Home > Stores > Stationery > Art and Craft > Michaels > User Reviews
Michaels

Michaels Reviews

35 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4

Based on 35 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Michaels MICHAELS SALE: UP TO 60% + EXTRA 20% OFF (May 17-18)
Fair pricing on top of deals and sales!
Fair pricing on top of deals and sales!
store : Michaels
review date : May 09 2022
Product Purchased : Jewelry
Jewelry Purchased : May 01 2022
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Mandi”

  • overall experience

    Michael's has always been my go to for craft things and stuff i need, stuff and things i might/will need and for inspiration in general! Always great variety, fair pricing on top of deals and sales!

Skylar
Skylar
store : Michaels
review date : May 08 2022
Product Purchased : home decor
Home Decor purchased : May 01 2022
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Cute aesthetic products”

  • overall experience

    Love this store I get all my craft stuff For my small business they always have a good discount always at least 20% off if not 15% off I love how it is local and close and I love how they have a variety of everything and if you need something they could always order and get it shipped to you and I love the same day delivery they delivery they could make that cheaper though

Zoe D.
Zoe D.
store : Michaels
review date : May 06 2022
Product Purchased : gifts
gifts purchased : Mar 27 2022
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Surprised and Disappointed”

  • overall experience

    This is my first time ordering from Michael's. Normally, I shop in the store, but this time opted to order 4 holiday items online. I only received 3 of the 4 items, although the site states all were delivered. There isn't even a shipping email confirmation for the missing item. Of the 3 items I did receive, 2 of them arrived broken. They were just thrown in the box with no protection. I tried calling and an automatic system stated their technology was done. No one called me back. Then, I tried online chat repeatedly and was never connected to an agent. I'm beyond disappointed and out of $40.

annette lindsay
annette lindsay
store : Michaels
review date : May 05 2022
Product purchased : earrings
earrings used : Apr 06 2022
4.4 Selection Experience
4.7 Coupon Selection
3.3 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Michael’s Is Not Bad”

  • overall experience

    I have ordered a few things from Michael’s till now. Though I rarely order from them, everything that I have is good. My favorite ones from Michael’s are jewelry; especially earrings. I have a number of them. I am always crazy about earrings and have loads of them with me. Also, the recent additions to them are from Michael’s.


    Michael’s Valentine’s Day collection seems impressive and I have placed the order for something. The delivery is expected after a couple of days. What I ordered recently is a pair of earrings again. They reached me yesterday. I loved this lightweight pair too much.

isabel lim
isabel lim
store : Michaels
review date : May 04 2022
Product purchased : earrings
earrings used : Apr 14 2022
4.7 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Premium Crafty Earrings”

  • overall experience

    Michael’s has a pretty good collection of jewelry, which I found out only now. I was casually going through their website, looking for some baking supplies when I noticed the jewelry category. I decided to check it out and found a really good collection of earrings. One of them looked perfect and I placed the order.

    They were delivered a few days later and they look exactly the same. Though they are big, they are never heavy. They flutter in the wind and I love it. I will surely order more jewelry from Michael’s sometime soon. I got a discount on my order by using Michael's promo code from Zouton.

anna brock
anna brock
store : Michaels
review date : May 03 2022
Product purchased : christmas tree
christmas tree used : Apr 18 2022
4.8 Selection Experience
4.7 Coupon Selection
4.9 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“My Christmas Tree Looks Gorgeous”

  • overall experience

    Michael’s is my favorite place to shop for almost everything. This time, I decided to order a Christmas tree from them. I have never ordered it from Michael’s before and my first time was too good. There is a wide collection of trees on their website. Most of them look beautiful indeed. I additionally bought some decorations from them. 

    One of the best parts about December is decorating the Christmas tree. That is a favorite pass-time of me. I usually buy several decorations and spend days decorating my Christmas tree. There are several merry items available; santas, inflatables, angels, stockings etc. It is fun to spend time on this and there is nothing better to do on cold winter days. If you haven’t started your Christmas shopping yet, you can have a look at Michael’s. Michael’s coupon codes from Zouton helped me save on my purchase.

