Login
Home > User Reviews

All Reviews

  • Damon Mason
    Damon Mason
    store : Six Flags
    review date : Jul 07 2020
    Product purchased : Ticket Booking
    Ticket Booked : Jun 19 2020
    4.6 Selection Experience
    4.3 Coupon Selection
    4.8 Payment Process
    4.0 Refund / Cashback
    4.2 User Interface

    “Awesome Experience”

    • overall experience

      I was in a desperate need of some kind of live entertainment park and since it's the state of lockdown I couldn't get a better option than booking it from six flags. So on 19th June 2020, I booked 1 ticket for the same from six flags recently and was really happy with it.


      Six Flags



      When I navigated through the site I observed that it was quite simple and easy. There was minimal lack and it was sheer pleasure to book my ticket from the same.


      Really happy with my experience from Six Flags. After experiencing this I genuinely love this platform now.


      #kudossixflags

  • Kevin Ghoose
    Kevin Ghoose
    store : Amtrak
    review date : Jul 07 2020
    Service Availed : Ticket Booking
    Ticket Booked : Jun 28 2020
    3.7 Selection Experience
    4.0 Coupon Selection
    4.9 Payment Process
    4.3 Refund / Cashback
    4.9 User Interface

    “Got my money refunded”

    • Overall Experience

      Since its lockdown and I just when the lockdown started I wanted to go out somewhere to have for a 2 or 3-day tour far from my home I booked my tickets from Amtrak.


      Amtrak Local Service



      Initially, it showed that the area where I booked my ticket was vacant but then after the area was sealed at the time of my departure.I really lost hope that I would even get my tickets refunded from the same but amtrak did the needful and returned my ticket money for the same.


      Services like this really motivate me to get back to amtrak again and again. Extremely satisfied with my purchase from amtrak.


      #Happyservicehappycustomer

  • Roland Parry
    Roland Parry
    store : StubHub
    review date : Jul 07 2020
    Product purchased : E-Ticket Booking
    E-Ticket Booked : Jun 22 2020
    3.7 Selection Experience
    3.9 Coupon Selection
    4.0 Payment Process
    4.3 Refund / Cashback
    4.7 User Interface

    “Live Virtual Show”

    • overall experience

      I used to open StubHub to watch any live comedy shows or live events going nearby. Therefore on 22nd June 2020, when I saw that there are live virtual events that are going on StubHub even during lockdown I could control myself and booked one on the same.


      The live virtual show was quite interesting and I really enjoyed every moment of it. I have never seen anything like this before. Services provided by StubHub are for sure really good, I have even decided to take a StubHub membership card in the near future for see more live concerts.


      Really happy with the virtual show.


      Thanks, Stubhub!

  • Dillon Harvey
    Dillon Harvey
    store : Namecheap
    review date : Jul 07 2020
    Service Availed : Web Hosting
    Web Hosting availed : Jun 11 2020
    4.3 Selection Experience
    4.0 Coupon Selection
    4.8 Payment Process
    4.9 Refund / Cashback
    4.0 User Interface

    “Fastest Web Hosting services”

    • overall experience

      On 11th June 2020, while looking to create my own website I needed a cheap web hosting and domain name service provider that could really help give that extra boost to my website in terms of reachability.


      Namecheap Coupons


      The service started within 15 mins of taking up the plan and I was quite happy with it. This is indeed one of the best services that I have received so far. Earlier I have tried many hosting services from various companies but did not like its services.


      Hence, to be honest, I can say that Namecheap does a pretty good job of providing the best services.


      #kudosnamecheap

  • Terry Wingler
    Terry Wingler
    store : Fandango
    review date : Jul 07 2020
    Service Availed : Ticket booking
    Ticket booked : Jun 14 2020
    4.7 Selection Experience
    4.4 Coupon Selection
    4.0 Payment Process
    4.9 Refund / Cashback
    4.3 User Interface

    “Good movie ticket platform”

    • overall experience

      So on 14th June 2020, I booked 2 tickets for The invisible man 2020 from the fandango site for the nearest theatre cinema hall to my location. Booking my tickets from Fandango was quite simple and user friendly. It was indeed one of the best movie ticket platforms that I have seen to date.


