Home > Stores > Food > Popeyes > User Reviews
Popeyes

Popeyes Reviews

56 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.6

Based on 56 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Popeyes GET POPEYES FAMILY MEAL AT $19.99 (May 27-28)
Rosalind Chang
Rosalind Chang
store : Popeyes
review date : Nov 26 2021
Service Availed : Food
Food : Nov 25 2021
2.9 Selection Experience
3.1 Coupon Selection
2.5 Payment Process
2.1 Refund / Cashback
2.6 User Interface

“Dried out chicken nuggets and sandwich”

  • overall experience

    Yesterday night when I was coming back home late at night thought of stopping by Popeyes and having some dinner. I ordered some chicken nuggets and ordered the double sandwich combo. Well, it was quite night. They delivered my food within 20 minutes. But this was an utter disaster. The chicken nuggets were dry, you can feel the oil in your hand. The sandwiches were so poor and like it was made two days ago. The chickens inside the sandwich were so hard. It was a bad experience with popeyes

Marshal Quast
Marshal Quast
store : Popeyes
review date : Nov 25 2021
Service Availed : Food
Food : Nov 24 2021
4.6 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.1 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.4 User Interface

“Got free Chicken Sandwich”

  • overall experience

    I am a Popeyes customer for a long time. I generally used to visit to the popeyes store which is around 2 miles from my home. I loved the popeyes fried chicken, sandwiches, and shrimp. But this time I saw an poster for ordering from their app and get a chicken sandwich free. So I tried ordering popeyes food from App and I ordered over $15 and got a free chicken sandwich. I am so happy to get this surprise chicken sandwich. Thanks a lot popeyes

Freyan Majeure
Freyan Majeure
store : Popeyes
review date : Nov 24 2021
Service Availed : Food
Food : Nov 23 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.6 Coupon Selection
4.7 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.1 User Interface

“Great Fried Chicken from Popeyes”

  • overall experience

    The Popeyes chicken is the best in the market. No other store is as good as Popeyes. Their chicken is crispy, mild spicy, and the meat is tender. I can rate the chicken from popeyes 10 without any second thought. The mashed potato and french fries are the best side dish you can go for. My experience has always been good at Popeyes and I recommend it to all family members and friends.

Pietra Schwarzler
Pietra Schwarzler
store : Popeyes
review date : Nov 22 2021
Service Availed : Food
Food : Nov 20 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
4.7 Refund / Cashback
4.1 User Interface

“Best fried chicken store ever”

  • overall experience

    I am a popeyes customer since my childhood. My father used to take us to the popeyes store every weekend. I have tasted various items. But I loved the fried chicken very much. Now I am in another city but I still visit or order from this store every weekend. The juicy tasty chicken you cannot find elsewhere. The local popeyes store to me is excellent. The manager of the store is great and the staffs are also great.  Anyway thanks to the popeyes store and special thanks to the manager for maintaining awesome customer rapport. I will recommend anyone about popeyes store. 

Andrey Zvyaginstev
Andrey Zvyaginstev
store : Popeyes
review date : Nov 21 2021
Service Availed : Food
Food : Nov 19 2021
3.2 Selection Experience
2.5 Coupon Selection
3.6 Payment Process
3.1 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“No Chicken inside Chicken Sandwich”

  • overall experience

    The POpeyes store comes between my office and my home. And I used to like the food of Popeyes. But recently the food got much downgraded. I ordered Chicken Sandwich for my way to the office. After eating I realized there was much lesser chicken in the chicken sandwich which I get very disappointed from Popeyes. the chicken was very dry though and tasteless.  Now from I will never order from popeyes again. And will never recommend to anyone

Tanaka Pendeke
Tanaka Pendeke
store : Popeyes
review date : Nov 18 2021
Service Availed : Food
Food : Nov 15 2021
2.8 Selection Experience
2.9 Coupon Selection
3.5 Payment Process
3.2 Refund / Cashback
3.1 User Interface

“No full food was served”

  • overall experience

    I went with my friends to Popeyes. As I loved the popeyes food they are so tasty. But this time the behavior of the staff is very disappointing. I ordered 4 signature chicken meals. A signature meal box contains 5 PC of chicken but in the box, there were only 3 pieces and the price was the same. So I asked the manager and he said that due to the crowd we had to serve a few low to provide all the customers. Is this the reason then why I am paying you the full price. This is the extremely bad behavior of managers from popeyes. Never expected this kind of behavior. 

