Login
The Container Store

The Container Store Reviews

17 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.3

Based on 17 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


The Container Store GET 25% OFF: THE CONTAINER STORE DEALS(Oct 23-24)
Levi
Levi
review date : Oct 22 2021
Product Purchased : closets
closets : Oct 01 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.9 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“Very Poor customer service”

  • overall experience

    The designer and closets themselves are fine, but we had numerous issues with the installer, who did a poor job, and shelving had to be rebuilt multiple times due to damage caused by the installer. Then one of the doors began to slide away from the wood. It's taken more than two weeks to get them out to conduct the warranty work. Customer service is terrible. Overall, I believe you would be better off hiring someone to install your closets or storage.

Aiden
Aiden
review date : Oct 21 2021
Product Purchased : Closets & Storage
Closets : Sep 30 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Amazing Experience”

  • overall experience

    Our closets were finally installed after months of waiting. They are precise as described and have really improved the efficiency of our closet. They were designed by Leah, who was really easy to work with. John installed it in two days and put in quite a lot of effort. John had a partner, Jimmy, one day. Both of them performed a fantastic job. On the second day, John went above and beyond - all by himself. He was pleasant and competent. After finishing, he cleaned the closets and the garage workshop. Thank you very much. Wonderful service by the container store staff.

Leo
Leo
review date : Oct 20 2021
Service Availed : Consultation
Consultation : Oct 04 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
3.3 Payment Process
2.9 Refund / Cashback
3.2 User Interface

“Not Recommended at all”

  • overall experience

    I can only say that customer service is important because it is the backbone of every business. I scheduled a consultation last week and never received a call from them to inform me that it had been canceled due to a lack of communication with their representatives. I rescheduled for today, this time ensuring that they contact the day before to confirm and arrive 30 minutes early. There was no follow-up. I called to confirm the reservation last night, but there was another no-show and no call this morning. Very unprofessional behavior.

Jean
Jean
review date : Oct 16 2021
Product Purchased : closet
closet : Oct 11 2021
2.9 Selection Experience
2.8 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.6 Refund / Cashback
2.5 User Interface

“Shipping is ridiculously slow”

  • overall experience

    Because 10 shelves were not available, I was forced to ship my whole Elfa closet purchase of 75 items rather than use a curbside pickup. Waiting two weeks before delivery is terrible customer service and they debited my credit card, so they already have my money. Never gonna buy anything from this store and not recommend anyone.

Brittany
Brittany
review date : Oct 15 2021
Product Purchased : container
container : Oct 08 2021
2.8 Selection Experience
2.6 Coupon Selection
2.7 Payment Process
2.6 Refund / Cashback
2.9 User Interface

“Horrible Customer Service”

  • overall experience

    I really want to give them less than one star but there is no such option. This is a truly pathetic company. When you can get through to someone, their customer service is the poorest of any company I've ever dealt with. They have no idea when products will be shipped or delivered, and you can't cancel an order until it has been shipped. Please stay away from this store otherwise you’ll end up regretting it just like me. I wasted my money and time on this. Very poor.

Andrea
Andrea
review date : Oct 13 2021
Product Purchased : storage bins
storage bins : Oct 05 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.6 Coupon Selection
4.4 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Best place to purchase storage”

  • overall experience

    This is one of the best sites to buy storage of any kind. They frequently offer great quality container and bulk purchasing choices. I've made multiple purchases using their site and have always had a great experience. I must say they are very well organized and offer reasonable rates and several discounts. The delivery is so quick from their side. I am so satisfied with TCS.

Joyce
Joyce
review date : Oct 08 2021
Product Purchased : boxes
boxes : Sep 22 2021
2.9 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.2 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
2.8 User Interface

“Too much Pricey”

  • overall experience

    I've shopped at The Container Store and have always been satisfied with the stuff I've purchased. They frequently have items that I haven't seen in other places. And, yes, I agree with others that most things are probably cheaper in many of the big-box retailers. That is the main reason I did not give this store five stars.

Keith
Keith
review date : Oct 07 2021
Product Purchased : kitchen kits
kitchen kits : Sep 13 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.4 Coupon Selection
3.5 Payment Process
2.8 Refund / Cashback
2.9 User Interface

“Pathetic customer service”

  • overall experience

    I ordered kitchen kits from this store and was quoted a different price for delivery, but was charged more than twice that amount. I did not receive an email confirmation that’s why I requested one. I was told that this was not feasible and that I needed to contact the delivery company directly, but after asking one, I was not provided a phone number for them. I've sent so many emails but have yet to receive a response. Customer service is terrible.

