Home > Stores > Services > Shutterstock > User Reviews
Shutterstock

Shutterstock Reviews

30 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.3

Based on 30 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Shutterstock SAVE 20% VIA SHUTTERSTOCK COUPON 2022 (May 23-24)
Alley Fernandez
Alley Fernandez
store : Shutterstock
review date : Nov 23 2021
Product Purchased : Images
Images : Nov 05 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.1 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.4 User Interface

“Good Shutterstock Service and Image Quality”

  • overall experience

    I signed up for Shutterstock standard license image pack on a subscription discounted by 25% in return for a whole year. I found most of the images useful and of great quality. The quality of the images is best. I am very happy with the Shutterstock subscription plan. 100% recommended.

Andre
Andre
store : Shutterstock
review date : Nov 20 2021
Product Purchased : Images
Images : Nov 11 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.3 Coupon Selection
3.6 Payment Process
3.1 Refund / Cashback
2.9 User Interface

“Poor Quality 3D images”

  • overall experience

    I signed up for the Shutterstock service after watching an ad. After that, I downloaded the 3D images and the quality of the images was so pathetic, it was blurred. I am not going to take the Shutterstock subscription plan ever. Not recommended at all

Ryker
Ryker
store : Shutterstock
review date : Nov 18 2021
Product Purchased : Images
Images : Nov 04 2021
2.9 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
3.3 Payment Process
3.4 Refund / Cashback
3.1 User Interface

“Bad quality images and terrible customer service”

  • overall experience

    I tried the Shutterstock trial version and I was satisfied with their image quality. I decided to take the subscription plan and signed up for it. But after taking the subscription plans, the image which I downloaded was not up to the mark and it was of bad quality. I really feel like being trapped now. When I tried to cancel the subscription plan, they are charging me the whole year amount. Not recommended.

Ashton
Ashton
store : Shutterstock
review date : Nov 17 2021
Product Purchased : subscription plan
subscription plan : Nov 02 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
3.6 Payment Process
2.9 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Poor Shutterstock terms of service”

  • overall experience

    I signed up for Shutterstock standard license image pack on a subscription discounted by 20% in return for a whole year. I found most of the images useful but not enough to justify paying the monthly amount they charged. Not happy with their plan, it's too costly and images are not up to the mark.

Ridge
Ridge
store : Shutterstock
review date : Nov 15 2021
Product Purchased : Images
Images : Nov 02 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Good Quality 3D images”

  • overall experience

    I recently signed up for the Shutterstock service. I downloaded the 3D images and the quality of the images is just perfect. I am going to take the Shutterstock subscription plan very soon. The images are also Royalty-free and of good quality. Recommended.

Nixon
Nixon
store : Shutterstock
review date : Nov 14 2021
Product Purchased : Images
Images : Nov 01 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.4 Coupon Selection
3.2 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
2.9 User Interface

“Very Bad Service Shutterstock”

  • overall experience

    I purchased subscription plans from Shutterstock. But, I didn’t like the service. They charged me an extra $10 without informing me. I downloaded two photos, and the quality of both the photos is very bad. All my money got wasted, when I tried to cancel the subscription plans they asked me to pay for the full month. Seems like a fraud.

Kingston
Kingston
store : Shutterstock
review date : Nov 12 2021
Product Purchased : Images
Images : Nov 02 2021
3.9 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.4 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.1 User Interface

“Easy to use site for finding images”

  • overall experience

    It is super easy to search and download images from Shutterstock. The only thing I don’t like is the selection to be a bit limited and very "stock image", looking not very many unique, genuine-looking images. Overall good platform to download images.

Marcus
Marcus
store : Shutterstock
review date : Nov 11 2021
Product Purchased : photos
photos : Oct 30 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.4 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
3.2 User Interface

“Stay away from Shutterstock, bad quality images”

  • overall experience

    I didn't like the quality of the images. I wanted to test out the free trial from Shutterstock, but I ended up getting charged money without knowing. It was really a terrible experience for me. I would have taken the service from them if their image quality was good. I also contacted customer support and they don't even care about my refund. So, please don't get trapped in their scam, they will keep taking your money.

Bryce
Bryce
store : Shutterstock
review date : Nov 10 2021
Product Purchased : photos
photos : Nov 02 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.1 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Good Customer Service”

  • overall experience

    I just loved the Shutterstock customer service. I bought a 4K video that I already owned in HD in order to better my website. Upon downloading I realized there was no difference what's so ever between the two versions or barely. I called them up in order to get a credit so I could buy another video instead and they were quite understanding of the situation.

Samayra
Samayra
store : Shutterstock
review date : Oct 30 2021
Product Purchased : photos
photos : Oct 15 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.8 Coupon Selection
3.3 Payment Process
3.1 Refund / Cashback
2.9 User Interface

“Worst Company and Business model”

  • overall experience

    I had a bad experience with this company. It does not care about its customer's experiences and focuses on making as much money from you as possible, even without use. Complete scam. Not recommended to anyone.

Rica
Rica
store : Shutterstock
review date : Oct 29 2021
Product Purchased : Images
Images : Oct 13 2021
3.1 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.6 Payment Process
2.9 Refund / Cashback
3.2 User Interface

“They have auto deduct payment scam”

  • overall experience

    Shutterstock is totally scam, recently they have deducted money from my account buying 4 images at a time. And, I noticed that I had paid for 10 images and went okay that’s weird. I saw the reviews here and completely concur with the negative reviews made about Shutterstock. Many people have placed complaints about their service. Very bad sites to buy images.

