Login
Home > Stores > Beauty and Health > Walgreens > User Reviews
Walgreens

Walgreens Reviews

16 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4

Based on 16 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Walgreens GET UP TO 50% OFF | SITEWIDE DEAL (May 08-09)
Amelia Johnson
Amelia Johnson
store : Walgreens
review date : Mar 31 2021
Product Purchased : Shampoo
Shampoo Purchased : Mar 10 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Infinite Options to Choose From!”

  • overall experience

    Order ID: #667859

    I usually go to the CVS store to shop for my daily medicines, but this time I realized that I should buy the medicines online from Walgreens

    Therefore I bought one Smoothing+Liquid Pearl Shampoo of OGX from Walgreens for a price of $8.99 where I got a live deal for Buy 1 Get 1 at 50% Off exclusively on Walgreens.


    This product was also in stock & was available for pickup at 15 N State ST. My product was shipped within 8 days of placing my order online.

    I am really happy with my purchase from Walgreens & this is indeed one of the best stores where I can easily get my product online.

    Also, the best part that I got to know about Walgreens is that it has got infinite options or a pool of products to choose from.

Emma Magniville
Emma Magniville
store : Walgreens
review date : Mar 19 2021
Product Purchased : Antiseptic
Antiseptic Liquid Purchased : Mar 14 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Well- Behaved Customer Service”

  • overall experience

    I just had an accident recently where I cut myself deep & I needed any immediate antiseptic medicine for the same.

    Therefore, checking for products online I decided to purchase from Walgreens which is the Ethyl Rubbing Alcohol which is 70% First Aid Antiseptic.

    Antiseptic Liquid

    But when I was checking the product I could not find it, so I decided to call the customer service of Walgreens & enquire about the same.


    When I had a call with the customer service I was happy to know that I was guided properly & through my talk with the customer service I was able to get the product on the shelf within a few hours.


    Through this experience, I felt that Walgreens' customer service was immediately responsive to my demand.

Arifa Choudhary
Arifa Choudhary
store : Walgreens
review date : Mar 14 2021
Service Availed : Auto Refill
Auto Fill Service Availed : Mar 18 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
2.5 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
2.7 User Interface

“Auto Refills Were Not Ready”

  • overall experience

    I have never seen this anywhere except Walgreens, i was expecting Walgreens to be one of the top stores but seeing the facility of Auto refills just made me realize that it is completely futile to order from Walgreens.


    I was on a really busy schedule day when I suddenly realized that I had to order medicine on the way for my heart problem.


    I have earlier ordered many products from Walgreens where the autofill option has worked properly for me saving my time & effort, but this time when I was ordering again from Walgreens the Auto refill option just stopped working where I could not even put my original details.


    This is totally unacceptable.

Alex Penn
Alex Penn
store : Walgreens
review date : Mar 06 2021
Product Purchased : Arthritis Pain Relief Cream
Arthritis Pain Relief Cream Purchased : Mar 01 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
3.9 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Good Product With Amazing Results”

  • overall experience

    I got this product Capsaicin Arthritis Pain Relief Cream from a Walgreens store near me. It works wonders on the arthritis with its pain relief properties. I used it to relieve the pain from arthritis and on my back pain. When the cream is applied, the area heats up quickly and provides instant relief.

     

    Another great quality of the product is that it does not have a lingering odor. It is completely odourless and does not make you feel nauseated while using the product. Thumbs up!

Martha Christy
Martha Christy
store : Walgreens
review date : Mar 02 2021
Product Purchased : Blood Glucose Monitor
Blood Glucose Monitor Purchased : Feb 15 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
3.7 Coupon Selection
3.9 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Great Product & Fast Delivery”

  • overall experience

    I recently purchased a True Focus Self Monitoring Blood Glucose Meter from the Walgreens website and got it delivered to my address. I have been using it for a couple of weeks now and I am satisfied with my results. Since I keep tabs on my blood sugar level, I can do that easily with this little device. It gives accurate readings and also stores them like a log.

