Login
Home > Stores > Food > Papa johns > User Reviews
Papa johns

Papa johns Reviews

6 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4.2

Based on 6 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Papa johns AVAIL 25% OFF: PAPA JOHN'S COUPONS (Jul 11-12)
Martha Gregory
Martha Gregory
store : Papa johns
review date : Dec 10 2019
Product Purchased : Pizza
Pizza Purchased : Dec 09 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Good Indeed!”

  • overall experience

    Since when Papa John's changed their support behavior and customer service?

    I was startled and happy to see Papa John's getting better.


    It's about a few months back when I and my cousins were hanging out at the house. We were discussing things and having fun talks. Just when Scarlett, my elder cousin, had an idea to order a pizza from Papa John's. We were excited to have pizza. We all love it. And the extra cheese with a topping of jalapeno... Yum! The order was recorded by the store, but we didn't receive the order for 30 minutes. Even though the store wasn't far. It was supposed to deliver within the time limit of half an hour. We called, but even then the phone call was getting rejected by them. It was really worse services from a famous Pizza store.


    It was a week back when I and all the co-workers from my new office place went to one of their houses. I started to feel hungry. And everyone keeps chattering for the next hour, and even I was involved in it too as the conversation continued. The fun social vibes, and all... You know, right? Out of nowhere, one of the guys told us that he had ordered a lot of stuff from Papa John's store. And I remembered the time when I was disappointed earlier by the services of Papa John's. I was feeling it again.


    As imagined, the order was delayed, but the issue was resolved soon. The delivery person was out of the phone's signal. So the store waited for another guy to come back and sent him quickly. Within an hour, we received the whole order.


    Surprisingly, I was proven wrong about the fact that Papa John's is a bad place to have services from. They’re good. It's just the individual store you've to see about. 


    Thank you Papa John's for such a service that changed my mind.

Victoria Grace
Victoria Grace
store : Papa johns
review date : Dec 10 2019
Product Purchased : Pizza
Pizza Purchased : Dec 06 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
3.1 Payment Process
2.5 Refund / Cashback
2.8 User Interface

“Not Happy with the services!”

  • overall experience

    I'm really disappointed with the overall services of Papa John's. I was at the verge of posting it on my social media accounts and get you guys ruined. But you are already considering your quality of service.


    Many of my friends told me about Papa John's and the pathetic services provided by them. The poor behavior of the staff of stores had many of my friends, and they were annoyed with such kind of treatment from Papa John's as a customer. As a business, you should remember, the customer is the king. Without the quality of services, you cannot feel completely satisfied with the business. But still, there's a slight chance that you can feel and have positive reviews about any business, if they gift you a good quality of food, even if nothing else.


    But Papa John's... You guys have me till head. The water has gone all over me regarding the services. It was really awful to see that I was delivered a poor quality of food by you. A deteriorated Bacon Cheeseburger Pizza for a promo priced of $12.


    Pizza


    The toppings were gone sideways in the pizza box and collected there. It was badly ruined. I mean, I expected the late timings. I expected the bad behavior of the store person if I'm going to complain about it. I expected the shallow statements could've been made by the staff person. But what I didn't expect was the food itself delivered. It's like, you gave me some hopes about you, and you betrayed me. 


    The moment I received the order from you, I was quite astonished, but the next moment when I opened the box, I knew what I was seeing there - my hopes being killed.


    I'm really really disappointed with the Papa John's team and the whole services delivered by you.

Mak Argot
Mak Argot
store : Papa johns
review date : Dec 10 2019
Product Purchased : Pizza
Pizza Purchased : Dec 08 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
3.3 Coupon Selection
3.6 Payment Process
3.6 Refund / Cashback
3.8 User Interface

“Cheaters!”

  • overall experience

    I'm really off about the whole system of Papa John's! 


    Why don't you guys just tell what's the problem?

     

    For god's sake, where are general etiquettes?


    Order - Veg Pizza


    This is about 2:00 PM, I was too tired doing the household chores. I wanted to eat and get back to my responsibilities. I was waiting for the order for the past 3 hours. It's shocking to believe that I didn't notice the time while working and I missed the glance on the clock to even realize that my order hasn't reached. I ordered early from Papa John's so that I can quickly grab a bite when I'll be going to take a break and feel hungry.


    I called the store, there was no response for the next 10 mins. I had to look out for the number of the local store near my house, and not the general one featured on the website. I called and it was one of the most freaky voices I heard. But what made me feel off and disappointed was the behavior of the store person that I was talking to. I mentioned that I have placed an order from the online store, and the payment has been done by me through the same. 


