Login
Home > Stores > Beauty and Health > Ulta > User Reviews
Ulta

Ulta Reviews

17 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4

Based on 17 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Ulta AVAIL UP TO 50% OFF: ALL CATEGORIES (Jul 08-09)
Sienna Baker
Sienna Baker
store : Ulta
review date : Dec 06 2019
Product purchased : Cool gel Lotion
Cool gel Lotion purchased : Nov 19 2019
3.7 Selection Experience
4.8 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
3.8 User Interface

“Holy Grail Product”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Product Ordered: The Cool Fix Targeted Gel Lotion from shaveworks

    Size 5.3 oz

    Item 2240351


    Seeing my friend ordering all her beauty products from Ulta store, I decided to give my beauty product requirement a try on this store.


    On 14th November 2019, I placed an order The Cool Fix Targeted Gel Lotion for a price of $26.


    The product was delivered to me on 19th November 2019 with $5.95 added as delivery charges to the product.


    Before using this product while waxing my legs I used to get a lot of itchiness on my legs which upon scratching used to leave red patches but after using this product the itchiness on my legs have gradually decreased. This serum also leaves a pleasant smell on the skin after its application.


    The formula of the gel feels really cool on the skin & I can definitely feel the smoothness on the skin after its usage.


    Never have I imagined that I would be able to purchase such a great product from Ulta store.


    My friend has seriously given me a great idea where I can complete all my beauty needs from a single store.


    Totally worth!

Kyla Gray
Kyla Gray
store : Ulta
review date : Dec 06 2019
Product purchased : Lip Polish
Lip Polish purchased : Nov 06 2019
4.6 Selection Experience
3.8 Coupon Selection
4.8 Payment Process
3.9 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Nice services”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3 +
  • review images 4
  • overall experience

    Item 2299134

    Making sure that my lips are fine-tuned to the chilly cold weather outside, I was in urgent need of a lip polish.


    Checking almost 4 retail stores & 2 online beauty stores, the last resort to my purchase came from Ulta online beauty store.


    On 3rd November 2019, I placed an order of Full-On Plumping Lip Polish of the brand Buxom for an exclusive price of $21. This lip polish was delivered to me on 6th November 2019 for which I was charged with $9.95 as extra delivery charges to the product.


    The ordered color of my lip polish was a Baby Pink color.


    Using the lip polish it delivered a mesmerizing shine to my lips with a refreshing & tingly sensation. The best part of this gloss is that it doesn’t feel heavy on my lips & I could easily have


    my food without being in fear of polish leaving my lips. In addition to this, it also made my lips look plump.


    Apart from baby pink the polish also had some more happening shades like the Russian red, Dolly, ana with a nude peach, etc.


    It was all the more very pleasant experience of purchasing my product from Ulta store.

Jacob Cornley
Jacob Cornley
store : Ulta
review date : Dec 04 2019
Product purchased : Men's Face scrub
Men's Face scrub purchased : Nov 06 2019
3.7 Selection Experience
4.6 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
3.8 Refund / Cashback
4.8 User Interface

“The best face wash”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Item 2140590


    Checking deals on almost every beauty & cosmetic store, I was finally able to figure out my buy from Ulta store.


    I placed an order for Clinique Men Face Scrub on 1 November 2019 from Ulta online store for a deal-breaking price of just $21.


    To be honest yes it took me long to search for my product as there are very fewer stores that provide men’s cosmetics on their shelves. But from the Ulta store, the case was vice versa.


    I got my product delivered to me on 6th November 2019 with an extra $4 added as shipping charges to the product delivered to me.


    Using this face wash as much of relaxation & comfort to me since I already knew that products from Clinique provides are genuine & provides the best quality in terms of skincare products.


    My skin is all the more revived after using this face scrub & I can feel the freshness at my face just after the first wash.


    A heartfelt thanks to the Ulta store for making this product purchase possible for me.

