Vitacost

Vitacost Reviews

61 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4

Based on 61 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Vitacost AVAIL $10 OFF VIA VITACOST COUPON CODE (May 23-24)
Ann
Ann
store : Vitacost
review date : May 21 2022
Product Purchased : Medicine and Herbs
Medicine and Herbs Purchased : May 11 2022
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“In love with this brand”

  • overall experience

    I have been shopping at Vitacost online for 7 years. I would be lost without this store. Their customer service has been great. Prices are great. Most of the time I can order one day and have my products the next day. The speed of their shipping amazes me. I have referred many friends to shop Vitacost.com!

    Vitacost

Ryan Madison
Ryan Madison
store : Vitacost
review date : May 20 2022
Product Purchased : Vitamin Suppliments
Vitamin Suppliments : May 12 2022
4.5 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“I love Vitacost”

  • overall experience

    Vitacost is one of my favorite places to shop for supplements. Great prices and when I called customer service about a problem with my shipping address, they quickly resolved it. address and they were quick to correct it. I love Vitacost. They have the BEST prices on Jason brand products Anywhere.

    Vitacost Suppliments

Carol Smith
Carol Smith
store : Vitacost
review date : May 19 2022
Product Purchased : Hair Care Product
Hair Care Product : May 13 2022
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Best Hair Care Product I Ever Used”

  • overall experience

    I've tried a lot of various vitamins to help my hair grow, and this one has proven to be the most effective. A six-month hair comparison is attached. I'm astounded at how much it's grown in such a short period of time.

    Vitacost Hair care

Eliana Allen
Eliana Allen
store : Vitacost
review date : May 18 2022
Product Purchased : Vitacost Food Items
Vitacost Food Items : May 14 2022
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Superb Packaging & Good Products”

  • overall experience

    I have ordered from Vitacost many times. Shipping is super fast, replacement or refund for anything damaged is very easily online or by phone. I don't understand why there are so many negative reviews here. I've ordered from Vitacost three times in the last month. All three orders arrived in fantastic condition, with significantly superior packaging than Amazon's.

    Vitacost Food Suppliments

Trish
Trish
store : Vitacost
review date : May 17 2022
Product Purchased : Soap
Soap Purchased : May 15 2022
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Clearly Natural Soaps by Vitacost”

  • overall experience

    I just love Clearly Natural Aloe Vera liquid (and bar soap).

    It is priced well at $3.99 per bottle and sold in health food stores as well as places like BB&B, Home Depot and the like.

    Its scent is fresh and clean... and the bottle looks stylish in kitchen or bathroom.

    I do see some poor reviews here... but do not confuse a five star product with human ineptitude from some mail-order warehouse.

    An array of scents is offered... but I stick with aloe vera.

    Five lovely stars.

Stephanie
Stephanie
store : Vitacost
review date : May 08 2022
Product Purchased : Medicine and Herbs
Medicine and Herbs Purchased : May 01 2022
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Had a wonderfull experience”

  • overall experience

    Vitacost has been wonderful for me. Their discounts are amazing. I've been shopping with them online for about three or four years now. I first started shopping with them purely because of the great prices. I have continued shopping with them because of their excellent customer service. Throughout the time I've used them I had two deliveries that I never received and their customer service department got back to me immediately. And worked out a satisfactory answer.

Emily Thompson
Emily Thompson
store : Vitacost
review date : May 05 2022
Product Purchased : Body Lotion
Body Lotion : Apr 20 2022
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“No Worth Of Time”

  • overall experience

    I ordered one extra rich hand and body Lotion and a can of protein powder and checked on it after a week to see if it was still being processed. Customer care said it was not received when I emailed them. This company is not worth your time. It's not going to be worth it.

Laura Jones
Laura Jones
store : Vitacost
review date : May 04 2022
Product Purchased : skincare day cream
skincare day cream : Apr 26 2022
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Excellent Product”

  • overall experience

    Recently I have ordered Life Extension skincare collection day cream at a cost of $37.50 from Vitacost. My skin immediately improved once I started taking this.

