Login
Home > Stores > Clothing > Macys > User Reviews
Macys

Macys Reviews

32 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4

Based on 32 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Macys UP TO 60% OFF: MACY'S SALE (Oct 25-26)
Larah Clire
Larah Clire
store : Macys
review date : Oct 19 2021
Product purchased : Bag
Bag used : Sep 29 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“A Good Bag to have in Closet”

  • overall experience

    This was a gift for a dear friend, and it was without a doubt the best I could find. Guys, buy it in the blink of an eye! It appears to be fantastic. Everything is the same as in the picture, however if you don't zip the bag properly, you'll loose your belongings. 

    sling bags

    Without without realising it, this bag is turned inside out. I was on the verge of losing all of my money. Finally, the belt should be adjustable, but it isn't. After using Macys discount coupons, I was able to get a great deal on this bag from zoutons. I recommend having this one from Macys online store.

Christine Acker
Christine Acker
store : Macys
review date : Oct 12 2021
Product Purchased : Bags Purchased
Bags used : Oct 02 2021
3.6 Selection Experience
4.8 Coupon Selection
3.7 Payment Process
4.9 Refund / Cashback
3.7 User Interface

“Macy's handbags are definitely quality products”

  • overall experience

    I ordered a handbag from Macy’s and I’m a fan. I absolutely loved it, the material and style, everything. It is exactly what I saw on the website and ordered. It is black shoulder bag and has one compartment. The Macy's Shopping website is easy to navigate and has good visuals of the items being sold.

    Handbags & Accessories

     The staff at Macy’s is always helpful and on their toes to help you out with anything. Macy’s has almost everything you want and delivers on time and returns are also made easy. It’s nice to shop there and also get free samples of cosmetics sometimes. Refunds get annoying as sometimes it takes almost 3 weeks to get your money back.

Celena Eshly
Celena Eshly
store : Macys
review date : Oct 01 2021
Product purchased : Baby Shoes
Baby Shoes used : Sep 26 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Macy's is terrible.”

  • overall experience

    Macys very much sums up its slowly fading retailer's incapacity to adapt to current retail times. I unsubscribed from its insulting sales promotions today, and I say "disrespectful" because pretending that their discounts are a fantastic deal when we can locate the exact same products for a lower price even after their so-called coupon or discount is insulting to the intelligence of the customer. I experienced difficulties with them over their clunky and underdeveloped internet ordering system. Macy's is the next dodo to become extinct, and the sooner it does, the better, so that a better store may rise from its ashes. I wanted to order baby shoes for my kids and I did not best service while ordering and the website was low.

Erica Aguiar
Erica Aguiar
store : Macys
review date : Sep 22 2021
Product purchased : Shoes
Shoes used : Aug 17 2021
1.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“I don’t trust them”

  • overall experience

    Since the pandemic, and before I bought many of my stuff through the Macy's app, I had bought a lot of products on-line. When I intended to save it a little of money by buying an item, I encountered an issue with my rewards money. When checking out the money for the prizes was not considered.

    shoes

    I finally got to call Macy's customer service, the first officer who took my call sent me to another agent who claimed that my problem was with another department, the second one turned me over to his phone superviser who was sounding like she was driving and didn't try to resolve the matter.

Christeen Haddad
Christeen Haddad
store : Macys
review date : Sep 13 2021
Product Purchased : Storage box
Storage box used : Aug 29 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Beautiful Corningware set for my kitchen”

  • overall experience

    I shifted to a new house recently. So I was shopping for my kitchen. I came across Macys through zoutons where I got great deal on a Corningware storage box and these are seriously cute. The most amazing thing about this set is the product quality the cases are very strong and premium. The design and print on these wares are also beautiful. 

    Storage Box

    I highly recommend these kitchen sets to all because the prices are affordable and the deals you get on zouton is commendable. Very happy with the service and the product deals by Macys. 

Sarah Thompson
Sarah Thompson
store : Macys
review date : Sep 04 2021
product purchased : clothing
clothing purchased : Aug 24 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.1 Payment Process
4.4 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“So detail-oriented!”

  • overall experience

    I seldom stay at my place on weekends these days as I need to visit the countryside often. But the weekend is the only time that I can set aside for buying literally anything, even essentials. Been like this for 3 months now. I got no time to shop from the outlets so I have been shopping online for clothes and stuff for the last 2 months and the day I received my orders from Macy was the day I knew that I needn’t hover anywhere else at least for my clothes and accessories. 

    Dress

    Bought this last week just the day before I was to leave again, and received it exactly after 3 days as was mentioned at the checkout tab! Love the precise services they provide! The fabric quality turned out to be so soft and the dress is just so comfortable! Love Macy’s.

