Login
Home > Stores > Electronics > Sears > User Reviews
Sears

Sears Reviews

19 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4.3

Based on 19 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Sears SEARS SALE | UP TO 70% OFF (Dec 09-10)
Max George
Max George
store : Sears
review date : Sep 22 2021
Product purchased : Refrigerator
Refrigerator used : Aug 29 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“No response towards the ownership”

  • overall experience

    After only 2.5 years of ownership, I had planned a compressor replacement for my Kenmore Refrigerator (Was told by third party appliance repair company that is quite common with Kenmore). They contacted the day of the repair to say they had to cancel because a technician was unavailable, and that they would reschedule for three weeks later. So, after three weeks without a refrigerator, their only response was.

Carla James
Carla James
store : Sears
review date : Sep 08 2021
Product purchased : Furniture
Furniture used : Aug 01 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
4.9 Coupon Selection
4.8 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Always a good option”

  • overall experience

    When it comes to buying furniture for your home, always consider this amazing website called Sears. They have a large collection of furniture, home decor items, and what-not. I have purchased quite a number of products from Sears and have never been disappointed. 

    The recent purchase I had from Sears was a storage bed. The Esofastore Glam Style Majestic Eastern King Size Bed Silver Faux Leather Upholstered Tufted HB Storage FB Bedframe was the best I could ever have. It is really comfortable and the availability of the storage space helps you get things stored neatly. I am really happy with this product and suggest all of you to have a look at their store. They have exciting deals coming up and you can save more.

Joseph Williams
Joseph Williams
store : Sears
review date : Jun 17 2021
Product Purchased : Electronics
Electronics Purchased : Jun 04 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.7 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“My New Fridge”

  • overall experience

     I have been on the hunt for an affordable fridge for what seems like forever. I had a particular image of what kind of fridge I wanted, so I had been rejecting a lot of brands just because they didn’t offer the kind of color I wanted. I happened to see that Sears was having a Closing Sale, and decided that it would be worth my time to check it out. What I found was totally unexpected- Sears carries a whole line of Kenmore fridges that fit my aesthetic perfectly. I didn’t waste any time and within twenty minutes of entering the store, I was walking out with the receipt for a fridge.

    I ended up getting it delivered the next day, and ever since I’ve gotten it, I have not regretted it one bit. If I had more time, I probably would have browsed around the store more and found more things worth buying, but just the fact that I found this insanely amazing fridge for a throwaway price is good enough. Would highly recommend everyone to go check your local Sears to see if they’re having a similar sale, or to head over to the website and see what’s on offer!

Pamela Johnson
Pamela Johnson
store : Sears
review date : May 27 2021
Product Purchased : Home Decor Purchased
Home Decor Purchased : May 27 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Made My Patio Look New”

  • overall experience

    My patio furniture has been looking a little worse for the wear, so I decided to purchase some replacement cushions as well as a new patio umbrella from Sears. The website was easy to navigate with the various sections clearly marked out. I quickly found a set of cushions I liked as well as some beautiful summery throw pillows.

    After picking out an umbrella I decided to browse through the store in case anything caught my eye and I found loads of little trinkets that I knew would look amazing in different corners of the house. Just a little time spent on the Sears site and I will have my home looking fresh and new. I cannot wait for my purchases to get here and to start redecorating. 

Julia
Julia
store : Sears
review date : Mar 26 2021
Product Purchased : Skirt
Skirt Purchased : Mar 17 2021
3.5 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.2 Payment Process
3.3 Refund / Cashback
3.8 User Interface

“Not So Great Plus Sized Skirt!”

  • overall experience

    I recently got a White Mark Plus Size Tasmin Midi Skirt in black color from Sears and I instantly regretted my choice. The skirt fits okay, has pockets and all but I did not like the fabric. It even had a variety of colors but the material kept picking. The worst part is the first time you wear it the waistband twist, and I can't get it twisted back to the original position.

    Skirt

    I am not satisfied with the purchase I made at Sears. I would really like to suggest them to upgrade their clothing section with quality products so that users do not regret buying.

Sara Mathews
Sara Mathews
store : Sears
review date : Mar 24 2021
Product Purchased : Storage Shelf
Storage Shelf Purchased : Mar 18 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
4.7 Coupon Selection
4.9 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Amazing Storage Shelf from Sears”

  • overall experience

    My garage is always overflowing with junk that I do not use but have kept because just in case. It is always messy down there and I decided to organize it recently when I couldn't find the toolbox I was looking for. 

