Login
Home > Stores > Electronics > Mobile > OnePlus > User Reviews
OnePlus

OnePlus Reviews

30 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

2.7

Based on 30 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


OnePlus BLACK FRIDAY DEALS: UP TO $400 OFF (Nov 27-28)
Lizzy
Lizzy
store : OnePlus
review date : Nov 24 2021
Product Purchased : Mobile
Mobile Purchased : Nov 15 2021
1.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Product not received”

  • overall experience

    Ordered a new phone charger cable and one month later it has not arrived, despite paying extra for priority shipping. Have just tried to speak to the support team and after being put on hold for 30 minutes was cut off. Very poor customer service.

Suzzane
Suzzane
store : OnePlus
review date : Nov 23 2021
Product Purchased : Mobile
Mobile Purchased : Nov 01 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Awful customer service”

  • overall experience

    Awful customer service. They wouldn't cancel an order placed only 20 minutes ago and instead suggested that I wait for the delivery and then reject it. Spoke to numerous useless customer service advisors online who said that I couldn't cancel the order. How ridiculous.

Jason
Jason
store : OnePlus
review date : Nov 22 2021
Product Purchased : Mobile
Mobile Purchased : Oct 09 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Failed while updating”

  • overall experience

    Phone lost volte compability out of the box. Support played games until it can no longer be returned. The phone is useless without that and is the reason for the purchase. I have a pricey paperweight so keep in mind you might also get the lemon!

Jonathan
Jonathan
store : OnePlus
review date : Nov 21 2021
Product Purchased : Phone
Phone Purchaased : Nov 01 2021
1.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“NOT compatible with Verizon”

  • overall experience

    So the One+ website says it will work on Verizon, but what they don't say is that the following feature will not work "fully"... 5G is not supported by verizon on this device, and incoming TXT message also will not work. (Do your research on Reddit) - so when I called to see if I could at least upgrade to the 8, I was told no and that the phone does work just not the 5G portion or the txt messages.

Stewart
Stewart
store : OnePlus
review date : Nov 20 2021
Product Purchased : Mobile
Mobile Purchased : Oct 31 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Good Quality Phone at cheap price”

  • overall experience

    Oneplus is one brand that has a trust factor attached to its name. The brand is famous for its innovative products which offer various features, and in recent years Oneplus has grown to be a brand that has expanded into more than just handsets. 

    I bought a Oneplus 7t mobile from the Oneplus online store. After a month of using the phone, I felt that it has value for money. The battery backup is great and the charging is super fast. No heating issue till now. Though, the quality of the audio can be improved. Overall for me, it was not a bad deal at all as I got it at a very good offer price of just $379. 

Keith Smith
Keith Smith
store : OnePlus
review date : Nov 19 2021
Product Purchased : Mobile
Mobile Purchased : Nov 15 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“I am amazed by its elegance”

  • overall experience

    I found OnePlus’s phones to be quite good. Apart from their excellent configuration, Inbuilt storage, and high-resolution camera, I like the sleek look of OnePlus’s phones. I bought OnePlus 8 just a week back and received it today in the morning. 

    It has a slim body, and the color also looks good on the hand. The phone arrived in perfect condition, absolutely clean, along with a charger and hands-free. Would recommend OnePlus phones to everyone. Just that some of its phones have low battery backup. But apart from that, it’s good! 

craig
craig
store : OnePlus
review date : Nov 17 2021
Product Purchased : Mobile
Mobile Purchased : Nov 03 2021
1.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Awful Customer Service”

  • overall experience

    Made an order on 12/11/21 in their flash sale. They have taken my money but there have been zero updates on the order status despite their website saying that orders 'ship within 24 hours' and one of their support staff telling me that all orders are processed within '2 days max'. Their customer service has promised to the order will be shipped multiple times and promised to sort it out for me but there has been zero progress. It's very frustrating. They also seem like they all read the same script which makes their experience quite 'cringy'. I don't know how many of them now have said to me 'That's not good. I would feel the exact same it was in your shoes. It's a little bit patronizing then when the same support staff promise to sort out the situation and absolutely nothing changes with zero updates about the order despite these chancers already haven taken/stolen my money.