    Walgreen Coupon code


    I placed the order on the Walgreens website in the morning and the product was delivered in two days. The product was shipped for free and was delivered following the COVID-19 guidelines for contactless delivery. 

    Totally satisfied with the product and the service!

Tobias Carter
Tobias Carter
store : Walgreens
review date : Jan 07 2020
Product purchased : Medicine Item
Medicine Item purchased : Dec 12 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
4.7 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.8 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Wow services”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    It has been weeks since I started noticing changes in my metabolism. I immediately called my sister who is a doctor & she recommended me to take  2 Quantity of Nature bounty ultra-strength Biotin softgel for $33.98 on 12th December 2019.


    Since the Walgreens store is just a few blocks away from my home I decided on a store pickup done for the order to save time.


    I made my payment through the Paypal payments app on which I got a $2 cashback. Ordering from Walgreens was indeed Pretty quick & responsive.


    Seeing such discipline in order processing I am totally pleased with Walgreens service.


    If any of you have not tried ordering from the Walgreens store my recommendation says that please do as this is the best medical store.

Philip Collins
Philip Collins
store : Walgreens
review date : Jan 07 2020
Product purchased : Medicine Item
Medicine Item purchased : Dec 20 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
3.4 Payment Process
3.8 Refund / Cashback
3.2 User Interface

“Wrong order”

  • overall experience

    It’s totally unacceptable to see that I have been delivered with someone else's order. On 20th December 2019, I placed an order of St. Ives Timeless Skin Facial Moisturizer Collagen Elastin from the Walgreens store for a dealbreaker price of $5.61 from Walgreens store.


    The order was delivered to me within 4 days of placing my order on which there were extra $8.99 added as shipping cost to the product. As & when I opened up the package what I saw was another product kept inside it.


    I can never expect this kind of treachery from the Walgreens store. I even tried contacting the customer care number of Walgreens on 18009254733 to which they replied that they would exchange my product with the original one in the next 4 days. 


    I can never expect this kind of behavior from the Walgreens store.


    To grow is to better one consumer’s experience but I cannot see that happening with the Walgreens store.


    I truly wish that I don’t encounter a problem like this again from the Walgreens store.

Ryan Willis
Ryan Willis
store : Walgreens
review date : Jan 06 2020
Product purchased : Medicine Item
Medicine Item purchased : Dec 14 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.8 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.9 User Interface

“Best product”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    It was high time that I had to purchase a good eye vitamins & minerals supplement. After searching online for almost an hour, I found my buy on the Walgreens store. 


    So on 14th December 2019, I placed an order for the same at a price of $16.49. Since the store is close to my home I decided for a store pickup done for the order just after 2 hrs of placing my order.


    I never thought ordering my product from Walgreens would be so much fun.


    With a product rating of 4.6 on the Walgreens website this medicine was the ideal companion for me.


    It was in my mind to have lutein but glad to see that this product already has some milligrams of the same in it. Upon using the product guys yes it definitely works perfectly.


    With this, I am all the more confident in using Walgreens products now.

Gerard Mason
Gerard Mason
store : Walgreens
review date : Jan 06 2020
Product purchased : Dietary supplement
Dietary supplement purchased : Dec 17 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
3.4 Payment Process
3.6 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“Order off-track”

  • overall experience

    It was on the 17th of December 2019 that I placed an order of FertilAid For Women Dietary Supplement for Women from Walgreens store for a price of $29.99


    Expecting my order to reach within 4 days of placing my order, I was surprised when there was no update on my order even on the 10th Day of placing my order. Things like this totally distress me. 


    It was better on my part to have never ordered anything from here. I was initially looking to use the mentioned code SENIOR20 to get a 20% discount on the product but that slipped my mind.


    Expect not getting the product, I really cannot comment like that as I did find the site quite useful where I can get almost any of my medicinal need fulfilled.


    But on a serious note, I am totally discontented with my purchase with the Walgreens store.


    Totally unprofessional services!

