Login
Home > Stores > Stationery > Art and Craft > Michaels > User Reviews
Michaels

Michaels Reviews

22 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4.2

Based on 22 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Michaels MICHAELS SALE 2021: UP TO 60% OFF (Dec 09-10)
Kevin Davison
Kevin Davison
store : Michaels
review date : Dec 01 2021
Product Purchased : Party Decorations
Party Decorations used : Nov 25 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Occasions Simply Made”

  • overall experience

    Michaels has so many fantastic DIY Kits that it makes event planning so much easier. My best friend's baby shower was recently organised by me. Michaels makes the whole process so much easier; my friend allowed me complete creative reign, with the exception that she didn't want any pink or blue decor. Michaels has so many summer DIY kits that I was able to quickly give her the shower of her dreams, thanks to Michaels. I spotted a lot of beautiful decorations at the store, but my favourites were the DIY Minis. A dollhouse filled with those miniatures would have been really stunning.

Carla Williams
Carla Williams
store : Michaels
review date : Nov 15 2021
Product Purchased : Decor Purchased
Lighting Used : Nov 11 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
3.8 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
3.7 User Interface

“Michaels Is Doing A Great Job!”

  • overall experience

    Michael’s is my all time favorite store for all decor and christmas shopping. There are quality products and never have I ever had any complaint for any of the items Ii got from Michael’s. Recently I got Edison S12 bulb lights for my entrance christmas decoration and oh my what a pretty piece. I have adored it and cannot get enough of it clearly. 

    Bulb Michaels

    It shines bright and has made my entry gate look absolutely perfect. Michael’s has no hassle when it comes to delivery as well. It is perfect and on time. I thought it would take around 1 week or two especially because of the online traffic and buzz Christmas is creating but I got the package in like 3 days and I was in awe. I have thoroughly enjoyed my experience with Michael’s and I hope that my ride is as wonderful as it has been over the years.

Jenn  Bells
Jenn Bells
store : Michaels
review date : Nov 13 2021
Product purchased : Kids toy
Kids Toy purchased : Oct 31 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
3.2 User Interface

“Best kids play activity”

  • overall experience

     My tiny niece is just 3 and she loves to paint. So I thought of getting something playful and learning at the same time. I got to know about Play-Doh on Michaels. 

    kids toys

    These are skin-friendly and very amazing. We both play for hours everyday. Best products for kids are available at Michaels. I highly recommend these Play-doh to everyone who is looking for playful learning toys for kids. 

Alyssa Stacy
Alyssa Stacy
store : Michaels
review date : Nov 09 2021
Product purchased : basket
basket used : Nov 01 2021
1.9 Selection Experience
2.7 Coupon Selection
3.7 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Purchased much with Michaels Sale 2021”

  • overall experience

    The Michaels Sale 2021 proved to be of utmost help for me. I have been wanting to buy several art supplies and a craft necessity, but was thinking of how to club them together. That was when I saw the Michaels Sale offers in Zouton and decided to check it out. I bought several of them at a discount as high as 50% and they are yet to reach me. I ordered a decorative basket from Michaels even before that and it reached me a few days ago.

    Michaels basket

    This basket is really good-looking and useful at the same time. It looks long-lasting and I loved it for its sturdiness. They are a real help to hold household essentials, linens, craft supplies, and more. It is decorative and gives a beautiful look to the kitchen or wherever you place it. I loved it and because I ordered it through Zouton, I got a discount for this using the Michaels coupon code.

Frankie
Frankie
store : Michaels
review date : Nov 08 2021
Product Purchased : Party Band
Party band used : Nov 02 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Favourite forever”

  • overall experience

    I'm not sure which locations have had bad Michael's experiences. I've been a loyal customer for over 30 years because I adore knitting, decorating, and party foods. I compose a shopping list, purchase what I require, and have sufficient monies at the time of checkout. 

    party band

    When shopping in a different store, I am always greeted with a smile and can readily get assistance. I ordered these party bands for my kids theme party and got them at a perfect price. I recommend buying products from this website.

