Login
Home > Stores > Travel > Hotel Bookings > Oyo > User Reviews
Oyo

Oyo Reviews

31 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.4

Based on 31 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Oyo FLAT 20% OFF VIA OYO COUPON CODE (Oct 17-18)
Bryan
Bryan
store : Oyo
review date : Oct 12 2021
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Service : Sep 28 2021
4.1 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
3.9 User Interface

“Great experience for my first Vegas hotel stay”

  • overall experience

    I never received my deposit refunded, so I paid $338 for a one-night stay. The location was wonderful, the staff was friendly, the casino is fun, and I like having access to the pool area. For an extra $40, they let me check in early and upgraded my room. Decent hotel recommended.

Alan
Alan
store : Oyo
review date : Oct 11 2021
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Service : Sep 30 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
3.9 Coupon Selection
2.9 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
3.7 User Interface

“Everything is great except the Wi-Fi”

  • overall experience

    Although the WiFi signal was strong, the speed was poor in the late afternoon and evening. Web pages wouldn't load, I couldn't fill out forms, and so on. For the price, it was an excellent location. It was a clean, comfy, and quiet room. Despite the fact that I did not stay on that side of the hotel tower, the opposite side of the building provided a view of the airport. That would be fantastic for people who want to watch what's going on.

Russell
Russell
store : Oyo
review date : Oct 10 2021
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Service : Sep 27 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
2.9 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.8 Refund / Cashback
2.4 User Interface

“Dirty Room”

  • overall experience

    The room wasn't particularly clean, the towels were filthy, and it didn't smell that pleasant. I think you get what you pay for (it wasn't cheap) for two nights at roughly $400. Given the price difference between hotels on the strip and this location, I loved how accessible it was to the strip.

Robert Edward
Robert Edward
store : Oyo
review date : Oct 05 2021
Product Purchased : Hotel Booking
Hotel Service : Sep 13 2021
2.8 Selection Experience
2.6 Coupon Selection
2.7 Payment Process
2.5 Refund / Cashback
3.1 User Interface

“Poor Customer Service”

  • overall experience

    Very poor customer service by Oyo. Pathetic customer service. I booked a hotel online and received an email confirmation for different dates. When I asked them to change the dates or refund money then they denied it.

Elliana
Elliana
store : Oyo
review date : Oct 04 2021
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Service : Sep 24 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
2.4 Payment Process
2.4 Refund / Cashback
2.9 User Interface

“A zero star hotel”

  • overall experience

    I really wish to give them 0 stars, they deserve this totally. My husband booked a room at Myrtle beach resort through Oyo online. When we visited that place we found that their building is under construction and there is absolutely no one at this place. We then decided to call them to get our refund back and we never got our money back. Totally a scam, never book with them. My 350 dollars totally wasted.

Ben Smith
Ben Smith
store : Oyo
review date : Oct 03 2021
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Service : Sep 22 2021
2.9 Selection Experience
2.6 Coupon Selection
2.6 Payment Process
2.5 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Walked into the OYO hotel in New York - Bad experience”

  • overall experience

    Walked into the OYO hotel in New York, on Sunday, September 19, 2021. I made a reservation for Saturday, September 25, 2021. Gave the man a copy of my ID, and phone number. He said reservation was made. But when I called them today to confirm my reservation then they said there isn't one. Also, there were no rooms available. It is totally a waste of my time and money, never gonna forgive them.

Benjamin
Benjamin
store : Oyo
review date : Sep 27 2021
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Service : Sep 07 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.7 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.1 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Great Late Night Fun with Cousins”

  • overall experience

    I've gone to Hooters all around the world, and while you get what you anticipate, I have to say this was the most comfortable experience. After a long night of tables and liquor, it felt good to sit down with a cold beer and some hot wings for a change of pace. Sam was quite kind and made sure that my drinks never ran out! She was very attentive and inquired if there was anything else I needed. I rarely write reviews, but I believe this one is well-deserved because it was a pleasant experience. It was a fantastic way to end a memorable evening!

