Home > Stores > Entertainment > StubHub > User Reviews
StubHub

StubHub Reviews

21 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4

Based on 21 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


StubHub WASHINGTON NATIONALS TICKETS | STARTS @ $24 (Jan 22-23)
andreas siegmund
andreas siegmund
store : StubHub
review date : Jan 14 2022
Service purchased : Ticket booking
Ticket booking used : Jan 05 2022
4.2 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.1 User Interface

“All Tickets At One Place”

  • overall experience

    StubHub is one place where you get tickets to anything and everything. There are tickets for shows, comedy, concerts, and what-not. I have been using StubHub for more than a year now. I have never experienced a problem with them till now. I have also never been left without a ticket. I have never left empty-handed.

    There were a few times when the show was either cancelled or postponed due to covid restrictions. On all those times I have received my refund alright. There has never been an issue till now. The StubHub coupons also help me get discounts on my bookings.

Alice Shen
Alice Shen
store : StubHub
review date : Jan 05 2022
Service purchased : Ticket
Ticket used : Dec 26 2021
2.8 Selection Experience
4.9 Coupon Selection
1.9 Payment Process
3.7 Refund / Cashback
3.6 User Interface

“Totally Disappointed”

  • overall experience

    I booked a ticket for a show from StubHub several days ago. The show was supposed to be in the first week of this month. I booked the ticket in October. I now regret booking the ticket. I was never intending to book the ticket through StubHub and it was my colleague who directed me to it. I booked the ticket and paid the amount.

    The ticket was supposed to be sent to me, but it did not reach me. As it was my first time, I did not know clearly about it and I thought it might come after a few days. But it did not. Finally I called them and they informed me that it would have been sent to me and that I might not have noticed. However much I tried to prove my point, they would not budge. I don’t even know if I will get a refund. Finally, I left it. This is utterly unacceptable. 

alexandra norman
alexandra norman
store : StubHub
review date : Jan 04 2022
Service purchased : eGift card
eGift card used : Jan 04 2022
4.8 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
4.1 User Interface

“eGift Card Is The Perfect Gift”

  • overall experience

    It was my brother’s birthday and I was looking for something cool and at the same time useful for him, on his birthday. At first I thought of buying a gift because gifts are available in plenty because it is the Christmas season. Then I decided against it. I had a casual conversation with him and he mentioned getting tickets to a concert.

    I had an idea and thought about eGift cards from StubHub. I have booked tickets from StubHub several times and they have a place in my good-books. I decided to move with this idea and bought an eGift card for him. He was way too happy and I could see that in his words. 

Emile Raven
Emile Raven
store : StubHub
review date : Jan 03 2022
Service Availed : Ticket Booking
Ticket Booking used : Dec 16 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Convenient to Be Using”

  • overall experience

    It's quite easy to use. There are lots of good tickets available for practically every athletic event. The charges are, of course, a little exorbitant, but that's how these sites work; they have to generate money somehow. I went to baseball games in Chicago and St. Louis , and despite the fact that I only visited both locations once, StubHub chose to sign me up for emails for both places. Stubhub is a good way to find out about upcoming events all over the world and buy tickets to witness them live. Stubhub has made such things possible for fans like myself.

marie russell
marie russell
store : StubHub
review date : Jan 02 2022
Service purchased : Ticket
Ticket used : Dec 21 2021
4.8 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“StubHub Is Always My Rescuer”

  • overall experience

    I have been rescued by StubHub quite a number of times. I was once asked by my boyfriend to book tickets to a concert and I forgot. It was only at the last moment that I remembered about it. I checked StubHub at once and got a ticket. It was on one such occasion that I first started using StubHub.

    I badly wanted a ticket for a show several months ago and did not get it. My friend suggested I check StubHub and sure enough, I got the ticket. I always feel that StubHub will never leave you empty-handed. They will always have a ticket for you. My tickets to the BTS concert recently were also booked from them. I got a 10% discount on my tickets using the Zouton StubHub promo code.