Troy Gray
Troy Gray
store : Michaels
review date : Nov 04 2021
Product purchased : drink carrier
drink carrier used : Oct 29 2021
3.3 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
3.2 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Several Useful Items”

  • overall experience

    Michael’s sells several useful items. There are several craft supplies and other tiny necessities that may come in handy occasionally. I have been buying all my art and craft necessities from Michael’s. I usually purchase from the store because then I can choose and buy more easily. However, I buy online occasionally as well. This time, I saw a drink carrier and thought of buying it.

    Michaels drink carrier

    I saw on the website and there was only a single one left in the stock. So I ordered it immediately. I think this might come useful whenever you have a party or a gathering at your house and you may need to serve multiple people. You can carry six glasses at a time, which saves your time and effort. Like I said, there are a number of useful products at Michael’s that you may notice to be useful only when you see them. 

Anna Bushey
Anna Bushey
store : Michaels
review date : Oct 18 2021
Product purchased : halloween decorations
halloween decorations used : Oct 16 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
3.7 Payment Process
4.1 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“A Huge Collection Of Halloween Decorations”

  • overall experience

    I purchased a couple of Halloween decoration items from Michael’s. I should say, they have a really good collection of it. There are several Halloween candies, costumes, decorations, accessories, and several other things. The animal head-like thing and the skull that I bought are good and I can see that the kids in my house loved it too.

    Michaels Halloween decorationMichaels Halloween decoration

    I have ordered a few more items, and the clothing is good too. There are some unique clothes on their website, and I am planning to order them sometime soon. If you are looking for some Halloween decoration items, you can all have a look at Michael’s. With the Sale going on, you can save much like I did. 

Chris Koch
Chris Koch
store : Michaels
review date : Oct 01 2021
Product purchased : Vase
Vase used : Sep 21 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Got this Broken vase”

  • overall experience

    They have the worst customer service! I originally called them regarding a broken item. I was abruptly transferred to three different agents and had to repeat myself three times. I recently called them again since OnTrac has misplaced my order and it continues to be "delayed" (this has occurred previously and they have merely lost my shipment). Because "there is a delivery deadline," they are unable to refund or reship my products. 

    vase

    I mentioned that the delivery date is always shifting and would continue to do so (still have an open tracking from a lost package that has been delayed for 2 weeks). They just instructed me to contact them if I didn't receive it by the new deadline and then stopped the conversation.

Selena William
Selena William
store : Michaels
review date : Jul 14 2021
Product purchased : Toys purchased
toys used : Jul 14 2021
4.4 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
4.4 User Interface

“Great activity for kids”

  • overall experience

    This sensory bin is a great choice for young children. We all know the importance of sensory activities in the development of a child’s brain. I ordered this for my kids and I found it very helpful. Kids got hooked to this one since I ordered. 

    Michaels coupons

    You can plan a number of activities with the toys and the sand given in this kit. We started taking this with us whenever we went to the beach or outdoors. I would recommend this product o everyone. 

Betty Jayson
Betty Jayson
store : Michaels
review date : Jun 29 2021
Product purchased : Circuit Brightpad Co
Circuit Brightpad Co purchased : Jun 23 2021
4.7 Selection Experience
4.9 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.9 User Interface

“Extremely Useful”

  • overall experience

    Since the 4th Of July sales is just around the corner, I recently bought a Circuit Brightpad Go for a price of $99.99 for which I took the option of 4 interest-free payments of $25 each.


    Michaels Coupons


    I can now easily make all my drawings with ease for the upcoming 4th Of July sales 2021. Before coming to Michaels store I have checked the same product many number of times but it seemed almost impossible to find a finance plan for this product except Michaels store.


    Michale's store has really helped me to get landed with a decent product with Circuit brightpad go being its top-selling product.


    I got my product delivered within 2 days of placing my order for which I just needed to pay $9.99 as shipping charges. I am completely content with this product purchase from Michaels store.


    #ThanksteamMichaels for making my shopping easier & affordable.


