Home > Stores > Services > Web Hosting > Namecheap > User Reviews
Namecheap

Namecheap Reviews

18 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.9

Based on 18 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Namecheap NAMECHEAP NEW YEAR SALE: UP TO 98% OFF(Jan 19-20)
penny buckley
penny buckley
store : Namecheap
review date : Dec 06 2021
Service purchased : SSL Certificate
SSL Certificate used : Nov 28 2021
4.8 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.7 Payment Process
4.4 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“Use Namecheap Coupons And Save More”

  • overall experience

    I have been using Namecheap for several of my needs for more than a year. Apart from that, a few of my friends are also depending on Namecheap. Their shared hosting plan has been used by me for more than a year. I am all satisfied with their service. What is more fascinating is their Namecheap coupons. 

    I could save a fortune then when I chose a shared hosting plan from them. Now, I chose to have an SSL Certificate and there was none other than Namecheap that I would approach. I saved 17% on my PositiveSSL one year plan by using the Zouton Namecheap promo code. It is going on alright and I am happy about that.

Christopher S
Christopher S
store : Namecheap
review date : Nov 12 2021
Service purchased : app service
app service used : Oct 20 2021
4.7 Selection Experience
3.1 Coupon Selection
4.1 Payment Process
4.4 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“Social Media Marketing Made Simpler”

  • overall experience

    I chose Namecheap to help me in social media marketing and am happy with the results and experiences so far. I chose the pro plan which gives me several features at a low price. With this I can have unlimited social posts and 15 social channels. I can also use Google My Business, Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and LinkedIn. 

    What is best about social media marketing is that content can be created fast, and it is also easier to find new customers. There are billions of people using social media, and it is never a problem. I have received help from Namecheap in several ways and am also happy with their support. I hope this success continues. 

Lincoln
Lincoln
store : Namecheap
review date : Nov 01 2021
Service purchased : email hosting
email hosting used : Oct 06 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
3.5 Payment Process
4.9 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Cheapest Email Hosting”

  • overall experience

    I was with some other provider before I got associated with Namecheap. I felt that it was a bit expensive and shifted to Namecheap. They have helped me in several ways. I first opted for the trial and only then chose a plan. Now, I have felt more secure and protected. I chose the pro pack and had several benefits that I did not previously have.

    The anti-spam protection is worth mentioning. To be honest, I did not take it seriously and considered it only as yet another feature that they boast of providing. But it is not. I have felt it being done. There are also several other features available. The biggest attraction of Namecheap is the cheap rate in which they provide the plans. I am loving everything about Namecheap and believe this happiness continues. 

Paul Kamariyan
Paul Kamariyan
store : Namecheap
review date : Oct 25 2021
Service availed : Web hosting
Web hosting used : Sep 28 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Exceptional Web Hosting Service”

  • overall experience

    I began my own little business a few months ago and wanted to take it to the next level by launching it online. My buddies recommended that I check out Namecheap. With my business, it was as if something magical happened. It grew so quickly because to the quick domain and hosting services. I was quite satisfied with the service, which began within a few minutes after I signed up for the package. Without a doubt, this is one of the best services I've ever received. I had previously tried a number of other hosting services from other companies but was disappointed with the outcomes. As a result, I can confidently declare that Namecheap does an outstanding job of providing the highest quality services.

Benny J
Benny J
store : Namecheap
review date : Oct 20 2021
Service availed : Web Hosting
Web Hosting used : Sep 30 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Namecheap is the Best Hosting Service Provider”

  • overall experience

    For many years, I've used NameCheap as my domain hoster. I have a number of domains with them, and I've always been delighted with their service. Their platform is straightforward and straightforward to use. I've had nothing but positive experiences with Namecheap! They have fantastically clear help articles that solve most concerns, and if I need more assistance, I've always had great luck with their customer service :) Their product and dashboards are also very appealing to me. For almost 5 years, I've been a satisfied customer!

Lucy Lue
Lucy Lue
store : Namecheap
review date : Oct 16 2021
Service purchased : Web hosting
Web hosting used : Sep 07 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.9 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Happy At The Service”

  • overall experience

    I have chosen the shared hosting from Namecheap and am happy with the service provided. They helped me save 45% on the first year with their exciting sale, and I am happy at how well they help me run, even though I continuously approach them with one doubt or the other. They have always been a great help for me, even in my choosing the plan. They suggested plans that are less profitable for them, learning that I am new to it. I learnt about this only after being in the spectrum for almost a year.

