Login
Home > Stores > Pet Supplies > Petco > User Reviews
Petco

Petco Reviews

14 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4

Based on 14 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Petco PETCO SALE: UP TO 50% OFF (Aug 05-06)
Laura
Laura
store : Petco
review date : Aug 03 2021
Service Availed : Dog Grooming
Dog Grooming Services : Jul 25 2021
3.2 Selection Experience
3.1 Coupon Selection
3.9 Payment Process
3.4 Refund / Cashback
3.2 User Interface

“Horrible Service”

  • overall experience

    I went with my dog for his 1st grooming, We arrived 11:25 am at 3:00pm they called us and said they couldn’t cut his hair because he was afraid and they gave him only a bath, not nail trimming not brushing not blow dry and they charged me $43. First and last time going to Petco .Horrible service !

Dexter Jesse
Dexter Jesse
store : Petco
review date : Jul 30 2021
Product Purchased : Pet Supplies
Pet Supplies Purchased : Jul 19 2021
3.8 Selection Experience
2.9 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.9 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Horrible Service”

  • overall experience

    I attempted to place an order on Petco.com for store pick up. All of the items that I selected were listed as available while I was shopping but when I went to check out I received an error message stating that my items exceeded the store inventory. For over an hour I tried unsuccessfully to rearrange the amounts to allow me to complete the transaction so I decided to call customer service for help


    The first rep I spoke to was unable or unwilling to investigate the true amounts of the store inventory so that I could complete my order so I asked to speak to a manager.The rep refused to connect me to her supervisor stating that there was no manager on site.


    The whole experience was  terrifying  and they did absolutely nothing to resolve my issue. I will not be shopping on their website anymore. 

Kendra Johnson
Kendra Johnson
store : Petco
review date : Jul 28 2021
Product Purchased : Pet Food
Pet Food Purchased : Jul 21 2021
4.3 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.1 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Love this Company!”

  • overall experience

    I love my pet supplies on their website. They are good with their delivery and they do carry everything that I need. Their sales are better and I like the discount cards I get in the mail. I had to call customer services one time and they were very good at helping me with my order. I love not having to carry big bags of food.

Linda
Linda
store : Petco
review date : Jul 06 2021
Product purchased : Dog Toy
Dog Toy Purchased : Jul 01 2021
4.9 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.8 Payment Process
4.7 Refund / Cashback
4.8 User Interface

“Works Like A Dog Enchanter”

  • overall experience

    My dog has a super fuzzy attitude with other dogs & to calm him down I need to give him his toys, but still, I have been noticing this constant behavior in him for quite some time now.


    So after much consultation with a dog therapist & other dog owners, they recommended me to buy toys from the Petco store & especially go for toys with the highest rating & views.

    Then & there i decided to give it a shot so therefore I recently bought a Kong classic dog toy from the Petco store which had the highest number of star ratings & views with almost 683 people who have bought this product.



    I planned to give it a shot & my product was delivered in just 2 days.I placed some treats inside the kong & then my dog was super busy with his toy & would usually get his treat out of the kong within an hour, which gives me ample amount of time to do my work or take a rest.


    I am also able to see some changes in his behavior with the help of kong which keeps him agile & active.


    I am so excited to see how this journey turns out next!

Amber Gates
Amber Gates
store : Petco
review date : Apr 01 2021
Product Purchased : Pet Product Purchased
Pet Product Used : Mar 30 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Well Designed Leash For Pets”

  • overall experience

    I recently got a West Paw Outings Leash with Traffic Handle in Zebra Fire for Dogs from Petco. It has a solid snap and release hook which can be easily attached to the collar of your pet. The amazing point about the leash is that it is made from waste plastic bottles and is completely durable compared to other leashes I have had in the past.

    It has a good grip when you take your dog on walks and hikes. It keeps them close and if you want them to walk freely you can easily do that with one snap.

    It has a great design and I loved the overall structure of the leash. It is a great purchase if you are looking for quality.

Sarah Parkson
Sarah Parkson
store : Petco
review date : Mar 29 2021
Product Purchased : Pet Product Purchased
Pet Product Used : Mar 27 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Great Product For Anxiety In Dogs”

  • overall experience

    My 4 year old pitt has problems when there are loud noises like firecrackers, loud dj music which is very common for dogs. After consulting a vet, I decided to give CBD oil to my dog. 

    So I got Pet Releaf Liposome Hemp Oil 100 MG CBD for Dogs from Petco which seemed perfect for what I was looking for. I have used it on my dog for quite some time now and he loves it. It calms him down and he is not as affected with the loud noises as he used to be. It is also beneficial for joints and other related problems in dogs as they get older. 

    It is available for $54.99 and was available for free pickup in the nearest store, so I opted to go for it. I would recommend it to all pet parents who are dealing with similar problems with their pets. It works for dogs and cats so you don't have to buy separate products if you have both.

