Home > Stores > home decor > Furniture > Overstock > User Reviews
Overstock

Overstock Reviews

40 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.7

Based on 40 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Overstock OVERSTOCK MEMORIAL DAY SALE: UP TO 70% OFF (May 23-24)
Johnny
Johnny
store : Overstock
review date : May 21 2022
Product Purchased : Purchased
Bike Purchased : May 08 2022
1.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“OVERSTOCK DAMAGED BIKE, STAY AWAY”

  • overall experience

    I bought a Vilano bike for $405 from OVERSTOCK and it was damaged, called them and was told they would replace it. Liars big time. So they play games, cant find my order everytime i call, then after many calls and emails they want to give me $15 credit and refuse to replace it. I want a new bike because i paid for a new bike not damaged goods. Stay away from Overstock they will burn you nowadays. I wouldnt even give them 1 star.

Jenny
Jenny
store : Overstock
review date : May 20 2022
Product Purchased : Furniture
Furniture purchased : May 07 2022
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Amazing”

  • overall experience

    Vitacost website has zero security. Also they stated that they don't save your credit cards, but they do. And the worse, they don't even try to help! They don't have separate fraud department, you are waiting on line for 30-40 mins for reg. rep, and then the rep says, they can with that matter. Yes they have good prices, however, after my account was hacked, I paid much much higher price. Be careful!

Martha
Martha
store : Overstock
review date : May 19 2022
Product Purchased : Furniture
Furniture purchased : May 06 2022
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Love the prices and varieties.”

  • overall experience

    Love the free shipping and customer service. Good for online seekers, busy people, disabled looking to buy from home, etc. Great furniture, rugs, dressers, mattresses, which I just bought a fabulous one last year during the pandemic.

Adena
Adena
store : Overstock
review date : May 18 2022
Product Purchased : Furniture
Furniture purchased : May 04 2022
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Happy Customer”

  • overall experience

    I have been buying from overstock on and off for years. I think I've received something broken once which was replaced immediately and received something once that I did not like out of the many many many purchases I've made. My experience with overstock has been nothing but pleasant.

Niki
Niki
store : Overstock
review date : May 17 2022
Product Purchased : Furniture
Furniture purchased : May 03 2022
1.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“OVERSTOCK DAMAGED BIKE, STAY AWAY”

  • overall experience

    I bought a Vilano bike for $405 from OVERSTOCK and it was damaged, called them and was told they would replace it. Liars big time. So they play games, cant find my order everytime i call, then after many calls and emails they want to give me $15 credit and refuse to replace it. I want a new bike because i paid for a new bike not damaged goods. Stay away from Overstock they will burn you nowadays. I wouldnt even give them 1 star.

Cindy
Cindy
store : Overstock
review date : May 16 2022
Product Purchased : Furniture
Furniture purchased : May 03 2022
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“No complaints”

  • overall experience

    I found the poor reviews after placing my order (floor lamp) so was a bit concerned but my order arrived as indicated in the tracking info and was undamaged, decently constructed and works fine. Shipped through UPS (minor damage on cardboard box) and paid through Paypal so wasn't concerned if a refund was required. Overall, very please with purchase.

john lincoln
john lincoln
store : Overstock
review date : May 06 2022
Product purchased : coffee mugs
coffee mugs used : Apr 20 2022
4.7 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“Loving My New Mugs”

  • overall experience

    I have several of my kitchen appliances from Overstock. They have a really good collection of lighting and furniture among other things. I have also observed that the products last long and have a good quality. What I recently bought was a pair of coffee mugs. 

    These look good and are of the right size. I loved the colors as well. These are not costly and I may order another set from them sometime soon. Overstock delivery usually reaches me fast, and that is an added benefit of ordering from them. You should all check out the amazing collection at Overstock.

Jason Lee
Jason Lee
store : Overstock
review date : May 05 2022
Product purchased : serving bowl
serving bowl used : Apr 20 2022
1.4 Selection Experience
4.6 Coupon Selection
2.6 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“What Has Happened To Overstock These Days?”

