Home > Stores > REI > User Reviews
REI

REI Reviews

25 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4

Based on 25 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


REI UP TO 40% OFF VIA REI DEALS 2022 (Jan 24-25)
Richard Cromwell
Richard Cromwell
store : REI
review date : Oct 13 2021
Product Purchased : Snowboard
Snowboard : Oct 03 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Super Fast Delivery”

  • overall experience

    I really cannot believe that I’ve actually received the products within 24 hours of placing the order! This is actually the first time I’ve received any order for the first time because, before this, I ordered a snowboard worth $649.95  from REI.

    REI Snowboard

David Ronald
David Ronald
store : REI
review date : Oct 12 2021
Product Purchased : Outdoor Items
Outdoor Items : Oct 02 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Got 41% Off”

  • overall experience

    I was looking for some quality outdoor items which will be a perfect match for my workout routine. After researching multiple sites I found REI and placed my order for a price of $105 which was around 41% Off.

Charles Houston
Charles Houston
store : REI
review date : Oct 11 2021
Product Purchased : Sking Essentials
Sking Essentials : Oct 06 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Amazing Product From REI”

  • overall experience

    I bought some Sking essentials from REI as this is my first order got a 50% discount with my membership deal and they got delivered to me within 5 days. and the quality even felt even better than what I had imagined. Amazing product from REI.!!

    REI SKI

Henry Smith
Henry Smith
store : REI
review date : Sep 30 2021
Product Purchased : Running Shoes
Running Shoes : Sep 22 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“2nd Time Got Damaged Product”

  • overall experience

    I have been a member for more than 3 years. I have never had any issues with the store. This time I feel very disappointed with REI because this is the second time this issue has happened to me. I bought Running shoes online from rei and when I received the "Shoes" again got a damaged and used product.

Hazel jones
Hazel jones
store : REI
review date : Sep 28 2021
Product Purchased : REI Cycle
REI Cycle : Sep 25 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Pretty Much Impressed With The Product Quality”

  • overall experience

    I had my best shopping experience at REI online. I had purchased a Co-op Cycles DRT 1.1 Bike for myself from REI online and got a very good discount on this. I am pretty much impressed with the product.

    REI Cycle

Ellie John
Ellie John
store : REI
review date : Sep 27 2021
Product Purchased : Outdoor Items
Outdoor Items : Sep 22 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Good Experience”

  • overall experience

    Heard a lot about REI outdoors and came across many reviews, and I started liking the brand. So ordered a few sports and outdoor items, I just loved the product qualities, and I felt this is worth the money.

Rowan Wood
Rowan Wood
store : REI
review date : Sep 24 2021
Product Purchased : REI Co-op Trailbreak 60 Pack
REI Co-op Trailbreak 60 Pack : Sep 18 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Worth For Money”

  • overall experience

    I have shopped at REI some days before, ordered REI Co-op Trailbreak 60 Pack for a price of $149.00, as there were no deals and discounts available on the product but still, I am happy with my purchase because the quality is very good and worth for money with the smooth delivery process.

    REI Backpacks

William Brown
William Brown
store : REI
review date : Sep 22 2021
Product Purchased : Running Shoes
Running Shoes : Sep 18 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Got Used Product!”

  • overall experience

    Last week I ordered a pair of running shoes online from REI at a cost of $130.00. The shoes arrived on the exact day they are supposed to. The only problem is the shoes are not new, they are used! This is my first-time purchase from REI and the shopping experience was not satisfactory.

Emily Allen
Emily Allen
store : REI
review date : Sep 21 2021
Product Purchased : Outdoor Backpack
Outdoor Backpack : Sep 16 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Got a gift card of $50”

  • overall experience

    This was the first time used to purchase few outdoor items from REI to get an experience of where REI stands as I have heard more about the store from my friends. Finally, I purchased outdoor items on the 4th of September & it has been delivered within 2 days and I got a gift card of $50 on my first purchase.

Lucas Smith
Lucas Smith
store : REI
review date : Sep 12 2021
Product Purchased : Outdoor Items
Outdoor Items : Sep 08 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Amazing Experience”

  • overall experience

    I shop at REI for just about anything I need for my outdoor experience. Overall this is a great store. They have amazing bikes and camping gear and GoPros and other cool stuff. I recently went on a serious trek in Peru and had to purchase several items... from hiking boots, backpack, sleeping bag, and few more items. I got them on time in very good condition. Thanks, REI for the reliable shopping experience.