Drake Holland
Drake Holland
store : Walgreens
review date : Jan 02 2020
Product purchased : Shampoo
Shampoo purchased : Dec 10 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
4.8 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.7 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Shampoo of the year”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    Having lost a lot of hair from using my old Conditioner, it was my Christmas wish to get a quality Conditioner that could really provide the strength & protein needed for my scalp. 


    So on 10th December 2019, I placed an order of Garnier Whole Blends Conditioner with Green Apple & Green Tea Extracts from Walgreens store.


    With just 1 wash with this new Conditioner, I was able to make out the difference in my hair. Since the Walgreens store is pretty close to my home, I decided to do a store pickup done for the same on which there were no additional shipping charges added to the product.


    This conditioner formula contains farm harvested green apple & Chinese green tea extracts which makes the conditioner even better.


    I am really happy to have purchased such a great product after a very long time.


    #Kudos Walgreens

Harle Willis
Harle Willis
store : Walgreens
review date : Jan 02 2020
Product purchased : Contact Lenses
Contact Lenses purchased : Dec 17 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
3.5 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.9 User Interface

“Order Lost”

  • overall experience

    Does that really matter to you that it is my order that has been sabotaged by someone else?


    On 17th December 2019, I placed an order of Bosch & Lomb Ultra contact lenses & Clear Care Triple Action Cleaning & Disinfecting Solution for a total price of $185.99.


    The expected date for the delivery of my order was on 21st December 2019, but due to some reasons, I was not able to receive the order on that day. Informing the customer care staff about the same I was told that the order will again be dispatched to you within the next 5 days.


    It's a shame to say that it’s more than 5 days now & I have still not received my product. Checking my order status it’s showing none.


    I never expected this kind of carelessness from such a big online pharmacy store.


    Totally dissatisfied with my purchase!

Alfred Forrest
Alfred Forrest
store : Walgreens
review date : Dec 26 2019
Product purchased : Listerine Mouth Wash
Listerine Mouth Wash purchased : Dec 08 2019
4.8 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Freshness Rejuvenated”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    The last time when my Girlfriend told me about my bad mouth smell, I couldn't resist myself from buying a good mouthwash. 

    Due to time restrictions, I thought of ordering the product online. So on 8th December 2019, I placed an order of Listerine Cool Mint Antiseptic Mouthwash For Bad Breath Cool Mint for a price of $8.21.


    I opted for a store pickup as the nearest Home Depot store was pretty close to my home. There were no extra shipping charges added to the product since it was a store pickup.


    Using the Listerine Cool Mint antiseptic mouthwash it was indeed a wonderful experience. I am happy to share with you all that we can again see that spark in our closeness that we used to have during our earlier days of the relationship.


    A big thanks to Walgreens store for such an amazing product.


    Comment: The customer service was indeed seamless and effortless.

Rose Lowe
Rose Lowe
store : Walgreens
review date : Dec 23 2019
Product purchased : Body Oil
Body Oil purchased : Dec 07 2019
1.2 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
2.3 Refund / Cashback
2.5 User Interface

“Order Not Received”

  • overall experience

    Looking for a good Hair oil I got the best deal struck on Walgreens store therefore on 7th December 2019 I placed an order of No7 Radiant Results Nourishing Micellar Cleansing Oil from Walgreens.


    I was expecting my product to be delivered on 12th December 2019 but unfortunately did not the product still now.


    One of the main reasons for buying my product from Walgreens is because they are very efficient in their service which I have observed with my past orders with them.


    But this time, they have really crossed the line but not giving any reason as to why my product has not been delivered to me upon having a conversation with the customer care staff.


    From being a loyal customer I am definitely dissatisfied with the kind of response & service that I felt from Walgreens. Since the Christmas season is just around the corner, I expect more efficiency in delivering the order for their case is going vice-versa.


    My suggestion to Walgreens is start please start to improvise on your service because losing 1 loyal customer is equal to losing 10 new customers.