Nathan
Nathan
store : Ulta
review date : Dec 02 2019
Product purchased : Cologne Spray
Cologne Spray purchased : Dec 07 2019
3.6 Selection Experience
4.6 Coupon Selection
3.3 Payment Process
4.7 Refund / Cashback
3.1 User Interface

“Perfect product”

  • overall experience

    Indeed the best smelling cologne that I have seen after a very long time.


    I placed an order for Sauvage Eau de Toilette of Dior on 4th November 2019 from Ulta online beauty store for a price of $95.

    Ulta store Reviews



    Most of my perfumes, dio & cologne have been bought by me by physically going to the store, but just this one I wanted to try purchasing it online.


    Navigating through the Utla’s online store, there was the maximum number of good reviews for this specific product on their site.


    My order was delivered to me on 7th November 2019 with no extra shipping charges added to it.


    The contents of my fragrance are:

    • Top-Bergamot

    • Middle-Sichuan pepper

    • Base-Ambroxan


    Wearing this cologne has definitely impacted my personality for good & has given a new touch to the collection of my fragrances.


    Overall I got the perfect product all thanks to Ulta store.

Alexandra
Alexandra
store : Ulta
review date : Dec 02 2019
Product purchased : Day cream
Day cream purchased : Dec 09 2019
4.7 Selection Experience
3.7 Coupon Selection
3.3 Payment Process
4.9 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“The best cream”

  • overall experience

    Order Name: Cat's Purrfect Day Cream

    Brand Name: TonyMoly

    Item 2549469


    After trying more than 7 brands of skin cream, by recommendation of my friend, I finally got a chance to try Ulta store.


    Having heard of Ulta store before, I was surprised to see that using this store I found my buy in less than 20 sec, YES in less than 20 sec I found the day skin cream that has perfectly complimented my skin.


    Cat's Purrfect Day Cream



    I placed my order for the same on 7th November 2019 and received the order on 9th November 2019. As my order was below $25 I was charged with $2 as shipping charges.


    Now I got to know that many of my mistakes have been of not ordering from the correct store and this has impacted my whole choice of product & shopping experience.


    Using the product I could feel really confident, the best part is that I can also use it under my makeup. The cream is thick but the spread of the cream is good. The cream gets absorbed on the skin faster & smells great too.


    With such a cute cat design cap I am already loving this product & will continue to shop with Ulta store in the coming future.


    #IloveKohls

Virginia Craftsman
Virginia Craftsman
store : Ulta
review date : Nov 29 2019
Product Purchased : Beauty Essentials
Beauty Essentials Purchased : Nov 26 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.7 User Interface

“Great Products Always!”

  • overall experience

    I ordered: 

    1. Bvlgari Omnia Crystal worth $86

    2. Dame Lashes worth $8

    3. Colourpop Lip Gloss worth $12


    The amount that I had to pay after making the purchase was $106. The good part of ordering from Ulta is that they deliver all the items in one package only. This actually means that I won’t be struggling 3-4 days just to receive the package.


    Christmas day sale


    Also, after having a look at the quality and the quantity of the products, I can definitely say that all the products that I have ordered are 100% genuine. Also, the amount that I had to pay for all these products is absolutely worth it.   

       

    The delivered products are totally as expected. I did not face any color or weight associated issues. The products and the services of the store are totally recommendable. 


    A must-try!  

Mary Jane
Mary Jane
store : Ulta
review date : Nov 22 2019
Product Purchased : Face cleanser
Face cleanser purchased : Nov 07 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.4 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Their Products are great”

  • overall experience

    The world of cosmetics comes alive in a way that is not imaginable at stores of Ulta. The online store hosts a variety of brands for both men and women. Cosmetics ranging from perfumes to lipsticks to concealers everything you seek for is available under one roof. Their products are genuine and there are no hidden costs. 


