Home > Stores > Clothing > Sierra Trading Post > User Reviews
Sierra Trading Post

Sierra Trading Post Reviews

51 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4.1

Based on 51 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Sierra Trading Post UP TO 94% OFF + FREE SHIPPING: SITEWIDE (Jan 19-20)
Eddie Kop
Eddie Kop
review date : Nov 26 2021
product Purchased : Shoe
Shoe : Nov 23 2021
4.3 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
4.7 User Interface

“Great Boot received”

  • overall experience

    I purchased a shoe from Sierra Trading Post, from one of my friend's recommendations. I am very happy with the quality of the product. Previously I purchased from various company and this pair of shoes from sierra trading post is awesome. I feel much more comfortable. At this price point, you will nowhere find this awesome shoe collection apart from Sierra. Thanks for offering such lovely shoes at this price point. The delivery arrived me within 4 days. Thanks for your awesome delivery sierra. 

Elyas Pasban
Elyas Pasban
review date : Nov 25 2021
product Purchased : Shoe
Shoe : Nov 17 2021
4.4 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
4.7 User Interface

“Great winter gear from Sierra”

  • overall experience

    I purchased a winter shoe from Sierra and it turned out to be great. well, I was planning for a trek and looking for a winter shoe. So one of my friends suggested for looking shoes at the sierra trading post. I ordered shoes from Sierra and yes the shoe is just awesome I am very happy to receive the awesome shoe from Sierra. Thank you sierra for your lovely winter gear collections. 

Jan Kopriva
Jan Kopriva
review date : Nov 24 2021
product Purchased : home decor
home decor : Nov 22 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.1 Refund / Cashback
4.4 User Interface

“Great store for Home Decor Purchasing”

  • overall experience

    I ordered from Sierra Trading Post on 16 November, and the notification of tracking ID came to me just after 3 days and the product reached me on 22 November. Prior to the order, I read various reviews about this store, and yet I ordered because the design looks really great and I doubt if any other organization can really beat the price of Sierra Trading POst. Well, after receiving the product I am very happy because the product is really good and awesome. Moreover, the price is great. the customer service is great. I am very happy to be a Sierra Trading Post customer

George Kantra
George Kantra
review date : Nov 22 2021
product Purchased : Clothing
Clothing : Nov 15 2021
3.2 Selection Experience
3.3 Coupon Selection
3.1 Payment Process
2.9 Refund / Cashback
3.4 User Interface

“They are just thieves”

  • overall experience

    They are just a bunch of thieves. I ordered two jackets with air shipment which they promised to deliver within 3 days and which also costs me more. I paid the full price in advance but I never received a tracking ID. I contacted customer service but they told me that as my payment was declined thus my order was not done. But after a week my account statement shows that my money was deducted and the STP customer care is hopeless. I will never recommend anyone nor I will order from them again

Judeus Samson
Judeus Samson
review date : Nov 21 2021
product Purchased : Clothing
Clothing : Nov 12 2021
3.5 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
3.3 Payment Process
3.1 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Less money refunded than the original price”

  • overall experience

    I loved Sierra Trading Post. I used to love them for their product and awesome customer service. But nowadays their service has been degraded to a much lower level. The refund and exchange policy is the worst. I ordered a coat worth $92. After receiving the coat I did not find It comfortable so I opted for a refund. But after a successful refund, I received only $82. When I asked the customer service they told me some lame excuses like the product was torn and all. But after receiving the coat on that itself I refunded the product as its original condition. Bad service of Sierra Trading Post

Brabndon Mathis
Brabndon Mathis
review date : Nov 18 2021
product Purchased : Clothing
Clothing : Nov 11 2021
3.1 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
2.5 Payment Process
2.9 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“Much slower website nowadays”

  • overall experience

    I love Sierra and I really do. Its been more than 5 years that I have been ordering from Sierra. But nowadays I am seeing that my email box is being flooded with promotional emails from STP and after unsubscribing, the email is not stopping from flooding my mailbox. And the website is getting slower and slower. I contacted the customer service for both the issue and still no proper response from the customer service. yes, the customer service of the sierra is good enough. Anyway PLease flooding me with your promotional emails sierra trading post

Curtis Potvin
Curtis Potvin
review date : Nov 17 2021
product Purchased : Clothing
Clothing : Nov 14 2021
4.3 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
4.7 User Interface

“Excellent product and company”

