Login
Home > Stores > Travel > Orbitz > User Reviews
Orbitz

Orbitz Reviews

42 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.7

Based on 42 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Orbitz ORBITZ DEALS 2021: UP TO 50% OFF (Oct 18-19)
Renate vanaga
Renate vanaga
store : Orbitz
review date : Sep 29 2021
service availed : Movie ticket
online shopping : Sep 03 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.6 Coupon Selection
4.7 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Great Customer service :”

  • overall experience

    Such wonderful customer support is offered by Orbitz. That’s why Orbitz is such a big brand in the travel industry. They can easily solve any issues regarding your booking within minutes. The customer service is superb. I booked a flight that got canceled just three days before my actual journey. So I contacted them and they quickly arranged another flight without any problems. I love Orbitz. Now on for any kind of travel requirements, I will book Orbitz any day any time.

Allison Heine
Allison Heine
store : Orbitz
review date : Sep 28 2021
service availed : Hotel Booking
ticket service : Sep 01 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.6 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Orbitz Member, great benefits received”

  • overall experience

     I became Orbitzmember by seeing the offer that free hotel cancellation and 10% OFF on hotel booking, insider price, and many more discount options. Thus became an Orbitz member. Till now I booked 3 hotels, 2 flight tickets and cancelled one hotel booking after becoming Orbotz member. It was so smooth no issue with booking or canceling. Moreover you will really get 10% OFF on the price of the hotel I actually checked from another account. I am actually very happy to be an Orbitz member.

Pablo heimplatz
Pablo heimplatz
store : Orbitz
review date : Sep 27 2021
service availed : Hotel Booking
ticket service : Aug 18 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.6 Coupon Selection
4.7 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.4 User Interface

“Vacation rental at a great deal”

  • overall experience

    I booked a vacation rental with Orbitz in which I booked the hotel in three places, booked a cruise, and returning flight ticket for two people. I am so happy with the service and the price I got with Orbitz. Great discount on a Vacation rental. Before booking I contacted with Orbitz customer support team and they suggest I take an Orbitz credit card for getting more discounts. And I really got more discount on booking through the Orbitz credit card.

Itay Verchik
Itay Verchik
store : Orbitz
review date : Sep 12 2021
service availed : Flight ticket
ticket service : Aug 18 2021
4.6 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.7 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Satisfied with Orbitz service”

  • overall experience

     I booked a flight ticket with Orbitz 1 month prior to my journey. But 2 days before my journey the flight got canceled due to an airline issue. I contacted customer service and they changed to another flight without any extra charge. Just delay of few hours which is acceptable in this situation. I am so happy with Orbitz’s service and their customer support team. After reaching I also have my hotel booked with Orbitz, hopefully, that will be good too.

Jonathan Borba
Jonathan Borba
store : Orbitz
review date : Sep 11 2021
service availed : Flight ticket
ticket service : Aug 12 2021
2.6 Selection Experience
2.7 Coupon Selection
2.5 Payment Process
2.4 Refund / Cashback
2.6 User Interface

“Worst Service:”

  • overall experience

    I had booked a roundtrip flight for my Mother from Morocco to the US But I was shocked to find out that my Mother needs a visa transit via Canada on the way back. There was nothing in the itinerary that mentions visa transit nor was it during the booking transit. Kayak and Cheaptickets, and others, clearly indicate that a ticket has a visa transit. But Orbitz provided nothing like that. Such a worst service being offered by Orbitz. Before this incident, I heard that Orbitz is good but after this, I am never going to recommend anyone.

Kelly Sikkema
Kelly Sikkema
store : Orbitz
review date : Sep 10 2021
service availed : Flight ticket
Flight ticket : May 20 2021
2.2 Selection Experience
2.6 Coupon Selection
2.5 Payment Process
2.4 Refund / Cashback
2.1 User Interface

“Bad Customer support team”

  • overall experience

    My husband is in the military, so making permanent plans cannot be possible. We purchased cancel protection for a flight, and sure enough, he got orders for last-minute deployment. So, for getting a refund we had to call like 9 to 10 times to get my refund. We had to go through very harassing moments to get a flight ticket refund even after purchasing a cancel protection plan. Though lastly after 4 months we got our refund. Such worse customer support by Orbitz

Ben Parker
Ben Parker
store : Orbitz
review date : Sep 09 2021
service availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booked : Aug 15 2021
4.3 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.1 User Interface

“Great Customer Support”