Christian Wiediger
Christian Wiediger
store : Popeyes
review date : Nov 17 2021
Service Availed : Food
Food : Nov 15 2021
2.8 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
3.5 Payment Process
3.1 Refund / Cashback
2.9 User Interface

“Forced to pick up the order”

  • overall experience

    I ordered food from popeyes through the Popeyes apps. And in the apps, it was showing that my food will be delivered in 40 minutes. But after 2 hours when it hasn't arrived I called the store manager and she said to come and pick up the food if I wanted to. And if I want to cancel then the money wouldn't be refundable. And lastly, I had to go to Popeyes store which is almost a 12-mile drive from my home, and take the food. So bad behavior of Popeyes. Never expected this kind of behavior from popeyes. utterly disappointed 

Hassan oujabir
Hassan oujabir
store : Popeyes
review date : Nov 16 2021
product Purchased : Food
Food : Nov 15 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
4.7 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Best Fried Chicken Ever”

  • overall experience

    Hands down to the Popeyes Fried Chickens. I have tried many places but no one is as good as Popeyes. I have had KFC, Chick-Fil-A, Churches, Buffalo Wild Wings, Chester's & Wing Stop. But from all Popeyes is the best. Yes, popeyes are a bit costly than the others but it is worth it for the money the taste that you get is worth the money. I am so happy to get a nearby store of Popeyes from my house. Moreover, the customer service is awesome. Thank you popeyes for your lovely food

Tyler Nix
Tyler Nix
store : Popeyes
review date : Nov 16 2021
Service Availed : Food
Food : Oct 24 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.9 Refund / Cashback
4.7 User Interface

“Loved their awesome service”

  • overall experience

    I loved the service of the popeyes. It was Sunday night and the popeyes store was just packed with people. A long queue was there in front of the popeyes store. The manager and the cashier are so good. I have never seen a line moving this fast. Though she missed my discount on chicken tender yet I was not mad at them because they were doing everything they can and after all the line was huge. The manager and the employees were polite and very well behaved. In this crowd, they all are serving food with smile,s and the food is also warm and fresh also tasty. I am so happy to be a popeyes customer

Eli DeFaria
Eli DeFaria
store : Popeyes
review date : Nov 15 2021
Service Availed : Food
Food : Oct 25 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
4.4 User Interface

“Excellent work ethics”

  • overall experience

    The work ethic is so good of the popeyes store is that they deserve good impressions. The employees of the popeyes store are excellent. They know how to manage customers and food by being polite. The manager is superb. She never becomes rude to any customer. She always politely ask all the customers about their issue and if any issue arrives she tries to solve it immediately without any hesitation. The employees also work very well and they are also very polite. I am their customer for many days and I am happy to have a store like this in our area. Thank you popeyes 

Nick Heftiba
Nick Heftiba
store : Popeyes
review date : Nov 10 2021
Service Availed : Food
Food : Nov 07 2021
2.9 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
3.2 Payment Process
2.5 Refund / Cashback
2.4 User Interface

“Cold, dry food delivered”

  • overall experience

    I ordered chicken nuggets and one signature chicken meal through home delivery from Popeyes. This is my first time order with Popeyes and I am so disappointed with popeyes and service. The food was delivered to me after 2 hours. Whenever I was contacting the store they were saying the delivery guy has been out for delivery and you will receive your food soon. And that soon came after  2 hours. Well, after opening the food I saw the food was cold. Ok, now after eating the chicken nugget I think that the chicken nugget is absolutely not fresh even they might have sent me 3-4 days old chicken nuggets. They are cold and dry. I am so unhappy with the food offered by Popeyes

Jonathan Cosens
Jonathan Cosens
store : Popeyes
review date : Nov 08 2021
Service Availed : Food
Food : Oct 15 2021
3.8 Selection Experience
2.6 Coupon Selection
2.5 Payment Process
3.2 Refund / Cashback
2.5 User Interface

“Dissapointing delivery service”

  • overall experience

    My son was coming after a long in our house. So I ordered a family meal and chicken nuggets from popeyes as he loves to eat from popeyes. After 2 hours when I called the manager about my order status he said that the delivery guy is out for delivery. after 3 hours I again called and the manager said he have multiple orders to deliver you have to wait. After 4 hours of order finally the delivery boy reach with the food and asked for $5 tip. So unprofessional behavior. The food was served cold. I am so unhappy with the popeyes delivery

Marcos Paulo
Marcos Paulo
store : Popeyes
review date : Nov 07 2021
Service Availed : Food
Food : Oct 08 2021
2.8 Selection Experience
2.7 Coupon Selection
2.9 Payment Process
2.6 Refund / Cashback
3.2 User Interface

“Rude behavior of staffs and managers”

  • overall experience

    The manager's behavior was so rude. I visited the store after 8 o clock. And I ordered chicken nuggets and a sandwich. The staff was talking to each other but no one cared about me or my food order. After 15 minutes when I called the manager and asked for my food status he again asked what's my order. The staff and the manager never cared about customers. After a few minutes when I again asked about the food the manager rudely said wait we are busy, have some patience. Utterly disappointed with the behavior of the manager and staff.

