Home > Stores > Neiman Marcus > User Reviews
Neiman Marcus

Neiman Marcus Reviews

42 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.3

Based on 42 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Neiman Marcus NEIMAN MARCUS SALE: UP TO 75% OFF (Jan 22-23)
Anna V.
Anna V.
store : Neiman Marcus
review date : Nov 22 2021
Product Purchased : Clothes
Clothes Purchased : Nov 16 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Loved It!!”

  • overall experience

    Great experience today! I thought my package got completely lost - the customer service did the best to accommodate me, immediately offered me refund... good ending - my parcel was found and I'm calling nm to let them know.: great customer service again and the delivery was fast too... will shop again!

Christina K.
Christina K.
store : Neiman Marcus
review date : Nov 21 2021
Product Purchased : Clothes
Clothes Purchased : Nov 01 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Never Ever Gonna Shop From Here!”

  • overall experience

    The worst customer service ever! I spent one hour chatting with two different persons trying to return a gift my husband bought for me and there wasn't any solution but to call and 800 number and explain all over again!!!
    A waste of money ( the gift) and a waste of time!!!

Isaac
Isaac
store : Neiman Marcus
review date : Nov 20 2021
Product Purchased : Clothes
Clothes Purchased : Nov 19 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Gonna Visit Soon”

  • overall experience

    I have always enjoyed Nieman Marcus over the years and I enjoy shopping at this store. I always find something unique and different that I take home with me to Germany.
    The staff are for the most part friendly and helpful and I appreciate some of the suggestions they have given me. I heard Nieman Marcus has filed bankruptcy and hope they'll be able to survive.

Essi
Essi
store : Neiman Marcus
review date : Nov 19 2021
Product Purchased : Clothes
Clothes Purchased : Nov 01 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“The worst customer service ever!”

  • overall experience

    The worst customer service ever! I spent one hour chatting with two different persons trying to return a gift my husband bought for me and there wasn't any solution but to call and 800 number and explain all over again!!!
    A waste of money ( the gift) and a waste of time!!!

Annie
Annie
store : Neiman Marcus
review date : Nov 17 2021
Product Purchased : Clothes
Clothes Purchased : Oct 31 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Amazing Product”

  • overall experience

    I will admit, at first I was very worried about purchasing from Neiman Marcus due to the high volume of complaints. I was skeptical about the product I ordered hoping it was the right item, right price & in original condition, as I have read negative results of the above criteria. To my most pleasant surprise, I had great customer service, the product I ordered was in pristine condition and the item came in a timely manner. I will also note that the price was fantastic, as Neiman Marcus offers a coupon for first-time buyers - I was also worried that I wouldn't qualify for the discount code because I live in Canada, but I loved and appreciated that Neiman Marcus had no restrictions on that. Extremely impressed with this experience!

Martha
Martha
store : Neiman Marcus
review date : Nov 16 2021
Product Purchased : Clothes
Clothes Purchased : Nov 04 2021
1.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“The worst customer service ever!”

  • overall experience

    The worst customer service ever! I spent one hour chatting with two different persons trying to return a gift my husband bought for me and there wasn't any solution but to call an 800 number and explain all over again!!! A waste of money ( the gift) and a waste of time!!!

Bonnie
Bonnie
store : Neiman Marcus
review date : Nov 15 2021
Product Purchased : Clothes
Clothes Purchased : Nov 01 2021
1.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“so disappointed in Neiman.”

  • overall experience

     bought a teri jon dress in 2 different sizes fir my daughters wedding. wedding was rescheduled bc of covid, I got sick and lost over 30 pounds. Neither dress fit. went to return them, both with tags in original packing and was told they were past 30 days and no accommodations could be made. They still sell the dress! These are extenuating circumstances and difficult times but Neiman doesn't care about its customers. Spoke to Melanie from customer service who said corporate will allow no consideration anymore where in other years they have. DO NOT BUY here, I never will again! Smart way to lose customers for life

Erica T
Erica T
store : Neiman Marcus
review date : Oct 29 2021
Product Purchased : Clothes
Clothes Purchased : Oct 03 2021
1.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Worst customer service ever!!”

  • overall experience

     I'll never purchase from Neiman Marcus ever again! I purchased Christian Louboutin's So Kate offline. It was my first pair, so I didn't really know what to expect for packaging. It came with a protective film already on the bottom. My mom recently purchased a pair and I asked her did hers come with film on the bottom and she said no. I was shocked, the only other explanation as to why mine came with the film is because they were USED shoes. They sent me used shoes. I contacted customer service to validate the original packaging and she confirmed that the film is NOT a part of the original packaging and to see if perhaps the shoes had been returned. The email was sent but it didn't confirm if they were used or not. So I reached out several times via instant messaging and then an email. They told me that there was nothing that they could do because it was outside of the 30 day return policy. The return policy is void when you send someone used shoes and just "hope" that they don't realize. This is a $600 + shoe and I expected better quality and better customer care from higher-end retail. They basically said sorry we sent you used shoes, but it's past 30 days so, you're stuck with them. I was not satisfied with the customer service. They did nothing to remedy the situation.

