Login
Home > Stores > Groceries > Household Goods > Walmart > User Reviews
Walmart

Walmart Reviews

15 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

4.1

Based on 15 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Walmart GET 80% REBATE: SITEWIDE DEAL (Oct 28-29)
Ronald Shackleford
Ronald Shackleford
store : Walmart
review date : Dec 17 2019
Product Purchased : Dell Inspiron 14
Items Purchased Online : Dec 15 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.7 User Interface

“Cheers Walmart”

  • review images 1
  • review images 2
  • review images 3
  • overall experience

    I am delighted to say that my son has been promoted to the senior graphic design of his graphic design team. He has been given his own office too, and I’m really happy for my son.


    Proud father will surely hug his son at a big achievement at such an age, but I didn’t just hug my son. I hugged him, and punch him on the back while giving him the new laptop from me as a gift.


    Our duo is a friendly father-son duo. We hang around, talk, enjoy football matches, play video games often, and many more things that we do as friends first, and blood relations later on. I’m glad we had this kind of bond with each other, as this helps both of us to communicate with each other better. 


    That’s why I know how much my son is desiring for a particular laptop in the market for his graphic designing, and hence finding a perfect opportunity to gift him as one is this… When he’s being promoted to the next level of his position in work relation.


    So I ordered a 2-in-1 laptop of Dell Inspiron 14 to our home by the 15th of December at a great deal of $599.99 with free delivery. I was all ready to give him the surprise as he went to the party with his office colleagues. He returned to the home at 9 pm and was totally astonished by the surprise I gave to him.


    He’s thrilled to have that laptop in his hands at the end. It’s going to be worth it, and I wish to have him that happiness for life. 


    Recommendability: 5/5

Anaahita Hasnandani
Anaahita Hasnandani
store : Walmart
review date : Nov 29 2019
Product Purchased : Gadgets
Gadgets Purchased : Nov 17 2019
4.4 Selection Experience
4.8 Coupon Selection
4.5 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.6 User Interface

“Great After Services!”

  • overall experience

    Under the Christmas day sale section, I noticed that all Samsung gadgets are on a flat 40% discount. I could never miss any such opportunity as a user and therefore, I thought of purchasing Powerbeat 3 wireless earphones worth $89, Evoo 7 Android Tablet worth $35. The total amount that I had to pay was $124. 


    After these items to the cart, I did not apply any code, an amount of $49.6 automatically got deducted from the payable amount and the final amount that I had to settle was $74.4. The products were delivered to me within 3 days of placing the order.


    Tablet


    The problem started after 10 days of delivery. The products were delivered on 10th November 2019 but while using the tablet on 19th November, the screen suddenly became blank and then the tablet turned off. The good thing about this store is that their customer service is quite responsive.


    The product got exchanged really fast. The new product was delivered to me on 17th November 2019 and I’m totally satisfied with the product this time.


    Suggestion: The stores aren’t good like the online   

Christina Pollock
Christina Pollock
store : Walmart
review date : Nov 21 2019
Product Purchased : Clothes
Clothes Ordered : Nov 13 2019
4.2 Selection Experience
4.1 Coupon Selection
3.9 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.4 User Interface

“Good experience everytime”

  • overall experience

    Walmart serves its customers the old way and that is with respect. Though they have expanded and now have their presence on multiple locations on the country’s map. They still would go a mile to ensure the demands of a customer is met, and that is so rarely seen in this e-commerce world.

    Just last week I was shopping for my kids and myself and decided to give their online site a try. The collections are wide and as a customer, I was delighted. I shopped using the holiday sale which is going on their website, using these discounts, I shopped for at least $210. The store pickup is another convenient option which is offered by them. I selected that and within an hour I was at their store picking up my order, as it wasn’t so far off. 


    clothing


    The one thing which happened after returning home was, the clothes were not perfect fit and I called them to explain this and mentioned my issues and my requirements. To my surprise, they agreed on sending a guy to exchange as the store was very near and I am a frequent buyer at their store. I felt like a valued customer and they didn’t charge me even a penny for this service.