Anton Kraev
Anton Kraev
store : Popeyes
review date : Nov 03 2021
Service Availed : Food
Food : Oct 22 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.7 User Interface

“Loved the food popeyes offers”

  • overall experience

    I am visiting popeyes since I was a kid. I used to visit popeyes every Sunday with my dad and mom. Now I stay far away from them but I still go to Popeyes every weekend. The onion ring they offer is just awesome. I absolutely loved the onion rings. Apart from onion rings the boneless chicken wing and the biscuits are also great. Every Sunday its mandatory for me to go to Popeyes store. If somehow I miss Popeyes store then I order from them but somehow Popeyes is mandatory every weekend.

Nick De Parteee
Nick De Parteee
store : Popeyes
review date : Nov 02 2021
Service Availed : Food
Food : Oct 20 2021
4.1 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Great food great ambiance and staffs”

  • overall experience

    Very happy to visit Popeyes store. Actually my wife insisted on visiting popeyes store. I went there with three other member and ordered Family Meal of popeyes. The food was enough according to the price they are charging. Along with the taste and quality of the food is just awesome. The staffs are also well mannered and very polite. And the ambiance of the store is excellent. Anyone with their family can visit the popeyes store. Loved it

Marivi Pazos
Marivi Pazos
store : Popeyes
review date : Oct 28 2021
Service Availed : Food
Food : Oct 02 2021
2.8 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
3.2 Payment Process
3.1 Refund / Cashback
2.6 User Interface

“Extremely bad food quality - Dry chickens.”

  • overall experience

    I drove 30 minutes to eat food with my family at Popeyes. This is my last visit to Popeyes. The food was extremely poor quality. The chickens inside the sandwich were dry and juice-less. The sandwich was basically tasteless. The nuggets were dry. No Sauce was provided. When  I asked them to provide Sauce with extra charge, but they said there was no sauce in the store currently. We are so unhappy with the service of Popeyes, and will never visit again.

Curtis Potvin
Curtis Potvin
store : Popeyes
review date : Oct 27 2021
Service Availed : Food
Food : Sep 24 2021
3.2 Selection Experience
3.3 Coupon Selection
3.1 Payment Process
3.4 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“The location never turns on”

  • overall experience

    The location never turns On in the app. No matter how many times I try or how many settings I change. I always had to choose the nearest store location. For this, I lost my reward point because of the location settings. Moreover, the app keeps on crashing. I can't even order properly. It was a bad decision to install the Popeyes app on my phone. 

Charly Race
Charly Race
store : Popeyes
review date : Oct 26 2021
Service Availed : Food
Food : Sep 10 2021
2.1 Selection Experience
2.5 Coupon Selection
2.6 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
3.4 User Interface

“Its just OK app”

  • overall experience

    It's ok when the app worked, but the maximum time the app got crashes.  Whenever I went for curbside pickup after ordering from the app, always I had to wait for at least 20 minutes. Oh by the way the food delivery service never works properly. I haven't received any ordered food yet from this app. I am absolutely not happy with the app service of Popeyes.

Daria Pimkina
Daria Pimkina
store : Popeyes
review date : Oct 19 2021
service availed : Food Ordered
Food : Sep 23 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.1 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“Great Food. Loved Popeyes”

  • overall experience

    Oh, I absolutely loved the food that Popeyes offer. The sandwich is so tasty. The chicken tenders, fries are so great. My whole family just loved the chicken tender and fries. They are so fresh and juicy. With Mayo, they are tastier. Thank you Popeyes for offering such awesome foods.

Meghan Holmes
Meghan Holmes
store : Popeyes
review date : Oct 18 2021
service availed : Food Ordered
Food : Sep 23 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.1 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“Great restaurant to be honest”

  • overall experience

    To be honest, I tried many local fast food stores, but each and every one of them is unsatisfying. Some offer bad tasty foods. Some offer very oily foods. I am so unsatisfied with looking out some stores that offer quick bite food so tasty. Thus to be honest popeyes here stand out truly. The foods are so tasty, not so oily and I love everything about this restaurant chain. Now, its been 2 months since I didn't look at any other restaurant except  Popeyes. I purchase in-store, maximum time I order online from them. And I am happy to get a Popeyes store in my area.