Home > Stores > Pottery Barn > User Reviews
Pottery Barn

Pottery Barn Reviews

34 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.5

Based on 34 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Pottery Barn UP TO 70% OFF VIA POTTERY BARN SALE (Jan 19-20)
Jordan
Jordan
store : Pottery Barn
review date : Nov 22 2021
Product Purchased : Table
Table Purchased : Nov 11 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Expensive And Poor Quality”

  • overall experience

    The two glass nesting tables I purchased came on November 21. The lower table's two glass panels were stained and cracked. The topmost glass shelf didn't quite fit into the top table snuggly. This set cost $290 + $50 for shipping, making it both costly and of poor quality. I have yet to hear from customer care about whether or not the new panel replacements will be sent to me.

    Pottery Barn Table

Judy Rats
Judy Rats
store : Pottery Barn
review date : Nov 21 2021
Product Purchased : Stool
Stool Purchased : Nov 14 2021
1.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Don't Buy from Here”

  • overall experience

    Last week I bought four Pottery Barn stools, and when I received them one of them was broken. When I contacted to request a replacement, they were incredibly disrespectful, refused to allow me to speak with upper management, and did nothing! I will not purchase again! Never gonna buy again from PB. 

Medison K
Medison K
store : Pottery Barn
review date : Nov 20 2021
Product Purchased : Study Chair
Study Chair Purchased : Nov 09 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Good Quality”

  • overall experience

    Last week ordered a study chair for my kid and I was really shocked with the quality of Pottery Barn. I have ordered furniture accessories from PB but this one was beyond imagination. Great quality, wooden finishing was at finest. Loved it, my kid is so happy. Thanks, Pottery Barn

Kathy Atkinson
Kathy Atkinson
store : Pottery Barn
review date : Nov 19 2021
Product Purchased : furniture Item
furniture Item Purchased : Nov 09 2021
1.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Not Good”

  • overall experience

    Pottery Barn quality is deemed to have declined every day. Earlier their products were of good quality and now everything is just cheap Chinese-made junk. They removed negative reviews from their website which is not a good sign. My prediction is that Pottery Barn will be out of business soon.

Justin Green
Justin Green
store : Pottery Barn
review date : Nov 18 2021
Product Purchased : furniture
furniture purchased : Nov 02 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Good quality product”

  • overall experience

    I don't have any issue with the quality of the product but the shipping time is terrible. I furnished my living and kitchen and while I am happy with the result, I was left waiting almost 3 weeks longer than initially told. Customer support kept sending me different dates on every call.

Lisa Maccall
Lisa Maccall
store : Pottery Barn
review date : Nov 16 2021
Product Purchased : Sleepcovers
Sleepcovers Purchased : Nov 09 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Great Customer Service`”

  • overall experience

    I ordered sleep covers from Pottery Barn and didn't receive them at the expected time. After talking to the head of customer service I was told my slipcovers would be soon delivered to my door by Nov 12. They are here and they also provided me with some discounts to make me happy.

Linda
Linda
store : Pottery Barn
review date : Nov 15 2021
Product Purchased : nightstand
nightstand purchased : Nov 07 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Satisfied With My order”

  • overall experience

    Ordered a nightstand recently in Ash Grey from Pottery Barn. It looked very nice and the size is quite perfect, not too big or too small. Unfortunately, the finishing is not that great but okay. I got a splinter on my phone while moving my phone across it and have noticed small pieces coming up. Overall good experience

Lucy Jane
Lucy Jane
store : Pottery Barn
review date : Sep 28 2021
Product Purchased : throw blankets
throw blankets purchased : Sep 05 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Best In Class”

  • overall experience

    This is actually a review for pottery barn throw blankets that I bought last month. I don’t buy from any other brand because they might be a little less expensive but the quality of the product can't match with Pottery barn. They are fairly expensive but so thick and plush and last forever. If you want the cutest and coziest blankets in the world try out one of pottery barn’s blankets at least once. The money is worth spending. 

Anthony P
Anthony P
store : Pottery Barn
review date : Sep 27 2021
Product Purchased : furniture
furniture purchased : Jul 28 2021
1.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“False advertising.”

  • overall experience

    We ordered a couple of items for our nursery and were told that we would get them by 11 September. That is completely false and we have been delayed multiple times by two months. Now we have left nothing for our nursery now and our baby is almost here. This is very frustrating. If we had known, we wouldn’t have put an order from Pottery Barn. False advertising.

Catherene Jakes
Catherene Jakes
store : Pottery Barn
review date : Sep 22 2021
Product Purchased : Mirror
Mirror purchased : Sep 12 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Great Packaging”

  • overall experience

    This stunning mirror serves as a great addition to my bedroom as it is adequately sized for my height and does not take up a huge chunk of space - It is also extremely easy to install and has a very sturdy body owning to the high strength MDF wood - Thanks Pottery Barn for the great packaging! 

