Home > Stores > Food > Groceries > Walmart Grocery > User Reviews
Walmart Grocery

Walmart Grocery Reviews

77 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.3

Based on 77 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Walmart Grocery WALMART GROCERY DEALS 2022: UP TO 50% OFF (Jan 22-23)
Nicole Asperson
Nicole Asperson
store : Walmart Grocery
review date : Nov 26 2021
Product Purchased : Grocery
Purchased Grocery : Nov 09 2021
2.1 Selection Experience
1.5 Coupon Selection
1.3 Payment Process
1.2 Refund / Cashback
1.4 User Interface

“Not Going Again”

  • overall experience

    I've been a faithful Walmart customer for over a decade and have spent thousands of dollars on online orders, but my account has now been permanently blocked from placing ANY online orders. Walmart decided to analyze my account and make a final decision alleging that I had violated the return policy without even speaking to me or giving me the opportunity to defend/explain myself.

Marshall K
Marshall K
store : Walmart Grocery
review date : Nov 24 2021
Product Purchased : Grocery
Purchased Grocery : Nov 09 2021
4.3 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Walmart Plus Membership”

  • overall experience

    I signed up for the Walmart Plus membership a few months ago. It has several advantages, such as free shipping on all Walmart orders. It also provides a discount at some of the petrol stations.
    Walmart Plus members get a bonus discount on sales like Labor Day and clearance deals. If you purchase online frequently at Walmart, you should consider acquiring a plus membership. The subscription is $12.95 per month and includes a 15-day trial period.

Anna Vlada
Anna Vlada
store : Walmart Grocery
review date : Nov 23 2021
Product Purchased : Grocery
Purchased Grocery : Nov 15 2021
2.3 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.1 Payment Process
1.4 Refund / Cashback
1.3 User Interface

“Late Delivery Issue”

  • overall experience

    I'm around fifteen minutes distant from a Walmart grocery store. My order took two days to ship and another three days to arrive at my address. The groceries will be delivered the same day or the following day. When frozen foods or vegetables are delivered five days after the order date, it doesn't make sense.

Macy Jules
Macy Jules
store : Walmart Grocery
review date : Nov 22 2021
Product Purchased : Grocery
Purchased Grocery : Nov 15 2021
2.4 Selection Experience
1.4 Coupon Selection
1.5 Payment Process
1.2 Refund / Cashback
1.3 User Interface

“Quite a bad experience at Walmart”

  • overall experience

    I've been a Walmart consumer since I was a child. My mother and I used to go to the local Walmart once every two weeks to get our food and other necessities.
    I've been ordering groceries online for the past two years as well, but I'm not as happy as I was before. When I put something in the bag for a later purchase, the products run out of stock or the price goes higher. In quite a few instances, there are also issues with late delivery.

Ralph Arnoldz
Ralph Arnoldz
store : Walmart Grocery
review date : Nov 21 2021
Product Purchased : Grocery
Purchased Grocery : Nov 12 2021
4.7 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Love Walmart Service”

  • overall experience

    Walmart tries to keep its prices as low as possible. I like that I can get practically all of my household items from a single Walmart location. I've lived in several locations, and Walmart is conveniently positioned near where I live, making it easy for me to visit the store. I prefer the store's new self-checkout alternatives because they have cut down on the number of customers waiting to check out.

Paula Samson
Paula Samson
store : Walmart Grocery
review date : Nov 20 2021
Product Purchased : Fruits & Vegetables
Purchased Grocery : Nov 15 2021
4.2 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Competitive Pricing”

  • overall experience

    Walmart Grocery has a great selection of fruits, frozen foods, veggies, and other grocery items at a great price. This is where I shop for all of my home and cooking needs. The orders are delivered to my address in a maximum of three days.

    In addition, I bought a Walmart Plus membership card. Using this, I am able to access some exclusive deals and discounts. It also offers free shipping on all orders with no minimum purchase requirement.

Eminem Shenoy
Eminem Shenoy
store : Walmart Grocery
review date : Nov 19 2021
Product Purchased : Trimmer
Purchased Trimmer : Nov 11 2021
4.3 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Delivered in two days”

  • overall experience

    I received the order delivery in just two days, and I am extremely pleased with the product's condition, packaging, and quality. The pouch and instruction pamphlet was too good. I got an Electric Cordless Trimmer on sale for $145. The reviews were quite useful in assisting me in selecting the appropriate product for myself.