    The store person blamed me for -

    1) Ordering online and not from the store

    2) Giving payment in advance without knowing (which I agree)

    3) Not letting him know that I've placed an order


    And told me to wait for a while for a refund from online sources. I waited for the next half an hour and received no refunds. Shockingly, no phone calls were received by them. I've still not received any refund. 


    Pathetic services and behavior, Papa John's!

Sophia
Sophia
store : Papa johns
review date : Dec 09 2019
Product Purchased : Pizza
Pizza Purchased : Dec 03 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Sweet Delight!”

  • overall experience

    Ordered: Spinach Artichoke Pizza with a coke


    I just love Pizza! Papa John's made my day and I was happy as a kid seeing my favorite pizza being delivered. I was drooling. I was staring. I was glaring at the Pizza like I haven't eaten in a while. Papa John's have wide varieties of Pizza and I just love how the taste feels like.


    Papa John's Pizza


    It was around *:00 Am and I was starving. I wanted to have something good in my breakfast and I went ahead with the Pizza itself. Lol, I never had Pizza in the breakfast before this. It was my first pizza in the breakfast. I'm a little health-conscious, but, I broke the rituals today, and ordered my favourite Spinach Artichoke Pizza with extra cheese sauce.


     It was DELICIOUS!


    I ordered the items morning of half past 8 and received the delivery within 25 mins exactly, just like the expected time was told by the store when I asked them. It was wonderful to see that they ordered in time, focused on the quality and brought everything in one single piece. I'm obliged to see Papa John's are still doing well even though I hear a lot of bad experiences from my acquaintances in the office place.


    Definitely going to recommend them trying it again from the same store I ordered from. 

    I'm sure they'll love it. 

Ayden Tucker
Ayden Tucker
store : Papa johns
review date : Dec 02 2019
Food Ordered : Pizza
Pizza Purchased : Dec 13 2019
4.2 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
3.8 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Saved $45 On 5 Pizzas!”

  • overall experience

    Order Date- 13 November 


    My family usually has a small meetup every now and then and everyone clearly loves pizzas. All of us decided to order pizzas for dinner. Papa John’s is not too far from my home so we decided to place an order from there. While I was placing the order from the app I got to know about the ongoing deal on ordering 5 large pizzas from Papa John’s. 


    Papa John's


    I was able to order 5 different pizzas and with that, I also got two (2) liter bottles of Coca Cola. Our dinner was sorted. I ordered the following items- 1 Cheese Pizza, 2 Pepperoni Pizzas, 1 Buffalo Chicken, 1 Chicken, and Veggie. I applied the Papa John’s promo code while checking out and was easily able to get the $45 discount that was promised on the app. The order was quite big but we didn’t have to wait for too long for the pizzas to arrive. 


    The delivery time was 25 minutes and considering the large order that I had placed the delivery was fairly quick. All of the kids and even the adults of the house loved the pizza and enjoyed it with the Coca Cola that was availed through the coupon code. 


    At times it happens that while ordering food by applying these discounts, the food quality deteriorates a little but with Papa John’s the pizzas were equally good as they are otherwise. It is going to be our new favorite place to order from for all family gatherings

Judy Wilkenson
Judy Wilkenson
store : Papa johns
review date : Dec 02 2019
Food Ordered : Pizza
Pizza Ordered : Dec 29 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
3.8 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Loved The Toppings!”

  • overall experience

    I ordered:  Double Bacon 6 Cheese Pizza (Large), Parmesan Breadsticks

    Total Price:  $25.00 


    Loved Papa John’s pizza and cheese sticks. I felt like having something greasy and nice so I decided to place an order. One can’t go wrong with bacon and pizza. Having both in one is even better. The pizza cost me around $17 which I feel is not much considering that it was a large pizza and the quality of topping on the pizza was really nice. 


    Papa John's


    I placed an order on 29 November with the order id- #34 and I am completely satisfied with the kind of food I received. The base was really fresh and the best part was the mouthful of toppings on it. The bacon was really juicy and crispy. The toppings were liberally spread on the pizza. The order was delivered within 30 minutes and the cheese in the cheese sticks was still gooey and soft. I even gave a tip to the delivery guy because he came to deliver the food on time even when it was raining outside. 


    I really loved the service provided by Papa John’s and I am definitely a fan of their Bacon Pizza. My mouth is watering by even thinking about the pizza right now.


     Kudos to Papa John’s team on such quick delivery and quality food.