    So I got the DeWalt Industrial Storage Racks from Sears and they are amazing. They are very sturdy and can hold a lot of weight.

    Shelf

    I have placed all the things that were lying around in the garage on these racks and could not have been happier about my purchase.

Natalia Victors
Natalia Victors
store : Sears
review date : Mar 23 2021
Product Purchased : Refrigerator
Refrigerator Purchased : Feb 20 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Excellent Product!”

  • overall experience

    I ordered a Samsung refrigerator online from the Sears website. My old refrigerator had broken down as it was with us for more than 10 years. I placed the order on the Sears website on 13th February and it took almost a week for it to arrive.

    Sears Coupons

    The refrigerator arrived on 20th February and we started using it right away. There was no damage to the refrigerator when it arrived and the packaging was also good. We got free shipping on our order from Sears which was also a plus point.

    The Refrigerator works very well and the sears customer support was very helpful during the installation process of the refrigerator. We did it ourselves but the support was guiding us through the call. Great service from Sears.

Andy Maxwel
Andy Maxwel
store : Sears
review date : Mar 06 2021
Product Purchased : Jeans
Jeans Purchased : Mar 02 2021
3.9 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
3.9 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Authentic Products at Sears”

  • overall experience

    I ordered Levi's Men's 505 Regular Fit Jeans from Sears recently in the ongoing sale where I got almost 60% discount on my order. The jeans are authentic Levi’s and not a ripoff like some other platforms sell.

    I placed my order on 26th February and got the order by 2nd March. I got free shipping from Sears on my order and discount on the bill amount. This was my first time buying from Sears and it was an easy experience without any troubles!

Garima Malhotra
Garima Malhotra
store : Sears
review date : Mar 02 2021
Product Purchased : Boots
Boots Purchased : Mar 01 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Wrong Size!”

  • overall experience

    Ordered a new pair of shoes from Sears but got the wrong size when they were delivered. I had placed an order for DieHard Men's Lace-up Work Boots, size 9 on 15th February 2021. The original price was $135.99 but I got them for $95.99 during the sale. They were delivered on 1st March 2021.

    Shoes

    When I got the shoes, I was disappointed to see that they had got the size wrong. I had ordered the shoes for a size 9 but got them in size 7. I have requested for the return of the order and they have accepted the return. The package was picked up this morning and the return was complete. 


    The boots were of good quality but the size was wrong but I cannot rate them well!

Kevin Kay
Kevin Kay
store : Sears
review date : Jan 08 2020
Product purchased : Boots
Boots purchased : Dec 02 2019
4.7 Selection Experience
4.8 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.9 User Interface

“Product Lost”

  • overall experience

    I was hard to believe when the customer care executive told me that the product that you have ordered has been lost by the delivery team. 


    It was on 2nd December 2019 I placed an order for DieHard Men's SureTrack 6"Leather Soft Toe Work Boot - Brown for a price of $79.99 which was a 23% savings from the regular price of the product.


    Expecting my order to reach me on 8th December 2019, I was pretty frustrated when the order didn’t reach me. Even talking to the customer care executive I was told a very silly answer that the product that I ordered was lost by the store's delivery team while delivering the order.


    As the order cannot be traced back to its original point, it was indeed futile to have ordered my product from the Sears store.


    Totally dissatisfied with my purchase from the Sears store!

Wyatt Ali
Wyatt Ali
store : Sears
review date : Jan 08 2020
Product purchased : Flex Claw Hammer
Flex Claw Hammer purchased : Dec 16 2019
4.8 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.9 Refund / Cashback
4.1 User Interface

“Number one Product”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Item Number: 00950845000

    Whenever I am looking for durable hardware tool equipment, I always make sure to consider my purchase from the Sears store. So on 11th December 2019, I placed an order of Craftsman 18-oz Flex Claw Hammer from the same for a price of $19.99 which was a $13 discount on the original price of the product.


    The product was delivered to me on 16th December 2019, with $8.99 charges as shipping cost to the product. Finding this buy indeed took me a lot of time & effort but finally, I was happy to purchase the product.


    This claw hammer came with 4 locking positions, one large striking face & an ergonomic grip. This 18-ounce flex claw hammer is indeed a perfect companion for all the repairing needs that need to be done at home.


    Buying this product I did not only save my time but also my cost as otherwise, I would have called a professional carpenter which would have cost me more bucks.