  • overall experience

    I was wondering what happened to Overstock these days. They keep on messing up with their delivery. I ordered a mirror from Overstock last month and got a vase instead. I contacted them and thanks to their customer support, I got what I wanted, quickly. When I was talking to my friend, she said that she received something different from what she ordered from Overstock. That was a week ago. 

    After all these, I ordered a serving bowl from Overstock and got two coffee mugs instead. I contacted them and when I informed them that it was not the first time, they apologized and sent me what I ordered. I do not know what happened to them. All I know is that they should be cautious, lest they might lose customers. 

Noah Ross
Noah Ross
store : Overstock
review date : May 04 2022
Product purchased : dining set
dining set used : Apr 20 2022
4.5 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.7 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Sturdy And Attractive”

  • overall experience

    The dining set that I bought from Overstock remains my favorite. They are a set of six chairs and a table, and look attractive indeed. I usually love wooden pieces and make sure I purchase from them if ever I get a chance. The ones I bought have a finish and they are shiny as well. They look to be made of good-quality wood and are hard and sturdy. 

    I prefer quality over looks so that you get a long-lasting and cost-effective product. The table and chairs are heavy, which it ought to be. Also, I am never going to shift this from one place to another. Once the delivery was made, the person was so kind enough to help me put this where I wanted it to. Thanks to the Black Friday Deals, I saved $31 on this. 

Hazel Atichison
Hazel Atichison
store : Overstock
review date : May 03 2022
Product Purchased : Watch
Watch used : Apr 19 2022
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Unavoidable Purchase for Sure”

  • overall experience

    My Invicta watch, which I purchased from Overstock, is really stunning. It's a golden-colored chain watch with a stunning appearance. I'm so addicted with timepieces that I have no idea how many I have on my person. But, because I'd never had one from Invicta before, I opted to purchase one. 

    Invicta watch

    That's how I came across this beauty. This timepiece is large enough to cover practically your entire wrist. I normally gravitate for large-looking watches. The only issue I had was that it was a little heavy. Putting that aside, this is a nice-looking watch, and I liked it a lot just because of its appearance. 

Polina
Polina
store : Overstock
review date : Apr 25 2022
Product Purchased : Furniture
Furniture purchased : Apr 04 2022
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Great Buying Experience”

  • overall experience

    Bought a room divider from them. One of the panels frame came cracked. I saw it the moment I opened the box. Contacted them immediately. The next day a representative (Henry H.) returned my email, and 3 days later they sent me a brand new divider. My experience has been excellent - pretty different from what some people’s been describing here - and definitely will buy from Overstock in the near future.

Terry z.
Terry z.
store : Overstock
review date : Apr 19 2022
Product Purchased : Furniture
Furniture purchased : Apr 08 2022
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Lack of Customer service”

  • overall experience

    I receive a table and 4 chairs that were damaged. I sent 3 separate emails along with pictures to customer service and I received no response. They are very careful not to give out a phone number on their site. You can find a text number and when I used that it said it would be 4 hour waite. Don't bother buying from them there are way to many reputable sites to use that have good customer service.

Diana
Diana
store : Overstock
review date : Apr 18 2022
Product Purchased : Clothes
Clothes Purchased : Apr 04 2022
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Had an amazing experience”

  • overall experience

    I don't think i"ve ever had a problem with Overstock. I bought a sheet set that was a little more 'yellow' than ivory and had my money completely refunded. No questions asked.

Terry C.
Terry C.
store : Overstock
review date : Apr 17 2022
Product Purchased : Furniture
Furniture purchased : Apr 08 2022
1.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“WORST customer service!”

  • overall experience

    Purchased a patio chair set, and it came missing hardware and contained damaged parts. Customer service was dreadful, slow and nearly useless. After a month, I got replacement parts which also were damaged. The offered O Club membership (who cares?) and site credit (really after this experience?). This is the last purchase on Overstock.com for me. I couldn't be more disappointed by a company!

Christina K.
Christina K.
store : Overstock
review date : Apr 12 2022
Product Purchased : Furniture
Furniture purchased : Mar 30 2022
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Perfect for me”

  • overall experience

    Mel is the best. He helped us find an incredible couch to fit out unique space. He's always patient and inspiring. We have ordered a few more pieces to match and I can't wait for them to arrive.

