Login
Home > Stores > Travel > Car Rentals > Turo > User Reviews
Turo

Turo Reviews

15 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.7

Based on 15 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Turo GET $25 OFF ON FIRST CAR RENTAL (Nov 27-28)
Jack Davies
Jack Davies
store : Turo
review date : Oct 01 2021
Service purchased : Car Rental
Car rental used : Sep 21 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Turo is a very simple and convenient service to use”

  • overall experience

    It gives extensive instructions on how to use the programme that even a two-year-old can comprehend; if not, you can simply read the instructions in their entirety. Try out the car alternatives for yourself and see if it makes you happy. It also offers a variety of pricing alternatives, such as paying for a month, a year, or five years, as well as a guarantee of satisfaction and the quality of their services. Furthermore, they put the s in safety when it comes to information being safeguarded 100 percent through their site, and they encourage you to contact them if you have any problems.

Rick lax
Rick lax
store : Turo
review date : Sep 23 2021
Service purchased : Car booking
car booking used : Sep 05 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“The hosts of the Turo are fantastic”

  • overall experience

    After being a faithful customer since 2017, Turo itself recertified my account. Then they started charging me twice as much as the host for a car rental. Turo has taxed so much money that the host has no understanding why they are only receiving a small percentage of it. Turo used to be a good method to rent a car, but the price increase has gone way too far, and it's not even the car's host. Turo is literally taxing all of this money. It's completely insane.

Rachel Raquel
Rachel Raquel
store : Turo
review date : Sep 22 2021
Service Purchased : Car Rental
Car rental used : Sep 05 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Can’t believe they are so insensitive”

  • overall experience

    This was my first and perhaps final Turo journey. The car was nowhere to be seen at the specified address. It's not a big deal; I'll contact the host. When I phoned him, he just continued giving me the same inaccurate location, and when I asked him to explain the lot, give me directions, or tell me about any other streets around, he couldn't. In college, I majored in cartography. I was born and raised in Los Angeles. I know how to read a map. I've worked as a cab driver. I'm not one to get lost easily. The host had clearly never seen, and maybe never set foot in, the dirt of Los Angeles. Clearly, he resided in another city (possibly another country, given the call's delay and beeps reminded me of international calls I'd received in the past). This presenter owns a number of automobiles, and this was his business.

Jini Hardin
Jini Hardin
store : Turo
review date : Sep 17 2021
Service purchased : Car rental
Car rental used : Aug 29 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Turo is a great pick”

  • overall experience

    We recently returned from a family vacation in the Chicago to Northwoods Wisconsin area, and it was a pleasure to work through Turo in Chicago. The journey was great from the prompt pick-up to the easy return. Based on the previous bad reviews, I believe the experience has a lot to do with the landlord/tenant connection. We'll continue to use Turo for our vehicle rentals simply because of the discounts.

Diana
Diana
store : Turo
review date : Sep 16 2021
Service purchased : Rental cab
Rental cab used : Sep 02 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
4.9 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
4.8 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“A good and comfortable ride”

  • overall experience

    It was in the previous week that we booked a car from Turo for a trip through Los Angeles. The car was neat and sanitized.  We were 2 and the driver was also there. I should say this was one of the most pleasurable trips ever. Even though it was only a few kilometers’ ride we thoroughly enjoyed it altogether. 

    A huge portion of the credit goes to our driver who was so jolly and easy-going. He was a humorous man who has this strong sense of humor and is capable of making the others around him happy. He was ready to pause and take a break whenever we wanted to, and clicked some really nice photos of us. He was ready to wait however long we took. We look forward to many more pleasure trips with Turo, especially with our favorite man. Those of you reading this should go and check their website if you ever need them and they have some amazing discounts too. If you book using Zoutons you are eligible to save $25 in the US provinces. 

Thomas Thomas
Thomas Thomas
store : Turo
review date : Sep 13 2021
Service purchased : Rental cabs
Rental cabs used : Sep 07 2021
1.0 Selection Experience
1.4 Coupon Selection
1.1 Payment Process
1.3 Refund / Cashback
1.2 User Interface

“The worst ride ever”

  • overall experience

    I booked the Toyota Prius c 2013 for an urgent ride with my family last week and it was the worst. It is really simple to book the car with the Turo app and I was happy with the deal that I was provided. The problem started after I got the car.

    Turo rental cab 

    The car was the worst one could ever wish for. It was dusty and seemed as if it had never seen water in ages. The back seat had several waste papers and candy wrappers among other things. I was terribly upset and angry at their carelessness. But because I was in a hurry and had to reach the place in a few hours, I could not afford to lose time for shouting at them and getting the car replaced. After my return, I complained about the entire thing and made it clear that I would never give them a second chance. 

Steve J.
Steve J.
store : Turo
review date : Sep 10 2021
Service purchased : Car Rental
Car rental used : Aug 10 2021
3.5 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Turo is customer satisfying and worth it”

  • overall experience

    I've now leased three times with Turo. It was a positive and professional experience. Because the automobiles I rent are not ones that a large rental firm would handle, I use Turo. This touches me on a personal level, which I appreciate. 

    Car rental

    Everyone's car is treated as if it were mine. I return them in better shape than when I picked them up. So far, neither Turo nor a host has caused me any problems. Everything appears to be in order. I booked a jeep for my solo trip and I am seriously considering it as the perfect choice ever. 