Nat B.
store : Michaels
review date : May 01 2022
Product Purchased : Sewing Machine
Sewing Machine Purchased : Apr 19 2022
1.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Order cancelled without my knowledge”

  • overall experience

    I needed to buy a sewing machine quickly, so I ordered online with the option to pick up in store. I haven't received a statement of order cancellation or anything and kept on waiting for the email to notify me to pick up my order. Then, I call customer service and find out that my order have been cancelled due to a problem with the payment method that I used, which is ridiculous since I have used PayPal and I purchased things from Amazon on the same day and it works perfectly well. It is a first time I experience something like this. If you are going to cancel my order, I should receive an email right away, so that I know what is going on.
    Avoid this store if you can, it will save you some time and energy.

Jason
Jason
store : Michaels
review date : Apr 26 2022
Product Purchased : home decor
Home Decor purchased : Apr 12 2022
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Awesome Collection”

  • overall experience

    I recently purchased some items for my daughters wedding from Michael`s on line. I wondered if the archway and aisle runner, as well as the flowers and greenery would look as good as advertised. The items got here quickly, well wrapped and preserved. They are beautiful, just like the pictures if not better. Shopping on line is all I really have time for with work and life. I have had several or more disappointments , but I am over 100% satisfied with my on line experience with Michaels . Thank You ! for helping busy mothers

Darlene
Darlene
store : Michaels
review date : Apr 25 2022
Product Purchased : Art
Art Products : Apr 28 2022
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Loved the art products here”

  • overall experience

    I am an artist and love the art products they carry and the discounts that they post online. I love this store and all of the crafts they present give me so many ideas.

Berin H.
Berin H.
store : Michaels
review date : Apr 23 2022
Product Purchased : Candle
Candle Purchased : Mar 27 2022
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“AUTUMN WALK 16.4 oz CANDLE”

  • overall experience

    Omg, so I went to Michaels the other day w/my mom checking out Halloween decor, & saw the amazing sale they had on these candles, 3 for $9.99, smokin deal, so I got 3 of them. They smell amazing, love them!

Sandra
Sandra
store : Michaels
review date : Apr 18 2022
Product Purchased : Clothes
Clothes Purchased : Apr 05 2022
1.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Dont waste your time”

  • overall experience

    Don't waste your time with Michaels curbside. They are so unorganized. I was sitting outside in my car for almost 15 minutes waiting on hold. I had to go inside and wait longer for the cashier to call someone from the back to get me checked out. This is the second order I've had from here and both times I had to go inside to retrieve the item myself. Awful customer service.

christene B.
christene B.
store : Michaels
review date : Apr 17 2022
Product Purchased : Gift
Gift Piece : Apr 10 2022
1.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Sugar Skull Order Blunder”

  • overall experience

    I Ordered Ceramic Sugar Skulls They Never Arrived Then I had A Re Shipment They Came Broken How Disappointing I Was Able T receive A Refund But Still How Sad To Rely On A Shipment So Late Then Comes Broken They Need To Adjust Their Delivery Service & Who Packages So Light That Ceramic Is Broken In Delivery Very Disappointed I Was Glad They Were Able to Refund Me, but It Does Not Take Away From Giving Me Broken Mdse How Careless So Sad
    That The Delivery Is Not Careful, Very Disappointed They Need To Evaluate Their System :(

Kevin Davison
Kevin Davison
store : Michaels
review date : Apr 16 2022
Product Purchased : Party Decorations
Party Decorations used : Apr 07 2022
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Occasions Simply Made”

  • overall experience

    Michaels has so many fantastic DIY Kits that it makes event planning so much easier. My best friend's baby shower was recently organised by me. Michaels makes the whole process so much easier; my friend allowed me complete creative reign, with the exception that she didn't want any pink or blue decor. Michaels has so many summer DIY kits that I was able to quickly give her the shower of her dreams, thanks to Michaels. I spotted a lot of beautiful decorations at the store, but my favourites were the DIY Minis. A dollhouse filled with those miniatures would have been really stunning.