Paul Clark
Paul Clark
store : REI
review date : Sep 10 2021
Product Purchased : Alpine Mountain Gear
Alpine Mountain Gear : Sep 03 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.5 Refund / Cashback
2.5 User Interface

“Product Exchanged With Higher Price”

  • overall experience

    It was my first experience with REI and I had no idea that this thing will happen to me as & when I will order my product online. On the 3rd of September, I placed an order of Alpine Mountain Gear from the REI store for a price of $109.73 which was a whopping 25% discount from the original price of the product. Suddenly within the next day of placing my order when I checked my order status again, it was totally weird. The product that I ordered was not the same & was exchanged by a different one for a much higher price.

Anthony Martinez
Anthony Martinez
store : REI
review date : Sep 09 2021
Product Purchased : Multiple Products
Multiple Products : Sep 01 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.7 Refund / Cashback
4.8 User Interface

“Nice Quality Product”

  • overall experience

    I really like the store. They have a wide selection of items in all categories.  So far there is always everything you need - quite fast shipment, quality in line with expectations, good price, and they are so comfortable. I purchased several items like camping tents, men's climbing harnesses & a daypack a week ago, The order came in 4 days, and the quality of all items was really awesome.

Robert Morris
Robert Morris
store : REI
review date : Sep 06 2021
Product Purchased : hiking boots
hiking boots : Sep 01 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“REI My Go To Store”

  • overall experience

    I would say this is our new go-to sports store. I was looking for my first pair of hiking boots ever and read online that it was best to go to a store for actual fitting and quality products. So made my first purchase on the 26th of August 2021 and I was quite surprised after receiving the product safely, now I can say Rei is just fabulous.

    REI Hiking Boots

Samuel Lewis
Samuel Lewis
store : REI
review date : Sep 05 2021
Product Purchased : Outdoor Items
Outdoor Items : Sep 02 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Great Stuffs”

  • overall experience

    Great Stuff of sports goods. If you like outdoor recreation it's the best choice for you. You can found there all that you need for camping, hiking, biking, and a lot of other activities. Though the price is a bit high compare to other brands the quality is just amazing. Great customer service. I just love almost all my shopping with REI. Highly Recommendable product. Everyone must have it.

Albert Robinson
Albert Robinson
store : REI
review date : Sep 04 2021
Product Purchased : Sports Shoes
Sports Shoes : Aug 26 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Wrong Size Product”

  • overall experience

    Purchased Black Diamond Momentum Climbing Shoes for $71.19 plus tax. The delivery was quite fast, but the size did not fit properly. It happened two times with me for size issues. I am pissed off now again to reach out the customer service for a return. My point is they don't carry quality anymore and they don't stand behind the products they sell either.

Mason Smith
Mason Smith
store : REI
review date : Sep 03 2021
Product Purchased : Camping Backpack & Tents
Camping Backpack & Tents : Aug 30 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Excellent Shopping Experience”

  • overall experience

    REI is my go-to brand when it comes to sports accessories, I can say REI has a good variety of products for the outdoor person. They always have the best deals and discounts available. Recently I have purchased some backpacking tents & a few outdoor hiking camping items for a price of something around  $449 with a 50% discount. I have been extremely satisfied with the quality.

    REI Backpack

Mark Waston
Mark Waston
store : REI
review date : Aug 20 2021
Product Purchased : Camping Gear & Tents
Camping Gear & Tents : Aug 15 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Excellent Sports Accessories”

  • overall experience

    REI has everything I need whether sports-related clothing/equipment! REI carries everything I need or want related to sports. I've bought tents and all kinds of random camping gear from them. High-quality products, great customer support, and a quick delivery process. Highly recommend REI for all kind of sports needs.

Jason Wyatt
Jason Wyatt
store : REI
review date : Aug 18 2021
Product Purchased : Sports Accessories
Sports Accessories : Aug 14 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.5 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Overcharged With My Order”

  • overall experience

    A few days back I purchased several items from REI. Over the course of 20 days, they made several mistakes with my order and ended up overcharging me. Initially, they owed me $424 and they promised a refund. Within a week they had overcharged me $2200 and have still not refunded anything. Now they say it will take them 5 days to refund the overcharges.

Ronald Hall
Ronald Hall
store : REI
review date : Aug 12 2021
Product Purchased : Sports Accessories
Sports Accessories : Aug 06 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.7 User Interface

“Best Store For Sports & Goods”

  • overall experience

    I have shopped at REI for a long time, REI has been my go-to sports store for the past few years. I have purchased various items from snow skiing, camping, hiking, swimming, for international travels. I especially like their selection of sporting shoes both running and hiking. I can unequivocally recommend REI.

Avery Johnson
Avery Johnson
store : REI
review date : Aug 10 2021
Product Purchased : day pack
day pack : Aug 03 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Very Disapointed ! No Refund”

  • overall experience

    I used to love coming to REI when it comes to sports & accessories, this time purchased a day pack for $50 plus tax. The pack did not fit properly. I failed to read that purchaser is responsible for the return cost. The return expense was $20. Never again I will purchase from REI Used Gear items.