Login
Home > Stores > Beauty and Health > Sephora > User Reviews
Sephora

Sephora Reviews

14 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4

Based on 14 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Sephora AVAIL UP TO 50% OFF: ALL CATEGORIES (Jul 11-12)
Maisie Cole
Maisie Cole
store : Sephora
review date : Jan 09 2020
Product purchased : Perfume
Perfume purchased : Dec 22 2019
4.7 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.8 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Awesome product”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I really wanted to purchase a perfume that could go well with every occasion. Since searching for a  good perfume in various stores didn’t bore me any results it was Sephora at last which came to rescue. So on 22nd December 2019, I placed an order for Burberry Perfume for $65.

     

    Since the store is super close to my place I decided for a store pickup done for the order.

     

    It was indeed an amazing buy that I got from the Sephora store. I even got a complimentary 30ml body lotion on the purchase of this perfume using the code BBGWP.

     

    I made the payment via Paypal app at the shopping counter frontend, really happy with the purchase. Sephora has just made my day.

     

    The smell of the perfume is indeed grandeur!

Elena Cook
Elena Cook
store : Sephora
review date : Jan 09 2020
Product purchased : Concealer
Concealer purchased : Dec 27 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
3.2 Payment Process
3.8 Refund / Cashback
3.6 User Interface

“Product not Delivered”

  • overall experience

    ITEM 2303634

    I am really frustrated by the fact that nothing was done even after filing a complaint with the Sephora store for the product not received.

     

    That’s totally not done guys!

     

    It was on 27th December 2019, that I placed an order of Dior Forever Skin Correct Concealer for a price of $36 from the Sephora store online.

     

    Services like this are really not done.

     

    I didn’t expect Sephora to have done such a thing to me. I have always believed in their services & such a response from them shows how much they care about their customers.

     

    The fact that it was the responsibility of the Sephora store to have me updated with the order status was all the more disengaging to see Sephora actions on this matter.

     

    Not Done!

Amber Lawson
Amber Lawson
store : Sephora
review date : Jan 07 2020
Product purchased : Cream
Cream purchased : Dec 22 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
4.7 Coupon Selection
4.9 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“Good Product”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    ITEM 1802412

    After my recent trip from Australia, my skin was looking all dull & wrinkled. It was time that I buy a good cream that could help make my skin look good & revitalized again. So on 22nd December 2019, I placed an order of Brazilian Bum Bum Cream of the brand SOL DE JANEIRO from the Sephora store.


    As the store is quite close to my place I decided for a store pickup done for the order on which there was no extra delivery charges added to the product.


    I am all the more happy that the product that has all the ingredients that I wanted which will make my skin look better.


    Shopping from Sephora is indeed a great experience.


    I am entirely satisfied with my purchase from Sephora & hope that I could get an opportunity to buy more products from the same quickly before my trip to London next.


    Extremely Good product & extremely good services!

Caitlin Shaw
Caitlin Shaw
store : Sephora
review date : Jan 07 2020
Product purchased : Blow Dryer
Blow Dryer purchased : Dec 07 2019
3.2 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.7 Payment Process
3.4 Refund / Cashback
3.9 User Interface

“Product Not Delivered”

  • overall experience

    I can neither expect such bad services other than Sephora store, I have already bought various products from Sephora & most of them have either come damaged or either has not been delivered to me on time.


    Since the product that I ordered was only available on the Sephora store, I had no other option left rather than to shop from the same. On 7th December 2019, I placed an order of The Double Shot Blow-Dryer Brush of the brand Dry bar.


    I was expecting my order to be delivered to me on 11th December 2019, but all my hopes shattered when there was no product delivery at my doorstep even on the estimated date of delivery.


    It’s not at all uncommon for me to say that on personal front I had major unwanted experiences from Sephora store. 


    A staff training is indeed required for Sephora Store. Rest I cannot see any fault or glitch in the site.

Madisson Chice
Madisson Chice
store : Sephora
review date : Dec 27 2019
Product Purchased : Beauty Products
Beauty Products Purchased : Dec 23 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Ordered Goodness!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Personal care products are totally sorted for me! I have a set of products that I order time and again. This time also, I ordered a body lotion, lip gloss, petroleum jelly and hand cream.All the amount that I had to pay for all the mentioned products was $150 but thanks to the ongoing New Year Sale, the amount that I actually paid was $120.


    Not just this, I exempted from paying the delivery charges as the total billing amount was above $100. The only complaint that I’ve always had from them is regarding the package quality. The package which carries the ordered products is of a sidy quality. 


    But, this time, luckily, I received a good package. Not just the quality of the products was great but also the packaging was protective enough. When delivered, the package was sealed and products were unscathed. 


    I had a great time shopping with them, I would love to shop from them again!   

Ariana Gray
Ariana Gray
store : Sephora
review date : Dec 26 2019
Product purchased : Perfume
Perfume purchased : Dec 18 2019
3.2 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.5 Payment Process
3.8 Refund / Cashback
3.1 User Interface

“Order not received”

  • overall experience

    I never expected this from the Sephora store.


