Login
Home > Stores > Stationery > Art and Craft > Michaels > User Reviews
Michaels

Michaels Reviews

10 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4.4

Based on 10 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Michaels AVAIL UP TO 60% OFF | ALL CATEGORIES (Nov 24-25)
Jayla Kohr
Jayla Kohr
store : Michaels
review date : Dec 17 2019
Product Purchased : Coffee & Spice Grinder
Purchased Online : Dec 15 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.4 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“LOVED THE PRODUCT”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    My nephew is fond of arts, and creative stuff. He is 14 years old, and a proud kid with the talent of artistic and creative skills in him. He is such a brilliant kid in his own way, the whole class and other sections admire his art too. I love his drawings, sketches he has done so far.


    I have seen how he draws, sketches, and give details to each of his creation. I want to make him excel in his artistic field, by growing more and learning more as of now. He has a lot to learn.


    I made sure if he is updated with his arts & crafts objectives, and keeps a distance away whenever he is in a state of focus doing or making something beautiful. Sometimes I have to sneak peeked into his room and found his creations. I felt so amazed by each one of them.


    After having a conversation with a friend last week, I decided to buy him a whole kit of art supplies. I am delighted to find Michaels as I found the perfect kind of order from him.


    I don’t just buy an Art Set fro him, as well as an art & crafts table. The delivery was done within this week, and I just got the order a while ago.


    It’s amazing, and Billy loves it. It’s new in the market and a total updated version of any creative table you can have for the art & crafts creation purpose.


    I’m loving this product just by looking at it, and it’s really good. Applause Michaels.

Wendy Ashley
Wendy Ashley
store : Michaels
review date : Dec 11 2019
Service Availed : Art & Crafts
Art & crafts purchased : Dec 10 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Really Helpful”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3 +
  • review images 4
  • overall experience

    Hi,

    I am a mother of 2, and I stay in Chicago, Naperville.

    I and my husband, william are raising the kids in a good condition here.

    As a mother you can understand how precious it becomes to me for my child to have right raising. We send them to an excellent school here. 

    It becomes our responsibility to give them an overall understanding of their studies.

    My 12-year old son was assigned for a Sticky Paper Art. It consists of a sticky paper that was difficult to find, but we found it on the Michaels website, along with some other required, and useful materials for his creative art practice.

     The things that we bought at the Michaels store were…

    • Contact Paper

    • Pom Poms

    • Sequins

    • Miniature lights


    I put the contact paper on a board and stick it with glue behind it.

    Charlie, my son glued all the pom-pom, sequins on the glossy contact paper in a sequence.

    I told him about the placement of materials and helped his creativity to come out.

    He decorated it really nicely and was immensely very happy to see what he made.

    His teachers were happy too. He was praised and applauded for.

    I’m proud of my son. I love my family. Thank you Michaels.

Mr. Hobbins
Mr. Hobbins
store : Michaels
review date : Dec 09 2019
Product Purchased : Wreath
Wreath Purchased : Dec 08 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Really Good Service”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    My online services from Michaels has been good since always. And I've never received a single chance of making the complaint on Michaels, even though the fact I hear lot negative scenarios.


    It was Ashland® Green & Red Berries, Pinecones & Ornament Balls of 32" size. I wanted to buy the product for the Christmas tree decor'. I never wanted to buy any actual Christmas tree from any website or online sources. I wanted to have it from the local stores near my home. I went out and searched for the place. I reached a local store and bought a small Christmas tree. The next part was about the decoration of the tree. I called my son Charlie and asked what he wants to have for the decor items. We made the list, although not making any direct purchases from any website. 


    I tried it out by ordering the small stuff - a wreath. And it was expected to be delivered within 4-6 business days for a cost of $80. I'm happy with the overall delivery from the Michaels. I received it within the expected time. The item is in good condition. It looks totally rich quality. I'm going out to buy more of the products from Michaels. My son is going to have fun this Christmas.


Mike David
Mike David
store : Michaels
review date : Dec 09 2019
Product Purchased : Christmas Decor'
Christmas Decor Purchased : Dec 08 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Received Within Time”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I'm a resident of Nashville, and my son is a real creative boy. I just love how he decorates the house whenever there is an occasion, and a social get together. He helps me a lot in work at the house.


