Home > Stores > Travel > Orbitz > User Reviews
Orbitz

Orbitz Reviews

62 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.7

Based on 62 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Orbitz ORBITZ DEALS 2022: UP TO 80% OFF (Jan 19-20)
joshua Rondeau
joshua Rondeau
store : Orbitz
review date : Jan 10 2022
Service Availed : Travel
Travel : Dec 22 2021
2.8 Selection Experience
3.1 Coupon Selection
2.6 Payment Process
2.5 Refund / Cashback
2.4 User Interface

“Easy to book but no good resolution of issues”

  • overall experience

    The app and the website are very easy for managing your tickets and booking any tickets. But if you face any problems regarding bookings or especially refund related issues then you are on your own. No proper solution you would get from the Orbitz customer service. They would keep you held until you disconnect the call after getting frustrated. Before that, you will be looped with automated emails and calls which is absolutely not valued. This is not a great thing about such a good organization.

Omid Ghobadi
Omid Ghobadi
store : Orbitz
review date : Jan 07 2022
Service Availed : Car rental
car Rental : Dec 29 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.6 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.7 Refund / Cashback
4.4 User Interface

“Great apps for travel bookings”

  • overall experience

    I was planning for a short holiday that will include booking a hotel and car for the destination and for local visits. Well, I booked my hotel and car from Orbitz, and honestly saying I am very happy with the service they offered. The hotel we got at a much cheaper price than actually local prices, along with the hotel room was clean and clear. The staffs were good. The car was also on time and the car was neat and clean. I loved the Orbitz app for its excellent service. In the meantime, Orbitz customer service also contacted me for checking if there are any issues or not. Overall I am very happy. 

Kelly Sikkema
Kelly Sikkema
store : Orbitz
review date : Jan 04 2022
Service Availed : Travel
Travel : Dec 27 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
4.7 Refund / Cashback
4.1 User Interface

“Great apps and website and customer service”

  • overall experience

    Great app and website. The booking is so smooth. The payment process is awesome. For any kind of issues, the customer service is always there for any helps. I booked a flight ticket with them and I am so happy with Orbitz. For any kind of travel requirements, anyone can easily go for Orbitz. I love the way they designed the app and website. Super smooth and easy.  loved Orbitz and thank you

Vinicus Muller
Vinicus Muller
store : Orbitz
review date : Jan 03 2022
Service Availed : Flight
Flight : Dec 23 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.6 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.1 User Interface

“Flight Booking made so easy and simple by Orbitz”

  • overall experience

    Flight booking is made so easy through the Orbitz app. The interface is so smooth that a child can also easily book a flight for him/her. The price is also cheap than most of the booking service providers. I am so happy to book a flight with Orbotz. Moreover, the customer service is excellent. I got email confirmation as well as phone confirmation regarding the flight booking., The payment process is super smooth. Users can pay through multiple payment gateways. The app is great and simplyawesome. Thank you Orbitz for your awesome service

Daria Nepriakhina
Daria Nepriakhina
store : Orbitz
review date : Jan 01 2022
Service Availed : Flight
Flight : Dec 20 2021
2.8 Selection Experience
3.1 Coupon Selection
2.9 Payment Process
3.2 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“Worst Flight Booking Company”

  • overall experience

    Such a worst flight booking company is Orbitz. Though it seems such cheap as the other flight booking websites this company is very bad for any travel-related bookings. I booked a flight 1 month before the actual date of my flight. 2 days ago my flight was canceled, that was the flight's fault, not Orbitz. Well, Orbitz should have rearranged another flight or at least they should send me a notification and email about the cancellation. But in actual they did nothing.No emails, no calls nothing. Now after reaching to the airport I came to know that the flight is canceled. Such a worst flight booking company.

allie peterson
allie peterson
store : Orbitz
review date : Dec 17 2021
Service purchased : Hotel booking
Hotel booking used : Dec 04 2021
4.7 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.8 Payment Process
4.9 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Beautiful Property”

  • overall experience

    I booked a stay for the two of us at a hotel in San Diego. Though I have never booked a stay through Orbitz, I decided to try them because after all it was not far away from our house and nothing major could go wrong. We stayed there for a week and had the best times of our life. The booking was easy and everything was systematic and well-planned.

    Orbitz hotel booking

    The hotel was beautiful and clean. We faced no problems anywhere and the staff were also welcoming. They attended to our needs whenever we needed. It was my husband’s birthday and the arrangements were superb. The best thing about the hotel is their breakfast. It is too yummy and I always wait for it. With the Orbitz deals and the Orbitz promo code at Zouton, we could save well on our stay.

