Home > Stores > Food > Panera Bread > User Reviews
Panera Bread

Panera Bread Reviews

54 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.6

Based on 54 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Panera Bread PANERA BREAD MENU: FROM 70 CENTS (May 22-23)
Easton
Easton
store : Panera Bread
review date : Nov 24 2021
Product Purchased : family feast meals
family feast meals : Nov 23 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
2.8 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
2.9 User Interface

“Big disappointment, not recommended”

  • overall experience

    I went to Panera yesterday afternoon for lunch with my family. It was really pathetic and disappointing experience for us. We ordered one chicken sandwich and family feast meals. The sandwich was ok but the meal was so bad. Also, the quantity was not sufficient but they charged the full amount. Never recommend it to anyone.

Brooks
Brooks
store : Panera Bread
review date : Nov 23 2021
Product Purchased : Soup
soup : Nov 23 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
2.9 Coupon Selection
3.4 Payment Process
3.1 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Don’t order a bowl of soup from Panera”

  • overall experience

    Today evening, I decided to go outside to have some healthy soup and snacks. After walking a few steps I saw a Panera outlet and I went there. I then placed an order for a bowl of soup and some fries. The soup they served was terrible, it was too cold and tasteless. I really don’t know why I came here. Totally a waste of money and mood. Never again.

Leonardo
Leonardo
store : Panera Bread
review date : Nov 22 2021
Product Purchased : sandwiches and pizza
sandwiches and pizza : Nov 17 2021
4.1 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Amazing customer service at Panera”

  • overall experience

    I went to Panera last week with my friends for the birthday celebration. The arrangements done by Panera were really commendable. Also, the staffs were really friendly and cooperative. The dishes were great. It was really an awesome birthday celebration. All thanks to Panera for such lovely arrangements. 100% recommended.

Carson
Carson
store : Panera Bread
review date : Nov 21 2021
Product Purchased : smokehouse BBQ chicken sandwich
smokehouse BBQ chicken sandwich : Nov 05 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.1 Refund / Cashback
4.4 User Interface

“The best smokehouse BBQ chicken sandwich”

  • overall experience

    Panera Bread is my all-time favorite. I order BBQ chicken sandwiches from Panera more often. Yes, I believe no one can beat the taste of their sandwiches. The ingredients used by them are so fresh, and generous amount. After a long flight to get to the hotel, I always order, the delivery is so quick and the sandwich is always hot and tasty. Highly recommended.

Calvin
Calvin
store : Panera Bread
review date : Nov 20 2021
Product Purchased : Chicken noodle soup and Sandwich
Chicken noodle soup and Sandwich : Nov 08 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
2.9 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Very Disappointed Service”

  • overall experience

    Today I went to have breakfast at Panera bread but I was a little late so I got chicken noodle soup and Tuna salad sandwich like I did many times before, the only difference today was the taste of the sandwich was not the same as before it used to be, and also their serving. I had to wait for so long after giving the order. Take it as a suggestion, and please improve the service from next time.

Rodney
Rodney
store : Panera Bread
review date : Nov 18 2021
Product Purchased : Sandwich
Sandwich : Nov 04 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.3 Coupon Selection
3.6 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
3.2 User Interface

“Not Good Customer Service”

  • overall experience

    I placed an order and an item was missing from my order, when I called in to ask if I could get a credit to my rewards card I was left on hold for a while, and then she came back and said it was not possible to put a point on something on my card and offered no other options. Not Good Customer Service.

Brielle
Brielle
store : Panera Bread
review date : Nov 18 2021
Product Purchased : Sandwich and fries
Sandwich and fries : Nov 08 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.1 Payment Process
2.8 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Terrible taste of sandwich, complete waste of money”

  • overall experience

    I ordered a sandwich and fries with diet coke. The bread used in the sandwich was disgusting and the fries were not at all hot, it was too bad. It spoiled my mood totally. I was really pissed off with Panera bread. Not going to buy again from Panera, a total waste of money.

