Login
Home > Stores > Beauty and Health > Ulta > User Reviews
Ulta

Ulta Reviews

31 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4.1

Based on 31 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Ulta $3.50 SAVINGS ON SITEWIDE PURCHASE (Oct 18-19)
Olivia Brown
Olivia Brown
store : Ulta
review date : Oct 13 2021
Product Purchased : Makeup Purchased
LipGloss : Oct 04 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
4.8 Coupon Selection
3.9 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“The best Lip Plumper I've Purchased So Far”

  • overall experience

    Ulta has a variety of beauty products and tools. I have swore by Ulta for many years now. Recently I ordered a lip plumper gloss and I’m in love. I love the product but this time the problem I faced was that I received a different shade. But when I reached out to the customer service they were very helpful and my product got replaced within a week.

    Ulta Beauty Products

    This has not happened before but I am glad that the problem was recognised and the lip plumper was replaced in no time. I would also like to appreciate the staff who were very friendly and managed to deal with the problem very swiftly.

Kate Hartley
Kate Hartley
store : Ulta
review date : Oct 07 2021
Product Purchased : makeup
Make up used : Sep 26 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Products were in bad condition but got revert”

  • overall experience

    The only reason for a two-star rating is that I'm now getting a replacement after going back and forth with the agency. I was said to have "rejected" my stuff. They were open and spilled all over when I got them. In addition, I was missing two high-priced products. Hopefully, my replacement will be far superior. After applying Ulta coupon codes, I was able to get a terrific deal from Zouton. I ordered certain necessities for skincare and bath care, however they were not delivered in good shape.

Fanny G.
Fanny G.
store : Ulta
review date : Oct 01 2021
Product purchased : Make up
Make up : Sep 26 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Complex rewards points”

  • overall experience

    I used some of my points to make an online purchase for make up kit. I used $33 in points and was charged $44 in fees. I reported the problem and was "educated" their redemption rules, which aren't dollar for dollar but rather point for point. I then requested that the order be cancelled. They agreed, but they didn't really cancel it or refund my points. I believe I should have been notified at the time of checkout so that I may cancel or modify my transaction and keep my points worth. I am confused that whether I should trust them or not. I would not recommend this to anyone. II got great deal through zouton but its of no use.

Stacy Kaplan
Stacy Kaplan
store : Ulta
review date : Sep 23 2021
Product purchased : Perfume
Perfume used : Sep 04 2021
4.9 Selection Experience
4.9 Coupon Selection
4.8 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Classic fragrance”

  • overall experience

    This is the second time I am buying the Chanel Coco Eau de Parfum Spray from Ulta. It has an exotic scent and looks too cute. It has this vintage scent that lasts on my dress all day long. It does not have the usual fruity, floral, or candy smell. This is different. Words can’t describe how good it feels and I am completely in love with it. 

    Ulta perfume  

    The first bottle I had of this perfume was a gift by someone. I loved its exotic smell and looked for it. I was told that it was bought from Ulta and I checked the website and got it. I booked one immediately and the delivery was made quickly. I am fully satisfied with both my purchases. I did my recent purchase through Zoutons and got a discount. You can all look at their website to get some amazing deals. 

Catherine Egan
Catherine Egan
store : Ulta
review date : Sep 02 2021
Product purchased : Hair Serum
Hair serum purchased : Aug 29 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Amazing scalp treatment by Ulta”

  • overall experience

    I am a beauty influencer by profession so I always keep experimenting with new skin care and hair care products. Also this was my first experience with Ulta that I purchased a Scalp serum from it. 

    ulta serum

    I got a great deal from zoutons for this product as the sale was on. I bought numerous other products from Ulta where I saved a lot of money too. The delivery was on time and I am completely satisfied with them. 

Stormy Forbes
Stormy Forbes
store : Ulta
review date : Aug 16 2021
product purchased : Makeup
Makeup purchased : Aug 09 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
2.5 Coupon Selection
3.1 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
3.2 User Interface

“Such horrible Customer Service”

  • overall experience

    I detest the customer service Ulta is “giving”. Why even have the customer care dept. I ordered this blush and highlighter palette by Chubs but instead received an eye shadow and highlighter palette. 

    Palette

    But that would have been alright having they replaced the product! But the customer service department took in my request but hasn’t done anything about it for 5 days and although I gave about 10 more calls, there is no response whatsoever! Ugh!!! Don’t order from Ulta ever.