    I had ordered from Ulta three days before, the order was for Murad's AHA/BHA Exfoliating Cleanser. The fact that I can get my rewards in their Blac for free online and that there are extra options for samples that you may not get from a salesperson when you visit their stores in the city. After applying all the coupons I got my order for $35. 


    Cleanser



    I generally prefer to visit Ulta online, when I'm in a hurry and can't make it to a store, however, ordering on the Ulta website is quick and easy. The delivery and packaging were a smooth process and I received my order on time.

Britanny Johnson
Britanny Johnson
store : Ulta
review date : Nov 22 2019
Product Purchased : Lipstick
Lipstik ordered : Nov 06 2019
4.2 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.1 Payment Process
3.9 Refund / Cashback
4.4 User Interface

“Best place to buy cosmetics”

  • overall experience

    The only store I visit when I fall short of my cosmetics. I trust products that are sold on Ulta, the variety and the genuine quality which they maintain is what makes these guys the best in the market. 


    They have everything under a roof, so instead of hunting from one store to another visiting Ulta solves half your troubles. The last I visited Ulta was when I had to buy a dark maroon lipstick and other daily use products, which included shampoos, conditioner, and mascara, etc which I ended up spending around $70. I needed these as my fresher’s party was just around the corner and now I was running short of my supplies.


    lipstick


    I had put up for a store pickup as I could not wait up till the date of delivery and they were not charging any extra bucks if I’m picking up the product. Ulta has such a variety that you get tempted to buy when you reach the store, and I actually ended up buying two or three more products from their store.

Lisa Phillips
Lisa Phillips
store : Ulta
review date : Nov 22 2019
Product Purchased : nail paints purchased
nail paints ordered : Nov 08 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
3.9 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.1 User Interface

“Cool products”

  • overall experience

    When you come across a store such as Ulta you realize how big the apparel industry actually is. They literally have everything under one roof and it becomes so much more fun shopping for the whole family. Due to the highly packed schedule, I couldn't go shopping so I decided to just do it from the comfort of our home.


    The good thing about Ulta is that they are having a very big collection and I found all lipsticks range as well as trendy nail paints for myself here. The total amount I paid was close to $65 after all the discount vouchers I applied. The delivery was showing within three to five business days. There was no delay in the delivery of orders and actually, timely delivery as this actually surprised me.


    Nail paints



    They might be one old store in the market when compared to other big retailers and players right now in the market. But they have kept their strategy very straight and that is what I like about this store. It is always the person who is trusting you with their money that matters the most and those are customers. I’m happy and will definitely continue shopping here.

Angello Mathews
Angello Mathews
store : Ulta
review date : Nov 22 2019
Product Purchased : Perfume Purchased
Perfume ordered : Nov 11 2019
3.9 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.4 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Good experience”

  • overall experience

    Ulta is undoubtedly the best store to shop for all cosmetic related needs. This place has it all, the range is too large to count. The cosmetics brands which are rarely found or are way too much priced in the outside market are available on this particular site.


    The last I was shopping on Ulta was for my boyfriend’s birthday. While shopping I realized that this store not only had a huge collection for its female customers but also for their male customers they had a wide range of products to choose from. I had ordered a ‘Giorgio Armani, Armani Code Eau de Toilette’ cologne for him. One of my friends suggested me to buy, as there is Black Friday Sale on their website.  The total cost for this signature brand came around $ 95.



    Perfume



    The delivery had a gift wrap and a classy Armani packaging for which I was surprised and happy at the same time. I’m recommending anyone who wants any type of cosmetics or any product close to cosmetics.

Chritine White
Chritine White
store : Ulta
review date : Nov 22 2019
Product Purchased : Hair Straightner
Hair Straightner Purchased : Nov 06 2019
4.1 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.4 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Wide range of products”

  • overall experience

    The Ulta has got the reputation of having everything under a roof when it comes to a host of cosmetic brands. They are a solution you can easily look forward to when planning on buying a complete range of different cosmetics.