    If you wish to opt for a cost-effective and well-mannered provider at the same time, you should go for Namecheap. The plan gives you an unmetered bandwidth and you will have everything set-up and ready to work within minutes. They also provide a money-back guarantee within 30 days. I also got a free automatic SSL installation and domain name and privacy protection. There are several deals available, which you can all make use of.

Dominic Mather
Dominic Mather
store : Namecheap
review date : Oct 13 2021
Service purchased : Web hosting
Web hosting used : Jun 11 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Using Namecheap For All My Domains”

  • overall experience

    I was initially with HostGator and was ok with their services. They were neither good nor bad. It just carries on. As I was not interested in trying other providers I did not try and check. But as months rolled by, I started developing some issues with them and their policies. Thus I decided to go to Namecheap. It has been a few months now and everything is well. 

    I started by giving a single domain and now am using Namecheap for all my domains. I have not faced any downtime till now. The site loading speed is good as well. I have several media files and even then, everything runs smoothly. I suggest this name to everyone in need of one. Additionally, there are several deals available and you can make maximum use of them. 

Kaddy Lee
Kaddy Lee
store : Namecheap
review date : Oct 11 2021
Service : Hosting
Hosting used : Oct 05 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Smoothest ever service under my pocket”

  • overall experience

    It is the greatest service I have used; it is straightforward and practical, and I have had no difficulties with it over the period I have used it. It also comes at a great price. I have been using this service for a long time now and it has been so smooth and convenient for me that I cannot imagine. I have been using its domain and server and my website is so smooth and fast. I recommend getting hosting from Namecheap. I also recommend it getting from zoutons as they get us to best deals on hosing and servers.

Sarah Frazer
Sarah Frazer
store : Namecheap
review date : Oct 05 2021
Service purchased : Hosting
Hosting used : Sep 26 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Simple yet most convenient service”

  • overall experience

    Namecheap is a simple experience; normally when I need to set up a domain, it's quite simple to do so; purchases are simple; I haven't seen any bugs or problems; it just works, and that's all I care about in these types of services. I looked at the documentation to understand what I was doing when I first started learning how everything worked in web development and had no problems with it. I'll continue to use Namecheap because it works and the domain finder is a fantastic tool.

Freddie F.
Freddie F.
store : Namecheap
review date : Sep 23 2021
Service purchased : Hosting
Hosting used : Aug 29 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Smoothest hosting platform”

  • overall experience

    When I first looked at the price, I felt switching from HostGator to Namecheap wouldn't be a good option. But their attributes piqued my interest, and I decided to give them a year. And it ended up being a wise move as I got a great deal from zouton on hosting subscription. So far, I haven't had any downtime. The loading speed of WordPress is excellent. The site loads quickly as well. There are 83 contents in total, all of which contain media files. However, the website continues to function normally. I would recommend Namecheap as a first web hosting provider for a year or so. Because your website has a small amount of data, you can easily host it on a slower server. However, it will not slow down the loading performance of your site, as it does not for mine.

Sasha Craig
Sasha Craig
store : Namecheap
review date : Sep 17 2021
Service purchased : Hosting
Hosting used : Aug 30 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Strong and honest hosting”

  • overall experience

    Although the pricing is reasonable, the customer support on the online chat was not excellent. Hopefully, they'll be able to straighten up their technical support, which refuses to help with simple things like altering DNS settings. They just send you a link and refuse to make any modifications.i am thankful to zoutons for getting me great coupon codes.

William Lawrence
William Lawrence
store : Namecheap
review date : Sep 16 2021
Service purchased : Web hosting
Web hosting used : Aug 30 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.1 User Interface

“I will never trust you again”

  • overall experience

    I recently approached Namecheap for a domain. I was explained everything and how the entire system works and what are the benefits that I get etc. As I was new to the field, it all needed to be explained. I listened to everything and made them choose the suitable plans and all for me. 

    I chose a .school domain and thereby had access to a free email address and enhanced data privacy and security, among other things. But as time went on, I did not see their promises taking shape and whenever I contacted them, they either looked over my problem or failed to help me with a solution. I was fed up with the entire business and stopped it, and thereby had to lose some money. Nonetheless, I could save at least a bit initially as I used Zoutons and got 35% off. 