Cassandra T.
Cassandra T.
store : Michaels
review date : Apr 12 2022
Product Purchased : Clothes
Clothes Purchased : Mar 28 2022
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Reliable store”

  • overall experience

    Always a reliable store. Never seems to be messy either which is good for a craft store. The employees here are nothing but super nice and caring. I know I can always get help when I come into the store. They also seem to be very knowledgeable in the store products.

Troy Gray
Troy Gray
store : Michaels
review date : Mar 03 2022
Product purchased : drink carrier
drink carrier used : Feb 01 2022
3.3 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
3.2 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Several Useful Items”

  • overall experience

    Michael’s sells several useful items. There are several craft supplies and other tiny necessities that may come in handy occasionally. I have been buying all my art and craft necessities from Michael’s. I usually purchase from the store because then I can choose and buy more easily. However, I buy online occasionally as well. This time, I saw a drink carrier and thought of buying it.

    Michaels drink carrier

    I saw on the website and there was only a single one left in the stock. So I ordered it immediately. I think this might come useful whenever you have a party or a gathering at your house and you may need to serve multiple people. You can carry six glasses at a time, which saves your time and effort. Like I said, there are a number of useful products at Michael’s that you may notice to be useful only when you see them. 

Mike David
Mike David
store : Michaels
review date : Mar 02 2022
Product Purchased : Christmas Decor'
Christmas Decor Purchased : Feb 01 2022
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Received Within Time”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I'm a resident of Nashville, and my son is a real creative boy. I just love how he decorates the house whenever there is an occasion, and a social get together. He helps me a lot in work at the house. I'm an online retailing person in an e-commerce company, so I know the aspects of an online retailing service. I'm in the ops team, leading the team regarding the tasks getting done in a customer-satisfied way. It's really clear here how I just mold into something's details and extract out certain information. I know how to get the work done. Also, I know how the business is being managed. Now, I'm not bragging myself here or pushing you down. Neither I want to bore anyone with my self-centered comment. Rather I want to tell my own experience I had with Michaels recently. My son was going to do some decor together for a Christmas tree placement in our house. We made a certain list for that, which included -

    • A wreath

    • String lights

    • Holiday flags

    • Lawn figures

    • Web lights

    • Extension cords

    • Bow or decoration

    We ordered everything from the Michaels's online website, and even getting a 40% discount on all the products by applying the code - DEC40W for product pickup from a nearby local store. The store was neat. Everyone welcomed with warmth. We were there for a max time of 20 minutes, and we were given our order with full consideration of us as a customer. Thank you for the professional courtesy Michaels. Keep on the good work.

    Merry Christmas! Happy New Year !

Michelle Kurinec
Michelle Kurinec
store : Michaels
review date : Mar 01 2022
Product Purchased : Cake Decorator
Cake Decorator Purchased : Feb 01 2022
4.0 Selection Experience
3.7 Coupon Selection
3.5 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“I Waited for 2 Weeks”

  • overall experience

    My order was not delivered to me, even after weeks of the actual expected delivery time. I'm really disappointed about the fact that how customers are treated at Michaels, in terms of services. I ordered a 1 Vanilla White Wilton® Decorator Preferred™ & 1 strawberry from the Michaels online store. I wanted to make a cake for my sister's birthday. It was supposed to be made before 2-3 days of her birthday. I was fully prepared, I surfed the internet looking for the procedures and material required for it, bought all the stuff from the local market, started even reading it. Just that moment, I missed out on a particular item, that was - A Cake Decorator. I couldn't go out in the market for the next week, as I was babysitting her 7 months old child. The business days also are like a week, so I was okay with that plan. I ordered it online on Michaels as I was going early according to plans, and it was fine if it was going to be received a day after checking out the payment. I put the order online and send the confirmation to the Michaels to send it out on my particular residence which was in Knoxville, TN 37916. I was okay with the delivery charges as well but my order was out . I chat with Michaels online, and asked them for the order tracking - provided me with the assistance number, who told me that product has already been shipped, it must be on the way. It's past her birthday too, and I haven't received the order till now. Great Job Michaels. Great Job!