    I am totally satisfied with my purchase from the Sears store.

Alisa Toka
Alisa Toka
store : Sears
review date : Jan 02 2020
Product Purchased : Home Essential
Items Purchased Online : Dec 28 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Ordered New Range Of Products”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Back some days before, I was going through a list of essential we were missing out in our home, so we eventually went to the local stores so we can have a better lookup on each of the products required by us. But unfortunately, it was of no use.


    We had to come back home due to the shortage of good models in the products, so we asked some of my friends about the solution towards it, and they informed us about the Sears store, which was having a 35% discount on every home appliances of products.


    We didn’t realize the store before, as majorly we used to go to the local market. I was away from the crowd, so I used to go there in the market at noon so that there will be no trouble with the crowd dealing.


    We ordered online some of the home appliances which were required at the house currently, as the New Year approached, we ordered all of these products and received everything at the time and in the right condition. Happy with the services of Sears.

James Julian
James Julian
store : Sears
review date : Jan 02 2020
Service Availed : Kitchen Essential Repair
Items Purchased Online : Jan 01 2020
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Kitchen Stove Got Repaired!”

  • overall experience

    I was looking through some of the lists of stove repairing tools and essential I can have. Many times the stove stops functioning properly and I have to visit a person nearby- John. John is one of our really good friends and a neighbor as well.


    He used to repair my stove whenever I visited him, whether it’s a high time or he’s somewhere else. He’d tell his boys to do whatever repairing I want to have right from the phone call. It was really great when he was here. He shifted to another place in Houston. More than a troublesome for getting the repairs done, I miss him… We miss him!


    He left here at the end of this year. Since he left, I was looking for some tools or a whole kit of tools I can have for repairing the kitchen stove. It was relieved to me when I discovered the Sears store. The store has a lot of options, and precisely the specific services I want. 


    I ordered a whole kit of tools, along with the services. I was looking forward to having it somehow at a discounted rate. I got it at Sears. Great job Sears!

Amenda Williams
Amenda Williams
store : Sears
review date : Jan 02 2020
Product Purchased : Home Appliances
Items Purchased Online : Dec 10 2019
4.5 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
3.7 Payment Process
3.7 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Customer Team Isn’t Reachable”

  • overall experience

    This is obviously one of the irritating things that can ever happen with any customer having a service or product from any business. I am trying to get in touch with the customer support of Sears through the phone call, but I can’t.


    I have tried calling, again and again, to the team, but there is no response. I don’t know what is happening exactly but I doubt something is going on fishy from Sears’ side. It’s really horrible to imagine the services they are providing to us in the name of a big brand of a chain store, and still not able to figure out the way for the proper execution of deliveries.


    Even the customer support isn’t picking up call which is worse. Just worse. I don’t want to go into details of how horrible it has been, but really don’t even get any products from these people. At the time of support, they will not get back to you in the same way they do for their benefit.

Macy Sheldon
Macy Sheldon
store : Sears
review date : Dec 28 2019
Product Purchased : Multiple Products
Multiple Products Purchased : Dec 20 2019
4.8 Selection Experience
4.9 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.9 Refund / Cashback
4.9 User Interface

“Great Appliance Range!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3 +
  • review images 4
  • overall experience

    Settling in a new country takes a lot of time and especially with 2 kids at home, managing things gets difficult. I had to settle the whole house and buy new things as well but because of so much work, I was not able to go out of the house. 


    It had been more than a month and I was really not able to function without certain appliances at home as it was taking a lot of time to do those things. 


    One of the neighbors were friendly enough to suggest me to order online from Sears if I was not able to take out time.


    She even helped me look through different products that I needed and I was definitely really confused about what to order out of all the things. 


    Finally, I placed the order on 15th December which was delivered to me on 20th December. The packages were big but they were still sent in a really nice manner and there was no damage to any of the products. 


    I am completely satisfied with my purchase from Sears. 

Martina
Martina
store : Sears
review date : Dec 27 2019
Product Purchased : Clothes
Clothes Purchased : Dec 20 2019
4.8 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.9 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“New Year Clothes Sorted!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I Purchased: 

    • Studio 1 women's Fit and Flare Dress
    • Zumeet Women Solid Color Full Sleeve Front Open Long Coat


    I wanted to purchase both the things to wear for the new year party that I am invited to. The theme of the party is formal and I really do not wear such clothes. There was nothing in my collection which made me really want to wear it at the party. 


