Home > Stores > The Body Shop > User Reviews
The Body Shop

The Body Shop Reviews

23 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.7

Based on 23 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


The Body Shop THE BODY SHOP SALE: UP TO 25% OFF (Jan 29-30)
Jacki Paul
Jacki Paul
store : The Body Shop
review date : Nov 18 2021
product bought : The body shop tea tree oil
the body shop tea tree oil : Nov 01 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Awesome Body Care Products”

  • overall experience

    I have used many tea oils to date but nothing gave results as advertised. A friend of mine recommended I try the body shop tea tree oil. At first, I was really skeptical as I did not believe that it will work but to my wonders, it really works and it works well. I have really never experienced these results before. Excited to buy some more products from The Body Shop

Angela Evans Fuller
Angela Evans Fuller
store : The Body Shop
review date : Nov 17 2021
product bought : the body shop white musk
the body shop white musk : Oct 18 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Totally Recommended!”

  • overall experience

    My brother and I went to the Body Shop outlet to buy a birthday present for a mutual acquaintance. Wendy, the salesgirl, was quite helpful; she assisted us in selecting the appropriate present for our budget and even wrapped the gifts for us. The service has been excellent. I bought a lot of things from them but the person who received the gift told me that, ''the body shop white musk" was the best product among them all. I am really happy and will buy some products for myself too.

Jade Wall
Jade Wall
store : The Body Shop
review date : Nov 16 2021
the body shop drops of youth : the body shop drops of youth
the body shop drops of youth : Nov 08 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Pathetic customer service”

  • overall experience

    I've been using the body shop drops of youth for about three years and have been quite pleased with them. I recently returned to Australia from the United States and am disgusted by the attitude and lack of service in Queensland's Body Shop outlets. In my time at home, I've visited three stores, all of which have had unpleasant or uninformed retail employees that act superior.
    I'd rather shop on the internet than contribute to their retail expenditures.

Amanda Sue
Amanda Sue
store : The Body Shop
review date : Nov 15 2021
product bought : The body shop products
The body shop products : Nov 02 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“So many bugs and issues”

  • overall experience

    I don't know why but the same item I ordered a few weeks ago is ordered automatically again and again, and they email me every three weeks to say they don't have it in stock. Why don't you just write "out of stock" on the website? Until you've exhausted your supply of that item. Please don't misunderstand what I'm saying. I adore all of the Body Shop products I've purchased. But it's occurred so many times that it's starting to irritate me.

Christine Roth
Christine Roth
store : The Body Shop
review date : Nov 14 2021
product bought : The Body Shop Satsuma Shower Gel
The Body Shop Satsuma Shower Gel : Oct 31 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Please improve online process!”

  • overall experience

    I received a gift card that I am unable to use online owing to technical difficulties. They have no idea when the problem will be resolved. I intended to buy some on-sale, but they told the problem would most likely not be resolved by then, so I should use an other payment method, which I refused because I wanted to utilise the gift card. Then I was informed I could go to the local store, which is 3 hours away. I'm disappointed that I won't be able to use my present, and I'll never recommend sending gift cards again.

Asa Atkinson
Asa Atkinson
store : The Body Shop
review date : Nov 12 2021
product bought : The body shop products
The Body shop CBD oil : Nov 02 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Fake products”

  • overall experience

    I bought a CBD oil from The Body Shop that I got in a sale, but when I started using the product I realized that I had got a fake product. How can I tell? Well, I have been using CBD oils for a long time so I can easily tell when a product is fake and when it is a real one. On top of it, the customer service is blatantly saying that a product being fake is not a possibility.

Alan Lynch
Alan Lynch
store : The Body Shop
review date : Nov 09 2021
product bought : The body shop products
Men's Grooming : Oct 20 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Best Men's Grooming products”

  • overall experience

    I ordered several Men's Grooming products from The Body Shop and they worked very well on my skin and scalp. I have tried many grooming products in the past but Body Shop's products are really up to the mark. I would definitely suggest it to all my friends and family. Great job Body Shop

Alyssa Ruben
Alyssa Ruben
store : The Body Shop
review date : Nov 08 2021
product bought : The body shop products
The body shop products : Oct 03 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Realy good customer service”

  • overall experience

    Really awesome customer service. I had ordered a moisturizer and a few other products from The Body Shop. The moisturizer was leaking a bit so I called customer care and they helped me with a speedy solution. I am really happy with the professional and polite attitude of The Body Shop's customer service. Looking forward to buying more products.

Catherine Jarvis
Catherine Jarvis
store : The Body Shop
review date : Oct 28 2021
product bought : The body shop products
The body shop products : Oct 10 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Not a good experience”

  • overall experience

    I was completely dissatisfied with the amount of customer service provided. The body shop took my order (and, of course, my money), but it has yet to appear two weeks later. I contacted the Body Shop via online chat, but they were unable to provide me with any information other than an email address. I sent an email but have yet to receive a response. I wrote PayPal but received no response, so I filed a dispute with them. This will not be settled until after Christmas, so you have my money but not my purchases to offer as gifts. I'm completely shocked!

Craig Jeffries
Craig Jeffries
store : The Body Shop
review date : Oct 27 2021
product bought : The body shop products
The body shop products : Oct 04 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Not Recommended!!!”

  • overall experience

    After alerting the head office customer support team that a product I recently purchased in retail was not operating due to a broken tube, I received extremely terrible assistance. It took numerous emails to have this handled, and I'm still waiting. Even though I had been a long-time customer, I would not suggest it.