    I'm an online retailing person in an e-commerce company, so I know the aspects of an online retailing service. I'm in the ops team, leading the team regarding the tasks getting done in a customer-satisfied way. It's really clear here how I just mold into something's details and extract out certain information. I know how to get the work done. Also, I know how the business is being managed.


    Now, I'm not bragging myself here or pushing you down. Neither I want to bore anyone with my self-centered comment. Rather I want to tell my own experience I had with Michaels recently. My son was going to do some decor together for a Christmas tree placement in our house. We made a certain list for that, which included -

    • A wreath

    • String lights

    • Holiday flags

    • Lawn figures

    • Web lights

    • Extension cords

    • Bow or decoration


    We ordered everything from the Michaels's online website, and even getting a 40% discount on all the products by applying the code - DEC40W for product pickup from a nearby local store. The store was neat. Everyone welcomed with warmth. We were there for a max time of 20 minutes, and we were given our order with full consideration of us as a customer.


    Thank you for the professional courtesy Michaels. Keep on the good work.

    Merry Christmas!

Michelle Kurinec
Michelle Kurinec
store : Michaels
review date : Dec 09 2019
Product Purchased : Cake Decorator
Cake Decorator Purchased : Nov 20 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
3.7 Coupon Selection
3.5 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“I Waited for 2 Weeks”

  • overall experience

    My order was not delivered to me, even after weeks of the actual expected delivery time. I'm really disappointed about the fact that how customers are treated at Michaels, in terms of services.



    I ordered a 1 Vanilla White Wilton® Decorator Preferred™ & 1 strawberry from the Michaels online store. I wanted to make a cake for my sister's birthday. It was on 02nd December, and it was supposed to be made before 2-3 days of her birthday. I was fully prepared, I surfed the internet looking for the procedures and material required for it, bought all the stuff from the local market, started even reading it. Just that moment, I missed out on a particular item, that was - A Cake Decorator. I couldn't go out in the market for the next week, as I was babysitting her 7 months old child. The business days also are like a week, so I was okay with that plan. I ordered it online on Michaels as I was going early according to plans, and it was fine if it was going to be received a day after checking out the payment.


    I put the order online and send the confirmation to the Michaels to send it out on my particular residence which was in Knoxville, TN 37916. I was okay with the delivery charges as well but my order was out from 20th November. 


    I chat with Michaels online, and asked them for the order tracking - provided me with the assistance number, who told me that product has already been shipped, it must be on the way. It's past her birthday too, and I haven't received the order till now.


    Great Job Michaels. Great Job!

Rolf Foster
Rolf Foster
store : Michaels
review date : Nov 27 2019
Product purchased : Mini press
Mini press purchased : Nov 09 2019
4.3 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
3.8 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.7 User Interface

“Technology redefined”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Item No.# D228789S


    Every Christmas, I gift my best friend a brand new t-shirt. Just to make this Christmas special I wanted to gift him a shirt that had a design that would be made by me. 


    While going through the Michaels online store, I saw a portable device that can help me to print design by myself. Therefore on 2nd November 2019, I placed an order of Cricut® EasyPress Mini™ for a reasonable price of $49 which was earlier for a registered price of $69.99.


    The product was delivered to me on 9th November 2019 with no shipping charges added to it.


    Seeing this surreal technology I was amazed how this product worked I mean I can print my own designs on any small toy, shoes, caps, t-shirts, etc. 


    Now I don't have to buy some more time in finding a unique design since I can print my own design on any shirt I want.


    I am positive that there is much more to shop from Michaels.


    Amazed to see such technology!

Lexie Brooks
Lexie Brooks
store : Michaels
review date : Nov 27 2019
Product purchased : Craft items
Craft items purchase : Nov 10 2019
3.6 Selection Experience
4.7 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.9 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Fantastic product”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    For the love of making art & craft DIY products, I wanted to buy a device that could meet all my needs, especially for paper cutting purposes.


    I have been shopping from Micheals for quite a long time. And already felt that they might have a device that completes all my paper cutting & art & craft needs.


    After an extensive search on Micheals store, I found that specific product that could meet all my art & craft needs. On 3rd November 2019, I placed an order of Cricut® Explore Air™ 2 Lilac for a selling price of $199 whose earlier registered price was $249.99.