Kirtsen Mcarthy
Kirtsen Mcarthy
store : Ulta
review date : Jul 20 2021
Product purchased : Beauty Product
Beauty Product Purchased : Jul 14 2021
4.8 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.9 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.8 User Interface

“Great Product”

  • overall experience

    I was very confused about which moisturizer product to buy but when I got to know about Bobbi brown Vitamin Enriched face moisturizer from Ulta store I made up my mind to purchase it.


    Ulta Coupons


    I got this product from the Ulta store for a price of $64.My product was delivered to me within 2 days of placing the order. The product ratings on this specific product is a full 5 star & there are reviews of around 1969 users making it the maximum purchased primer moisturizer from the Ulta store.


    After 5 days of this usage of the product, this moisturizer works extremely well on my face. I am definitely recommending this product to all my friends & family


    Rating: 8.8/10

Kirtsen Mcarthy
Kirtsen Mcarthy
store : Ulta
review date : Jul 20 2021
Product purchased : Beauty Product
Beauty Product Purchased : Jul 14 2021
4.8 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.9 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.8 User Interface

“Great Product”

  • overall experience

    I was very confused about which moisturizer product to buy but when I got to know about Bobbi brown Vitamin Enriched face moisturizer from Ulta store I made up my mind to purchase it.


    Ulta Coupons


    I got this product from the Ulta store for a price of $64.My product was delivered to me within 2 days of placing the order. The product ratings on this specific product is a full 5 star & there are reviews of around 1969 users making it the maximum purchased primer moisturizer from the Ulta store.


    After 5 days of this usage of the product, this moisturizer works extremely well on my face. I am definitely recommending this product to all my friends & family


    Rating: 8.8/10

Erica Jones
Erica Jones
store : Ulta
review date : Jul 12 2021
Product purchased : beauty product puchased
Beauty Product used : Jul 01 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.1 Payment Process
3.9 Refund / Cashback
4.4 User Interface

“Loved their skincare products”

  • overall experience

    I purchased a skin care product from Ulti last week. I have used a wide range of skincare products from several brands so far and few of them worked and I didn't get the expected results with most of the products. But I am a skincare junkie and I ordered this product from Ulti to check my luck. 


    Ulta coupons


    But to my surprise this worked well on me. I apply this cream two times a day. I use this along with my other skincare favorites and i was able to see the results within a week I started using it. This product suited my skin very well and I would recommend this to everyone. Mine is oily skin and my oiliness reduced within ten days after using  this product and made my face shine.

Ammara Traynor
Ammara Traynor
store : Ulta
review date : Jun 23 2021
Product purchased : Foundation
Foundation Purchased : Jun 19 2021
4.9 Selection Experience
4.7 Coupon Selection
4.9 Payment Process
4.1 Refund / Cashback
4.9 User Interface

“Best Powder Foundation”

  • overall experience

    Most of my friends recommend me to buy Bare Minerals' original powder foundation from Ulta Store for a discounted price of $21.Without waiting even a day I placed an order of the same.


    Ulta Coupon Codes


    My order was delivered to me within two days of placing my order online. Since I had Ultamate credit card rewards up to 500 points I got a return amount of up to $17.50 so I need to pay only $4 as per the final price.


    The packaging of the product was just superb & was covered with strong packing layers. I am really happy that I got the best product from the Ulta store. Also before buying the product from Ulta, I had read many of it’s reviews on Zouton from which I got to know that the product that I am buying from Ulta is the most trending one.


    I am extremely happy with my purchase from the Ulta Store.


    This is indeed one of the best store.


    Rating: 8.9/10

Samantha James
Samantha James
store : Ulta
review date : Jun 17 2021
Product Purchased : Eyeshadow Palette
Eyeshadow Palette Purchased : Jun 07 2021
4.7 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.1 User Interface

“Amazing Eyeshadow Palette”

  • overall experience

    Ulta eyeshadow

    I never used Ulta before, but I placed my first online order last week after my friend told me about it. I ordered an Ulta eyeshadow palette, which I wanted to buy for so long. While searching for a discount on my order, I got an Ulta promo code: 988926 that gave me 10% off on my purchase. I was really happy with this deal and just couldn’t wait for my order to arrive. The product was delivered within the estimated time. Actually, it was really fast and I received the delivery within 4 days. Unfortunately, when I opened my order, they sent me a different eye shadow palette. So, I immediately contacted Ulta customer care at 18669838582. To my surprise, my call was connected to their customer agent really fast and he acknowledged my issue. I received an email regarding the exchange and the exchange was done within 4 days. I was really happy when I received the right palette. It was just the way I imagined it

Sandra Cho
Sandra Cho
store : Ulta
review date : Jun 10 2021
Product Purchased : Personal Care Purchased
Personal Care Purchased : Jun 08 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Amazing for Skincare and Make Up”

  • overall experience

    I am and always will be Team Ulta when it comes to beauty brands. They truly have everything available, which is why I can never picture myself shopping anywhere else. It is truly the best place to pamper yourself without having to spend tons of money.