Matthew Paulson
Matthew Paulson
store : StubHub
review date : Jan 01 2022
Service purchased : Ticket
Ticket used : Dec 26 2021
2.7 Selection Experience
4.6 Coupon Selection
1.8 Payment Process
3.9 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“All They Care About Is Money”

  • overall experience

    I purchased two tickets for a show from StubHub almost a month ago. After around a week of booking the tickets, the show got postponed to 2022. I was not prepared to go and thought I could just cancel the ticket or resell it. I found someone and sold the ticket to him. I contacted StubHub in order to get my payment. They informed me that the ticket should be delivered by the person. The ticket was delivered by that person after a few days and after that when I contacted StubHub, they informed me that the payment can be made only after the event takes place in 2022. This is shameful and ridiculous. All these people care about is money. I am disappointed with them. 

Susan Skog
Susan Skog
store : StubHub
review date : Oct 19 2021
Service availed : Tickets Booking
Tickets booking used : Sep 28 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Easy to Use”

  • overall experience

    It's quite simple to use. For almost any sporting event, there is plenty of good ticket availability. Of course, the prices are a touch high, but that's how these sites operate; they have to make money somehow. I attended baseball games in Chicago and St. Louis (I'm from Texas), and StubHub opted to sign me up for emails for both cities despite the fact that I only visited those towns once. Stubhub is an excellent resource for learning about upcoming events across the world and obtaining tickets to see them live. For fans like myself, Stubhub has made such things feasible.

Lucy P
Lucy P
store : StubHub
review date : Oct 18 2021
Service purchased : Ticket
Ticket used : Oct 06 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
1.9 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Such A Menace, But Got The Refund”

  • overall experience

    I booked a ticket for a concert several days before, from StubHub. I booked the ticket for 2 people several days before the concert and everything was going the right way. I paid for it, and I suspected nothing wrong. I have not booked tickets from StubHub, though I have gone for one show the ticket was not booked by me. 

    I reached the place on the stipulated time, and I was supposed to show the phone at the gate, for them to let me in. And, I was not allowed to take print out of the confirmed tickets. The ticket would not load and I tried several times. Finally, I had to return without watching the show. Nonetheless, I got the refund after a few days.

Richard Roy
Richard Roy
store : StubHub
review date : Oct 06 2021
Service purchased : Ticket
Ticket used : Sep 28 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.8 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Sports, comedy, theatre, you name it...”

  • overall experience

    StubHub is the ultimate destination for everything; concerts, sports, comedy, theatre etc. The entire process of booking a ticket is easy, and from my experience all I can tell is you won’t ever return empty-handed if you wish to get tickets from them. There are several times I searched for tickets at StubHub at the last minute, and got them. They will never disappoint you. 

    I recently booked a ticket for a comedy and, for the first time, I booked my tickets early. Never have I ever booked tickets early, and this time I decided to plan it. But a couple of days before the show, the ticket rate dropped and I was disappointed. I contacted the customer service, and to my surprise, they refunded the extra that I paid. I am very happy at this gesture and would book several tickets from them in the future. There are some amazing deals going on now at Zouton, which I made use of.

Alysha Allen
Alysha Allen
store : StubHub
review date : Sep 29 2021
Service purchased : Ticket
Ticket used : Aug 29 2021
1.0 Selection Experience
1.3 Coupon Selection
1.2 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Don’t waste money on their stupid website”

  • overall experience

    I tried to book two tickets for a concert through StubHub and am now left with four tickets. I tried to book the tickets a few days before. I entered all the necessary information and made the payment. But once the payment was made, the website kept stalling. It won’t go forward. Nothing was loading on the website.

    I waited for about ten minutes and reentered the entire information. This time everything worked, and after a while I saw that a total of four tickets were booked. It was due to their stupid website that I reentered the details once again. I tried cancelling the ticket, but couldn’t. And, trust me, their customer service is never going to answer you. You need not even think of getting a refund. They will never give you. I have had enough of StubHub and do not wish to try my luck.

Sophia Sam
Sophia Sam
store : StubHub
review date : Sep 28 2021
Service purchased : Ticket
Ticket used : Sep 05 2021
4.7 Selection Experience
4.9 Coupon Selection
4.8 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Tickets at cheap rates”

  • overall experience

    I wished to get tickets for the play To Kill A Mockingbird in Boston. I searched through several platforms, but could not get tickets for an affordable rate. I was very particular about getting tickets because my mother was so fond of it, and wished to see it. That was when my friends suggested that I have a look at StubHub. 

