Login
Home > Stores > West Elm > User Reviews
West Elm

West Elm Reviews

33 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.6

Based on 33 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


West Elm UP TO 70% OFF | SITEWIDE DEAL (Sep 23-24)
Harry Clark
Harry Clark
store : West Elm
review date : Sep 21 2021
Online Order : Sofa Set
Sofa Set Ordered : Sep 12 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Sofa Set Ordered”

  • overall experience

    I always prefer buying furniture online. So this time again I decided to buy a sofa set online as my old sofa set broke. I am a regular buyer of West Elm and have always loved their furniture and collections. I really liked it and even my family members loved them. It is quite comfortable and spacious to sit in, unlike my old sofa set. Always happy to buy from West Elm.
    West Elm Sofa

George Lewis
George Lewis
store : West Elm
review date : Sep 20 2021
Online Order : Bed
Online Bed Ordered : Sep 05 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Online Bed Ordered”

  • overall experience

    West Elm always provides good quality furniture. I have ordered 2-3 times from West Elm. This time, I ordered a bed at cost of $500. The product arrived 2 days back and their people only set it up in my child's room. Like always, I really like the quality of the woods. It is very strong. Always get great and amazing quality furniture and have never ever got disappointed.

Franky Jameson
Franky Jameson
store : West Elm
review date : Sep 19 2021
Online Order : Wooden Chair
Wooden Chair Ordered : Sep 14 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Wooden Chair Purchased”

  • overall experience

    I purchased a Wooden chair from West Elm and it got delivered to me in 15 days. Although because of its size and small size of my door, it couldn't enter inside the room. Some parts of the chair need to be opened then only it could enter inside the room. So I called up the customer service and then immediately agreed to send a person to handle it. Though they told me that it will cost extra. I wasn't worried about the money, so I agreed. They resolve my issue very quickly
    West Elm Wooden Chair

Harry Clark
Harry Clark
store : West Elm
review date : Sep 15 2021
Online Order : Cushions
Cushions Ordered : Sep 02 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Bought Cushions”

  • overall experience

    I recently ordered some pillows and cushions for my home from West Elm and they cost me $120 in total. I ordered 2 pillows for the bedroom and 3 cushions for my chair. I am quite impressed with their services. They delivered it to me within 2 days. I really like shopping in West Elm, never ever gets disappointed till yet.
    West elm cushions

George Lewis
George Lewis
store : West Elm
review date : Sep 14 2021
Online Order : Wall decor
Wall Decor Ordered : Sep 03 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Bought Wall Decor”

  • overall experience

    West Elm Products are very strong on good quality. I have earlier bought a wall decor, a wall frame, curtains, clock, etc. I have never been disappointed with their products. Similarly, I bought dinner plates, bowls, and a mug for my kitchen set. These are fancy plates and cost me around $110 in the total purchase. It was delivered on time.

Erlinda C.
Erlinda C.
store : West Elm
review date : Sep 13 2021
Online Order : Furniture
Furniture Ordered : Sep 03 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.5 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Bought Furniture”

  • overall experience

    I regularly shop from West Elm and I really loved their collections. They have great varieties in every type of home decors like wall decor,  bedroom furniture, and curtains, etc. Almost every item in my house is now shopped from West Elm. I have bought many items online and many of them from stores as well. I never had any complaints regarding the quality, price, or defective products.

Gianna Dior
Gianna Dior
store : West Elm
review date : Sep 09 2021
Online Order : Kids Cover & Shams
Kids Cover & Shams Ordered : Sep 04 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Kids Cover & Shams Ordered”

  • overall experience

    I had ordered a Kids Cover & Shams from West Elm. It was looking very amazing. My kids have loved it a lot. It was really very nice product to gift someone on a kid’s birthday. My delivery arrived on time and I got an additional discount on my first order. I surely recommend West Elm products to all my friends and family.

Abigail Mainon
Abigail Mainon
store : West Elm
review date : Sep 09 2021
Online Order : Dining Table
Dining Table Ordered : Sep 01 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
3.5 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
4.5 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Bought Dining Table”

  • overall experience

    I had ordered a dining table from West Elm. The Dining Table was very beautiful. It is designed so perfectly like it’s not taking too much space. Many unique designs options are also available on West Elm. Dining Table is adjustable according to the counter height and It's very easy to assemble the table.

ROBERTS
ROBERTS
store : West Elm
review date : Sep 04 2021
Online Order : Outdoor Chair
Outdoor Chair Ordered : Aug 22 2021
1.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.5 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Ordered Outdoor Chair”

  • overall experience

    I ordered outdoor chairs last month. Didn't come for a month. It came last week. The chair was not uncomfortable as can be seen in the picture. I got nothing even after spending countless hours on the phone with their terrible customer service. The quality of West Elm products is not great.
    West Elm Outdoor Chair

John
John
store : West Elm
review date : Sep 03 2021
Online Order : kitchen dining set
kitchen dining set ordered : Aug 26 2021
3.5 Selection Experience
2.5 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Disappoint With Delivery Services”

  • overall experience

    I'm not going to lie to you. I loved shopping online for home appliances. That was my first purchase at West Elm. And I will give you an honest review of that forum. I found West Elm products at amazing discounts! I ordered a kitchen dining set online. But, I am totally disappointed with their delivery service.
    West Elm kitchen dining set

Joseph Rain
Joseph Rain
store : West Elm
review date : Sep 02 2021
Online Order : Chair
Chair Ordered : Aug 24 2021
1.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
1.5 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Out Of Stock”

  • overall experience

    West Elm services were terrible and not reliable at all. I ordered a chair 2 weeks ago. The date of arrival was 24 August 2021. On August 23rd, I received a message that my order has been cancelled. The reason for cancellation is unavailability of that product. I am not happy with this kind of behavior and I will never use West Elm again.

