Login
Home > Stores > Samsung > User Reviews
Samsung

Samsung Reviews

16 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.9

Based on 16 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Samsung SAMSUNG SALE 2021: UP TO $4,000 OFF (Apr 22-23)
Colton Andrews
Colton Andrews
store : Samsung
review date : Mar 26 2021
Product Purchased : TV Set
TV Set Purchased : Mar 06 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
3.5 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Poor Customer Service Experience - Don’t buy from Samsung”

  • overall experience

    I bought a Samsung Curved TV from their online store on 11th February 2020, Model QA65Q8CAMWXXY, Serial no. 02WR3NJJ200002Z. I had included the TV under  Samsung's Premium Service, which gives next day service under warranty. Recently on 5th March 2021, the TV lost it's audio and video out of nowhere, so I called the Samsung customer care number for repair under warranty. On 6th March 2021, I received a call from them and after an hour of troubleshooting over the phone, they accepted the repair request and booked the TV for service. The next day, I was asked to click a picture of the TV’s back and send it to them, which I did. After sending the picture they denied me warranty service, saying that the TV model I have does not qualify for a warranty. I told them that I had gotten it included in the Samsung warranty premium program on 10th April 2020, but according to them the curved model had a lot of problems with the screen failing after 2 yrs and it has been discontinued by the company. They also told me that it would cost me $1400 to replace the screen. 

    Totally disappointed with the bad service - I’ll never shop from Samsung again.

Antony Rogers
Antony Rogers
store : Samsung
review date : Mar 23 2021
Product Purchased : Mobile & Accessories
Mobile & Accessory Purchased : Mar 17 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Terrible Replacement Policy”

  • overall experience

    I have a Samsung Note Ultra 20, bought five months ago in November. Last week the charger stopped working suddenly so I visited my local Samsung store and they confirmed that it would be replaced under the warranty. The store staff was very polite and helpful, however, Samsung was not. They did not have a replacement charger in stock which is a very common item, and it had to be delivered to the store and I was asked to go back in and collect it the next week. 

    Samsung Promo code

    Samsung‘s replacement policy does not include shipping the products to the customer. It has been one week and I have been struggling to charge my phone because it doesn’t charge with other chargers as fast as it did with the Samsung charger, and I have to charge it while in the car. The most ridiculous thing is that they do have the same charger available in the store but it is only available to buy for $30 and can not be used for the replacement! It is a matter of principle, not the $30 because this seems like a way to dupe customers as most people would buy a new charger right away rather than waiting for a week.

Aashima Malhotra
Aashima Malhotra
store : Samsung
review date : Mar 20 2021
Product Purchased : OLED TV
OLED Purchased : Mar 20 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.5 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“No Delivery - Do Not Buy Directly!”

  • overall experience

    I had recently pre-ordered a new Samsung 55inch NEO-QLED (55Q60T) tv from the Samsung online store. I tracked my order and it said the TV had been shipped on March 12th, 7 days before the expected delivery date of March 19th. 

    However, on March 18th, I called Samsung customer service because the order tracking on their website was not showing any updates from "shipped". The customer service executive told me that the TV would be delivered on the 12th and that I would be getting a call to set up a delivery appointment. 

    However, I didn’t get a delivery call on the 12th as well, so I contacted Samsung. The online tracking did not show any expected delivery date as well and they told me they can not locate where the TV is. The customer service team requested me to wait for another week. It has been three days and still no sign of the TV.

     Samsung uses AGS for delivery and then I looked online about ASG’s deliveries of Samsung products and there are many complaints. If you want to buy a  Samsung product, I would advise you to buy it from your local store and never order it online.

Martha Fretingson
Martha Fretingson
store : Samsung
review date : Mar 17 2021
Product Purchased : Mobile
Mobile Purchased : Mar 05 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.7 Coupon Selection
4.9 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Paid $499 in 8 Months!”

  • overall experience

    Product: Samsung Galaxy S21 Ultra 5G with a 6.8-inch display

    Purchased On:  03/05/2021

    My business just started with the highest revenue of the first quarter & it was time I decided to go for a little upgrade from my old mobile.


    After a lot of Specs comparison from Apple Phones, I decided to switch to Samsung Galaxy S21 Ultra 5G with a 6.8-inch display to be paid for $499.99 in 8 installments and I am not liable to pay any additional charges in the name of interest.  


    This was the best deal that I got on the Samsung store. I also got additional accessories at discount using Samsung deals available on Zouton.