Jack Rivers
Jack Rivers
store : Petco
review date : Mar 26 2021
Product Purchased : Pet Toy Purchased
Pet Toy Used : Mar 22 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Amazing Chew Toys From Petco”

  • overall experience

    I have a 4 month old puppy who has started teething and is constantly destroying things in the house. So I needed toys and bones that could be given to him which were not harmful and would satisfy his needs to chew on things. 

    I recently got Nylabone Wishbone Power DuraChew Dog Toy from Petco for my pup and it is amazing. My puppy easily destroys toys within 2 - 3 hours but this one is long lasting. My dog has been chewing it for 2 days and it is still intact.

    The Nylabone Wishbone Power DuraChew Dog Toy is priced at $6.99 but I got it for $3.97 in the ongoing sale at Petco. I got free shipping on my order as I purchased other goodies with this toys so the overall experience of shopping at Petco was amazing.

Ashtha Chatterjee
Ashtha Chatterjee
store : Petco
review date : Mar 17 2021
Product Purchased : Pet Food
Pet Food Purchased : Mar 06 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Extremely Happy With The Product”

  • overall experience

    My pet dog has been facing a lot of skin & stomach problems lately for which I decided to go for a diet change after consulting a lot of Veterinary doctors.

    Pet Food

    One of the doctors recommended me to buy Hill’s Science Diet Adult Sensitive Stomach & Skin Chicken Recipe Dry Dog Food from Petco for a discounted price of $60.99

    In just 5 days of feeding this product to my dog, it started to show positive results where he was now more energetic and playful & pooped all fine.

    The major difference that I could see was that in a month's time all my Dog’s itchiness had gone just like the product described. This just made me realize how important it is to provide the right diet to one’s pet dog.

    I am so happy that I got the product fine & intact from Petco for which I have now decided to give him the same & have put it on repeat delivery which now costs me even less for $57.94.


    Order ID: #99845

Daniel Rogers
Daniel Rogers
store : Petco
review date : Mar 09 2021
Product Purchased : Cat Food
Cat Food Purchased : Mar 03 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
3.6 Payment Process
4.7 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“They always surprise me”

  • overall experience

    Q.1) What did you order? 

    Ans: I ordered Junior Ocean Fish with Milk for my Cat Furball. 


    Q.2) Describe your experience with Petco? 

    Ans. My experience with Petco has always been amazing throughout the years I’ve shopped for pet supplies from their various locations as well as online. All of their employees & shopping staff are very helpful & nice people. Recently I was shopping online for pet supplies for my cat and noticed their amazing prices! They always have some or the other great deal and sales active on their website, as well as a loyalty rewards membership program that’s easy to use and helps me save a lot on all my purchases. Recently, I had scheduled a curbside pickup in store for an online order, but it got canceled because the product was out of stock but then they emailed me and told me they’d deliver it home for free, with an extra discount!

    Cat food

Arlen Pritchard
Arlen Pritchard
store : Petco
review date : Dec 17 2019
Product purchased : Dog Diapers
Dog Diapers purchased : Dec 08 2019
1.8 Selection Experience
2.7 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“No Delivery”

  • overall experience

    On 8th December 2019, I have placed an order of “We-We pads 200 counts” from Petco Store for $53.99 


    I was expecting my order in the next 1 day as per Petco's delivery policies & I needed this product urgent as my neighbors have already seen my dog pooping all around their garden & have a complaint about the same to me.


    My patience let me waited for 3 days for the product between which I was also given a last warning by my neighbour to complain to the federal agencies if again they saw my dog popping at their garden again.


    To be honest I have even stopped thinking about my order getting delivered to me. 


    A major shame to the Petco store for having such loose customer service. I am so irritated that I do not even wish to call the Petco authorities of the same.


    Petco store should really stop all their services & should regroup & train their order processing team. This is not the first time I have seen Petco customer services like this, the same thing has happened even to my friend once.


    I am not at all happy with Petco Services & would definitely not recommend anyone to purchase their pet product from here.

Lucas Percisi
Lucas Percisi
store : Petco
review date : Dec 17 2019
Product purchased : Dog grain free food
Dog grain free food purchased : Dec 08 2019
4.9 Selection Experience
3.6 Coupon Selection
3.2 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
4.8 User Interface

“Best Product”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    SKU:2582227

    Seeing my dog getting tired after the long run, that very instant I got to know that he is missing those important proteins in his diet. Therefore on 7th December 2019, I decided to order WholeHearted Grain Free All Life Stages Salmon and Pea Recipe Dry Dog Food, 25 lbs from Petco store which came for a price of $42.74 


    I got the food delivered to me on 8th December 2019 with $7.99 added as delivery charges to the product. 