Jamie Merkel
Jamie Merkel
store : Walmart Grocery
review date : Nov 18 2021
Product Purchased : Grocery
Ordered Groceries : Nov 07 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.1 User Interface

“Had a pleasant experience”

  • overall experience

    For a long time, I've relied on Walmart's grocery delivery service. My time with them has been quite rewarding. Andrew, who works at the local Walmart Grocery store, delivers the majority of my orders.
    If an ordered item is out of stock, I've seen that they replace alternate brands for the missing products. I don't mind substitutions as long as the quantity and quality of the product are comparable.

Joyle Bruce
Joyle Bruce
store : Walmart Grocery
review date : Nov 16 2021
Product Purchased : Grilling Items
Ordered Grilling Items : Nov 07 2021
3.2 Selection Experience
3.8 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Product was missing”

  • overall experience

    Safeway or Walmart Grocery is the only store where I buy my groceries online. I placed an order for a total of 16 things, which included grilling items, frozen meats, and school essentials from the WalmartGrocery.

    Out of the 16 things, there were two products that were missing. On the app, I filed a complaint about this exact problem. Within an hour, the complaint was recognized, and the delivery procedure began.

Robert Jerkinson
Robert Jerkinson
store : Walmart Grocery
review date : Nov 15 2021
Product Purchased : Cereals
Purchased Cereals : Nov 04 2021
4.3 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.2 Refund / Cashback
4.3 User Interface

“Loves Pickup Service”

  • overall experience

    On November 4th, my wife used the Walmart Grocery app to order groceries. It was supposed to be delivered on November 6th, but due to a scheduling conflict, they moved it to November 7th. But it didn't matter because we weren't in a rush.

    On the 15th, I went to the neighborhood grocery near my office to get some food. I checked in just as I was going to enter the store. And I simply used the app to send my parking information. The delivery person handed me my order after a 15-minute wait.

Amanda Jackison
Amanda Jackison
store : Walmart Grocery
review date : Oct 01 2021
Product Purchased : Grocery
Purchased Grocery : Sep 22 2021
1.3 Selection Experience
1.5 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
1.2 Refund / Cashback
1.4 User Interface

“Late Delivery”

  • overall experience

    I ordered a few grocery items including bread and milk for the first time. Their delivery time is not at all what they advertise on their website. My orders were placed seven days ago, and they stated on their website that the supplies will be delivered within two days. I called customer support to know the reason behind this, but they refused to even respond to my questions! They shouldn't take orders they can't fill, and the least they can do is to notify customers that there may be a delay. 

Miguel Atkon
Miguel Atkon
store : Walmart Grocery
review date : Sep 30 2021
Product Purchased : Grocery
Purchased Grocery : Sep 26 2021
4.6 Selection Experience
4.4 Coupon Selection
4.2 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Saves time”

  • overall experience

    Nowadays, online grocery shopping has turned into a good time pass for me. For anything I need to buy, I prefer to order online from the Walmart Grocery application. It sells fresh quality fruits and vegetables. You don't need to leave your house; simply search the internet for the best discounts and high-quality products. It saves me a significant amount of time and work.

Joseph Albert
Joseph Albert
store : Walmart Grocery
review date : Sep 29 2021
Product Purchased : Fruits & Vegetables
Purchased Grocery : Sep 23 2021
4.6 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Good Service”

  • overall experience

    I have to admit that Walmart Grocery's customer service is too good. I didn't expect the services to be as wonderful as they were! I'm really impressed with the customer handling team that looks into order misplacement and return things. I honestly believe that every other store and company should have such a polite and good customer care staff that can also be professional because the way they handle the queries is worthy of recognition.

Hanna Growel
Hanna Growel
store : Walmart Grocery
review date : Sep 28 2021
Product Purchased : Grocery
Purchased Grocery : Sep 25 2021
1.2 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
1.4 Payment Process
1.3 Refund / Cashback
1.5 User Interface

“Really Bad Experience”

  • overall experience

    My 59 years old dad placed an order for a few groceries online. He had ordered three packs of ketchup and cheese. We received open bottled ketchup from which the ketchup was spilled around the pack.

