping, my shopping from this store has given me the opportunity to explore more.


    The product was genuinely good