Login
Home > Stores > Office Supplies > Staples > User Reviews
Staples

Staples Reviews

19 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4

Based on 19 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Staples STAPLES SALE 2021: SAVE UP TO 75% (Oct 28-29)
Roland Lee
Roland Lee
store : Staples
review date : Oct 18 2021
Product purchased : printer
printer used : Oct 15 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
3.7 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Outstanding Printer”

  • overall experience

    I bought an HP printer from Staples and loved it perfectly. It is working great and the quality of the print is too good. The colors are printed as it is, and I love them for their quality. The only problem I had was that the instruction manual was just a joke. There is nothing written there that you would actually need. I learned everything on my own.

    Staples printer

    I had a printer with me already, but it was such a nuisance. Whenever I had to do bulk printing, the papers would fall out and I would have to do all the other things again. Such a problem has never occurred with this, and I am well satisfied with this product. The Sale at Staples helped me save much, along with the Zouton Staples promo codes.

Elena Diaz
Elena Diaz
store : Staples
review date : Oct 07 2021
Product Purchased : Computer
Computer used : Sep 26 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“You can always count on Staples to deliver.”

  • overall experience

    I ordered a high-end computer processor, which arrived in its original packaging, with a warranty, and was not a lower-grade model than what I had ordered.

    computer

     I was able to get a terrific deal on this computer after referring to Zouton. I was able to get these discounts by using Staples coupons. Customer service is excellent, as I already knew, so when I contacted them again to learn how to use it, they were more than willing to assist me

Jacob
Jacob
store : Staples
review date : Jul 07 2021
Product purchased : Accesories purchased
Accessories used : Jun 16 2021
3.7 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
3.9 Payment Process
3.6 Refund / Cashback
3.7 User Interface

“They are good but not great”

  • overall experience

    I ordered a noise cancelling wireless headset last week from Staples. I haven’t purchased anything from Staples so far and the first impression their product made on me was not so great. Though I received the headset in good condition I faced a lot of issues when I started using them.

    Staples Promo Code

    The noise cancellation was good but there was a terrible lag when I connected them on my Tv. I found them not so helpful while travelling as it occupies a lot of space. I regret this purchase from Staples.


Lisa Sharma
Lisa Sharma
store : Staples
review date : Jun 21 2021
Product purchased : Printer
Printer Purchased : Jun 17 2021
4.9 Selection Experience
4.7 Coupon Selection
4.4 Payment Process
4.9 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Best Stationery Item”

  • overall experience

    Ever since the covid-19 hit the country, my organization declared a work from home policy where i just need to go to the office for just 2 days in a month.


    Most of my work needs a lot of filing procedure since I work in a law firm & steady supply of stationery.I like to do it old style as I want some free screen time.


    Staples Coupons


    So recently I purchased a Hp Office jet pro all in one from Staples for a price of $229.96 which came under free next day eligible delivery.I even purchased HP office multiuse paper for a price of $4.67

    My product was delivered to me in a safe condition within 2 days of placing my order.It saved me a lot of time since everything is there in


     the same store & it gives me the assurity that I am buying the best product possible.


    I am fully content with my purchase from Staples & I am going to make sure that I carry on purchasing any future product from the same.

    Really happy with my purchase.


    Rating: 9.8/10

Anne K
Anne K
store : Staples
review date : Jun 15 2021
Product Purchased : Stationary Purchased
Stationary : Jun 13 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Stationary Paradise”

  • overall experience

    Staples is honestly a little slice of heaven for a stationary lover like me. I usually prefer shopping in stores but I decided to shop online from them for the first time earlier last week. I have to say they surpassed all expectations. Everything was packed with so much care. I was especially worried about my sticky notes and mini sketchbook  getting creased but no such thing happened. Staples is definitely gonna be my go to for all my online shopping needs as well. I love their collection of pens and markers which are perfect for my bullet journaling. Even the washi tapes available are so beautiful, I definitely recommend checking them out.

Lisa Jackson
Lisa Jackson
store : Staples
review date : Jun 05 2021
Product Purchased : Stationary Purchased
Stationary : Jun 03 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Stationary Heaven”

  • overall experience

    This year I have gotten into bullet journaling. I decided I wanted to make a small journal every month rather than one single journal. Since my school days I have been a big fan of stationery, always having several post-its and highlighters on hand. Those habits have definitely followed me into my bullet journaling hobby. I regularly make trips to Staples thanks to the monthly journal hobby and it is honestly my favorite store. 