Anna Grey
Anna Grey
store : Walmart
review date : Nov 21 2019
Product Purchased : Mattress
Mattress ordered : Nov 12 2019
4.1 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.4 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“The store to you can depend on”

  • overall experience

    Walmart is a giant store both online and offline, the store has a huge collection of each and everything you require to lead your life. The walmart has high customer value and functions on a simple ideology of heeding to customer demands. The store has a variety which caters to all requirements of customers from all walks of life.

    The last I had shopped on Walmart was when I placed an order for a mattress on October 18th, because it had "Two Day delivery on the product page.” As I had shifted to a new place and thus, it was difficult to manage everything all at once. The mattresses were very reasonably priced at just $89 and so, I decided to go forward and buy them. 


    mattress


    The mattress was delivered on time and I was amazed at the quality of the mattress I was delivered from Walmart. The cushion feel and the springs were of a good quality which you wouldn’t expect at this price tag which I paid. Walmart has now become the store I visit often.

Micheal Hans
Micheal Hans
store : Walmart
review date : Nov 16 2019
Product Purchased : Watch
Watch Purchased : Nov 11 2019
4.6 Selection Experience
4.8 Coupon Selection
4.1 Payment Process
3.4 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Perfect Product”

  • overall experience

    As per my collection of watches which includes Rolex, Blancpain, Chopard, Jaeger-LeCoultre, etc. to which I wanted to expand & include the brand fossil in it. 


    On 11th November 2019, I bought my “Men's Grant Chronograph Navy Blue Leather Watch FS4835” for a fair price of $88.49 which was coming under my set budget.


    Fashion Accessories


    I have a decent passion for collecting & wearing watches as per the occasion weather be it attending parties, going for an office meeting, hanging out with friends or on a vacation, etc. This fossil watch that I purchased lately got me so attached to my emotions that I just love wearing it for most of my occasions now.


    One of the most detailed things that I liked in this watch was the blue dial and mineral crystal which gives it all together with a tremendous look in terms of its aesthetics.


    In addition to this, I really like the way the product was packed in a subtle & minimalistic style.


    To all the watch enthusiasts I will definitely recommend you to make this one buy as it would really make an impact on your collections of watches & would probably give a more decent look.


    As per my shopping experience, this particularly unique watch design gives a glossy touch to your specific personalities.


    Comment: Words of appraisals to Walmart for keeping such great products on their online stores

Richard Boston Jr.
Richard Boston Jr.
store : Walmart
review date : Nov 15 2019
Product Purchased : Gaming Chair
Purchased gaming chair : Nov 11 2019
4.5 Selection Experience
4.1 Coupon Selection
4.8 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Dragging that body ain’t no hard now”

  • overall experience

    I recently started playing these famous online games like PUB G, Fortnight & Call of Duty on my gaming PC and during my sitting, I used to use a normal computer chair which I believe needed to be substituted with something good as I hated to drag that chair.


    Being an amateur in online gaming I have started to devote around 2 to 4 hrs daily so that in future courses of my life I can earn from online game streaming on youtube & various other video content platforms.


    gaming


    Therefore observing almost every online game streamer I noticed that their chair plays the most basic part of their play as the player has to tilt, move up to certain degrees which is only possible on a good pro gaming chair & so I decided to place an order of "RESPAWN 110 Racing Style Gaming Chair, Reclining Ergonomic Leather Chair with Footrest", in a color red on 11th November 2019.


    Since my buy, the chair is working fantastic and all I can say is that I am already feeling the comfort of playing games for long hours. Some of the key features that I really like about this pro gaming chair are padded armrest, extended footrest, adjustable lumbar & headrest pillow.


    In terms of product quality, my personal experience is that the product is worth your bucks.


