Home > Stores > Verizon Wireless > User Reviews
Verizon Wireless

Verizon Wireless Reviews

19 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.4

Based on 19 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Verizon Wireless UP TO $1200 OFF: VERIZON PHONE DEALS (Jan 17-18)
margaret tucker
margaret tucker
review date : Dec 03 2021
Product purchased : wireless headphones
wireless headphones used : Nov 28 2021
4.7 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
4.7 User Interface

“Buy More Save More”

  • overall experience

    The ongoing deal at Verizon Wireless is in such a way that the more you buy, the more you save. I could save 30% by ordering three eligible items. I wanted headphones and saw a good set of Sony headphones at Verizon Wireless. I saw the ongoing deal and bought three for the three of us in my family. It is profitable and useful at the same time.

    Verizon Wireless wireless headphones

    The noise cancellation capacity is worth mentioning. They sit comfortably and have a great sound quality. It is soft on the ears and causes no discomfort. This wireless set is easy to connect as well. It connects easily to my mobile, car, and everything else. I chose Sony because it is one name I always trust. If you are looking for a pair of headphones, you can have a look at Verizon Wireless. The one I bought was available at $79 instead of $179.

Jamie
Jamie
review date : Nov 12 2021
Product Purchased : Mobile
Mobile Purchased : Nov 11 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Support Failure”

  • overall experience

    Support hangs up on you. Live Chat doesn't connect you with a live person. Call back feature broken. In store staff are also no help.

Holly
Holly
review date : Nov 10 2021
Product Purchased : Mobile
Mobile Purchased : Nov 02 2021
1.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“ABOSOLUTE FRUSTRATION!”

  • overall experience

    After 11 years with the company, had THE WORST EXPERIENCES the last 6 years!
    Finally DONE with this companies incompetence.

Dillon
Dillon
review date : Nov 08 2021
Product Purchased : Mobile
Mobile Purchased : Oct 03 2021
1.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Worst service with the highest prices”

  • overall experience

    They told me it would be $80/month for my service, maximum. Sure enough when the bill came it was $111. All this worst service I've ever had. I've used straight talk for the last decade, and you'd better believe I'll be switching back immediately. It was literally half the price with better service. Scam artists! Do not go with this company!

Martha R
Martha R
review date : Oct 28 2021
Product Purchased : Mobile
Mobile Purchased : Oct 11 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Excellent Service”

  • overall experience

    Went to Verizon in Killeen Cameron M. Assisted me and explained everything to me so clearly, he was very patient with me and he's definitely an expert in his field, he knows what he's doing. Good and positive attitude very helpful. Thank you for your great customer service.

MAKIKO GOTO-WIDERMAN
MAKIKO GOTO-WIDERMAN
review date : Oct 26 2021
Product Purchased : Mobile
Mobile Purchased : Oct 07 2021
1.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Continuing having very bad experiences with this company”

  • overall experience

    Since I like the camera of new Google cell, I switched from Apple. Goodle does not have a store, and we purchased it at Verizon, which was the only reliable service in our area. I hold some payments for a while. I paid off, but the store kept on saying your bill has not been paid many times. I called the office to confirm if the payment was cleared. Since we had to move out of state, I've been quite busy. I was wondering if the payment was not done correctly. Meanwhile we have no cell service. Then I had to have a monthly service.
    Today I try to purchase a charger through their Chat service, but the agent kept on saying my address and zip was wrong. ???? I wasted almost one hour. Nothing has been done.

    My Pixi is not compatible to another company, Xfinity/Comcast. I have to stay with Verizon until
    I can buy a new cell phone.

    Staff at one particular store were also slow and not well trained. They should learn a customer service.

    I do not want to give even one star. Zero star!!!

Ben
Ben
review date : Oct 25 2021
Product Purchased : Mobile
Mobile Purchased : Sep 26 2021
1.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Everything wrong with Verizon”

  • overall experience

    I had nothing but good customer service pre-2020 I remember the days when I COULD get ahold of someone at a Verizon corporate store I remember when I used to be able to have good customer service and Verizon LTE was actually fast but now you can't contact your local corp store you feel like your harassed at a Verizon store you feel degraded when going into a store you don't see smiles anymore because of masks the workers are angry at all the Verizon corp stores their system to ring phones up our outdated their work tablets are slow when I was entering an email for a receipt it took me 30 seconds of typing now they make you pay kiosk instead of a regular terminal. As for signal vzw 5G is 4G in most areas remote coverage is subpar in most of the US their LTE is better takes customer service over 1 hour on the phone to get Nothing done. Amazing! Pure disgust I have for these companies like Verizon SAD! And I remember the days when you bought a phone it was already unlocked when you paid it in full

Logan
Logan
review date : Oct 21 2021
Product Purchased : Mobile
Mobile and Accessories : Sep 28 2021
1.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Not Gonna Purchase Anything”

  • overall experience

    I went to the Verizon Company Store to switch over 5 lines on iPhone promo, messed up entire agreement because they didn't 5 phones that day, port two of my numbers, charged me at $80 per line rate, without telling me that day. I went back to the store and was told to call the 800 number, on hold for at almost 2 hours, no joke. I was told they would escalate the issue and get me a response in 24 hours. That was not true, nobody call back. Issue still unresolved. I literally have spent three working days on the phone, chatting with them - got disconnected and ignore 3 times - still unresolved, they will make excuses and pass the bucket to the next person. I'm now having to dispute the charges with my credit card company. Do not switch to Verizon, it's a mistake I made, their customer service is subpar.

