Home > Stores > Clothing > Marks and Spencer > User Reviews
Marks and Spencer

Marks and Spencer Reviews

27 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.6

Based on 27 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Marks and Spencer MARKS AND SPENCER SALE: UP TO 30% OFF (May 17-18)
Wanda Miller
Wanda Miller
review date : Mar 02 2022
Product Purchased : Marks and Spencer Bra
Inner Wear Purchased : Feb 25 2022
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Improper size and low quality bra”

  • overall experience

    I was looking for a bra when I found some pretty decent ones at Marks & Spencer but when I ordered it, these were nothing as per my expectations. First of all, these are too tight for the usual size. Secondly,  they aren't comfortable at all, the strap keeps on constantly pinching the skin. I would return these immediately and get a refund.

    Marks and Spencer Bra

Nathaniel Beckford
Nathaniel Beckford
review date : Nov 23 2021
product bought : Jeans
Marks and Spencer ripped jeans : Nov 08 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Awesome Jeans”

  • overall experience

    I was surfing the web for a new pair of jeans when I came across "ripped jeans for men" on Amazon. I read the reviews and they were not so good as most of the brands were local and I did not want to take a chance so I went to Marks and Spencer and bought it from there. Although the price was a little on the higher end, the jeans are of really good quality. Nice experience!

Alex Morse
Alex Morse
review date : Nov 18 2021
product bought : Marks & Spencer product
Marks and Spencer Jeans : Nov 08 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Unsatisfied by M&S customer service”

  • overall experience

    Marks and Spencer tend to pretend of themselves as a level above the competition when it comes to merchandise if only their customer service and attitude matched. When you contact the company directly, you will receive an unacceptable response to your concerns. A customer service representative's sarcastic and unsatisfactory response

Alexandria VanLeeuwen
Alexandria VanLeeuwen
review date : Nov 17 2021
product bought : Marks & Spencer product
Marks and Spencer Jacket : Nov 02 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Really Not recommended”

  • overall experience

    For my son's birthday, I ordered a jacket. The delivery was timely, but when I got home and opened the package, I saw a security tag had been put on the clothing. After contacting customer service, I was told that the collection point, which was just about a mile away would be unable to remove it and that it would have to be carried to a clothing outlet, which would require a 20-mile round trip in my case! Is this how they treat their customers?

Christine Roth
Christine Roth
review date : Nov 16 2021
marks and spencers pajamas : marks and spencers pajamas
marks and spencers pajamas : Oct 31 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“marks and spencers clothes are the best”

  • overall experience

    I recently went to a marks and spencers outlet and purchased a pair of pajamas. I have bought a million items from Marks and Spencer to date and never have I ever felt anything to complain about. This time I thought why not appreciate them publicly because I saw some negative comments here for them which made me really sad. Maybe the issues are with certain outlets but overall it is really one of the best clothing stores!

Christine Roth
Christine Roth
review date : Nov 15 2021
product bought : Marks & Spencer bag
Marks & Spencer bag : Nov 01 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Disappointing!”

  • overall experience

    I'm really disappointed that Marks and Spencer still can't get it right in the retail section; I've been shopping in Chelsea for many years and haven't gone there since the lockdown began. I went to buy a marks and spencers bag but there was no staff and very little stock, and when I eventually found an assistant, she had no idea where any of the things were, and suggested that because it was a small outlet, I should go to a larger branch. Kings Road is one of the busiest retail shopping areas in the city.

Arleet Gonzalez
Arleet Gonzalez
review date : Nov 14 2021
Bra : Marks & Spencer Women's clothing
Marks & Spencer bra : Nov 07 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Awesome Products”

  • overall experience

    I wanted to buy an m&s bra so I checked on the online store. They had a lot of options available but I had a serious doubt, as I had lost a few pounds I asked myself - how do I measure myself for a bra? So, I called customer service and they redirected me to Marks and Spencer London store. The nest day I went there, the staff was so helpful and polite. I would specifically like to mention Liza, she really helped me out in the process. I Will visit again!

Angela Evans Fuller
Angela Evans Fuller
review date : Nov 12 2021
product bought : Marks & Spencer product
Marks & Spencer lingerie : Nov 04 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Too pricy clothes”

  • overall experience

    I recently went to a store of Marks and Spencer near me to buy a pair of lingerie. I found a lot of designs that were really appealing and the quality of the fabric was excellent. They were really soft and comfortable. But as soon as I saw the price, it was really very high as compared to other brands such as M&S. I still ended up buying the stuff. A few days later when I checked the online store they were giving the same lingerie at 30% less. Really disappointed that the physical store didn't tell me about the discount

Jojo Gabovitz
Jojo Gabovitz
review date : Nov 11 2021
product bought : Marks & Spencer product
Leather Ankle Boot : Sep 27 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Totally recommended”

  • overall experience

    I had an awesome experience with Marks and Spencer recently. This is my first time buying from them and after I purchased the Leather boots I wanted, I found that the colour was a bit dull as compared to the shiny view in the display picture at the online store. When I was placing a return request I was being charged a small fee. I called up customer service and they removed the cancellation charges. Very happy with their customer service team. Will look forward to buying more!

Chloe Sheey
Chloe Sheey
review date : Nov 10 2021
product bought : Marks & Spencer Women's clothing
Marks and Spencer Mini dress : Oct 19 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Marks and Spencer Sale is the best!”

