Login
Home > Stores > Food > Groceries > Walmart Grocery > User Reviews
Walmart Grocery

Walmart Grocery Reviews

61 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.3

Based on 61 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Walmart Grocery WALMART GROCERY DEALS: FROM 18 CENTS(Sep 23-24)
Merkel D'souza
Merkel D'souza
store : Walmart Grocery
review date : Sep 20 2021
Services Availed : Walmart Plus
Purchased Walmart Plus : Sep 05 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.7 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Walmart Plus Membership”

  • overall experience

    On one Sunday afternoon, I visited the Walmart Grocery store located near my home address. I was asked to join Walmart Plus Membership if I want to have massive discounts and deals on products. 

    I agreed to take this membership as it was offering free shipping irrespective of the order amount. For an elderly person like me, this is a good deal as I don’t have to visit the local store to buy groceries. I can order online and get the items delivered free of cost.

Nancy Ruth
Nancy Ruth
store : Walmart Grocery
review date : Sep 19 2021
Product Purchased : Snacks
Ordered Snacks : Sep 14 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
3.6 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“Ordered Snacks”

  • overall experience

    I ordered some snacks from the Walmart app. There was a rollback deal going on some of the snack items. Our total bill amounted to $47.99. The order was shipped the next day and got delivered the day after tomorrow. One of the snack items was replaced with other brand snacks. 

    walmart-grocery-snacks-order

    We inquired about the same from customer care. They politely mentioned that the ordered item went out of stock, so they have substituted it with another snack item of the same price and flavor. I don’t have an issue if they are substituting the missing item with a good-quality product.

Lucie Pond
Lucie Pond
store : Walmart Grocery
review date : Sep 13 2021
Product Purchased : Grocery
Purchased Grocery : Sep 09 2021
2.1 Selection Experience
1.6 Coupon Selection
1.4 Payment Process
1.3 Refund / Cashback
1.3 User Interface

“Don't Get Fooled”

  • overall experience

    I was just scrolling through my Instagram where I saw an ad related to low pricing of grocery items. I clicked the ad to check out the details. The product pricing was different from what was shown in the ad. 

    Over to this, I added the product to the cart to order it later in the evening. The price was again increased almost double what I had seen in the advertisement. This was just a clickbait to attract customers and then switch the product deal.

Robby Eclecs
Robby Eclecs
store : Walmart Grocery
review date : Sep 10 2021
Product Purchased : Snacks
Ordered Snacks : Sep 07 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.7 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Love Home Delivery Service”

  • overall experience

    We have been grocery shopping at Walmart ever since I remember. As I am a physically challenged person, Walmart Grocery's home delivery service makes my life easier. 

    The product pricing is low to moderate, this is also one of the reasons to choose this store. The delivery service is also quick as compared to other grocery stores. 

    I usually order breakfast and healthy snacks from the app. My mum buys vegetables, fruits, and all kinds of products. 

Joshua Albert
Joshua Albert
store : Walmart Grocery
review date : Sep 09 2021
Services Availed : Walmart Plus
Walmart Plus Membership : Sep 03 2021
3.8 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.1 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Walmart Plus Membership”

  • overall experience

    I took the Walmart Plus membership a couple of months back. It provides some benefits like free shipping on all orders from Walmart. It also offers a discount at the fuel stations at some of the gas stations.
    There is an additional discount for Walmart Plus members on sales like labor day or clearance sales. If you're a regular online shopper at Walmart, then you must try getting a plus membership. The membership costs $12.95.month with 15 days free trial.

Alicia Sequiera
Alicia Sequiera
store : Walmart Grocery
review date : Sep 08 2021
Product Purchased : Grocery
Purchased Grocery : Sep 03 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.4 User Interface

“Love Walmart Grocery”

  • overall experience

    Walmart is still the most reliable and genuine store. I say so because it has a one-kind of service and is much better than other grocery stores. I love to buy organic fruits, vegetables, and other household essentials. The order gets deliver either the same day or the next day. The prices of the products are quite moderate, I recommend others as well.

Rumy Martha
Rumy Martha
store : Walmart Grocery
review date : Sep 07 2021
Product Purchased : Veggies
Ordered Veggies : Sep 05 2021
4.6 Selection Experience
3.9 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
4.4 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Organic Veggies”

  • overall experience

    The organic veggies are available here at much lower prices if compared with other stores. I placed an order for some organic vegetables and healthy snacks items. The bill was $128.50 including the free shipping as I am been a part of Walmart plus membership for quite some time.
    The order was delivered at 9 o'clock the next day. The veggies were packed in a separate packet and were looking fresh. The delivery services and choice of items are very good.

