Home > Stores > West Elm > User Reviews
West Elm

West Elm Reviews

61 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.5

Based on 61 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


West Elm UP TO 70% OFF | SITEWIDE DEAL (Jan 22-23)
Liam
Liam
store : West Elm
review date : Nov 23 2021
Online Order : West ELM Bed
West ELM Bed Ordered : Nov 08 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Bed Ordered!”

  • overall experience

    This mattress was purchased from West ELM, and it is a great product that I enjoy. The size is great and fits snugly on my XL bed. I have never experienced such a high-quality product before as these mattresses are extremely comfortable and soft. Something miraculous happened in my life, and all my back problems went away like magic.

    West ELM Bed

Skylar
Skylar
store : West Elm
review date : Nov 22 2021
Online Order : Wall Art
Wall Art Ordered! : Nov 01 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Bought Wall Art”

  • overall experience

    I found the wall art for the kid's room from West ELM, and the artwork is truly stunning. I liked this wall design and so did my kids. It has a fun cartoon pattern and bright colors. This art poster is lightweight and looks great on the wall. West ELM consistently delivers the goods in a timely and secure manner.

Reagan
Reagan
store : West Elm
review date : Nov 20 2021
Online Order : Table
Table Ordered : Oct 26 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Table Ordered!”

  • overall experience

    For the new unfurnished home, I ordered a table and chairs. Since I didn't have any furniture for the house, I specially bought stuff that could be delivered within two weeks. The chairs arrived without incident, however, the table was not delivered on time. It will be delivered the next day after the date of delivery.
    West ELM Table

Liliana
Liliana
store : West Elm
review date : Nov 19 2021
Online Order : Sofa
Sofa Ordered : Nov 02 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Waste Of Money!”

  • overall experience

    I have never had a worse experience of childbirth in my life. My item was never delivered because the delivery was completely bad. I waited more than three months and talked for hours with West Elm and their delivery service. They couldn't repair the problem, and every time they said it would be delivered, it would be canceled at the last minute, with no explanation or anyone to follow up. do not waste your time; Expensive furniture that never arrives is nothing more than a waste of money.

Melanie
Melanie
store : West Elm
review date : Nov 18 2021
Online Order : Sofa
Sofa Ordered : Nov 03 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Don't like West ELM”

  • overall experience

    That sofa was acquired by me. There were stains on the sofa that wouldn't come off even after being professionally cleaned, even after just a month. The clothes bothered me a lot. This sectional is less durable than my first sofa ($900 from Roomstogo). When I called customer support, I was told there was nothing that could be done. So now we have a $3,000 sofa we don't like.
    West ELM Sofa

Rylee
Rylee
store : West Elm
review date : Nov 17 2021
Online Order : Cabinet
Cabinet Ordered : Oct 28 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Cabinet Ordered”

  • overall experience

    I placed my cabinet order at the store and was told it would arrive in two weeks. They provide you with a delivery window, so I canceled some plans so I can be there. Also, I had tight delivery deadlines due to other commitments, but it will work. I received my delivery confirmation emails the day before they arrived.

Adeline
Adeline
store : West Elm
review date : Nov 16 2021
Online Order : Bathroom Mirror
Bathroom Mirror Ordered : Nov 02 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Bathroom Mirror Ordered!”

  • overall experience

    We went to the store to buy a bathroom mirror, and the clerk directed us to their website. According to the website, we will have it in two weeks. When I checked it after two weeks, it was on backorder, and I haven't been contacted. I contacted them and a week later I received an email informing me that it is now on backorder.
    west elm Bathroom Mirror

Axel
Axel
store : West Elm
review date : Nov 12 2021
Online Order : Harmony Sofa
Harmony Sofa Ordered : Nov 01 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
2.5 User Interface

“Harmony Sofa Ordered”

  • overall experience

    On August 29, 2021, I placed an order for the Harmony XL sofa. When I ordered the sofa, the estimated delivery date was August 18. I understand that there have been significant delays in supply, shipping, and manufacturing, and I was 'don't bother waiting. It is now, however, October 24. My delivery date has shifted from August 18 to September 4, then September 14, then October 2, then October 18. On November 6th' my item was delivered. West ELM provides poor services.
    Harmony SOfa

Paul Wesley
Paul Wesley
store : West Elm
review date : Nov 11 2021
Online Order : Mirror
Mirror Ordered : Oct 24 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Product Not Delivered!”

  • overall experience

    On October 1, I bought a mirror. The price has dropped by $100 in less than a week. I requested a pricing adjustment from customer support. After talking to two representatives, my request was denied. I received a variety of responses from various representatives. According to the information I had, I couldn't even cancel the order, despite the fact that the item hadn't shipped yet. Customers cannot leave product reviews on West Elm's website. In addition, the quality of some West Elm products doesn't match the price tag.

Harrison
Harrison
store : West Elm
review date : Nov 10 2021
Online Order : Furniture
Furniture Ordered : Oct 17 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Damaged Product Received!”

