Home > Stores > Priceline > User Reviews
Priceline

Priceline Reviews

11 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.2

Based on 11 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Priceline PRICELINE DEALS 2022: UP TO 50% OFF (Jan 29-30)
Leandro gates
Leandro gates
store : Priceline
review date : Nov 24 2021
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booking Availed : Nov 01 2021
1.2 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.1 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
0.8 User Interface

“Very Dirty Room”

  • Overall Experience

    I paid $250 for a hotel room through Priceline. It was booked for 3 days and 4 nights. According to the reviews on Priceline, the hotel seemed fantastic, but when I arrived, I was completely dissatisfied. The motel was filthy, to say the least. There was dust and debris all over the place. When I entered the room, it was completely disorganized. To clean things up, I called room service. They informed me that no one is now available to clean it. Very terrible customer service. I had to change the hotel right away and request a refund. Don't believe their reviews; they're obviously fake.

Lisa McCall
Lisa McCall
store : Priceline
review date : Nov 23 2021
Service Availed : Flight Bookings
Flight Bookings Availed : Oct 25 2021
4.1 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.4 User Interface

“Responsive and Fast”

  • overall experience

    Priceline is where I always book flights, and their service is excellent. They are incredibly quick and responsive. My flight was canceled, and they swiftly contacted me to inform me of the situation. Then they were the only ones that re-booked a flight for me at a different time and date to suit my needs. Even when my flight was delayed by around 10 hours, they quickly called me and said that if I wanted to book another ticket, they could do so and that no additional fees would be charged. They've always been encouraging and helpful. I've never had an issue with money or transactions, either.

Maggie Wheeler
Maggie Wheeler
store : Priceline
review date : Nov 22 2021
Service Availed : Car Rental
Car Rental Availed : Nov 01 2021
3.5 Selection Experience
1.2 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Charged More!!”

  • Overall Experience

    I rented a car for five days in Mexico. They charged me over double what my reservation had been quoted for when I returned the car. According to the email, the total cost was $315. They charged me $650 with the receipt. When they received the car, I was notified that it was damaged. There was only one scratch on the car. However, they are charging me so much more money. This is not at all equitable.

Kolton Montes
Kolton Montes
store : Priceline
review date : Nov 20 2021
Service Availed : Flight Booking
Flight Booking Availed : Oct 25 2021
4.3 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.4 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Amazing Deals for VIP members”

  • overall experience

    I am a Lawyer, so I need to travel a lot to meet clients and meet new people. I usually book from Priceline and I used to get a decent discount. But one day I came across the Priceline VIP subscription, where users always get 20% OFF on all types of booking but additional benefits and savings. Since I fly regularly, so I became the VIP member of Priceline and since then, I always save around 40% on all types of booking, be it hotel booking or flight booking. Would recommend everyone to take this subscription if you travel a lot. 

Samuel Melendez
Samuel Melendez
store : Priceline
review date : Nov 18 2021
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booking Availed : Nov 04 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“Great savings always”

  • Overall Experience

    I've used Priceline dozens of times, usually for work travel but also for pleasure. The bargains I've obtained on extremely nice accommodations have been incredible. Once you are familiar with using Priceline it is nearly impossible to beat the prices that you can negotiate for hotels. Always gets best discounts and price on all hotel Booking. Recommended for all. 

Ainsley Shaffer
Ainsley Shaffer
store : Priceline
review date : Nov 17 2021
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booking Availed : Nov 01 2021
1.0 Selection Experience
0.5 Coupon Selection
0.8 Payment Process
0.9 Refund / Cashback
0.6 User Interface

“Totally A Scam”

  • Overall Experience

    For two days in LA, we booked a hotel through Priceline. We were told there were no rooms available when we arrived at the hotel that evening. Priceline frequently and purposefully books a room that does not exist in the hopes that the hotel will be able to accommodate the customers when they arrive. What heinous corporate behavior. The hotel manager claimed that they didn't have any records of us and slammed Priceline. We were really humiliated, especially after we had paid for the accommodation and showed our Priceline confirmation email. After asking a million questions and calling the Manager for confirmation, the rep offered us a refund. We are never going to use Priceline again.

Zachary Ortega
Zachary Ortega
store : Priceline
review date : Nov 16 2021
Service Availed : Car Rental
Car Rental Availed : Nov 07 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.1 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Great Website for Car Rental”

  • Overall Experience

    My friend recommended that I look into renting a car through Priceline, as they allow us to book any type of car for as long as we like. The cost is calculated per day and varies depending on the type of vehicle we rented.


