Login
Home > Stores > Food > Uber Eats > User Reviews
Uber Eats

Uber Eats Reviews

13 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4

Based on 13 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Uber Eats FLAT 70% OFF | ALL FOOD ITEMS (Feb 28-29)
Katie Jenson
store : Uber Eats
review date : Dec 09 2019
Service Availed : Food Delivery
Food Delivered : Dec 03 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Feels Like Family”

  • overall experience

    During the difficult times, sometimes it gets really troublesome for anybody to look for a solution. And due to the lack of cooking skills, my mom and I often find a lot of trouble to manage it. UberEats helped me find a solution and a good alternative for preparing the meal at home. And how convenient I found it.


    It was a chilling night of December 15, and my mom was out for a work purpose. My mom usually has to travel sometimes to our city to another, due to her nature of work. My mom and I are the only people in the family. So we had to work out a lot about the cooking that who's going to take the responsibility if one of us couldn't do it, or just not available to do it. Although I do know how to cook and prepare some dishes on my own. But I'm a busy individual too, working on personal projects and college assignments many times. So it becomes difficult for me to have something to eat whenever I want, or even for mom also when she wants to have something quickly. Getting me, right? I couldn't find anything quick to eat that night as we had to do the shopping which we didn't yesterday.


    I asked a friend and he told me about this UberEats app. I installed and I found a lot of variations there and ordered 2 combos of Chicken Salami Sandwich and Chicken Salami Burger for me and mom. Being a new user, I got a promo code from my friend - DROOL60 that gave me a flat 60% discount on the payment.


    UberEats Promo code


    I received the order within the expected arrival time of 55 mins. The salamis were amazingly delicious. I couldn't thank enough to Uber Eats for such professional courtesy and services. New family members.

Margot Wendy
store : Uber Eats
review date : Dec 07 2019
Product Purchased : Food Order
Food Ordered : Dec 06 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
2.6 Payment Process
2.8 Refund / Cashback
3.4 User Interface

“Left Disappointed!”

  • overall experience

    Couldn't believe my first Uber Eats app experience was as rough as a rugged concrete! 

    Heard a lot of good reviews about the app and its features, services and quality of food they offer, but the experience for me was a total disaster.


    I was excited to use the app as I never used any online food delivery app. Uber Eats was suggested by one of my friends who used to live here with me in my flat near Westchester. There is no good food store available near to our place. We used to cook food for ourselves with the help of a friendly neighbour's cooking tips. It was usually hard for both of us to cook food as we both were employees and used to come at late hours. 


    Although, it was not a problem at all as we made a rule that one of us will always prepare the meal for the next day and we were having a great time with that rule working out. It's been 2 months since he has left the place and moved to Riverdale. Even though the place is just approximately 30-mins drive away, but it becomes impossible for both of us to hang out, out of weekends. I planned a hangout at a location's treehouse. It was big enough to drink beers, chill out while listening to our melodic playlist and eat some food by taking some food on the way of our drive. There were no good stores available so, I decided to use the Uber Eats for the first time as told by my co-worker.


    The delivery executive guy didn't pick up the call for an hour almost. The payment was done by me through Paypal, which wasn't redeemed at all, even after the cancellation message sent by Uber Eats itself. That was had to be a great day for both of us, but Uber Eats disappointed both of us. Never going to use it.

Liam Shingua
store : Uber Eats
review date : Dec 07 2019
Product Purchased : Food Order
Food ordered : Dec 06 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Astounding Variations!”

  • overall experience

    Scrolling through the different applications which are providing you with an insight into the food you're looking for, in a wide variety of options, can be quite exhausting and such a headache sometimes. The online meal delivery services offered by applications like Uber Eats have given us a lot of comforts. One of the instances I want to share with all about the Uber Eats for order ID - #3B467, where I found it the most interactive and useful one.


    My parents weren’t home that day and we(me and my 4 college friends) all had an off from our college. We wanted to hang out indoors. So we all decided to hang out and planned to play foosball together. We all gathered at my home and started playing foosball. 

    Ugh! I won only 3 of 10 rounds in foosball. 


    We all had tremendous enjoyment playing foosball and video games. We all started feeling hungry and I had to lay down on the floor. That's the beauty of enjoyment with friends - you don't even bother about the hunger worms crying out in your stomach. Charlie suggested using Uber Eats App to order the food.


    Uber Eats App


    We weren't sure if online meal services will be right, but we went ahead with it and found so many varieties of food at a single place. Suggestions in ‘picked for you’ was really good. So we decided to order 40 pieces of chicken McNuggets along with a Big Mac Meal from the list. The total was $23.58 and Charlie had only $20 in his Paypal account. After looking for the promo codes, we got a big discount on the payment for 40%. And the total amount was down to $14.148. The meal was Finger-Lickin' Good! Can’t forget that day and that taste of food. Definitely going to hang out again with an early order from Uber Eats.

