Home > Stores > Office Supplies > Office Depot > User Reviews
Office Depot

Office Depot Reviews

10 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.4

Based on 10 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Office Depot OFFICE DEPOT SALE 2022: UP TO 70% OFF (Jan 24-25)
evana
evana
store : Office Depot
review date : Jan 15 2022
Product purchased : table
table used : Jan 04 2022
4.1 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
3.6 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.7 User Interface

“Premium Quality Products”

  • overall experience

    Office Depot has a set of premium quality products and I have always loved my purchases with them. I have been ordering from them for a few years now and own several products from them. Office Depot has everything that one needs for an office room.

    Office Depot table

    The products are never too expensive either. It has only been a few days since I ordered a table from Office Depot. It is of the right size and has several storage spaces, which is why I ordered it. The table looks long-lasting and is not too heavy. I got a 20% discount for it by using the Office Depot promo code from Zouton.

Andy Brew
Andy Brew
store : Office Depot
review date : Jan 12 2022
Product Purchased : Stamp
Stamp used : Dec 27 2021
1.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Not Happy With Office Depot”

  • overall experience

    I ordered a one-day stamp from the Layton, Utah shop on December 22, 2021. When I returned two days later to pick it up, I was informed that their machine had broken and that they required my consent to send it out. When I said okay, they said it will be available to pick up in two days. I was contacted two days later and informed that I could pick it up in Ogden. When I inquired as to why it had not been forwarded to Layton, I was told that they were unable to do so. WOW, how's that for customer service?

Dave Morrin
Dave Morrin
store : Office Depot
review date : Jan 08 2022
Product Purchased : Notebook
Notebook ordered : Dec 24 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Poor Customer Handling”

  • overall experience

    If I could, I'd give it a zero. I attempted to cancel my purchase 10 minutes after placing it (after realising I had ordered the wrong products), but they stated they couldn't do so and that I would have to deny delivery when it arrived (spending everyone's time and money) to receive a refund. What online ordering service doesn't enable you to cancel your order? I ordered notebook pads but wanted to order something else. I received an invoice for the order a week later, but no refund. I called to inform them of the matter, explaining that we require a refund because we do not have the order and do not require the things. I was on hold for an hour while they contacted the supervisor.

William Crompton
William Crompton
store : Office Depot
review date : Jan 07 2022
Product purchased : Office supplies
Office supply used : Dec 21 2021
1.0 Selection Experience
1.1 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.1 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Never go near the website”

  • overall experience

    I happened to order an ink and toner cartridge from Office Depot a couple of weeks back. I ordered a Canon PG-245XL High-Yield Black Ink Cartridge. I collected the product and started using it. It was after a while that I realized this wasn’t the product that I ordered. I was given the Canon PGI-270/CLI-271multipack instead. 

    Office Depot catridge

    I had to redo a bit of my work because I trusted them that they would never give me another product. I contacted the team and it took me longer than expected to replace the ink and toner cartridge and get my money refunded. I had to suffer due to the changed product and would never think of purchasing from them again. 

Truman Davidson
Truman Davidson
store : Office Depot
review date : Jan 05 2022
Product purchased : Tape Dispenser
Tape Dispenser purchased : Dec 29 2021
4.3 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
3.8 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
4.7 User Interface

“No product delivery made”

  • overall experience

    Running a single owner bakery sometimes takes a lot of effort. From the past 2 months, I was struggling to find a tape dispenser which could have made packing easy for me since I used to use tapping by hand.

    I got to know about office depot from my friend, who told me that I could make most of my purchases from there regarding any office supplies stationery. Waiting no more I placed an order of Scotch® Desk Tape Dispenser, 100% Recycled, Black.

    But I was shocked to see that I did not get my product on my expected delivery date.

    Since I am busy handling my bakery I have very little time left to put off a complaint online on the store, so I decided to call the Office Depot customer care number on 18004633768. Having a conversation with the customer support department they told me that the order will be reaching me in the next 2 days as they are running short of delivery guys for which they have to arrange a new one.

    It's been a week now, and still, I have not got my product. I really cannot believe that this thing can be done by such a big office supply retail store. One such default like this has made my working back to the” not so easy-going days” struggling with tapping the products by hand.

