Login
Home > Stores > Clothing > Macys > User Reviews
Macys

Macys Reviews

31 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4

Based on 31 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Macys AVAIL UP TO 80% OFF: MACY'S SALE (Jul 15-16)
Matilda Gill
Matilda Gill
store : Macys
review date : Jan 08 2020
Product purchased : Boots
Boots purchased : Dec 11 2019
3.4 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.7 Refund / Cashback
3.9 User Interface

“Hoax Services”

  • overall experience

    On 11th December 2019, I placed an order of Women's Adirondack III Waterproof Boots from Macy’s store for a price of $250.


    It was inevitably not possible for me to have purchased the product by visiting the store since I had a major leg pain in my left leg. I was expecting my order as per the expected date which was 16th December 2019.


    That day the product was never delivered to me. So I decided to call the customer care service number of Macy’s on 18002896229 & after talking with them about the issue I was shocked to see that nothing has been done.


    A trust of shopping for more than 2 yrs just broke like that as & when I encountered this problem.


    Totally dissatisfied with the store services!

Bella Fox
Bella Fox
store : Macys
review date : Jan 08 2020
Product purchased : Perfume
Perfume purchased : Dec 19 2019
4.7 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Top Product”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    On 19th December 2019, I placed an order of Illuminare Eau de Parfum, 3.4-oz of the brand Vince Camuto from Macy’s store.


    Macy’s has always been my star shopping store for almost 2 years now & I never regretted even a single part ordering my product from here. 


    Talking about the perfume with a 4.9-star rating it was highly recommended by the people who used it. My knowledge about perfumes & colognes is weak but with this store, I can put all my trust seeing the star rating & customer reviews of how the product was.


    The perfume contains the fragrance notes of:

    • Top: Plum Blossom
    • Middle: Bergamot, Magnolia
    • Bottom: Amber Musk


    I am all the more happy to have received the product on the given expected date.


    It is precisely this reason that I love shopping from Macy’s


    Feeling totally Happy with my purchase!  

Israel Bell
Israel Bell
store : Macys
review date : Jan 07 2020
Product Purchased : Clothes
Items Purchased Online : Jan 02 2020
4.5 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
3.7 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Purchased Done Perfectly”

  • overall experience

    I was going through my wardrobe a few weeks ago and I found that there is really a shortage of clothes for the winter season. 


    I was really concerned about the fact that I'm vulnerable; a person who gets really quick the cold effects of climate. The decrease in weather is increasing by the passing of days. It's really getting a lot cold out there. 


    I didn't make any delays and just went on the Macy's website. It was full of some really great options and a variety of clothes I can have. 


    I ended up ordering the essentials to survive the initial days of my January. February was supposed to get on work in February. Simple as that. I planned accordingly to make my purchases going equivalent to the salary I've left right now. Macy’s covered me well for that.

Kenneth
Kenneth
store : Macys
review date : Jan 07 2020
Product Purchased : Wrench Coat
Items Purchased Online : Jan 05 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Wrench Coat Lookin Perfect”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    So, I was looking forward to having the wrench coat for once at least in my life right now. I don’t usually use the wrench coat kind of clothing because I don’t really feel confident about it, whether it will look good on me or not.


    I was in doubt whether I should go with it or not, but I’m glad I did. It was looking good on me. I have now a different point of view of the wrench coats. They can look good on you.


    The reason I got a so good wrench coat at such a nice quality was because of Macy’s majorly. I went online and surfed through the Macy’s and looked in the huge pile of coats available in the inventory.


    Comment: Perfect. Just Perfect Macy’s. Keep up the excellent work.

Paris Sheldon
Paris Sheldon
store : Macys
review date : Dec 26 2019
Product Purchased : Multiple Products
Multiple Products Purchased : Dec 20 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
4.9 Coupon Selection
4.7 Payment Process
4.8 Refund / Cashback
4.9 User Interface

“Nothing But The Best!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3 +
  • review images 4
  • overall experience

    Ordered Items: 

    • Coffee and Espresso Maker- $174.99

    • Ivory Area Rug- $71.20

    • Nars Concealer-  $30.00


    This is the most random order that I have ever placed and I am certainly not disappointed with any of the things that I have received from Macy’s. I had placed the order on 15th December and on 20th December, the delivery man was on the doorstep. 


    I really liked the packaging of things as they are packed in a really careful manner so that there is no damage to the contents of the order. 