    I never thought that I would get such an amazing deal on Samsung mobile purchase.


    Really happy with the Purchase.


    I would definitely recommend my friends & family to buy their products from Samsung.

Aman Malhotra
Aman Malhotra
store : Samsung
review date : Mar 09 2021
Product Purchased : Mobile
Mobile Purchased : Mar 02 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.7 Payment Process
4.1 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“Totally Worth It!”

  • overall experience

    I had ordered the new Samsung S21+ from the Samsung website and it just arrived. First off I must say that buying from Samsung’s official store instead of third-party online stores was indeed the best decision because of all the additional benefits that I was able to avail. I was able to buy the phone at just $999 after the trade-in value for my old phone. Moreover, I was able to buy the phone at an easy no-interest EMI plan for 36 months, along with an additional 6-month warranty and bonus points for further purchases on the Samsung store. 

    Samsung Mobile

    All in all, the shopping experience was incredible and I would definitely recommend buying Samsung products from the official Samsung stores or their online website instead of third-party dealers.I saved a good amount by using an online platform.  

Rose Illis
Rose Illis
store : Samsung
review date : Nov 23 2019
Product Purchased : Electronics
Electronics Purchased : Nov 14 2019
4.3 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.1 Payment Process
4.4 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“Good Customer Service”

  • overall experience

    I recently bought a refrigerator from Samsung, I have searched every e-Commerce website and found Samsung store offering the refrigerator at the lowest price, at just $649. It had a sleek design to  fit any kitchen decor and claims to have enough room to fit up to twenty two bags of groceries.


    Ordering the product is hassle-free on Samsung’s site. Options of different colors were available and I was happy to see a variety on an electronics store. The product was shipped was on time without taking any shipment fee. in fact, the shipment was made earlier than the expected date. The product tracking option which is available on Samsung is amazing.


    The product was perfect and in a good condition. Though I had a small problem when all the items listed in the box were not delivered. So, I called up the customer care and they were happy to help and sent the missing products through a technician who helped me in setting the refrigerator up without charging even a penny.

Sophie Turner
Sophie Turner
store : Samsung
review date : Nov 23 2019
Product Purchased : Electronics
Electronics Purchased : Nov 12 2019
3.9 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.1 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Happy Customer”

  • overall experience

    Samsung has a very user-friendly website. I am Samsung customers since past five years. The quality of the product is the main priority for a consumer and I am always satisfied with that. If I do not like the product we purchased then they have always tried their best to fix the problem or get it replaced. 


    Compared to other retailers I always choose Samsung as it's shipping is fast, I do not face any problem while tracking the product. The last purchase I made from samsung was a Microwave which was priced at $210 as Black Friday Sale is on, which also included free shipping.  I always compare price of a particular product on other e-retailers but Samsung has the best deals. If I face any problem while canceling or getting refunds, customer service providers are at their best to resolve the issues. 


    microwave



    I love the services provided by them. Their products are always at par with customer expectations.

Emma Wilson
Emma Wilson
store : Samsung
review date : Nov 23 2019
Product Purchased : Electronics
Electronics Purchased : Nov 08 2019
4.1 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Starry and Classy”

  • overall experience

    Samsung is the best online phone store for me because of its brilliant and durable products. I bought a Galaxy A50 mobile phone. The product is always available in my location and there are discounts available and delivery is very fast. Comparing with other stores Samsung has a lot of different variety of products on their store. 


    With an all-day battery that lasts up to 35 hours, the phone keeps up throughout the day and charge quickly with Fast Charging. It has a rear camera having specs of 25.0 MP, 5.0 MP and 8.0 MP which captures clear pictures. With a speed of 2.3GHz,1.7GHz and an OctaCore processor this phone is too good a deal.



    mobile

     


    I ordered the phone by paying through my card. Product quality is amazing that's why I ordered this product anyway I use this product right now, it's been a couple of days and the phone is working superfine. 


    My overall experience is excellent with the Samsung and with its service and with its delivery and products too.

Dany Irene
Dany Irene
store : Samsung
review date : Nov 23 2019
Product Purchased : Electronics
Electronics Purchased : Nov 08 2019
4.1 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.4 User Interface

“Dependable and Trustworthy brand”

  • overall experience

    Samsung is store which manages to pack many things in a small package and hand it over to you without charging you a fortune. I have become a fan of samsung’s user friendly interface. When I bought the very first time about a year ago from Samsung, I bought Galaxy A20 black which cost me $261.


