Home > Stores > Oyo > User Reviews
Oyo

Oyo Reviews

47 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.4

Based on 47 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Oyo FLAT 20% OFF VIA OYO COUPON CODE (Jan 17-18)
Antonio
Antonio
store : Oyo
review date : Nov 20 2021
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Service : Nov 08 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
3.1 Payment Process
2.9 Refund / Cashback
3.1 User Interface

“Filthy Room”

  • overall experience

    I booked Oyo Hotel & Casino in Vegas. This place is very nasty also I never stayed at the property I canceled once I got there and the receptionist gave me a key to the room I could not believe my eyes I immediately went back to return the key for a refund this should be against the law however they have the nerve not to refund but I will dispute through my bank please people don't get tricked like I did the place is really filthy looks nothing but drugs hoes and rats. Please stay away from such places.

Phillip
Phillip
store : Oyo
review date : Nov 19 2021
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Service : Nov 05 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.4 Refund / Cashback
4.1 User Interface

“Amazing stay and service”

  • overall experience

    I booked the Oyo hotel for 4 days in Columbia. It was such an amazing experience. The trip was really amazing and memorable. The room was very perfect and good. Everything was great and in terms of cleanness, really commendable it was. Will definitely recommend it.

Fred
Fred
store : Oyo
review date : Nov 18 2021
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Service : Nov 04 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
3.3 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
3.4 User Interface

“Very Poor Service. Didn’t even want to give 1 star”

  • overall experience

    I booked an Oyo room for two days in Las Vegas. And, after one day of stay only I had to cancel my next day’s stay because the room was so dirty and terrible. Also, they charged me for breakfast but don’t provide it. One of the biggest mistakes of my life, I choose this hotel. Waste of money.

Ryder
Ryder
store : Oyo
review date : Nov 16 2021
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Service : Nov 04 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Wonderful service and great stay”

  • overall experience

    I booked the Oyo hotel for 3 days in Florida. It was such an amazing experience. The trip was awesome. The room was very perfect and good. Everything was great and in terms of cleanness, really commendable it was. Will definitely recommend it.

Declan
Declan
store : Oyo
review date : Nov 15 2021
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Service : Nov 03 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.1 Coupon Selection
3.9 Payment Process
3.3 Refund / Cashback
3.2 User Interface

“Cheap Rooms, a total waste of money”

  • overall experience

    I stayed in Oyo rooms in New York with my family. The stay was terrible. You cannot even imagine how worst it was. There was no any wifi, no wardrobe, and the room was so dirty. We had to struggle a lot in this hotel. Not at all recommended to anyone.

Cameron
Cameron
store : Oyo
review date : Nov 11 2021
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Service : Oct 30 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.1 Coupon Selection
4.4 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Great staff and amazing stay”

  • overall experience

    Recently stayed at Oyo with my family. We had really a fantastic stay at the Oyo. Shelly at the front desk was engaging, funny, caring, informative, and accommodating. She is a huge asset to your staff. The room was big and great. A great place at an affordable price to lay your head for an affordable price. My only constructive criticism is that it could use some updating. Thanks for the great stay and amazing service.

Alexa
Alexa
store : Oyo
review date : Nov 09 2021
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Service : Nov 01 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.4 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Great Hotel, worth every penny”

  • overall experience

    No issues so far. I booked a hotel for a trip with friends. The only annoying thing is you have to rent a vehicle to reach the hotel because it is totally outskirts. But on the websites, they have mentioned the address of the city. Moving further, the room was awesome with amazing facilities like wifi, Ac and a big window through which you can enjoy the beauty of nature. Apart from the distance, I really like this hotel, worth every penny.

John Peter
John Peter
store : Oyo
review date : Nov 08 2021
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Service : Oct 29 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.1 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.9 Refund / Cashback
3.3 User Interface

“Total waste of money”

  • overall experience

    Totally money waste. I booked an Oyo hotel with AC. But when I arrived at the hotel, they allotted me a non-ac room. There was no wifi and no wardrobe inside the room. Pathetic experience, never gonna book any room through Oyo.

Amanda Smith
Amanda Smith
store : Oyo
review date : Nov 02 2021
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Service : Oct 22 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.1 Coupon Selection
3.4 Payment Process
2.9 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“The cooler in the room creating unwanted noise, no ac, and wifi in the room”

  • overall experience

    I'm a business traveler. I needed a room with air conditioning and internet access, so I booked one with Oyo. During check-in, they initially assigned me to room 201, which had both, but then abruptly asked me to move to room 303, which had a cooler that made an unwelcome loud noise and no Wifi. When I questioned the hotel about the cooler, they had no answer, and when I asked about the Wifi, they said I had a problem with my device. What gives that my device works on the second floor but not on the third? On further investigation, it was discovered that there is no Wifi router on the third floor. Because the hotel was unwilling to assist me, my only option was to check out without staying, but I had already paid. Disgusting survive and liars totally.

Williams Richard
Williams Richard
store : Oyo
review date : Nov 01 2021
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Service : Oct 13 2021
3.5 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.8 Payment Process
2.9 Refund / Cashback
3.1 User Interface

“Early Check-In Issue”

  • overall experience

    I had originally booked the hotel room for only two days and decided to go with an early check-in at 6 a.m.with a 30% charge. When I asked the management about early check-in, he declined. So I had no alternative but to cancel the two-day reservation and reserve the accommodation for three days. Why isn't early check-in available if I may book for three days? It is evident that Hotel Management is pressuring me to make a three-day reservation. I've submitted multiple tickets, but Oyo has yet to respond, and I believe Oyo is encouraging this conduct. Take stern action against hotel management or return 70% of the money for a third-day reservation (30 percent standard charges for early check-in).