Ben Mora
Ben Mora
store : Walmart Grocery
review date : Sep 06 2021
Product Purchased : Grocery
Purchased Grocery : Sep 02 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.6 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Great Products at Good Prices”

  • overall experience

    I usually do my grocery shopping from Safeway as it is located just 2 km from my home. Since I have been not feeling well for quite some days, I decided to order my grocery items online either from Safeway or Walmart Grocery.

    walmart grocery order deliveryI was literally surprised when compared the pricing for the same product at both the stores. Walmart Grocery offers quite a reasonable pricing for products in various categories. I ordered a total of 15 grocery items by paying $67.99 only. The product quality was also good. I think this is a much better place for online grocery shopping.

Juniper Houste
Juniper Houste
store : Walmart Grocery
review date : Sep 03 2021
Product Purchased : Grocery
Purchased Grocery : Aug 30 2021
4.6 Selection Experience
4.7 Coupon Selection
4.4 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Happy Customer”

  • overall experience

    I have been using Walmart Grocery Delivery Service for some time now. My experience with them has been really satisfying. Most of my orders are delivered by Joseph, who works at the nearby Walmart Grocery store.
    I have noticed that they substitute the missing items with the different brands if the ordered item goes out of stock. I don't have any problem with substitution until and unless the product is of the same quantity and quality.

Nikki Markel
Nikki Markel
store : Walmart Grocery
review date : Sep 02 2021
Product Purchased : Grocery
Purchased Grocery : Aug 29 2021
1.5 Selection Experience
2.7 Coupon Selection
1.7 Payment Process
1.6 Refund / Cashback
1.6 User Interface

“Always Out Of Stock”

  • overall experience

    I am literally done with online grocery with Walmart. On the first hand, they show a limited number of products online and the available products go out of stock from time to time. It becomes really difficult to choose the same product again and again before making the final order. I have been facing this issue for a long time, especially when I want to order groceries during the weekend.

Karin Suzzane
Karin Suzzane
store : Walmart Grocery
review date : Aug 30 2021
Product Purchased : Grocery
Purchased Grocery : Aug 17 2021
1.3 Selection Experience
1.4 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.1 User Interface

“Refund not received”

  • overall experience

    Like always, I order my monthly grocery items from Walmart Grocery and get free shipping via Walmart plus membership. My order arrived for this month but there were some items which I had to return. The refund amount ($125.89) was supposed to be sent in the next 3-4 business days. It's been more than 8 days but there is no sign of getting my money back. 

    I also reached out to customer care quite a few times but the response is not so positive as of yet. I am just hoping they send the refunded amount as soon as possible.

Clara Johnson
Clara Johnson
store : Walmart Grocery
review date : Aug 27 2021
Product Purchased : Grocery
Purchased Grocery : Aug 22 2021
1.4 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
1.5 Payment Process
1.8 Refund / Cashback
1.3 User Interface

“Not Satisfied”

  • overall experience

    I have been a customer of the Walmart store since my childhood days. My mum and I used to visit the local Walmart shop once a fortnight to buy our groceries and household essentials. 

    For the last two years, I also have been ordering groceries online but have not been as satisfied as I was earlier. The products get out of stock or the pricing goes up when I add something in the bag for later purchase. There are also late delivery problems quite a few times.

Ariana Brooch
Ariana Brooch
store : Walmart Grocery
review date : Aug 26 2021
Product Purchased : Pet Supplies
Purchased Pet Supplies : Aug 25 2021
2.3 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
1.4 Payment Process
1.5 Refund / Cashback
1.3 User Interface

“Didn't Deliver on-time”

  • overall experience

    I ordered a list of groceries and chose the 10 am-12 am time slot for delivery. I had ordered pet supplies for my dog Robby as they went out of stock. But the order didn't arrive at the expected time even after calling a few times. 

    Finally, the order got delivered the next day, and the reason provided was the unavailability of the stock. In my opinion, it is better to buy groceries and food items from a local store as online grocery delivery always has some issues with it. 