    All three products are actually nothing but the best. The rug is extremely pretty and has become a great addition to my living room. The coffee-making machine is something that my boyfriend has become a fan of. 


    The concealer is the exact shade I wanted. Overall, I have nothing to complain about and I am completely satisfied with my purchase from Macy’s.

Rebecca
Rebecca
store : Macys
review date : Dec 26 2019
Product Purchased : Multiple Products
Multiple Products Purchased : Dec 18 2019
4.8 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.4 Refund / Cashback
4.4 User Interface

“Took Too Long To Deliver!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Usually, 5-8 days for standard delivery are too much but I think, because of the ongoing sale and discounts, Macy forgot to deliver the products on time. 


    Although I completely understand the fact that something of this happens at times, mainly during some major holiday season like this one. December is usually the busiest month for huge online orders. 


    I had ordered: 

    • Fur Coat

    • V- Neck Cashmere Sweater


    The total of both the things came up to be $160 which I had paid through my car. The order was supposed to be delivered maximum by 21st December but when it did not come till then as well, that is when I worried a little. 


    I had to finally call the customer care to enquire about my order and the delivery executive actually apologized to me for such an inconvenience and promised that  I will get my order by next morning which I actually did. 

Karen Owens
Karen Owens
store : Macys
review date : Dec 24 2019
Product Purchased : Party Wear
Items Purchased Online : Dec 20 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Deliveries Were Satisfying”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I was going through my wardrobe a few weeks ago, and I found that there is really a shortage of clothes for the winter season. 


    I was really concerned about the fact that I'm vulnerable; a person who gets really quick the cold effects of climate. The decrease in weather is increasing by the passing of days. It's really getting a lot cold out there. 


    I didn't make any delays and just went on the Macy's website. It was full of some really great options and a variety of clothes I can have. 


    I ended up ordering the essentials to survive the initial days of my December. January was supposed to get on work in January. Simple as that. I planned accordingly to make my purchases going equivalent to the salary I've left right now. 

Joe McGee
Joe McGee
store : Macys
review date : Dec 23 2019
Product Purchased : Polyurethane Foam
Items Purchased Online : Dec 21 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
3.6 Coupon Selection
3.7 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Hole In The Goal”

  • overall experience

    I'm a lyricist and do songwriting for several underground artists. It becomes necessary for me to keep an eye out to meet my super talented clients in person. That builds up the whole connection, you know?!


    Ugh! Sometimes it feels so disappointed when you go through something which you didn't expect, and still, it happens anyway, making you feel bad why does it even happen.


    The same happened with me at the Macy's a few days back when I was on my journey to Colorado from my home, with my mom, and the thing I ordered was Polyurethane foam.


    The foam was for the seat of my car and fixing & stuffing it in before I drive it down to the road. These guys delayed the process so much that I had to cancel out the whole situation. Seeing it not fixed, I'm gonna take my horse to the old Town road. Yeah, this is it. I'm going to take nice horseback riding in Vermont or maybe Texas.


    You made a hole in my goal of reaching down to Colorado, collecting the coal. Bye Macy's.

Jesse Robinson
Jesse Robinson
store : Macys
review date : Dec 23 2019
Product Purchased : Holiday Lodge Collection
Items Purchased Online : Dec 16 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“All I Want For Christmas Is…”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Tickling in hands, hush-bush in the heartbeat - hey everybody here come the Christmas treat!


    Like seriously, Christmas is here and everything is so exciting here. I'm just seeing so many Christmas trees and decors done in front of many houses nearby. Earlier this month, I heard some kids singing Christmas chores together that day.


    That day onwards, I was thinking to do some shopping for my Christmas. So I went online and looked at my favorite store's collection. Through the multiple items, I ended up buying the perfect item for Christmas was Envogue's Holiday Lodge Cotton Collection


    The order was received by my sister on 16th December. We decorated all of them and put all the pillows in alignment. It's looking beautiful.

Carole Woods
Carole Woods
store : Macys
review date : Dec 23 2019
Product Purchased : Items purchased
Items Purchased Online : Dec 23 2019
4.5 Selection Experience
3.7 Coupon Selection
3.7 Payment Process
3.8 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Shopping Perfectly Done”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    So a few days back, I was hovering through some old memories in the phone's gallery and found some pretty obscure photos and realized how awful I used to look. Well nothing new, pfft!