Steven John
Steven John
store : Oyo
review date : Sep 25 2021
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Service : Sep 01 2021
3.4 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
3.6 Payment Process
3.3 Refund / Cashback
3.1 User Interface

“Refund Policy is very Bad”

  • overall experience

    Oyo has a terrible refund policy. The call is not connected to a service representative. They are constantly looking for new reservations. However, the concerns remain unresolved. It was a bad experience. Not satisfied with their services and hotel rooms. Never going to book any hotels from Oyo in the future.

Jeffrey
Jeffrey
store : Oyo
review date : Sep 24 2021
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Service : Sep 03 2021
2.9 Selection Experience
2.9 Coupon Selection
2.6 Payment Process
2.7 Refund / Cashback
2.8 User Interface

“Horrible experience”

  • overall experience

    OYO is a money-wasting place. I paid $180 for a half-day hotel, but the room was dirty and smelled like smokes everywhere; I felt like puking in the room. The curtains looked as though they hadn't been washed in years. My body was constantly itching due to the dust in the room, and no extra towels or wiping products were provided.

Stella
Stella
store : Oyo
review date : Sep 21 2021
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Service : Sep 03 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
2.5 Coupon Selection
3.3 Payment Process
3.1 Refund / Cashback
2.5 User Interface

“Not a hotel, its a garbage”

  • overall experience

    Don't book any room in Houston Galleria. It is very bad, you’ll feel like a garage, not a hotel. If you’ll book this hotel you are simply going to waste your time and money. The customer service is pathetic. The room was completely dirty, it had a disgusting smell, don't believe in the pictures posted by them. Didn’t found anything good about them. I really regret my decision for choosing this hotel.

Lillian
Lillian
store : Oyo
review date : Sep 20 2021
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Service : Sep 01 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.3 Coupon Selection
2.9 Payment Process
2.8 Refund / Cashback
3.2 User Interface

“Stay was Uncomfortable and Felt dirty leaving the Room”

  • overall experience

    They took money for breakfast at the booking but they didn’t provide any breakfast and the room didn’t come with any facilities. Literally a bad choice. I saw roaches here and there in the room. Walkways were extremely hot. An elevator was SUPER creepy.

    Bad Oyo Rooms

    The door didn’t work properly and wouldn’t close from the outside unless you worked on it. It was very uncomfortable to stay there.

Aliza
Aliza
store : Oyo
review date : Sep 15 2021
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Service : Sep 09 2021
3.5 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.2 Payment Process
3.1 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“Bad Oyo service”

  • overall experience

    Booked hotel via Oyo for Columbia. It was a client meeting, I had to travel to Columbia for meetings and office work. It was a very bad experience for me. There was no wi-fi in the hotel, the shower was not working properly. It was really a mess. I reached late for my presentation due to the pathetic hotel service. Never book a hotel from Oyo

Jammy Taylor
Jammy Taylor
store : Oyo
review date : Sep 14 2021
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Service : Sep 03 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.7 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Wonderful experience, memorable trip with family”

  • overall experience

    I was planning for a family trip a long time back, but due to covid, it didn’t happen. While web searching I landed at zouton and get great discounts and coupons on Oyo hotel booking. Finally, the day arrived, we checked in to our booked hotel. Everything at the hotel was perfect, no complaints. I got a great discount from Zouton. I am really very thankful, I got the best hotel at an affordable price. If you too are searching for the best deals, you can check the Zouton website.

Amelia
Amelia
store : Oyo
review date : Sep 10 2021
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Service : Sep 01 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.5 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
3.6 User Interface

“Poor”

  • overall experience

    I stayed at Oyo hotels recently, and I am going to give honest reviews. It was a really bad experience and I would never wish the room I had upon my greatest of enemies. I walked into a room that was very dirty and there was no AC in it. There was no wardrobe in the room. Everything was very bad nothing good about this hotel. There was no front desk or staff member in the hotel.