Adrian
Adrian
store : Panera Bread
review date : Nov 16 2021
Product Purchased : cheese garlic bread
cheese garlic bread : Nov 16 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
3.7 Payment Process
3.4 Refund / Cashback
3.6 User Interface

“Disappointing Service”

  • overall experience

    Today I went to have lunch at Panera bread but I was a little late so I got cheese garlic bread and chocolate shake like I did many times before, the only difference today was serving service, I was served with a dirty spoon along with dirty plates but I didn't want to make a scene so I'm writing a review. Take it as a suggestion, and please improve the service from next time.

Ezekiel
Ezekiel
store : Panera Bread
review date : Nov 15 2021
Product Purchased : Flatbread pizza
Flatbread pizza : Nov 10 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
3.9 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Amazing Flatbread Pizza”

  • overall experience

    I tried flatbread pizza from Panera Bread, and it was really so tasty and amazing. And, in drinks, I had a chocolate smoothie. The drink was not that happening, it was average. Definitely recommend it, and will visit again.

Smith Albert
Smith Albert
store : Panera Bread
review date : Nov 10 2021
Product Purchased : Chocolate Shake and fruit cup
Chocolate Shake and fruit cup : Nov 10 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
3.7 Payment Process
3.6 Refund / Cashback
3.4 User Interface

“The shake was melted when received and the fruit wasn't fresh”

  • overall experience

    I went to the Panera Bread today and I must say I was disappointed. I ordered a Chocolate shake that was hot and melted when it was given to me not frozen at all, so asked them to remake it. And when I went to eat my food the fruit cup I ordered on the side wasn't fresh at all. The fruits they served were old. The salad was good but not fresh. I don't eat here often but this didn't help and I have decided will never go back. Overall not a good experience.

Kaitlyn
Kaitlyn
store : Panera Bread
review date : Nov 08 2021
Product Purchased : Sesame bagel and sandwich
sandwich and bagel : Oct 27 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
3.5 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
3.6 User Interface

“All great except the grilled cheese”

  • overall experience

    Today I ordered three items from Panera, the Sesame bagel was very good, the bacon turkey bravo sandwich was simply amazing, but the grilled cheese for our little one was not that happening, it was terrible. It most certainly was not grilled at all, the bread was very thick like toast, and the one slice of cheese barely melted. It was dry and truly not edible. I think Panera should upgrade its food quality.

Aubree
Aubree
store : Panera Bread
review date : Nov 07 2021
Product Purchased : Sandwich
Sandwiches : Oct 25 2021
3.2 Selection Experience
2.7 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.8 Refund / Cashback
2.9 User Interface

“Disappointed”

  • overall experience

    I live in a very small town, an outer area from the cities with limited dining out options. We traveled to Fishers, and there was a Panera outlet. Initially, we were very excited, only to be extremely disappointed after having the food. The sandwich tasted violently of cheddar, the same soup base as broccoli. Cold bacon on a turkey sandwich with brown avocado. Disgusting experience. Lots of other dining choices. Panera, I won't be back.

Thomas Claire
Thomas Claire
store : Panera Bread
review date : Nov 03 2021
Product Purchased : Sandwiches and soup
Sandwiches : Oct 27 2021
2.9 Selection Experience
2.7 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.1 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“Half Food was missing, Horrible Customer Service”

  • overall experience

    I placed an order online from Panera Bread. I ordered two chicken sandwiches and one salad bowl, but I received only one sandwich. I then contacted their manager, he told me by mistake it happened, within 7 working days you’ll get your refund or if you want then you can place a new order. The worst experience for me. I will never order or eat at Panera again. They send me the wrong item.

Andrial
Andrial
store : Panera Bread
review date : Nov 01 2021
Product Purchased : Soup
soup : Nov 01 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.3 Coupon Selection
3.4 Payment Process
3.3 Refund / Cashback
3.9 User Interface

“Soup not worth the quantity”

  • overall experience

    Today I was not feeling well. So, I  thought to go to Panera to get a bowl of soup and sit down to relax after work. I paid for a bowl of soup but it was half full. I then asked him to put in more but the staff who was serving didn’t respond as very rude behavior. I paid for a bowl not a cup in a bowl, I don’t know why he behaved like this. Feels like I wasted my money on the soup, it was not worth the quantity.