      Fandango Movies


      Initially, I had doubts about the distance that would be maintained due to coronavirus but when I reached there I saw that there was an adequate distance between every two persons with a distance of 6th feet between them. 


      This is indeed one of the best movie ticket platforms that I have seen to date.


      #KudosFandango

  • Jessica Swamps
    Jessica Swamps
    review date : Jul 06 2020
    Product purchased : Personalized Cup
    Personalized Cup purchased : Jun 26 2020
    4.6 Selection Experience
    4.8 Coupon Selection
    4.0 Payment Process
    4.9 Refund / Cashback
    4.2 User Interface

    “My Own Personalized Gift”

    • overall experience

      On 22nd June 2020, I placed an order for a personalized cup from a personalization mall store for a price of $15. My product was delivered to me on 26th June 2020 with $10 charged as a delivery cost added to the product.


      Personalized Cup



      As the pandemic is still on the rise I was happy to see that the delivery boy was wearing all his masks and gloves and provided a contactless delivery. Seeing this I can definitely say that it was a wonderful & effortless ordering experience.


      Making sure that the purchased product reaches me on time I have to say that this is indeed one of the very few good stores to do my personalized shopping.


      Satisfied with my purchase from the personalization mall.

  • Rachel Fernandes
    Rachel Fernandes
    store : Book Depository
    review date : Jul 06 2020
    product purchased : Book
    Book purchased : Jul 01 2020
    4.5 Selection Experience
    3.5 Coupon Selection
    4.0 Payment Process
    3.8 Refund / Cashback
    4.4 User Interface

    “Good reads in times of pandemics”

    • overall experience

      Book Depository is helping me stay sane with books while being locked up during this pandemic. I recently bought The Memory Police by Yoko Ogawa, a book on the loss of memories in a totalitarian regime. The unnamed protagonist in an unnamed island is writing a novel in the middle of the disappearances of things that are tangible only to be dissipated into the void of their frightful fate. Such a brilliant book, totally loved Ogawa's writing style & simplicity. Book Depository was quick with the contactless home-delivery & made the whole experience very safe & reliable.

  • Albert Camus
    Albert Camus
    store : Seamless
    review date : Jul 06 2020
    service purchased : Food Delivery
    Pizza Delivery : Jul 06 2020
    4.4 Selection Experience
    4.5 Coupon Selection
    4.0 Payment Process
    4.1 Refund / Cashback
    5.0 User Interface

    “Fast & Efficient Delivery!”

    • overall experience

      I ordered food from a nearby Pizzeria & it was great. The restaurant and seamless provided contactless delivery with all protective packaging measures for COVID-19, and the pizza & beverages were delivered within 15 minutes although the expected time was 30 minutes. The pizza tasted great & the toppings were delicious. While I was a bit skeptical about ordering outside food in times of Coronavirus, the whole Seamless delivery service & packaging was very relieving to see at the very least. Had a great meal, kudos to Seamless!

      Farmhouse Pizza Dominos

  • Nathen Smith
    Nathen Smith
    store : Expedia
    review date : Jul 06 2020
    Product Purchase : Holiday Package
    Holiday Package Purchased : Jun 17 2020
    2.1 Selection Experience
    2.1 Coupon Selection
    2.4 Payment Process
    2.3 Refund / Cashback
    2.4 User Interface

    “Expedia caught in a lie”

    • Overall Experience

      Terrible experience! Just caught Expedia in a flat-out lie! We had a trip to New York booked through Expedia long before COVID hit. Contacted them today to cancel. Even though my booking was non-refundable, they are giving COVID related cancellations a refund if the Hotel approves. 