Kyle
Kyle
review date : Oct 05 2021
Product Purchased : container
container : Sep 07 2021
2.8 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.1 Payment Process
3.2 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Very bad customer service”

  • overall experience

    I tried to cancel an order after being notified that it was delayed, but they said they couldn't, and they also wouldn't let me return the things without being charged unless I brought them into a shop. They have some wonderful things and are generally pleasant to work within the store, but the website and customer service are both poor.

Alfred
Alfred
review date : Oct 01 2021
Product Purchased : storage bins
storage bins : Sep 08 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
3.8 Refund / Cashback
3.9 User Interface

“Great place to purchase storage bins”

  • overall experience

    The Container Store is the best site to buy storage of any kind. They frequently offer substantial savings and bulk purchasing choices. I've made multiple purchases using their site and have always had a great experience: Excellent choice for those who are well-organized, Reasonable rates, bulk options, and several discounts, Prompt delivery.

Lawren
Lawren
review date : Sep 30 2021
Product Purchased : gift cards
containers : Sep 06 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
2.4 Coupon Selection
2.5 Payment Process
2.8 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Bought multiple gift cards, but no gift cards provided”

  • overall experience

    I purchased several gift cards from the container store website. I was charged, but the confirmation did not go through, and no gift cards were provided. I've contacted customer support several times only to be directed to a third-party website. I've emailed that third-party site four times and have yet to hear back.

Herman
Herman
review date : Sep 28 2021
Product Purchased : Kitchen boxes
kitchen kits : Sep 03 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
2.6 Coupon Selection
2.7 Payment Process
2.9 Refund / Cashback
2.5 User Interface

“Poor online customer service”

  • overall experience

    I purchased a product and was quoted one price for delivery, but was charged more than twice that amount. I did not receive an email confirmation and had to request one. Once I received it, I was able to see how much I had been charged and requested that the order be canceled right away. I was told that this was not feasible and that I needed to contact the delivery business directly, but after asking one, I was not provided a phone number for them. I've sent multiple emails but have yet to receive a response. Customer service is atrocious.

Kathleen
Kathleen
review date : Sep 24 2021
Product Purchased : Kitchen boxes
boxes : Sep 08 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
3.2 Payment Process
3.1 Refund / Cashback
3.3 User Interface

“Worst Customer Service”

  • overall experience

    Earlier they used to have good service but when it comes to troubles they will simply ignore you. I received the wrong item and re-ordered again but the same thing happens this time, they won’t switch it to another color that is available, they won’t cancel it either. Never buy anything from this store.

Renne
Renne
review date : Sep 17 2021
Product Purchased : Shoe Storages
Shoe Storages : Sep 01 2021
3.1 Selection Experience
3.3 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.2 User Interface

“Do not waste your time”

  • overall experience

    I would not recommend The Container Store to shop online. They didn't provide any refund for items that were never shipped to me, I suffered a lot due to them and had to dispute the charge with my credit card company. They told me the product has been shipped but it was never sent to me. They seem so fake, customer service just says "it shipped", on the other hand, the shipping company site clearly says it hasn't.  I have realized now, shopping at this store is waste of time.

Melissa
Melissa
review date : Sep 15 2021
Product Purchased : plastic container
container : Sep 02 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
2.9 Coupon Selection
2.8 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
2.5 User Interface

“Slow service, no service”

  • overall experience

    Don’t buy anything from a container store online otherwise, you’ll have to wait months for your items to be delivered. Waiting 2+ months for a plastic container is simply terrible. Like Seriously, Container Store?? You can’t even manage to properly stock and ship out products in a fast efficient manner as other stores do. Please improve your services.

Jenelia
Jenelia
review date : Sep 08 2021
Product Purchased : Plastic Bin
Plastic Bin : Aug 24 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
3.2 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.8 User Interface

“Poor shipping methods”

  • overall experience

    I have purchased plastic bins from this store. They delivered without any protective products within the shipping box and my items came damaged. I contacted them on their customer support number but I haven’t received any response from them. They really don’t deserve any ratings. Simply poor service.

    Damage plastic bins from container store

Helen
Helen
review date : Sep 01 2021
Product Purchased : Fridge
fridge : Aug 30 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
3.6 Payment Process
3.3 Refund / Cashback
3.7 User Interface

“Great service and great products”

  • overall experience

    I ordered 5 fridge bins out of which one was damaged in transit. I then contacted them and received a response almost immediately. They gave me an option to choose between a new item or to get a refund but because of the international shipping, I opted for a refund. Great service and the bins that arrived in good condition were amazing! I’ve also seen reviews about stuff not being dishwasher friendly but they state that on the site so just try to carefully read that through and you’re good to go.