  • overall experience

    First I was a little worried about buying products from this company because of the negative reviews. But somehow I managed to order three items from this store and the items reached me within 4 days. After opening the package I found the products are just awesome. The quality is awesome. The products are just as shown on the website. Now, this is my second order from Sierra and I have ordered multiple items like jewelry, items of clothing, activewear, sunglass, etc. The items' quality and price are just awesome. So for all don't worry about the negative reviews just go and buy from Sierra

Talen De Croix
Talen De Croix
review date : Nov 16 2021
product Purchased : Clothing
Clothing : Nov 12 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.6 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.1 User Interface

“The customer service is awesome and very helpful”

  • overall experience

    The customer service and policy of the company is just awesome. From ordering a product to delivering customer service will keep in touch with you. Customer service is always helpful in your total ordering journey. I am so happy to be a customer of the sierra trading post. Now coming to the product's quality. The quality of the products is awesome. Anyone can fall in love with the product quality of sierra trading post. The design is also excellent. totally loved it. 

Ayo Ogunseinde
Ayo Ogunseinde
review date : Nov 16 2021
product Purchased : Clothing
Clothing : Oct 13 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.4 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“Great company and great product quality”

  • overall experience

    It's been years since I am ordering from Sierra Trading Post. It has become my go-to shopping destination online. The product quality is awesome. they always deliver my products within a week. The customer service is very helpful even return process is also so smooth. The payment system is also excellent.  I have purchased hundreds of items from them. I have never had even one issue regarding shipping or exchange or return. Sierra Trading Post has saved me a ton of money when I shop for birthday and Christmas gifts!

Greg Kantra
Greg Kantra
review date : Nov 15 2021
product Purchased : Clothing
Clothing : Oct 04 2021
2.9 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
3.3 Payment Process
3.1 Refund / Cashback
2.5 User Interface

“Worst service and company”

  • overall experience

    I usually am very busy, I generally don't order online due to the searching of the products, it consumes much time. Anyway, this is the first time I ordered from Sierra Trading Post. After three hours I poured into this slow-loading website. And after two weeks there was no notification of shipment nor I have received anything. My order value was $600. After two weeks I contacted sierra trading post customer service, the grossest customer service ever. They simply replied with an automated message we are looking into this and nothing more. Even there was no return of my money. never order from Sierra Trading Post ever

Remi Jacquaint
Remi Jacquaint
review date : Nov 10 2021
product Purchased : Boot
Boot : Oct 13 2021
2.5 Selection Experience
2.8 Coupon Selection
2.6 Payment Process
3.2 Refund / Cashback
3.2 User Interface

“Worst service and product from Sierra Trading Post”

  • overall experience

    Customer service is awful. I'd had a good experience in the past, but this time was a disaster. From their website, I purchased cross-country ski boots. They arrived in less than two weeks. Last weekend, I tried them out and nearly broke my foot. The shoe didn't fit well in the old 3-pin binding, and the soft rubber caused me to fall out several times. I called customer service about this problem, and all they did was send me a series of automated messages. I'll never buy anything from Sierra Trading Post again.


Maria mckinsey
Maria mckinsey
review date : Nov 09 2021
product Purchased : Clothing
Clothing : Oct 28 2021
2.8 Selection Experience
3.6 Coupon Selection
3.5 Payment Process
2.9 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“Not so good app and customer service”

  • overall experience

    I am using the sierra trading post app which is bad as anyone can say. I was looking for purchasing a winter jacket as everyone says sierra has some real good quality winter collections. Now when I was paying for my jacket the app froze and my order was not done. So I again ordered and paid now this time I ordered successfully. But next day my credit card was charged twice for the same item. I contacted customer care and they say they will look into it. Now I have my item received and yet not the problem is solved I also wrote mail regarding this issue. But the revert mail is as expected we will look into it. Not so good customer service and app

Edwad Cisneros
Edwad Cisneros
review date : Nov 08 2021
product Purchased : bag
Bag : Oct 22 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.6 Coupon Selection
4.7 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Great quality Handbags”

  • overall experience

    I purchased a side bag from sierra trading post after my friend's recommendation. The bag is simply awesome though it's costly, but yes the product is so awesome. Sierra delivered my bag within 3 days. A special thanks to sierra for the super fast delivery. I am using this bag for more than two weeks and I am happy to have this bag. The bag looks and feels so nice. The build;t is strong though. I thinks its a great quality bag