  • overall experience

    Marks and Spencer are the best when it comes to women's clothing. I have been buying from them for a decade now. They keep on rolling out coupons and sales that make their clothing really affordable and the quality of their dresses is actually awesome. Recently I purchased a Mini dress which actually cost $150 but due to their weekly sale, I got a 30% discount on the same. I really recommend it to other women out there. 

Matilda Hayes
Matilda Hayes
review date : Oct 27 2021
product bought : Marks & Spencer Men's clothing
Marks & Spencer Men's suit : Oct 10 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Sam is the best!”

  • overall experience

    I don't typically give reviews, but my husband and I were just in M&S Camberley shopping for a black-tie evening suit. He hasn't bought a suit in a long time, and his physique has altered  Susan, the sales associate, was really helpful and courteous without being condescending, and she spent a significant amount of time assisting us in selecting a suit that made my husband feel as fantastic as he should in black tie. Susan made it a pleasurable experience for the consumer. We would definitely come back to shop for men's clothing.

Judith Withwilow
Judith Withwilow
review date : Oct 25 2021
product bought : Marks and Spencer apparel
Marks and Spencer product ordered : Oct 20 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Not Recommended!”

  • overall experience

    I just made an order for a birthday present that will be delivered on May 1st. I've been waiting for the gift for 13 days, and it has yet to arrive.
    The delivery firm attempted to deliver on the 5th, but someone was present all day. Then, on August 5, I was informed that the goods had been damaged.
    The goods were out of stock, but had been re-ordered, and will be delivered yesterday, I was told on October 5th. There was no apology, only the offer of a gift card to make up for it.

Tricia Gulliver
Tricia Gulliver
review date : Oct 24 2021
product bought : Marks & Spencer Women's clothing
Marks & Spencer Women's clothing : Oct 24 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Fastest delivery”

  • overall experience

    I ordered a wide range of apparel on Friday last week, and they delivered everything on Sunday (today). And I can't believe it's already 9 a.m. Marks and Spencer's internet shopping is always a pleasure for me. I definitely recommend trying it. Moreover, the clothes are of really good quality.

Tanya Joyce
Tanya Joyce
review date : Oct 22 2021
product bought : School Trousers
Marks and Spencer trousers : Oct 21 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Ridiculous customer service”

  • overall experience

    My sister went to M&S Market Street yesterday to return a pair of school trousers that she had purchased the day before but was too small for her son. Because the shop label was gone, the woman at the cash register was really unpleasant to her. My sister would rather have someone patiently explain why she won't be able to return the item (despite having the receipt and hanger) than an angry, gloomy, and nasty sales clerk over such a little issue.

Paulina Frakowiak
Paulina Frakowiak
review date : Oct 21 2021
product bought : Marks and Spencer Sofa
Nantucket Chais Corner Sofa : Oct 06 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Service experience is pathetic”

  • overall experience

    Ordered the 'Nantucket Chais Corner Sofa,' however, it was the wrong size. When it arrived after a wait of just over three months, it was the wrong size. A doorway has been blocked by the sofa. I have been chasing them for 10 days now but it's of no use.

    Marks and Spencer Sofa

Shauna Regan
Shauna Regan
review date : Oct 20 2021
product bought : Marks & Spencer Women's tshirt
Marks and Spencer Tshirt : Oct 03 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Exceptional Customer Service”

  • overall experience

    When I went to buy the garment, I discovered it had a stain on it. I called customer services and a woman named Christina volunteered to find me a replacement, which sadly had the same stain. She then placed an order for delivery to a nearby store. All of this was accomplished on a busy Saturday. Exceptional client service

Julia Bailey
Julia Bailey
review date : Oct 12 2021
product bought : Marks & Spencer Women's Pajama Set
Marks & Spencer Women's Star Print Short Sleeve Long Pant Pajama Set : Sep 13 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Cute Pajama set”

  • overall experience

    This is the most comfortable nightwear I have by me. The set is very cute and it is really good-looking. Not only that the fabric is really soft and durable at the same time. I just wished it was a little more elastic. Except for that everything else is fine. This is a great top and pajama set offered by Marks and Spencer.

    Marks and Spencer Women's Pajama

Billy Adams
Billy Adams
review date : Oct 11 2021
product bought : Marks & Spencer casual Men's boots
Marks & Spencer casual Men's boots : Sep 07 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Best boots in the market”

  • overall experience

    These are some of the best boots I have ever used. Marks and Spencer have some amazing products for men but boots are one of the best. I have tried their t-shirts, pants, and shoes. The cost is totally worth it, these are not too highly-priced not too cheap. Also, these are really sturdy and give a good look when you are walking in them

    Marks and Spencer Boots

Nelly Oliver
Nelly Oliver
review date : Oct 07 2021
product bought : Romper Top and Floral Pant
Marks and Spencer Romper Top and Floral Pant : Sep 14 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Comfortable baby clothes”

  • overall experience

    I bought a top and a skirt for my baby daughter. I would really appreciate the quality of clothes that Marks and Spencer are providing. The fabric is so soft and comfortable for her, at the same time  it is sturdy enough and will not get worn easily. Looking forward to buying some more stuff from the store for her.

Christian Rabjerg
Christian Rabjerg
review date : Oct 06 2021
product bought : M&S formal shoe
Marks and Spencer brown formal shoes : Aug 23 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Nice Shoes”

  • overall experience

    I have a lot of formal shoes to be true but I did not have this colour in specific. I have already tried many other products offered by M&S like Shirts and pants but shoes are on a whole different level. The price was also not too high and the quality of the product is very good. Will be buying more shoes from M&S in the future.