Isabella
Isabella
store : Oyo
review date : Sep 09 2021
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Service : Aug 30 2021
3.5 Selection Experience
3.6 Coupon Selection
3.4 Payment Process
3.7 Refund / Cashback
3.8 User Interface

“Horrible. Absolutely horrible”

  • overall experience

    When I was booking this hotel, it showed me it was available for early check-in. Everything seems fake to me. I tried reaching them on call but no one answered my call. After that, I attempted to get my money back, and still no resolution. Not going to book any hotel in near future. Really getting frustrated with the bad service.

Robert Smith
Robert Smith
store : Oyo
review date : Sep 07 2021
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Service : Aug 29 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
2.4 Coupon Selection
3.1 Payment Process
3.2 Refund / Cashback
2.9 User Interface

“Pathetic customer service”

  • overall experience

    I made a booking with Oyo a week ago and canceled as I got a better option in Oyo itself. The customer service is very bad and unprofessional, they deny the refund. Then, I decided to make a new booking but again they denied to make modifications and refused to refund. Never, ever book from Oyo.

Jelly
Jelly
store : Oyo
review date : Sep 06 2021
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Service : Aug 31 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
2.5 Coupon Selection
2.1 Payment Process
2.2 Refund / Cashback
2.5 User Interface

“Oyo denied to initiate my refund, bad service”

  • overall experience

    Recently, I booked an AC room for 2 days via Oyo. But on arrival, the manager told me that room is available for only 1 day. And AC is not working properly. Then, I called Oyo, unable to connect. I initiated a chat with them. I explain to them my issues and they were telling me to hold the line and to arrange alternate rooms nearby. It took an hour, ultimately they said they are unable to arrange and initiate a refund. I faced so many troubles, I had to walk for around 15 to 20 minutes with my luggage seeking alternate rooms. Third-degree service, Never use Oyo.

James
James
store : Oyo
review date : Sep 04 2021
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Service : Aug 23 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
3.5 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
2.4 User Interface

“Bad people, no professionalism”

  • overall experience

    I am really disappointed with the Oyo service. During my check-in, there was nobody at the front desk, and I had to wait for one hour in the lobby. I tried them reaching on phone as well but nobody answered the calls. It was really frustrating, there was no way to check-in or get into the room. All good reviews seem fake.

Maria Curie
Maria Curie
store : Oyo
review date : Sep 02 2021
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Service : Aug 27 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
2.4 Coupon Selection
2.3 Payment Process
2.5 Refund / Cashback
2.4 User Interface

“Bad Hotel, never book”

  • overall experience

    Booked Oyo hotel recently and stayed for around two days. It was really pathetic experience. I booked the room with complimentary breakfast, but after checked-in, it was all myth. They told us that we have closed this service. If so then why didn’t you update your website and app, after 10 minutes of arguing they accepted their fault and refunded my half money, which I paid extra for the breakfast. The room was not in that good condition. All in all, it was an okay-type hotel, nothing special about that. They charged you extra for everything but in terms of service, they are like hell. Not really happy with my stay.

Robert Mars
Robert Mars
store : Oyo
review date : Aug 30 2021
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Service : Aug 07 2021
1.9 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
1.8 Payment Process
2.3 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Very Bad Experience! Never Book any Hotel from Oyo”

  • overall experience

    Never book Hotel from Oyo, it is simply a waste of money. Let me share my experience with you. I recently stayed in a hotel booked via Oyo, it was so terrible to experience. A big no to Oyo. It was money-wasting, time-wasting, and energy-wasting as well. You’ll feel trapped after getting into this hotel. The behavior of the front desk is so rude. No breakfast, the room was very pathetic, no towels, no room service. In short, it was a hell-like experience. Never gonna book any hotel from Oyo again.