Dan Schiumarini
Dan Schiumarini
review date : Nov 02 2021
product Purchased : Hoodie
Hoodie : Oct 09 2021
4.1 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.4 Payment Process
4.7 Refund / Cashback
4.1 User Interface

“Great quality hoodie and Jacket received”

  • overall experience

    I ordered a hoodie and a jacket from sierra trading post. I generally purchase winter wears from Puma but this time from a friend's recommendation I ordered a hoodie and a jacket from Sierra trading post. After receiving the products, I was not sure if they will match the level of puma or not. But these jackets and hoodies are just awesome. They're made with soft materials and are very warm. I am very happy to purchase my jacket from Sierra. Would recommend it to anyone. Thank you sierra trading post for your awesome products 

Jordan Whitefeld
Jordan Whitefeld
review date : Nov 01 2021
product Purchased : Boot
Boot : Oct 07 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.1 User Interface

“Great quality boots received”

  • overall experience

    I purchased a boot for my wife and myself from sierra trading post. I am using the boot for almost 2 weeks, I found the boots are super comfortable and made with superb quality. I love trekking so I did trekking with this boot. And this boot is just awesome. My wife also says that these boots are awesome. Thank you sierra trading post for your awesome quality products. 

Paola Bendandi
Paola Bendandi
review date : Oct 26 2021
Product purchased : Jacket
Jacket : Sep 16 2021
2.9 Selection Experience
3.1 Coupon Selection
3.2 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
2.8 User Interface

“Bad refund policies”

  • overall experience

    I  am shopping at the Sierra Trading Post for the last 10 years. I was happy using their products, they were good and the exchange or refund policies were so good. But no more. Last few weeks ago I purchased a jacket worth $90 from STP. Bt there was a small cut mark,  and in the store return or exchange option, there was only a refund option. So I went for returning the jacket. The return took place successfully. But after a week I only received $82 from STP. I called the customer service team and they say they cannot do anything regarding the refund. there are many online stores available. I will never ever order from Sierra. They used to have great serv ice but now they just loot customers with these dirty tactics.  They are looting customers. Now, they just lose one loyal customer from  their list. 

Aron Andrew
Aron Andrew
review date : Oct 25 2021
Product purchased : Coat
Coat : Sep 23 2021
3.1 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
2.5 Payment Process
2.9 Refund / Cashback
3.6 User Interface

“Very Rude Manager”

  • overall experience

    I purchased a few jackets from the Sierra Trading Post store. But after 1 weeks of usage of one jacket, it started shedding pieces of fuzz all over my clothes. I took the jacket to the sierra store for a refund or to replace whatever suits up. but the manager was very rude, he talked with no politeness. Refused to give me a refund, an exchange, or do anything to make it right. I don't know about online shopping from Sierra but I will definitely not recommend anyone about Shopping anything from the Sierra store. 

Joel Muniz
Joel Muniz
review date : Oct 24 2021
Product purchased : Online shopping
online shopping : Sep 15 2021
2.9 Selection Experience
2.4 Coupon Selection
2.9 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
3.2 User Interface

“Website degraded and annoying mails”

  • overall experience

    I love sierra trading post, I’ve been a loyal member for many years. I have many products from them. But recently I am seeing that the website is downgraded much more. It is much slower than ever sometimes it gets timed out. Even I got multiple emails from them, which I have already opted out to receive but still, I receive 5-6 mails per day which is annoying.  but how are you gonna make money by annoying customers away and using a bad WebHost that we can’t actually buy stuff?

Johanna Lucas
Johanna Lucas
review date : Oct 18 2021
Product Purchased : clothes
clothes : Oct 11 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“great collection for winter jackets”

  • overall experience

    happy as always as the collection at sierra trading post is amazing I and my friends go hiking every other month and this time it's bone-chilling weather but sierra has the greatest jackets and warmers that work in -10 Degrees as well and are light to carry and track. the colors are bright and neon to be visible from the far and have pockets for all the emergencies still to carry. and are available for people like me as well (plus size).sierra trading post deals

Noel Sobiecki
Noel Sobiecki
review date : Oct 13 2021
Product Purchased : clothes
clothes : Oct 01 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“sierra is simply great.”

  • overall experience

    I have always been on the heavy side for a great deal of my life when I started my journey of getting fit I experience that not all sports bras are great. once I came in touch with sierra trading post sports bra I've never been looking for anything else. they are super cool to start with, get coverage comfortable AF, and are available for most of the f time.