    Order ID: #MC8313212

Christina J
Christina J
store : Michaels
review date : Jun 15 2021
Product Purchased : Art and Craft
Craft Supplies Used : Jun 10 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Events Made Easy”

  • overall experience

    There are so many amazing DIY Kits available at Michaels it makes event planning so much easier. I recently organised a baby shower for my best friend. Michaels makes the whole process so much easier, my friend gave me complete control but her only request was no typical pink/blue decor. There so many summer DIY kits available at Michaels that I was easily able to give her the shower of her dreams all thanks to MIchaels.

     I saw so many cool decorations in the store, I especially loved the DIY Minis. It would have been so beautiful to have a doll house filled with those miniatures.

Maggie Smith
Maggie Smith
store : Michaels
review date : Jun 05 2021
Product Purchased : Art and Craft
Craft Supplies Used : Jun 02 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Endless DIYs Available”

  • overall experience

    With summer here, the kids have a lot more free time and that means it is craft season in my house. I headed to Michaels as it honestly is paradise for any DIYer, I have been a loyal Michaels fan for years and prefer it over others like Hobby Lobby and Joanns. 

    This time around the collection of kid-friendly DIYs are honestly unmatched. I was able to find such a wide variety of craft supplies and projects that all of summer can go by without repeating a single project. I got so many projects for my kids to work on and they were so excited to come to the store with me to choose the craft projects they want. I cannot recommend Michaels enough, especially for the summer DIYs. They have already stocked up on 4th of July crafts so if you are looking for supplies for your parties I would definitely recommend checking Michaels out.

Goe Graham
Goe Graham
store : Michaels
review date : May 24 2021
Product purchased : Art & craft item
Art & craft item purchased : Jan 21 2021
4.3 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
3.7 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“Order out but not Delivered”

  • overall experience

    I placed an order of 95 Count Spouncer Shaped Foam Brush Set by Craft Smart® from Micheals store on 21st  January 2021.


    From January 21st till now I haven't received my product till yet. I tried calling Micheals customer care support on 1(800)642-4235. Talking to one of their executives I was intimidated that my product is out for delivery & showed that I have received the order.


    It took me at least 2 hours to confirm that I have not received my order yet. To confirm that it's me who has ordered the product I had to provide them with my personal identification proof, snap of my last order bill & address proof of my delivery location.


    This product that I ordered was to be used for my daughter’s advance Christmas project basics on which she would be marked on her grades.


    At last, I had to look for a different store to get this specific product.


    Item Number: # 10545061

    Also since the product is of $9.99 I don't really mind getting my money back but what I would really mind is that even after providing them with all the details I wasn’t contacted again for a quick reorder & immediate delivery of my product.


    Note: Please make clear communication with your customers and be sincere in delivering your orders.

Mr. Hobbins
Mr. Hobbins
store : Michaels
review date : Jan 22 2021
Product Purchased : Wreath
Wreath Purchased : Jan 18 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Really Good Service”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    My online services from Michaels has been good since always. And I've never received a single chance of making the complaint on Michaels, even though the fact I hear lot negative scenarios.


    It was Ashland® Green & Red Berries, Pinecones & Ornament Balls of 32" size. I wanted to buy the product for the Christmas tree decor'. I never wanted to buy any actual Christmas tree from any website or online sources. I wanted to have it from the local stores near my home. I went out and searched for the place. I reached a local store and bought a small Christmas tree. The next part was about the decoration of the tree. I called my son Charlie and asked what he wants to have for the decor items. We made the list, although not making any direct purchases from any website. 


    I tried it out by ordering the small stuff - a wreath. And it was expected to be delivered within 4-6 business days for a cost of $80. I'm happy with the overall delivery from the Michaels. I received it within the expected time. The item is in good condition. It looks totally rich quality. I'm going out to buy more of the products from Michaels. My son is going to have fun this Christmas.