  • overall experience

    I had a reservation at the Holiday Inn in downtown Sacramento. Unfortunately, the confirmation from Orbitz went into Spam in my email box. I found out too late that the hotel booking date had been made for the wrong date. Orbitz called me several times and they agreed to refund the cost for the no-show. And they finally paid me. This has been a great experience for me with Orbitz. I will recommend Orbitz to anyone

Stefan Stefancik
Stefan Stefancik
store : Orbitz
review date : Sep 08 2021
service availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booked : Aug 20 2021
4.6 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.7 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“Very Happy with Orbitz experience”

  • overall experience

    I was Looking for a budget hotel in San Diego for a short vacation with my family. Visited Zouton and found one coupon code that says up to 50% OFF on San Diego Hotels. I Applied the coupon code and worked like charm. Booked Hotel in San Diego with good discount through Orbitz. I am very happy with the service of Orbitz and Zouton.

Toa Heftiba
Toa Heftiba
store : Orbitz
review date : Sep 07 2021
service availed : Flight ticket
Flight ticket : Aug 04 2021
2.1 Selection Experience
2.2 Coupon Selection
2.6 Payment Process
2.1 Refund / Cashback
1.8 User Interface

“Fake service by Orbitz”

  • overall experience

    I am an Orbitz customer since 2002. I recently purchased four round trip business class flight tickets to europe with insurance. Now, before 10 days of the trip, the flight got canceled, and I received a notification from the airlines’ company that they canceled the flight. I received the ticket price back. But I haven’t received the insurance price back. The price of the insurance is around $500. I contacted Orbitz customer care but no response was received. Such a fake service is offering by Orbitz

Humphrey Muleba
Humphrey Muleba
store : Orbitz
review date : Sep 06 2021
service availed : Flight ticket
ticket service : Aug 10 2021
1.9 Selection Experience
2.1 Coupon Selection
2.2 Payment Process
2.5 Refund / Cashback
2.1 User Interface

“Flight Booking confirmation not received.”

  • overall experience

     I booked a flight ticket for a family vacation from Orbitz three months in advance. Orbitz failed to confirm my seat on the fay before the trip. I contacted the customer service and after a long call, they told me to contact the Airline directly because they are just offering ticket service. And finally, I had to pay $89 more to confirm my flight seat on the final day. I am very disappointed with Orbitz’s service and customer care.

Amy Hirschi
Amy Hirschi
store : Orbitz
review date : Sep 05 2021
service availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booked : Aug 19 2021
4.3 Selection Experience
4.1 Coupon Selection
4.7 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“Simple and easy to use website with huge deals and coupons”

  • overall experience

    I am a happy Orbitz user because of their simple to use the website and smooth payment interface. Moreover, whenever I compare with any other flight or hotel booking website I always find Orbitz to be offering more discounts and deals. 

    This time I was looking for hotels and again find Orbitz to offer hotels at much cheaper rates. And after that, I visited Zouton and found some coupons and promo codes that offer a few more savings in hotel booking through Orbitz. So after getting the promo code from Zouton I applied in the checkout at Orbitz and got few more bucks saved.

Christina woci
Christina woci
store : Orbitz
review date : Sep 04 2021
service availed : Flight ticket
Flight and Hotel : Aug 17 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.7 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“Great website but beware of last-minute cancellations”

  • overall experience

    Been using Orbitz for many years. I generally book flights and hotels through Orbitz. Almost 12-15 flights I book a year through Orbitz and hotels accordingly to my stays. I never find any issues or problems with Orbitz. But one thing to make sure is that if you want to try last minute cancellation then you can be charged. And the charge amounts are pretty good. So beware of any last minute cancellations

Patricia Prudente
Patricia Prudente
store : Orbitz
review date : Sep 03 2021
service availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booked : Aug 20 2021
4.6 Selection Experience
4.9 Coupon Selection
4.8 Payment Process
4.7 Refund / Cashback
4.8 User Interface

“Booked hotel at a great deal from Orbitz”

  • overall experience

    We were planning for a family trip, so we are looking for hotels at a budget price. Thanks to Orbitz that came in very handy. They have an awesome list of hotels at great prices. On top of that Zouton offered a discount coupon on Hotel booking. So overall Hotel booking was made super smooth and at a great discounted price by Zouton and Orbitz. The Hotel rooms were good, cozy, and clean. I am very happy with the Orbitz service. The trip was made beautiful because of Orbitz and Zouton.