Samuels J
Samuels J
store : Pottery Barn
review date : Sep 21 2021
Product Purchased : Rugs
Rugs Purchased : Sep 13 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Bought PB Rugs”

  • overall experience

    I had been eyeing to buy this rug for some time to decorate my living room and to be honest it does not fully deliver to my expectations - keeping aside the fact that it has to be frequently washed it does a good job at keeping the floor warm - would recommend others to research your rug before buying.

    Pottery Barn Rugs

Garry
Garry
store : Pottery Barn
review date : Sep 20 2021
Product Purchased : lantern
lantern Purchased : Sep 07 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“PB helped Me Out”

  • overall experience

    Well what do you know I have been forever looking for a classic handcrafted pumpkin lantern to decorate my living room and man this Jack O’ Lantern does not disappoint - cheers to the folks at Pottery Barn for helping me out with it! Great buy 

Wdwards jake
Wdwards jake
store : Pottery Barn
review date : Sep 18 2021
Product Purchased : Dining Table
Dining Table Purchased : Sep 01 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Woth the spend”

  • overall experience

    I chose these high-quality, leather dining chairs to pair with my new live edge table to make everything matchable. I ordered online, got a delivery date. Everything went smoothly throughout the process order arrived on time, were very well packaged, and was set up by two very competent men. The chairs were beautiful and comfortable. They are shown here in my dining room.Thanks Pottery Barn for this.

Bailey Cristine
Bailey Cristine
store : Pottery Barn
review date : Sep 14 2021
Product Purchased : furniture
furniture purchased : Aug 29 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Happy with Purchase”

  • overall experience

    I have always enjoyed shopping with Pottery Barn every time! Many times I have used their ideas for decorating my own home and backyard! Each item I have purchased has always been a quality item. I do enjoy watching for their sales as their styles are timeless! I would recommend this store to all my family and friends for sure. Loved all products.

Mason Williams
Mason Williams
store : Pottery Barn
review date : Sep 13 2021
Product Purchased : Quilts
Quilts Purchased : Sep 05 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Easy to Wash Quilts”

  • overall experience

    Recently purchased quilts from Pottery Barn and they were wonderful. They were very soft & smooth and made very well. The upper finishing was done perfectly. Received them in about 4 days. Also, received 15% OFF using Zouton coupons. I have used them in the washer and they did well. Pottery Barn always has very nice items. The website user interface is quite smooth.

Derren Dark
Derren Dark
store : Pottery Barn
review date : Sep 12 2021
Product Purchased : Dining Table
Dining Table Purchased : Sep 04 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
3.6 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Happy with Purchase”

  • overall experience

    All the furniture decor items available on Pottery barn are related to today's era. I believe that style with top-notch quality is what everyone is looking for. The premium materials, original designs, and artisan craftsmanship that Pottery Barn produces can be loved for a lifetime. Recently bought a dining table and I'm happy with the purchase. 

    Pottery Barn dining table

Ivan kat
Ivan kat
store : Pottery Barn
review date : Sep 08 2021
Product Purchased : Chair
Chair Purchased : Aug 30 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“My Fav store”

  • overall experience

    I ordered a chair item with an expected delivery date of Sept 15. Tracking says it’s shipped but the system says the opposite to it“we’re sorry but we can’t tell you when you’ll get your item”. Is this a joke Pottery barn?  I called them but they hey never picked the call. I did again and again. Now they have blocked my no.

Scott Miller
Scott Miller
store : Pottery Barn
review date : Sep 06 2021
Product Purchased : Loveseat
Loveseat Purchased : Aug 29 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Low Quality Products”

  • overall experience

    Purchased a loveseat & York sofa a year ago from Pottery Barn. Feathers started poking out of the pillows. Every time I opened the seat feathers were everywhere. I talked to their customer service and they replaced them once. But now the second set is having the same issue. Had contacted them for another issue again was told this is normal wear and tear. Totally unprofessional from Pottery barn. 

Allen Joe
Allen Joe
store : Pottery Barn
review date : Sep 05 2021
Product Purchased : sofa
Sofa Purchased : Nov 17 2020
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Broke in 9 Months”

  • overall experience

    Ordered sofa from Pottery Barn around 9-10 month ago. It has 4 wooden supports under it and one of them was broken when I sat down one night. I am a 195 lb man. I paid over $2478 for this couch, and now when I sit on it, It makes my lower back discomfort. I spoke with pottery Barn customer service thrice on the phone. They said they can't fix it and I have to fix it on my own. Horrible customer service and low-quality products. 

    Pottery Barn Sofa Review

Jonathan E
Jonathan E
store : Pottery Barn
review date : Aug 29 2021
Product Purchased : drapes
Drapes Purchased : Aug 11 2021
1.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Product Not Delivered”

  • overall experience

    On August 15, 2021 I ordered custom drapes from the Pottery Barn for $460.88 including tax and shipping. The projected delivery date was August 19th. When I checked on the projected date the delivery date was postponed to August  21st without any intimation. Next checked on 21st the delivery date was changed to 28th August again without any indication. No any tracking details to track the order. This is really I wasn't expecting from Pottery barn. Not going to use it again.