    Vitacost Skin Care

Janet
Janet
store : Vitacost
review date : May 02 2022
Product Purchased : Medicine and Herbs
Medicine and Herbs Purchased : Apr 12 2022
1.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“No longer a Vitacost shopper”

  • overall experience

    I've purchased from Vitacost for years & always been happy with their pricing & customer service. I've had a few problems with items being damaged due to poor packing but the latest issue has made me decide to shop elsewhere. I received items near expiration date & items crushed. Was told refund would be processed within 72 hours & was not requested to return items. A month later & reporting to them several times that I didn't receive refund, they have now denied my refund & are requesting photos of items I have discarded. Shame on you Vitacost. You have lost a loyal shopper.

Candy
Candy
store : Vitacost
review date : May 01 2022
Product Purchased : Medicine and Herbs
Medicine and Herbs Purchased : Apr 19 2022
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Efficient and Easy to work with”

  • overall experience

    I ordered some Mongolian Fire Oil and Nature's Way Broad Spectrums from them and did so on a weekend. Monday morning the order was in the mail - FEDEX no less. The package delivered on time, but the manager where I am staying thought it was his and took it home. When I questioned him about it, he said it never delivered - not mine anyway. So, I called Vitacost and without any hassle at all, they offered to put another order in the mail immediately. When the manager brought in my package and apologized to me for not paying attention, I called Vitacost and explained what happened and they offered for me to keep the 2nd order as a "gift". It had already been scheduled to be picked up by FEDEX, but I was willing to return it to them and they said "No, please accept it as a gift". And I did.

    Absolutely no complaints here! Will do business with this company again. Easy to communicate with and understanding.

Eva
Eva
store : Vitacost
review date : Apr 25 2022
Product Purchased : Medicine and Herbs
Medicine and Herbs Purchased : Apr 27 2022
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Excellent customer service!”

  • overall experience

    Excellent customer service! Delivery man dropped my package on my driveway thus broke 3 bottles of Swedish Bitters (very dark brown liquid) inside the package. You could see the dark spill from the place where he/she dropped it all the way to the place by my porch steps where he left the package. The value of the damaged items were almost $150.00. I spoke with customer service, and even without providing any proof they sent me immediately another 3 bottles. I did not expect this to be so easy. Of course I sent them 11 photos of the 'crime' later, hopefully with all the proof they an at least obtained the $$$ of the damaged goods back from the shipping company.

Lindsay
Lindsay
store : Vitacost
review date : Apr 25 2022
Product Purchased : Medicine and Herbs
Medicine and Herbs Purchased : Apr 04 2022
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“We have been fortunate”

  • overall experience

    I have been a satisfied Vitacost customer long before they were purchased by Kroger. The prices, selection and rapid shipping were without peer.

    It was with great disappointment to see the number of long standing customers who have recently experienced issues with the company.

    I placed 2 orders with Vitacost in the past month. The second order was an extremely large order. I am pleased to say that both orders arrived via FedEx in less than two days. The items appeared well packed and included all the items which I ordered. I did not have to deal with customer service.

    I have no explanation for why some individuals are experiencing major problems; perhaps it has to do with the regional warehouse where the order originates from. I remain a satisfied customer and will continue purchasing from them in the future.

Crystall
Crystall
store : Vitacost
review date : Apr 18 2022
Product Purchased : Protein
Protein Purchased : Apr 04 2022
1.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Totally Scam”

  • overall experience

    Used to love Vitacost but total scam. Purchased the ON Protein Powder with the ON Mint Protein Cake Bites. Expires after 1 month of receiving them. Site did not state that or let consumers know. All 4 boxes of them are stable and disgusting. Won't be ordering online or the store any time soon until they fix there inventory problem.

Athena
Athena
store : Vitacost
review date : Apr 12 2022
Product Purchased : Medicine and Herbs
Medicine and Herbs Purchased : Mar 28 2022
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Average Experience”

  • overall experience

    Four stars for the variety of herbs and minus 10 stars for the weird customer service.