Lookits K.
Lookits K.
store : Neiman Marcus
review date : Oct 26 2021
Product Purchased : Makeup
Makeup Purchased : Oct 11 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Best Store for Makeup”

  • overall experience

    Neiman Marcus is where i purchase all of my beauty needs!! They have got it all, any brand you can think of or product! The staff their is always so willing to help and are so knowledgeable about so many different products!! Check this place out next time you’re near one! You won’t be disappointed

Jenn F.
Jenn F.
store : Neiman Marcus
review date : Oct 25 2021
Product Purchased : Clothes
Clothes Purchased : Oct 12 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Love It!!”

  • overall experience

    I love and I mean love some Neiman Marcus !!! Their customer service, shipping and website are awesome! I was in need of an evening gown in less than a week of preparation. Looked online, found this beauty and had it less than 3 days at my door. They really do go out of their way to make customers happy. Everything was shipped (had a few more items) very securely and the dress was ready to wear, no wrinkles! I totally recommend them for just about anything. This dress is high quality and the price was absolutely terrific. Very happy customer to this day whenever I order from them!

Jolanta
Jolanta
store : Neiman Marcus
review date : Oct 22 2021
Product Purchased : Clothes
Clothes Purchased : Oct 22 2021
1.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Not Upto My Expectations”

  • overall experience

    Neiman Marcus sent to me dresses without red tags which were too big. They didn’t want accept them back due to this. I wrote escalation to them in September. They said that this is my false. In October they sent me next dress without red tag. 20 minutes after opening box I wrote to them escalation. And again I have received information that they will not take dress back due to this. They have huge problems with employees and they forced customers to pay for their mistakes. They don’t want to give me back $1000 for two dresses. Dresses are too big and believe me on pictures vs real looks really different. I will never buy dresses at this store!!!!

Ben
Ben
store : Neiman Marcus
review date : Oct 20 2021
Product Purchased : Clothes
Clothes Purchased : Sep 26 2021
1.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Bad Bad Bad!!”

  • overall experience

    Ordered a bottle of Frederic Malle parfum in August. First time I checked on order, in September, I was told the item was back ordered so they had canceled my order. I asked them to put the order in again and ship as soon as they could.
    I finally received the parfum on Oct. 12th. I could have gotten it 2 weeks earlier if they had used a different shipping method.
    After having to wait so long for it it's hard to understand why they would use such a slow delivery method to save a dollar.

Sham
Sham
store : Neiman Marcus
review date : Oct 19 2021
Product Purchased : Clothes
Clothes Purchased : Oct 12 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Delivery Sucks”

  • overall experience

    Neiman Marcus pretty much can’t explain why my order is continuously being canceled because they claim they can’t verify my info on my account but yet they keep taking the Money out of my account. Even after I spoke to a manager twice and got my bank on a three way call with them to verify all my billing. Still no explanation as to why my order has been canceled three times through the so called “processing team” whoever those ghost are. My bank asked to speak with someone from this team of incompetent ghost and apparently they do not speak to customers directly, only a customer care rep from neiman Marcus can relay messages and continuously put notes on the account but the notes are completely irrelevant if they can’t do anything about it.

Christina Carticulus
Christina Carticulus
store : Neiman Marcus
review date : Oct 12 2021
Product Purchased : Clothes
Clothes Purchased : Sep 26 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Horrid placed an order”

  • overall experience

    I have browsed Neiman Marcus locations all around the USA. A few employees are nice and all of the rest look down on me because I don't look like an influencer. It's pretty odd because lots of influential people in entertainment male and some female too tell me they get mistreated because nobody knows who they are, as they run to service anyone who looks like an influencer! Established Hollywood studio directors won't get serviced, but the girl with $25 in the bank who has no intentions of buying something gets followed by salespeople? Someone needs better staff training! I have one too many bad stories to share about my own and others' experiences browsing the stores, but I'll leave it at this. Don't be surprised when this chain goes out of business sometime soon. I recommend that everyone buys the item directly from the brands themselves and you'll find people will treat you better.

irina s.
irina s.
store : Neiman Marcus
review date : Oct 11 2021
Product Purchased : Clothes
Clothes Purchased : Oct 16 2021
1.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Double charge!”

  • overall experience

    I ordered 1 coat online, they called me, left a voice mail, couldn't process my card,. I made a new purchase, the same coat, and used a different card, they emailed me again, they couldn't process the card, so I called back and BOOM... my card worked... but... they charged me twice. Tried to call the store, was on hold for almost 40 mins, and still didn't get a good answer, why I've been charged twice. Thought the store is of good quality and had great service, turned out... the opposite. No more!

Francesca Mitchell
Francesca Mitchell
store : Neiman Marcus
review date : Oct 08 2021
Product Purchased : Clothes
Clothes Purchased : Sep 28 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Neiman Marcus trust-worthy department store!”