    What I love the most about Ulta is that it has both drugstore and high end brands under one roof which makes shopping so much easier for me. I do not have to make different trips to get all my favorites, because honestly some dupes are way better than the originals. Also Sephora has nothing on the skincare brands available at Ulta which is why it is my go to destination. I am a big fan of K-Beauty brands and the best range of trust worthy products are only available at Ulta. I cannot recommend it enough just look at some of my finds on my last trip there.

Keira Smithson
Keira Smithson
store : Ulta
review date : Jun 03 2021
Product Purchased : Makeup
Makeup Purchased : Jun 01 2021
4.3 Selection Experience
3.6 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“An Unexpected Bonus”

  • overall experience

     So I was placing an order on Ulta, and I noticed that there was an offer where I could use the app and get a free Kylighter on an order of $25 and above. So obviously, I went ahead and ordered my products through the app. I would have normally never ordered the highlighter, and so when I ended up trying it out, I was so surprised. 

    Ulta Coupons

    Not only does it go perfectly with my skin tone, it applies so well! The pigmentation on the product is pretty top notch. Shout out to Ulta for making me hooked to a makeup product I would never go for! Great service, and amazing products on the app :)

Alice Fanning
Alice Fanning
store : Ulta
review date : May 18 2021
Product Purchased : Skincare Products
Skincare Products Purchased : May 11 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Wonderful Skincare Products”

  • overall experience

    ulta beauty products

     Ulta has all the products for my makeup and skincare needs. I have purchased so many beauty products from Ulta in the past. My sister’s birthday was about to come and I couldn’t really decide what to give her. Then I thought of giving her skincare items from Ulta, which she would definitely love. So, I got a few products from Ulta like facial wipes, clay masks, cotton pads, argan oil shampoo, etc. I got $30 off because I have an Ulta membership and my points were up to 750. I got all this wonderful stuff at $95 after the discount, which was a great deal for me. I placed my order on 5th May and got the delivery on 11th May. Though I was supposed to get the delivery till 9th May, it got a little late. But I am thankful for their customer service who acknowledged my issue and delivered these lovely items to me without any further delay.

Sienna Baker
Sienna Baker
store : Ulta
review date : Jan 25 2021
Product purchased : Cool gel Lotion
Cool gel Lotion purchased : Jan 07 2021
3.7 Selection Experience
4.8 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
3.8 User Interface

“Holy Grail Product”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Product Ordered: The Cool Fix Targeted Gel Lotion from shaveworks

    Size 5.3 oz

    Item 2240351


    Seeing my friend ordering all her beauty products from Ulta store, I decided to give my beauty product requirement a try on this store.


    On 14th November 2019, I placed an order The Cool Fix Targeted Gel Lotion for a price of $26.


    The product was delivered to me on 19th November 2019 with $5.95 added as delivery charges to the product.


    Before using this product while waxing my legs I used to get a lot of itchiness on my legs which upon scratching used to leave red patches but after using this product the itchiness on my legs have gradually decreased. This serum also leaves a pleasant smell on the skin after its application.


    The formula of the gel feels really cool on the skin & I can definitely feel the smoothness on the skin after its usage.


    Never have I imagined that I would be able to purchase such a great product from Ulta store.


    My friend has seriously given me a great idea where I can complete all my beauty needs from a single store.


    Totally worth!

Jacob Cornley
Jacob Cornley
store : Ulta
review date : Jan 25 2021
Product purchased : Men's Face scrub
Men's Face scrub purchased : Jan 10 2021
3.7 Selection Experience
4.6 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
3.8 Refund / Cashback
4.8 User Interface

“The best face wash”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Item 2140590


    Checking deals on almost every beauty & cosmetic store, I was finally able to figure out my buy from Ulta store.


    I placed an order for Clinique Men Face Scrub on 1 November 2019 from Ulta online store for a deal-breaking price of just $21.


    To be honest yes it took me long to search for my product as there are very fewer stores that provide men’s cosmetics on their shelves. But from the Ulta store, the case was vice versa.


    I got my product delivered to me on 6th November 2019 with an extra $4 added as shipping charges to the product delivered to me.


    Using this face wash as much of relaxation & comfort to me since I already knew that products from Clinique provides are genuine & provides the best quality in terms of skincare products.


    My skin is all the more revived after using this face scrub & I can feel the freshness at my face just after the first wash.