Wendy Ashley
Wendy Ashley
store : Michaels
review date : Jan 12 2021
Service Availed : Art & Crafts
Art & crafts purchased : Jan 09 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Really Helpful”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3 +
  • review images 4
  • overall experience

    Hi,

    I am a mother of 2, and I stay in Chicago, Naperville.

    I and my husband, william are raising the kids in a good condition here.

    As a mother you can understand how precious it becomes to me for my child to have right raising. We send them to an excellent school here. 

    It becomes our responsibility to give them an overall understanding of their studies.

    My 12-year old son was assigned for a Sticky Paper Art. It consists of a sticky paper that was difficult to find, but we found it on the Michaels website, along with some other required, and useful materials for his creative art practice.

     The things that we bought at the Michaels store were…

    • Contact Paper

    • Pom Poms

    • Sequins

    • Miniature lights


    I put the contact paper on a board and stick it with glue behind it.

    Charlie, my son glued all the pom-pom, sequins on the glossy contact paper in a sequence.

    I told him about the placement of materials and helped his creativity to come out.

    He decorated it really nicely and was immensely very happy to see what he made.

    His teachers were happy too. He was praised and applauded for.

    I’m proud of my son. I love my family. Thank you Michaels.

Jayla Kohr
Jayla Kohr
store : Michaels
review date : Dec 24 2020
Product Purchased : Coffee & Spice Grinder
Purchased Online : Dec 17 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.4 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“LOVED THE PRODUCT”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    My nephew is fond of arts, and creative stuff. He is 14 years old, and a proud kid with the talent of artistic and creative skills in him. He is such a brilliant kid in his own way, the whole class and other sections admire his art too. I love his drawings, sketches he has done so far.


    I have seen how he draws, sketches, and give details to each of his creation. I want to make him excel in his artistic field, by growing more and learning more as of now. He has a lot to learn.


    I made sure if he is updated with his arts & crafts objectives, and keeps a distance away whenever he is in a state of focus doing or making something beautiful. Sometimes I have to sneak peeked into his room and found his creations. I felt so amazed by each one of them.


    After having a conversation with a friend last week, I decided to buy him a whole kit of art supplies. I am delighted to find Michaels as I found the perfect kind of order from him.


    I don’t just buy an Art Set fro him, as well as an art & crafts table. The delivery was done within this week, and I just got the order a while ago.


    It’s amazing, and Billy loves it. It’s new in the market and a total updated version of any creative table you can have for the art & crafts creation purpose.


    I’m loving this product just by looking at it, and it’s really good. Applause Michaels.

Michelle Kurinec
Michelle Kurinec
store : Michaels
review date : Nov 25 2020
Product Purchased : Cake Decorator
Cake Decorator Purchased : Nov 19 2020
4.0 Selection Experience
3.7 Coupon Selection
3.5 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“I Waited for 2 Weeks”

  • overall experience

    My order was not delivered to me, even after weeks of the actual expected delivery time. I'm really disappointed about the fact that how customers are treated at Michaels, in terms of services.



    I ordered a 1 Vanilla White Wilton® Decorator Preferred™ & 1 strawberry from the Michaels online store. I wanted to make a cake for my sister's birthday. It was on 02nd December, and it was supposed to be made before 2-3 days of her birthday. I was fully prepared, I surfed the internet looking for the procedures and material required for it, bought all the stuff from the local market, started even reading it. Just that moment, I missed out on a particular item, that was - A Cake Decorator. I couldn't go out in the market for the next week, as I was babysitting her 7 months old child. The business days also are like a week, so I was okay with that plan. I ordered it online on Michaels as I was going early according to plans, and it was fine if it was going to be received a day after checking out the payment.


    I put the order online and send the confirmation to the Michaels to send it out on my particular residence which was in Knoxville, TN 37916. I was okay with the delivery charges as well but my order was out from 20th November. 


    I chat with Michaels online, and asked them for the order tracking - provided me with the assistance number, who told me that product has already been shipped, it must be on the way. It's past her birthday too, and I haven't received the order till now.


    Great Job Michaels. Great Job!