      They told me they would reach out to the hotel and send me a followup email. I received an email a few hours later that said they had contacted the hotel, and they were not giving refunds for a trip that far in advance yet (3 weeks). I promptly called the hotel myself. The man who answered said they would gladly authorize a full refund if Expedia contacted them. He said he is the only employee currently working in the hotel and answering phones and that he had not received a call from anyone all day trying to cancel. So even though Expedia told me they contacted the hotel, I know for a FACT that they did not.

  • Steve Edison
    Steve Edison
    store : Marriott
    review date : Jul 06 2020
    Product Purchase : Hotel Booking
    Hotel Room Reservations : Jun 17 2020
    2.0 Selection Experience
    2.1 Coupon Selection
    2.3 Payment Process
    2.4 Refund / Cashback
    2.3 User Interface

    “Poor Customer Support”

    • Overall Experience

      I have never had a more difficult time making a hotel reservation. I requested 1 room, 2 guests and they gave me 2 rooms, 1 guest. After 5 phone calls to try to correct this ~ Got placed on hold for over 10 min., got hung up on, was told it was my fault... and speaking to the GM of the hotel, it still was not right. Corporate phone numbers just transferred me back to the local hotel. 

      They were quick to charge my credit card for the 2 rooms, but I still have not received my refund. I canceled the whole reservation. If it is this difficult to make a reservation, then I do not want to do business with them. Think twice before doing business with Marriot.

  • Ashley Smith
    Ashley Smith
    store : Ticketmaster
    review date : Jul 06 2020
    Product Purchase : Concert Ticket
    Concert Ticket Purchased : Jun 22 2020
    2.0 Selection Experience
    1.0 Coupon Selection
    2.4 Payment Process
    1.1 Refund / Cashback
    2.2 User Interface

    “Horrible Customer Service”

    • overall experience

      Like many people, the show that I’ve booked got cancel due to COVID-19. I didn't receive anything from them instead they rescheduled the show to next year. I emailed them saying I wanted a refund but didn’t get any revert. I called the customer care service number but the lines were closed. I have now lost my money and left with tickets to a date next year that I don't want. I will never use this website again after what they have done to me over something that is out of anyone's control. This is an unethical website. I would NOT recommend using it. They have cancelled events and refuse to give money back after they said they would in both there documents and communication. 

      screenshoy

      Absolute horrible customer service. Worst a company has ever treated me.

  • Joshua Colon
    Joshua Colon
    store : Disney Plus
    review date : Jul 06 2020
    Product Purchase : Subscription
    Subscription Purchased : Jun 01 2020
    4.5 Selection Experience
    4.5 Coupon Selection
    4.6 Payment Process
    4.5 Refund / Cashback
    4.7 User Interface

    “Subscribe to Disney Plus”

    • Selection Experience

      Live stream is one of the newest things we have to be able to watch while we're away from home. Disney plus has great quality service. You can binge-watch series that you may have wanted to watch. Just start it at season 1 and go. Don't have to be at home, you just take it with you. Sit outside by your pool and still watch your favorite movie. Disney plus is up on new movies. Adding new ones every day. They also show you what you might be interested in by what you watch. A big variety of new movies and series as well as old ones you might have forgotten. 

      Need to take advantage of Disney plus versus cable or satellite TV. Their list of outstanding movies, past and present, are always available, and at a reasonably low price. It sure beats spending $6-$10 bucks. I am happy with their streaming quality and I like that I can adjust the quality to match whatever bandwidth I've got going on. The cost of their service is very affordable. The customer service is great...Most issues I have encountered have been taken care of in a matter of minutes.