  • overall experience

    I really like this company Neiman Marcus ! In these 2 recent years, every time when Neiman Marcus have promotion including Beauty Products, I would always buy Skin Care and Cosmetic products from them! Every time, I receive their packages those are in very good shape, and the products are in excellent quality and no finger print on them! Therefore, I keep buying from this company! Neiman Marcus very trust worthy department store, not like Saks Fifth Avenue, I swear I would NEVER ever buy anything from Saks Fifth Avenue again, because their policy is created to cheat customer money!!!!

Lisa Hedden
Lisa Hedden
store : Neiman Marcus
review date : Oct 07 2021
Product Purchased : Clothes
Clothes Purchased : Sep 15 2021
1.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Zero stars, stole my money”

  • overall experience

    If I could give them 0 stars I would. I wish I had read all of these reviews before I ordered. This was my very first experience with Neiman Marcus. I thought Neiman Marcus was a high end, reputable business & I was sadly mistaken. I ordered multiple dresses for an event NEXT YEAR & returned them all. They never left my house. One of the dresses was NEVER tried on and was returned in its original packaging. Neiman Marcus accepted the return and then wouldn't refund my money. They never contacted me. When I called them, they said the dress was worn, damaged, and unsaleable. I know with 100% certainty I returned it in the same condition I received it and it was never worn or damaged. I asked for details and pictures because I was stunned. I asked for it to be escalated and someone to call me. Neither happened. Instead, they tried to send the dress back to ME! I refused delivery and I contacted them again, and I got the same run around. They refused to allow me to talk to a manager. HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE! Whatever happened to that dress, if anything, did not happen while it was in my possession. They need to check with their own warehouse team or talk to USPS, the carrier. Today, that dress came back to me AGAIN, repackaged in a new box. I again refused delivery and have reported Neiman Marcus to the Better Business Bureau. They have stolen $430 from me. All I want is my money back

Wesley K
Wesley K
store : Neiman Marcus
review date : Oct 04 2021
Product Purchased : Footwear
Footwear Purchased : Oct 03 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Decent Policies, but Time Sensitive”

  • overall experience

    Decent selection, decent prices, okay shipping speed. A major pro is the ability to pick up packages for Neiman Marcus from a FedEx pickup point as not delivery is not always secure. The chat option is really quick and have had issues resolved within minutes. The only con would be the return policy - 30 days. Also, makeup and skincare usually cannot be returned if it is opened or used even if you have a reaction. For all of that, I go to Nordstrom. The return process if you mail it in takes a while to get a refund so I would personally go to a store if possible to return

kATHLEEN
kATHLEEN
store : Neiman Marcus
review date : Sep 30 2021
Product Purchased : Clothes
Clothes Purchased : Oct 03 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Flash Sales Are Rigged”

  • overall experience

    I buy from Neiman Marcus online, because even with a gift card, I am treated like dirt in their stores. The sales folks look down their nose at you if you ask where the sale items are. Enough!

    So, I buy online and get regular "flash sale" notices. Recently, I purchased a $285 top on sale for $49. Nearly 12 hours later, I was informed my order was canceled as the top was out-of-stock in my size. This was a 24 hour sale with little time remaining. I had ordered a size large as I am between medium and large. Now, I was told they had none. It took them nearly 12 hours to determine that.

    I jumped on my computer as the sale was nearly over. The medium was available, so I took a risk and ordered it. I always try to order what I plan to keep and wear and that works more than 95% of the time. A mere 90 minutes or so later, when the flash sales extra 25% off had expired, Neiman Marcus had the top available once again in large. This was close to midnight and they had more than just one large. Funny thing about these tops however--no extra discount.

    So, this seems to suggest that my order was canceled because it had the extra discount. As I was now free to order it at a higher price. This is not the first time Neiman Marcus has done this. Because of the random order cancelation, I was sent a 10% off coupon that can only be used on one full priced item and has an expiration date. Whoopee! I think this smells a bit like bait and switch to me. Customer service, once they finally talked to me, could not explain the cancelation of my original order. Who could?

Barbara M
Barbara M
store : Neiman Marcus
review date : Sep 29 2021
Product Purchased : Apparels
Apparels Purchased : Sep 14 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“I like Neiman Marcus”

  • overall experience

    I shopped downtown at Neiman Marcus many times over a 20-year period in my last state. Then we moved to another state... the closest store is nearly three hours away so I have ordered online all the years we've lived here excluding two trips to their store when I knew I needed the items for a trip. Don't understand so many negative reviews because not once have I ever had a problem with them. Sometimes an item might have been delayed a day or two but they were right on it with updates and returns were handled with no problem. Sometimes you do have to wait for exchanges, etc. But have talked to customer service many times and not once was anyone rude. Sometimes your attitude and how you talk to them can set the tone for the outcome. And maybe many of you did experience poor service, bad reps, etc. but it just seems like people love jumping on the negative bandwagon. And I am sorry that sometimes the wrong employees might get hired. But Neiman Marcus is still a good store and my purpose is to say they have always done their job and treated me professional and courtesly and corrected anything that was not right. I just wanted to convey that positive response.