Noah Johnson
store : Uber Eats
review date : Dec 07 2019
Product Purchased : Food Order
Food Ordered : Dec 04 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Amazing As Always!”

  • overall experience

    I ordered a Vegan Shawarma with toppings of garlic sauce wrapped in Lebanese flatbread specifically, at 1100 hours. Hoping to have a meal as soon as I can. I had the best ever and the most pleasurable experience of eating any meal. The icing on the cake was that I was damn hungry condition. So, it was more delightful for me to have a particular meal delivered on time.


    I was starving since morning as due to lack of mass transit, I couldn’t take a taxi service or even a bus route to my office on the whole route of South Main Street. In addition to this, I was also tired because of the heavy load of work last night. 


    I reached the office near the expected time somehow by taking a quick ride. It was a mess in the office and then had to reorder and organize things. I was lazy last night as I irresponsibly left the office without even putting things in their right places. I somehow arranged everything in line and neat, started doing my work and in the meantime, my stomach growled like a wild boar.


    Food


    So, I opened my Uber Eats app and ordered a Shawarma. It was a Vegan Shawarma costing $5. The delivery guy communicated on the phone call accordingly and my order was received right within time.


    The bread crust was fine. The taste was delicious. Quick delivery services from Uber Eats are really appreciated and praised. I would definitely recommend my co-workers to try themselves. It's worth it!

Benjamin
store : Uber Eats
review date : Dec 07 2019
Service Availed : Food Delivery
Food Delivered : Dec 03 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.5 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Not Fair Uber Eats, Not Fair!”

  • overall experience

    Order ID: 2B899


    Usually, I've been in touch with the usage of online delivery applications. This one single experience ruined all the good ones I had so far with the Uber Eats app. My promo codes didn't work out and I was left unanswered by the support team as well.


    I found a promo code on one of the coupon aggregator websites and cross-checked with one of my friends who already used to do a lot of this online retailing stuffs and had even deal with some companies too. I asked him about the coupon's authenticity and he was sure about the coupons and code available at all the websites familiar and in knowledge to him, that whether they were authenticated or not. So it was okay to use the coupon code on one of the order I was going to do. A Cheese snacker's platter and a veg pizza were added in the cart along with a beverage that cost me a total of $81.12


    The promo code worked, which gave me three offers for $10 less on three order's payments. Out of blues, my girlfriend declined to eat anything as it was time for her to leave and I saved the order for next month; until she returns from her college vacations. The validity for coupon codes was for the next 2 months, but when I checked it out after a month when she was back - the promotions were gone. I called the customer support to help me out with the sudden issue, but I wasn't given a proper answer from them.


    Uber Eats App


    Customer support was enough quirky and off-sound. They were considering it, at first, applicable in their system, then later on, after a while, it was considered a technical issue. "Please try after a few days. It must resolve by that time sir" was the response I get as an excuse to let go of me, from those guys.


    Comment:  Really disappointed! Never faced such kind of issue, wasn't expecting it either!  

Sofiya Joyce
store : Uber Eats
review date : Dec 07 2019
Service Availed : Food
Food Ordered : Dec 02 2019
3.2 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.8 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
3.2 User Interface

“Worst Service!”

  • overall experience

    I ordered: Ben and Jerry’s Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough- $6.99

    Order Date: 2 December

    Store: The Ice Cream Shop 

    Address: 915 Camino Del Rio S., San Diego, CA 92108


    The order was messed up because of the poor service by Uber Eats. When I placed the order, the estimated delivery time it showed was a maximum of 30 minutes. But the delivery guy kept going at the wrong place even after telling the location. It took him more than an hour to reach the delivery address which ended up messing the ice cream that I had ordered.


    Uber Eats


    Even after coming so late and not being patient enough while listening to the directions, the person did not even apologize even once. On top of it, the ice cream had completely melted and the package was dripping with ice cream. Even his bag was spoiled with melted ice cream. 



    The problem is not with what and how the store gave it. It is with the delivery service provided by Uber eats it ruined the order. Had the order reached on time the ice cream would have been fine and not dripped over things. 



    Uber eats needs to learn to deliver things as they are supposed to be delivered.



     Hot food should be delivered within time so that it reaches hot and cold stuff as well should be delivered on time so that such a thing that happened with me can be avoided. 

Arthur King
store : Uber Eats
review date : Dec 07 2019
Service Availed : Food
Food Ordered : Dec 01 2019
4.1 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Best Meal!”

  • overall experience

    Order date: 1 December 

    Area: San Diego

    The first day of the month usually means that the salary comes in the bank account which entices most of us to order some lavish food. I got enticed myself and decided to treat myself with a good dinner at home. 