    I personally prefer Staples over most craft stores as I find the quality at staples to be way better. Even for DIYs I'd rather buy individual supplies from Staples than a pre-packed set. If you are looking for high quality stationary I cannot recommend Staples enough. Here are some of the supplies I got for my July Journal.

Michelle Jones
Michelle Jones
store : Staples
review date : May 26 2021
Product Purchased : Stationary Purchased
Product Used : May 26 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Every Stationary Lovers Heaven”

  • overall experience

    With Summer Round the corner I needed to update and refill the little crafts corner I made for my children. Typically I would use the extras from the various school projects they had in the year but with online schooling there simply weren’t enough supplies left over this year.

    I decided to shop from Staples as I had seen advertisements for some of the discounts running online. With a child on each side I browsed the website adding every possible crafts material available to my cart for a summer filled with being creative.

    With the coupon code I used I was able to save an additional $20 on my purchase, which simply meant buying even more things to spoil my kids. Staples is truly a crafts paradise, and as you can tell we are big fans of Crayola in this house.

Melvin Lucas
Melvin Lucas
store : Staples
review date : Dec 10 2019
Product purchased : Notepad
Notepad purchased : Dec 10 2019
3.2 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.2 User Interface

“Where is my order”

  • overall experience

    Product purchased:Staples Notepads, 8.5" x 11.75", Narrow, Yellow, 50 Sheets/Pad, 12 Pads/Pack (21674STP)

    Item #: 354743 

    Model #: TR58186/21674

    The major reason why I buy all my stationery items from staples stores is because of the quality that they give.

     

    On 13th November 2019, I placed an order for the same from Staples store. 

     

    With this notepad, I can keep a track of all my important information and deadlines with this 12-pack of 100 percent recycled narrow-ruled perforated notepads.

     

    Some good features that I really liked about the product are:

    • Sheet size: 8.5" x 11.75"

    • 50 micro-perforated sheets per notepad for tidy and efficient sheet removal

    • There are 12 pads in a pack, so you always have one available when it's needed

    • The top-bound design lets you quickly flip through papers to find information

    • The narrow-rule format provides plenty of space for your notes

    • The yellow color makes it easy to pick out important notes on the desk or in a file

    • Notepad contains 100% recycled content, so you can feel good about using this product

     

    Seeing that most of the pages are recycled, I was all the more excited to receive my product.

    But one thing that really disturbed me was that I did not get the product on my expected date of delivery. I have been trying to call staples on their customer number on 1800333-3330 but shocked to see that they hung up on all my calls.

    Still, I have not received my product from Staples

    #Badservice

Kate Walsh
Kate Walsh
store : Staples
review date : Dec 10 2019
Product purchased : Apple I-pad
Apple I-pad purchased : Nov 18 2019
3.8 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
3.9 Payment Process
3.7 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“Awesome product”

  • overall experience

    Item #: 24419814 

    Model #: MW742LL/A

    One of the most important parts of my life will be this purchase from staples. On 12th November 2019, I placed an order of Apple iPad 7th Generation 10.2" Tablet, 32GB, WiFi, Space Gray (MW742LL/A) from the same for a price of $289.


     Apple iPad 7th Generation 10.2" Tablet



    Since it was an expensive product I got the protection plan done for my purchase starting at $99.99 which was powered by Asurion.

     

    The product was delivered to me on 18th November 2019 on which $9.95 was added as extra delivery charges to the product. Since the product is from the brand Apple I don't really mind purchasing the product online, since Apples as a brand means quality.

     

    I usually buy all my stationery items from Staples but never thought that they keep electronics items too at their shelves. I am all the more excited to have the product delivered to me during the end of the year which has made my mood more happening.

     

    I am proud to have purchased my product from Staples as I have got the desired expected quality of the product.

     

    Nowhere I can say that I can only find stationery items on staples.

     

    Comment: I was hoping for a little bit more discount since Christmas is near & e-commerce sites ought to give abundant discounts on products.

Jasmine Morgan
Jasmine Morgan
store : Staples
review date : Dec 07 2019
Product purchased : Projector
Projector purchased : Nov 08 2019
3.7 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
3.8 User Interface

“Wide Screen option”

  • overall experience

    During a general gossip with my friend, I was given the recommendation to buy all my electronics needs from Staples store.

