Login
Home > Stores > Auto Parts > RockAuto > User Reviews
RockAuto

RockAuto Reviews

11 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.9

Based on 11 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


RockAuto GET UP TO $150 CASHBACK: AUTO PARTS (Sep 26-27)
Matheus Mel
Matheus Mel
store : RockAuto
review date : Aug 02 2021
Product Purchased : Motor Mounts
Motor Mounts Purchased : Jul 25 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Bad Quality”

  • overall experience

    I own a Hyundai 2007 Sonata and ordered 4 motor mounts for my car. But only one got fitted in my car, the rest were so bad that the hole on the metal did not align correctly with the threaded hole. Coz of that screw didn't fit. Some screws end up hitting the metal of the same part and could not even go in more than 1/7", I end up wasting all of them and bought new ones from Autozone. RockAuto played with me. 

    Tip for consumers:
    Before buying check for alignment of the metal body hole with a threaded hole, that is a must.

Cris William
Cris William
store : RockAuto
review date : Jul 26 2021
Product Purchased : Truck Exhaust
Truck Exhaust Purchased : Jul 12 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Great service with fast delivery”

  • overall experience

    Let me share my experience with Rockauto I have been ordering from this company for over 2 years now and they are exceptional! On 5th July I ordered an exhaust for my plow truck with a big storm pending today and to my surprise, it showed up first thing this morning wow! Now typically everything arrives in 3-5 days. Every time I order through I use Zouton for the best discount and this time I got 10% Off. Rock Auto my back thanks you and I thank you for the great service over the past few years. I will be a lifetime customer and will recommend too.



Mike Weller
Mike Weller
store : RockAuto
review date : Jun 15 2021
Product Purchased : Auto Part
Auto Part Purchased : Jun 08 2021
4.8 Selection Experience
4.7 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
4.7 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“Great service”

  • overall experience

    Rock Auto offers a great price. Ordered numerous parts and yes they did definitely fit. It's very affordable and best for vehicle fitment. The return policy is okay. Remember if you tempt to install parts they are not returnable. So select wisely. Good luck and happy shopping at rock auto parts. They meet or beat any other competitive sellers. Despite the wait and review your orders before purchasing.

Jonathan Hicks
Jonathan Hicks
store : RockAuto
review date : Jun 07 2021
Product Purchased : Clutch Kit
Clutch Kit Purchased : May 30 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.8 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Smooth As Butter”

  • overall experience

    Recently my car clutch was down and I have to buy a new one. While searching online I came across RockAuto website and found clutch kit from AMS automotive with the help of Zouton I was able to get $25 cashback on it and you won’t believe I paid less than half of what I would have paid to a parts store in my local area. The kit included everything, pressure plate, alignment tool, clutch disc, etc. Thanks to Zouton for such a big discount. Highly recommended.


Josh Matthew
Josh Matthew
store : RockAuto
review date : Jun 01 2021
Product Purchased : Auto Part
Engine Oil Purchased : May 27 2021
3.2 Selection Experience
2.6 Coupon Selection
2.8 Payment Process
3.3 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Bad Delivery”

  • overall experience

    I ordered a 6 pack- Engine Oil by Mobil, as there was a rebate going on when ordered in Bulk. I came across these offers on Zouton and got redirected to the RockAuto home page to select my product. I selected my car model, a Honda Accord 2016 model, and added the Engine oil pack to my cart. And as was mentioned in the Rockauto coupons, I got a $30 cash back, which was nice. !!

    But the problem started when the pack got delivered to me. My parcel (the pack of 6) was not sealed and 1 bottle was missing from the same. I immediately contacted RockAuto customer service to ask for a replacement. Unfortunately, no one answered my call, or the call went dead. I have also mailed them regarding the same but still no response. 

    It has been a disappointing experience, a first in a long time and I am eagerly awaiting an intimation from RockAuto. !!

Emily Earhart
Emily Earhart
store : RockAuto
review date : May 23 2021
Product Purchased : Brake Kit
Brake Kit purchased : May 18 2021
4.8 Selection Experience
4.7 Coupon Selection
4.8 Payment Process
4.8 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“Extremely Satisfied Customer”

  • overall experience

    I am not much an automobile enthusiast and own a Chrysler Sedan, bought in 2014 which I drive for the day-to-day commute. Last month my brother had borrowed my car as his car had been broken down and when I got it back, I was shocked to find the braking had been damaged and I was in urgent need of some parts replacement. Fortunately a lot of my time, money as well as efforts were saved by one of my Auto-enthusiast friends who told me about RockAuto. Without much ado, I ordered parts (as per my Car model and make) online and got it delivered within 5 days. I got the parts installed by a mechanic and my braking has never been smoother. 