    I like having a place to buy all kinds of herbs for colds, flu, salve making, etc within walking distance. There's a ton of useless and expensive stuff lying around in the shop that you can get for less on the internet (Amazon). Not a fan of their sullen customer service and the fact that they calculate your receipt with pencil and paper and make mistakes. I was once almost charged $16 extra. Please be sure to check the amount you owe when they calculate your bill. And don't expect a smile with the service.

Lilly
Lilly
store : Vitacost
review date : Apr 11 2022
Product Purchased : Herbs and Medicine
Herbs and Medicine Purchased : Mar 27 2022
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Great selection and terrific customer service”

  • overall experience

    I was looking for an alternative to Amazon a few years ago and discovered Vitacost. I buy everything from bulk herbs and vitamin supplements to toothpaste and food! I have not been disappointed yet! I even had a mishap where the laundry soap wasn't fully closed. It was in a bag, so I wasn't too upset. I let them know just to let them know, I wasn't expecting anything, and happily they refunded an item for me to make up for it.

Gilbert m.
Gilbert m.
store : Vitacost
review date : Apr 08 2022
Product Purchased : Multiple Beauty Care & Vitamin Suppliments
Multiple Beauty Care & Vitamin Suppliments : Mar 27 2022
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Order still by DHL after almost a month!”

  • overall experience

    I ordered just some real expensive vitamins at the beginning of July. Today again contacted vitacost for the 2nd time. Shipment still in process and they told me international shipping terms will take 70 days according to their policy? This is totally crazy. I ordered more times before but always fast delivery before the covid-19 pandemic! Never ever again for me! Ordered more vitamins a Iherb and other stores later this month and got them all within a week after ordering.

Hillary Villalobos
Hillary Villalobos
store : Vitacost
review date : Mar 04 2022
Product Purchased : Beauty & Personal Care Items
Beauty & Personal Care Items : Mar 01 2022
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Incredible Shopping Experience”

  • overall experience

    I recently purchased multiple beauty and personal care items from Vitacost, and the experience was fantastic; I couldn't have wished for a smoother transaction. The item arrived on time. There were so many possibilities to choose from among the selected goods that it was incredible.

    Vitacost Beauty Cares

lisa lawrence
lisa lawrence
store : Vitacost
review date : Mar 01 2022
Product purchased : facial scrub
facial scrub used : Feb 28 2022
4.7 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
4.4 User Interface

“Affordable, Clean Facial Scrub”

  • overall experience

    I have been using the facial scrub from Vitacost for several months now. I have always loved this product and it is affordable as well. It has a good texture and I use it on a regular basis. This is also easy to use. It just needs to be squeezed and taken into the palms. This is never too hard and there is smooth skin after washing it off.

    Vitacost products maintain a good quality. I use a couple of other products from Vitacost. I generally use it thrice a week. I became a fan of it when I saw my black spots starting to disappear after three weeks of using it. It has disappeared completely now and I am a satisfied user of this face scrub. I got a discount on this order by using the Zouton Vitacost promo code.

Sophia Williams
Sophia Williams
store : Vitacost
review date : Oct 26 2021
Product Purchased : Vitamin Products
Vitamin Products : Oct 19 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Exclusive Deals & Discounts”

  • overall experience

    I usually get my orders delivered within 3 days from Vitacost, this time in addition, I bought a Vitacost membership card. Using this, I am able to access some exclusive deals and discounts. It also offers free shipping on all orders with no minimum purchase requirement.

Emma Anderson
Emma Anderson
store : Vitacost
review date : Oct 25 2021
Product Purchased : Multiple Vitacmins & Snacks
Multiple Vitacmins & Snacks : Oct 21 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Late Delivery”

  • overall experience

    Normally, I prefer to do my shopping at the local market. I ordered some vitamin supplements and snacks from the Vitacost app because I wasn't feeling well. I was confident that the order would arrive before the weekend began because it was supposed to be delivered on the 21st of October.