mark wilson
mark wilson
store : OnePlus
review date : Nov 16 2021
Product Purchased : Mobile
Mobile Purchased : Oct 06 2021
1.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Liars and untrustworthy”

  • overall experience

    They send black Friday offer of buds for 99 dollars. So I try to buy at that price but £139 is what they make me pay.so I got in touch with customer service and the say it's my fault I don't live in USA. So I say why send me an email telling me a price for a country I don't live in. It's deceiving and I made a plan to buy as a present but now I will have no money left. They should not send these cheating and lying deceitful email if they know I don't live in the USA. The horrible company who has lost my custom forevermore. I've had 2 phones and lots of accessories in the past but all their stuff now is overpriced and the updates ruin your phone. After the last update my WiFi calling stopped. I'm done with them I hate OnePlus now!!!

Ian
Ian
store : OnePlus
review date : Nov 15 2021
Product Purchased : Mobile
Mobile Purchased : Nov 01 2021
1.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Product not received”

  • overall experience

    Ordered a new phone charger cable and one month later it has not arrived, despite paying extra for priority shipping. Have just tried to speak to the support team and after being put on hold for 30 minutes was cut off. Very poor customer service.

Grantt
Grantt
store : OnePlus
review date : Nov 12 2021
Product Purchased : Mobile
Mobile Purchased : Nov 01 2021
1.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Worst Company”

  • overall experience

    The phone was grea until it malfunctioned. I’ve been waiting for almost two months for it to be repaired. This is unacceptable! You’ll enjoy the phone until something goes wrong, then you’re on your own. If you heavily rely on your phone then avoid this brand.

Simon
Simon
store : OnePlus
review date : Nov 10 2021
Product Purchased : Mobile
Mobile Purchased : Nov 12 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Avoid Purchasing Mobile from this company”

  • overall experience

    Avoid this company. Their return policy is outrageous. I've sent it back phone over a month ago, and until today I have not received a refund. The Customer Service is a joke, each time making up different stories. I've planed to upgrade for a more expensive device, but now it is clear to stay away from this company. Unfortunately, I have to take them to the Obmusment.

Brendan
Brendan
store : OnePlus
review date : Nov 08 2021
Product Purchased : Mobile
Mobile Purchased : Oct 31 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Not gonna purchase anything again”

  • overall experience

    DO NOT BUY FROM ONE PLUS ! Bought a Nord 10 phone that was defective, returned right away as per return policy. That was back in April. Have signed receipt that Post Office delivered the return. Have been fighting One Plus since then for a return refund. HORRIBLE SERVICE!!!!!! Still haven't gotten any refund. Now five months later they are claiming I have to send them a copy of return label, which is impossible, IT WAS used to return phone!!!!! SCAM COMPANY!!!!!

Daniel
Daniel
store : OnePlus
review date : Oct 29 2021
Product Purchased : Phone
Phone Purchaased : Sep 22 2021
1.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Worst Service”

  • overall experience

    I requested repair service from OnePlus, UPS picked my phone on 16th September, and then it has lost. Oneplus investigating this case for one month, they always give the same useless answer, very unprofessional support, do not trust them. They offered me a 10-pound voucher as a resolution for my lost phone! Do not trust them, avoid their services, because they are liars and giving always the same useless answer, they do not care about customers! Never again one plus!!!

Ilse M.
Ilse M.
store : OnePlus
review date : Oct 26 2021
Product Purchased : Mobile
Mobile Purchased : Oct 12 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Excellent Phone”

  • overall experience

    I have the pinkish OnePlus 9. I've had it for a month now and OnePlus never fails to satisfy. I've had a OnePlus 5t for over 3 years. That's a big deal, because somehow my phones always stopped working. My OnePlus never failed me. The 9 is amazing: it looks so nice, it's super sleek and it performs so fast. The screen looks good and tbh I love the camera. It's definitely an upgrade coming from a 5t, and it's sharp enough for me! If you're thinking of getting it, I definitely recommend!