Rohanda H.
Rohanda H.
store : Overstock
review date : Apr 11 2022
Product Purchased : Furniture
Furniture purchased : Mar 27 2022
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Poor Customer Servie”

  • overall experience

    I purchased my beautiful bedroom set that was delivered on April 1st 2022 I paid 99.00 for this delivery and set up for 5 pieces to be delivered I received everything but my dresser because as they delivered my dresser the mirror on the doors had shattered. With that being said I understand stuff happens BUT how they handled me STILL WAITING on my dresser AND ONLY giving me a 25.00 credit when I've paid a pretty penny for 5 pieces not 4 them they tell me it's gonna be 2 more weeks to wait I WILL NEVER PURCHASE ANOTHER THING FROM OVERSTOCK with the customer service I have received


Jack Lawrence
Jack Lawrence
store : Overstock
review date : Mar 04 2022
Product purchased : lighting
lighting used : Mar 03 2022
3.2 Selection Experience
3.7 Coupon Selection
4.8 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Thank You Overstock For Helping Me Have The Best”

  • overall experience

    I bought several of my Halloween necessities from Overstock. There were several attractive decorations available and I bought a few outdoor lights from them. They were delivered well before the anticipated date and reached me in good shape as well. It was all too good and nothing went wrong with any of them. The lights were bright and balanced.

    Overstock lighting

    This one was the star of the entire series. I was a bit unsure whether it would work out the same way as shown in the website or not; but it did work. The bats flying looked too good and several of my friends complimented me for it. This was the favorite one of mine and I would surely purchase from Overstock for the next Halloween. 

Kevin Harris
Kevin Harris
store : Overstock
review date : Mar 03 2022
Product purchased : Watch
Watch used : Mar 01 2022
4.3 Selection Experience
4.8 Coupon Selection
4.4 Payment Process
3.1 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“A Purchase You Will Never Regret”

  • overall experience

    The Michael Kors watch that I bought from Overstock is an absolute stunner. It is a golden colored chain watch that looks too beautiful. I am so obsessed with watches that I don't even know how many watches I have with me. But I have never had any from Michael Kors, and decided to buy one belonging to that brand. That was how I ended up with this beauty.

    Overstock watch

    This watch is big enough and covers almost the whole of your wrist. I usually love watches of these kinds that look big. The only problem that I felt was that it is a bit heavy. Keeping that aside, this is a good-looking watch and I loved it much for its looks alone. 

Emma Mcgowan
Emma Mcgowan
store : Overstock
review date : Mar 02 2022
Product purchased : necklace
necklace used : Mar 01 2022
4.3 Selection Experience
2.8 Coupon Selection
4.8 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.9 User Interface

“Exquisite Craftsmanship”

  • overall experience

    I bought a necklace from Overstock. To describe it in short words; it is a perfect example of exquisite craftsmanship. The necklace looks too good. It is fully filled with stones, and I love those of that type. Those that have stones have a special liking from me; and this is one such necklace. 

    Overstock necklace

    It is adjustable, and you can actually increase and decrease its length. There are several necklaces at Overstock though most of them are silver-colored ones. I did not buy any of those because I had had one such necklace which discolored quickly and became black. But this one is absolutely beautiful and simple at the same time. With the Black Friday Sale going on, I got a 15% discount on this necklace. 

Jared Harper
Jared Harper
store : Overstock
review date : Mar 01 2022
Product purchased : mirror
mirror used : Mar 01 2022
1.5 Selection Experience
4.9 Coupon Selection
2.6 Payment Process
3.7 Refund / Cashback
3.4 User Interface

“Not As Good As I Imagined”

  • overall experience

    I was in search of a wall mirror and saw one on Overstock. I placed the order and it reached me on November 5. But it was delivered broken and when I informed them, they reassured me that I can return it and a new one would be sent soon. They kept their promise and a new one reached me undamaged on November 10. 

    Overstock mirror

    The packing was hard this time and everything was fine. But when I opened the pack, the mirror seemed less attractive to me. The borders were not of a bright color and there were stains on the mirror. It was also unclear at a few places. I did not like it with bits of dust here and there. But, I did not care to replace it once again.