Bandy Brandett
Bandy Brandett
store : Macys
review date : Aug 16 2021
product purchased : bags
Bag purchased : Aug 11 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
3.8 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Expensive but worth it”

  • overall experience

    I sometimes find it inconvenient that Macy’s deals with only the expensive brands, but purchasing from Macy’s always feels like a pleasure. Thanks to the amazing discount deals I find here, I am usually able to save a few bucks on my purchases. 

    Bag

    I recently bought this Michael Kors’ sling bag and it’s so pretty. The quality is great and it is in excellent condition, thanks to the amazing packaging by Macy’s! Their delivery time is the best, not gonna lie! I recommend buying all your best quality products from here!

Carson Watts
Carson Watts
store : Macys
review date : Jul 12 2021
Product purchased : Lazy Susan
Lazy Susan Purchased : Jul 08 2021
4.8 Selection Experience
4.9 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
4.9 User Interface

“Nice Product”

  • overall experience

    Order ID: #M831234

    With the uplift of lockdown, I have started to see more & more people now meeting each other after being fully vaccinated in America. Even with guests rising from our side one thing that I was missing & which I felt was very important was a Lazy Susan.


    I went on to multiple sites to check for a good lazy susan, but there was none. Accidentally I saw a very attractive Lazy Susan from Macy's site & therefore I decided to purchase that specific one from Carson.


    Macy Coupon Code


    My product came just after 2 days of placing my order, & I am pretty much in content with my purchase from Macy's. I can now serve my guests eateries & drinks with a fashionable Lazy Susan. I am all the more satisfied with this product purchase from Macy's.


    I have already recommended this same product to my friends who were searching for the same thing.


    Thanks a Lot, #TeamMacy's

Victoria
Victoria
store : Macys
review date : Jun 30 2021
Product Purchased : Clothing
Clothing Used : Jun 21 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
1.2 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Genuine products and on time free delivery”

  • overall experience


    I went for Macy's after I saw their review on the internet which is an average of 3.5 and the items of clothing I got are satisfactory. They fit well and good looking. Fabrics are fine in quality and overall the items of clothing are up to the expectation. 

Mackenzie
Mackenzie
store : Macys
review date : Jun 15 2021
Product Purchased : Footwear
Footwear Used : Jun 13 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Amazing Experience”

  • overall experience

    Shopping at Macys is always an experience in itself, the beautiful store and the extra bits that are so uniquely Macys. I would definitely recommend shopping in-stores as it is a part of the Macys Experience. 

    I love shopping during the big sales because I manage to score products from high end brands at a mere fraction of the price. Even though the major sales haven't started yet I got a beautiful pair of shoes and a watch from Calvin Klein at a decent discount and even got a free drawstring bag which is so great for the pool. I definitely recommend checking out the deals available beforehand so that you can make the most of you trip and pick products that make you eligible for some really cool freebies

Jackie Lowell
Jackie Lowell
store : Macys
review date : Jun 05 2021
Product Purchased : Dress
Dress Purchased : Jun 05 2021
3.6 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
3.8 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
3.9 User Interface

“New Cocktail Dresses!”

  • overall experience

    So I was on the Macy’s website the other day and I saw this really pretty sophisticated red dress that I absolutely fell in love with at first sight. The dress was a bit on the pricey side so I thought I’d wait a week or so to see if a good deal came along, or even better, if the dress went on sale. Not even two days later, I got a notification on my email, and I just knew that this dress was meant for me (as cheesy as that sounds). I got the dress delivered in a week, and I will be wearing it to my rehearsal dinner in a month. 

    Macys Deals

    It fits like a glove, and the material is so sturdy and stretchy. I can tell this is going to photograph really well. I would highly recommend that anyone who wants to shop at Macy’s but feels like the prices are a bit high should watch out for deals and sales, because they happen pretty regularly.

Natie Carmichael
Natie Carmichael
store : Macys
review date : May 18 2021
Product Purchased : Dress
Dress Purchased : May 10 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Thumbs Up To Macy’s”

  • overall experience

    I can't stop talking about Macy's. Firstly, I love that cosmetics orders always have free shipping! They have great discounts most of the time, and they sell lower-end brands online that offer clothing in various designs and colors. Last month I ordered some shoes and clothing. The shipping was really quick, which was great. Last week I ordered a Danielle Bernstein Dress in white that I have been waiting for so long to buy. The order was delivered within two days and I was really impressed with their packaging and delivery service. Also, I used my Macy's gift card that I was given for my birthday by my friends as they know how much I love Macy’s. I would recommend Macy’s to anyone who wishes to add anything to their fashion wardrobe. It is one-stop shop for all fashion needs. 