Bobby Jonas
Bobby Jonas
store : Panera Bread
review date : Oct 31 2021
Product Purchased : sandwiches and pizza
sandwiches and pizza : Oct 27 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.1 Coupon Selection
4.4 Payment Process
4.1 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“Customer Service at its best”

  • overall experience

    I was celebrating my birthday weekend and a coworker gave me a Panera Bread gift card, so after an appointment in NY, I decided to have lunch at the Merrick Road location, and what amazing service I received from the front registrar, but I want to mention an exceptional young man at pick-up named Charlie. Wonderful customer service, I am really thankful for Panera bread. Recommended.

Katy
Katy
store : Panera Bread
review date : Oct 27 2021
Product Purchased : sandwiches and pizza
pizza and sandwich : Oct 27 2021
3.2 Selection Experience
3.7 Coupon Selection
3.3 Payment Process
3.1 Refund / Cashback
3.3 User Interface

“So Overpriced”

  • overall experience

    I went to Panera with my friends today. This was our first time at Panera. We were actually really excited before visiting there. But after having the food our conception was totally changed. Nobody likes the quality of the food. The sandwiches taste like they are pre-made Starbucks-style. The soup was also salty and lacks depth. The bathrooms have poor ventilation. Overall it was a very bad experience. Definitely, never going back.

Annabella
Annabella
store : Panera Bread
review date : Oct 26 2021
Product Purchased : mac and cheese soup
soup : Oct 14 2021
2.8 Selection Experience
3.3 Coupon Selection
3.1 Payment Process
2.8 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Horrible service”

  • overall experience

    It was a really terrible experience. I went to Panera with my husband. We ordered mac and cheeses, and chicken noodles soup. The mac and cheese was half the size it used to be for the same price and also the manager refused to fill the container to the top. She admitted it used to be bigger, but refused to fill the half-full container much smaller than the previous large container. Not only this, the chicken noodle soup had no chicken or veggies and only two noodles. And the “manager” could have cared less to give me the corporate number. We’ll never go back, utter experience.

Miesha
Miesha
store : Panera Bread
review date : Oct 25 2021
Product Purchased : Lunch combo
lunch : Oct 15 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
3.1 Payment Process
2.8 Refund / Cashback
2.9 User Interface

“Unpleasant experience”

  • overall experience

    Recently I went to Panera for lunch. It was unpleasant to experience, nothing was good at all. I don’t like their concept of self-order and waiting for hours. Also, food is much more expensive, and no quality. No clean tables are to be found. You have to literally request the staff to clean the table. I am never going back to Panera, it was really a disappointing and terrible experience.

Nolan
Nolan
store : Panera Bread
review date : Oct 20 2021
Product Purchased : Sandwich
Sandwiches : Oct 11 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.1 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.4 User Interface

“Tasty sandwiches”

  • overall experience

    I ordered a sandwich and received a great discount on my app. Fantastic app if you love Panera. Prices can be a little costly, but if that's not an issue for you, it's a 10/10. The website's rewards program allows you to save a lot of money. You get closer to coupons like $1 off a drink or meal with each visit. You can even get complimentary sandwiches or soup cups if you work hard enough. The website is appealing because it lists all of the food items and displays a photograph of each. You can order ahead of time or have it delivered. You can also access my Panera to manage your account.

Axel
Axel
store : Panera Bread
review date : Oct 19 2021
Product Purchased : sandwiches and pizza
meals : Oct 07 2021
2.9 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.1 Payment Process
3.2 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Very very bad”

  • overall experience

    We stopped for lunch at Panera Bread after our shopping. The taste of the dish was very bad. When my daughter and I returned home, we were both sick to our stomachs. How can you cook and serve such disgusting meals to people? I paid 14.80 for two meals. There will be no pleasure from the food if it is not accepted. Totally a waste of money that had destroyed the mood. This was our first and last visit to this restaurant. Never, ever again. I was quite unhappy because the bread was frozen and the soup had a chemical taste. Not recommended.