Yulia V
Yulia V
store : OnePlus
review date : Oct 25 2021
Product Purchased : Mobile
Mobile Purchased : Oct 05 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“OnePlus 8 Pro- The best”

  • overall experience

    So happy with this one. Sleek look ,popping camera ,quick, great sound an colours. My partner has the same and I am never going back to mainstream overpriced phones. Worth every penny and definitely recommended phones. Great product for sure

Norman
Norman
store : OnePlus
review date : Oct 21 2021
Product Purchased : Mobile
Mobile Purchased : Oct 13 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Great phone. Minor nitpicks. Fantastic if on sale - OnePlus Nord”

  • overall experience

    Pro: Charges quick, lots of storage, the screen is 90hz and readable in sunlight but not as good as AMOLED. Quick and accurate fingerprint reader. Options of standard Android screen buttons or OnePlus's gesture operations which I couldn't get used to. The software lets you know when the app is draining your battery and protects your phone by slowing CPU clock speeds to cool the phone if it gets too hot. This normally happens if I am charging and in the car while hot outside. Dual speakers are loud and clear low to no distortion, no metal or plastic tinging. Like best speakers, I have ever heard on a mid-range phone.  Cons: Picky as heck about the charger it likes. Works amazing with the included OnePlus charger but is selective with other chargers as to how fast it will charge. My C to C charger on my computer will charge other phones to full in 45 mins but on this N10 got 6% after two hours...not sure if this is like an overcurrent protection or what's going on. I have at some minor system hang with on-screen back button use.

Rosie
Rosie
store : OnePlus
review date : Oct 19 2021
Product Purchased : Mobile
Mobile Purchased : Oct 11 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“does not accept voice calls”

  • overall experience

    My new Oneplus 9 does accept/ring during regular phone calls, I missed so many important calls. This is very frustrating since the phone I do not know who has called me. I look like I ignored them. Wanted to request a replacement, the replacement period is over. Wanted to request a repair, things are apparently backed up on their end will have to wait 5 additional days. Looks like they make their fans (since oneplus 1) settle for a lot less.

Bas Van
Bas Van
store : OnePlus
review date : Oct 18 2021
Product Purchased : Mobile
Mobile Purchased : Oct 04 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Pleasantly Surprised”

  • overall experience

    When my Motorola phone finally gave up, I was looking for an affordable phone that was fast and didn't come with a lot of unnecessary apps that you can't remove. I purchased the OnePlus p
    9 that came with a nice bundle consisting of ear budz, a case and a screen protector. The phone has been a dream to use. Very fast 5g with a very good camera. The one negative on the OnePlus 9 is the lack of an optical zoom. The zoom feature is digital but it is still an impressive image. The OnePlus community and store apps are a nice way of keeping up-to-date with the products. I liked the ear buds so much that I just ordered the budz pro ones. Needless to say that I've quickly become a big fan of OnePlus.

Jane
Jane
store : OnePlus
review date : Oct 14 2021
Product Purchased : Phone
Phone Purchaased : Oct 04 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Just WOW”

  • overall experience

    Had a good experience shopping with Oneplus, just need to brush up on the price once the shops reopen after the lockdown if found price comparative will continue to shop again. Overall is ok and needs a comparison on the competitive devices, ex: oneplus9 & 9 pro & difference in 8pro & 9pro.

    The app is also good no worries with that.. Pros: good customer service(chat, call, phone) Good in-app tracking along with tracking id to go to tracking partners original page and track. Red club discounts and coupons, above $100 free delivery. Option of replacement after purchase or cancel after purchase. Option of finding my device, repair price, faq, user manual, warranty policy. Cons: No option to search directly A separate options for power banks, chargers, cables, cases, and protection.

Ron Martini
Ron Martini
store : OnePlus
review date : Oct 13 2021
Product Purchased : phone
Phone Purchased : Oct 03 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Just Waste of Money”

  • overall experience

    Pathetic initial experience on this. There was a free delivery offer for accessories when I bought my OP9. The app said that my offer is invalid initially, and then started saying that I have used up my offer already. 10 emails and 10 calls to OP customer care were of no use....finally they stopped replying to my emails....it was a small amount monetarily, so I did not escalate on social media, and just bought my accessory from a local store.