Mehrad Vosoughi
Mehrad Vosoughi
store : Orbitz
review date : Sep 02 2021
service availed : Flight ticket
Flight ticket : Aug 25 2021
1.8 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.1 Payment Process
2.2 Refund / Cashback
2.3 User Interface

“Beware of booking from Orbitz”

  • overall experience

    I booked a flight Ticket through Orbit that cost me $125, I was very happy and I thought of getting a great deal from Orbitz. But at the last moment, the Flight got canceled and I had to book another flight that cost me $350 alone. That day was a nightmare I had to wait in queue for about 5 hours to reserve another flight ticket. While claiming for the money there was some deduction I don’t know why. But I got only $80 in return from Orbitz. I will recommend people to stay away from Orbitz. Very unpleasant service from Orbitz

Peter van Ejik
Peter van Ejik
store : Orbitz
review date : Sep 01 2021
service availed : Hotel Booking
online booking : Aug 27 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.6 Coupon Selection
4.7 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Become a member and got a 10% discount on flight and hotel booking”

  • overall experience

    I am an active member of Orbitz. But recently I checked an offer from Zouton that Orbitz member exclusive gets 10% OFF. So I signed up to become an Orbitz member as I need multiple Flight booking and hotel bookings for my business purposes. So after becoming a member I got 10% less price of the same hotel that I used to book. And for flight, it also cost me 10% cheaper than the prior becoming member. 

    I am very satisfied with Orbitz and Zouton for their Orbitz coupons and promo codes

Hannah Nicole
Hannah Nicole
store : Orbitz
review date : Aug 31 2021
service availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booked : Aug 28 2021
1.9 Selection Experience
1.8 Coupon Selection
1.5 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.1 User Interface

“Poor quality hotel room received”

  • overall experience

    I booked a hotel room through Orbitz as the company has goodwill. So after reaching, I checked the room have a dirty smell, and also the room heater was not working properly. I called the manager of the hotel to provide me another room and the manager denied it. 

    After this, I called Orbitz Customer support. They took few minutes and did nothing on the issue. I just need to cancel the hotel and find another hotel. 

    I am totally disappointed with the service provided by Orbitz. I will never recommend anyone.

Tamarcus Brown
Tamarcus Brown
store : Orbitz
review date : Aug 27 2021
service availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booked : Aug 25 2021
1.7 Selection Experience
1.5 Coupon Selection
1.6 Payment Process
1.8 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Hotel canceled at last minute”

  • overall experience

    I booked a 2-night stay in Las Vegas for my business requirements. So, I booked a hotel from Orbitz and the booking was confirmed. Also, I paid the full amount in advance. Upon reaching the hotel the manager told me that there was no reservation in my name. I called customer support and they were also unable to explain or provide a solution for the problem.  Lastly, they told me that they will refund my money and to search for another hotel. Such a pathetic service offered by Orbitz.

Joseph Morrison
Joseph Morrison
store : Orbitz
review date : Aug 25 2021
service availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booked : Aug 23 2021
4.1 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.4 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“Got Discount on my Hotel Booking with Orbitz”

  • overall experience

    I needed a 2 nights Hotel stay in Paris and checked Zouton for any coupons or Promo codes for Orbitz. Find one deal that offers a 15% discount off by using coupon code “APP15”. I applied at checkout and the coupon code worked like charm. 

    Got a flat 15% off on my 2-night stay package by making a hotel booking from Orbitz. 

    The only thing that I had to do is to download the Orbitz app to avail the offer. 

Garden Betty
Garden Betty
store : Orbitz
review date : Aug 24 2021
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booking Service Availed : Apr 14 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
3.8 User Interface

“Excellent Backup Sercice”

  • Overall Experience

    During the Covid 19, I had to fly to Portland OR from NJ for an urgent meeting. I booked a flight through Orbitz but discovered, it was cancelled on the day I have to check in. Called Orbitz, and they rescheduled a flight for the next day and did my seats and baggage, and gave me my boarding passes. Saved the day!


Mathew Miligan
Mathew Miligan
store : Orbitz
review date : Aug 23 2021
Service Availed : Car Rental
Car Rental Service Availed : Aug 11 2021
1.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Lost All My Money”

  • Overall Experience

    Not good! I booked a car to rent for two weeks on Orbitz through Enterprise, received my confirmation mail, and later took a $50 Uber trip to the airport to pick up the car. Once I arrived at the Enterprise desk, they told me they can't continue with my request as they had other customers who needed cars more than me or who booked earlier than me. No refund initiated. No car. All of the other car rental counters were out of cars. It was their mistake and I had to pay for that. Not at all recommended.