    I was surprised at the pricing because the phone did have a lot of specs packed into it.  It came  with 32GB storage and 3GB RAM. The 6.4-inch display of the phone almost makes it of 6 inches which is the best thing about this phone. It also has the 4000mAh battery. It has a 5MP front camera and 13 MP rear camera. The phone was of the latest updated software which was Octacore  processor. I received  the phone within three days with good packaging. It was packed in a white coloured box. When I opened the box, I found all the things such as the charger, the phone, the pin to open for the sim. 



    mobile



    The payment was done via my card. There were various payment methods such as EMI was starting from $10.92 per month, but I chose to pay the whole amount via my debit card. The phone looked very cool. There was a warranty of one year on the product item which was the best part about it. I was completely satisfied with the product delivered.

Jon Snow
Jon Snow
store : Samsung
review date : Nov 23 2019
Product Purchased : Electronics
Electronics Purchased : Nov 06 2019
3.9 Selection Experience
4.1 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Reasonable pricing”

  • overall experience

    Samsung is one brand which has a trust factor attached to their name. The brand is famous for its innovative products which offers various features, and in recent years samsung has grown to be a brand which has expanded into more than just handsets. 


    I bought a Galaxy A10e mobile from Samsung online store. After a month of using the phone, I felt that it has a value for money. The battery back-up is great and the charging is super fast. No heating issue till now. Though, the quality of the audio can be improved . Overall for me, it was not a bad deal at all as I got it at a very good offer price of just $179. 





    It took almost minutes to complete my payment process, I paid through my card. The user interface of Samsung phones are very simple, even a newbie can use it. For the past two years I've made multiple purchases from Samsung store.

Sophia Rose
Sophia Rose
store : Samsung
review date : Nov 23 2019
Product Purchased : Electronics
Electronics Purchased : Nov 05 2019
4.4 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.1 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Cool Experience”

  • overall experience

    The coolest gadgets are always launched from Samsung. I have always been a user of Samsung gadgets, their simple interface on the phones is one thing which has always attracted me. They don’t experiment too much with the external design, but their software is always one the best available in the market.


    I have been using Samsung phones since they had launched their ‘Galaxy series’. Gladly Samsung maintained its streak of innovation and development. The software updates are smooth and do not give phones any problem. The handset I am using is Galaxy A50, which is truth be told a very decent phone and the price I paid was just $259. 


    mobile



    With an Octa-Core processor and CPU speed of 2.3GHz,1.7GHz along with 4GB RAM this phone can function even after continuous gaming without giving heating troubles. The camera of this phone includes three rear cameras of 25.0 MP, 5.0 MP and 8.0 MP which normally takes good quality pictures and performs decently in night shots. 


    I am a totally satisfied customer of Samsung, and would recommend people to buy this brand while considering a handset to purchase.

Shane
Shane
store : Samsung
review date : Nov 14 2019
Product Purchased : Refrigerator
Refrigerator Purchased : Oct 22 2019
3.2 Selection Experience
3.1 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.1 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Their Sales Service is too Bad!”

  • overall experience

    I’m a frequent buyer of Samsung products and that’s the reason I’m writing down this one here! 


    The experience so far has told me that the products Samsung is manufacturing are good and durable, though post-sales service is too bad. I recently bought a Samsung refrigerator worth $799 on the 2nd of October 2019 and it stopped cooling past week. 


    Since the warranty on this one was still valid, I called up the customer care to enquire about the same and then, I registered a complaint regarding the cooling issue of the refrigerator. In response, I was told that a technician would be sent for getting the appliance fixed.  No details were given regarding his arrival and I was left waiting. After 3 days and several calls, they sent a technician stating that they were unable to connect to the concerned person.


    I want to ask Samsung as to how should a customer react to behavior as this one?

     

    The basic post-sales responsibility should be carried out by the company itself and from a company this big, such responses were not expected. 


    Comment: They have lost a customer! 

Stanley
Stanley
store : Samsung
review date : Nov 14 2019
Product Purchased : Galaxy S9
Galaxy S9 Purchased : Nov 08 2019
4.4 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.1 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“Good Customer Service”

  • overall experience

    Complaint Number: #2309617823


    If you ask for good customer response and service, I guess only a few companies can actually pull that claim off. I switched my handset recently. I was using iPhone 6, the phone was working perfectly until one day, it slipped out of my hand and the result was a broken screen. The screen replacement for Apple gadgets can cost you a bomb, therefore, buying a new phone was indeed a better option! 