Tiasa
Tiasa
store : Shutterstock
review date : Oct 28 2021
Product Purchased : Images
Images : Oct 12 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.4 User Interface

“Wonderful Service, No problems with service or cancelling”

  • overall experience

    I have used Shutterstock many times and have made great use of it. But recently, I canceled the subscription because I have left the website I was using the service for. So, I called customer service into the fourth month of my yearly 350 plan to cancel and they did it with no hassles and no future payments. Would recommend, very impressive service.

Johnny
Johnny
store : Shutterstock
review date : Oct 21 2021
Service Availed : subscription plan
subscription plan : Oct 11 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
2.8 Coupon Selection
2.8 Payment Process
2.9 Refund / Cashback
3.2 User Interface

“Don't ever use this Company”

  • overall experience

    This company is a complete embarrassment. Their contract is not open and transparent. Pricing and terms. You end up paying for something that is exorbitant, and they then make it nearly tough to cancel your plan. They keep renewing your plans without your permission, and you can't even turn off auto-renew on your account when you log in. When you call to ask how you may terminate your account, they tell you that you would have to pay a large cost to do so. It doesn't get any better in terms of customer service. This company's customer care does not go out of its way to assist you. When you just inquire how to cancel a plan, they simply say it isn't possible. If you don't want to be taken advantage of, stay away from them.

Ricardo
Ricardo
store : Shutterstock
review date : Oct 20 2021
Product Purchased : Images
Images : Oct 06 2021
3.1 Selection Experience
2.9 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.8 Refund / Cashback
2.9 User Interface

“Worst, do not sign up”

  • overall experience

    Recently Sign up in the Shutterstock account, but it is not clear. Now, I am regretting this, I wish I had read the reviews before signing up. They charged me $29 for 10 downloads for the year. Now I have to pay this amount to get out of this contract. Bad experience, after being charged over $350, I never log in to my account. Stay alert guys, they will trap you in any way.

Juliana
Juliana
store : Shutterstock
review date : Oct 19 2021
Product Purchased : Images
Images : Oct 02 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.3 Coupon Selection
3.2 Payment Process
2.8 Refund / Cashback
3.1 User Interface

“Auto-Renewal Rip Off”

  • overall experience

    A one-time purchase is available on all stock sites. I bought one image for a poster I needed to make, and they instantly enrolled me in an auto-pay program. When I called to inquire about this, she informed me that they would be unable to issue a refund. Because this is not a one-time purchase, Shutterstock is a total fraud. Not recommended to anyone.

Brenda
Brenda
store : Shutterstock
review date : Oct 16 2021
Product Purchased : photos
photos : Oct 06 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.1 Coupon Selection
3.9 Payment Process
4.4 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Nice and simple stock site”

  • overall experience

    Shutterstock is a nice and simple stock site. You’ll get lots of cheap images and great usability. I recently subscribed to their premium plans and I am very much satisfied with it. The quality of the images is great, I didn’t found any issues with the quality of the photos. Definitely, it is recommended to all without having a single thought.

Cynthia
Cynthia
store : Shutterstock
review date : Oct 14 2021
Product Purchased : Images
photos : Sep 28 2021
2.9 Selection Experience
2.9 Coupon Selection
2.7 Payment Process
2.8 Refund / Cashback
2.5 User Interface

“Worst customer service”

  • overall experience

    I have only written one other bad review before, so I'm cautious in doing it with this company, but honestly, I must. Their customer service is just terrible. With this company's photo services, there is an "auto-renewal" notice option, and customers must be aware of this in order to go into their account and turn Off the notification and save the $29.99 annual price. I had no idea, so after double-checking that I hadn't utilized the service in the previous 12 months, I had a "live chat" with a customer support representative who told me she couldn't help me. Then I called the customer service line, and she told me that even while they acknowledge that the auto-renewal feature is defaulted On, they do not provide refunds. Very poor and disgusting customer service.

Kim
Kim
store : Shutterstock
review date : Oct 11 2021
Product Purchased : Images
Images : Oct 05 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
2.5 Coupon Selection
3.2 Payment Process
2.9 Refund / Cashback
3.4 User Interface

“Bad Customer Service and Delivery of Files”

  • overall experience

    I purchased a low-resolution version of a file, only for the link to be broken so that I couldn't get to the download file. I was desperate to meet a deadline so I purchased a standard version and this link was also broken. I submitted two help tickets and got zero responses. No follow-up, no email, no call, nothing. Now I call back 2 weeks later, clearly whatever server that was down is now back up and they won't refund me the money because they said it's been downloaded. What a big liar they are. Trust me, it wasn’t downloaded. And their customer service is useless, absolutely rubbish.

Jeremy
Jeremy
store : Shutterstock
review date : Oct 08 2021
Product Purchased : photos
photos : Sep 20 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.4 Payment Process
2.6 Refund / Cashback
2.5 User Interface

“Worst Site Ever”

  • overall experience

    I really don’t understand who does the reviews of the photos, saying out of focus and camera shake, when the photos are clearly in focus. The photos are shot on a timed camera with a tripod stand and they deny to accept that it is their photos. This is really the worst site to use for photos. I never gonna recommend this. The same photos are passed by other sites but Shutterstock denied.

Tyler
Tyler
store : Shutterstock
review date : Oct 07 2021
Product Purchased : Images
Images : Sep 18 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
2.9 Coupon Selection
3.5 Payment Process
2.6 Refund / Cashback
2.7 User Interface

“Shutterstock is a total scam”

  • overall experience

    This is a total scam, even though I cancel my free month period I don’t know why still I am getting invoices. Apparently, if you cancel from the website doesn't have an effect, you need to send them separate emails as well and call them. I tried them reaching out at call but it doesn’t work. To register and to pay it's very easy but to cancel or dispute them it's almost impossible. These are very bad and illegal things. They are hiding a one-year subscription under one month free. So fraud they are.