  • Adam
    Adam
    store : Backcountry
    review date : Jul 06 2020
    Product Purchase : Bottle
    Bottle Purchased : Jun 30 2020
    3.4 Selection Experience
    3.4 Coupon Selection
    3.3 Payment Process
    3.2 Refund / Cashback
    2.3 User Interface

    “Poor Quality Merchandise”

    • overall experience

      I’ve been shopping from Backcountry from a while now. As of lately, I've found a lot of their products have been high quality. Socks for one last awhile. But beware of certain items. I bought a sports bottle from them. The body was so thin that it broke. Most sports bottles bounce or can handle the force. This one's body was rigid but paper thin. They moderated my review on their site. Obviously, they didn't want to lose business which should be on them because they should have chosen quality products to carry in their stores. 

      The stores are closed because of the Coronavirus and I fear I may not be able to return the product or exchange it when they do open again. Some of their products tend to be overpriced. This $15 container is something I would expect to buy for temporary use at a dollar store except the dollar store would have more quality and much cheaper.

  • Caroline Klaus
    Caroline Klaus
    store : LightInTheBox
    review date : Jul 06 2020
    Product Purchase : Clothing
    Clothing Purchased : Jun 28 2020
    4.9 Selection Experience
    4.9 Coupon Selection
    4.7 Payment Process
    4.8 Refund / Cashback
    4.5 User Interface

    “Best products in cheap prices”

    • overall experience

      I have placed several orders with Lightinthebox and every time I received my shipments within a reasonable time frame. For the most part there clothing is decent and sometimes fantastic quality. Especially for the low price tag. I have only ever received 1 item where the quality was not so great. 

      To tell you the truth I would purchase from Lightinthebox before I ever would visit Fashion Nova. Lightinthebox's quality is better and half the price. They also always give coupons and issue points. I purchased 18 items for a total of $204 and after applying my points and coupon I only paid $157. Now that's a deal I can get with.

  • Warren Hayes
    Warren Hayes
    store : Nespresso
    review date : Jul 06 2020
    Product purchased : Coffee Capsules
    Coffee Capsules purchased : Jun 16 2020
    4.6 Selection Experience
    4.0 Coupon Selection
    4.9 Payment Process
    4.8 Refund / Cashback
    4.3 User Interface

    “Nespresso Coffee Capsules”

    • overall experience

      The date was 16th June 2020, I placed an order of Nespresso coffee capsules from Nespresso store for a price of $66.33. 


      Nespresso Capsules


      Since I really like Nespresso coffee as it gives me the morning boost to wake up and do some activities, I was really happy when my product was delivered to me on 20th June 2020. Even during the pandemic when most of the stores are delivering products in more than the expected days I got the product just as I imagined.


      Really happy with my purchase from the Nespresso store.


      #KudosNespresso

  • Madison Taylor
    Madison Taylor
    store : Qatar Airways
    review date : Jul 06 2020
    Product Purchase : Air Tickets
    Air Tickets Purchased : Jul 06 2020
    2.4 Selection Experience
    2.3 Coupon Selection
    2.6 Payment Process
    2.4 Refund / Cashback
    1.4 User Interface

    “Bad Customer Service Experience”

    • Overall Experience

      My flights from LAX to JFK on June 24, 2020 & return on May 4th, 2020 Qatar Airways was cancelled. Except for the cancellation message which gave details of miles, credits (which is of no use for me as I don't have an option to travel in future) nothing was specified about refund. Their contact centres too couldn't be contacted in real sense. Only recorded message. Finally I got them in my Twitter and they immediately messaged to asked me to connect with them in Direct Message. But I learnt that they were keen on charging me for their cancellation which shows their cheap profiteering attitude & unjust trade practices. 

      As per standard fare rules they can charge a customer if the Customer cancels the ticket. But they argue that since I agreed to the terms & conditions I should pay for the cancellation of flight done by Qatar Airways which sounds absurd. I didn't expect this kind of customer relationship from Qatar Airways. I feel bad for ignoring other flights where refunds get processed immediately. Qatar makes a deal with customer’s money & time. No loyalty. Cheap profiteering attitude in pandemic times.