Shaun K.
Shaun K.
store : Turo
review date : Sep 09 2021
Service purchased : Car rental
Car rental used : Aug 19 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
2.8 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Total fail of the trip and my money”

  • overall experience

    I've been using Turo since 2017 and have never had any issues. Their team recently endangered my buddy and myself and refuses to address the matter or offer a refund.

    car rental

    On September 2nd, at 8:00 p.m. local time, we had a flat tyre inside Glacier National Park, Montana. We were trapped in the middle of the park with grizzly bears and no service at 39F degrees in the dark because the host's car didn't have a spare tyre, it's a new 2021 Toyota Prius model, and the host didn't mention it in her listing description else we wouldn't rent it. I don’t recommend turo for this obvious reason now. 

Peter Oren
Peter Oren
store : Turo
review date : Sep 06 2021
Service purchased : Car Rental
Car rental used : Aug 29 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Turo is always great experience and great deal”

  • overall experience

    With their app, Turo has made it easy to rent a car. I was able to hire a car despite the fact that most of the automobiles were booked for the holidays.I am happy that I chose zouton for better shopping deals and car rental deals too.

    Car rental

     The automobile wasn't the finest I could have gotten for the money, but it got me where I needed to go. It was adequate, however the cost, especially over the Christmas season, might have been more affordable. I may have shopped around for a better bargain if I hadn't been in such a rush.

George Moore
George Moore
store : Turo
review date : Sep 04 2021
Service Availed : car Ride
car ride availed : Aug 26 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.1 Coupon Selection
4.4 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“the most comfortable ride!”

  • overall experience

    I didn’t expect my experience to be this smooth. My kids and I were shocked when we got up in the morning with our bags packed for our lil weekend getaway in the woods and saw that our car’s battery was drained because of the headlights left on all night! Turo legit saved us big time and in fact made our trip more memorable, as it saved me the tiresome drive to our destination, and to our surprise, the ride was way too smooth and comfy! The driver was pretty fun and lets the girls play all kinda music and let them open the windows and stuff. Not having to worry about parking got me going pretty well! Turo has a regular customer all set for them now!

Lisa simon
Lisa simon
store : Turo
review date : Sep 03 2021
Service purchased : Car Rental
Car rental used : Aug 13 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.8 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“What a terrific car and the experience was wow!!”

  • overall experience

    I booked a Jeep Cherokee for my road trip to London on my birthday. I booked the car for 3 days. I got the best deal from Zouton and I can’t tell you what an amazing experience I had on this trip. 

    Jeep Cherooke

    Talking about the condition of the car, it was marvellous as if I brought it right from the showroom. Also the best part was the rent which I had to pay was just $54 for each day. I had so many experiences with Turo but this was by far the best experience. I suggest Turo to all who do not wish to travel by their own vehicles or do not own a car guys Turo is the best choice for travelling at the best deals. 

Ashley Jones
Ashley Jones
store : Turo
review date : Sep 02 2021
Service purchased : Car Rental
Car rental used : Aug 13 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“Wonderful trip amazing car and the service”

  • overall experience

    Many people advised me to hire a car from Turo, so I decided to give it a shot. The software is simple to use and booking a car is simple. Until the very end, the person from whom I rented was fantastic.

    Turo Car rental

    The deadline to return the car was 10:00pm but it took me an extra half an hour for which the person did not charge extra money from me and I was treated with humble words while returning the car. I am so happy with my ride and the experience. I recommend this amazing app to all as they provide the best service and great feel at lovely price deals. 

Ross Kendel
Ross Kendel
store : Turo
review date : Sep 01 2021
service purchased : rental car
rental car used : Aug 17 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
3.8 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Lifetime favourite trip ever”

  • overall experience

    I've had fantastic luck with Turo in the past, and the hosts have generally been very accommodating. I have a couple of reservations.Turo had a referral scheme in the past. I used to be able to send friends a link and they would register, and when they did, I would get a $25 credit and they would get a first-time discount, but that option is no longer available.

    This has happened literally of times in the past, with one in particular where I was charged for the rental before the host accepted or cancelled, and then had to wait a few days for the money to be reimbursed to my account after they cancelled. Suggestion. Once the host accepts and confirms the rental time requested, the renter will be charged.

Peter Cawley
Peter Cawley
store : Turo
review date : Aug 31 2021
Service purchased : Car Rental
Car rental Service : Aug 16 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Thank you for the last minute rescue”

  • overall experience

    I chose Turo to avoid the additional taxes and fees charged by traditional rental businesses. I reserved a Toyota Camry for approximately $50 per day months ahead of time. I received a text saying the owner was going to cancel the day I came and was meant to pick it up soon. During my flight, he texted me, but I didn't get his message. He said that he had a problem with his check engine light.

    Car rental service

    All I know is that I've arrived and that I received a text stating that he had cancelled. That made me nervous, but I went back to Turo and discovered an even better offer for $40 per day. So everything ended out well, but I might have been really screwed up. I'll definitely use Turo again, although with some reservations.

Angela Richardson
Angela Richardson
store : Turo
review date : Jun 03 2021
Service Availed : Car Rental
Car Rental Service : May 29 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.4 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“An Eventful Trip”

  • Overall Experience

     Because of the pandemic, I hadn’t been able to travel anywhere over the past year. Usually, I am on a plane, hopping from place to place. So when states here in America slowly started opening up and things began to go back to normal, I thought it might be a great chance to finally travel around some of the states I had always wanted to visit. Initially, I didn’t want to do a road trip because I don’t have a car, but then one of my friends suggested Turo. Honestly, after using the service, I don’t think I’m ever going to rent a car from a traditional booking service. Not only was it more affordable than a normal car service, the experience was just so much better. My host ended up bringing the car to me, and the whole process was so convenient. 

    Turo Coupons

    I ended up having a great weekend out in nature, and look forward to going back again, with, ofcourse, Turo.