    The last I purchased at Ulta was for a Bio Ionic 10X Pro Straightening & Styling Iron on October 2nd. Ulta had this discount which was going on their website which made the price dip $5, the previous price being $230. The Straightening & Styling Iron was battery operated and could run for 80 minutes in a single charging. I had put it up for online delivery from Ulta, as it was a difficult affair driving to the store by car. I had heard about Ulta delivery delays through my friends but my experience was completely different from Ulta. They did not take more than three days to deliver the order and the packaging was good even though it was not being shipped a long distance.


    Hair straightner



    I do appreciate the care Ulta showed towards ensuring that the specified quality reaches the consumer and the package is not damaged. Thankyou Ulta, I will definitely come back!! 

Elena Dobrev
Elena Dobrev
store : Ulta
review date : Nov 22 2019
Product Purchased : Hair Dryer
Hair Dryer Purchased : Nov 06 2019
4.1 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.4 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“Good customer service”

  • overall experience

    If any store wants to see customer service please visit Ulta. They have one of the best services and I can vouch for it after shopping recently from them. The collections are amazing and the clothing store brags having a variety which is not comparable to any normal store.


    I was shopping the day before yesterday from their online store, as some amazing discounts are up and running, I guess they are gearing up for the holiday season. I find this amazing Conair's Fine 1600W Hair Dryer which was available for a discounted price of $30.99 only. I also ordered a Versace Eros Eaud de Toilette perfume for my husband. Since my orders were needed on an urgent basis, I decided to order a store pickup. 


    Hair Dryer



    Their stores are nearby so I decided to drive by and pick my order. I showed the lady my order details and she cross-checked the details and within minutes I had my ordered clothes in my hand. I have not seen that smooth transaction in my recent shopping experience. The clothes feel fresh and fit perfectly. Thankyou Ulta for a good shopping experience and will definitely come back for more.

Emily Ferguson
Emily Ferguson
store : Ulta
review date : Nov 22 2019
Product Purchased : Beauty Products
Beauty Products Purchased : Nov 19 2019
4.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.4 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Never Shopping Here again!”

  • overall experience

    Ulta is the worst place where you can choose to invest your money in. The site and the stores are functioning on fraudulent practices. The experience at Ulta has never been great, and trust me I’ve given more than two tries to them and both the times they’ve failed miserably.


    This was the most recently placed an order on which the incident happened. I had ordered Beauty Pack which consisted of multiple items. I had an urgency for those products, as I was buying them for certain business usage. I decided for store pickup. After placing the order, I wanted to use the gift card coupon for the payment process. The gift card coupon was not showing the mentioned discount. Since the product was showing availability in the store, I decided to go and buy it from the store itself. 


    On reaching the store the lady at the counter, whose name was Martha, was showing no signs of helping a customer. The gift card was not showing any signs of getting applied. I had an argument and Martha was extremely rude and stated only one thing, “we don't do that here”, I mean what out of world thing was I even requesting her to do? The store manager then came and sorted things out. The whole thing went on for approximately two hours. They gave me a discount which was $3.55 less. I was so frustrated and angry. 

    I swear I’m never shopping here  

Angel Burton
Angel Burton
store : Ulta
review date : Nov 22 2019
Product Purchased : Beauty Products
Beauty Products Purchased : Nov 12 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
3.2 Payment Process
3.3 Refund / Cashback
3.4 User Interface

“Horrible Business Practices”

  • overall experience

    I received a used product from Ulta and I was so disgusted. I just wondered how can any brand doing business can show such behavior. This is a recent incident that happened to me when I ordered a product from Ulta. The product I ordered was two bottles of Nail Polish named as ‘Miracle Gel Twin Packs’ on their site. 


    The in-store availability was showing for both the bottles. I decided to go to the store the next day and pick the package for which I had already paid. When I finally reached the store, the woman at the store gave me a ‘set-package’ which contained two bottles. Upon closely looking at the given package I realized that they’ve actually given me used bottles, they had shaken the bottle and handed it to me so it would become hard to notice.