    I checked StubHub for tickets and saw that they have some at the lowest price. Only 2 tickets were available at the deal and I immediately booked them. I am happy that I could get tickets. We would not have gone for the play if it were not for StubHub. I could save $10 because I purchased through Zoutons. I suggest you all have a look at StubHub because tickets are available at low prices.

Henry K
Henry K
store : StubHub
review date : Sep 27 2021
Service purchased : Tickets
Tickets used : Sep 05 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Stubhub can’t help you - NO CUSTOMER SERVICE”

  • overall experience

    I'm still waiting for payment for four tickets that I sold two weeks ago on the same day as the event. They recommend waiting 5-8 business days, but I'm not sure why it's so difficult to get paid. Now that it's the ninth business day, I'd really appreciate it if you could pay me. The most shocking aspect is that there is no customer support. On the phone, a three-hour wait time was stated; there was no email or live chat, and the autoresponder stated that if my event was not today, I should call back later. REALLY? So you've already received my funds, and I can now relax. There is no trust in purchases or sales in this place.

Eline Johnson
Eline Johnson
store : StubHub
review date : Sep 13 2021
Service purchased : Ticket
Ticket used : Sep 10 2021
4.4 Selection Experience
4.9 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Got tickets just because of StubHub”

  • overall experience

    My friend is a huge fan of Harry Styles and wished to get tickets for his recent performance. We knew about the event only at the last minute and was sure that she would never get the chance to go. It was her birthday and we wished to surprise her with the ticket, if we could. We were a group of 5 and one of my friends decided to check StubHub for Harry Styles tickets, and we could.

    The tickets were available at a reasonable rate and we bought a ticket for 5. We attended the event and were satisfied. All thanks goes to StubHub for we chose them at the very last minute, and could still get the tickets. I never thought we could make it, and the happiness in our friends' eyes was worth it. I thank StubHub for gifting us this precious moment. 

Peter Oren
Peter Oren
store : StubHub
review date : Sep 03 2021
Service purchased : Tickets
Tickets used : Aug 17 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.2 Refund / Cashback
3.2 User Interface

“Process is too long missed my event”

  • overall experience

    I don't think I could give Stubhub a single star because they are so immoral, and I'll explain why: Due to inclement weather, a weekend game was rescheduled for Monday night. They offer to let me sell without charging a "sellers" fee, but they refuse to refund the "buyers" cost I paid. If my tickets sell out, I can buy more and pay a second "buyers" fee.For going to one game, I paid two "buyers" fees. Keep in mind that buyers of my sold tickets will be charged a fresh "buyers" fee for the identical set of tickets for which this cost was previously paid. The fact that money was not refunded to allow the sale since I was unable to attend the game is unethical.

John
John
store : StubHub
review date : Aug 12 2021
Service Availed : Ticket Booking
Ticket Booked : Aug 09 2021
4.7 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.9 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.9 User Interface

“Easy User Interface”

  • overall experience

    I am a big fan of green day band & it was my wish to see their concert, so I started to look for a site where I could book my tickets for the same.


    After a tiring day my search ended on Stubhub where i booked my tickets for 17th Aug location Columbus Ohio.


    This is indeed one of the best user interface that i have seen from Stubhub, the tickets cost me just around $75.I easily got the seat reserved easily for me & my partner & i am really glad that i choose Stubhub.


    Kudos to the Stubhub Team for preparing such a customer friendly interface!

Kat S
Kat S
store : StubHub
review date : Jun 10 2021
Service Availed : Booking Services
Bookings Made : Jun 08 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Great Option for Last Minute Tickets”

  • overall experience

    I wasn’t sure if I could make it to this one event due to work and it possibly clashing with my annual family dinner. That is why I completely ended up missing a chance to make a booking. Luckily StubHub came to my rescue. I was considering purchasing a ticket off twitter but I decided it would be better to show on Stubhub as I had a lesser chance of being duped of my money. 