    This dog food that I bought from Petco store contains:

    • Grain-Free, All Life Stage Recipe Dry Dog Food from WholeHearted

    • Real salmon is the first ingredient

    • Canine probiotics help maintain digestive health

    • Omega-3 fatty acids for healthy skin and coat

    • No corn, wheat, or grains of any kind

    • Antioxidant formula for healthy immunity (guaranteed levels of Vitamin E, Selenium, and Zinc)

    • Vitamins and minerals for balanced nutrition


    My pet dog weighing 22lb I believe to have purchased the perfect food product from him. This food supplement was also rated a 4.8 star out of 5 which made me bought this product.


    Eating this food, in just 2 days I saw a difference in my pet dog’s lifestyle & how his coat has improved in a nice, healthy & shiny condition.


    This WholeHearted Grain Free Salmon & pea recipe was a lifesaver for my dog, thanks to Petco store for such a great recommended product & I am sure to do many more purchases with them for my pet dog in the future.

Huper Page
Huper Page
store : Petco
review date : Dec 16 2019
Product purchased : Pet Allergy Medicine
Pet Allergy Medicine purchased : Dec 07 2019
2.7 Selection Experience
1.8 Coupon Selection
2.8 Payment Process
3.2 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Order not delivered”

  • overall experience

    I have been observing my dog getting allergic to eating chicken bones for which when showed to vet concluded in a Gingival Hyperplasia (overgrowth of gums) which resulted in improper chewing of food which in some cases result in extraction of food by mouth.


    Not waiting even a single second I already knew that Petco is that one store from where I can buy my dog's allergic medicine. So on 7th December 2019, I placed an order of Atopica 100 mg Capsule for Dogs, 15 Count for $93.49.


    Before buying this medicine I had my vet consulted & prescribed about the same medicine. The medicine was expected to be delivered to my home within 11th December 2019 but shocked to see that there was not even a single call or message made to confirm my order delivery.


    It’s for Obvious reasons that if I wait for such an important medicine to be delivered that means that it is only available on that particular store only & my pet was in dire need of that medicine. Nevertheless, the Petco store customer support staff called me after 15th December 2019 & told that they are really sorry for replying so late about the query. The worst part of listening to them was telling me that even they were out of stock for that particular medicine. 


    Seeing this customer behavior I believe Petco has made a mockery of themselves.


    Recommendation: Stop keeping the product at your shelf if you can’t keep a stock up for that particular product.

Robin Richards
Robin Richards
store : Petco
review date : Dec 16 2019
Product purchased : Dog toys
Dog toys purchased : Dec 08 2019
4.3 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.9 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Christmas Dog toys”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    SKU 3014475

    Thinking of buying a good Christmas toy for my dog since we believe him to be a part of our family. On 8th December 2019, I placed an order of  Holiday Tails Sweet and Bubbly Dog Toy Gift Set from  Petco Online store.


    The nearest Petco store to our home is in 1912 N Rock Rd, Derby, KS 67037 which is just 15 mins away I decided to have my order picked up, bringing my dog along with myself to the store.


    I really liked how the Petco store had a huge variety of animal pet food ranging from Cats to Dogs & etc. All these toys from the brand Holiday tails cost us at a saver price of $7.50 from its registered price of $14.99 which is a whopping 50% discount on the toy.


    I paid for the product via PayPal.


    I'm happy to have my product purchased from such a good & dedicated pet store. I am sure that with these toys my pet dog is certainly going to enjoy his me time playing with it.


    These toys also pop off intriguing sounds that get the dog in the spirit of play.


    Overall I can with surety say that these toys that I bought from the Petco store are of genuine quality & indeed a crazy fun time for my pet dog.

    Thanks, Petco for such an amazing service.

Bella Burke
Bella Burke
store : Petco
review date : Dec 13 2019
Product purchased : Dog food
Dog food purchased : Dec 05 2019
4.3 Selection Experience
4.8 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
3.9 Refund / Cashback
3.6 User Interface

“Really liked the product”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3 +
  • review images 4
  • overall experience

    Serving my pet dog the same food every day, I wanted to add a little different variation in his food by giving him a packed food so that he could enjoy his meal more often.

     

    During a gossip with my friend, I was recommended to buy the dog food from the nearest Petco store. Going through the store online on 5th December 2019 I placed an order of  Royal Canin Medium Puppy Dry Food, 30 lbs which is enough for a good 2 months of food.

     

    Since the nearest Petco store to my home was on 23014 US-281 N, San Antonio, TX 78258, I decided to buy the product via a store pickup.

     

    Going through the store I was fascinated to see so many food categories for different animal pets.

     

    This is my first purchase from Petco store I am super happy to have bought my dog food product from here.

     

    Visiting the store for a pickup order I have already kept in mind to purchase another product next month for my pet dog.

     

    Tasting the Royal Canin really made my dog wiggle his tail which meant that he was happy with the food.

     

    #Happypethappyme