Harrychan
Harrychan
review date : Oct 19 2021
Product Purchased : Mobile
Mobile Purchased : Oct 19 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Had a good experience”

  • overall experience

    My family and I had great customer service at the Flagstaff Az Location (1800 S Milton). We were assisted by a gentleman named **. He was very professional, courteous and listened to our concerns, and outfitted us with the best service at version. 11 months have passed and we have been enjoying great connectivity and service. Yesterday, my son and I returned to the store to add another line. Once again we were assisted by **. His customer service is still at 110%. Wow, what great service from this guy. We left very happy once again as ** used his expertise to get us all connected. Thank you ** - The world needs more people like you.

Shaun
Shaun
review date : Oct 18 2021
Product Purchased : Mobile
Mobile and Accessories : Oct 05 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Best Customer Care Services”

  • overall experience

    The Customer Care employee I had the pleasure to talk to today, referring to some internet issues I was having, was the best I've ever had. His name was Mike and he was kind, understanding and he listened. Which is a rarity because of the numerous Customer service people I have talked to from many companies, most either are or at least act like they are stupid. For example, asking a question to which the answer was already given is the most common (and extremely aggravating) thing that most Customer service people do. If I would have met this gentleman in person rather than him being the Customer service person I was needing to talk to in order to attempt to resolve the issue, I have no doubt that he and I would have become great friends.

Andrew Houston
Andrew Houston
review date : Oct 14 2021
Product Purchased : Smart Phone Purchased
Smart Phone Purchased : Oct 09 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Got $700 Off On My Purchase”

  • overall experience

    I am absolutely happy with the delivery of this product. Earlier I wasn't glad of purchasing it as I do not prefer on-line shopping.  But after reading few reviews of customers finally I decided to make the purchase from Verizon Wireless and got $700 off with this. This was really pleasant.

Eric Miller
Eric Miller
review date : Oct 12 2021
Product Purchased : Apple Watch Series 7
Apple Watch Series 7 : Oct 09 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Very Poor Customer Support”

  • overall experience

    I have had Verizon service for many years and loved it. In the last 6 months I am not happy with their service.Recently ordered an Apple watch series 7 and I paid with my card and they double charged me for this purchase, tried calling customer support but there were no response still 15 days passed away.

David Garcia
David Garcia
review date : Oct 11 2021
Product Purchased : iPhone 13 Pro
iPhone 13 Pro : Oct 08 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Nice Shopping Experience”

  • overall experience

    I recently got my iPhone 13 Pro from Verizon Wireless at a 25% discount. I totally loved the the packaging that it came in.
    Verizon wireless really has the lowest prices compared to other stores and I really enjoyed shopping there. I placed the order online and got free shipping on my order.

    Verizon Iphone 13 Pro

Betty Perry
Betty Perry
review date : Oct 05 2021
Product Purchased : Apple iPhone 13
Apple iPhone 13 : Oct 01 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Nicely Packaged”

  • overall experience

    I am very crazy about online shopping. No matter what I have to buy, I buy it online. This time, I purchased an Apple iPhone 13, Mini, for myself. I got an $800 discount on the retail price of  $1099.99 through the Zouton coupon code. I made the payment via net banking. I got the delivery on the very next day. I was excited and opened the product instantly. It was nicely packed.

    Verizon Phone

Alina Davis
Alina Davis
review date : Oct 04 2021
Product Purchased : Coach Protective Hardshell Case
Coach Protective Hardshell Case : Sep 30 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Most Affordable”

  • overall experience

    I recently bought a Coach Protective Hardshell Case for my iPhone 13 Pro from Verizon Wireless, I have come across most of the e-Commerce websites and found Verizon Wireless most reliable and affordable at just $37.49.

    Verizon Wireless Accessories

Brian Prince
Brian Prince
review date : Oct 01 2021
Product Purchased : Samsung Galaxy Z Fold3 5G Phone
Samsung Galaxy Z Fold3 5G Phone : Sep 26 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Got $1000 off With My Recent Purchase”

  • overall experience

    Ordered a Samsung Galaxy Z Fold3 5G Phone with $1000 off from Verizon Wireless, delivery was fast and the product is amazing. I already experienced Verizon before. One of my orders got messed up with another wrong product and they fixed it right away with no charge to me and they didn't ask to return the wrong one.

Barrett Miller
Barrett Miller
review date : Sep 29 2021
Product Purchased : Apple iPhone 12 mini
Apple iPhone 12 mini : Sep 23 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.5 Refund / Cashback
2.5 User Interface

“Very Poor customer support.”

  • overall experience

    I had my worst experience shopping at Verizon Wireless online. I had purchased an Apple iPhone 12 mini at a  discount of 40% online and I didn't like the color so I applied for a return. But they didn't allow my return online so I dialed their customer care number and they were on covid leave I guess. Very Poor customer support.

Messiah Garcia
Messiah Garcia
review date : Sep 28 2021
Product Purchased : iphone purchased
iphone purchased : Sep 20 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Amazing Store For Cell Phones”

  • overall experience

    I am a big fan of Verizon Wireless and ordered multiple times from them earlier and they have always done right for me. Their shipping is very fast The packaging is intact and in good condition. I never had any issue while ordering or receiving the package. Recently just got my iPhone from Verizon Wireless & I am very happy with my purchase.

    Verizon iphone

Atlas Jones
Atlas Jones
review date : Sep 27 2021
Product Purchased : Slim Case For My Galaxy Phone
Slim Case For My Galaxy Phone : Sep 22 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.5 Payment Process
2.5 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Verizon Is Losing Its Importance Day By Day”

  • overall experience

    Verizon Wireless store is a very popular brand for the last few years. The products are expensive but they have a very good impression on the market today. Sorry to say, but their delivery and customer service are not good at all during these days.