     

    Opening up the store, I found that Staples was giving some deal-breaking prices on their website. Therefore on 2nd November 2019, I placed an order of Epson VS250 SVGA 3LCD Projector, White for a price of $329.99 which cost me of minus $30 on its registered price of $359.99



     

    Since my budget was a little more than what I bought I even bought a protection plan worth $59.99 for the printer that was guaranteed by Epson.

     

    The product was delivered to me on 8th November 2019 without any extra shipping charges added to the product.

     

    With features like USB Plug and Play compatibility with PC and Mac computers, I can easily plug my MAC computer to the projector. Added device to the projector I also got a 2 W mono speaker clubbed with the projector.

     

    With a one year limited warranty of the projector, I think I have got the best deal struck my product. Now I can easily watch some Christmas special movies with my new projector making it all the more wonderful experience.

     

    My recommendation to all the electronic gadgets seekers to please give a try to staples store for all their electronic requirements.

Maria Beattie
Maria Beattie
store : Staples
review date : Dec 07 2019
Product purchased : Xerox laser printer
Xerox laser printer purchased : Nov 13 2019
3.2 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
3.8 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.8 User Interface

“Best Store”

  • overall experience

    Item #: 1558159 

    Model #: 30000303777281

    Looking at almost every store I could easily make out that staples provide quality products & services. 


    Looking for a good printer, without an inch of doubt on 7th November 2019 I placed an order for Xerox Phaser 6022/NI USB, Wireless, Network Ready Color Laser Printer (30000303777281) for a price of $190 from Staples store.


    Xerox Phaser 6022



    I got the product delivered to me on 13th November 2019 with no extra shipping charges added to the product.


    Talking about the product features this printer came with:

    • Laser printing with a resolution of up to 1200 x 2400 dpi ensures detailed, high-quality prints

    • 18ppm for color and black/white images with a monthly duty cycle of 30000 pages

    • USB 2.0, LAN and Wi-Fi connectivity enhance productivity

    • Dimensions: 9.7"H x 15.6"W x 15.7"D

    • 150 sheets input capacity. Types of media supported include envelopes, card stock, plain paper, bond paper, recycled paper, labels

    • 525MHz processor and 256MB of RAM memory ensure speed and accuracy

    • Meets or exceeds FCC Part 15 Class B, RoHS Directive 2011/65/EU, WEEE Directive 2012/19/EU, Pantone, EMC Directive 2004/108/EC, GS Mark, ENERGY STAR standards

    • Operating sound emission: 49.1 dBA

    • 1-year quick-exchange manufacturer limited warranty

    With all such qualities, I feel happy that I made a good product purchase from Staples store.

    With such impressive quality of printer & seamless delivery of the product, I don't need to think twice before purchasing any other product with Staples.

    Happy with the store services!

Cody Gibson
Cody Gibson
store : Staples
review date : Dec 05 2019
Product purchased : Safety vest
Safety vest purchased : Nov 21 2019
4.6 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
3.8 Payment Process
3.3 Refund / Cashback
3.9 User Interface

“Bright radiance”

  • overall experience

    Item #: 1074213 

    Model #: 302-MVGZLY-L

    Driving my bike into those dark nights, On 1st November 2019, I observed a devastating accident involving a bike & a car crash which shook my soul completely.


    From that very moment onwards I decided to buy a fluorescent lime-yellow safety vest for myself which could help me in being visible enough on the streets while driving my bike.


    On 17th November 2019, I decided to place an order of PIP Zipper Safety Vest, ANSI Type R Class 2, Large, Hi-Vis Lime Yellow (302-MVGZ-LY/L) which was a free size jacket.


    I got my order delivered to me on 21st November 2019 with $3 charged as shipping charges for the product.


    With the 2" silver reflective tape on the front part of the jacket, my visibility has gained more attention to the passersby.


    After wearing my safety vest I feel safe & confident enough to make my ride on road


    Staples has really helped me a lot in getting my buy fast & easy to me. I didn’t even spend a single minute to look for the product on Staples which was all the more convincing for me.


    #ThanksStaples

Bruce Charles
Bruce Charles
store : Staples
review date : Dec 05 2019
Product purchased : Wireless router
Wireless router purchased : Nov 19 2019
4.3 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
3.8 Payment Process
3.7 Refund / Cashback
3.2 User Interface

“The new router”

  • overall experience

    My old Wi-fi was giving an unlimited amount of trouble in terms of connection & left me with no choice other than getting it replaced with a new one.


