Home > Stores > Jewelry > Zales > User Reviews
Zales

Zales Reviews

59 Total Reviews
Selection Experience
Coupon Availablilty
Payment Process
Refund / Cashback
User Interface
Overall Experience
Overall Rating (out of 5)

3.5

Based on 59 reviews Write A Review
Write A Review

Selection Experience

Coupon Selection

Payment Process

Refund / Cashback

User Interface


Zales UP TO 60% OFF : ZALES SALE (May 23-24)
Amanda
Amanda
store : Zales
review date : May 08 2022
Product Purchased : Jewelry
Jewelry Purchased : May 01 2022
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Bought an amazing gift for Mom”

  • overall experience

    I bought this for my mom for Mother’s Day I really love the way it looks just so feminine and beautiful. Mother’s Day is a special day and if you’re looking for a beautiful gift I suggest zales they’re very affordable prices are marked down too 50% off fast shipping good products and packaging

erica weeks
erica weeks
store : Zales
review date : May 06 2022
Product purchased : necklace
necklace used : Apr 20 2022
1.5 Selection Experience
4.6 Coupon Selection
3.2 Payment Process
2.3 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Not As Attractive As Expected”

  • overall experience

    I saw a necklace at Zales and loved it. I have never ordered any jewelry from Zales and my first order was not satisfactory. The necklace I saw on the website seemed too beautiful and it was shining. The one I got was different. In the one I got, there was a gap between the black stones, but the one I saw hadn’t had it.

    There is a big round pendant in the middle which seemed slightly bigger than the one I have now. The stones have all lost their sparkle. On the whole, I am not very impressed by my necklace. I will surely think twice before ordering from Zales. 

katie ryckman
katie ryckman
store : Zales
review date : May 05 2022
Product purchased : earrings
earrings used : Apr 21 2022
3.2 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
4.3 Payment Process
4.6 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Sparkling Earrings”

  • overall experience

    Zales has several beautiful jewelry with them and I am impressed with their collection. I ordered a pair of earrings from them. They reached me the previous week and I loved it extremely well. The earrings sparkle well and look beautiful. I personally love small earrings and they are too cute.

    The Zales promo code from Zouton helped me get it at a 15% discount. If you have not checked out the amazing collection at Zales, you should at the earliest. They are too beautiful and stylish. 

Asliee Kechy
Asliee Kechy
store : Zales
review date : May 04 2022
Product Purchased : Jewelry
Jewelry ordered : Apr 27 2022
1.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Discount Deals did not Worked at the Time of Checkout”

  • overall experience

    Attempted to purchase a diamond tennis necklace online during their flash sale. They were offering $50 off $200, $200 off $700. The necklace was $879.99. The site also stated that all discounts would be applied at checkout. As they were also offering 35% off. Well, when I got to checkout, my total was $934.99. No discounts had been applied. The customer service rep told me that the necklace was not eligible as it was already marked down. Nowhere on the site did it state that already marked down items were not eligible nor did it state offers could not be combined. Everything they offered on the website was on sale. I've just received a credit card from them. Needless to say, they can have it back. I do not recommend them.

Harrison
Harrison
store : Zales
review date : May 03 2022
Online Order : Engagement Ring
Engagement Ring Purchased : Apr 19 2022
3.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Engagement Ring Purchased!”

  • overall experience

    On Aug. 24, I placed an order for a ring, with a possible date of delivery on October 16. I haven't heard anything in weeks. After waiting 20 minutes, I went to the online chat, just was told that my order has not been updated. Today was the first time I received an email with the same song and dance, and the estimated delivery date has now been pushed back to November 7. It was delivered on 8th November 2021. I will not buy from them again.

    Zales Engagement Ring

Naomi K.
Naomi K.
store : Zales
review date : May 02 2022
Product Purchased : Jewelry
Jewelry Purchased : Apr 20 2022
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Didn't Expected such kind of behavior”

  • overall experience

    I actually hated this store when I was shopping for an engagement ring. The sales people treated me like I wasn't worth their time. One women refused to show me real engagement rings, saying she thought the cheaper promise type rings were more what I could afford. My fiance had just gotten back from a tour in Afghanistan and we had a budget of $3,000. She insisted on showing me $100 rings so I left. I must have looked young, I guess but no where else treated me like that.

Wendy T.
Wendy T.
store : Zales
review date : May 01 2022
Product Purchased : ring
ring purchased : Apr 19 2022
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“have an excellent experience at zales.”