Dermot Butler
Dermot Butler
store : Michaels
review date : Jan 05 2022
Product purchased : Marker
Marker purchased : Dec 28 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
3.8 Refund / Cashback
3.7 User Interface

“Authentic Product”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    As a teacher, I know how to make those physics concepts explained to my students. For the very same reason, I use a lot of different color markers to differentiate between each of the concepts. My earlier experience of buying different color markers have already instilled in me that most of them have a maximum ink life of 15 days with their tip getting devastated after every 2 usage. When I again searched for markers online I landed on this art & craft store called Michaels.  Within a minute of searching on Michaels's store, I placed an order of Studio 71 Dual-Tip Alcohol Ink Marker Set: 48 pack with Item No # D072783S on the 2nd of November. I got my product delivered on the 10th of November. This super Marker pack from Michaels cost me about $29.99 using the promo code BULK40W, using this promo code I got a straight 40% off on this bulk item. I received my product on which I was charged with $7 as shipping charges as my order was below $29.99. It has been 2 days since I have used my marker & my students can already feel the highlighted words more clear & transparent. Undoubtedly this an authentic product. Feels great to see a seamless service from Michaels online store.

Mr. Hobbins
Mr. Hobbins
store : Michaels
review date : Jan 03 2022
Product Purchased : Wreath
Wreath Purchased : Dec 20 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Really Good Service”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    My online services from Michaels has been good since always. And I've never received a single chance of making the complaint on Michaels, even though the fact I hear lot negative scenarios. It was Ashland® Green & Red Berries, Pinecones & Ornament Balls of 32" size. I wanted to buy the product for the Christmas tree decor'. I never wanted to buy any actual Christmas tree from any website or online sources. I wanted to have it from the local stores near my home. I went out and searched for the place. I reached a local store and bought a small Christmas tree. The next part was about the decoration of the tree. I called my son Charlie and asked what he wants to have for the decor items. We made the list, although not making any direct purchases from any website. I tried it out by ordering the small stuff - a wreath. And it was expected to be delivered within 4-6 business days for a cost of $80. I'm happy with the overall delivery from the Michaels. I received it within the expected time. The item is in good condition. It looks totally rich quality. I'm going out to buy more of the products from Michaels. My son is going to have fun this Christmas.

Jayla Kohr
Jayla Kohr
store : Michaels
review date : Jan 01 2022
Product Purchased : Coffee & Spice Grinder
Purchased Online : Dec 25 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.4 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“LOVED THE PRODUCT”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    My nephew is fond of arts, and creative stuff. He is 14 years old, and a proud kid with the talent of artistic and creative skills in him. He is such a brilliant kid in his own way, the whole class and other sections admire his art too. I love his drawings, sketches he has done so far. I have seen how he draws, sketches, and give details to each of his creation. I want to make him excel in his artistic field, by growing more and learning more as of now. He has a lot to learn. I made sure if he is updated with his arts & crafts objectives, and keeps a distance away whenever he is in a state of focus doing or making something beautiful. Sometimes I have to sneak peeked into his room and found his creations. I felt so amazed by each one of them. After having a conversation with a friend last week, I decided to buy him a whole kit of art supplies. I am delighted to find Michaels as I found the perfect kind of order from him.I don’t just buy an Art Set for him, as well as an art & crafts table. The delivery was done within this week, and I just got the order a while ago. It’s amazing, and Billy loves it. It’s new in the market and a total updated version of any creative table you can have for the art & crafts creation purpose. I’m loving this product just by looking at it, and it’s really good. Applause Michaels.