    After smart research from where to buy my wireless router, my study showed that staples store to be the number one store in providing the deal-breaking prices of various product categories.


    TP-LINK Archer C7 AC1750 Dual Band Wireless Router



    On 15th November 2019, I placed an order of TP-LINK Archer C7 AC1750 Dual Band Wireless Router, Black (ARCHER C7) for a price of $59.99 which was an instant saving of $20 from a registered price of $79.99 & a whopping 25% savings on the product.


    The product was delivered to me on 19th November 2019 with $3 charged as extra shipping charges to the product.


    I also purchased an additional protection plan for $14.99 with the product.


    With speed touching upto 1300 MBPS, all my internet related queries are now finished with this purchase, I am happy to have the product delivered safe & intact to me.


    Attending my meetings through Skype is no more a challenge now. With Wi-fi coverage of more than 25 meters, I can even use the WI-FI sitting in my neighbor's home.


    The old days of cripping over my Wi-fi connection are now over with such a deal-breaking quality product that I got from Staples store.


    Receiving such fast internet speed my future plans are now extending to give Yoga classes online to people on weekends.


    I am happy to have got such a great product only from Staples online store.

Kody Pearce
Kody Pearce
store : Staples
review date : Dec 03 2019
Product purchased : Backpack
Backpack purchased : Nov 04 2019
3.6 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
3.8 Refund / Cashback
3.6 User Interface

“Standard Product”

  • overall experience

    Item #: 1634487 

    Model #: 51531 1073


    Since my last backpack went torn, I wanted to buy a new backpack.


    Searching through various shopping sites, I found my buy on Staples store. I placed an order of Samsonite Tectonic Perfect Fit Laptop Backpack, Solid, Black/Red (51531-1073) for a price of just $63.09 on 4th November 2019 


    The order was delivered to me on 8th November 2019 in a safe & sound condition with no extra delivery charges.


    Backpack



    I really like the features of the bag which can even accommodate a 17” inch laptop. The bag comes with a padded shoulder strap for comfortable carry. The bag also comes with a padded top that can be easily be carried.


    The material quality of the backpack is rigid & strong. The bag also came with a 3 yrs limited manufacturer's warranty.


    I can also keep my stationery in the four featured compartment pockets that are provided in the bags With this I can already see a big change in the body posture from my last bag & this current purchased bag.


    I have made the best choice by shopping from Staples store.

Alan Davidson
Alan Davidson
store : Staples
review date : Dec 03 2019
Product purchased : Pen Drive
Pen Drive : Nov 14 2019
4.6 Selection Experience
3.6 Coupon Selection
3.2 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
3.1 User Interface

“Best product”

  • overall experience

    I wanted to buy a high-quality pen drive for my day to day data uploading & copying purposes.


    Having to search the product for too long, I found my buy on Staples store. On 8th November 2019, I placed an order for a Lexar JumpDrive S50 32GB USB 2.0, 2/Pack (LJDS50-32GABNL2).from Staples at a  special price of just $10.99.


    Lexar Jumpdrive 32GB



    The pen drive was delivered to me on 14th November 2019 with no extra shipping charges added to the product.


    The pen drive is easily compatible with both of my Windows & Mac laptops. I can easily transfer any photos, music or any other valuable data with a speed of 25Mb per second of transfer.


    With this flash drive, I don't need to download extra software to make the transfer fast. With such a fast feature I can easily concentrate on my other works.


    I am happy that I am able to purchase such a sort out product only from the Staples store.


    Using this product I have already recommended half of my friends to purchase the same.


    Comment: With such great discounts I was also looking for a good Christmas deal offer that could have satisfied my hunger of shopping from Staples.

Egbert Spencer
Egbert Spencer
store : Staples
review date : Dec 03 2019
Product purchased : Torch
Torch purchased : Nov 08 2019
4.3 Selection Experience
3.6 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
3.8 User Interface

“Quality Product”

  • overall experience

    Product Purchased: Dorcy® 5 Hour 180 Lumens LED Cyber Light Flashlight, Yellow/Black

    Item #: 210602 

    Model #: DCY414750


    It was naive for me to drop my torch in the middle of the forest at Night. From that day onwards I have been looking for a torch of a high quality whose beam can reach a great distance.


     LED Torch flashlight



    Searching for the same on Staples store I managed to find my buy, so I placed an order for the same on 2nd November 2019 on staples store for a price of $24.49 that was delivered to me on 8th November 2019.