    The mode of payment for my product was from Paypal wallet which was a quick transfer.


    Thanks to Walmart, I am super happy that my product has reached in safe condition with not even a single scratch on it.

Olivia Joules
Olivia Joules
store : Walmart
review date : Nov 15 2019
Product purchased : Digital fryer
Digital fryer purchased : Nov 11 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
4.8 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.9 User Interface

“Make those tasty oil less fries”

  • overall experience

    In my cooking time, I love to make fries like Shoestring Fries, Belgian Fries, Crinkle Cut Fries, Waffle Fries, Steak Fries & Potato Wedges, etc as my children love eating them.

    But when I think of their health I have to find something that is tasty & at the same time healthy to eat.


    Therefore navigating through the online store of Walmart I found one of the most interesting products which are known as the oil-less fryer so I ordered one "Farberware 3.2-Quart Digital Oil-Less Fryer" in color white.


    Kitchen


    Since I used to use cooking oil for fries earlier which usually took upto 10 mins for the oil to get heated up my new Oil-less fryer can do this work in a minimum time of 5 to 6 mins. The rapid hot air technology that the fryer uses takes very little or no oil at all.


    One thing that I really loved about the product was its Bonus recipe book which has got at least 25 different recipes in it which has given me 25 different reasons to make my children healthy & happy.


    I bought the product on 11th November 2019 in a similar condition as per the product displayed on Walmart. As per my budget of $50 I got this product for $39 which is a straight slash of $11.


    I am happy & will definitely recommend my friends & family for this product purchased from Walmart.com and looking forward to shopping again from them soon.


    Comment: Thanks once again for making my shopping experience magnificent.

James Denter
James Denter
store : Walmart
review date : Nov 15 2019
Product Purchased : Trampoline
Trampoline purchased : Nov 10 2019
4.6 Selection Experience
4.9 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“A perfect surprise pack for your kids”

  • overall experience

    As a fitness & yoga enthusiast for the past 4 years, I really wanted my kids to try doing backflips, Straddle jump, pike jump, etc.


    Therefore looking for a good trampoline was in my to-do list and while going through various online stores one of the best deal that struck me on Walmart was the “Bounce Pro 14-Foot Trampoline with Classic Enclosure”.


    Sports


    Through my research I got to know that a good trampoline is the one which has a strong standing supporting structure & ability to hold heavyweight as various other trampoline tends to fall down during its usage but with the product I bought I can already see a big difference, me weighing around 190lbs the trampoline was able to hold that weight.


    Adding to that the trampoline came in 2 boxes & it took me not more than 3 hours to assemble it myself. Observing the product quality I found the springs & mat to be subtle. One of the best things that I liked about the product was that it came with a classic Enclosure net which provided me satisfaction that my children are safe while doing flips on the trampoline.


    The product came in 2 shipping days as per the order date of 10th November 2019.


    It has given me a sense of excitement that the product has come out in such great condition as excepted and would try branding the same to my friends, family & closed ones.


    Thanks, Walmart for providing such exceptional products on their shelves.


    Thumbs up Walmart!

Andrew Chester
Andrew Chester
store : Walmart
review date : Nov 15 2019
Product Purchased : Spring and Memory Foam Hybrid Mattress
Mattress purchased : Oct 30 2019
2.8 Selection Experience
3.4 Coupon Selection
3.7 Payment Process
2.5 Refund / Cashback
3.8 User Interface

“Improper Delivery System”

  • overall experience

    I had one of the worst delivery experiences from Walmart. The dates for delivery of the product were not set correctly. I had ordered an 8” Linenspa Spring and Memory Foam Hybrid Mattress on 23rd of October 2019 from their online store, the delivery showed after three days.


    The very next day when I opened the order status the dates for the delivery of the product changed automatically and it showed that the product will be delivered after 3 weeks.


