Login
Home > Stores > Pet Supplies > Petco > User Reviews
Petco

Petco Reviews

61 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4

Based on 61 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Petco SHOP PETCO SALE: UP TO 50% OFF (Dec 09-10)
Beatriz D.
Beatriz D.
store : Petco
review date : Nov 20 2021
Service Availed : Grooming
Grooming Service Availed : Nov 13 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Great Experience”

  • overall experience

    Petco is where we go, always. I so love their partnership with adoption organizations - we've rescued many dogs and cats through adopting them at a Petco. Also love how they treat their critters in stock - they are the best at displaying beta fish, I've used their grooming services and bought many, many toys and bags of food from Petco. Big fan.

Austin green
Austin green
store : Petco
review date : Nov 19 2021
Product Purchased : Pet Food
Pet Food Purchased : Nov 12 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“My go to store”

  • overall experience

    I buy from Petco online on a monthly basis. I find their prices to be affordable, competitive and I love their rewards program! I also love the fact that I can buy my items on sale, save $30 on my orders of $100 or more plus I get to use my Pal Rewards. Being able to stack my savings means a lot to me. I love being able to buy everything I need in one spot! Thank You Petco.

Tina Dilloway
Tina Dilloway
store : Petco
review date : Nov 17 2021
Product Purchased : Pet Food
Pet Food Purchased : Nov 10 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Online Orders”

  • overall experience

    I have been doing lots of ordering pet supplies online since Covid and I find Petco to be a good source for my pet supplies. I think I am going to give the in-store salon and the Vetco a try as well.

Brittany
Brittany
store : Petco
review date : Nov 16 2021
Product Purchased : Royal Cannin Dry Dog Food
Royal Cannin Dry Dog Food Purchased : Nov 08 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Great for their hair and energy”

  • overall experience

    I have been feeding my dog Royal Canin for six years , ever since she was born. She is full of energy like a puppy until this day. And her coat is silky. She doesn't eat anything else.


    petco reviews

Debra Brodlie
Debra Brodlie
store : Petco
review date : Nov 15 2021
Product Purchased : Aqueon Aquarium Starter Kit
Aqueon Aquarium Starter Kit Purchased : Nov 05 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Great Aquarium”

  • overall experience

    Ordered Aquarium Kit from Petco.This is a high quality product. It arrived in good condition, packaged well. Price was comparable to lower quality aquariums found at stores like Walmart. The glass is thick, it doesn't bow at all like the cheap aquariums, the power filter really is quiet, the LED lights are soft white and look great. I'm very happy with the purchase.

Danny Miller
Danny Miller
store : Petco
review date : Nov 09 2021
Service Availed : Vital Care
Vital Care Plan Availed : Nov 02 2021
4.3 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Great deal for their Wellness”

  • overall experience

    Great deal. Recently I got their wellness plan at $19/month, which includes pretty good discounts.If you have a Petco Vet within driving distance to you, this is an amazing deal. I buy my dog food here occasionally,They had the best price for what I had been looking for. Their shipping was fast, everything came in good condition.

Cherryl
Cherryl
store : Petco
review date : Nov 08 2021
Product Purchased : Blue Buffalo Dog Food
Blue Buffalo Dog Food Purchased : Oct 27 2021
4.3 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Great food for older dogs”

  • overall experience

    I bought a Blue Buffalo dog food from Petco and we have always fed him since he was a baby. We started him on half-a-cup of Blue Buffalo's  Chicken & Brown Rice Recipe  twice a day. Pug dogs tend to get fat with their diet and lack of exercise. However, My dog has always been in a good weight range while eating Blue Buffalo food (at around 20-lb). As he got older, our veterinarian wanted us to transition  to a senior food which has exactly the same ingredients, but less calories. We easily transitioned him to the Senior  Chicken & Brown Rice Recipe  from Blue Buffalo.

Kristine Offerdahl
Kristine Offerdahl
store : Petco
review date : Oct 28 2021
Product Purchased : Crate Liner
Crate Liner Purchased : Oct 21 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Comfy, durable and great looking crate liner”

  • overall experience

    We got this crate liner as a backup for the one we purchased with the new dog crate. It costs less than a third of the original liner. Our new puppy loves it. We no longer use the one that we got with the crate. This liner is more comfortable, durable (chew proof) and looks perfect after many washes. Our puppy loves it. It fits the bottom of the crate perfectly. We would recommend this wonderful crate liner for any dog or cat crate.

Linda Perkins
Linda Perkins
store : Petco
review date : Oct 26 2021
Product Purchased : Wholehearted Grain free Dog Treat
Wholehearted Grain free Dog Treat Purchased : Oct 20 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.1 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Yummy Treat”

  • overall experience

    I bought a Wholehearted Grain free dog treat.She loves these treats. She can only tolerate grain free formulas now and I have tried many different treats for her, I also have to be sure they are easier to chew (she's an old lady) and with the triangle shape made out of three spheres they break apart easily when she bites into them. I love the Whole Hearted brand! Definitely recommend!

Daniel Nicols
Daniel Nicols
store : Petco
review date : Oct 25 2021
Product Purchased : Pet Food
Pet Food Purchased : Oct 18 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Very Reliable”

  • overall experience

    I have been doing lots of ordering pet supplies online since Covid and I find Petco to be a good source for my pet supplies. I think I am going to give the in-store salon and the Vetco a try as well.