Dillion Kydd
Dillion Kydd
store : Orbitz
review date : Nov 26 2021
Service Availed : Car rental
car Rental : Nov 19 2021
2.8 Selection Experience
2.9 Coupon Selection
3.1 Payment Process
3.2 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“Worst car rental company and customer support”

  • overall experience

    I booked a car rental from Orbitz for my multiple cities stops as because I had multiple meetings and works that day. First of all the driver came late. I asked for the reason and he said that there was huge traffic, the tire punctured and bla bla. Before as the car was late I contacted customer service they told me that the car is on the was as there was traffic so he is late. But while I was traveling there was no traffic at all. Well, after two stops the driver was asking for $10 for flooding. That was even not on the list. I contacted customer care and they told I can give if I wished it is not necessary. Well, the driver told me that he will not move. Utterly disappointed experience from Orbitz

Brent Ninober
Brent Ninober
store : Orbitz
review date : Nov 24 2021
Service Availed : Hotel
Hotel : Nov 17 2021
4.4 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
4.1 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Great Hotel at the price point”

  • overall experience

    I booked a hotel in San Fransisco for, me and my family. We actually looking out for a few days' holidays in San Fransisco with my family. And looking for a cheap hotel. So looked at Orbitz and found out some really cheap hotels from Orbitz. So I booked two rooms in a hotel. The entry is so smooth just need to show the app and you can take entry to the hotel. The rooms were so good. The bathroom was so clean. I loved the hotel provided by Orbitz. The booking process was also so simple by Orbitz. I would again book any travel-related requirements from Orbitz

Harris Rawson
Harris Rawson
store : Orbitz
review date : Nov 23 2021
Service Availed : Car rental
car Rental : Nov 10 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.6 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.1 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Great car rental company”

  • overall experience

    A great car rental company anyone can book. Their car booking system is so simple anyone can book cars easily. Moreover, they offer car rentals at a much cheaper price than the other car rental companies. Now coming to my journey part, the car came in time, the car was clean and in great condition. The driver was so polite and great mannared. The Orbitz customer service called me in between to know if any issues or problems if I am facing. I just loved the Orbitz for their ser vice. I will recommend it to anyone. 

Kartabya Aryal
Kartabya Aryal
store : Orbitz
review date : Nov 17 2021
Service Availed : Car rental
car Rental : Nov 10 2021
3.5 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
3.3 Payment Process
3.6 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“worst car rental company”

  • overall experience

    The worst travel company in the market. They do not check if the car is clean or not. How is the condition of the driver? I booked a car from Orbitz for 3 days package and the car was just 3 hours late. The condition of the car is so poor. There was a bad smell inside the car. The AC was not working. Even the car stopped once and the driver took 1 hour to repair then we went to our destination. The behavior of the driver was also rude. Orbitz should check the quality of the cars and drivers. Just harassment for passengers

Chris benson
Chris benson
store : Orbitz
review date : Nov 15 2021
Service Availed : Hotel
Hotel : Oct 15 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.1 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Great hotel received at super cheap price”

  • overall experience

    I was looking for a hotel for a family trip of 3 nights and four days in las vegas. I visited Orbitz and found a super cheap priced hotel in las vegas. Firstly I was a bit confused if I should go with Orbitz or not. Still, I booked a 3 night 4 days family hotel with Orbitz. And after reaching there I am so happy with the hotel. the checking was so simple. the room was great, the bed was cozy. my wife loved the room. And I am very happy with the service that orbitz provided.

Cassandra Nick
Cassandra Nick
store : Orbitz
review date : Nov 10 2021
Service Availed : Flight
Flight : Sep 22 2021
2.8 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
2.5 Payment Process
2.4 Refund / Cashback
2.6 User Interface

“Flight Cancelled but money not received”

  • overall experience

    I booked a return flight ticket with Orbitz.  But after 1 week of my booking, the departure flight got canceled and I got an email saying that the flight is canceled and I need to book another flight as they are unable to set another flight for me. So I was canceling the return flight. And I canceled.   received the price of the canceled flight but not the return ticket of the flight. Whenever I am contacting customer service they are telling different things and finally, they are telling that they will look into this. It's been 1 month I haven't received my money. I am so disappointed with the Orbitz service

Jeremiya Reyes
Jeremiya Reyes
store : Orbitz
review date : Nov 08 2021
Service Availed : Hotel
Hotel : Oct 16 2021
2.8 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
3.6 Payment Process
2.9 Refund / Cashback
2.5 User Interface

“Their price does not match with Hotel Price”

  • overall experience

    I am a long-term Orbitz user. And I love their overall service. Their pricing smooth payment system and moreover the awesome customer support all are excellent. But recently on my last trip, I checked that they don't keep updated with the latest hotel price guidelines. I visited Orlando for business purposes, I booked a hotel through Orbitz, and using the Orbitz coupon code I got a much cheaper hotel. But after reaching their the hotel manager asked $6 more per night as they said Orbitz booking shows less price than the updated hotel price. If I wanted my stay then I have to pay more or they would cancel the booking with the whole money back which I paid for my booking. After paying I contacted Orbitz customer care and they have no explanations. I don't know what happened to Orbitz , but this should be made correct.