    On 18th December 2019, I placed an order of Gucci Flora Emerald Gardenia Eau de Toilette for $80 & my order was expected on 22nd December 2019.


    Shocked to see that no one really cared about the order. Calling up the customer executive staff all they did was continuous hanging up of call.


    I have tried every other possible way of reaching out to Sephora but to my surprise, the staff is least interested in their customer orders.


    Nor can I see any sight for return of order.


    Sephora is indeed the worst store in providing the kind of service the customers expect. I hope my issue can be escalated to the top authority with Order ID: 223764463.


    Please Improvise!

Mila Tucker
Mila Tucker
store : Sephora
review date : Dec 26 2019
Product purchased : Skin Product
Skin Product purchased : Dec 13 2019
4.8 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.8 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Best store”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Lord Jesus!

    Thanks Sephora you really saved me a lot of time & energy. I have been looking for a good skincare product for my skin but was having trouble getting a good product.


    Therefore finally on 13th December 2019, I placed an order of GLAMGLOW SUPERMUD Super Clear Pore Clarifying Skin Set from Sephora for just $45.Seeing such high star ratings and 10K likes on the product really had me bought such an amazing product.


    Since the store is very close to my home, I opted for a store pickup done for the order on the same date with no extra shipping charges to the product.


    Using the product for a continuous 5 day I can clearly see a big difference on my skin, where most of the wrinkles on my face have gone completely. I am totally happy & satisfied as the product bought has been an exact match as I wanted to buy.


    I can bet that Sephora is one complete dedicated women’s cosmetics & personal care store.


    The product was 100% genuine & using the cream was as easy as using the moisturizer.


    Totally satisfied with the purchase

Amanda Agonanda
Amanda Agonanda
store : Sephora
review date : Dec 09 2019
Product Purchased : Beauty Essentials
Beauty Essentials Purchased : Dec 09 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Service Worth Trying!”

  • overall experience

    Order ID: D5609901


    The availability of great discounts calls for shopping and I did the needful aptly! 


    I ordered: 

    1. Eye and face palette 

    2. Rose Facial Spray 

    3. Lipstick 


    The amount that I had to pay for the mentioned products was $35.  The good thing was that the order was above $25 therefore, I was exempted from paying the delivery charges. Not just that, the package arrived really soon and had all the things in a great package. 


    rose spray


    The inclusions were totally like the description. Also, the delivery executive called me to ask about the availability. I informed him that I will not be able to receive the package before 4:30 PM, therefore. The guy arrived at 4:40 PM to deliver the package. 


    The shade and skin suitability is fine. I was told that the package carrying palette will arrive after 3 days but I'm happy that nothing of this sort happened.  


    Thanks for making my experience this great! 


    Kudos to the great service! 

Ojasvi Mahendru
Ojasvi Mahendru
store : Sephora
review date : Dec 09 2019
Product Purchased : Beauty Products
Beauty Products Purchased : Nov 08 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
2.3 Payment Process
2.7 Refund / Cashback
2.8 User Interface

“Why can't you deliver on-time?”

  • overall experience

    Here is the list of products that I ordered:


    1. Eye brush set worth $20

    2. Manicure Kit worth $20 

    3. Eye Lashes pair worth $10


    I ordered all these things on 29th November 2019 and I was informed that the products will get delivered by 2nd December 2019. But, that didn’t happen! I’m really disappointed by this. The order arrived but only after continuous calls and emails. The package was handed over to me on 8th December 2019. 


    Though the received products are genuine and are of really good quality but the thing that I’ll always be disappointed about would be late delivery. I paid an extra amount because I needed the products urgently.


    Beauty Essentials


    I kept on calling but the only response that I got was, “The package has been dispatched, it will reach the destination shortly!” I was not offered the kind of help I was expecting. 


    I wouldn’t rate them good. 


    Totally pathetic! 

Abigail
Abigail
store : Sephora
review date : Nov 08 2019
Product Purchased : Make-up Essentials
Make-up Essentials Purchased : Nov 08 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.4 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“A friend in need!”

  • overall experience

    Client Number: 02820213073942 

    Products Ordered: Minty Magic Gift Set, Hydrating Facial Toner (Rose)

    Amount Paid: $52

    Sephora has always been a friend in need! 


    In such a busy schedule, it really gets difficult to go and shop every other week. Due to this, my skin-care regime suffers which further leads to dryness and flakiness. But Sephora literally came up as my savior! 

    It has the availability of all the top brands and products and therefore, it saves a whole lot of effort of visiting other sites to place the order. I could easily find the products of my choice. Due to the availability of both the products, I was exempted from paying the delivery charges and the amount that I had to pay at the end was $52. 

    Magic


    I placed the order on 21st October 2019 and the products were handed over to me in a well- off-state on 25th October 2019 in a perfectly packed condition. The toner comes in a glass bottle but I couldn’t see any cracks or damages. “The Minty Magic Gift Set” came with a double layer packaging.       


    The topmost concern that I had was regarding the genuineness of the products. The products were 100% genuine. I had a great shopping experience. I would love to order from here again.