    Having my call hanged once again 4 days ago, I see my choices bleak of having my product delivered to me. Nevertheless taking out the time I have registered the complaint about the same online for money return. Hope the concerned authorities can see & take action on my complaint. 

    Note: One of the worst services!

charles potter
charles potter
store : Office Depot
review date : Jan 04 2022
Product purchased : storage box
storage box used : Dec 29 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
3.2 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.4 User Interface

“Exactly Like I Expected”

  • overall experience

    I wanted a storage box for my office and decided to look for one at Office Depot. I have ordered from them a few times and know that their products are not bad and do maintain a minimum level of quality. The Office Depot coupons are available which can help further.

    Office Depot storage box

    The storage box that I got was the same as I expected. It was spacious enough and does not look like it would be damaged easily. I can surely stuff in a few of my things in it. At the same time, it does not consume much space as well. It can easily be put in a corner. I saved $10 on this product.

Paula Goto
Paula Goto
store : Office Depot
review date : Jan 03 2022
Product purchased : Printers Printers
Printers Printers used : Dec 14 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Defected printer returned refused”

  • overall experience

    I tried to print with the HP Laser Printer 118 when it arrived, but it would not remain on. It was rendered inoperable due to this issue. In addition, the installation CD was missing. I suspect the "new" printer was simply a repackaged return with missing parts. Both online and in their Boston location (as instructed by their IT department), Office Depot refused to accept the return

heather smith
heather smith
store : Office Depot
review date : Dec 22 2021
Product purchased : desk calendar
desk calendar used : Dec 20 2021
4.7 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.8 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
4.4 User Interface

“This Calendar Is A Helpful Organizer”

  • overall experience

    I was in search of some office supplies at Office Depot when I saw their calendar collection. I was in need of a calendar and immediately remembered it. The desk calendars looked good and I was impressed. The only problem was that most of them were plain. They looked like a pile of blocks. 

    Office Depot desk calendar

    Finally, I found what I was looking for. It had some cute flowers, but was not at the same time filled with images. This looked good and I placed the order. I loved it and already took it to my office. The calendar is spacious and would prove to be a helpful organizer. I could save a few dollars with the Office Depot Sale going on and also with the Zouton Office Depot promo code.

Rachel john
Rachel john
store : Office Depot
review date : Nov 23 2021
Product Purchased : Dispenser
Dispenser used : Oct 20 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“No Delivery Made”

  • overall experience

    It takes a lot of effort to run a single-owner bakery. For the past two months, I've been looking for a tape dispenser that would make packing easier for me because I used to tap by hand.I learned about Office Depot through a buddy who told me that I could get most of my office supplies and stationery there. I decided to order a Scotch® Desk Tape Dispenser, 100 percent Recycled, Black on October 20th, 20221.However, I was disappointed to see that my stuff did not arrive on the scheduled delivery date.

Clifford Hopkins
Clifford Hopkins
store : Office Depot
review date : Dec 12 2019
Product purchased : Keyboard
Keyboard purchased : Nov 12 2019
4.6 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
3.9 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
4.8 User Interface

“What a experience”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3 +
  • review images 4
  • overall experience

    Item Number: #478284

    Store Address: Tulsa, Oklahoma,11001 East 71st Street, East 71st St S, Tulsa, OK 74133

    Waking up early at 8 in the morning, the first thing that was in my mind was buying a new set of a keyboard that could function well & be effective in writing.

     

    Since the office depot store is close to my home, I thought of making a store pickup order. So on 12th November 2019, I placed an order of Logitech® Wireless Wave Combo MK550, Dark Silver.

     

    One of the best parts of this store is I can go & pick up my product just in 1hr. I mean how convenient is that. To be frank I have never seen such services from any of retail office supply stores.

     

    The price that I paid for my keyboard came at a sale price of $50.99 whose earlier registered price was $79.99, I saved a whopping $29 discount on the buy.

     

    Using the keyboard I had no doubt about Logitech's performance, it was just fantastic. The keys conform naturally to my fingers making my writing speed fast. The mouse laser sensor provides smooth, precise tracking on nearly any surface. 

     

    I am happy to get such wonderful services from Office Depot. I am happy to have purchase my product from them.