Time Deker
Time Deker
store : Namecheap
review date : Sep 15 2021
Service purchased : Domain
Domain used : Aug 29 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Grateful to Namecheap for keeping it easy”

  • overall experience

    I registered my domain two months ago and then became sick. Since the original setup, I had not engaged with the domain or my email until today. By speaking online with a highly educated, competent, and friendly person, I was able to get back up and running quickly. The person is a valuable asset to your organisation. All of my inquiries were answered, and all of my concerns were addressed. In conversing, they maintained a professional and pleasant demeanour. Out of all the domains he knows, my cousin, a retired NASA programmer, recommended Namecheap. I'm relieved that he did. I'll tell others about my pleasant experience and your competitive cost.

Andrew Davila
Andrew Davila
store : Namecheap
review date : Sep 08 2021
Service purchased : Hosting
Hosting used : Aug 29 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Amazing hosting service and always accountable”

  • overall experience

    My computer was recently hacked, and the criminal transferred my domain to his account. Throughout, the support team at Namecheaps was quite helpful. They were sympathetic to my plight and assisted me in reclaiming the domain. Apart from that, their customer service is among the best you'll ever encounter. I would strongly advise you to get your domains from them since not only do they provide excellent customer service, but their products are also excellent and simple to use. They and their customer support team get a ten out of ten rating. Almost everyone, from their live chat to their email and Twitter assistance. Everyone is extremely helpful. They have my admiration.

Travis Jones
Travis Jones
store : Namecheap
review date : Aug 27 2021
Service Availed : web hosting
web hosting availed : Jul 30 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
3.9 Refund / Cashback
3.7 User Interface

“Its so economical, wouldn’t go past it”

  • overall experience

    I will be completely honest here. Namecheap’s services are actually very cheap, and while one might believe that everything cheap also has very low quality, I would beg to differ. I have checked out so many web hosting service providers, but never really found all of them satisfying. The starting prices are pretty low- as much as $0.99, and then according to the add-on services for your domain, the charges go up bit by bit. And as I was earlier using a different service, Namecheap helped me migrate my domain to their services free of cost! And I am personally a fan of the bandwidth they provide. Namecheap’s services are way better than other platforms…

Jacob Lautner
Jacob Lautner
store : Namecheap
review date : Aug 26 2021
Service Availed : web hosting
web hosting availed : Jul 31 2021
3.5 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
2.9 Payment Process
2.5 Refund / Cashback
2.1 User Interface

“Completely Unreliable”

  • overall experience

    I have used the Web hosting services of at least 3 companies till now, and I found Namecheap’s services to be the worst of them all. I don’t have even have a specific point to begin to state the problems I am facing with them. First of all, whenever I face any issues with my domain name being non-existent, they put their inexperienced Chat customer service on the issue, and even after 1 hour of continuous refreshing, restarting, and whatnot, they still couldn’t get the matter resolved for me. I often end up wasting many hours trying to log in to my account, but to no avail. I am just waiting for my service period to end! The most horrible platform ever. 

Sarah Walker
Sarah Walker
store : Namecheap
review date : Aug 25 2021
Service purchased : Domain purchased
Domain used : Aug 01 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.6 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Great Domain Services”

  • overall experience

    I started my own small business a few months back and now wanted to start it on a digital platform. My friends suggested that I go to Namecheap. It was like a magic that happened with my business. It shot up so fast with the fast domain and host service. 

    The service began within a few minutes after I signed up for the plan, and I was quite pleased with it. This is, without a doubt, one of the greatest services I've ever gotten. Previously, I tried a variety of hosting services from other providers but was dissatisfied with the results. As a result, I can honestly state that Namecheap performs an excellent job of offering the finest services.

Dillon Harvey
Dillon Harvey
store : Namecheap
review date : Jul 07 2020
Service Availed : Web Hosting
Web Hosting availed : Jun 11 2020
4.3 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.8 Payment Process
4.9 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Fastest Web Hosting services”

  • overall experience

    On 11th June 2020, while looking to create my own website I needed a cheap web hosting and domain name service provider that could really help give that extra boost to my website in terms of reachability.


    Namecheap Coupons


    The service started within 15 mins of taking up the plan and I was quite happy with it. This is indeed one of the best services that I have received so far. Earlier I have tried many hosting services from various companies but did not like its services.


    Hence, to be honest, I can say that Namecheap does a pretty good job of providing the best services.


    #kudosnamecheap