    I contacted customer service to get this product replaced with the correct one. They refused to exchange it because it was damaged by the delivery person. My dad tried telling his situation, the guy at the receiver talked rudely and hung up.

Nikk Toyla
Nikk Toyla
store : Walmart Grocery
review date : Sep 27 2021
Product Purchased : Snacks
Ordered Snacks : Sep 23 2021
4.6 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
3.9 User Interface

“Love Snacks From Here”

  • overall experience

    I used the Walmart app to order some snacks and munchies. Some of the snack items like Lays, Cheetos were on sale as part of a rollback deal. The total cost of our meal was $35.99. 

    walmart-snacks-review

    The order was dispatched and arrived the next day. One of the snack products was swapped out for another brand. We enquired about it with customer service. They explained this happened due to the unavailability of the ordered product. 

Angela Roth
Angela Roth
store : Walmart Grocery
review date : Sep 23 2021
Product Purchased : Grocery
Purchased Grocery : Sep 16 2021
2.4 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.4 Payment Process
1.3 Refund / Cashback
1.7 User Interface

“Received damaged product”

  • overall experience

    I order some grocery items including two packs of almond milk. The milk packs were damaged from the corner, and the milk was dropping off on inverting the pack. I am receiving damaged milk products for the very first time from Walmart Grocery. I am shopping from here since 2015, I had never incurred this kind of issue ever. I hope someone should take these issues seriously.

Merkel D'souza
Merkel D'souza
store : Walmart Grocery
review date : Sep 20 2021
Services Availed : Walmart Plus
Purchased Walmart Plus : Sep 05 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.3 Coupon Selection
4.7 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Walmart Plus Membership”

  • overall experience

    On one Sunday afternoon, I visited the Walmart Grocery store located near my home address. I was asked to join Walmart Plus Membership if I want to have massive discounts and deals on products. 

    I agreed to take this membership as it was offering free shipping irrespective of the order amount. For an elderly person like me, this is a good deal as I don’t have to visit the local store to buy groceries. I can order online and get the items delivered free of cost.

Nancy Ruth
Nancy Ruth
store : Walmart Grocery
review date : Sep 19 2021
Product Purchased : Snacks
Ordered Snacks : Sep 14 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.2 Coupon Selection
3.6 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
3.5 User Interface

“Ordered Snacks”

  • overall experience

    I ordered some snacks from the Walmart app. There was a rollback deal going on some of the snack items. Our total bill amounted to $47.99. The order was shipped the next day and got delivered the day after tomorrow. One of the snack items was replaced with other brand snacks. 

    walmart-grocery-snacks-order

    We inquired about the same from customer care. They politely mentioned that the ordered item went out of stock, so they have substituted it with another snack item of the same price and flavor. I don’t have an issue if they are substituting the missing item with a good-quality product.

Lucie Pond
Lucie Pond
store : Walmart Grocery
review date : Sep 13 2021
Product Purchased : Grocery
Purchased Grocery : Sep 09 2021
2.1 Selection Experience
1.6 Coupon Selection
1.4 Payment Process
1.3 Refund / Cashback
1.3 User Interface

“Don't Get Fooled”

  • overall experience

    I was just scrolling through my Instagram where I saw an ad related to low pricing of grocery items. I clicked the ad to check out the details. The product pricing was different from what was shown in the ad. 

    Over to this, I added the product to the cart to order it later in the evening. The price was again increased almost double what I had seen in the advertisement. This was just a clickbait to attract customers and then switch the product deal.

Robby Eclecs
Robby Eclecs
store : Walmart Grocery
review date : Sep 10 2021
Product Purchased : Snacks
Ordered Snacks : Sep 07 2021
4.5 Selection Experience
4.7 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.3 Refund / Cashback
4.2 User Interface

“Love Home Delivery Service”

  • overall experience

    We have been grocery shopping at Walmart ever since I remember. As I am a physically challenged person, Walmart Grocery's home delivery service makes my life easier. 

    The product pricing is low to moderate, this is also one of the reasons to choose this store. The delivery service is also quick as compared to other grocery stores. 

    I usually order breakfast and healthy snacks from the app. My mum buys vegetables, fruits, and all kinds of products.