    Bedding


    The situation became all the more difficult as I have recently moved into a new place and I do not have a proper place to sleep. Therefore I thought of calling the customer care regarding the change of dates, but suddenly the call got disconnected after a brief conversation they told me that it is not in their hand to manage the issue since they have already escalated it to the top management & it is hard to make promises from their side now.


    I felt a sense of satisfaction when the mattress finally arrived after a one-week-long break on 30th October 2019, but I was shocked to see the quality of the product which felt pathetic & worn out. There were problems with the springs and the material of the mattress was rough.


    It’s my humble request to Walmart to please work on their delivery system so that their customers can get their product on time & have an enriching shopping experience.

Christie Pandora
Christie Pandora
store : Walmart
review date : Nov 15 2019
Product Purchased : Multiple Products
Multiple Products Purchased : Nov 02 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Multiple Payment Methods!”

  • overall experience

    Client Id: 560990148712

    Amount Paid: $100

    Cashback Received $10


    The provision of multiple payment methods has always been like a boon to me. I’m not really a shopaholic person and therefore, visiting stores to buy basic necessities is also a task for me. Since Walmart has now started selling all the products online, therefore, I can finally take a sigh of relief. 


    Walmart delivery


    This time, while looking for purchasing important household necessities like cleaning essentials, cookware, etc. I carefully checked and compared the prices of various stores and found that Walmart is offering all the products at highly affordable prices. Also, since the order value is above $50, I was offered free delivery. 


    Along with that, due to paying online, I received a cashback of $10. Immediately after placing the order, I was able to get access of delivery details.   


    FEEDBACK -  I would love to shop from here again.  The experience is worth all the compliments offered.  

Gerian Gerrick
Gerian Gerrick
store : Walmart
review date : Nov 15 2019
Product Purchased : Grocery
Groceries Purchased : Nov 10 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.5 Refund / Cashback
3.2 User Interface

“Another Lazy Day!”

  • overall experience

    Items Ordered: 

    • Cream Cheese: $1.58

    • Ready to eat food: $10  

    • Toilet Paper: $5.98  

    • Green Beans: $1.45

    • Broccoli: $1.67 


    I have always been a great fan of this store! 


    It is simply amazing the way this whole store is functioning. Being the largest retailer in the business, Walmart has rightly sustained its image and name in the business all over the world. They have literally everything under one roof. 


    It was last Sunday, I had to buy a lot of items for my place (mostly grocery). But the chilly weather made it difficult for me to step out. Walmart’s store is 12km from my place and therefore, I really thought ordering online would be a better deal for me.


    I placed the order on 7th November 2019 and the order was delivered to me on 10th November 2019. Since it was a grocery order, I only accepted the order after checking the number of items. Since the amount was settled online, I was exempted from paying delivery charges. The order, when handed over to me, was in a well-off condition.  


    Comment: Walmart experience has always been a good one for me. Even though they have millions of products to sell, they have never messed up any order. I have noticed them delivering properly packaged items, even if it is for a short distance. 

Zaire Kye
Zaire Kye
store : Walmart
review date : Nov 15 2019
Product Purchased : Kitchen Appliances Purchased
Kitchen Appliances : Nov 06 2019
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Great Services”

  • overall experience

    While having a look at the online store, I was amazed to see the variety that was available online. I was really not hoping the services to be this quick but, to my surprise, the order that I placed on 3rd November 2019 was delivered to me on 6th November 2019.


     Since I was not in the need of having an urgent delivery, I really thought of opting for standard delivery (Free Delivery). The experience was more than satisfying because the total order value was above $35 and therefore, the standard delivery thing automatically got converted into express delivery. 


    Kitchen Appliance


    The order included products like mixer and grinder. I was very scared to open to the package since the delivery process has troubled me less in the past but the returns process has literally been time consuming and irritating. On having a look at the package from the outside, I could decipher that the package was handled with utmost care since there were no marks.     


