Maurices

Maurices Reviews

55 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.7

Based on 55 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Maurices MAURICES SALE: UP TO 70% OFF (Jan 26-27)
Arleet Gonzalez
Arleet Gonzalez
store : Maurices
review date : Nov 20 2021
product bought : Maurices clothing
Maurices clothing : Nov 10 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Not Recommended”

  • overall experience

    I'm not generally one to write poor reviews, however, as others have noted below, I recently had the worst customer service experience. I had my local business make an order for an item that they didn't have in stock at the register, and it was supposed to arrive at my house "in about two days." I've lost my receipt and haven't had any correspondence, but my local store was unable to supply me with a tracking number. NOT EXPECTED!

Alyssa Ruben
Alyssa Ruben
store : Maurices
review date : Nov 19 2021
product bought : Maurices clothing
Maurices clothing : Nov 14 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Poor customer service”

  • overall experience

    I placed an order two days ago and have yet to receive confirmation via email! When I called customer service, I was given nothing more than to call back in 1 day, and when I called again, I was told 2 days more! However, they had no trouble deducting money from my account to fulfill the order! Tomorrow will be three days since I received no information about my order!!! I will never order from this company again!

Alexandria VanLeeuwen
Alexandria VanLeeuwen
store : Maurices
review date : Nov 18 2021
product bought : Maurices clothing
Maurices clothing : Nov 02 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Best customer service”

  • overall experience

    I can't praise Maurice's customer service highly enough! They always do a terrific job, whether I'm in the store or ordering online. My weight has changed, so I went shopping alone to find some new outfits. Without being aggressive or making me feel like they were just trying to sell me anything, the staff took the time to assist me discover items that fit me and made me feel great. I also had an incident where a coupon code did not work on my order, and all it took was a simple phone call to get it repaired; there were no hurdles to go through, and they were amazing about it!

Chloe Corbett
Chloe Corbett
store : Maurices
review date : Nov 17 2021
product bought : Maurices clothing
Maurices clothing : Nov 11 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Good clothing options”

  • overall experience

    I spent a year browsing through their website before going to the store. The personnel was incredibly polite, and they made me feel at ease when they escorted me to a changing area that also accommodated my stroller. Amazing rates and a great environment! It's possible that this will become my new favorite store!

Christine Roth
Christine Roth
store : Maurices
review date : Nov 16 2021
product bought : Maurices clothing
Maurices clothing : Oct 19 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Inventory is less”

  • overall experience

    Maurices should make a serious effort to strengthen their inventory management system. Notifying a client a week after making an order that some items are unavailable when your shipment is scheduled to arrive the next day is inappropriate, and it does not inspire confidence in future orders, if I place any.

Brandie Murphy
Brandie Murphy
store : Maurices
review date : Nov 12 2021
maurices women's clothing : Maurices Women's clothing
Maurices Women's Plus size Jeans : Nov 02 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Totally recommended”

  • overall experience

    There are a lot of people, a lot of influencers, a lot of books that show being fat as being ugly. Which is absolute rubbish. Your body is your temple and the shape and size shall not matter. I really love Maurices because they have this ideology and this can be seen in their PR campaigns. Their clothes that are specifically designed for plus-size women are amazing. I recently bought a pair of jeans and am really loving them. Looking forward to buying more.

Amanda Sue
Amanda Sue
store : Maurices
review date : Nov 11 2021
product bought : Maurices Women's clothing
Maurices Women's Plus size Tops : Nov 01 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Worst experience”

  • overall experience

    They have the most terrible online customer care I've ever seen. They aren't willing to help. Keep you on hold for an extended period of time. Customer service and support are clearly not a priority. I had to phone three times before getting a response about a package that had not been delivered. For several days, they gave me the runaround. They just kept telling me to wait 5 days because it was a present for someone else.

Kathy Demaria
Kathy Demaria
store : Maurices
review date : Nov 10 2021
maurices women's clothing : Jeans
maurices jeans : Oct 18 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Best Women's clothing store”

  • overall experience

    Maurices is one of my favorite clothing outlets since the staff is very pleasant and helpful. However, I would want to make a proposal. Please bring in some shorter-length jeans and pants to your stores. I'm particularly drawn to the flares, and I've discovered that I require the additional short length. I found one pair in Maurice's store a while back and then another pair online. Since then, the store has never had any, and the short lengths have always been sold out on the internet.

Sarah Miller
Sarah Miller
store : Maurices
review date : Oct 27 2021
product bought : Maurices Women's Tops
Maurices Women's Plus size Tops : Oct 10 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Excellent Customer service”

  • overall experience

    I can't praise Maurice's customer service highly enough! They always do a terrific job, whether I'm in the store or ordering online. My weight fluctuated recently, so I went shopping alone to find some new outfits. Without being aggressive or making me feel like they were just trying to sell me anything, the staff took the time to assist me pick items that fit me and made me feel amazing. I also had an incident where a coupon code did not work on my order, and all it took was a simple phone call to get it resolved; there were no hurdles to go through, and they were awesome about it!

Angela Evans Fuller
Angela Evans Fuller
store : Maurices
review date : Oct 25 2021
product bought : Maurices Women's clothing
Maurices tops and jeans : Oct 04 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Beautiful clothes and Awesome people!!!”

  • overall experience

    I haven't shopped at Maurices, but I recently lost 33 pounds and decided it was time for a new wardrobe. Let me just say that it was without a doubt one of the most enjoyable shopping experiences I've ever had. Victoria and Pearl, the young ladies working, were absolutely fantastic in assisting me in selecting some products and sizes. They made shopping very enjoyable for me. But it was when I returned home and saw a personal handwritten message from them in my suitcase that blew me away. "Thank you for allowing us to assist you in finding new clothing," it said. Congratulations on your current weight loss! You are BEAUTIFUL and GORGEOUS!