    I got my product delivered on 10th November 2019. 


    This device is supported with a wireless Bluetooth technology that means that I can select the design of my choice from my Ipad or any PC, and registering the command the device will cut the paper accordingly.


    I have already made more than 10 new stickers from this device. Even many of my friends have asked me that from where did I get this device, to which I have recommended to buy it from Micheals store.


    For all my future arts & crafts purchases, I would definitely go with Micheals store.

Goe Graham
Goe Graham
store : Michaels
review date : Nov 27 2019
Product purchased : Art & craft item
Art & craft item purchased : Nov 27 2019
4.3 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
3.7 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“Order out but not Delivered”

  • overall experience

    I placed an order of 95 Count Spouncer Shaped Foam Brush Set by Craft Smart® from Micheals store on 4th November 2019.


    From November 4th till now I haven't received my product till yet. I tried calling Micheals customer care support on 1(800)642-4235. Talking to one of their executives I was intimidated that my product is out for delivery & showed that I have received the order.


    It took me at least 2 hours to confirm that I have not received my order yet. To confirm that it's me who has ordered the product I had to provide them with my personal identification proof, snap of my last order bill & address proof of my delivery location.


    This product that I ordered was to be used for my daughter’s advance Christmas project basics on which she would be marked on her grades.


    At last, I had to look for a different store to get this specific product.


    Item Number: # 10545061

    Also since the product is of $9.99 I don't really mind getting my money back but what I would really mind is that even after providing them with all the details I wasn’t contacted again for a quick reorder & immediate delivery of my product.


    Note: Please make clear communication with your customers and be sincere in delivering your orders.

Dermot Butler
Dermot Butler
store : Michaels
review date : Nov 27 2019
Product purchased : Marker
Marker purchased : Nov 27 2019
4.5 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
3.8 Refund / Cashback
3.7 User Interface

“Authentic Product”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    As a teacher, I know how to make those physics concepts explained to my students. For the very same reason, I use a lot of different color markers to differentiate between each of the concepts.


    My earlier experience of buying different color markers have already instilled in me that most of them have a maximum ink life of 15 days with their tip getting devastated after every 2 usage. When I again searched for markers online I landed on this art & craft store called Michaels. 


    Within a minute of searching on Michaels's store, I placed an order of Studio 71 Dual-Tip Alcohol Ink Marker Set: 48 pack with Item No # D072783S on the 2nd of November.


    I got my product delivered on the 10th of November. This super Marker pack from Michaels cost me about $29.99 using the promo code BULK40W, using this promo code I got a straight 40% off on this bulk item.


    I received my product on which I was charged with $7 as shipping charges as my order was below $29.99


    It has been 2 days since I have used my marker & my students can already feel the highlighted words more clear & transparent. Undoubtedly this an authentic product.


    Feels great to see a seamless service from Michaels online store.

Sophia Pearce
Sophia Pearce
store : Michaels
review date : Nov 27 2019
Product purchased : Automatic Sewing Machine
Automatic Sewing Machine purchased : Nov 13 2019
4.3 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
3.6 Payment Process
4.9 Refund / Cashback
3.2 User Interface

“My Emotional connect”

  • overall experience

    Carrying forward my mother's tradition of sewing clothes. I wanted to buy a fully automatic sewing machine for myself.


    As a remembrance of my mother, I wanted to stitch clothes for my family & make this Christmas season special for us. So looking for the best deals I found my buy on Micheals store. I placed an order for the same on 6th November 2019 for Brother SM1400 14 Stitch Sewing Machine.


    Michael's Christmas sale


    Some features that I really loved about the product are:

    • 14 built-in stitches for different style stitching

    • Built-in accessory storage for storing thread, extra Bobbins

    • Electronic speed control for adjusting the speed of the machine 

    • Top load horizontal bobbin 

    • Flatbed/free arm convertible sewing surface for flexible stitching


    For all this, I had to pay $60 which was under the doorbuster deal of Micheals. My ordered was delivered on 13th November 2019 with no extra shipping charges added to it as my zip code location was under the free shipping zone.


    I am really loving the floral print on the machine which is making my stitch even more beautiful & making my mother's memory even more stronger.


    Thanks, Micheals for reminding me of the special moments I had with my mother & making my Christmas special.


    Very happy with the purchase!