Roman Theodore
Roman Theodore
store : West Elm
review date : Sep 01 2021
Online Order : Bed
Bed Ordered : Aug 18 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.5 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Overpriced Products”

  • overall experience

    West Elm products are very expensive. I ordered a bed online. The prices are very high compared to the quality of the wood. Prices are much lower on other platforms than West Elm. I'm unhappy with West Elm. I will never buy any of the furniture item from this platform.

Samuel Perez
Samuel Perez
store : West Elm
review date : Aug 25 2021
Online Order : Bed
Bed Ordered : Apr 24 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Purchased A Bed”

  • overall experience

    I bought a bed for my dad from West ELM Furniture Store. The bed was chipping after 5 months of purchase. I initially reported the West Elm support team agents to repair or replace. I spent about 2 hours with the online customer support team but the team refused to provide me any solution.

Aiden
Aiden
store : West Elm
review date : Aug 24 2021
Online Order : Sofa
Sofa Ordered : Aug 16 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Damaged Sofa Delivered”

  • overall experience

    I am very dissatisfied with West Elm customer support team. I ordered the sofa online on 10 Aug 2021. My goods were delivered on time but the sofa was already damaged. This means that the West Elm team does not inspect their goods prior to delivery. I have called customer service several times and talked to various managers for a refund or replacement. Still, I await a response from the West Elm team regards my refund.
    West Elm Sofa

ELi Hanneman
ELi Hanneman
store : West Elm
review date : Aug 20 2021
Online Order : Wooden Chair
Wooden Chair Ordered : Aug 11 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Purchased Wooden Chair”

  • overall experience

    Last time, I ordered a chair from West Elm. They provided poor quality of wooden chair. The customer service team had no solution for this problem. They gave me different answers on every call. They promised to always call me back which never happened till now. I'll never buy anything from West ELM.

    West ELM Wooden Chair

Adrian More
Adrian More
store : West Elm
review date : Aug 19 2021
Online Order : Bed
Bed Ordered : Aug 11 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Very Expensive Store”

  • overall experience

    West ELM is a very expensive furniture store. Recently, I bought a bed for my house. The bed cost $699, but bedding on other platforms was available starting at $399. It's very costly. I was satisfied with the quality of the bed but the same quality furniture was available on another platforms at a much lower cost. I would never recommend this store for furniture.
    West ELm Bed

Solane kini
Solane kini
store : West Elm
review date : Aug 11 2021
Online Order : Cover & Shamps
Cover & Shamps Ordered : Aug 05 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
2.5 User Interface

“Worst Customer Services”

  • overall experience

    I recently ordered a Cover & Shamps from West ELM as I was getting it at 10% OFF. The cost of Cover & Shamps was $33. West ELM promises to take 4-8 business days in shipping. I contacted the customer support team to know the status of my shopping. It will take another four working days for them to figure out what's going on. Still, Waiting for my delivery.

Victoria June
Victoria June
store : West Elm
review date : Aug 10 2021
Online Order : Dining Table Set
Dining Table Set Ordered : Aug 02 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Ordered Dining Table Set”

  • overall experience

    This time, I ordered a dining table set which has 6 chairs and a table. It cost me $660 as I got 20% off on the price. They delivered it to me in the next 6 days and their people themselves set it up in my dining room. The people were very kind, humble, and sweet-spoken. In the past, I have never faced any issue in terms of quality or there hasn't been any wear or tear ever. This time as well, I really like the wood it is made up of.

Arabella Winchester
Arabella Winchester
store : West Elm
review date : Aug 04 2021
Online Order : Outdoor Bench
Outdoor Bench Ordered : Jul 26 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Bought Outdoor Bench”

  • overall experience

    I read many reviews of West ELM. As most people said, West Elm is a very expensive furniture store. I decided to order an Outdoor bench for my home. West ELM gave a discount of $50. The Bench arrived earlier than expected. The quality of the bench was superb and I am really happy on my decision.
    West Elm Outdoor bench

Harmony Finley
Harmony Finley
store : West Elm
review date : Aug 03 2021
Online Order : Sofa
Sofa Ordered : Jul 27 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“My Experience With West ELM”

  • overall experience

    For the first time ever, I ordered something from West ELM. I bought a sofa on the official website. West Elm offered a 10% discount on sofa at the time. My order arrived the day after delivery. But, I am happy with West Elm's product. Hope they improve their delivery services very soon.

    West Elm Sofa