  • overall experience

    My husband upgraded my wedding ring after 14 years for our upcoming anniversary and I'm so in love with it. He purchased it panicked and canceled (because he thought I wouldn't like it lol) and bought it again when he seen my reaction to what I thought I almost had♡ overall GREAT value to competitors and awesome financing if needed, I will continue to buy from zales.

Alameda
Alameda
store : Zales
review date : Apr 26 2022
Product Purchased : Ring
Ring Purchased : Apr 10 2022
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Purchased a ring for myself”

  • overall experience

    Added extra star for their customer service. Awesome location and really overpriced jewelry. We bought both of our wedding bands here. If your fiancé is looking at tungsten wedding band, you can purchase it amazon. It's a lot cheaper! They have different styles and ring sizes. We paid $200+ at Zales. You can't resized the ring after ordering it. We found out the hard way.

kimm D.
kimm D.
store : Zales
review date : Apr 25 2022
Product Purchased : ring
ring purchased : Apr 11 2022
4.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
4.0 Payment Process
4.0 Refund / Cashback
4.0 User Interface

“Had an wholesome experience”

  • overall experience

    I'm sooo in love with my promise ring my boyfriend had helped me pick out! Thank you to Oscar for helping us out! I am seriously soooo picky when it comes to clothes and jewelry. But Oscar was a big help. He had no problem letting me see like 10
    different rings... i'm seriously so picky! But i'm in love with my ring thanks to him and my boyfriend. + he also gave us a certificate for $100 off our next purchase. The only reason why i'm giving a 4 stars out of 5 is 1) the coupon looks like it's been in another persons wallet for sooo long... and 2) they didn't have my correct size and he gave me this clear tube to put on my ring for it to fit. Although the did offer me sizing, it would've taken 3 weeks.

Paul Wesley
Paul Wesley
store : Zales
review date : Apr 19 2022
Online Order : Rings
Rings Ordered : Apr 01 2022
2.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Rings Ordered!”

  • overall experience

    I ordered two rings on the Zales website. Zales canceled my first order without my permission, claiming PayPal was the problem. I ordered again, and Zales informed me that my purchase had been shipped. A few days later, I received another email from Zales informing me that the order was once again canceled due to ring damage.

Cleo H.
Cleo H.
store : Zales
review date : Apr 18 2022
Product Purchased : Earrings
Earrings Purchased : Apr 10 2022
1.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Hassel for me”

  • overall experience

    I bought a pair of diamond post earrings online. They arrived in a timely manner however one of the backs did not fit the post..it was too big and kept falling off. I contacted customer and was told they could not sent another back. I was also told I could not return them to a local store even tho it said you could when I ordered them. I was told I would have to go online and fill out paperwork and ship them back and repurchase them to see about getting a new back that fit. Absolutely ridiculous and will NEVER buy from Zales again..A Hassle for such a small thing plus false advertising...** Zales.. totally **!!

Rachel
Rachel
store : Zales
review date : Apr 17 2022
Product Purchased : ring
ring purchased : Apr 04 2022
1.0 Selection Experience
1.0 Coupon Selection
1.0 Payment Process
1.0 Refund / Cashback
1.0 User Interface

“Zales ruined my 10 year old engagement ring”

  • overall experience

    Awful, the sales reps are rude, did not show any understanding of the situation and how frustrating/upsetting it is. Sent my ring in for a prong repair, took over a month in the first place to get it back. Then was informed my ring was "damaged beyond repair". It is clear that the diamond was either swapped or severely damaged while being repaired. The only options were to take my damaged ring and just accept it as is or GIVE them my ring and get a completely new ring... while they keep my original ring. The whole point of an engagement/wedding ring is the sentimental value so the fact that they expect you to just be okay with the fact that they damaged the ring, and then don't want to allow you to keep your sentimental ring is insane. They really need a better policy or either better jewelers who don't damage your diamond. This has been escalated to corporate and no one is willing to take responsibility, saying it's an issue with the "polish and clean" of the diamond. Took it to an outside jeweler and was told it looked like it was damaged from the heat used to repair the prongs. Very unhappy with the service and of the sales person who was arrogant, rude, and difficult to deal with. Acted as if I was making it up or crazy, but you can clearly see the difference. See the photos below for yourself! Please be cautious if you take your ring for repairs!