  • overall experience

    The customer service at West Elm completely ignores the fact that their products are of poor quality. Any broken or defective items are not replaced, repaired, or refunded. For months, we tried to get our furniture fixed, but our calls were unanswered. We will also pay for spare or broken parts. The manager didn't even try to help us with our broken furniture.
    Damaged Chair

Archie
Archie
store : West Elm
review date : Nov 03 2021
Online Order : Sofa
Sofa Ordered : Oct 19 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Bought West ELM Sofa”

  • overall experience

    I recently placed an order for a really wonderful sofa from West ELM, which is fashioned in a distinctive style and is also extremely comfortable. The color of the sofa is quite different. This product is not particularly hefty, but it is of excellent quality. On this sofa, the fabric is incredibly beautiful and quite relaxing. When it is necessary to press its button on the sofa, special leg space is put in it. This is unquestionably a recommendation for anyone looking for a sofa that is extremely comfortable.

    West ELM Sofa

Danny
Danny
store : West Elm
review date : Nov 02 2021
Online Order : Glass Tumbler Set
Glass Tumbler Set Ordered : Oct 18 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Glass Tumbler Set Ordered!”

  • overall experience

    My order for an 8-piece glass tumbler set from West ELM arrived today. These glasses have a one-of-a-kind design and are made of thick glass. The appearance of the glass has been altered by various colors. The height and depth of the glass are ideal. I really liked the West ELM Store.

Franco
Franco
store : West Elm
review date : Nov 01 2021
Online Order : Bar Stools
Bar Stools Ordered : Oct 18 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
3.5 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Attractive Bar Stools!”

  • overall experience

    I got bar stools, which are quite attractive and comfortable. It's so well-designed that it doesn't take up a lot of room and looks stunning in just a small amount of space. With West ELM, you may choose from a variety of unique style alternatives. The height of the stools can be adjusted to match the counter height. The shipment arrived in excellent condition, and the stools were simple to put together. West ELM has created a very good and useful product.

    West ELM Bar Stool

Julian
Julian
store : West Elm
review date : Oct 26 2021
Online Order : Couch
Couch Ordered : Oct 13 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Couch Ordered!”

  • overall experience

    I placed an order for a couch trundle to be delivered to my home on October 13. This item was in stock at the time of purchase. I waited about a week before checking on my order, just to find out that it had been delayed by two weeks. If you need furniture, go to a furniture store that specializes in selling it. I will never shop at West Elm again.
    West ELM Couch

Lincoln
Lincoln
store : West Elm
review date : Oct 25 2021
Online Order : Wooden Chair
Wooden Chair Ordered : Oct 10 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Good Customer Service!”

  • overall experience

    West Elm delivered a wooden chair to me in 15 days after I ordered it. Although, due to its size and the size of my door, it was unable to enter the room. Only once some pieces of the chair have been uncovered will it be able to enter the room. So I called customer service and they agreed to send someone to take care of it right away. Despite the fact that they informed me that it would be an additional expense. I agreed because I wasn't concerned about the money. They swiftly resolved my problem.

Elias
Elias
store : West Elm
review date : Oct 24 2021
Online Order : Cover & Shams
Cover & Shams Ordered : Oct 11 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Fantastic Services!”

  • overall experience

    West Elm had sent me a Kids Cover & Shams set. It was looking fantastic. It was a big hit with my kids. It was a wonderful thing to give as a gift for a child's birthday. My order was delivered on time, and I received a bonus discount on my first purchase. All of my friends and family have heard me rave about West Elm products.
    West ELM Kids Covers & Shamps

Mateo
Mateo
store : West Elm
review date : Oct 22 2021
Online Order : Curtains
Curtains Ordered : Oct 07 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Curtains Ordered!”

  • overall experience

    I got drapes from West Elm for my home design. This is the worst product I've ever seen. I had not anticipated such high quality. Its size, as well as its color and appearance, are vastly different from the merchandise ordered. My overall experience with West Elm has been really negative, and this is my first time purchasing from them.
    West ELM Curtains

Aiden
Aiden
store : West Elm
review date : Oct 21 2021
Online Order : Sofa Chair
Sofa Chair Ordered : Oct 06 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Impressive Services!”

  • overall experience

    My tiny girl was given a sofa chair, which she absolutely adored. It's all princess fabric from Frozen. She only wants princesses in her room, and this is the first item she wants in her room. With the princesses collection, she will undoubtedly create everything. This sofa is both quite comfy and of excellent quality. I got a 20% discount on this purchase, which was well worth it. This is the best West Elm product I've ever purchased for her, and we will definitely suggest it to our friends.

David
David
store : West Elm
review date : Oct 20 2021
Online Order : Dining chair
Dining chair Ordered : Oct 06 2021
4.0 Selection Experience
4.5 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Dining Chair Ordered!”

  • overall experience

    I got this dining chair from West Elm, and it is of excellent quality and looks great in the yard, with comfy seating that takes up very little room. The color and form of the chair are stunning. It was fantastic and I'm very happy with the customer service. West ELM is the best furniture store.
    West ELM Dining Table

Carson
Carson
store : West Elm
review date : Oct 16 2021
Online Order : Side Table
Side Table Ordered : Oct 02 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Bought Side Table!”

  • overall experience

    I got a side table from West Elm, and it's just adorable and looks well in the corner. Although it is not particularly spacious, I found the product to be satisfactory. The design and craftsmanship of the table are excellent. I ordered for the first time from West ELM, and I was blown away by their product selection and customer service. Their product is identical to the information provided on the website.
    west elm Side Table