    The torch came with 4AA batteries included in the torch with a nylon lanyard.


    Also, some of its very cool features include the material quality of the torch which is made up of the highest strength material for lens & housing, making it extremely durable and withstand an 8foot drop test.


    Comparing the product with other torches from different brand this torch indeed stands out from every other one in terms of the product features, quality & product pricing.


    Be it the darkest night you can easily find your lost thing with the help of this torch.


    Staples stores has really helped in processing the order according to my needs.

Joseph Newman
Joseph Newman
store : Staples
review date : Nov 29 2019
Product purchased : Epson Printer
Epson Printer purchased : Nov 06 2019
3.7 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
1.8 Payment Process
3.2 Refund / Cashback
2.7 User Interface

“Product fault”

  • overall experience

    Item #: 2417126 

    Model #: C11CF49201

    Is there anyone to help me?

    On 3rd November 2019, I have ordered an Epson WorkForce ET-16500 EcoTank C11CF49201 USB, Wireless, Network Ready Color Inkjet All-In-One Printer from Staples for a discounted price of $899.


    The product was delivered to me on 6th November 2019 with no extra shipping charges added to it.


    Epson Printer



    All my expectations got low when I saw that the printer got stuck while printing paper. To check for default was to open the printer hardware & search for the problem but if I did that then the manufacturer's warranty will be of no use.


    Therefore I called the customer care number of Staples store on 1(800)333-3330 to ask for an issue regarding the printer to which they said that the printer is running low on ink so it has stopped working. This is an automatic function of the printer.


    I felt real remorse to hear this from customer service as he did not even try understanding the problem of the printer and gave a totally unwanted answer to the query.


    I feel pity for myself to have bought such a product only from Staples Store.


    Comment: Check your products before you keep it on your shelves.

Kurt Hardy
Kurt Hardy
store : Staples
review date : Nov 29 2019
Product purchased : Laptop Bag
Laptop Bag purchased : Nov 27 2019
4.6 Selection Experience
3.8 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.7 Refund / Cashback
4.9 User Interface

“Best Product”

  • overall experience

    On 24th November 2019, I placed an order of Mobile Edge 17.3" Alienware Vindicator 2.0 Backpack (AWV17BP2.0) for a price of $111.15 from Staples online store.


    The product was delivered to me on 27th November 2019 without any shipping charges included.


    Alienware Vindicator 2.0 Backpack



    Attending one gaming tour to another, I wanted to keep my laptop safe & sound with me.


    Features that led me to buy this bag are:

    • Designed for the new version of Alienware 17.3" notebooks

    • Durable high-density nylon exterior & weather-resistant non-slip base

    • Reinforced, weather-resistant, non-slip base protects against the elements

    • Dedicated padded notebook & tablet compartments

    • Padded shoulder & chest straps for comfort & support

    • Additional compartments & pockets for accessories & gear

    • Hidden, extendable mesh water bottle compartment

    • Dim: 22.5"H x 15.5"W x 7.12"D

    • Lifetime warranty

    • Hidden, extendable mesh water bottle compartment

    • Weight: 4 lbs.

    • Comes with lifetime warranty


    I have tried multiple numbers of bags but got the apt quality from Alienware only.


    I did a Paypal payment for my product which was fast & easy. Good that I came to staples online store to buy this product.

    Item #: IM12LV181 

    Model #: AWV17BP2.0

Wilbur Thomas
Wilbur Thomas
store : Staples
review date : Nov 29 2019
Product purchased : Headphone
Headphone purchased : Nov 23 2019
4.3 Selection Experience
4.6 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
3.7 Refund / Cashback
3.9 User Interface

“Useful Product”

  • overall experience

    Wanting to buy good headphones for a very long time, I recently placed an order of Bose QuietComfort 35 II Wireless Headphones, Black (789564-0010) from Staples store on 22nd November 2019


    I got the product delivered to me on the 23rd of November with free shipping.


    Staples new year sale



    I mean there are very few online stores which does that.


    Under the best deals of staples, I managed to buy this product with an instant saving of $70 for the purchase of $349.


    Having heard of the quality that Bose speakers provide I have never heard of their headphones category. But having bought one and listening from it has confirmed me of its exclusive sound quality which uses noise cancellation of premium level.


    The Bluetooth works amazingly in these pairs of  Bose headsets and I can enjoy a shocking 20 hours of continuous listening at one stretch.


    Better to say that I have indeed got the best product delivered to me from Bose only through Staples store.