Arthur
Arthur
store : Oyo
review date : Oct 26 2021
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Service : Oct 13 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
3.1 Payment Process
2.9 Refund / Cashback
2.8 User Interface

“Very dirty room and poor customer service”

  • overall experience

    When I entered the room it was so messy and dirty. Also, there were no AC in the room and the fan was so slow. I immediately call the staff and told him to just clear the things but he told me to talk to the manager then only I will clean the room. I then call their manager and ask him to change my room, he denied to change it. I immediately cancel my two days bookings from that hotel and claim a refund. Totally fraud hotel, never books a hotel from Oyo. Very pathetic.

Roman
Roman
store : Oyo
review date : Oct 25 2021
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Service : Oct 07 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
2.7 Coupon Selection
2.8 Payment Process
3.1 Refund / Cashback
2.6 User Interface

“Very Bad Hotel”

  • overall experience

    I booked the Oyo hotel for a holiday trip to Houston. And let me tell you this, the hotel is so sketchy and the elevators take at least 10 minutes not only this, they charge for parking as well and the cost is $25. There are no any hot water facilities, the room was so dirty when we entered and it looks nothing like the pictures. We were very disappointed, I really want to give them zero ratings, will not be staying again.

Elias
Elias
store : Oyo
review date : Oct 24 2021
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Service : Oct 04 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.6 Coupon Selection
4.4 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Great Bed and large rooms for the price”

  • overall experience

    I am really impressed with the hotel service in San Francisco Hotel. The bed was great. I had a king bed suite. The bedroom was very large as was the sitting room. Came with a mini-fridge, microwave, and sink in the sitting room. They were having a gym and pool too. I got a three-night stay with room to work, relax and spread out for the cost of two nights somewhere else. Surely looking forward to visiting again. Commendable service.

Sophie
Sophie
store : Oyo
review date : Oct 19 2021
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Service : Oct 06 2021
2.8 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
2.7 Payment Process
2.6 Refund / Cashback
2.9 User Interface

“Bad Service”

  • overall experience

    I booked an AC room for 3 days via Oyo. But when I entered the room there was no AC, one cooler was kept there. I then asked the manager, I booked for an AC room, he replied the AC is not working that’s why I already kept Cooler in your room, you have to manage for today, after that we’ll shift you to the AC room. What kind of shit is that. After few minutes of argument, he then agreed to allow us a new room with AC. Be aware guys, do not pay before, just like I try to opt for the pay at hotel option. Otherwise, you’ll have to face such troubles.

Euglena
Euglena
store : Oyo
review date : Oct 18 2021
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Service : Oct 04 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
2.8 Coupon Selection
2.9 Payment Process
3.2 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“Last minute check in denied by Hotel”

  • overall experience

    Booked Myrtle beach resort a day prior to check-in due to limited stay options owing to the public holiday weekend. On the day of check-in was about to reach the property around 4 in the evening, just to be sure called the property to reconfirm my stay, but the hotel manager said we have shut down and have informed Oyo. Last-minute cancellation and with no option left called the customer service they provide an alternative which is far then the stay or at a 10 mins distance from the booked property. Extremely unacceptable and worst management.

Alaska
Alaska
store : Oyo
review date : Oct 17 2021
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Service : Oct 01 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
2.9 Coupon Selection
2.3 Payment Process
2.7 Refund / Cashback
2.8 User Interface

“Very Disappointing”

  • overall experience

    I have made the booking to stay in Singapore. My stay in the hotel was good but the Oyo service is too much worst. I have requested for GST invoice it has been more than 10 days I am following for the same but didn't get any response from Oyo. I am trying to contact customer service each and every time they assured me you will get but to date, they have not shared. I think now Oyo services have become too bad and I advise not to make any bookings from Oyo.

Bryan
Bryan
store : Oyo
review date : Oct 12 2021
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Service : Sep 28 2021
4.1 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
3.9 User Interface

“Great experience for my first Vegas hotel stay”

  • overall experience

    I never received my deposit refunded, so I paid $338 for a one-night stay. The location was wonderful, the staff was friendly, the casino is fun, and I like having access to the pool area. For an extra $40, they let me check in early and upgraded my room. Decent hotel recommended.

Alan
Alan
store : Oyo
review date : Oct 11 2021
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Service : Sep 30 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
3.9 Coupon Selection
2.9 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
3.7 User Interface

“Everything is great except the Wi-Fi”

  • overall experience

    Although the WiFi signal was strong, the speed was poor in the late afternoon and evening. Web pages wouldn't load, I couldn't fill out forms, and so on. For the price, it was an excellent location. It was a clean, comfy, and quiet room. Despite the fact that I did not stay on that side of the hotel tower, the opposite side of the building provided a view of the airport. That would be fantastic for people who want to watch what's going on.

Russell
Russell
store : Oyo
review date : Oct 10 2021
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Service : Sep 27 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
2.9 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.8 Refund / Cashback
2.4 User Interface

“Dirty Room”

  • overall experience

    The room wasn't particularly clean, the towels were filthy, and it didn't smell that pleasant. I think you get what you pay for (it wasn't cheap) for two nights at roughly $400. Given the price difference between hotels on the strip and this location, I loved how accessible it was to the strip.

Robert Edward
Robert Edward
store : Oyo
review date : Oct 05 2021
Product Purchased : Hotel Booking
Hotel Service : Sep 13 2021
2.8 Selection Experience
2.6 Coupon Selection
2.7 Payment Process
2.5 Refund / Cashback
3.1 User Interface

“Poor Customer Service”

  • overall experience

    Very poor customer service by Oyo. Pathetic customer service. I booked a hotel online and received an email confirmation for different dates. When I asked them to change the dates or refund money then they denied it.