  • David Zipper
    David Zipper
    store : HBO
    review date : Jul 06 2020
    Product purchased : HBO Subscription
    HBO Subscription purchased : Jun 13 2020
    4.8 Selection Experience
    4.4 Coupon Selection
    4.8 Payment Process
    4.3 Refund / Cashback
    4.0 User Interface

    “Free HBO Subscription”

    • overall experience

      On 13th June 2020, I subscribed for a free HBO subscription for a week from the HBO store. My subscription got activated within 14 mins of placing my order for the same.


      HBO Subscription


      I just wanted to check out the latest shows and bang here it was on HBO. My sole reason for choosing HBO was basically so that i could watch Game of Thrones seasons which I missed till now. Really happy with my subscription from HBO


      The picture quality & audio of the content were quite impressive, I was sure that I would definitely not get this thing anywhere else. Seeing this service I am sure to buy an HBO paid subscription in the coming months to do a lot of binge-watching in the future.


      Really happy with my purchase!

  • Patrick
    Patrick
    store : Six Flags
    review date : Jul 06 2020
    Service Availed : Amusement park Tickets
    Amusement park Tickets purchased : Jun 13 2020
    4.8 Selection Experience
    4.9 Coupon Selection
    4.0 Payment Process
    4.7 Refund / Cashback
    4.8 User Interface

    “Amusement Park On The Go”

    • overall experience

      This is indeed the best amusement park that I have seen till now. So on 13th June 2020, I booked 3 tickets for Six flags amusement park from the same. For two adults we paid around $79.99( which includes taxes) and for our other $49.99 each.


      Six Flags Amusement Park


      It was time that we enjoyed the whole day with fun-packed activities and happy to share that we had an amazing day. It was indeed one of the best amusement parks that I have seen till now. Our booking form Six flags were indeed super fast and we even got a cashback by paying through PayPal. In terms of handling the COVID-19 situation, it was good to see that most people were wearing masks at the Amusement park and there was an adequate distance between the sitting of two people in every joy ride. There was also an emergency medical team prepared to handle any kind of immediate medical response at the center.


      Really happy with my ticket booking from Six Flags!

  • Herber Bryant
    Herber Bryant
    store : Postmates
    review date : Jul 06 2020
    Service Availed : Food item
    Food item purchased : Jun 24 2020
    4.6 Selection Experience
    4.0 Coupon Selection
    4.8 Payment Process
    4.9 Refund / Cashback
    4.0 User Interface

    “Good Food Delivery Site”

    • overall experience

      Recently on 24th June 2020, I placed an order from postmates for a restaurant food order delivery. My order was delivered to me within 30 mins of placing my order from the same. I was charged with $20 as a service charge for the food delivery.


      Postmates Delivery


      It was good to see that the driver wore the whole PPE kit professionally keeping in mind the COVID-19 pandemic and the postmates driver was in constant touch regarding the order. Since our family was celebrating our youngest daughter’s birthday our order was delivered to us on time.


      Really happy with the service


      #KudosPostmates

  • Maisie Cole
    Maisie Cole
    store : Sephora
    review date : Jan 09 2020
    Product purchased : Perfume
    Perfume purchased : Dec 22 2019
    4.7 Selection Experience
    5.0 Coupon Selection
    4.5 Payment Process
    4.8 Refund / Cashback
    5.0 User Interface

    “Awesome product”

    • review images 1
    • review images 2
    • review images 3
    • overall experience

      I really wanted to purchase a perfume that could go well with every occasion. Since searching for a  good perfume in various stores didn’t bore me any results it was Sephora at last which came to rescue. So on 22nd December 2019, I placed an order for Burberry Perfume for $65.

       

      Since the store is super close to my place I decided for a store pickup done for the order.

       

      It was indeed an amazing buy that I got from the Sephora store. I even got a complimentary 30ml body lotion on the purchase of this perfume using the code BBGWP.

       

      I made the payment via Paypal app at the shopping counter frontend, really happy with the purchase. Sephora has just made my day.

       

      The smell of the perfume is indeed grandeur!