Jessica Abraham
Jessica Abraham
store : Walmart Grocery
review date : Aug 26 2021
Product Purchased : Grocery
Purchased Grocery : Aug 22 2021
2.3 Selection Experience
2.6 Coupon Selection
1.4 Payment Process
1.5 Refund / Cashback
1.4 User Interface

“Product was damaged”

  • overall experience

    My mum placed an order for a few grocery items including two packets of tomato sauce. Both the packets were torn around the corner and the sauce was spilling out from it. The other grocery items got covered with this spilled sauce. 

    I checked with customer care to get this product exchanged with the right one. They refused to exchange it as it was damaged, but this wasn't my fault. I argued with them for quite a few minutes. At last, they agreed to refund the price of these products in my account. 

Niel Jackson
Niel Jackson
store : Walmart Grocery
review date : Aug 25 2021
Product Purchased : Grocery
Purchased Grocery : Aug 23 2021
4.6 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Happy with the service”

  • overall experience

    I am a great fan of the curb-side pick up service offered by Walmart Grocery. As I am into a field job, I have to constantly go to certain places. Through this curbside pickup service, I am able to pick my order where it suits. 

    Sometimes, I also walk to the nearby Walmart physical store but it takes a lot of time at the billing counter. With online shopping, I actually save a good amount of time. 

Alax Rupert
Alax Rupert
store : Walmart Grocery
review date : Aug 24 2021
Product Purchased : Grocery
Purchased Grocery : Aug 17 2021
1.5 Selection Experience
2.3 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
1.3 Refund / Cashback
1.4 User Interface

“Bad Serive”

  • overall experience

    I am located 20 mins away from the nearby Walmart Grocery store. My order took 2 days to get shipped and further 3 days to get delivered to my address. The grocery items are meant to be delivered the same day or the next day.

    walmart-grocery-reviews-

    It doesn't make any sense when the frozen items or veggies are delivered five days later than the date of ordering.

Oliver Jeremy
Oliver Jeremy
store : Walmart Grocery
review date : Aug 21 2021
Product Purchased : Grocery
Purchased Grocery : Aug 17 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Ordered Lunch and Snack Packs”

  • overall experience

    I placed an order for some healthy snacks and lunch packs for my grandkids. The store has a good collection of snack items on the site. I chose some packets of Lunchables crackers and fruit cup snacks online. The price of these items was lower than other online stores.
    The order arrived on Friday morning. The delivery person was really sweet and kind, he helped me carry these orders to my floor.

Julie Macy
Julie Macy
store : Walmart Grocery
review date : Aug 20 2021
Product Purchased : Grocery
Purchased Grocery : Aug 15 2021
1.4 Selection Experience
1.6 Coupon Selection
1.3 Payment Process
1.3 Refund / Cashback
1.2 User Interface

“Takes too long to deliver”

  • overall experience

    I ordered some vegetables and snacks items on the 15th of August. The order was scheduled to arrive in two days, but it took five days only after making five-six calls. They also even refused to cancel the orders as the order had already been dispatched. I don't know who is at the fault but this really is a big concern because the ordered frozen items are of no use when the order gets delivered.
    I am left with no option other than choosing different grocery stores for placing my orders.

Martha Louis
Martha Louis
store : Walmart Grocery
review date : Aug 16 2021
Product Purchased : Grocery
Purchased Grocery : Aug 11 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.2 Coupon Selection
2.6 Payment Process
2.5 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Item is missing”

  • overall experience

    I purchase my groceries online either from Safeway or Walmart Grocery. As Safeway's site was down at the time of order, I chose to order from Walmart Grocery. I ordered a total of 16 items including frozen meats and school supplies. 

    There were two items missing out of these 16 items. I registered a complaint about this very issue on the app. The complaint was acknowledged and the delivery process was initiated within an hour. 

Ulrich Thomas
Ulrich Thomas
store : Walmart Grocery
review date : Aug 15 2021
Product Purchased : Grilling Items
Purchased Grilling Items : Aug 12 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
2.5 Coupon Selection
1.5 Payment Process
2.3 Refund / Cashback
2.8 User Interface

“Always deliver a day late”

  • overall experience

    Usually, I prefer to go to the local market for my grocery shopping. As I was not feeling well, so I ordered some grilling items and snacks online from the Walmart grocery app. The order got scheduled to deliver on the 14th, so I was relaxed that it would arrive before the weekend starts. 

    The order got delayed due to some weather conditions, and it got delivered in the evening of the 15th. It ruined the camping plan that I had planned for the 15th. This situation has happened a few times before too.