Amy Louise Dugdale
Amy Louise Dugdale
store : The Body Shop
review date : Oct 26 2021
product bought : The body shop products
The body shop products : Oct 18 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Absolutely recommended”

  • overall experience

    I enjoy purchasing on your site, however, your customer service is lacking. Still waiting for an order that was shipped a week ago. The tracking number is invalid. I'm a regular customer, but this is getting ridiculous. I even sent you a message through one messenger and received no response.

Nikita Harnett
Nikita Harnett
store : The Body Shop
review date : Oct 22 2021
product bought : The Body Shop Xmas Gifts
The Body Shop Xmas Gifts : Oct 13 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Quality Products”

  • overall experience

    I purchased a Christmas gift for my mother, which was delivered promptly and in good condition. However, the box containing the things (soaps, etc.) had a lovely little ribbon bow around it that broke when I went to untie it, which was a little bothersome but it's just for aesthetics.

Deborah Clay
Deborah Clay
store : The Body Shop
review date : Oct 21 2021
product bought : The body shop products
The body shop Banana Shampoo : Oct 18 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“In love with the Banana shampoo!”

  • overall experience

    I've only just started using the banana shampoo, but I'm already a fan!
    First and foremost, they have a beautiful scent.
    Second, they've made my hair super smooth and simple to brush - in fact, I don't even need to use a brush because my hands glide straight through it with no knots.
    Highly recommended!!

Chloe Sheey
Chloe Sheey
store : The Body Shop
review date : Oct 20 2021
product bought : The body shop products
The body shop products : Oct 04 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Timely Delivery of Bulk order”

  • overall experience

    I started sweating out after placing a large order on their website, believing my 'birthday order' might never arrive! To be sure, I had an online discussion with one of their agents. My order was promised to be dispatched in three days. It was dispatched promptly and arrived in fine condition five days later.
    I can only infer that those who had a terrible experience with their service left a review, while the rest did not. TBS items are my absolute favorites. This was my first time shopping on their website, and I was extremely pleased with their service.

Gavin Mill
Gavin Mill
store : The Body Shop
review date : Oct 16 2021
product bought : The Body Shop Ginger Scalp Care Shampoo
The Body Shop Ginger Scalp Care Shampoo : Sep 12 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Awesome Ginger Shampoo at The Body Shop”

  • overall experience

    This is the only shampoo that makes my dry scalp feel better. I've tried every other alternative like head and shoulders, t-gel, you name it - but taking this every other day (every time I shampoo) helps my scalp look normal. I have wavy hair and it works fine as any other mild shampoo would work.
    Though I adore ginger, I wouldn't describe the scent as very ginger-like. It's divisive, so if you're not a fan, you'll be relieved to learn that it doesn't stay after the shower.

    The Body Shop Ginger Shampoo

Federico Hopkins
Federico Hopkins
store : The Body Shop
review date : Oct 15 2021
product bought : The Body Shop Satsuma Shower Gel
The Body Shop Satsuma Shower Gel : Sep 13 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Normal products - nothing too great”

  • overall experience

    The Shower Gel is fine, but nothing great. The fragrance of satsuma isn't as strong as Body Shop claims, but whatever. It has a nice odor. The issue I'm having is that I've avoided anything containing glycerin since I don't enjoy the sticky aftertaste. This is a unique situation. It leaves a waxy residue on my skin. It's not awful enough to make me throw it out, but it's not nice either. I'm not likely to reorder based on it. My experience with it has been in a limestone area with really hard water.

    The Body Shop Satsuma Shower Gel

Sam Atkinson
Sam Atkinson
store : The Body Shop
review date : Oct 14 2021
product bought : The body shop products
The body shop products : Sep 26 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
3.8 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
3.9 User Interface

“Awesome Service and products”

  • overall experience

    For years, I've loved Body Shop Vanilla Pumpkin Body Butter because it smells so good. Every year I look forward to being able to purchase it, but I usually wait for a great sale because I want to buy in quantity and it is not inexpensive. When Hermes misplaced my package for a week, I notified them via Twitter and received a replacement the next day. I received sorry and kind answers in return. I'm not sure what other communication methods exist, but the Twitter team comes highly recommended.

    The Body Shop Body Butter

Layla Spring
Layla Spring
store : The Body Shop
review date : Oct 06 2021
product bought : shower cream
Almond Milk & Honey Shower Cream : Sep 02 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Best Skincare products”

  • overall experience

    I have  been using The body shop's products for a long time now and there are both good and not so good type of products available here. But I am sure the skincare range they have is the best amongst everything. I have tried a lot of shower creams and that too Almond milk and Honey shower cream but Body shop's shower cream is the best as far as I have experienced. I also bought a body lotion which is also fine. So am happy to purchase their products.

Shelby Hughes
Shelby Hughes
store : The Body Shop
review date : Oct 05 2021
product bought : Body Mist
The Body Shop White Musk Fragrance Mist : Jul 20 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Long lasting Body Mists”

  • overall experience

    I purchased a White Musk body mist from The Body Shop's online store. This was my first time buying from here. Its scent is really mesmerizing and addictive. It's not too strong but not too shallow. I think it's at a perfect level where it is so soothing. Also, the scent lasts longer as compared to other mists I have tried so far. Also, the product comes at a fair price, so it's a good deal. 

Atlanta Gabriela
Atlanta Gabriela
store : The Body Shop
review date : Oct 04 2021
product bought : Youth cream
The Body Shop Drops of Youth Cream, 1.7 Fl Oz (Vegan) : Sep 27 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Improper condition of product”

  • overall experience

    As you can see from the picture below, the product was not delivered in a proper condition. I purchased "Drops of Youth Cream" which had crushed outer packaging and some of the creams were oozing out of the box. Though the Youth cream is a good product and I would like to use it more but the only thing I am not happy with is the delivery condition and their lack of customer service skills. The customer service is not taking it seriously. Really not expected from The Body Shop.