    Secondly, I was surprised as well as happy about how streamlined and convenient it was to search for a part and order it from RockAuto. They even have customer service to help you identify the correct part for your vehicle. Absolutely loved the service.

Greg Hardy
Greg Hardy
store : RockAuto
review date : May 22 2021
Product Purchased : Engine Air Filters
Engine AIr Filters purchased : May 15 2021
4.8 Selection Experience
4.6 Coupon Selection
4.7 Payment Process
4.7 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Almost feels like a New Car again !!”

  • overall experience

    Product ID: AJUSA 50307600 

    I own an Acura RDX 2012 model and it was in the past 1-2 years that I had started having problems with mileage as well as engine failure. I got it checked with various Mechanics and every time they ended up installing sub-standard and temporary pars. I finally did my own research purchased Air Engine Filters and parts of the Engine Casket system and got it installed by a Mechanic. I was also able to avail straightforward cashback of $3.50 which I came across at Zouton.com. I am very much satisfied with the service provided by the RockAuto and the part that they delivered. My car almost feels like the old and fresh version which I purchased back in the 2010s.

John Ford
John Ford
store : RockAuto
review date : May 12 2021
Product Purchased : Alternator
Alternator Purchased : May 08 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.1 Payment Process
3.8 Refund / Cashback
3.4 User Interface

“Good Product, Bad Customer Service!”

  • overall experience

    Rockauto is a brand I have never made any purchase from, but recently I wanted to buy an alternator and I place an order on 24th April. I got 5% off by using the Promo code: VALAP27, which is why I really liked this deal. The order was supposed to arrive on 28th April but it didn’t come till 2nd May. It was really frustrating so I contacted their customer service and raised a complaint at their help desk. They didn’t respond till 4th May and when I got a response, they acknowledged their mistake but still, I received that order on 8th May. This entire experience was really frustrating. The alternator was of good quality but the delay in shipping and the lack of professionalism by their customer service cannot be ignored. They should work on their customer services which is absolutely bad in every way to cater to their customer.

Jason Hensley
Jason Hensley
store : RockAuto
review date : May 05 2021
Product Purchased : Floor Mat
Floor Mat Used : Apr 25 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.8 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Saved my car's carpet”

  • overall experience

    Product ID - DEE ZEE DZ90713
    Lately my car was out for a very rough use as we went for trips and trekking with my cousins on the outskirts as we were bored being at home for so long. After coming back the floor mats were all muddy, rough and worn out. I decided to change them because I’m very sincere when it comes to my car. I was sure I wanted to get new floor mats and after going through a few online stores I thought to check online as well. Searching for it I landed on Rockauto and because it is well recognized and trusted I decided to check their site. I managed to get a good and sustainable floor mat at Rockauto which is thick compared to the regular ones and also is made of durable OEM quality. The deep cuts and raised pattern ensures to save my vehicle's carpet from everything.

Ted Mosby
Ted Mosby
store : RockAuto
review date : Apr 30 2021
Product Purchased : Engine Oil
Engine Oil Purchased : Apr 19 2021
1.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Wrong Products delivered”

  • overall experience

    Product Number: 822403 

    I recently placed an order at RockAuto for engine oil. RockAuto was referred to me by a lot of people I know, therefore I was expecting good service. 

    But that was not the case. I placed an order from their website which is very confusing. I somehow managed to add the product I wanted, in the cart and placed the order. 

    The product I ordered was Mobil Engine oil. I was expecting delivery in 3 - 4 days. I got my order on the estimated delivery date and found that I was given the wrong products.

    The invoice on the package had my name and my order. But the products in the package were different. This was not what I was expecting from RockAuto. 

    I contacted the support and requested the return of my order. Not at all satisfied with my experience and would recommend others to opt for other platforms to get your automobile products.

Andrew
Andrew
store : RockAuto
review date : Apr 19 2021
Product Purchased : Motor Oil
Motor Oil Purchased : Apr 15 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Voluminous Products On Discount”

  • overall experience

    Being in the field of logistics I usually take up private logistical contracts where I need to timely drop off the products at the final destination.

    To make sure that most of the truck parts are in constant good condition I have to keep on purchasing new parts & oils for the same. Initially, I used to go to local garages where there was too much duplicacy of original parts.

    Somehow I got to know about Rockauto and hurriedly registered my account on the same. By entering the website I got an initial $20 discount and on the product that I ordered was 2 Full synthetic motor oil I saved $10 by mail.
    Rockauto promo code
    My product came in just 2 days of ordering my product online where the shipping cost was absolutely free.

    After inserting the Motor oil that I got from the Rockauto store I drove my vehicle & I can assure you that the vehicle drove like a melted piece of butter on a hot pan.

    Rockauto store has become my newest auto parts deal site which I will definitely recommend to all my friends & family about the same.

    Order Number: #7782123