Pamela C.
Pamela C.
store : Zales
review date : Apr 11 2022
Product Purchased : ring
ring purchased : Mar 27 2022
2.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
2.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Mad”

  • overall experience

    This is the exact same ring I have gotten back from Zales they fixed the first time thank goodness because they wasn't going to but after my bf left a review they fixed it! I got it back not long after I got it back the stone fell out again and the a little white s stone Fell out as well it needs to be replaced again it's like I'm paying for a ring I can't wear it!

Miguel
Miguel
store : Zales
review date : Apr 08 2022
Bought Ring : Diamond Ring
Bought Diamond Ring : Mar 27 2022
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Amazing Service and Great Sales”

  • overall experience

    My experience with Zales has been extremely good, If i could give Zales a higher Rating that an five i would
    They were more interested in me being happy and saving money, the times that i have made 5 purchases this month alone and they help me pick what i ask for and also told me which day was better to make buy with the top savings. The sales team and management treated me like if i was family and for that i am deeply thank for, I shop at the Jacksonville Florida Location at Town center Park way. I highly recommend this location and all Zales stores but specially this location.

Elias
Elias
store : Zales
review date : Jan 10 2022
Online Order : Gemstone Ring
Gemstone Ring Ordered : Dec 16 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
3.0 User Interface

“Gemstone Ring Ordered!”

  • overall experience

    On October 12, 2021, I ordered a Gemstone ring from Zales' online website. Because I had to use my credit card for an additional discount, I had already paid the whole price in advance. Within a week, I received my package. Because Zales does not give any discounts on gemstone rings, my whole experience was average.
    Zales Gemstone Ring

Julian
Julian
store : Zales
review date : Jan 08 2022
Online Order : Ring
Ring Ordered : Dec 17 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Quite Impressive Services!”

  • overall experience

    I shop at Zales on a regular basis because I enjoy the collections, quality, and design. Wearing Zales jewelry is well worth it. It looks fantastic and is reasonably priced. This time, I bought a ring and a bracelet because they were in the sale and I got a 40% discount. I wear their jewelry on a regular basis for various situations.
    Zales Bracelet

Rachel Spero
Rachel Spero
store : Zales
review date : Jan 07 2022
Online Order : Diamond Ring
Diamond Ring Ordered : Dec 26 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
2.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
2.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Diamond Ring Purchased”

  • overall experience

    Zales is the best jewelry store. For my girlfriend, I recently purchased a diamond ring. The ring retailed for $899 Zales, although it was available for $599 on other platforms. It's quite costly. I liked the ring's style. However, the same design was available on several platforms at a much lesser price. I would not suggest this store to anyone looking for jewelry.
    Zales Diamond Ring

Louise H.
Louise H.
store : Zales
review date : Jan 06 2022
Online Order : Women's Necklace
Women's Necklace Ordered : Dec 23 2021
2.0 Selection Experience
3.0 Coupon Selection
2.5 Payment Process
3.0 Refund / Cashback
2.0 User Interface

“Bad Experience With Zales”

  • overall experience

    I bought a necklace from Zales last month. My necklace arrived in a timely manner. Within ten days after arrival, it was broken. Customer service refused to replace or refund the necklace after I contacted them. I've made several requests, but they have yet to deliver a satisfactory response. The worst experience I've ever had with Zales.

    Zales Women Necklaces

Axel
Axel
store : Zales
review date : Nov 12 2021
Online Order : Earrings
Earrings Ordered : Nov 05 2021
5.0 Selection Experience
5.0 Coupon Selection
5.0 Payment Process
5.0 Refund / Cashback
5.0 User Interface

“Earrings Ordered!”

  • overall experience

    On October 25th, I ordered a pair of earrings. On November 5, I got a single earring. I contacted customer support to explain the situation. He said he has two weeks to issue the citation. After not listening to him for two weeks, I called him again. I'm happy with the Company policies because it was really awesome.
    Zales Diamond Earrings

Amelia
Amelia
store : Zales
review date : Nov 02 2021
Online Order : Earrings
Earrings Ordered : Oct 19 2021
3.0 Selection Experience
4.0 Coupon Selection
3.0 Payment Process
3.5 Refund / Cashback
4.5 User Interface

“Earrings Ordered!”

  • overall experience

    I buy from Zales on a regular basis, and usually from their store. But because I didn't have time to go to the store this time, I ordered the jewelry through their website. I placed an order for a necklace and earrings that matched. I expected it to take at least 8 days for them to deliver it to me. My order, however, was delivered to me within the next four days, much to my delight. Because of the services, I will surely favor online purchasing in the future.
    Zales Earrings