Login
Home > Stores > Food > Groceries > Safeway > User Reviews
Safeway

Safeway Reviews

56 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.9

Based on 56 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Safeway SAVE $20 + FREE DELIVERY ON ORDER (Nov 27-28)
Jamie Rennert
Jamie Rennert
store : Safeway
review date : Nov 20 2021
Product Purchased : Groceries
Groceries Purchased : Nov 13 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Great Store”

  • overall experience

    I have done almost all my grocery shopping from Safeway. It has the best prices and best services as well. At times, when I run out of grocery stocks, I place the order with the app and pick up the orders while coming back home. It really saves a lot of time and effort. 

    The user interface of the app is really fantastic, it hardly takes a few minutes to place the order. The fruits and vegetables are fresh even if the order is placed at odd hours. Thank you for your service, Safeway!

Laura Supko
Laura Supko
store : Safeway
review date : Nov 19 2021
Product Purchased : Groceries
Groceries Purchased : Nov 11 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Great Experience”

  • overall experience

    Ordered Groceries Using Safeway App.I am enjoying Drive up and Go! It stops me from impulse shopping. The employees go out of their way to make things right. The only thing I don't like is that my phone doesn't show all of my previous items I've purchased, only my last order.

Lindsey
Lindsey
store : Safeway
review date : Nov 18 2021
Product Purchased : Groceries
Groceries Purchased : Nov 08 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Love Safeway”

  • overall experience

    Ordered Groceries using Safeway app. Love it! Super convenient and with same day delivery . The delivery people are always very kind and wonderful, there are always digital coupons available, and I've never had an issue of receiving awfully chosen produce like the other grocery delivery apps I've tried. Love it.

Brittany
Brittany
store : Safeway
review date : Nov 16 2021
Product Purchased : Organic Veggies
Organic Veggies Purchased : Nov 05 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Great Products at Good Prices”

  • overall experience

    I would like to say that I have had my groceries delivered twice a week for about 2 years and I have been very pleased with everything, occasionally I have ordered something and it arrived a little different as I had thought it was a number like 4 Carrots and have received 4 lb. but I made some delicious Carrot and Ginger Soup which was delicious.


    If someone thing is missing a quick phone call and I am credited no questions asked and the customer service people are very helpful and pleasant

Kendra Johnson
Kendra Johnson
store : Safeway
review date : Nov 15 2021
Product Purchased : Groceries
Groceries Purchased : Nov 02 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Good Service”

  • overall experience

    I have been shopping online with Safeway for many years. Its nice to be able to find everything I need. I love the sales & Just for you savings every week. I would appreciate it if Safeway would get involved and let us use our EBT card online. This is a great program! There are other Safeway's that are part of the program. They're too far away. Thank you to the Safeway Team. I appreciate you all going to work to keep us fed.

Raylin Marquez
Raylin Marquez
store : Safeway
review date : Nov 09 2021
Product Purchased : Snacks
Ordered Snacks : Oct 30 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Happy with Service”

  • overall experience

    I am a great fan of the curb-side pick up service offered by Safeway .As I am into a field job, I have to constantly go to certain places. Through this curbside pickup service, I am able to pick my order where it suits.The delivery service is also quick as compared to other grocery stores. I usually order breakfast and healthy snacks from the app. My mum buys vegetables, fruits, and all kinds of products. 

Patty Ramirez
Patty Ramirez
store : Safeway
review date : Nov 08 2021
Product Purchased : Grocery
Grocery Purchased : Oct 27 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Quality Products at Good Prices”

  • overall experience

    I usually do my grocery shopping from Safeway as it is located just 2 km from my home. Safeway  offers quite reasonable pricing for products in various categories. I ordered a total of 15 grocery items by paying $57.99 only. The product quality was also good. I think this is a much better place for online grocery shopping.

Connor Geisler
Connor Geisler
store : Safeway
review date : Oct 28 2021
Product Purchased : Frozen Food
Frozen Food Purchased : Oct 19 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Ordered Snacks”

  • overall experience

    Safeway always has what I’m looking for and has great prices. I shop at Safeway at least once a week. Their produce is great. I do wish that they had a larger health food section. Their ready to eat section could also use some healthier options and a larger selection.

Alaina Locke
Alaina Locke
store : Safeway
review date : Oct 26 2021
Product Purchased : Dairy Products
Dairy Products Purchased : Oct 15 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“My go to site!”

  • overall experience

    Always the best quality meat! I love the Lucerne brand so I come here to grab my milk and ice cream on a weekly basis and the shopping experience at Safeway is always so pleasant. Prices can be more expensive, but sometimes I can find good deals there. Overall, Safeway's always been a reliable grocery store in my local area and I'm a loyal customer here.


Debra Brodlie
Debra Brodlie
store : Safeway
review date : Oct 25 2021
Product Purchased : Grocery
Groceries Purchased : Oct 12 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Good Service”

  • overall experience

    I have been using Safeway Grocery Delivery Service for some time now. My experience with them has been really satisfying. Most of my orders are delivered on time.

    I have noticed that they substitute the missing items with the different brands if the ordered item goes out of stock. I don't have any problem with substitution until and unless the product is of the same quantity and quality.