Emile Graham
Emile Graham
store : Macys
review date : Feb 07 2021
Product Purchased : Jacket
Jacket Purchased : Jan 25 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.8 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.8 User Interface

“Love The Color!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I Purchased: Packable Down Puffer Coat

    Web ID: 9297035


    Macy’s always has some great brands and even greater deals on them. Every now and then I like to splurge on some expensive items. Macy’s is the best place for me to satisfy my shopping need for expensive brands. They not only have great brands, but another great thing is also that they are available at some unimaginable prices most of the times which can not be seen in the stores of the specific brands. 




    Calvin Klein is a well-known brand and they have some really nice quality clothes. I purchased this new puffer jacket from Macy’s on 20th January looking at the color of it. The red color of the jacket is something one doesn’t get to see too often. Winter clothes are mostly available in blacks and greys so this definitely something new. 



    The jacket was delivered in a really good condition and within just 5 days of placing the order. I did not have to pay any shipping charges as the jacket was above $25. The jacket looks really good. It’s bright red color goes well with the holiday season. It has definitely become my favorite jacket. 



     Anyone who is looking for a different jacket other than the boring black, blue and grey colors should definitely go with this one available at Macy’s. It is definitely a warm jacket and looks great too. 

Amy
Amy
store : Macys
review date : Feb 07 2021
Product Purchased : Clothing
Clothing Purchased : Jan 27 2021
4.4 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Budget Friendly Shopping”

  • overall experience

    Macy’s has been a one-stop solution for me ever since I became hooked on online shopping. The one thing that pulls me on their site is that they have a huge variety to choose from. The categories which are present and the fashion trend they follow, make Macy’s a great place to shop from.


    Pants


    The most recent order which I placed on Macy’s was for my sister. It was her birthday and I  wanted to give her a cool set of pants and I combined it with a jacket and a cool tees. The total order placed was for about $75 and I was satisfied as in other sites the three things were costing me a lot of money, this is another thing of Macy’s, they are budget-friendly which makes them even more lucrative. The delivery was showing within three or four business days, to my surprise they delivered it early. The color of the jacket was not as red as it was shown on the website but it was a dull maroonish, which was also ok according to me, and my sister liked it when I gifted her, so that sorted it all out.


    I would definitely recommend people to shop at Macy’s. The varieties are abundant to choose from, discounts are flowing and I enjoyed the whole experience of it. 

Carole Woods
Carole Woods
store : Macys
review date : Feb 06 2021
Product Purchased : Items purchased
Items Purchased Online : Feb 02 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
3.7 Coupon Selection
3.7 Payment Process
3.8 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Shopping Perfectly Done”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    So a few days back, I was hovering through some old memories in the phone's gallery and found some pretty obscure photos and realized how awful I used to look. Well nothing new, pfft!


    Anyway, I noticed that the dresses I have been wearing all this time were really looking weird on me and I was wearing them all the time as if those are something that you look good in, or at least I was looking good in.


    I turned on my laptop, hovered through some random list of shopping items in the Macy's and found a lot of beautiful dresses for myself. 


    Checked out the payment, received all of them in a week, and woohoo! Looks good on me. Beautiful and then there's me. Thanks Macy's.

Katy Johnson
Katy Johnson
store : Macys
review date : Feb 06 2021
Product Purchased : Multiple Products
Multiple products purchased : Jan 31 2021
4.8 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
3.9 Payment Process
4.8 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“Ultimate Deals”

  • overall experience

    Macy’s has always been a name when it comes to stores offering great discounts and huge collections. The collections and categories section on their online site is also amazing and not to mention a customer-friendly store.


    I went to their website to shop for a casual party collection. I had my freshers party next week for which I had literally nothing to wear. After searching on many online stores I went to Macy’s as recommended by a friend, and placed an order for “DKNY Leather Waistband Fit Dress” which was a polyester dress (black) and a “Tommy Hilfiger Colorblocked Varsity Fleece Dress”, both the dresses were extremely vibrant & beautiful, and all that I spend on the dress was as little as $126.70 using the coupon code discounts that were being flashed on Macy’s website. 


    I wanted to put the dress for a store pickup as I didn’t want to wait for three long days for the dresses to arrive, but the option was not available, so I had to settle for the option of home shipping which was free since my total order purchased was above $75.

     

    I am pretty happy that both the dresses arrived within the mentioned dates. The dresses were a perfect fit and the cloth quality was exceptional.

    I am happy to shop at Macy’s and would definitely spread the word among my friends & family to go shop at Macy’s store.