    Anyway, I noticed that the dresses I have been wearing all this time were really looking weird on me and I was wearing them all the time as if those are something that you look good in, or at least I was looking good in.


    I turned on my laptop, hovered through some random list of shopping items in the Macy's and found a lot of beautiful dresses for myself. 


    Checked out the payment, received all of them in a week, and woohoo! Looks good on me. Beautiful and then there's me. Thanks Macy's.

Lori Weaver
Lori Weaver
store : Macys
review date : Dec 17 2019
Product Purchased : Multiple Products
Multiple Products Purchased : Dec 08 2019
4.6 Selection Experience
4.8 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
4.7 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Secret Santa Gifts!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3 +
  • review images 4
  • overall experience

    This time of the year usually means a lot of gifts and surprises from people and it doesn’t happen often that we get gifts from people secretly, without knowing who they are. Every year in my office, around Christmas, we have the secret Santa activity where someone becomes someone else’s Santa and gets gifts. 


    I really love such a thing and it always gets me excited. But with the excitement also comes the confusion of what to give. This time as well I was really confused about what to gift so to ease the cofusion out I went online on Macy’s to look for some options. 


    I had become a secret Santa of a girl so had to look for things accordingly on Macy’s which wasn’t difficult at all. I ordered: 


    • Oversized Cashmere Scarf
    • Fleece Socks
    • Scented Candles 
    • Fleece Mittens


    Being it winters I wanted to gift something of use, something that even I would love receiving as a gift. I placed the order on 8 December and as Macy’s takes somewhere between 5-8 business days to deliver, my order was delivered on 14 December. 


    Each of the products is really nice and warm. The scarf is extremely warm and soft at the same time. I am sure that when I gift this to someone she is definitely going to love these things. Thank you, Macy’s for always delivering such good products.

Emile Graham
Emile Graham
store : Macys
review date : Dec 09 2019
Product Purchased : Jacket
Jacket Purchased : Dec 01 2019
4.2 Selection Experience
4.8 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.8 User Interface

“Love The Color!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I Purchased: Packable Down Puffer Coat

    Web ID: 9297035


    Macy’s always has some great brands and even greater deals on them. Every now and then I like to splurge on some expensive items. Macy’s is the best place for me to satisfy my shopping need for expensive brands. They not only have great brands, but another great thing is also that they are available at some unimaginable prices most of the times which can not be seen in the stores of the specific brands. 




    Calvin Klein is a well-known brand and they have some really nice quality clothes. I purchased this new puffer jacket from Macy’s on 1 December looking at the color of it. The red color of the jacket is something one doesn’t get to see too often. Winter clothes are mostly available in blacks and greys so this definitely something new. 



    The jacket was delivered in a really good condition and within just 5 days of placing the order. I did not have to pay any shipping charges as the jacket was above $25. The jacket looks really good. It’s bright red color goes well with the holiday season. It has definitely become my favorite jacket. 



     Anyone who is looking for a different jacket other than the boring black, blue and grey colors should definitely go with this one available at Macy’s. It is definitely a warm jacket and looks great too. 

Micheal Jemson
Micheal Jemson
store : Macys
review date : Dec 06 2019
Product Purchased : Dress
Dress Purchased : Nov 22 2019
4.2 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Christmas Dress Sorted!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3 +
  • review images 4
  • overall experience

    My office has a Christmas Party a few days before Christmas for which were asked to wear either black or red dresses. I have no red dress in my closet so I thought of this as a chance to get one for myself. 


    I purchased the Lace Sheath Dress from Macy’s just for $39.99 whereas the original price of the dress was $89.50 without discount. I got it at 55% off which is a great deal for the kind of dress it is.

    I got a store pickup done for the dress so there were no shipping charges added to the product.


    Even the length of the dress is fine to be worn in the office. It looks absolutely appropriate for the office party. The color of the dress is really bright, more like a tomato red. 



    There are a lot of things that I really liked about the dress at first glance like: 

    • Bright Color

    • Great Fit

    • Right Length

    • Comfortable


    These are the kind of things that most of us look for while we are ordering a dress online. For anyone hoping to buy a good dress for any Christmas party that they have to attend, then this is one great option. 


    Kudos to Macy’s for such a great product and quick delivery. 

Martin Spade
Martin Spade
store : Macys
review date : Dec 04 2019
Product Purchased : Tuxedo
Tuxedo Purchased : Nov 10 2019
4.2 Selection Experience
4.1 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“A Classic Fit!”