    All the inclusions were in great shape. I’m actually writing this down because I’m happy with what I have received. All the products are totally like the description given on the website.

William Mendes
William Mendes
store : Walmart
review date : Nov 14 2019
Product purchased : Christmas tree
Christmas tree Purchased : Nov 13 2019
2.4 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.4 Payment Process
2.6 Refund / Cashback
2.9 User Interface

“Lack Professionalism”

  • overall experience

    One of the experiences that recently got me flabbergasted was from Walmart.com


    For a shopaholic like me, my expectations are much more when it comes to online shopping. Since the month of Christmas is coming near & I wanted something good for my home decor so, I placed an order of “Holiday Time Pre-Lit 6.5' Madison Pine Green Artificial Christmas Tree, Clear-Lights” from Walmart.com on 11th November 2019 where I was supposed to have the product delivered on 13th November 2019.


    It was to my surprise that I found that the product has still not been delivered. The last time when I checked my order status online which was on 14th November 2019 it showed that the product has been delivered.


    Since then I have been trying to connect with the customer care of Walmart.com (800) 966-6546) but each time they say that according to them the product has been delivered. Till now I have been making constant efforts into pursuing them that the product has not been delivered which has become a headache.


    I’m writing this down so that any person shopping on Walmart.com should be extra careful and think twice before you decide to spend your bucks for shopping on Walmart.com 


    I wish Walmart.com can understand their customers well & give them a good aftersale shopping experience.

Alex Johnson
Alex Johnson
store : Walmart
review date : Nov 14 2019
Product Purchase : Pillows
Pillows Purchased : Nov 07 2019
2.8 Selection Experience
3.1 Coupon Selection
3.8 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
2.3 User Interface

“Worst service ever”

  • overall experience

    They are the worst when it comes to the services which they are providing to their customers. I recently placed an order for Holiday Decorative Throw Pillows (2 packs) from Walmart.com and trust me, as a regular online shopper from various e-commerce sites this one time, I decided to try out the online store of Walmart which was a huge mistake.  


    The number of items that I ordered was 3 and out of those 3, only 1 was delivered. I got so confused that I kept on rechecking & refreshing the order section. The bad part was that the order section was showing that I haven't ordered anything for the past six months. I was not informed about any cancellations or order not getting accepted.


    Home Decor



    Further, I tried calling on their customer care (800) 966-6546) but that also wasn’t taken up properly and the only response I got was that they have no clue about the purchase of the items left. After a lot of hassle, they ultimately refunded my amount. 


    I was not happy, as I had to undergo all the trouble just to get the refund. I was so frustrated by the whole experience that now I totally avoid shopping from Walmart and would definitely not recommend anyone else to shop from their online store as it is pathetic.


    Not a happy user indeed! 

Christopher
Christopher
store : Walmart
review date : Nov 06 2019
Product Purchased : Dresses
Dresses Purchased : Oct 30 2019
3.0 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Unruly and rude behaviour of Staff”

  • overall experience

    Shopping at Walmart became a bad decision, as the customer support staff at Walmart is least supportive and ignorant. They should at least respond in a proper way to the queries posed by the customer, instead of making false promises to an individual and cheating them. I wanted to buy some dresses for my birthday. I went on their online store to select from a couple of options that popped up on their website.


    The trouble started when I went in to pay for the selected three dresses. The payment was made from my card and $69 was shown deducted, but the order wasn’t placed. I panicked and tried calling the customer care, and the only response I got was line getting disconnected abruptly. After trying for more than an hour and a half, finally, when the call got connected, they responded casually that they would look into the transaction and any amount deducted would be refunded in my account. It has been more than two weeks since the incident happened and neither my money nor my order reached my home. 


    The only response they ever gave was that they are looking into the transaction, no matter how many times I tried reaching out to them. There is only one thing I want to say, and that is, please do not cheat your customers for a few dollars, it breaks the trust formed on the particular brand and makes an individual doubtful while shopping in the future.