Andrew Valdivia
Andrew Valdivia
store : Orbitz
review date : Nov 07 2021
Service Availed : Hotel
Hotel : Oct 08 2021
2.8 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
3.5 Payment Process
3.6 Refund / Cashback
2.1 User Interface

“worst service by Orbitz”

  • overall experience

    The worst service and customer service I got from Orbitz. I never expected to be this bad service could be provided by Orbitz. I booked a hotel in Las Vegas with Orbitz. Though I looked at the hotel much cheaper than any other website so I was happy. But after reaching the hotel I realized that the scenario is much different. The manager asked for $10 more per day they said that the Orbitz price is not synchronized with our hotel's latest pricing guideline thus I have to pay more. While I contacted the customer service of Orbitz they said that they will look into this and no more. I am so much disappointed with Orbitz's service. 

Jason Yoder
Jason Yoder
store : Orbitz
review date : Oct 27 2021
Service Availed : Vacation rented
Vacation rented : Oct 01 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.6 Coupon Selection
4.4 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.1 User Interface

“Vacation rental done with Orbitz”

  • overall experience

    I booked a vacation with Orbitz. The vacation includes car rental for 2 days, hotels for 3 nights, and two way flight for two-person. The booking was made for me and my husband. I am so happy to get the excellent service with Orbitz. The flights were good and reached without any problem. The hotel was good, the rooms were clean and the staffs were good. The car was clean and good the driver was great. Moreover, the customer service of Orbitz was great whenever we called for any issue they just resolved it within minutes. So happy to rented a vacation with Orbitz.

Alex Shaw
Alex Shaw
store : Orbitz
review date : Oct 26 2021
Service Availed : Flight
Flight : Sep 25 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.6 Coupon Selection
4.7 Payment Process
4.8 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Happy to be a first time User of Orbitz”

  • overall experience

    This is my first time flight booking experience with Orbitz. I generally used to book flights from the direct company website. But this time from a friend's referral I installed the Orbitz app on my phone. As a first time user, I got a 10% OFF coupon code and used that for my flight booking. The booking was so smooth, the customer support was very good. And the app is super smooth the payment process is smooth and simple. From now on I am thinking about using only Orbitz for further Hotels or flight bookings. Thanks, Orbitz for such awesome service. 

Benjamin Combs
Benjamin Combs
store : Orbitz
review date : Oct 25 2021
Service Availed : Hotel
Hotel : Sep 23 2021
4.6 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.4 User Interface

“Great Experience on Hotel Booking with Orbitz”

  • overall experience

    Got great experience with Orbitz. I booked a three night hotel with Orbitz in Las Vegas. I got a discount through Zouton on booking Las Vegas Hotel. The hotel was super clean, the check-in was so simple, just do check in with the phone. The room was so clean, the staffs are so friendly. I am so happy to get this hotel booking with Orbitz. The price was superb and booking is made so easy with Orbitz. Thanks to Orbitz and Zouton for offering such discounted hotel. 

Kayla farmer
Kayla farmer
store : Orbitz
review date : Oct 19 2021
service availed : Hotel Booked
Hotel Booked : Sep 15 2021
2.9 Selection Experience
2.5 Coupon Selection
2.6 Payment Process
2.7 Refund / Cashback
2.4 User Interface

“Worst Customer Service”

  • overall experience

    The worst customer service I have ever seen. I signed up for Orbitz and after that, they called continuously about various offers about hotel booking and flight bookings. They like to call me every day about the deals and discounts. After that when I booked a hotel with Orbitz, and for my personal reason I canceled the hotel. In the terms, the hotel was under free cancellation. But I haven't got any refund for my hotel cancellation.. I called multiple times to their customer service yet they didn't solve my issue and haven't provided me any refund. Super worst customer service and company. 

Charisse Kenion
Charisse Kenion
store : Orbitz
review date : Oct 18 2021
service availed : Car booked
car rental : Sep 07 2021
3.1 Selection Experience
2.5 Coupon Selection
2.6 Payment Process
2.4 Refund / Cashback
2.8 User Interface

“Worst cancellation service”

  • overall experience

    Booked a car through Orbitz. In their term and condition, it is written as if I cancel the car booking they will refund me the full price. As they charged the full upfront fee for your car trip. After 9 hours I cancel the cab booking, but they haven't refunded my amount. The customer service is just the worst service I have ever seen. I talked to them about my problem for like 4-5 times they only do is escalate to their senior one, and nobody is going to solve your issue. Such a worst company to work with. 

Clem Onojeghuo
Clem Onojeghuo
store : Orbitz
review date : Oct 17 2021
service availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booked : Sep 14 2021
2.8 Selection Experience
2.5 Coupon Selection
2.6 Payment Process
2.4 Refund / Cashback
2.5 User Interface

“Worst Hotel service.. But no refund received from Orbitz”

  • overall experience

    I booked a hotel through Orbitz by getting a deal from Orbitz of 30% OFF on hotel booking. I arrived at the hotel and the boarding was smooth. On the first day of my hotel stay at night, I saw a cockroach in my room. I complain at the reception and they said will do it tomorrow, at night nobody will go to your room. I called the customer service of Orbitz, but they also did nothing. I claimed a refund for the worst hotel service they offered. But Orbitz is not going to approve my refund. I am so unsatisfied with the hotel, with the customer service and everything of Orbitz