Judy Lanster
Judy Lanster
store : Macys
review date : Feb 06 2021
Product Purchased : Sneakers
Sneakers purchased : Jan 24 2021
3.2 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.7 Payment Process
2.2 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Macy’s o Macy’s i didn’t expected this from you”

  • overall experience

    Having purchased so many clothes from a range of selected clothing brands from Macy’s online store I wanted to try purchasing sneakers this time.


    Since I believe myself to be a person who has a keen interest in fashion with a huge collection of shoes from flats, boots, heels, peep toes, narrow crocs, broad crocs I wanted to add sneakers to the list.


    shoes


    I went on looking for various sneakers all around from Nike, DKNY, Alfani, etc. and gradually found my perfect pair on Macy’s online store which was the "Madden girl (Bounce platform sneakers)” with color white for $69 for a sale price of $41.40


    Opening my package I found that the sneakers delivered were of absolutely bad quality & improper fitting. Rated a star 4 on the Macy’s statement sneakers list, I did expect the product would fit great and will not have any issues.


    All my hopes perished when the sole started to turn sidewards leaving an imprint that there is some default with the shoes.


    To my serious notice, I believe that the sneakers displayed on Macy’s are not the original ones and they should try providing something which is original on their shelves.

Margret Atwood
Margret Atwood
store : Macys
review date : Feb 06 2021
Product Purchased : Pants
Pants Purchased : Jan 20 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.5 User Interface

“The Customer Service is Pathetic”

  • overall experience

    When you are constantly trying to contact customer care and you are unable to get a proper response from their side, it leaves you feeling frustrated. The experience with Macy’s is definitely the worst shopping experience I’ve ever had. The thing which is more irritating is the casual attitude these people have towards the grievances of their customers.

    Pants


    The purchase which I made from their site last Monday was for two pairs of pants. I received one correct pair of pants but the other pair was wrong sized pants. Also, the cotton material used to make the pants was flimsy and a lesser quality of cotton. I was very dissatisfied with the product, so I decided to return them or get them exchanged. That’s exactly when all my woes started. Their return policy is customer executives barking at you or telling you how helpless they are, and several reasons as to why your request cannot be processed. After several tries, I gave up and decided to tuck away the pants in a corner.


    The money which I had spent on those pants were also wasted and the whole shopping experience became a nightmare for me. I am never going back to their site again after a horrible experience like this one happening to me. Their services have become all the more pathetic in recent years and I do not recommend anyone to buy anything from them.

Memin
Memin
store : Macys
review date : Feb 06 2021
Product Purchased : Dress
Dresses Purchased : Jan 20 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.4 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Customer Care is non-existent”

  • overall experience

    I had a nightmarish experience with Macy’s 20th January. I had called them repetitively for reviewing the order which I made last week from my account. Their customer care executives are rude and non-cooperative. I wished to cancel the dress I had ordered for my friend and had to face too many issues for a simple thing as that.


    The cancellation happened but the refund was not showing up in my account, even after a day had passed. I called the customer care and the only response I got from their side was "wait another twenty-four hours" which was told by one of the reps. When that time came and went, I called back. The next rep told me, "I'll send the details over the mail" and I never received that mail. I called repeatedly over the course of two days and then I was told to wait for another one day. This ridiculous cycle kept on repeating until the point of irritation reached its upper notch limit, and I had to write several mails to get back my refund of $48.23. 


    Finally, they have refunded the amount yesterday and I swore to myself that I would never shop from this pathetic site which does not value its customers and is only concerned about the money.

Lucas
Lucas
store : Macys
review date : Feb 06 2021
Product Purchased : Sandals
Sandals Purchased : Jan 28 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Just Refund My Money”

  • overall experience

    I ordered a Block-Heel Sandals from Macy’s and it became a nightmare for me. I generally order my accessories online, and I have ordered multiple times from other sites as well. This particular incident was the most irritating of all, and it showed the attitude these e-commerce platforms offer to their customers.


    sandals

    The delivery of the sandals was due after three business days, on the third day the order did not arrive and it was still showing not delivered. I tried calling and inquiring from customer care and that turned out to be a waste of time. They themselves do not know what they are up to when dealing with customers and generally end up giving vague responses, which confuses you further. Finally, after one whole week, my order arrived. 


    The packaging is so bad which Macy’s had provided. The shoe did not have a fresh look at all, and again the whole tedious task of calling the customer care began. They have the worst customer response team, which is least bothered by what hassles a customer goes through. I was so dissatisfied with everything. I just want them to refund my money and I am never ordering again on Macy’s.