    I finally found a small car because I was going on a 3-day trip and it was only $23 per day. The price was reasonable, and the car appeared to be brand new when it came. I drove it for 3 days and it was perfectly functional and smooth. Overall, my travel between cities went smoothly.

Bentley Obrien
Bentley Obrien
store : Priceline
review date : Nov 15 2021
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel Booking Availed : Nov 01 2021
4.3 Selection Experience
4.1 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
3.9 Refund / Cashback
3.8 User Interface

“Amazing Hotels”

  • Overall Experience

    I paid $250 for a 2-day hotel stay in Mexico City through the Priceline website. Actually, I was surprised by the pricing; I received a really decent hotel for a very low and discounted rate. I got a 30% discount on hotel room. That is a significant amount of money saved. The hotel and its location were also appealing to me. The hotel was spotless and well-kept, and the service was prompt. I had my breakfast, which was great and offered a choice of alternatives.

    I was really pleased with Priceline's price and have opted to book from them in the future.

Susan Scott
Susan Scott
store : Priceline
review date : Jul 07 2021
service availed : Home appliance purchased
hotel booking used : Jun 27 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.1 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.4 User Interface

“Very comfortable stay”

  • overall experience

    We planned for a short trip with our family last week to Las Vegas and it was a sudden trip. So we didn’t have much time to plan our stay and other things. We are a family of four and our children are very young. We were in a hurry but at the same time couldn’t take a chance on where we can stay during the trip.

    I was surfing the internet for a long time and finally found a room from Priceline.com. We booked the room immediately as I am satisfied with the pictures of the room.

    Boom! We booked a room in giphy and I could enjoy my car travel without any stress about where we have to stay.
    We reached the place within two hours and I should say I was a bit nervous about the cleanliness and ambience of the room we’re going to stay in. But the hotel staff were very friendly and made our stay comfortable for us. I would definitely recommend priceline to everyone.


Bruce Cole
Bruce Cole
store : Priceline
review date : Dec 16 2019
Service Availed : Hotel Booking
Hotel booked : Dec 05 2019
4.6 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.2 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Booking full”

  • Overall Experience

    It was in my bucket list to visit Dallas, Texas area with my family. Looking at almost most of the hotel booking sites, most of the rooms were already reserved & full.

     

    Trying our luck on another hotel Booking site known as priceline.com, we found a nice decent hotel name Hotel Crescent court in Texas area, United States. In that very instant on 5 December 2019, I made a booking for 3 people which came for $597 for three nights.

     

    As & when we arrived at the hotel we were astonished to see the tapestry & the decoration work that was being put in the Hotel property.Moving to reception for Hotel check-in services we were told that the booking was already full on 5 December 2019, & that it was a technical glitch at Priceline site to have shown us that we have got 3 bookings done at the Crescent hotel.

     

    The staff also explained how people come here to enjoy their stay & celebrate Christmas from different parts of the world only at Crescent Hotel, for which the hotel is mostly booked around that time.

     

    Making sure to call the customer care support of priceline.com on 1877477-5807 & having a conversation about the same we were told that there was no alternative that could be arranged from Priceline.com. But can definitely refund the money in another 10 days in the customer account.

     

    Such an experience has made me realize that I am never trying out priceline.com again for any future hotel bookings & would without a doubt be comfortable in making a hotel booking then & there given any date of my arrival.

Harlan Curtis
Harlan Curtis
store : Priceline
review date : Dec 16 2019
Service Availed : Hotel
Hotel Booked : Dec 02 2019
4.9 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
3.8 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Fabulous Property”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3 +
  • review images 4
  • Overall Experience

    Getting ready for a very important office meeting at Pike place Seattle, Washington, me & my colleague wanted a quick hotel accommodation near that area.

     

    We were recommended by our HR to try to search for the same on Priceline.com & fortunately we were able to arrange a hotel from Priceline at the earliest.

     

    The property that we booked was the Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Stadium which was near Downtown Pike Place, Seattle. Since we were on a reasonable accommodation budget from the office to our surprise the total price that we paid for 2 nights was as low as $278 for 2 people, excluding other charges for the dates of 2nd & 3rd December 2019.

     

    Our main focus of choosing this property was because of its good guest rating & a high rating on Cleanliness, staff & location. All the more it was an ultimate experience to have the rooftop jacuzzi after work at the property itself.

     

    Apart from disturbance from train noise, there wasn't any problem regarding our stay at the property.

     

    I am already saving this location as my next unprofessional stay whenever I will visit Seattle again.

     

    A big thanks to Priceline for really matching our accommodation & budget needs.

     

    Comment: It was indeed a much relaxed & wonderful stay at the Property thanks to Priceline.