    Samsung Galaxy S9


    Due to financial crunch, I settled for a Galaxy S9.  Being an Apple user you tend to have high expectations from the handset you carry. I ordered it online from Samsung store and it was delivered within four working days. Surprisingly, the handset was actually cool and the speed of the device was also satisfying. The camera, though not at par with Apple, was delivering good quality images. 


    The only problem which started coming in the handset was the display started having a black color patch. After contacting the customer care of Samsung regarding the issue, I was told to visit Samsung store and I was assured that since the handset is in warranty, I’ll get a replacement for it. Within minutes of visiting the store, I got a replacement for my phone. 



    Comment: My belief is restored in the customer support and the services Samsung promises.

Waqar Ali
Waqar Ali
store : Samsung
review date : Nov 14 2019
Product Purchased : Samsung A50
Samsung A50 Purchased : Nov 07 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
2.2 Coupon Selection
2.4 Payment Process
2.3 Refund / Cashback
2.4 User Interface

“Quality Issues & No Replacements!”

  • overall experience

    I recently purchased A50 mobile phone from Samsung’s online store and I am totally disappointed! The quality that Samsung is now offering is the major reason people have started switching to other brands.I have always been fond of Samsung products but now I’m a bit skeptical.


    On having a look at the online store, I found that the amount that was being charged from me was actually a bit higher than the amount that I was supposed to pay.

    I really thought that the quality of the product would be fine and therefore, I bought the product from there instead of trusting any other e-commerce store. But, I’m still disappointed.


    Issues Faced: 

    • The phone was supposed to have a good battery life, but my handset depletes within fourteen hours of full charging. 

    • The display is not as crisp as they claim. 

    • The camera images get blurry when clicked in night mode.

    • When multitasking, the phone lags

    • The heating problem is yet again a factor to get irritated


    I tried contacting them for at least a replacement as I’m having these issues and the only response I got was “Sir, please raise a complaint and we’ll look into it”. 


    COMMENT: For that matter, I’m still waiting for the issue to get resolved, though I don’t trust the services anymore.

Maxim Goldsmith
Maxim Goldsmith
store : Samsung
review date : Nov 14 2019
Product Purchased : Galaxy Note 10
Galaxy Note 10 Purchased : Nov 02 2019
3.5 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Amazing Experience!”

  • overall experience

    Order Id: 56090978


    I’m a gadget freak and before buying any gadget, I always do background research about the things I’m buying and about the site I’m buying from. I also prefer buying through the official website of a particular brand. Recently, I purchased a Samsung Galaxy Note 10, from the official website of Samsung for $1131.25 and it was beyond great experience.


    I must admit that the phone is a monster in itself. Superfast interface with superfast charging and long battery life makes it one of the best gadgets to be released in the market. With an ultra-wide camera lens, I’m able to capture some of the best shots which are rarely captured when you’re clicking pictures with a handset. 


    Galaxy Note 10


    The whole design is so glossy, fluidic and satisfying that one can actually see the engineering which has gone into making this device.  As far as the delivery process is concerned, there is nothing I can complain about. I placed the order on 27th October 2019 and the product was handed over to me on 2nd November 2019 in a well off state. 


    Comment: Samsung makes sure that the customers are satisfied. The official website offers all the solutions to even the slightest problems that can occur while using the device. I’m happy using this phone which can easily beat any of its competitors in the market.

Charley Smith
Charley Smith
store : Samsung
review date : Nov 14 2019
Product Purchased : Mobile Phone
Mobile Phone Purchased : Oct 30 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.7 User Interface

“Budget Friendly & Good!”

  • overall experience

    I literally got bored of using my old phone but the phone never conked off despite being 3 years old! 


    Trust me when I say this because they're the most dependable in the gadget market. Unlike other hyped phones in the market, Samsung usually stays quiet and brings in technology at a much reasonable price range. Being a student, owning a budget phone with good specs is indeed a boon. 


    Phone 2


    I had recently purchased Samsung Galaxy A10 handset. I was actually amazed to see that Samsung is packing a reasonable amount of features in a handset that does not fall in the top-notch category of Samsung. The handset has a decent camera that is capable of taking clear pictures even in low light, the gadget carries all other features which includes an Octa-core processor giving speed which prevents lagging which is so frequent in the other phones of the same category. The overall look is highly satisfying and honestly, I did not expect all this from a phone falling in this price range. 


    Samsung has always impressed me with its customer response and in the future, I’ll be confident enough to walk into a store of Samsung and get things done as they are extremely supportive.


     I’m an overall happy customer.