    Maurices

Melanie Moyer
Melanie Moyer
store : Maurices
review date : Oct 24 2021
product bought : Maurices Credit Card
Maurices Credit Card : Sep 19 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Maurices Credit Card is absurd”

  • overall experience

    I like the staff and the clothes, but the credit card is not for me. Until lately, I had never had a problem. I was given a large credit limit increase, and then a month later, I missed ONE PAYMENT (in the three years I've had this card), and my credit limit was decreased from $1550 to $150. That has never happened to me with any credit organization I've ever dealt with. The worst is Comenity Bank!

Asa Atkinson
Asa Atkinson
store : Maurices
review date : Oct 19 2021
product bought : Clothes purchased
Maurices Blouses and Tops : Jul 22 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Cheap quality clothing”

  • overall experience

    Three shirts and a pair of pants pan rep at the slightest pressure true they were indeed distressed but the material is rotten, the blouses I got Every one of them should have about three more buttons it is almost two and a half and then one blouse three inches apart from the buttons I had bought the last time at Maurices

Wanda Miller
Wanda Miller
store : Maurices
review date : Oct 18 2021
product bought : Women Jeans
maurices jeans : Aug 09 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Nice Jeans”

  • overall experience

    I placed an order for a size 12.  I'm 5'4" and weigh 169 pounds, with 43-inch hips and a large butt, and slender thighs. These are a perfect fit. They cling and butt beautifully around my legs. I usually have issues with jeans that are too tight at the waist but too loose in the legs, but not with these. They're fantastic. Because they are a little too long, I will have to shorten them or have them hemmed.

    Maurices Jeans for Women

Katherine Contreras
Katherine Contreras
store : Maurices
review date : Oct 17 2021
product bought : Women Tops
Maurices Tshirt : Sep 13 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Awesome Tops and Tshirts”

  • overall experience

    Everything about this shirt is so appealing! I purchased the RED in an XXL, and the fit is shown in the photos. It fits well in the chest and waist, however, it is a little tight on my wider hips. The sleeves have a sheer leopard print, but you can only see through it if you go really near to it. I would recommend going up a size in this shirt if you want a roomy fit. It's made of 95 percent cotton and will shrink if you put it in the dryer.  Instead, hang to dry on a drying rack. I've done it every time I put on a pair of shoes and have had no problems. There are no undergarments visible in the Pink. You will be satisfied with your purchase, so go ahead and treat yourself!

    Maurices Women's Tops

Willow
Willow
store : Maurices
review date : Oct 14 2021
Online Order : Neck Tee
Neck Tee Ordered : Oct 02 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Bought Neck Tee”

  • overall experience

    The Maurices sent me a Neck Tee. I am very pleased with the fit and color of the shorts that I purchased. These give me so much pleasure to wear. Unlike other Tees, these are not tight around the thighs and are quite comfortable and soft. Also, I was hesitant to buy thighs online because I rarely buy anything online, but Maurices has such a fantastic website that you can quickly discover what you need and the product is clearly described.
    Maurices Neck Tee

Everly
Everly
store : Maurices
review date : Oct 13 2021
Online Order : Hoodie
Hoodie Ordered : Oct 03 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Hoodie Ordered!”

  • overall experience

    I had been hunting for a hoodie pair for me and my girlfriend that looked identical for a long time but couldn't find one. So, I recently ordered a Gender Neutral hoodie from Maurices shop for only $29.97 (original price $44.99), and it was delivered to me within 2 or 3 days of placing my order online. I'm overjoyed that I was able to obtain the thing that I required and that both my companion and I would wear when going outside!

Hazel
Hazel
store : Maurices
review date : Oct 12 2021
Online Order : Jeans
Jeans Ordered : Oct 03 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Pair Of Jeans Ordered!”

  • overall experience

    I ordered one pair of Jeans from Maurices for $15, which was a discount off the original price of $26. My order was delivered to me two days after I placed it online. When I opened the package, the goods was just what I had expected. My product buy has exceeded my expectations!
    Maurices Jeans

Ashley D.
Ashley D.
store : Maurices
review date : Oct 05 2021
Online Order : T-shirt
T-shirt Ordered : Sep 23 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“T-shirt Ordered”

  • overall experience

    Customer service is atrocious, and the service is merely ordinary. The price is high, but the service is poor. Never, ever again. It's not appropriate to deny my refund request since I haven't gotten my order. It makes no difference to me under what conditions. If you do not ship, I will receive a full refund with no questions asked.
    Maurices T-shirt

Christina Johns
Christina Johns
store : Maurices
review date : Oct 04 2021
Online Order : Women's Leggings
Leggings Ordered : Sep 21 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Leggings Ordered”

  • overall experience

    I've always loved Maurices clothes and my in-store experiences have always been great! The girls at my local store always give me the best customer service! I don't shop online a lot, but I never have a problem when I do! It sucks that so many other people's bad online orders have disappeared or whatnot, but I'm sure the company is working on it! Will always shop for  Maurices!
    Maurices Leggings

Chloe Kim
Chloe Kim
store : Maurices
review date : Oct 03 2021
Online Order : Pants
Pants Ordered : Sep 12 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Terrible Customer service!”

  • overall experience

    Customer service is terrible. goods that have been lost in route and appear to be languishing in their warehouse Simultaneously, the quality of their clothing has deteriorated. Although a shipment has been brought to the store, no one has been able to locate it. If you wait for hours, you won't be able to reach customer service.