William
William
store : Sephora
review date : Nov 08 2019
Product Purchased : Make-up essentials
Make-up essentials Purchased : Nov 04 2019
3.3 Selection Experience
2.7 Coupon Selection
3.5 Payment Process
3.3 Refund / Cashback
2.6 User Interface

“Unavailability of Products”

  • overall experience

    How do you guys manage to function when you just can’t keep a track of items that are unavailable at your online stores. I tried ordering a Lakme peach milk moisturizer worth $20 from the online store but after adding the item to the cart, I found that the item is unavailable. 


    Firstly, why was it there in the “Instock List” when I tried ordering the same? Then, after a few days, I received a notification that the item that I was looking for is available. I immediately opened the store again and again found that the moisturizer wasn’t there in the “Unavailable list.” After trying at least 3-4 times, I found that the item is available. Without wasting anymore time, I placed the order. 


    I immediately received the confirmation and the assigned date of delivery was 27th October 2019. But the order was delivered to me on 4th November 2019.  Firstly while placing the order and then while waiting for it to be delivered, I had to make at least 10 calls to customer service to get the thing done.   


    Really disappointed as a user!


    I cannot believe Sephora has stopped taking customer reviews seriously!  

Jeremy James
Jeremy James
store : Sephora
review date : Nov 08 2019
Product Purchased : Makeup Essentials
Makeup Essentials : Oct 23 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.6 Payment Process
2.7 Refund / Cashback
2.5 User Interface

“Useless Tracking System”

  • overall experience

    Order Id: H4189563 

    Order Date: 23rd October 2019 

    Customer Name: Jamey James  


    What is the purpose of having mobile apps when you cannot facilitate proper tracking to the users? The only thing that has always disappointed me is the Sephora app’s tracking system. The user is just unable to track the order which leads to miscommunication and further glitches. 


    Once again this time, when I ordered the makeup essentials, I was conveyed that the order has been placed and accepted but the delivery date wasn’t conveyed. I had to call up the customer service to talk about the details of the delivery procedure. I was just informed that they are trying to get it done as soon as possible. Apart from that, I was asked to check the delivery details after 48 hours.      


    After checking, I found that the app wasn’t updated and therefore I had to contact the service helpline over again to talk about the status of the order. I was told that they have all the records of the placed order. They even reconfirmed the order and told me that the order will get delivered within 2 days. 


    Again, after waiting for 2 days, I had to call them up to talk about the order. This time I was told that the order has been dispatched and that it will get delivered within 24 hours. However, the order arrived after 3 days. I did not receive any sort of text or email regarding the delivery. 


    The products, however, were fine. The quality and quantity were good too, just services are problematic for me. 

Sophia
Sophia
store : Sephora
review date : Nov 07 2019
Product Purchased : Perfume
Perfume Purchased : Nov 02 2019
4.3 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Praiseworthy Suggestions!”

  • overall experience

    Receipt Number: 46371 

    Ordering Assistant: Roland


    So, I never had such an amazing experience. The suggestions that these guys provide us with are totally praiseworthy. I was looking for a good, decently aromatic and long-lasting perfume that would suit my skin in order to avoid any sort of reactions after the application. 


    For the same purpose, I always look for perfumes that are Alcohol and paraben-free. This range that is free from all parabens is the one that totally burns a hole in the pocket. After getting to know from an acquaint about the availability of pocket-friendly perfumes on Sephora, I really searched for it and found some decent suggestions. 


    perfume


    Just below the search result, the website shows “Suggested Products.” It is that section I want to give all the credits to. I found the perfume of my choice from that section only. The price range, the aroma, and quantity, all the things were totally appropriate and therefore, without giving a second thought, I purchased it! 


    I totally do not regret going for these suggestions. The product received was no less than what I actually wanted (since I actually feared about the fragrance.) Also, the ordering assistant who helped me in making the purchase was smart enough to understand the exact nuances and give me suggestions so that I could easily search for wanted products using the right set of words. 


    It was a total thumbs up experience!  

    Great work, I would surely recommend it to all the people. 

Isabella
Isabella
store : Sephora
review date : Nov 07 2019
Product Purchased : Make-up Essentials
Make-up Essentials Purchased : Oct 21 2019
4.7 Selection Experience
4.9 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.4 Refund / Cashback
4.4 User Interface

“Great Deals”

  • overall experience

    Sephora has always been like that best friend who saves it all for me! This time, the Black Friday Sale saved a lot of money. I ordered a lipstick (chubby red), a mascara stick, a pancake and a set of 15 brushes altogether. The reason behind getting it all done was the availability of large discounts. The entire purchase costed me around $90 and I really couldn’t believe it. 


    Like any other website, I thought that Sephora’s website would conk off while ordering but the order was successfully placed and was immediately accepted. The only thing that bugged me was the delivery timings. The estimated arrival date that was given to me was 2nd November however, I placed the order on 21st October 2019


    Before placing the order, the discount section stated that the order will be delivered within 3 days of placing the order but my order was delivered 10 days later. But, the condition of the received order is well enough. All the products are genuine and are appropriately sealed. 


    Makeup Pouch


    Also, since the order was above $70, I even received a “free make pouch.” In total, I had a lovely experience!

    I would love to come and shop again!