  • overall experience

    I ordered: Ralph Lauren Black Classic-Fit Tuxedo Jacket

    Order Date: 10 November 

    Size: 40R


    Macey’s fixed my prom outfit dilemma. I was not thinking of going to my senior prom but somehow the plan changed and by the end of it, I did not have a prom outfit. There was no time for me to get anything tailor-made so I had to look online for some options.

     

    Macys



    I got the  Ralph Lauren tuxedo jacket just at $188 by using the Extra 30% off code: FRIEND. I absolutely loved the deal and trusted Macey’s to deliver the tuxedo jacket time to me before my prom. 



    The blazer arrived on time and it fits extremely well. There is no need for tailoring or alterations at all. It looks great worn. It is definitely a classic piece that everyone must-have. 



    I am so happy for the fact that I actually own a clothing piece from one of the biggest brands, Ralph Lauren which only happened because of the amazing offer that Macy’s had.

Susana
Susana
store : Macys
review date : Dec 02 2019
Product Purchased : Jacket
Jacket Purchased : Dec 27 2019
4.1 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
3.8 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Variety Of Sizes”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • Selection Experience

    Preferred sizes: 2X- 3X

    Item Ordered:  Plus Size Hooded Faux-Fur-Trim Puffer Coat

    Order Date: 21 November 

    Web ID: 9295343


    Being a plus-size woman it’s not been such a great experience for me while looking for clothes and apparel in different stores. I ordered a Michael Kors Plus Size Hooded Faux-Fur-Trim Puffer Coat. It’s not that usual to see a brand like Michael Kors making clothes for plus size women.   Also, this time around I did not have to limit myself to choose from just a few options available. Macy’s had a lot of options to choose from. I liked the inclusivity that Macy’s offered in the wide range of sizes and options.


    The puffer jacket cost me just $360 without any additional shipping charge as Macy’s provides free shipping on all orders above $25. I received my order on 27 November and have been wearing the jacket since then. The jacket is not at all of the thin material and works really well with the kind of cold and windy weather that there is. The jacket fits really well and looks really fashionable. 


    The jacket is really warm and looks like it will last me a lot of years. It has been my favorite since I received it and I have been wearing it since then. A lot of my friends even complimented me about it. 


    I would suggest all the plus size women to at least try Macy’s once. They do have some really nice collection for all

Martin Norway
Martin Norway
store : Macys
review date : Nov 29 2019
Product Purchased : Winter Wear
Winter Wear Purchased : Nov 22 2019
3.8 Selection Experience
3.6 Coupon Selection
3.7 Payment Process
3.2 Refund / Cashback
3.4 User Interface

“Not So Satisfactory”

  • overall experience

    Order Id:1090237

    Why would I ever buy products from a store that has absolutely no customer service? 


    Isn’t after-sales service a part of your store management policies? 


    I ordered a Women’s sweater worth $39.99 and a jacket worth $40. The product was in a good state at the time of its delivery, therefore I accepted the package without any issues but the quality of the cloth started deteriorating immediately after the first wash. 


    Quality of particular cloth matters to me the most, therefore, I did not consider the prices on which the products were being offered and purchased them since Macy’s has a good market standing when it comes to the quality of the fabric. 


    Jacket


    After finding the legit copy of the bill, I decided to contact the customer service helpline and informed them that the quality of the cloth that has been delivered to me is pathetic. I was told that the product can still get exchanged because it was purchased just 10 days ago. In the replacement of the old worn-out cloth, I received a brand new jacket. 


    This time the quality is fine but I’m still not satisfied with the quality. 


    Suggestion to the store: The quality needs a hell lot of improvement. I’m totally not satisfied with the quality that you are serving your customers with. 

Alexandra Ellis
Alexandra Ellis
store : Macys
review date : Nov 21 2019
Product purchased : Tote Bag
Tote bag purchased : Nov 09 2019
4.8 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.7 Payment Process
4.9 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Legit Product”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Looking for a different style designer bag sometimes takes you a lot of time & exactly that time doubles when you are totally looking for that one product that you really want.

     

    The search for my Tote bag made me spend at least 6 hrs on 7 different stores, and I was finally able to find my buy only at Macy’s store.

     

    Key considerations like material quality, brand name & warranty of the bag were very important criteria for the selection of my bag. When I saw the Calvin Klein Sonoma Reversible Tote with Pouch on Macy’s store I made my decision to buy it.