Keely Flick
Keely Flick
store : Safeway
review date : Oct 16 2021
Product Purchased : Groceries
Groceries Purchased : Oct 09 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“My go to store”

  • overall experience

    Safeway offers a very competitive price for grocery items such as fruits, frozen items, vegetables, and more. This is my go-to place for all my home and kitchen shopping. The orders take a maximum of 3 days to get delivered to my address. 

    I have also purchased the Safeway Club Card. I get some special deals and discounts using this. It also allows free shipping on all orders without any minimum order value. 

Linda Perkins
Linda Perkins
store : Safeway
review date : Oct 12 2021
Product Purchased : Grilling Items
Grilling Items Purchased : Oct 06 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.1 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Frozen Food”

  • overall experience

    I ordered some grilling items from the  Safeway online store. I picked some frozen meats, burgers, bread, and two bottles of sauces. The total bill was $45.87 at the checkout, but I got $10 off on the purchase as my father referred me to the app. Our family is a great fan of outdoor grilling and spending some good times talking to each other.

Cindy Thomas
Cindy Thomas
store : Safeway
review date : Oct 07 2021
Product Purchased : Groceries
Groceries Purchased : Oct 01 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Best Store to Shop Grocery”

  • overall experience

    Safeway is the best place to order fresh fruits, vegetables, meats, and other household essentials. I have shopped from many other stores, but can't find anyone as good as this store. I have been a regular customer at Safeway for the last 5 years. They have delivered late a few times, but have never compromised with the quality of the products. The store has quite a range of products for each category. I recommend every relative and friend to shop groceries only from Safeway.

Theresa Raia
Theresa Raia
store : Safeway
review date : Oct 05 2021
Product Purchased : organic vegetables
organic vegetables purchased : Sep 29 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.1 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Good Prices”

  • overall experience

    I placed an order for some organic vegetables and healthy snacks items.  The organic veggies are available here at much lower prices if compared with other stores.The order was delivered at 9 o'clock the next day. The veggies were packed in a separate packet and were looking fresh. The delivery services and choice of items are very good.

Kristi Rodriguez
Kristi Rodriguez
store : Safeway
review date : Oct 04 2021
Product Purchased : Groceries
Groceries Purchased : Sep 27 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.1 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Love Safeway”

  • overall experience

    I really appreciate Safeway Stores. I find a lot of the hard to get items there that I love her place down in Burbank. The layout at the Safeway's up here is excellent! The staff are very helpful at finding things. They actually take you to the location, and the checkout clerk's are very personable, helpful , and cheerful. They care about the customers that come in. They take the pain time packaging up so that your meat isn't mixed in with your fresh produce and don't way the bags down so heavy that you can't get them in or out of the car when you get home! Thank you Safeway.

Brie Floyd
Brie Floyd
store : Safeway
review date : Oct 01 2021
Product Purchased : Snacks
Ordered Snacks : Sep 25 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.1 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Ordered Snacks”

  • overall experience

    I ordered some snacks from safeway. The order was shipped the next day and got delivered the day after tomorrow. One of the snack items was missing. I contacted the customer care about the same. They politely mentioned that the ordered item went out of stock, so they will refund the money for the item in the next 2-3 business days. 

Eve Holmans Raine
Eve Holmans Raine
store : Safeway
review date : Sep 29 2021
Product Purchased : Groceries
Groceries Purchased : Sep 21 2021
4.1 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.1 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“My go to store”

  • overall experience

    I have been  using the Safeway online service from  past 5 months. It has the best prices and best services as well. At times, when I run out of grocery stocks, I place the order with the app and pick up the orders while coming back home. It really saves a lot of time and effort. 

    The user interface of the app is really fantastic, it hardly takes a few minutes to place the order. The fruits and vegetables are fresh even if the order is placed at odd hours. Thank you for your service, Safeway!

Joanna D.
Joanna D.
store : Safeway
review date : Sep 27 2021
Product Purchased : O-organic Oatmeal
O-organic Oatmeal Purchased : Sep 19 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Year Old and Nasty”

  • overall experience

     I received my order and the sell by date on the box was July 2020 so the product is almost a year old! I did some research and saw that it possibly wouldn't be an issue. Well this morning I made some of this oatmeal and it tastes old and moldy. I am so disappointed.


Jennifer C
Jennifer C
store : Safeway
review date : Sep 22 2021
Product Purchased : Pharmacy
Pharmacy Purchased : Sep 17 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.1 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“Best Pharmacy App”

  • overall experience

    I had a medication sent to Safeway pharmacy, so I downloaded their app. VERY simple to sign up, the only problem is that you need an RX number to register. As I am new there and this is a new medication So, I think the APP is best for after you get a prescription. Also, you can call Safeway pharmacy and they will set you up for texts, mine did, anyway. Overall good app.

Christine Darby
Christine Darby
store : Safeway
review date : Sep 21 2021
Product Purchased : Groceries
Groceries Purchased : Sep 13 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.1 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Great Store”

  • overall experience

     I ordered online using Safeway grocery app and went to store to pick up my groceries. I was pleasantly surprised that my order would be ready in 4 hours. I was blown away when I received the text that it was ready in 2 hours. I drove to the store in pouring rain, called the phone number I’d been give.The groceries I ordered were right on! The produce was perfect and my meat selections were beautiful. The time saved and keeping me safer during this pandemic is well worth it. I highly recommend this service.