    I was able to find tickets at a decent price and I knew Stubhub has a guarantee so on the off chance I was sold a fake ticket or simply didn’t receive it I knew at the very least I would get my money back. I would definitely recommend Stubhub if you want to get tickets for any sold out shows, best case scenario is you get tickets and in the worst case you get a refund for any fakes purchased.

NoahJohnson
NoahJohnson
store : StubHub
review date : May 25 2021
Product Purchased : Concert Tickets
Tickets Purchased : May 03 2021
4.4 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.8 Payment Process
4.8 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“Got Tickets Under $400!”

  • overall experience

    Booked Post Malone Concert Tickets on May 3. 2021. Well, actually I am lucky to have them scored from Stubhub since the concert was starting from May 7, 2021. Since It was a 3-day concert and it was my birthday, I could miss this chance. I bought 4 tickets - one for me and the other 3 for my friends. 

     I immediately received the tickets online. Booking the tickets was hassle-free. I just selected the dates, filled in details of all 4 and paid for them after applying the coupon code that I found. I received a discount of $75 on the total purchase. Also, it was a great evening. I did not face any difficulty in attending the event. Online tickets were checked and verified and a smooth passage was given to us with 10 mins. 

    The ease of paying online saved a lot of money, time and effort! 

Roland Parry
Roland Parry
store : StubHub
review date : Jul 07 2020
Product purchased : E-Ticket Booking
E-Ticket Booked : Jun 22 2020
3.7 Selection Experience
3.9 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.7 User Interface

“Live Virtual Show”

  • overall experience

    I used to open StubHub to watch any live comedy shows or live events going nearby. Therefore on 22nd June 2020, when I saw that there are live virtual events that are going on StubHub even during lockdown I could control myself and booked one on the same.


    The live virtual show was quite interesting and I really enjoyed every moment of it. I have never seen anything like this before. Services provided by StubHub are for sure really good, I have even decided to take a StubHub membership card in the near future for see more live concerts.


    Really happy with the virtual show.


    Thanks, Stubhub!

Jason Loyyd
Jason Loyyd
store : StubHub
review date : Dec 18 2019
Service Availed : Tickets
Tickets Sold : Dec 14 2019
4.6 Selection Experience
4.8 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.7 User Interface

“Sold My Tickets Easily!”

  • overall experience

    I have bought a lot of tickets from Stubhub in the past and it happens to be the only trusted place where I look for different shows and book tickets as well. Stubhub is without a doubt the world’s greatest ticket selling marketplace and the most trusted one as well. 



    I had plans of visiting Doha where even the Club World Cup Final is happening on December 21. But due to some unavoidable circumstances, I am certain that I will not be able to go for it. I had already bought a ticket a while back and thought of selling it to someone like me who would want to go. 


    There can be not a more trusted place other than Stubhub to do so. It was rather simple to put my ticket on sale and I could even easily. I was able to change the price of it as well whenever I felt like it. 



    I had put the ticket on sale on 14 December and within 2 days I was able to sell it as well. I do not think that could have been possible had I tried selling the same ticket elsewhere. 


    Stubhub is definitely a great place to know about all events across the world and getting the opportunity to go and watch those things live. Stubhub has made such things possible for fans like me. 

Carlos Cain
Carlos Cain
store : StubHub
review date : Dec 15 2019
Product Purchased : Tickets
Tickets Purchased : Nov 29 2019
4.3 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Great Interface!”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I have used StubHub several times and I must tell you, it is the best place to look for events and shows. There is not one show that is not mentioned on StubHub, that too with great details. 


    Anytime that I want I can search for the artist, specific show or teams as per my preference and look for the tickets of all these things. All the top events of the country as well can be easily seen on their website. 


    What I love about it is that they have everything, from sports to music in one place. At any given time, if I have had any problem while using their services the customer service representatives were available right then and there either on chat or on their customer helpline numbers. 


    Unlike other companies, they have always been helpful with most of the issues that occurred over time. I have time and again suggested StubHub to my friends as well and they have had the same kind of experience as I have. 


    I last booked the tickets on 29 November for a game and there was really no issue in booking the tickets or even getting the tickets on email. 


    The experience has been great so far. I hope it remains the same.