    I ordered from Uber Eats the following things from Jack in the Box: 

    • Jack’s Spicy Chicken Burger- $5.79

    • Crispy Chicken Strips- $6.19

    • Iced Coffee- $2.49 


     It was my first time ordering from that restaurant but the reviews were great so I decided to give it a try. The order came in on time and I couldn’t wait to just dig into the food as it looked really tempting just by the looks of it. 


    I am so glad I went with the suggestions on the Uber eats app. I am a happy guy eating that delicious meal. It was so delicious and filling that I ate it all by myself. The burger was ‘recommended’ on the app and it was absolutely worth trying. 


    The meal was delicious and so was the service of Uber Eats. Thank you, Uber eats for such great suggestions every time.

Bryson
store : Uber Eats
review date : Dec 07 2019
Service Availed : Drinks
Drinks Ordered : Nov 25 2019
4.2 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Christmas Menu- Starbucks!”

  • overall experience

    Order date: 25 November 


    Although I am not a coffee person but every year during this time, the Starbucks menu is something that I definitely try. I wanted Starbucks at home but it was too cold to go outside for which I decided to solve the issue by ordering from Uber eats.



    I ordered:

    • Toasted White Chocolate Mocha- $5.25 (230 cal)

    • Chestnut Praline Latte- $5.25 (190 cal)


    I was charged another $3.00 for the delivery charges by Uber eats which I think is not too much considering that Starbucks is a bit far from my home. Te order came in within 30 minutes and the drinks were packed really nicely. What I like the most about their menu every year are the colorful, Christmas themed cups. 



    I even gave a $2 tip to the delivery tip to the delivery person because he came such cold to deliver the order. The drinks were both good but I liked the Chestnut Praline Latte a bit more. 



    The prices on the Uber eats menu are similar to what they are on the stores which are great too see that they are maintaining transparency with their customers.

Wayne Carr
store : Uber Eats
review date : Dec 06 2019
Service Availed : Classic Chicken Sandwich Combo
Classic Chicken Sandwich Combo purchased : Dec 22 2019
2.3 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
1.8 Payment Process
3.2 Refund / Cashback
2.2 User Interface

“Order not received”

  • overall experience

    Living in Brooklyn, New York I wanted to have a good meal for the day, hence I decided to order Classic Chicken Sandwich Combo for a price of $11.99 from Uber Eats on 22nd November 2019.


    After waiting for an order for almost an hour I decided to go directly for customer call on 800 253-6882  rather than raising my issue online with their chat process. 


    The whole process of finding the right order for myself was super easy on uber eats app but I never expected that I wouldn't receive my order. Having talked to the customer care executive of Uber eats their simple answer to my query was that they are really sorry from their end for not providing the above order as the delivery partner did not even reach Popeyes - Bedford-Stuyvesant (Fulton St) restaurant to pick up the order.


    I further asked them if I would be reimbursed for the price that I paid for my order to which they told me that the whole amount will be credited to my uber wallet in 2 to 3 days. Not to mention the amount that would come will be excluding delivery charges of $2.99


    I was seriously surprised to see this kind of unprofessional behavior from UberEats.


    Though I was more unhappy that I didn't received my order as I was starving.


    Such an experience from UberEats has left me no choice other than to Boycott from all its services completely.


    Comment: Please discipline your staff. 

Gerald Hardy
store : Uber Eats
review date : Dec 06 2019
Service Availed : Multiple food items
Multiple food items purchased : Nov 12 2019
3.2 Selection Experience
4.8 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
3.9 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Antonio Broggi”

  • overall experience

    Ordered From: UberEats


    Restaurant Name: Fedelos Family Pizzeria & Italian Ristorante


    Restaurant Address: 1241 Lawrenceville Rd, Lawrence Township, Nj 08648, USA


    Checking for good Italian restaurants near me, UberEats had me navigated to this amazing restaurant called Fedelos family Pizzeria.


    With a customer rating of 4.4 stars on UberEats it didn’t even make me think twice to order my Italian food from here, so on 12th November 2019 I placed an order of 1 Vodka Rigatoni, & eight pieces of Macaroni and Cheese Bites for a total price of $17.2 (excluding Vat & other charges as applicable).



    Uber Eats food



    The order was delivered to me within a time of 30 mins sharp to my home in Trenton, New Jersey. Also, I was charged with an extra $2.99 as delivery charges on the product.


    I really liked how UberEats presented the ordered food on time to me, with the food nice & intact & its ingredients still hot & fresh.


    Observing such professional quality service from this food aggregator store was a bliss.


    I feel confident from using Uber Eats now that I have gained such a customer experience of ordering my first meal from them.


    I am definitely recommending all my friends & family to use Uber Eats for all their food craving needs.


    Note: To be honest, I am also looking for a good Christmas offer on food that can be recommended on the UberEats website.