    On 8th November 2019, I placed an order for the same. The bag had some extra features like removal zip pouch, 11"L double removable handles; up to 24"L adjustable removable strap, Magnetic closure, Faux leather material & a pouch attached to it.


    When my order arrived on 9th November 2019 at my doorstep & when I opened it, I got so much lured into its attractiveness that I had to recommend it to my sister who is also very fond of Tote bags.


    Given I got my product by Macy’s free shipping, my shopping from this store has given me the opportunity to explore more.


    The product was genuinely good

Lauren
Lauren
store : Macys
review date : Nov 21 2019
Product Purchased : Home decor
Home Decor Purchased : Nov 14 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Multiple Payment Methods!”

  • overall experience

    Order Id: 9016381


    I can actually compromise on all the other things but I really cannot accept the unavailability of multiple payment methods. The only thing that I would like to talk about in this review is that Macy’s actually allows to pay the way we want. This time, I had surplus in-hand cash and therefore, I wanted to opt for cash on delivery. After adding the Pin code of the location I wanted to get the delivery at, I could easily check if the COD option was available there or not. 


    chair


    Since COD was there, I was sure that placing the order from here would be a great deal for me. Once the order was placed, I immediately received the confirmation regarding the same. I placed the order on 14th November 2019 and the products that I selected from the Black Friday Sale section (Home Decor and a chair) were delivered to the given delivery address on 19th November 2019. 


    While receiving the order, I made sure to check the products so that I don’t have to undergo exchange or delivery process. The good part is that the person who came to deliver the order had all the things like, a valid link, through which I could pay via UPI, along with that, he had a valid QR code and m-swipe for the card payment to be done smoothly.  

Myra
Myra
store : Macys
review date : Nov 16 2019
Product Purchased : Mixer
Mixer Purchased : Nov 06 2019
3.4 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
4.1 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
3.8 User Interface

“Takes Time”

  • overall experience

    Being foodie is the most fun part of life but not with “Artisan 5 Qt. Stand Mixer KSM150PS” which I recently bought from Macy’s online store.


    I had placed the order for the stand mixer on 6th November 2019 and I got the product delivered on 10th November 2019.


    kitchen


    For the upcoming family gathering which was going to be held on 8th November 2019, I wanted this product to reach on time. I really liked the color red for the stand mixer which was only there on Macy’s online store.


    Nevertheless there were a series of conversations that I had with Macy’s customer service on 1 (800) 289-6229 so as to why my product has still not been delivered to my location to which they said that it would take some extra days to reach as we have limited logistics availability for your specific zip code that you have mentioned.


    Since the stand mixer was the most basic part of completing my food needs I never really felt that bad, but I felt remorse when I started to make cookies for my child as the time I dropped dough into the bowl and started the mixer it gave an extremely foul smell to which I felt that is something wrong with the internal wiring of mixer, right now its under warranty so I have given it back to Macy’s store for repair and hope that my issue will be resolved soon.


    I am not at all happy with the way Macy’s handled their delivery & product fault.


    Comment: Please improvise!

Katy Johnson
Katy Johnson
store : Macys
review date : Nov 16 2019
Product Purchased : Multiple Products
Multiple products purchased : Nov 07 2019
4.8 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
3.9 Payment Process
4.8 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“Ultimate Deals”

  • overall experience

    Macy’s has always been a name when it comes to stores offering great discounts and huge collections. The collections and categories section on their online site is also amazing and not to mention a customer-friendly store.


    I went to their website to shop for a casual party collection. I had my freshers party next week for which I had literally nothing to wear. After searching on many online stores I went to Macy’s as recommended by a friend, and placed an order for “DKNY Leather Waistband Fit Dress” which was a polyester dress (black) and a “Tommy Hilfiger Colorblocked Varsity Fleece Dress”, both the dresses were extremely vibrant & beautiful, and all that I spend on the dress was as little as $126.70 using the coupon code discounts that were being flashed on Macy’s website. 


    I wanted to put the dress for a store pickup as I didn’t want to wait for three long days for the dresses to arrive, but the option was not available, so I had to settle for the option of home shipping which was free since my total order purchased was above $75.

     

    I am pretty happy that both the dresses arrived within the mentioned dates. The dresses were a perfect fit and the cloth quality was exceptional.

    I am happy to shop at Macy’s and would definitely spread the word among my friends & family to go shop at Macy’s store.