    A heartfelt thanks to the Ulta store for making this product purchase possible for me.

Kyla Gray
Kyla Gray
store : Ulta
review date : Jan 20 2021
Product purchased : Lip Polish
Lip Polish purchased : Jan 06 2021
4.6 Selection Experience
3.8 Coupon Selection
4.8 Payment Process
3.9 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Nice services”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3 +
  • review images 4
  • overall experience

    Item 2299134

    Making sure that my lips are fine-tuned to the chilly cold weather outside, I was in urgent need of a lip polish.


    Checking almost 4 retail stores & 2 online beauty stores, the last resort to my purchase came from Ulta online beauty store.


    On 3rd November 2019, I placed an order of Full-On Plumping Lip Polish of the brand Buxom for an exclusive price of $21. This lip polish was delivered to me on 6th November 2019 for which I was charged with $9.95 as extra delivery charges to the product.


    The ordered color of my lip polish was a Baby Pink color.


    Using the lip polish it delivered a mesmerizing shine to my lips with a refreshing & tingly sensation. The best part of this gloss is that it doesn’t feel heavy on my lips & I could easily have


    my food without being in fear of polish leaving my lips. In addition to this, it also made my lips look plump.


    Apart from baby pink the polish also had some more happening shades like the Russian red, Dolly, ana with a nude peach, etc.


    It was all the more very pleasant experience of purchasing my product from Ulta store.

Nathan
Nathan
store : Ulta
review date : Jan 18 2021
Product purchased : Cologne Spray
Cologne Spray purchased : Jan 06 2021
3.6 Selection Experience
4.6 Coupon Selection
3.3 Payment Process
4.7 Refund / Cashback
3.1 User Interface

“Perfect product”

  • overall experience

    Indeed the best smelling cologne that I have seen after a very long time.


    I placed an order for Sauvage Eau de Toilette of Dior on 4th November 2019 from Ulta online beauty store for a price of $95.

    Ulta store Reviews



    Most of my perfumes, dio & cologne have been bought by me by physically going to the store, but just this one I wanted to try purchasing it online.


    Navigating through the Utla’s online store, there was the maximum number of good reviews for this specific product on their site.


    My order was delivered to me on 7th November 2019 with no extra shipping charges added to it.


    The contents of my fragrance are:

    • Top-Bergamot

    • Middle-Sichuan pepper

    • Base-Ambroxan


    Wearing this cologne has definitely impacted my personality for good & has given a new touch to the collection of my fragrances.


    Overall I got the perfect product all thanks to Ulta store.

Angello Mathews
Angello Mathews
store : Ulta
review date : Jan 18 2021
Product Purchased : Perfume Purchased
Perfume ordered : Jan 05 2021
3.9 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.4 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Good experience”

  • overall experience

    Ulta is undoubtedly the best store to shop for all cosmetic related needs. This place has it all, the range is too large to count. The cosmetics brands which are rarely found or are way too much priced in the outside market are available on this particular site.


    The last I was shopping on Ulta was for my boyfriend’s birthday. While shopping I realized that this store not only had a huge collection for its female customers but also for their male customers they had a wide range of products to choose from. I had ordered a ‘Giorgio Armani, Armani Code Eau de Toilette’ cologne for him. One of my friends suggested me to buy, as there is Black Friday Sale on their website.  The total cost for this signature brand came around $ 95.



    Perfume



    The delivery had a gift wrap and a classy Armani packaging for which I was surprised and happy at the same time. I’m recommending anyone who wants any type of cosmetics or any product close to cosmetics.

Linda Amada
Linda Amada
store : Ulta
review date : Jan 18 2021
Product Purchased : Beauty Products
Beauty Products Purchased : Jan 12 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Awful Customer Service”

  • overall experience

    Ulta's online customer service is next to non-existent! 


    They have no regard for the customers shopping at their site. The makeup and cosmetics platforms is losing its customers miserably. I placed an online order day before yesterday, October 30, 2019, between approximately 12:15 PM and 12:30 PM.  


    The order was placed and payment was also made, I wanted to pick them up from a nearby store. But, when I reached the store, they told me the product was not in stock and thus cannot be dispatched. That moment after arguing with them, I decided to call customer care and ask them as to why am I being denied my own order even though I have paid for them. They respond saying that particular order is only available online. 


    I told them if this was the scenario then cancel the order and refund my money, they told it was not possible since the order has gone into the warehouse. I have received that particular order after the need had passed. I am highly disappointed by the way they handled things. It was totally unprofessional and uncalled behavior by Ulta. This is the last time I have bought, never again I’m making the same mistake again.