Kristine Offerdahl
Kristine Offerdahl
store : Petco
review date : Oct 22 2021
Product Purchased : Cat Food
Cat Food Purchased : Oct 15 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Great Shop”

  • overall experience

    Placed my order for Prescription Cat Food . Got a notification that it had shipped. Petco also gave me a choice of shipping options that the other places do not. I could get the free shipping, or pay extra for UPS 2nd Day air or Overnight. I paid extra for UPS 2nd Day Air. This good experience could be a fluke, but I will definitely be ordering from them again. Chewy and Pet flow have been absolute nightmares to deal with on all levels and they use Fedex which is incredibly slow. I'm extremely pleased with Petco's online ordering process at this point.

Julie Hoffman
Julie Hoffman
store : Petco
review date : Oct 20 2021
Product Purchased : Hill's Science Diet Dry Dog Food
Hill's Science Diet Dry Dog Food : Oct 13 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Restored my dogs digestive issues”

  • overall experience

    My dog had big time problems with his poop, every type of food and brand gave him diarrhea.Then I came across this product from science diet sensitive stomach and decided to give it a try cause I was out of options. The next day after feeding him this product from a science diet his poop actually became a little hard and came out in log shape pieces for the first time in 4 months. Days after that his poop become solid and of good color. Wow the happiness

Susan Jean
Susan Jean
store : Petco
review date : Oct 18 2021
Product Purchased : Royal Cannin Cat Food
Royal Cannin Cat Food Purchased : Oct 11 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Best cat food I have ever tried”

  • overall experience

    I ordered royal canin cat food from Petco. Never have I seen any of them as healthy as they have been on Royal Canin Foods. My kitty was a rescue Kitty literally injured on the highway. Her brain was damaged and she has no idea when she is full or when she should stop eating. The vet suggested I put her on this food and the improvements in her have been astounding. If you care about your animals and want to get good quality food for them with little to no fillers to give them the nutrients they deserve, this is the food for you.

Leila Alieva
Leila Alieva
store : Petco
review date : Oct 16 2021
Product Purchased : Royal Canin Puppy Food
Royal Canin Puppy Food Purchased : Oct 08 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Great Buy”

  • overall experience

    Recently switch to Royal Canin dog food and my puppy loves it he seems so much more energetic and happy and his poop doesn’t smell anymore, it’s firm and easy to pick up. I also noticed that he does get that horrible red stain on his eyes anymore he’s a maltipoo Also it tastes so good I use it as a training treat.

Cindy Thomas
Cindy Thomas
store : Petco
review date : Oct 14 2021
Product Purchased : Blue Buffalo Dog Food
Blue Buffalo Dog Food Purchased : Oct 04 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Great for dogs with food allergies”

  • overall experience

    I Purchased Blue Buffalo Natural Veterinary Diet Prescribed by a Veterinarian Dermatologist for my 10 year old Havanese. He has been tormented for years with skin allergies. I tried every kind of special diet but he either still had the allergies or would not eat it. So we tried this food and while he doesn’t love it, he does eat it and he is 100% better. The only thing is the fish smell all over him.

Fabiola O
Fabiola O
store : Petco
review date : Oct 12 2021
Product Purchased : Hill's Prescription Diet
Hill's Prescription Diet Purchased : Oct 02 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Great Food, Dogs Love It!”

  • overall experience

    I ordered Hills Prescription w/d Digestive/Weight/Glucose Management dog food. Our dog was diagnosed with diabetes 3 months ago. After many curves, his sugar level would not come down from the high 300's. I read the reviews for Petco and ordered immediately. After one week of the food, his sugar level was at 200. The vet was so impressed. We upped his insulin and he dropped again. The food was the big difference. He would not eat other foods at all but loves Petco. I have my other two dogs on it too and they love it! He has also dropped some pounds that he desperately needed to. Love it!

Mirek Gaspar
Mirek Gaspar
store : Petco
review date : Oct 08 2021
Service Availed : Dogs Grooming
Dog Grooming Services : Sep 29 2021
3.2 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
3.1 Payment Process
3.2 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“Horrible Service”

  • Selection Experience

    I made an appointment to have my dog groomed. I sent the updated vaccination records ahead of time. When my son dropped the dog off, he heard several excuses, such as my dog was too old, his fur was too long If they have restrictions on age, fur length, etc.They should make that clear. I called the corporate office to complain but it was a waste of time.

Laura Supko
Laura Supko
store : Petco
review date : Oct 06 2021
Product Purchased : Applaws Chicken Cans
Applaws Chicken Cans Purchased : Sep 24 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.1 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Best Food for your Cat”

  • overall experience

    Great product. My cat loves this food. It's exactly what it says. Only chicken and pumpkin. No meal, bi. Products. It's expensive but worth it, if you can afford it. I am going to feed my baby only this brand for as long as I can afford to.

Steve
Steve
store : Petco
review date : Sep 29 2021
Product Purchased : SERESTO COLLAR.
Seresto Collar Purchased : Sep 20 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.7 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Great Buy”

  • overall experience

    I recently bought a Seresto dog Collar on Petco . I like that this was delivered on time. Bellas has been wearing it for 4 days. She seems to be in a better mood . She is still scratching some but not inflicting bloody sores as prior. She's sleeping well and I believe she will recover from her flea allergy.


    petco reviews

Brie Floyd
Brie Floyd
store : Petco
review date : Sep 28 2021
Product Purchased : Hill's Science Diet Dry Dog Food
Hill's Science Diet Dry Dog Food Purchased : Sep 18 2021
3.5 Selection Experience
3.4 Coupon Selection
3.2 Payment Process
3.4 Refund / Cashback
3.9 User Interface

“Made My Dog Sick”

  • overall experience

    I bought a 5lb bag of this food at a local Petco Store. My dog handled it great so I went ahead and bought a 35lb bag. The bits looks different compared the first bag and unfortunately gave my pup diarrhea. Not good.