Mike David
Mike David
store : Michaels
review date : Dec 09 2019
Product Purchased : Christmas Decor'
Christmas Decor Purchased : Dec 08 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Received Within Time”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I'm a resident of Nashville, and my son is a real creative boy. I just love how he decorates the house whenever there is an occasion, and a social get together. He helps me a lot in work at the house.


    I'm an online retailing person in an e-commerce company, so I know the aspects of an online retailing service. I'm in the ops team, leading the team regarding the tasks getting done in a customer-satisfied way. It's really clear here how I just mold into something's details and extract out certain information. I know how to get the work done. Also, I know how the business is being managed.


    Now, I'm not bragging myself here or pushing you down. Neither I want to bore anyone with my self-centered comment. Rather I want to tell my own experience I had with Michaels recently. My son was going to do some decor together for a Christmas tree placement in our house. We made a certain list for that, which included -

    • A wreath

    • String lights

    • Holiday flags

    • Lawn figures

    • Web lights

    • Extension cords

    • Bow or decoration


    We ordered everything from the Michaels's online website, and even getting a 40% discount on all the products by applying the code - DEC40W for product pickup from a nearby local store. The store was neat. Everyone welcomed with warmth. We were there for a max time of 20 minutes, and we were given our order with full consideration of us as a customer.


    Thank you for the professional courtesy Michaels. Keep on the good work.

    Merry Christmas!

Dermot Butler
Dermot Butler
store : Michaels
review date : Nov 27 2019
Product purchased : Marker
Marker purchased : Nov 27 2019
4.5 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
3.8 Refund / Cashback
3.7 User Interface

“Authentic Product”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    As a teacher, I know how to make those physics concepts explained to my students. For the very same reason, I use a lot of different color markers to differentiate between each of the concepts.


    My earlier experience of buying different color markers have already instilled in me that most of them have a maximum ink life of 15 days with their tip getting devastated after every 2 usage. When I again searched for markers online I landed on this art & craft store called Michaels. 


    Within a minute of searching on Michaels's store, I placed an order of Studio 71 Dual-Tip Alcohol Ink Marker Set: 48 pack with Item No # D072783S on the 2nd of November.


    I got my product delivered on the 10th of November. This super Marker pack from Michaels cost me about $29.99 using the promo code BULK40W, using this promo code I got a straight 40% off on this bulk item.


    I received my product on which I was charged with $7 as shipping charges as my order was below $29.99


    It has been 2 days since I have used my marker & my students can already feel the highlighted words more clear & transparent. Undoubtedly this an authentic product.


    Feels great to see a seamless service from Michaels online store.

Sophia Pearce
Sophia Pearce
store : Michaels
review date : Nov 27 2019
Product purchased : Automatic Sewing Machine
Automatic Sewing Machine purchased : Nov 13 2019
4.3 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
3.6 Payment Process
4.9 Refund / Cashback
3.2 User Interface

“My Emotional connect”

  • overall experience

    Carrying forward my mother's tradition of sewing clothes. I wanted to buy a fully automatic sewing machine for myself.


    As a remembrance of my mother, I wanted to stitch clothes for my family & make this Christmas season special for us. So looking for the best deals I found my buy on Micheals store. I placed an order for the same on 6th November 2019 for Brother SM1400 14 Stitch Sewing Machine.


    Michael's Christmas sale


    Some features that I really loved about the product are:

    • 14 built-in stitches for different style stitching

    • Built-in accessory storage for storing thread, extra Bobbins

    • Electronic speed control for adjusting the speed of the machine 

    • Top load horizontal bobbin 

    • Flatbed/free arm convertible sewing surface for flexible stitching


    For all this, I had to pay $60 which was under the doorbuster deal of Micheals. My ordered was delivered on 13th November 2019 with no extra shipping charges added to it as my zip code location was under the free shipping zone.


    I am really loving the floral print on the machine which is making my stitch even more beautiful & making my mother's memory even more stronger.


    Thanks, Micheals for reminding me of the special moments I had with my mother & making my Christmas special.


    Very happy with the purchase!