Bevis Coleman
store : Uber Eats
review date : Dec 06 2019
Service Availed : Burger
Burger purchased : Nov 06 2019
3.5 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.7 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.9 User Interface

“The Big Mac”

  • overall experience

    I am seriously lovin' it. 


    Having tasted McDonald's burger last Friday, my taste buds were tempting to have a Mcdee burger again.


    So on 6th November 2019 without waiting time or listening to anyone I placed an order of one Big Mac burger for $8.49(excluding applicable Vat charges) from UberEats.



    new year Uber Eats promo code



    My main strategy of making an order from UberEats was because of its fast delivery services & accurate location identifier as my home is not accurately mapped on google maps which lie in Kansas city, Westport.


    But UberEats never fails to surprise me with its accurate location picker which picked up my location correctly and my Big Mac burger was delivered to me at my doorstep within 20 mins.


    Seeing such precise on-time delivery I even gave a tip of extra $2 to the already stated delivery charges of $3.49 which was a set rate inside Kansas city by UberEats.


    With it, I also love the concept of Uber eats where they give the option of Cutlery or no cutlery with the delivered food item which shows how sustainable they are in terms of extra wastage & avoiding it as much as possible.


    Thanks, UberEats for the wonderful customer experience.

Anaisha Grewal
store : Uber Eats
review date : Dec 04 2019
Service Availed : Food order
Food ordered : Dec 04 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.7 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Top - Notch!”

  • overall experience

    I have been ordering from other food delivery stores since a long time and decided to give Uber Eats a try. Although I was a bit skeptical with regards to the kind of service I’ll be provided with, but, I am happy and satisfied by the same. 


    I am glad to say that the overall experience of ordering food from Uber Eats was much better than I expected. 


    I placed the order on 30th November at around 11:54 PM. What surprised me was the hassle- free delivery process provided. Also, there is a surprisingly huge variety of food joints to choose from even when I had actually placed the order pretty late at night. Uber Eats completely solved the purpose of ordering-in comfortably at home. 


    As soon as I placed the order, it didn’t even take a complete minute for the restaurant to accept the order and then begin with preparing the food. The delivery executive was assigned in time. Another bonus to all this was the comparatively lower prices of the food items. I have ordered from the same restaurant previously and paid more price for the same items that I ordered from Uber Eats. There was an additional 25% discount on the restaurant which was really simple to avail. 


    Uber Eats deals


    The food came in within the expected delivery time and was brought in hot and fresh by the delivery executive. Even it being that late at night, I did not have to starve myself whilst waiting for the food to arrive. The delivery executive called before leaving the food joint and took the directions for the delivery and was really polite when he came to deliver the food. It says a lot about Uber Eats with the kind of people they have on their team that making sure that the experience of the customers is completely satisfactory and up to the mark.


    I have no complaints with the food I received. It definitely looked freshly prepared and not something that was just just made hours ago and sent as it is. There is no doubt that I’ll be ordering everything from Uber Eats from now onwards. There is literally nothing that I have to complain about which happens rarely with the food delivery sites. From the variety to exceptional delivery, my overall experience with Uber Eats was top notch. 

Anthony Canes
store : Uber Eats
review date : Dec 04 2019
Service Availed : Food order
Food ordered : Nov 29 2019
3.4 Selection Experience
2.4 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.6 User Interface

“Regrets!”

  • overall experience

    Utterly regret ordering from Uber Eats! 


    I have placed most of my orders from Uber Eats in the past as well, but this time around, the experience was completely horrible. I am pretty sure that after such an experience and lack of assistance from Uber Eats, this is certainly going to be my last order from them. Instead of one small thing going wrong, my whole order got messed up.


    Order Id: 344098123 


    The order was placed by me on 29th November at around 8:50 PM as I felt like having dinner from one of the restaurants that I liked. Like every other time, I had thought that the order is going to reach me on time. I was completely wrong. After placing the order, I had to wait for around 20 minutes so that the restaurant accepts the order and starts preparing the food. Waiting for so long for the restaurant to accept the order also meant that my estimated delivery time was also increasing with it. It was the first time that I had to face such a thing while ordering my food from Uber Eats. 


    As the order didn’t get accepted even well after 20 minutes, I reached out to the customer care executives to resolve the issue. I was absolutely not assisted properly by the executive and was asked to wait till my delivery time gets over as only then can my complaint be issued by them. It was really disappointing to be asked to wait even when the app clearly showed that the order had not been accepted by the restaurant and the payment was already accepted. 


    The customer care experience was pathetic!


    My complaint got looked into after my estimated delivery time got over. It makes clearly no sense why such a thing happened and I wasn’t even given a clear answer to it as well. It seems like they have no value for the customers they have and the kind of experiences they are having because of them. 


    Suggestion: Start taking customers a little seriously!