    Comment:Not at all done

Nina Atkinson
Nina Atkinson
store : Walgreens
review date : Dec 23 2019
Product purchased : Face Moisturizer
Face Moisturizer purchased : Dec 06 2019
4.3 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Best product”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3 +
  • review images 4
  • overall experience

    Shipping Weight (in lbs): 0.4

    Product in inches (LxWxH): 3.35x 2.72x 3.74

    Item Code: 887547

    UPC: 07560919708

     

    On 6th November 2019, I placed an order of Olay Regenerist Face Moisturizer Fragrance-Free from Walgreens for a price of $38.99

    Since Walgreens store is very near to my home I decided on a store pickup done for my order.


    The spread of the cream is very good on the face. I am happy to purchase such a good product only from Walgreens.


    Glad to have purchased such a good product from Walgreens, one of the things which lured me into buying this specific moisturizer from Walgreens was because of the customer reviews & high star ratings of the product.


    I can definitely see a big change in my wrinkled skin after using this where my skin feels more fresh & rejuvenized.


    Overall I am happy with the purchase & largely satisfied with Walgreens Service.

    #KudosWalgreens

Connell Berry
Connell Berry
store : Walgreens
review date : Dec 12 2019
Product purchased : Condom
Condom purchased : Nov 09 2019
4.3 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
3.8 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.9 User Interface

“Ultimate Pleasure”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3 +
  • review images 4
  • overall experience

    Item Code: 742858

    UPC: 02260095338

    Order ID: #2762816

    Having to plan a date with my girlfriend of one of the most important things that I was missing was a good condom.

     

    Since we had a talk about it & wanted to make our romance more intrinsic, having no time on 4th November 2019 I decided to place an order of 3 packets Trojan Pleasure Pack Lubricated Condoms for a price of $29.99 from Walgreens store.

     

    The order was delivered to me on 9th November 2019 with $3.99 charged as shipping charges to the product. Not to mention this was our date of meeting up & I was too excited.

     

    On the Walgreens store, this product had the maximum customer reviews & maximum ratings which had me purchase this product.

     

    Opening up the package I really liked how the condom came in an assorted pack which gave me an option to choose the best one among them.

     

    Usage of the product was super Pleasurable for both me & my partner. I am happy to share that our date went super good making our night the most memorable one.

     

    Kudos Walgreen!

Lucy Barlett
Lucy Barlett
store : Walgreens
review date : Dec 12 2019
Product purchased : Nicotine gum
Nicotine gum purchased : Nov 02 2019
4.3 Selection Experience
3.8 Coupon Selection
4.9 Payment Process
3.4 Refund / Cashback
3.7 User Interface

“Effective Product”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    For a very long time, I have been thinking of quitting my bad habit of smoking cigarettes regularly. Searching for nicotine gum, the nearest medical store to my home location was Kentucky Walgreens store that was at 1300 US Highway 127 S Ste E, Frankfort.

     

    Before buying the product, I wanted to check for product prices on the store, looking at the nearest store inventory on the website, fortunately, that product was available at the nearest Walgreens store. So on 2nd November 2019, I immediately placed an order of Walgreens Nicotine Lozenges 4 mg Cinnamon flavor for a price of $34.99

     

    I bought the gum from the store after 2 hrs of placing my order.

     

    Reading some of the product details which really had me bought the product were:

    • For Smoking Withdrawal Symptoms

    • For Those Who Smoke Their First Cigarette within 30 Minutes of Waking Up

    • Convenient Carrying Case, 3 Vials of 24 

     

    Using the product myself I saw in the very first week I have started noticing changes in my smoking patterns from smoking 10 cigarettes a day to now 5 cigarettes a day. With this continuous process, I hope that I will definitely get rid of this bad habit of smoking.

     

    I am happy to have purchased such an effective product from Walgreens Store. Cold weather makes smoking cigarettes more but with this product in hand, I am confident that I will fight this bad smoking habit.

     

    Thanks, Walgreens for making me buy such a good product.