    On raising an issue and arguing with the woman at the counter, they were like “Extremely sorry madam, and we didn’t notice that it was kept in that way”, I mean how can a store this big not notice while giving it to a customer. Clearly they had some other things on their minds. Disgusting Ulta!! never shopping here ever again post this incident which happened.

Mehboob Ali
Mehboob Ali
store : Ulta
review date : Nov 20 2019
Product Purchased : Beauty Products
Beauty Products Purchased : Oct 22 2019
3.3 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.1 Refund / Cashback
3.4 User Interface

“Money Hungry People!”

  • overall experience

    I had a very bad experience with Ulta. It is about the transaction I did on the 22nd of October 2019. I had called them repetitively for reviewing the order which I made last week from my account. Their customer care executives are rude and non-cooperative. I wished to cancel the concealer and other things due to certain reasons, I had ordered for my sister, and had to face too many issues for doing a simple thing as that.


    The cancellation happened but the refund was not showing up in my account, even after a day had passed. I called the customer care and the only response I got from their side was "It will be showing up in the next twelve hours", which was told by one of the reps. When that time came and went, I called back. The next rep told me, "We are so sorry but the transaction has gone through" but I never received a message regarding any transaction or amount being credited. I called repeatedly over the course of two days and then I was told to wait for another one day. This was happening for a couple of more days just to get back my refund of $49.50. 


    Finally, they have refunded the amount yesterday and I swore to myself that I would never shop from this pathetic site which does not value its customers and is only concerned about the money. They have no right to harass a customer this way and I pray no one gets into this kind of trap like me ever.

Almeta Alda
Almeta Alda
store : Ulta
review date : Nov 18 2019
Product Purchased : Lipsticks
Lipsticks Purchased : Nov 06 2019
3.3 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“They are cheating people!”

  • overall experience

    Membership Id: #1209657654

    This major cosmetic platform has the worst customer feedback system in the world. They are least bothered what are the grievances of a customer post the delivery of the product. I had a bad experience post which, I will think twice before purchasing any cosmetics from their online store.


    Last week on Saturday, I had ordered Matte Liquid Lipstick of Smashbox from this site for $24. The next day I received emails saying that the item was not in stock at the store even though yesterday at order completion it said it was. Okay, great. I went to get my order, and I saw I was being charged $31 more than I had authorized and I didn’t get an item. I emailed customer service. 


    Zero help was offered from their part. I tried calling the customer support number. Still, there was no answer. There is literally nothing you can do to put up a complaint against a product or service.


    After trying desperately to get back the dollars I paid, I decided to just leave things as they are. The review might help someone out there and prevent them from getting duped by these money-hungry cheaters. 

Linda Amada
Linda Amada
store : Ulta
review date : Nov 18 2019
Product Purchased : Beauty Products
Beauty Products Purchased : Nov 14 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Awful Customer Service”

  • overall experience

    Ulta's online customer service is next to non-existent!


    They have no regard for the customers shopping at their site. The makeup and cosmetics platforms is losing its customers miserably. I placed an online order day before yesterday, October 30, 2019, between approximately 12:15 PM and 12:30 PM.  


    The order was placed and payment was also made, I wanted to pick them up from a nearby store. But, when I reached the store, they told me the product was not in stock and thus cannot be dispatched. That moment after arguing with them, I decided to call customer care and ask them as to why am I being denied my own order even though I have paid for them. They respond saying that particular order is only available online. 


    I told them if this was the scenario then cancel the order and refund my money, they told it was not possible since the order has gone into the warehouse. I have received that particular order after the need had passed. I am highly disappointed by the way they handled things. It was totally unprofessional and uncalled behavior by Ulta. This is the last time I have bought, never again I’m making the same mistake again.