    The purchase was made on the 17th December and the tracking process was very simple which I was able to do so through the order number which was 1457832. 


    The process of paying and checking out was pretty fast as well. I did not have to wait more than the usual time that it takes. 


    If I talk about the products then I am completely satisfied with it and the dress is lovely. The long coat goes really well with the dress.


    I purchased the coat to keep myself warm in the cold, chilly weather that there is. I think the dress and coat go perfectly with the theme of the party. 


    Can’t wait to wear the dress! Thank you, Sears.

Luke Donnelly
Luke Donnelly
store : Sears
review date : Dec 26 2019
Product purchased : Drawer
Drawer purchased : Dec 26 2019
4.5 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.8 Refund / Cashback
4.1 User Interface

“Heavy Duty Drawer”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Seeing my garage filled up with tools & equipment falling here & there, I wanted to purchase a heavy-duty middle chest drawer that could hold huge weight.


    Searching here & there in different stores, I was finally able to decide my buy from Sears store. So on 10th December 2019, I placed an order of Craftsman 26" 3-Drawer Heavy-Duty Middle Chest - Red/Black for a deal-breaking price of $89.99 on which I saved $77 from the original price of $166. 


    Since the nearest store to my place is sears store, so I thought of doing a store pickup done for the order on which there is no additional shipping charges added to the product.


    Talking about the description of the drawer each drawer holds up to 75 lbs of weight & is all steel constructed & comes fully assembled with a keyed lock.


    I have already put most of my wrenches in the first drawer followed by other lightweight hardware stuff in the down drawers.


    This has come as a Christmas gift to me.


    Thanks, Sears for making the experience of shopping from you so joyful & happening.


    Merry X-mas team Sears!

Lamont Hayes
Lamont Hayes
store : Sears
review date : Dec 12 2019
Product purchased : Heavy Bag
Heavy Bag purchased : Nov 17 2019
3.8 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
3.8 Refund / Cashback
3.9 User Interface

“My Boxing Partner”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Item Number: #00631036000

    Item Number: MMA4657B

    I really love watching MMA & for the same reason, I wanted to buy a heavy punching bag so that even I can train myself into fighting freestyle.

     

    As I didn't have any time & wanted to buy a heavy bag as soon as possible so I decided to buy it online & have a store pickup done for the same. So on 17th November 2019, I placed an order of Everlast® MMA Polycanvas 70 lb Heavy Bag Black for a price of $62.96 on which I saved $7.6 on its the original price of $69.99

     

    The nearest Sears store to my home was in 3701 McKinley Pkwy, Buffalo, NY. With this store pickup, I saved a whole 6 days of delivery time plus added delivery charges for my product.

     

    Taking about the description of the product this poly canvas bag can easily withstand daily training by the hardest punches and kicks throughout the end number of sessions. The material inside of the punching bag contains specially blended filler mix of sanitized synthetic and natural fibers provide resilient shock absorbency. The Heavy-duty nylon straps provide security and safety, while the double end loop provides increased functionality

     

    I am happy to have purchased such a good product from sears which will definitely help me strengthen my kickboxing techniques overall.

    A Big thanks to Sears for having me bought such a wonderful product from their store.

Quillan Kemp
Quillan Kemp
store : Sears
review date : Dec 12 2019
Product purchased : Boots
Boots purchased : Oct 01 2019
3.8 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
3.9 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“Product not received”

  • overall experience

    The only store from which I make most of buy is the sears store, since its cold & I wanted to add a pair of boots to my drawer, so on 17th November 2019 I placed an order of Wolverine Men's Raider 6" Soft Toe Work Boot W02421 - Brown  from Sears for a price of $94.99 which is a 40% discount on its original price of $94.99

     

    The expected delivery of my product was on 1st October 2019, but unfortunately, that day ordering from sears was my bad luck.

     

    Why bad luck because after that I didn't even receive my product nor got any confirmation call regarding the same from Sears store. On the 8th of October 2019 after again calling their customer support number on 1800349-4358 having a detailed conversation about the issue I was told that the product would reach me within the next day.

     

    I can definitely say that Sears has made a mockery out of themselves. As a regular buyer of sears, I will make sure that I will not make any future purchases from them.

     

    I would have been happy if they could have told me that they cannot help me in this matter but all they did was a shame.

     

    Not at all happy with sears

     

    Best to boycott all my future shopping from sears store. 

    Item Number: #067K4935000P

    Model Number: #2421